Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant 4 stars

Nuthurst Grange Lane, Hockley Heath , Solihull, B94 5NL, United Kingdom

#2 of 10 hotels in Solihull

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great stay apart from early checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was the early breakfast we felt getting up at 8 30am as breakfast finished at 9 30am on Sundaymorning was far too early and to vacate the room by 10am was ridiculously early this spoilt the stay really

    This hotel was fabulous i

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Very good. Most agreeable stay with a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grey decor is very “on trend” but was a bit too much on all the bedroom walls! Quite drab. Needed some white and some pictures to brighten it up. Not very peaceful sitting on the terrace - beautiful surroundings but considerable motorway noise. Net curtain needed in the bedroom.

    A very friendly welcome. Super-king highly comfortable bed. Excellent, ample-portioned breakfast. Big room, separate seating area & modern bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant overnight stay following a special family event in the hotel's Stables venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    On or two very minor D.Y.I. items of work required. e.g a spotlight in the shower had blown, light over sink did not have a cover over, just small bulb, and the carpet next to the bed had not been laid properly so that there was a lump caused by excess carpet fabric. Evening dinner was pleasant enough although I would not bother with the mushroom and and shallot sauce with the steak.

    Exceptional level of courtesy, service and attention from all staff encountered. The public areas and grounds are delightful, real country house environment. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable (we we given the bridal suite) with good views over the Tapster Valley if the weather had been better. Plenty of parking. Generous first class breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and even...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and even took the extra effort to give me a ring when the room service was about to be delivered so I wasn't startled by the door going (it was quite late when I arrived).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic staff very attentive excellent hosts and fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey for what's on offer but still lovely

    Fantastic staff very attentive excellent hosts and fabulous waiter called Is. Lovely food in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Bedroom was upgraded and the room we were in was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited a little while for drinks on sun soaked terrace but as soon as I asked we were sorted quickly. I think more down to a slight miscommunication.

    Bedroom was upgraded and the room we were in was just stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time even with the blip at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service requires attention eg staff presence and levels of understanding. Marked difference in breakfast service compared to dinner service.

    The room was very spacious for a standard room. Staff on the first day very attentive and committed to providing a quality experience. Dinner was excellent in terms of quality and service. Grounds and hotel beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable a nice hotel with good facilities and staff would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 19 lovely room but as the bath was filling there were two loud cracks and there were cracks on the floor As a result we showered instead

    Excellent breakfast well cooked and delivered inside 5 minutes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Had a lovely time and would stay there again, and would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was very large with two King size beds. Very comfortable too. Lovely big bathroom with excellent Temple Spa toiletries. Breakfast was very good and the meal we had in the restaurant was excellent. The service in both the bar and restaurant was exemplary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A respite weekend away from our flooded home that surpassed our expectations. Ab Fab!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be served until a little later on a weekend.

    The relaxed atmosphere, the splendid Warwickshire countryside views, the amazing staff and the wonderful food, especially the homemade bread!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING at all could not fault any thing

    The whole experience was excellent ,the staff courteous ,friendly and exceptional professionally in their jobs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay and found the country house setting very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay and found the country house setting very quiet and comfortable. .Evening meal in the restaurant was delicious however a little expensive. Breakfast was excellent .We hope to make a return visit and will certainly recommend Nuthurst

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.5
    20 Minutes from NEC Luxury Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly reception. Clean large room. We had a family room and there were three of us. 2 lovely large double beds at the end of the corridor with lots of large windows. Fantastic room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    A hotel of this alleged standard should have higher quality cuisine. Not bad - but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When breakfast menu says "eggs" it really means "egg" - as in "haddock with egg(s)". Poor lighting in bedroom - impossible to read.

    Nice grounds, surroundings and general ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Bathroom was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main room was very chintzy (not my style) Duvet not scratchy blanket and eiderdown would be preferable. For the money £190 was overpriced

    Bathroom was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in a lovely country hotel with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor points only: slight curtain malfunction in our room; it would have been nice to have a small reading table with the two chairs in our room.

    All the food was presented well and tasted even better. Proper black pudding for breakfast was a small bonus for me (I hate the compressed variety available in supermarkets). The creme brulee dessert was superb. Our room was much more spacious than I was expecting and we had a lovely walk-in shower. We felt relaxed throughout our stay and this was in no small part down to the friendly staff. The whole place has an ambience that makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Peaceful, calm, comfortable and excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, loved it all.

    Everything about this Hotel was good, will definitely being staying there again. Service was excellent and the owners should be proud of how guests are treated. The team there went out of their way to help me with Lactose and Gluten Free options. The Chef planning courses for the Taster Menu. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit Noisy first thing in the morning, with tables being moved around.

    Nice bedroom, nice location, staff very friendly and willing to meet your needs. Restaurant nice and good food selection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved everything, beautiful hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned above the radiator is beneath the window but the beautiful heavy curtains blocked the heat, so I tucked them up to let the heat circulate!

    Everything about this hotel was superb and I have stayed at various hotels. The only slight comment I would make it the bedroom was very cold and I tucked the curtains up so the heat from the radiator could circulate!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff couldn't be nicer, they make the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is so dated in the bedrooms and I really didn't like having the blanket on the bed. I can't imagine they change them every time a guest leaves. Update the décor and it will be prefect.

    The staff couldn't be nicer, they make the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, staff were all really helpful and very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked to have been advised when I booked about the Gala that was being held on one of the nights as it went on very late and my room was right above the lounge bar/Reception. I do not know if Booking.com is made aware of the hotels pre-booked parties/weddings, maybe this is something that could be added in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, comfortable room and delicious food :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect for my needs during my stay (one night).

    Wonderful staff (especially Bradley on the front desk when I arrived and Maz when I left), fantastic breakfast, beautiful setting/location, powerful shower, very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast with lots of choice, easy parking and quick motorway access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable experience and warm welcome from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping shower tap and no hand soap in the bathroom. Noise of the generator or some sort of machinery throughout the night which we could hear as like to sleep with the window open.

    Cosy bed spacious bedroom Good tea making facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    A sheer delight to stay and eat here at this calm and cosy rural hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh milk by default in the b'room fridge would match the high standards of the so many other facilities. My TomTom satnav honed into the post code destination short by 800 metres or so & out of sight of the driveway - if only the Grange has it's own unique post code.

    Everything inside and outside. The cuisine as Michael Winner used to say was "historic".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Effortless style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is being refurbished and the corridor just beyond the door to this room was therefore screened off. I was not there whilst the workers were on site so I was not disturbed by this at all

    Big room, comfortable bed, large shower/wet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel had a lovely 'olde world' charm about it. The staff made my stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbed by the noise of someone cleaning the bar area around 5.30am. Chairs were being scraped around and rearranged. My room was cold and the heating was controlled by the hotel. They switched it on when asked but it took a long while for the room to warm up. The heating was not on when I woke in the morning.

    Extremely good service provided by the staff. They were very attentive and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Parking was easy. Food was very good. Room was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was really spacious. The shower was amazing :) We enjoyed the breakfast which was cooked individually to order. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay - a real treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Beautiful hotel and location. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful as were the grounds and the views. Fabulous breakfast too. Would love to return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Value for money, just. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water ran cold quickly, poor housekeeping detailing. Organized as conference/wedding venue; not well suited to 'leisure' guests

    Staff friendly and helpful Dinner not impressive, breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice large room, comfy bed & a good nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV channels all mixed up and could not get BB1 & BBC2 also TV control did not work properly On the first night i ordered a sauce with steak had to ask again for sauce Cooked Breakfast was OK mushrooms very over cocked also asked for Worcester sauce and the waitress came back with a dish of Horseradish sauce !!

    Nice large room, comfy bed & a good nights sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We were guests at a wedding party - a perfect venue and an ideal overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything and don't see any point in being unnecessarily picky

    Large room with large bathroom on the ground floor, ideal for my husband who has limited mobiliy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit to formal for my taste. could have been warmer in bar and dining area.

    impressive property and views. lovely large comfortable room. friendly reception pleasant staff tasty food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice place but a terrible manager
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was spoilt by the arrogance of the restaurant manager who showed contempt to both customers and staff alike

    The size of the bedroom and location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    A relaxing environment in lovely countryside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was served at breakfast in one of those cafetière things! I would have preferred filter coffee or nespresso. The cafetière coffee didn't taste right. Otherwise all perfect.

    The restaurant (evening) was excellent with a wide and varied menu. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dated but everything was clean and the bed very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is incredibly delicious. Definitely worth a stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing visit: Noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a quiet room and were given Room 9. It became apparent when we went to bed that the room was near running machinery - we think a refrigeration unit in the kitchen. There was therefore a constant humming noise. My husband phoned the night manager about this who went to check that the kitchen staff had switched off all of their equipment and for a brief 10 minutes the noise stopped. It then started again and the night manager was called to our room and confirmed that he too could hear the reverberation noise. He took us to the 2 only other rooms available and at just gone midnight we moved to another room on the ground floor(Room 2). So - it was a disturbed night at Nuthurst Grange! When we checked out, we were really surprised that the reception staff did not mention this. (The hotel staff clearly knew as over breakfast one of the staff made reference to us being the couple who had had to change rooms during the night because of noise.) Indeed the member of staff on reception as we left seemed quite disengaged - the complete reverse of the welcome we had on arrival.

    Reception staff when we arrived were very welcoming and efficient. Staff in the restaurant and the bar were exceptionally polite and solicitous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was ok.

    Hospitality, the staff was very polite and helpful with information. Hotel for itself was very nicely decorated. The rooms are very big and comfortable. Certainly I can highly recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, highly recommended hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top class customer service, very professional and extra friendly staff. Very quiet hotel, fabulous food and fantastic, spacious rooms! We very travelling on business, really happy with the choice, one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Warmest regards to Peter! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Last minute bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My breakfast was not the best as they got my order wrong and the check out time was little early.

    Great area. With a nice view. The hotel room was very big and spacious. The parking was easy but it was a comfy and welcoming hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again and hope the food had improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced food at dinner e.g. Cheese taken straight from 'fridge and tasteless. Lamb very disappointing, paid superior price for budget cuts. Breakfast, fish very strong taste and salty. English breakfast cooked earlier and dried out.

    Spacious comfortable room Staff very friendly and attentive. Plenty of car park spaces Pleasant grounds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were large and clean.. their was no dressing table to get ready to do your make up or dry your hair.. I had to sit on the floor to put make up on in hallway... and then blow dry hair outside the bathroom door but use mirror in bathroom... The bar wasnt manned during the day.. everytime you needed a drink you had to go to reception and they would get the barman to come from restaurant area... they didnt mind but the barman/waiter was running around

    Friendly Staff - couldnt do enough of you..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The size of the room and bathroom and the facilities. All staff very friendly. Easy check in and out. Breakfast very nice with lovely views over the gardens

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Definately will be returning!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    My room was fabulous, especially for the price! I had a Jacuzzi bath and made full use of this. The bed was comfy and the staff were so attentive, polite and approachable. The food in the restaurant was very good and not expensive and there was a fabulous choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    A little gem near to Stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road noise from the motorway was apparent outside (but I must add that it was virtually un-noticed inside due to double glazed windows)

    We felt we had a very luxurious little break! The bedroom and bathroom were truly lovely together with a wonderful view if the trees and gardens. The food was also excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, the staff are superb
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My en-suite was a bit tired and in need of an update - no amount of products, slippers and bathrobes can hide that. I find it quite frustrating that the kettle is on a table nowhere near a plug point - sitting on the floor with it is not great.

    Great service, lovely restaurant and good food. Super bed and linen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel and food not great. Disappointed after seeing good reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was poor. Overcooked fish both at dinner and breakfast. Front of house staff in bar were flustered and service poor. Would prefer duvet in room - not sheets and blankets.

    Reception staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Friendly welcome and spacious room and bathroom, though noisy at front from motorway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance hall floor was being refurbished. Would like to have been notified beforehand. Heating was too hot which made evening meal in restaurant uncomfortable

    Comfort of lounge area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Great,great and great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv a little on the small size for such a lovely large room.

    Reception staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival. Food and staff in the restaurant excellent,particularly on the first evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing that could have been better was the hot water to the bathrooms i was in room 9 and a collegue in room 13, the tap water in the bath was only luke warm the showers however were fine.

    It would be hard to find fault with this hotel lovely room as fabulous food the staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast finished at 09.30, would be nice to have slightly later breakfast on a Sunday morning

    Lovely rooms Late check out available on request, staff were happy to accomodate

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this occasion my breakfast kippers were uncooked in the middle, unfortunately I had no time to wait for another breakfast. This is the first time I have had a problem but it will not put me off I will continue to use it.

    The location is good and the staff are very friendly. All rooms are different, I am sure I have stayed in the majority of them over the years.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    The rooms are big with lots of storage space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is a bit overpriced, but can't complain on the quality

    The rooms are big with lots of storage space. The scenery from the hotel window is stunning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfortable, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the restaurant was dedicated to a "food experience evening" so the normal dinner menu was suspended, with no food alternative available. Something I think the hotel should have mentioned at the time of my booking. Driving for three hours to find I then required to go out to eat at an alternative restaurant was very disappointing.

    Superb location so near to the NEC Birmingham. Excellent greeting by Reception staff and very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing and certainly not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs to second floor No obvious lift Our check out on Saturday was 1000am far too early as we had attended a late party at the hotel the night before Breakfast ended at 0930 on a weekend! Breakfast was cold although supposedly freshly cooked

    Impressive driveway and facade

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    The location, out in the countryside, is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to a party in the stable block and whilst it was lovely, the volume of the band was far too loud. Not sure whether this was the hotel's responsibility or not, but most of the guests were commenting on how they couldn't hear themselves think let alone talk to each other.

    The location, out in the countryside, is excellent. The room was very good and the beds excellent. Our only very minor criticism of the room was the amount of time it took us to find the minibar in the wardrobe!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Nuthurst Grange is blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining when we left (probably not your fault!!!)

    We liked everything - especially the very helpful and friendly staff. They however were not "pushy" which can be as bad as inattention. We had a woinderful break - relaxed with very good food and a lovely and well appointed room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant stay would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very friendly and made my partner's birthday weekend very special. They even allowed me to decorate the room for him before we checked in together! Lovely stay and would deffinately go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed before and will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Nicely decorated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water too hot

    Nicely decorated rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Super hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Fantastic charming hotel. Attentive staff and very professional. Lovely decor and feel to the place, rooms were very well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Business and Pleasure stay - been before - would go again if I was staying in that area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful venue. Good location and food was very good. Attentive staff also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very happy from venue to staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very attentive, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motorway noise when outside.

    Staff were very attentive, polite and helpful. Food was super, both breakfast and dinner. Excellent ingredients.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The flow of water from the taps was quite slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flow of water from the taps was quite slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay, lovely hotel with excellent rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent and breakfast really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No turndown service actually delivered despite being mentioned in the room.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly obtrusive background music (but it was quiet)

    Very friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Incredible room, lovely building, great breakfast, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible room, lovely building, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the m40

    The food choice was great the surrounding were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    could not fault hotel at all, loved everthing about it,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not fault hotel at all, loved everthing about it, staff ,food, location will definatley return again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Incredible building, great breakfast, huge room, fast wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible building, great breakfast, huge room, fast wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    I travel with work alot and would recommend this hotel everytime if your staying in this area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, welcoming and friendly staff. Food Excellent would definitely recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Room is awesome, customer service is excellent, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is awesome, customer service is excellent, breakfast delicious and great value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Another lovely stay at Nuthurst Grange. Very relaxing atmosphere, excellent food and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and efficient. Lovely food.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: