Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Lamb Hotel

Church Street, Theale, Reading, RG7 5BZ, United Kingdom

#10 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Reading

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Individual rooms, basically like a motel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People moving around upstairs could be heard moving around and woke me up at 5am! Wasnt pleased but it happens

    Individual rooms, basically like a motel! Clean room, bathroom was excellent and no dramas!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I can say is that the room decor is old fashioned and there was no full length mirror in the room. Didn't stay for breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

    Just off the M4 and was fine for an overnight stop. Bed clean and comfortable and had a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Alright for a cheap overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down needs refurbishing not that clean

    Cheap not far from M4 ok for a one night stop over breakfast plentiful however no choice of bread white only and no decaf coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room was broken so always on (it was very warm) Lights did not work No outside light No wifi even though it was advertised Receptionist took me to the room which was nice but then sprinted off afterwards which I thought was odd. Breakfast was a full English which is appreciated all the huffing whilst the lady cleaned up was not. As I say basic and value for money but with room for improvements

    I got what I paid for, if you want more go to a premier inn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Definitely no-frills, but a decent value overnight stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't be fooled by the picture; this is not the quaint village inn it depicts, but just a basic motel. The room carpet was a little shabby, and the shower provided little more than a pathetic dribble.

    Less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, it's good for an overnight stop, providing a better breakfast and probably a quieter night's sleep than the service station. Reasonably good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    1 night in Theale
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was advertised as a 14 century hotel however you actually stay in a purpose built square block behind the hotel. The rooms were in desperate need of redecoration and even though it wasn't dirty it felt it. I paid £60 for a twin room so I suppose if there where 2 people this would be good value. The beds where incredibly hard but the room was well heated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    I really recommend that this guy & his accommodation is removed of Booking.com .... his attitude isk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in charge (owner) is the most arrogant miserable nasty individual I can ever remember meeting while travelling up and down the UK! His attitude to me was nothing short of disgraceful...

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    ok value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt it was a bit tired and dated but its what I paid for so no real complaints.

    Pleasant greeting and check in. the room was ok. Convenient for near by trading estate. and access to motorway. off road parking available. The breakfast set me up for the day. Reasonable price for the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boxroom you could hear the other guests upstairs and chatting on thier phones,sound proofing and update needed, mattress on bed the springs where coming through, not happy stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Convienient location, value price and a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and of the three bedside lamps one worked. But for the price I wasn't expecting any grand.

    Easy to find and perfect location for us. It was cheap and much what I expected for the price. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Brutal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were filthy... what looked like spit stuck to the walls... Shower could do with damn good steam clean as as had layers of scum on the tiles... And it went cold/no water after 3 minutes... Extension lead plonked on counter top was rather off putting... PAT test stickers had the month on them but no year...The heating looked like a potential electrical nightmare and radiator was again covered in spit or something equally nasty... Kitchen could do with an extractor fan as I reeked of fried breakfast all day....

    Parking good... but that's about it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast and Parking were good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a little patchy. Room was very basic.

    Breakfast and Parking were good. Nice Pub across the road for food and several more down the road for drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing but still better than some in the area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny and in serious need of updating. Shower was terrible, no water pressure, It started hot then the water went cold even on the hottest setting, had to turn it off and wait for the boiler to catch up a few times.

    Parking for my large van. Takeaway and pub within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    A proper English experience!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in all corners. The heater was old and too close to the bed.

    Proper English experience! Friendly staff, cooked breakfast and facilities which haven't been updated for some time. Really old fashioned but nice, I enjoyed that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Spend 20 quid more & get a working shower and avoid the fatty musk but if 50 is your budget it's ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't work and when I told the staff he looked at me as though it was weird to expect a working shower. Also, I didn't stay for breakfast as the dining room stank of stale fat. As the Stone Roses nearly sang "and we will never stay here again" but for 50 quid, it was OK

    Comfy bed, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    If your going to stay. Please be advised it is not somewhere I would stay again. Not even 1 star
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room was poor. I had a used sache of coffee sticking from under the bed which had a cob web on when pulled out. Remote control for telle volume down turned the tv up. Generally it was extremely run down, dirty and old fashioned facilities. Breakfast was the only highlight

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off in my room at night and three times early in the morning. I went in my pyjamas to get them to turn it off. Small, dingy and old fashioned. Not worth the money. Got through it. Exhausted and had a conference to go to.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant enough for the money, but nothing to shout about.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very far away and we spent the first few hours without any internet because of the distance and problems with the router. We really needed the WiFi so this was a big problem for us. Though when we called reception he did take immediate action which was good. The decor was very dated and not in a kitsch or vintage way! We only stayed a night so it wasn’t a problem for us...but if you were staying longer there really wasn’t much room for clothes, bags etc Would have been nice if there had been a bath as I always want a bath when i stay in a hotel but the shower was nice enough. We didn’t have the breakfast because we needed to be out the room by 10 and had had a long few days of travelling beforehand so unfortunately we couldn’t review the breakfast.

    We booked super last minute and just needed a place to crash for a night. The staff were friendly enough and helpful. There was parking and it was in a cute location. Flat screen tv was nice as was the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    If you want really cheap accommodation then it`s ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with being cleaner, dust on the shelves and the extractor fan in the bathroom needed a good clean. Also why only put small towels in, how much would it cost just to put one decent size towel in the bathroom

    Cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an absolute dive, very dated, unclean and no parking as requested. Would not recommend. Hotel didn't want to compensate us either for a terrible stay.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Cottage was built in 1400s we had a great English breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, no air conditioning and did not get much of a breeze coming through the window to cool the room down.

    Cottage was built in 1400s we had a great English breakfast in the Inn. Staff were friendly, good pubs in the area. The Inn was very close to some quaint villages, Pangbourne and Goring, which we visited. Very easy to get to coming in from London.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent, great value for money bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasnt anything i didnt like.But i think people with mobility problems would struggle with the steps to get to the upper level of the bedrooms.

    Breakfast was excellent, great value for money bed and breakfast.The dining room is in a beautiful building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.3
    The man running the reception was strange.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man running the reception was strange. The door was locked at 5.30pm and it was clearly a nuisance to come and open it. The shower was smaller than me and the bed was shorter than me. Do not go to this 'hotel' unless all you want to do is sleep. No Wi-Fi either.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Handy location nice village pubs to walk too ok for an e route stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far to small no room for any luggage no where to hang any clothes except for a set of coat hooks bathroom could do with a deep clean

    Set in a nice village just off the m4 Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    Travellers would have to desperate to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Nothing, the accommodation was absolutely awful and not was expected, I think the blurb on the website describes a different place entirely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and cold. Heating not working and windows draughty Beds uncomfortable. WiFi weak.

    Only the breakfast was good in this place. Plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.8
    Stay only as a last resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guestroom was not even poor - it was terrible: cramped, old fashioned, basic, Low standard of furniture, tiny basin. Would have been more comfortable in the car

    The breakfast room was pleasant and the foodd fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tired and could do with lots of TLC

    Breakfast was fab, staff were so very helpful, very nice pub down the road for excellent food and staff "The Bull". Family member misplaced her bracelet and the staff searched all over for it the next day, bracelet found once returned home but thanks to the kind staff who did all they could.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Basic, clean, value for money accommodaton with good breakfast to start the day with.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower wasn't as powerful as I would have liked. I only stayed 1 night but if you stayed longer there isn't anywhere to hang up your clothes

    Does what it says on the tin. Value for money. Basic accommodation but no complaints really although I stayed in April, could be a little chilly in winter as it only has single glazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.0
    Not the warmest of welcomes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service left a lot to be desired. The Main light was not working. The Heating was not working but there was a portable heater.

    The breakfast was nice. It was somewhere to put my head down and I did sleep well. It did make me chuckle but probably for the wrong reasons.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.6
    Sad and run down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed. Arrived after 7PM following a long drive. Made to feel like I was disturbing them by booking in. It calls itself a hotel but has no facilities other than the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.3
    Terrible place. Dont stay there!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dusty/not clean in all corners and very outdated. The lighting to the outside was terrible. You couldnt see a thing as the external lights werent working. The staff were very courtious but not friendly.

    Nothing. I would not stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Not the worst place I've stayed at but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the room was freezing. The heating in the room and the bathroom didn't work, there was a noisy little blow heater but I had to turn it off in order to sleep. The bathroom was especially cold, shower kept going cold and the extractor fan was extremely loud. The breakfast staff were unfriendly and the dining room was also very cold.

    Check in was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.9
    Very basic hotel with unpleasant owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner completely lacked social skills, made to feel very unwelcome. Rooms are very basic and walls are paper thin so you can hear the TV of the adjacent rooms. Step right out into the car park from the room, the pictures of the thatched building are deceiving. Would not recommend staying here.

    Convenient location for training centre in Theale.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.8
    The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Health and Safety Issues. 1. Car park entrance not well signed for a winter's evening. 2. No lights in the Car park..it was frosty and potentially slippery for walking 3. No lights to entrance. 4. No lights over entrance door. 5. No lights on stairs to 1st floor rooms. ( I scraped and damaged my boots on the step) The picturesque thatched cottage image on the website is NOT as it conveys, which is such a pity. The whole annexe (used for bedrooms)needs maintenance/repairs/painting and double glazed windows. It looks as if none done since the 1970's. The mattresses need replacing - springs felt through material. No spare blankets in the room in case guests are cold (although we were ok it would have been nice to know they were there.) No information folder/book. Walls very thin. We could here conversations nextdoor. Luckily our neighbours were quiet and considerate. Breakfast was served in the cottage from 7-9am. We arrived about 8am to find a very cold unheated, dark and unwelcoming dining room. On making a comment we were told yes it is cold and no offer of putting any heat on. We were asked what we would like for the cooked breakfast. As there had not been a menu in the room, and we didn't see one in the 'dining room' we asked what was available. We were told there might not be any bacon, sausage or mushrooms as they had been busy already. As it happened there was a full breakfast available, and sat wearing our coats to eat it. Not a pleasant experience, although the breakfast was good. With some TLC the thatched cottage could be transformed and made warm and welcoming. The basic cleaning in the bedroom and bathroom were very good, but the cleaner needs to be given more time to do a spring clean of cobwebs, curtains need a wash and TLC. We are seasoned travellers, travelling all over the UK and Europe, and I am sorry to say this is one of the worst accommodations we have stayed in.

    The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were warm, which was very welcome on what was one of the coldest nights of the year. Good shower in a modernised bathroom, although the basin could be a little larger for ease of use and for filling the kettle. Breakfast included. Located on the edge of the picturesque village of Theale.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    4.6
    Not made Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miserable Welcome at reception...dirty stained carpet in the room..extension lead to kettle not very H&S...cannot fill kettle from a tap...had to bail with a cup...the florescent light..the illuminated cover was covered in dead insects...the corners of the room were covered in dust...the breakfast dining room the carpet was stained/dirty and dirty table cloths...it represents a work'mens overnight accommodation..as the breakfast room was full of Hi Viz jacketed workmen:

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.0
    Very basic. Pay £10 for a far better hotel elsewhere.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very basic. Pay a little more for a better hotel. Staff are disinterested and service is poor. Get to breakfast early, as they don't seem to like serving it towards the end of their breakfast serving time. And they don't like swapping items on the full English breakfast. Didn't ask if everything was OK when I checked out, or even thanked me for my stay.

    It was the cheapest option available. Car parking is immediately outside the motel and the radiators kept the room warm on what was a cold night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.0
    Dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably a bit more of a truckers / work man pit stop. Even so, for £60 (only marginally cheaper than a travelodge) I would except a clean room. Unfortunate the carpet didn't look like it'd been hoovered in a while, dusty on the tops (let alone the back of the furniture) and conwebs in places. Shame, it could be a nice little stop over, being so close to reading.

    There was hot water, clean (but tatty) towels, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.6
    Not a Friendly Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The managers welcome upon my arrival was dreadful, just a couple of gruts & do the paperwork as quick as possible with absolutely no smile or politeness, In all the years of my live on the road I never experienced such total lack of a welcome! The radiator did not work, however after I complained the manager did find a heater but just knocked on my door, plonked it down and went away, never even checked the radiatior so my guess he new it did not and does not work! The remote control did not work but I could not be bothered to complain just got out of bed to change channels and switch on & off each time. I did not chance the shower! Breakfast was also not a welcome experience. I was asked what can it get you? my reply was breakfast please! ie no breakfast menus on table, never asked if I wanted more tea or toast. I could not believe it however, the location served me well but I will have to consider very carefully should I consider staying here again!

    The location. The bed was comfy and thats about it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Value for money for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant; no sound proofing; no power to the shower

    Convenient location; Helpful & friendly staff; Tasty breakfast; Free parking; Value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of staff wasn't friendly or welcoming. Bedsheets weren't changed smelt of the last occupant. Couldn't settle left in the middle of the night.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Very pleasant budget accomadation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated decor - not a problem though as all clean etc

    I like these motel type rooms - no long corridoors and stairs. No noise from neighbours, clean & tidy & comfy bed & duvet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.3
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Not to mention the yellow stains on the toilet, shower was one that belongs in a caravan, the bed was uncomfortable with springs digging into us.

    Has parking and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall very comfortable with good access to transport. The manager was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No all was fine.

    Overall the accommodation was comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Before using booking. com services check about the prices with the property
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is perfect. But booking. com added a 12.5% extra and also lied about the price drop.

    They are marvellous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend or stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle full of limescale no bulbs in lamps.bed was hard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Met our needs very well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very large.

    Met our needs very well. Decent vegetarian breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    It’s was very dated and small and should be cheaper for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was very dated and small and should be cheaper for what it was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Fair price and decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Fair price and decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Most dirty Landlord I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most dirty Landlord I have ever seen. The place was disgusting, We decided to skip breakfast....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    adequate rooms at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast unavailable due to building work.not very helpful

    adequate rooms at the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    One night, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing specific to complain about.

    Good breakfast, off road parking and clean facility. Proper mugs in room rather than the usual tea cups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Well OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a pub LOL

    Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Very small room bathroom smelt of urine over priced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Leaving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for what the tariff was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adequate for what the tariff was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Mediocre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful, WiFi was intermittent.

    Clean and practical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Nor quite up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy not very private

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and en suite very basic and tired. Needs sprucing up.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    History
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room

    History

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    2.9
    never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed with springs coming through mattress, broken and cold shower, unfriendly staff.

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    The warmth was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space between the desk or table and the bed. Too small for me!!

    The warmth was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Narrow bed, quite hard
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow bed, quite hard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating on in the room when I arrived.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for. Do not over-expect to not get disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold rooms, No pressure and hot water in the shower

    Breakfast, Parking, Location, clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Won’t stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are miserable

    Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the breakfast

    The breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.5
    A truly terrible mistake staying here - never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.8
    I did not enjoy it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room

    Room was in a converted stables I think, cold, damp, smelly, very poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    Not a very good stay. Overall I would rate it 2 out of 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room 19. Room was not cleaned properly. Position of TV would break your neck.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.0
    The breakfast was if
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was too limited. The room was not very clean and the man was not very friendly.

    The breakfast was if

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Good value but, tired accommodation needing some TLC.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm got everyone out of bed

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.9
    Won't stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, comfort. Very dated

    Location was convenient for business trip

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: