Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oak Farm Hotel 3 stars

Watling Street, Cannock, WS11 1SB, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 hotels in Cannock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Too Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning... 29 degrees, left window wide open from the moment we checked in & the heat was unbearable - terrible nights sleep.. I did ask at reception for a fan & was told that ‘the few they had were out, sorry’ to not have fans available in these conditions is unacceptable.

    Rooms clean enough, and a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Quick and painless check in, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant room, comfy 4 poster only problem tv broke! But very quickly fixed after a call to reception. Excellent service. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay as a stop over or for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only niggle was that the TV in my room suffered from intermittent poor reception and picture quality was very pixelated or not available at all. To be fair, I din't complain about it as I could watch the World Cup matches in the lounge on the large screen TV whilist having my evening meal.

    Warm welcome, nice relaxed atmosphere, decent menu with plenty of choice. thoroughly enjoyed my full english breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    I would have liked a smile from the receptionist when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a smile from the receptionist when I arrived, and a brief exchange about the weather/my journey would have made a difference. The same applies for when I left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    With Diasabled access / room requested , dissapointed with the way the hotel was laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had booked a disabled room, the initial entrance with heavy doors to negotiate whilst pushing a wheelchair was not a good start, our room was through 2 more sets of doors , then when through the room door you had to do a 90 degree turn to get in the room which with a wheelchair was very awkward, the room was a normal room, which was not disabled friendly, with everything at normal height, it did have a disabled bath shower room, which worked fine, then the whole hotel was a rabbit warren of small ,thin corridors all going round sharp bends, again not disabled friendly atall, whilst we were at a family wedding which went well I would not advise using this hotel if you need disabled / wheelchair access,

    We were guest at a family wedding and the room used was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Restful, and enjoyable
    • Family with young children
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative at all both mom & myself had a great stay.

    There was plenty of choices for breakfast , the cooked breakfast nice and hot, tea & coffee always available . Just the right amount of fruit selection and cereal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Functional, friendly, well located hotel with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for 3 had coffee cups etc for 2. Asked for extra cup, which didn't materialise. We were advised at the time of booking that there would be no restaurant facilities over the weekend, although a cooked breakfast buffet was available.

    Conveniently located, with plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant!1
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was excellent. Being a businessman travelling and staying in many hotels, it can be very annoying when the Wi-Fi doesn't work, this was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wedding disco until 12.30am. To be fair we were placed well away from the venue but inevitably the thump of the bass intrudes even though distant. It was Saturday night and I am particularly sensitive to noise. But ...

    Nice big room, nice big bed, on the whole a quiet place considering the busy road. Good breakfast. Extremely good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was lovely, massive comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedside lamps weren’t turned on and we couldn’t get behind the bed where the plug sockets were to turn them on

    The breakfast was lovely, massive comfy bed! Clean and all facilities available. A lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Quick and convenient...Wouldn't stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was incredibly tired...A working man's hotel, which is fine but the price didn't refelct this. I wouldn't recommend for a vacation or family - Full of working men. Bed was uncomfortable.

    It was conveniently close to were I was working - They had a bar and the food was ok - Last minute choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows like bricks, bed and tv both very small. Reception not staffed well. Bathrooms and bedding dirty. 1hr slot on Sunday morning between 8:30 and 9:30 for breakfast.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the week this is very much a business hotel, and so the finishing time for breakfast and check out time are comparatively early. It is not on any public transport route and so it is necessary to take a taxi if you do not use your car. It is too far out of town to walk.

    For a very reasonably priced hotel, this was a bit out of the ordinary and very pleasant. Our room was comfortable and the facilities were satisfactory. We would certainly consider this hotel again when revisiting the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Great little place, cosy, staff attentive, very good.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got to say, there really wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    very comfy bed, breakfast was nice, staff were friendly. Parking was easy enough with plenty of space, and I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Convenient for M6 North and South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but the food was spread out with little logic to its location.

    Helpful staff. Comfortable accommodation. Good bar. Close to the M6. Reasonable grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We booked this last minute when we had a problem where we had planned to stay. So glad we got here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very lovely, comfortable ... "old-worldly". Excellent breakfast and dinner on-site. Nice-sized rooms with large beds. Good road. Good TV. Good Internet. Nice, friendly people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, really good location, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing we would change was the temperature of the rooms, it was rather cold at night, otherwise a great stay.

    Great hotel, really good location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and i would use this hotel again and recommend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would say was that the bathroom could do with updating. Mixer taps and an improved shower would have just made it 10/10. There was no air con and no fan but the windows opened up quite wide so that was fine. Also it is slightly out in the middle of nowhere really but that wasn't a major issue as we had a car.

    The room itself was lovely - massive king sized bed. Very clean. It had everything we needed. The staff were excellent - all very friendly and very helpful. We ate twice in the hotel restaurant and it was lovely both nights. They allowed us a late check out for free too. All very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay, a good quality product that I'm happy to recommend.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bright clean and tidy. Room was good size with usual facilities of good standard that worked well. Dining room, menu and food was very good. Variety and quality of breakfast was excellent 10/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - EASY TO GET TO - CLEAN - NICE BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room decoration could have been more up to date - but was fresh and clean

    Large sized room and double bed - easily accessible from the motorway. very clean country feel - excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at the Oak Farm will definitely stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed 1 night, stayed before would recommend this property for nights out in the Cannock area . Good breakfast in the morning staff always helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little find for V fest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was fine as it was.

    Lovely and close to v fest. Not too far taxi ride. Asked for an early check in as we were arriving early and they accommodated us even though the hotel had been full the night before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    There was 1 member of staff on doing reception, bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 1 member of staff on doing reception, bar and meetings but he couldn't do enough for you. nothing was too much trouble.the view from the room was lovely plenty of rabbits hopping about. Breakfast in the morning was self serve so you got to relax and take it at your own pace. Excellent will return again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Out of the way and easy to miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The external signage was very poor - black on grey is not eye-catching and we drove past the entrance before realising that it was our hotel. The bar and restaurant were closed because on Fridays and Saturdays there are always wedding receptions booked and there is not sufficient staff to open the bar and restaurant as well. This seems bizarre. That said the receptionist offered to get us drinks. On her recommendation we ate at The Tumbledown restaurant nearby, which was very pleasing.

    Breakfast was hot despite being a buffet. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location. Lovely gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Surprisingly quiet and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower mixer tap worn / broken and very difficult to use. Better signage on approach to hotel would be helpful as this property is located directly off the main A5 and having to slow quickly to access the driveway hinders following traffic.

    Plenty of free parking. Light, quiet and airy room at rear of hotel. Very good self service / buffet style breakfast. Large fan in wardrobe was really useful due to humid weather. Think we struck lucky with the quiet aspect of this hotel as we stayed on a Monday night. They have a high number of wedding bookings for the foreseeable future so weekends may be a bit noisier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor, wedding party was noisy banging doors etc, we did not know that there was a wedding going on when we booked it,

    Location is good just off the motorway cheap hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and clean comfy accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no complaints

    kind friendly staff, comfy bed, power shower, excellent breakfast with good choices. Will definitely recommend and use again ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and well presented hotel with friendly staff and good food.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had a shower the shower curtain was not a good fit and the floor became quite wet.

    The location was easy to find. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good and nicely presented. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    A very good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine for the price.

    This hotel does what it says on the tin - clean, comfortable, friendly, and with good, though not ultra-modern, facilities. Location is excellent for the M6 traveller. Food very acceptable and breakfast rather good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A super chillaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ashtrays were overflowing but that just nit picking everything else was lovely

    The staff were helpful and friendly, food was scrummy and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin between rooms and could hear neighbours clearly, fortunately they went to sleep around the same time!

    Very comfortable beds. Breakfast good. Extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here every time I work in Burntwood, the food is always plentiful and cooked superbly. It is a family run business and the are proud of their business and quite rightly so, this reflects on their courteous attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Bed was comfy and the bathroom was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar wasn't open and although staff did come and bring us drinks we felt as if we were putting them to some trouble.

    Bed was comfy and the bathroom was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean but basic hotel that apprear to caters mainly for confrences or weddings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having been on the road travelling for over 5 hours plus meetings. I was disappointed to find the bar didn't open till 5pm ( I am sure I could have got a relaxing drink if I wanted but too tired to find somebody as I was out again within the hour of arrival....) I understand the Bistro is closed at weekends for private functions. I would not consider this hotel as a base to explore the area at a weekend unless eating out. ALSO The bistro menu does not show up on website. Some members of staff could do with either a seminar in public relations or go to "smile" school,

    I am of the opinion this hotel tends to favour conference and weddings rather than the overnight traveller. My double room was clean and tidy although lacked any character. I had intended to leave very early next day but happy I stayed for the cooked buffet style breakfast. The overnight rate was acceptable as it included breakfast and access to the M6 toll was only minutes away to start my return south . Will stay here again .... Maybe ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Always stay here when working in Cannock
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Mattress had a massive dip in the middle

    Evening meal and breakfast first class, I had the beef off of the specials board and struggled to finish it all. The breakfast as always first class.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were really big, ideal for a family with young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really big, ideal for a family with young children. Best hotel breakfast I've had, really hot and tasty. Friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar only open till 10 30

    Nothing to dislike. Staff, room, facilities all excellent.Breakfast was particularly good quality.I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but a little over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of heat in bedroom - the radiator was on high but not hot. When mentioned to hotel manager was told it's an old system. I was sharing a room with friend so a proper closing and lock on bathroom door would have been better than the roller ball which kept opening the door. Also asked for porridge for breakfast explaining I was sugar-free. Although the chef did make it with water, it was clearly not pure rolled oats and made from a packet loaded with sugar so I couldn't eat. The chef however was accommodating in taking orders for eggs and bacon.

    The location near to Cannock Chase.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely little stop-off on the long road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i could think of may be that the Wi-Fi was extremely slow and the windows wouldn't open in the room, the key given to us didn't fit the lock. But these two things are extremely minor and, in my opinion, didn't at all sour the stay!

    I really thought the warm greeting we received was one of the best I've experienced regardless of the Christmas party that was ongoing as we arrived! (We even got relocated away from the party to a better and quieter room at no extra cost!) The actual room was small, but cute and clean. It was cosy and i'd say it was well worth the price. The bed was massive, and such a dream to sleep on too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.4
    Food good but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kept awake until after 2am with guests outside. Informed reception in morning, but response was lack of concern or interest. Woke up at 7am with arriving staff. Not impressed at all at staff attitude.

    Stayed for xmas party. Food excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay if you are travelling on the M6 and need an overnight rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for breakfast. Internet does not work very well or very strongly, had to call a manager, and the signal when I got it was not enough to support a FaceTime call

    The location of the hotel is good for M6 travellers. The car park is very big. The room was a generous size and the room facilities were all in good shape. The evening meal and breakfast were both good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something like grit all over the bathroom floor. The bedrooms were very dated & in need of some attention.

    It was quite clean & comfortable. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    2 nught stay at the Oak Farm Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It said online with the booking agent that it was 2.1 miles from Hednesford this was not true and cost us nearly £11 every time we used a taxi which was 4 times.

    The rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable the breakfast was absolutely brilliant .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the rooms were awkward but you get used to it.. You have to check out your room at 10.30am which i thought was early. Breakfast was an hour.

    The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Christmas Party Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attended Christmas meal..we were in a room separate from the main disco party room which spoilt it a little, we didn't feel part of the party. Food was ok..but just ok.

    Bed was comfortable, staff were great, the setting although on the A5 had been beautifully decorated both internally and the garden externally.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Friendly, warm and hospitable as you will ever find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -

    Probably the nicest, most comfortable and friendly hotel we have stayed in for many a year - We would recommend this to anyone wishing to chill out , sleep well and to be well fed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    It does what it says in the website - and has great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add to the other remarks

    We appreciated the attitude of the recepptionist (Norma?) who was very helpful i ensuring that we had a quiet room avoiding both a large wessing party's celebrations and the A5 which runs nearby, The room was more than adequate, very cleanand warm.. Excellent breakfast and very easy check-out.This is a good conveniently located stop for North/South v.v. travellers in YUK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.7
    The bed was very comfortable but pillows were lumpy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and receptionist was chatting to two young waitresses. The receptionist ignored us but the young girls seemed embarrassed that we were ignored and left. Finally we were attended to but we thought about walking out. Not how guests are usually welcomed.

    The bed was very comfortable but pillows were lumpy. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was closed but might be an ask if you wanted a drink.

    Large warm room, super bathroom and shower piping hot water, friendly owner? and chef. Dining area bright and airy. Everywhere bright and fresh.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Stafford Show Stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet style breakfast was excellent. Perfect eggs! A nice selection of teas too. The staff were very friendly & helpful, even when we checked in late reception arranged a beer & wine for us. The room was very spacious & comfortable with a pleasant view of the countryside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast - except my partner doesn't like fried bread...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took us a while to find the toaster There was only one member of staff working on Friday evening although he was lovely when we eventually found him and asked for something to drink

    Breakfast - except my partner doesn't like fried bread and wanted toast The free (deserted) bar on Friday evening that we were too honest to help ourselves to :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Good but hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not serve evening meals at weekend and after a long journey we did not feel like going out in the evening which we had to do. There was no mention of this when we booked

    Male on duty very professional and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was lumpy. Found more pillows in room on wardrobe so used one of them the next night, thus a better sleep!

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast was tasty. Views from window lovely. Easy access from motorway. Very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice place, lovely breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff very nice as was receptionist as I arrived but receptionist in the morning was a little sharp and a tad unfriendly. WIFI was really poor in my room so could not complete some of the work I needed to do.

    Comfy bed and clean room, breakfast terrific.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Unhappy with stay at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tap was moving in the bathroom and when you turned the tap on it was a health and safety issue .. No bar on arrival for leisure and no food was availble as a wedding was going on .. We were not told this when we booked .. Otherwise we would of booked another hotel . Poor service all round . On a plus side the breakfast was excellent !!

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    The House of Doors! Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were allocated a room way out the back and up a flight of stairs. As we had been travelling all day this was a bit difficult for my husband to carry the suitcases up. When requested we were given a ground floor room quite close to the breakfast room - much better. I just wonder why this wasn't allocated to us in the first place!

    Breakfast, even though we were the last to get there and it was nearly all gone! Love the history of the hotel! Nice people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom floor was dirty and breakfast finished at 9.30 on a Sunday and boy were they quick to clear away. Noisy as so close to the road and the curtains were tatty and did not block out the light, but I suppose that made you get up for breakfast!

    Room was large bed comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Really Good, WiFi needs to improve :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt' enjoy the salmon seafood pasta (although I did eat it). Lack of wifi signal in room was disappointing and frustrating

    Good location and room was good, staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted twin room but unavailable - not anyone's fault.

    Close to motorway but quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    A warm welcoming hotel
    • Group
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signs outside hotel need to be a different colour as in day time are hard to see , resulting in us driving straight past .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The postcode to the hotel was inaccurate - the hotel is further along Watling street than suggested by the satnav

    Friendly staff and good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, spacious room and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during the wedding were fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the M6 and the A5 yet nice and quiet, excellent restaurant and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Nice rooms Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in own grounds just off busy A5 but with countryside behind - staff friendly&helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Room to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    close to where my work meeting was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was like staying in an overpriced truck stop

    close to where my work meeting was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    Very tired and dated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated very dated

    –----

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one seat in the bedroom

    Good breakfast, cooked to order

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stay would reccomend to others - excellent overnight stop. Breakfast good too - except
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good sized bedroom; opening windows!! Excellent shower/bathroom. Controllable heating with radiators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Simple overnight stopover to attend a family function.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best I’ve had in this level of hotel.

    Simple overnight stopover to attend a family function.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening food was served very hot

    friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    It was very warm , maybe as it had been a very cold day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm , maybe as it had been a very cold day I think they could actually save some money by dropping the thermostate a little

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great overall stay perfect for a chilled evening breakfast was fab to ! Loved the whole experience x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, convenient and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just found the room a little too warm (however we have both been suffering with the flu bug).

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: