Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Etonian Hotel 3 stars

High Street, Brent, Harrow, HA1 3LL, United Kingdom

#4 of 7 hotels in Harrow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I love the hotel would stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already mentioned in the previous comment

    Everything excellent only breakfast I expected more. Was willing to pay extra if the cost was not enough. I wanted Mushroom bacon scrambled egg and baked beans for breakfast but all these were not available. For me breakfast is priority. They can do better if they allow people to order and pay for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Lovely veranda where we ate our breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit tired and grubby looking. There was no reception and no one really greeted you properly. The room was too hot and loud and there was no air conditioning or fan, which is ridiculous in this weather.

    Lovely veranda where we ate our breakfast. The staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, clean and warm atmosphere hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and no air conditioning however staff accommodated us by bringing a fan in.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Had evening meal in restaurant which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, cosy old building with clean,comfortable rooms and a brilliant restaurant with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Room was small but perfect. Not only was coffee and tea provided but herbal tea, juice, still and sparkling water, biscuits and kitkats. What a treat!. Rooms in bigger hotels don't provide such very welcome niceties. I have known and loved the Old Etonian restaurant for many years and had a wonderful dinner on the outside terrace on the evening of our arrival. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and was truly amazing for a self service meal. Great coffee, juices,cereals, many different types of bread and croissant, cheeses and cold meats. Fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky getting in initially . When we arrived no one answered the door for 10 mins .Not sure the door bell worked .I had to call via my mobile .

    Great location.Comfortable room with great views . Lovely breakfast with a great choice of things to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Quaint little B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads outside are quite busy and noise seeps into the rooms. Not ideal if you are a very light sleeper.

    Quaint little B&B. Ideally situated for ease of access to London after a short 15 min walk to the local tube station. Staff were lovely. Breakfast was nice. Small little place but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Old Estonian Harrow on the Hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was extremely hard and could feel the springs. Not a good night's sleep. Tired looking small room and not all the lights work. Obviously found all this out at 1130pm so I expect hotel may of addressed these had we known earlier.

    Location location, nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location with Old-World charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location with Old-World charm. Room was comfortable but no TV (which I didn't mind) and average to poor wi-fi (which I did). Facilities are dictated by the dimensions of the old building: shower cubicle opened into the bedroom, toilet and sink were separate and space was at a premium. Breakfast was good but only the Continental option was offered. Staff were friendly and pleasant. The highlight, however, is the location. Harrow on the Hill is ancient and evocative with walks through parks, lanes, alleys and graveyards. The Old Etonian is in the very heart of it. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Only stayed 1 night, arrived 11 am threw bags in room got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have been a bit bigger but ok for 1 night

    Only stayed 1 night, arrived 11 am threw bags in room got back at 1 am up for breakfast at 9 and back off home at 10 so can't really comment on that much. However the hotel is in a great location, the bed was comfy and all the staff I met were polite, pleasant and helpful. Nice pub called The Castle just down the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was abit small but it is a old building so really nothing could be done.But the only issue was with the shower it was either hot or cold no inbetween

    Set in a lovely place harrow.A nice old English style town and a nice pub around the corner called the castle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water when we arrived. Why have a bath in the room if the water is cold? In the morning the shower went from warm to boiling requiring an annoying amount of fiddling with the controls. WiFi was unusable. Both these aspects are not acceptable these days. Also we were just down from the laundry which had all the washing machines in at 1am sounding like a train running through the building.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Would thoroughly recommend and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it slightly hiddley piddley in the layout and the lack of parking could cause a problem

    Thought the breakfast was excellant and that the shower was very good,location was excellant and the Italian restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. Exceeded my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly. Lovely atmosphere. Owned by Italian restaurant. EXCELLENT evening menu, the food matched any fancy independent restaurant and reasonably priced. I had booked a single room which, from experience often ends up no bigger than a cupboard but this was a full double room, with lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Warm reception and pleasant stay. Would stay again (in a room with windows that open)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much furniture in the room! Also - It was really hot when I stayed. I could only open the bathroom window and I had to leave the door open to allow air to circulate.

    Very quaint hotel. Liked it's situation and quirkiness. Room was clean and comfortable and bathroom facilities were good. Lovely breakfast in great surroundings. It's on the main street and easily accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    It was very close to where we wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, space was limited, the bathroom fan was constantly on, it wasn't possible to switch it off, there was no air con.

    It was very close to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    This hotel didn't deserve it's AA rating. Very disappointed with the room and the stay generally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 3. Hope the other rooms are of better quality. No bedside cabinet on one side of bed, sink in bathroom partly blocked and linked with the slow delivery of hot water meant the the sink was overflowing before the hot water arrived, partly rusty shower screen shows lack of care, no blackout blinds in windows, poor secondary glazing in windows resulting in lots of road noise from 6am. Fairly poor quality food, particularly the fruit (processed?), for the continental breakfast.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was very good for my purposes with outstanding...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for an international traveller with bags. Up two flights of stairs with no lift.

    The location was very good for my purposes with outstanding transport links. They fitted me in for dinner at short notice very kindly. Staff were courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and relaxing. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bedroom would not lock... No. 9 Would like a bath!!!! Had to wait for someone to arrive at hotel to be let in after a N hour of walking on sweltering heat!..... No where to sit whilst waiting.

    Lovely towels and face cloth. Superb food in restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views out the back terrace, staff were lovely,...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress way too soft plus more pillows were needed

    Beautiful views out the back terrace, staff were lovely, continental breakfast was all fresh with good choices. Clean bedroom and refreshments in room were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    For the price it up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The empty wine bottle & old tissues left in the bedside cabinet by a previous guest

    For the price it up to expectations. The staff are very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    It is unacceptable to sell a room with a double bed and a...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unacceptable to sell a room with a double bed and a small folding bed as a TWNB. Also some of the slats on the camp bed were broken.We were in Harrow on the Hill for the funeral of a close family member and not being able to sleep added to my sons stress. I rang the hotel twice to check that we had a TWNB and on both times I was assured that it was the case

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant location for weekend break. Good transport links to central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was slightly on the small size. Plenty of storage, if unpacking, but nowhere to put suitcase. Harrow on the Hill Underground/Rail Station approx. 15 min walk down steep hill. After a long day sight seeing bear this in mind (catch the bus from the bus station which is situated next to the underground and it stops almost outside the hotel).

    Staff very polite and pleasant. Complimentary bottled water ,tea, coffee, biscuits and fruit juice was included in your room, and was restocked daily. As was flannel and towels. TV had Freeview channels. Bed was smaller than we are used to but was comfy. Good choice of continental breakfast also included in price. Two restaurants attached to hotel, both had excellent choice of menu and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Croissants definitely not fresh - typical multi-pack from supermarket. Breakfast spoilt one morning by the staff member on duty making endless and noisy phone calls throughout the meal. Shower a bit hit and miss for temperature.

    Good location with excellent views. Price competitive. Spacious room and comfy bed. Breakfast had a good range/choice and well laid out....but see comments below as well. Staff generally very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant atmosphere with really good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Parking you get the impression when it says car parking is free that there is a car park but there isn`t

    The location and the rooms and the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Lovely view and a good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was only continental, although an English Breakfast wasn't advertised. The room was a bit too small for the bed, so that the bed was in the way of opening the bathroom door fully.

    We were in room 5, and the view over Harrow was superb-the best thing about our stay. The room was clean and the furniture and bed were good. It was actually a good night sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    good, reasonable and well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvet, needs to be bigger

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choices, rooms were warm but not to hot and the bathroom was reasonable with shower, which was regulated to hot but not to hot. Nice touch with with bottle water, biscuits, tea bags, coffee, orange jucie and apple jucie every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May have just caught them on a bad day, but the staff were polite without ever being welcoming or warm. The room was tidy but a little tired with just little things like no toggle on the mirror light, a button missing on the toilet flush etc. There was a problem getting enough hot water for an evening shower although in the morning this was fine.

    The hotel is in a great location with good views and regular bus links. Comfy beds and a generous breakfast made for a comfortable stay without problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, child/family friendly. Beautiful location. Very clean and spacious room with balcony . Travel cot provided at no extra cost. Continental breakfast with so much choice. Would definitely stay again. Thank you x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    stay was okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    window could not be closed, shower door could not be closed properly, parking was horrible, staff was not very interested.

    hygene, bed and breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    We have stayed there twice, however will look elsewhere when we visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one from the hotel to meet us so we enquired at the Italian restaurant next door, where a member of staff from there showed us to our room. We were prepared to overlook the tired and unclean room as we enjoy staying in that area. However there was no breakfast the next morning which was included with the room price. Owners were not contactable and as it was New Years Day we were unable to eat before we started our journey home. Breakfast on the M40!

    The area the hotel is situated in is lovely, great pub, coffee shop and Italian restaurant. Very accessible to get to the centre of London.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    We were disappointed with the standard of the room - not what we expected in this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were offered smelled of drains - we were given another room, No. 6, which was smaller and had the shower in the bedroom. The toilet, which was minute, did not have a functioning ventilator and there was no window. The tap was very grubby - it was limescale but did not look pleasant. The sash window was broken and the window frame needed painting. The wall by the shower was grubby and the room was very cold when we arrived at 4pm - we had to go to the tea shop down the road to warm up as it was a cold wet day. Two wall lights did not work and the over mirror light in the toilet was also not working.

    Location was good for us, near friends, and as we ate in the restaurant very convenient. Plenty of choice for the continental breakfast. Free parking on the road behind the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely b&b in gorgeous location; great for a couple's retreat in the area. Some improvements require
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff wasn't very friendly. Duvet on the bed was quite thin and a little small for 2 people Extractor fan in the bathroom was incredibly noisy Would have been great to have had a cooked breakfast available too.

    Lovely location; very homely rooms; very clean and tidy. Loved the tea, juice, water and biscuits available in the room. Really liked that there were extra pillows available. Breakfast was really nice with a good range of pastries and juices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Stayed for one night and booked at short notice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was the parking as no dedicated car parks close so found a small backstreet. However, the price negates this

    Stayed for one night and booked at short notice. My son and I travelled by car. Parking proved difficult but not impossible. The hotel met our needs perfectly cheap and cheerful and easy access to Wembley Stadium (15 min walk from hotel to tube but a nice walk through the properties and school buildings of Harrow). Continental breakfast offered lots of cereal, bread, meat options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    the room on the first night smelled of very stale smoke...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room on the first night smelled of very stale smoke (room 7) the smell was in the carpet and from the walls it seemed. very dated decor, TV did not even power on. bed was very noisy when moving. although the mattress and pillows were comfy. probably the newest things in the room. also quite loud traffic noise from buses till 12 ish and then from early in the morning. not great for a light sleeper. i asked for a different room the following morning for that evening which they did no problem. breakfast was pretty poor. for the price i would have expected a fry up but was left with a pretty poor continental breakfast. individually packed croissants and pan Au chocolate which could have been bought anywhere and certainly not fresh that morning. there was boiled eggs but they had been well over cooked. cereal and toast was fine. room 5 that night was a bit better. tv worked and again the mattress and pillow were comfortable. still alot of traffic noise due to the hinge on the window being broken so would not close properly. im glad i was on my own and hadnt brought my wife. hotel is in a fab location with the buzz of Harrow school and the wonderfull old buildings. i believe they shot some of harry potter here. hotel could be so much better with some investment in decoration and furniture and employing a cook to do a nice breakfast as there is a fully functioning kitchen which im told do some nice sea food on occasion. Also if you do end up here the Castle bar just a 1 min walk from the hotel is a lovely place. and the food is amazing. had my top 3 steak there ever. medium rare fillet steak on the bone with a lovely water cress and chalot dressing with nice home made fries. delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Value for money stay in a lovely listed building in a lovely part of Harrow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is continental and although still a varied choice no English option of sausage and bacon. The room was small, ideal for the 1 night stay however might have been a little too cosy for much longer.

    The location is lovely, the staff and owner were polite and super friendly in the morning at breakfast. The attached restaurant was AMAZING !!! The room was clean, tidy and did the job for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for our Wembley visit would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked a cooked breckfast instead of continental but what was put out cold meats ect were very nice and ample

    Perfect if your going to the Wembley arena very close but without the price tag lots of places for free parking and a lovely pub just a small walk away very nice area and felt safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel, situated in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel served its purpose for our one night stay - it was well situated for our needs and there wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The room was comfortable and very clean, was a tad hot as we couldnt actually turn the radiator down and the one in the bathroom didnt work, so we left the door open to the bathroom which heated it up! Breakfast was a continental buffet - which was very good! No complaints about the room or staff, it served its purpose well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Only a 1 night stay so met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean. Needed re decorating & the cleaning left a lot to be desired.

    Convenient for travelling into London. Good continental breakfast with a wide choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Not what we expected of Harrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was very dated. The room was cold as there was a 1" open gap between the window and the stonework...in early September we had the heater on all night. Booking in was via the crowded restaurant as we arrived early evening. The shower was in middle of bedroom was a little weird but as the bathroom was so small (door bangs sinks every time you try to get in!) it was better than no shower at all. Continental breakfast was average.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Eat and be at ease at the Old Etonian.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was on the lower floor level and was a bit musty. Once the heater was turned on the room aired out. They should put the heater on before someone arrives as this was the only thing that tainted the visit.

    Lovely B&B in the centre of Harrow on the Hill and adjacent to its famous school. It was lovely to see the pupils walk to school in their distinctive uniform, such a fabulous tradition. The hotel has two restaurants attached one mainly French bistro food the other Italian. I ate in the French bistro. Had Pate / Lamb and Nougat Icecream plus bottle of Malbec bill woth drinks was £54. Breakfast was continental style with a good selection to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Will definitely go back
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window wouldn't close properly so was a bit drafty. Forgot to mention in morning but would be sure it would have been fixed if we had.

    The room was cosy. Ensuite bathroom clean. Tea, coffee making facilities much appreciated. Bed very comfortable and room quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This hotel also has a lovely Restaurant, but with that said, it is very, very noisy. Makes it very hard to get a good nights sleep.

    I love this Hotel. The location is fantastic and the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    Terrible location for hotel, wouldn't recommend if staying on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was awful, charged if needed to use laptop, no parking on site, no one at hotel to greet me, spent 10 mins waiting to get into hotel, while eating breakfast, owners daughter greeted me, decor was very old fashioned, had to plug kettle on floor as not enough plug sockets, no hot food for breakfast (only toast)

    it was local for the business trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Niceplace. Lovely friendly manager and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds not very comfortable.!!!

    Old hotel, lovely place to stay, friendly staff and management. have stayed here on numerous occasions.Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel in a pleasant location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very hot day, but my room (9) was like an oven at night. A small fan was supplied but it made little difference. Breakfast was satisfactory but no more than that. Hotel staff are not always on site, especially on a Sunday when I checked in.

    The location is very good if you want somewhere in a pleasant neighbourhood with good local facilities in this part of London. My room had a spectacular view over North London. There are not only tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but complimentary biscuits, water and fruit juice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Conveniently located for metropolitan line
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking suggested there is parking at the hotel but there was none. There is free on street parking nearby, which may be available but obviously not guaranteed. Had problem with hot water in shower.

    Good location. 10 mins walk to harrow on hill underground station. Restaurant with lovely food and good breakfast. Small but clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Adequate room for an overnight stay. Good price with a continental breakfast thrown in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel which was noisy as it was situated directly on a main road.

    The area was nice and quaint within a 10 minute walk of the nearest tube station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, with a fantastic view, loved the continental breakfast and the staff where friendly . Very clean room and always left water and juice in the room. Will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Conference stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited parking on a public road. I probably would not have booked if I had known there was no parking on site. Also, we had a room above the restaurant and could smell food all night!

    The location around Harrow on the Hill and Harrow School was excellent. The room was very nice and the view excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Very basic and the room was small but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired furnishings and very small.

    Very basic and the room was small but the staff were pleasant and it was fine for one night. Breakfast was ok too. For the price it was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location, fair accommodation for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor tired and dated. Bed hard and only 2 pillows for a double. No English breakfast.

    Perfect location for school. Room very light with huge glass doors to little balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location for Harrow School
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn't work which didn't bother me but might someone else. To be fair I didn't tell the staff and if I had done it may well have been fixed.

    The location was very good for Harrow School which I was visiting. The bedroom is no frills but the bed comfortable. Breakfast was very impressive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work TV didn't work Getting called before arrival asking when I will be arriving - additional stress to get there before a certain time when reliant on public transport.

    Room was comfy Good view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comfortable chair or writing surface in bedroom. Tiny basin with inefficient plug. Key pad difficult.

    Nice restaurant. High standard continental breakfast. Attentive service at lunchtime. Good menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was meant to be Free, however this was if you could park in the backstreet, other than that I suppose it was in the local car park. This was not highlighted in the information section, Booking.com We were in the basement room, very noisy and past it's best. The radiator didn't work in the bedroom, luckily the bathroom one did! There was only one hand towel and one bottle of drinking water for two people. Small things but all go to 2 star rating rather than 3. Lastly Booking.com stated that the checkout was 12 but the hotel stated 11 am.

    Breakfast, friendly staff. Beds comfortable though a little wobbly! Lovely village.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    The room was warm and cosy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the stairwell didn't work; our hand towel was dirty; the TV had no signal. There was far too much laid out for breakfast (it looked like there would be a lot of wastage). Some interaction with the breakfast shift staff would have been good.

    The room was warm and cosy; breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    OK Hotel in Harrow on the Hill.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was pretty awful, very creaky and sheet much too small for mattress, so annoying as edged up during the night and so we ended up on the mattress cover -yuk. Lighting at night very dim and dingy. Needs some proper toiletries in bathroom,not some old shower gel half used. Furniture tired and needs an upgrade -just go to Ikea for goodness sake! Requested twin but had to settle for double bed -and we were not a couple!! With a bit of a furniture upgrade could be very good and would justify price.

    Spacious pleasant room. Nice view across old roofs. Aside from bed fairly comfy. A desk would be a useful addition - plenty of space for it. Generous supply of tea/coffee, juice, bottled water, biscuits in room. Good restaurant attached to hotel, very handy, and excellent tapas bar down the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely and interesting place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little creaky (but comfortable). no decaff tea/coffee in room.

    Picturesque, quiet and interesting location. Lovely smells from restaurant (sadly we arrived too late to eat there). Pretty balcony. Breakfast was continental with lots of options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location, broken telly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work. Inadequate signal. Broken shelf in bedside cabinet. Hot water ran out after five minutes in shower in the evening, but was scalding hot and unable to change temperature during the morning.

    Great location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous food, friendly staff and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating, the shower cubicle was in the bedroom and the toilet was tiny. Although fresh and clean the towels had clearly been laundered many times.

    Food fabulous, staff helpful, beds comfy and room big enough. Nice atmosphere and price was good value. Area was nice and quiet and perfect for our visit to Harrow School.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Short City Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was cold on arrival (heating wasn't on) and single-glazed window wet in the morning. Duvet not large enough for the bed.

    Hotel & room clean & tidy. Very polite, friendly & attentive staff. Choice of continental food for breakfast was excellent. Easy tube access to central London.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Great little hideaway for wembley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms reflect their age to some extent.

    A nice little hotel with character. What it suffers in aging facilities it makes up for in character and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    OK hotel, but could be a lot better with a little attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no on site parking, just kerbside. Check out time is not midday as stated, but 11am. Bathroom not particularly clean. Room tiny and over heated, very noisy (creaking of floorboard and road noise). No reception area. Hotel appeared closed when I arrived, had to phone someone to open the door.

    good value for the location. nice breakfast area, good choice of continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    very pretty location, pizzeria attached to accm. Huge choice of continental breakfast treats.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was broken and the overall impression of the room was it needed some TLC, very rusty toiletry holder in shower and badly chipped and stained tiles in bathroom. Blood on curtains. Loose plug sockets

    Lovely bed, clean white bedding. Lots of tea/coffee making provision's with juice and snacks. Beautiful view from window Large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location/beautiful part of Harrow. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bit abrupt in morning... we didn't know it was buffet style and not served tables as they were walking around anyway! Really minor thing though.

    Brilliant continental breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    The location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff are very loud while going about with their duties. Which truly annoyed me, especially so early in the morning. After all, I am on vacation.

    The location is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that my bedroom main light didn't work which didn't realise until too late at night to report

    Friendly staff Lovely hotel and atmosphere Fantastic situation and views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Very Disappointed. Poor Accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Very basic indeed. Roof leaked so could hear dripping in room when it rained through the night. Windows didn't close properly. Room was cold. Radiators didn't work even on full temp. Poorly furnished. On the basis of this stay, unless the property was refurbished, which let's face it, it needs desperately, I wouldn't stay again and could not recommend to anyone.

    Convenient location. La Collina restaurant, which is part of the same place, was very good. Staff friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Harrow quaint B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full hot breakfast similar to other B&Bs would make a difference. Larger room with more space for a couple inhabiting a double room. Noisy situation from the restaurant below, people, trash/bottles being thrown out regularly below the room area etc.

    Convenient for Harrow on the Hill local amenities. Breakfast was good on the whole but not a cooked breakfast. Quaint location with idiosyncratic charm!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.2
    Scruffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horribly cramped single room sold as a double. Bed right against the window so one person had to mountaineer in order to get in or out. Basically clean but cluttered and scruffy. On a hot night the room was stuffy and the need to have the window open meant that all night street noise made a good night's sleep impossible

    The only redeeming feature of this establishment was the ample breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Not too far from underground and nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only on street parking available and not directly outside.

    Not too far from underground and nice area. Staff very welcoming and let us check in early even though we hadn't previously asked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    enjoyed my stay very much and will definately stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it was great the way it was. the only thing I would have liked is a top sheet or thinner blanket as it was very hot and I couldn't sleep with the duvet.

    Loved the friendly homely atmosphere and the terrace restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Good value, slightly quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airless... Had to sleep with blinds up to get some airflow through the room. Bit run down in places

    Excellent location...lots of nice bars and cafes in vicinity. Quirky hotel. Staff were helpful good breakfast send nice terrace with great views over Harrow

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Querky little hotel with 2 great restaurants downstairs, set in middle of Harrow on the Hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better not to overhear the owner and staff having a loud discussion/argument at breakfast

    Eating breakfast on the terrace. The fact that the room had a bath which I don't at home and as it was hottest day of the year I could cool off.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Would definately stay there again......
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody there when I arrived so had to phone for a very nice Italian to come and let me in.

    Great location. Quirky room although small. Amazing Italian restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: