Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns 4 stars

Mill Hill, Coventry, CV8 3AH, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Coventry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 975 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our ooms were up two flights stairs and corridors so a bit of trek - you need to be mobile for these rooms. Mobile signal and wifi were bad in bedroom we were a good way from reception.

    Nice modern clean bedrooms well decorated. Very quiet no noise from traffic or adjoinging pub. Friendly receiptionist who explained everything about hotel and was interedted in our visit to the area. Food in the adjoining part was typical pub fayre where you ordered and paid at the bar. There is a restaurant side buit that needs to be booked normally. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was done on the cheap. Very thin choice of hot drink possibilities in the bedroom; TV so tiny that it was hard to read the programme guide. The public walked just 6 feet away from the full-length window. But above all the walls were thin (we could hear every word that was said next door) and the bathroom was old-fashioned and needed updating. The shower had a fixed head (not good for short people who don't necessarily want to wash their hair) and involved climbing into the bath and arranging a flimsy shower curtain. The only toiletries provided consisted of bath/shower gel in a fixed dispenser. The toilet paper (actually listed in booking.com's list of features!) was the thinnest we've ever seen. Continental breakfast was a disappointing DIY affair - no fruit salad as promised in their breakfast menu - and had to be paid for as an extra. (Whereas in a previous hotel costing far less we'd had superb cooked breakfasts included).

    The room was large, the beds fine. Detailed restaurant menu provided in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing that was slightly annoying was a buzz from a nearby extract fan which kept running all night - noticeable when everything else is silent

    Lovely location beside the river with trees all around. Felt quite rural and more like a country pub rather than a big chain hotel. Restaurant (only used it for breakfast) was pleasant room with riverside view. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived at 21:40 and they stop serving food at 9:30. I asked for a snack or a simple desert but was informed the kitchen closed at 9:30... although plates of food continued to be delivered as I stood at the bar. The bar had run out of all crisps and peanuts and I was told there was nothing they could serve me at all...So don't arrive late and hungry! This is OK for a simple B&B but the prices here often exceed local hotel prices so I would expect them to cater for those who have traveled 3 hours to get there with something.

    It is a good hotel with a great restaurant .... Is a nice comfy stay and pretty good value..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window doesnt open far in room for fresh air. Not good mirror lighting in rooms for make up etc.Breakfast selection limited.poor for price.

    Large comfy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dear prices in the bar/restaurant

    The hotel was fine and in a good location, however I feel like for the price there was no breakfast included and would of been a lot better if it had been

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Quiet location run by friendly and helpful staff. Large room with comfortable bed, decent wifi, and a pleasant view of the river. Breakfast was good. Plenty of parking space on site. Good location for the NAC which was hosting a festival we were attending over the back holiday weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the past we loved the comfy beds - this time there were new mattresses that unfortunately were so hard my hips and shoulder hurt and we got little sleep

    Staff are always super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady on reception was extremely helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and an extra large comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floorboards, poor lighting in rooms and bathrooms, tired decorations, clingy shower curtains

    It's a great location, far enough away from but easy access to Coventry. Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Good food in the restaurant albeit standard pub grub. Good parking, wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being attacked by shower curtain due static when shower turned on, the fact that you have to wait for breakfast till 8am on a Saturday, 7.30 more appropriate, we need to be awy by 8.30, so it's a struggle to be ready for events, smokers sat outside with fire door open letting smoke into building in corridor. kept waiting at check out as Amex appears to be a problem with your property Hmmm?

    Service at dinner excellent that warranted a tip, good food to boot, Gourmet card accepted a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sleeping accommodation was on ground floor and immediately adjacent to eating and bar facilities which meant quite rowdy and noisy disturbance into early hours on the first night of our stay.

    Everything generally OK except for noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked out over the river which was nice, but that was the only door/window that would normally be used to get fresh air. It had obviously broken, and been broken for some time as it was screwed shut. The room was therefore stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in. I mentioned it to reception, who knew about it but whilst they were happy to be told about it, they did not appear to be doing anything about it anytime soon. Not a good room to allocate a guest to, but they seem happy to collect a full rate for it. Note this was April 2018

    The general facilities were good in that it was a good pub by the river - i.e nice site/location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't extend to the restaurant, didn't have a full stock of wine, staff forgot to book my table on arrival, luckily they found one to clear.

    Good location with nice rooms but restaurant always busy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have raised this following a previous stay and they are addressing the issues, so not going over them again

    I was expecting a hostile reception following a previous visit but was pleasantly surprised. Wi fi worked in my room too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, friendly staff, great food and drink, homely room and super comfy bed! That’s why we keep coming back to The Old Mill in Baginton.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lasagne!!! Although the rest of the meals were good.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very tolerant of the young children we had with us. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet. The location was ideal for people like us , travelling from all different directions to meet up with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe would be that the breakfast room carpet wasn't clean. We stayed for 2 nights and on both mornings the carpet had streamers and confetti from the previous evening. This didn't spoil our experience but stood out like a sore thumb.

    Staff warm and welcoming. Restaurant had a decent menu and the location was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was fully booked this time so couldn’t have dinner unfortunately.

    Peaceful riverside location within a short drive of city centre. Friendly staff, great food, have stayed several times and will again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked extra tea,coffee,sugar and milk to cover the two days we were there, instead of just one serving for the afternoon we arrived. Bodywash and handsoap are provided but not shampoo/conditioner or showercap so bring your own!

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our standard double room was a generous size and very clean. This is not a flashy, height of trend style hotel which would have cost us four times the amount but it was very clean,tidy and warm with lovely staff of all ages that I would guess were all locals!. We had a well cooked lunch of fish and shellfish, with a decent bottle of Prosecco, reasonably priced. We chose a small cooked breakfast of poached eggs and were not disappointed and we were very pleased to see fresh fruit salad on offer. This hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in very busy bar as restaurant full. Tables so close restricted conversations as you felt everyone else could here what you were saying.

    Pillows and bed very comfortable. Good night's sleep. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the rooms was a bit dim even in the bathroom. Could you not install brighter lights and dimmer switches?

    Great food, great location, great rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu at this Good Night Inn was limited to easy to cook food requiring little skill from the cook. The menu never to changes much, which is boring, especially if you eat/stay at a number of hotels in this chain. Also there is little available in the way of light meals/salads - but I have to say that the chips were very good.

    En suite room was comfortable and clean, and staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast cooked to order was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is personal dislike...Shower curtain ugh! Beautiful bathroom but it had the dreaded shower curtain...yet it had space for a bath panel...shame for us it was the only negative.

    The staff very friendly and helpful...nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast. Room superb...bed incredibly comfortable and lots of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was so hard I couldn’t sleep. My room was next door to the kitchen vents, so it was noisy from early in the morning. The breakfast was probably the worst I’ve had! Everything was deep fried and was inedible

    The hotel itself and the bedroom were really nice, as the pictures showed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was approx 7 degrees. The bedding was inadequate, no spare blankets, I spend most of the night shivering. The hotel response has been inadequate. The toilet systen was cracked, no hand wash soap, no snack menu, it is the most unwelcoming hotel I have ever stayed in.

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was being very picky, I would say that the bathroom is rather dated - the flooring, in particular, is horrible and institutional, like you would find in a public loo! It was also very dark in there - no possibility of shaving or putting make-up on. It seemed like the room had been updated, but the bathroom hadn't.

    Spacious room, comfy bed, very quiet. Big windows, looking on to trees and river. Restaurant was surprisingly good (we've eaten here before and it wasn't good, so that was a nice surprise), staff were friendly and helpful. Credit card machine wasn't working on checkout, but the lady on reception resolved the issue very efficiently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting of the room could be better, especially as you enter the room, and by the wardrobe. Due to problems with the exterior doors in room 20 (a notice told us not to open them), no fresh air was able to enter the room, and this spoiled our sleep. No drinking glasses are provided (only flimsy plastic mugs). No face flannels are provided. Stingy when it comes to complimentary tea and coffee. Checking out was delayed as receptionist did not know how to deduct vouchers, and American Express card would not process.

    Good sized room. Comfortable bed. Pleasant reception staff. Clean accommodation, and room made up satisfactorily each day. Good parking facilities. Wi-fi works OK (uncertain about its security).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable pillows. No access to the balcony. Nearby traffic noise intrusive. Access to the icloud wifi was overly complicated and a pain. Cooked breakfast was tasteless and close to inedible. They took the price off the bill thankfully.

    Friendly staff. Very nice room with comfy bed. Good size TV. Shower easy to use but a slip mat in the bath would help. Sink tap dripped and needed a new washer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dripping, and there was a bucket underneath. Told the staff on check who knew something about it. With that price I was disappointed as it ruined my sleep

    Food was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A river-view bedroom would have been great, however we did only book a couple of days before our stay , do not the hotel's fault.

    Nice atmosphere in bar . Terrace overlooking river will be nice during times of better weather. Room 18 is a particularly large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean, the staff very helpful and polite. The menu in the restaurant was varied and the food cooked to perfection. I really enjoyed the traditional breakfast and will definitely book to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only available until 9am, as our stay was for a romantic get away for the night we would have like to have been able to get breakfast, we came to the restaurant at just after 10 and we told no and not offered any alternative so checked out early and had to find somewhere else to eat which was a disappointment

    Lovely warm premises, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress could have been a bit more comfortable, (dipped towards middle) only a minor complaint from an otherwise excellent stay.

    Lovely outlook and very good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to see more selection of continental breakfast, Better fruit salad, greek yoghurt, nuts, seeds etc

    Setting and building was very relaxing, especially with Pub attached.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of bedrooms.stayed in room 19 ten days ago and basin tap was still leaking.room 18 was like a lighthouse with poor curtains. Full English breakfast was very bland , served too late on Saturday for business people who are working at Stoneleigh or NEC.

    Evening meal coupled with staff was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dedicated WiFi would be preferable rather than The Cloud, which has its limitations.

    Nice bar area; clean and comfortable room; friendly, welcoming staff; ample parking. All good really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price I would expect the room to be equipped with a magnified makeup mirror in the bathroom/room for my wife, and maybe a biscuit with the room beverages. The menu extolled the quality of it's continental breakfast, but it turned out that it was nothing more than cereal and toast. When we asked for boiled eggs, sliced meat or cheese we were told that the hotel doesn't do them. That is what a continental breakfast consists of!!

    Evening meal in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor grumble was the heating was on full pelt in the bedroom & bathroom & even after turning to right down the room was a bit too hot for comfort & sleeping.

    Attractive & characterful hotel with an interesting layout. Dinner & breakfast were both extremely tasty & nicely presented. Staff were super helpful & friendly. Friendly peacock paid a visit too in the morning! There is plentiful on site parking & this is a handy place to stay should you need to visit Stoneleigh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor was dated, wifi was hard to access and food took a long time to come and was cold when it arrived.

    Location was good, rooms were very clean and staff were very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant staff, who were friendly and helpful. The evening dining was enjoyable but this did not carry through to breakfast time. The staff were up against it and appeared to be making the best of a poor situation. Our overall impression is that this hotel is struggling; understaffed, underfunded and will have to pull up its socks to survive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom we had (no. 27) was "tired", in our view. The mattress felt harder than we would have preferred. The toilet seat was not fixed and tricky to negotiate - the plastic wing nuts needed to stabilise the seat had lost their thread. It was not fixed until late afternoon of day 2. The water in the washbasin would not discharge - that issue was fixed day 1. There are no complimentary toiletries in the bathroom, only soap from fixed dispensers. The lid of the WC had a long ungainly crack in it. No hotel room phone nor fridge

    It is a very good pub with real ales and a very comfortable ambience and atmosphere. The restaurant food and service does exceed expectations. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparsely furnished and equipped room/bathroom. For the price of an Executive room (besides a larger floor space) expect more facilities. Bathroom small.

    Nice, quiet, country feel setting next to river. Good location and ambience in the restaurant/pub, very good food selection, staff, and car parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard and the pillows uncomfortable. The WiFi was quite poor: sending an email took over 15 minutes.

    Bar restaurant downstairs was superb - huge selection and delicious food. Very friendly staff in all parts of the hotel. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I stayed for the night with my two young children and, unable to leave them alone at in the hotel in the early hours of the morning to go to the shop for something I desperately needed, a member of staff took it upon herself to go for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed for double room and had two twins but together. Mattress had a big lump in the middle and very loud. Worst nights sleep ever. Which is a shame as I stayed her before in a different room an it was lovely.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served in the adjoining pub before it had been cleaned from the night before. On two mornings there was quite a lot of broken glass on the floor! Also, the room could have been cleaned better. On some days it looked like the carpet was not cleaned.

    The staff were very friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    As always, the hotel is immaculate. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The food in the restaurant is excellent (but you will probably need to book a table as they are always busy for exactly that reason!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark, bathroom a little tight. We hated the shower curtain .. Needs to be replaced with screen. Shower was strong and warm enough. We also hate the plastic cups.

    Beds were comfortable, room was clean and warm, room serviced each day, fresh towels each day Breakfast was in the main ok, although a bit hit and miss. Heated towel rail was a nice feature. Housekeeping staff provided everything requested in good time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from the comment re: the shower facilities we have no complaints. In fairness we were informed before arrival that we might have a difficulty with that aspect of our stay. We still chose to visit and we are very glad that we did.

    We were staying over the Christmas period but spending the days with Family. It could not have been better. The Staff were particularly accommodating and very friendly. The bed room and bathroom were very good although it was a pity that the shower was over the bath and we were unable, because of disabilities, to use that facility. If you have a problem with mobility make sure that you ask for a ground floor room. There is no lift at the Hotel. We were very comfortable and happy and would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on the king size bed in the family room needs replacing! Has no spring and goes into a dip on half of the bed . Internet connection very weak

    Peaceful place to wake up away from the noise of the city .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Special mention goes to the bar staff who were happy to continue serving residents even after being busy with the influx of Xmas party guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needed a revamp, the basin in our room had a crack in it. It would have been helpful to know that we needed to book a table for our evening meal when we booked the rooms as there is no priority given to residents.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Excellent gluten free menu for evening meal, but nothing offered for breakfast, however when we asked if they could provide a meal they were able to do so .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an special day so the RestaurAnt was complet since it seems to be popular in the surroundimgs. So I had to get dinner at the Pub. Not a big issue! The internet connection was a little slow.

    The wide room . The Restaurant Pub and the good Parling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full English breakfast but it was cold. We didn’t send it back but a table near us did. We told the waitress though.

    Big room! Large twin beds. Very good pub restaurant is part of the building. Good staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find especially if no sat nav.

    Liked the bay seating area in room, overlooking mill stream. Well positioned for visiting University of Warwick (by car).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything. I arranged a room for someone as well as us, so I was very pleased at the standard of accommodation and the service. The rooms are great and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get a room in the restaurant, you need to pre book. We did however manage to get a meal at the bar.

    Rooms were lovely and large, a little dated but very clean. Given interconnecting rooms as requested. Cooked breakfast was excellent. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken cistern in bathroom Small TV for room size Breakfast disappointing, tea and coffee served from urn so luke warm. Cooked breakfast was standard. The bar downstairs ran out of pint glasses so could not serve me a pint!! (A pub???!!!)

    Large rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay, no comments.

    Very beautiful, authentic and large room. Coffe maker in the room. No hairdryer available. Staff was very friendly. We had a nice diner in de pub attached to the hotel. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok for one night stay, however very basic accommodation for the price bracket. The carpet was stained, TV was one of the smallest I've even seen in a hotel, no toiletries other than soap dispensers. Cooked breakfast was very average, not much choice. It seems as the standard for a hotel of this price bracket should have been much higher. Definitely not a posh hotel, sorry.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only issue was the bathroom did not have a heater. The heater/heated (water) towel rail had been isolated due to leaks (evident by rust marks). It looked as though it had been that way for a while. Such a shame.

    The friendly / welcoming staff. Kelly at breakfast time was super helpful. Great value. Spacious room. Lovely food (dinner & breakfast). Ideal location for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished at 10 so couldn’t do the local park run and get back in time for breakfast. On the plus side, there is a fabulous cafe in Russell’s garden centre across the road. I’d definitely go there for breakfast in any event next time. Initial booking on web suggested breakfast included but that offer disappeared as soon as I started booking. That’s happened before and is annoying.

    Large, comfortable bedroom. Plenty of free parking. Good location for Warwick Arts Centre (less than 10 minutes drive).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor for those not wanting a full cooked English. My wife had poached eggs on toast, the eggs were overcooked and rubbery, the toast like a hard crisp bread and no butter offered. Coffee tasted like it had been standing in the flasks for hours.

    Large rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in both room and en-suite could have been better. Lighting as you entered the room and where the wardrobe was situated was very poor. Only one comfortable chair in a room for two persons. No drinking glasses (only flimsy plastic cups). No face/body flannel was provided. Stingy with complimentary tea and coffee.

    Good comfortable room. Room was reasonably well equipped. Reasonable en-suite bathroom with bathtub. Good TV and wi-fi availabililty and connections. The acommodation was well positioned for visiting Coventry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was pretty terrible and barely worked (couldn't even load Gmail on my laptop). The bed was a bit firm.

    The vibe of this place was amazing. Clean, friendly, and gorgeous facilities. Loved the bar/restaurant. Continental breakfast was nice. The view out of my window was gorgeous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, very comfortable bed and lovely warm room and bathroom. Nice décor and great view from window/balcony door. Good wardrobe/cupboard space with ironing facilities. Great location and dining options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard, my friend and I both struggled to have a good nights sleep due to that only. WiFi in rooms , the signal was very poor and did not really work.

    Lovely large twin room, clean bathroom, luxurious towels. Food and price very good and great friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bedrooms. Ageing decor. Worn furnishings. Everything worked just.. the restaurant is a chef and brewer

    It had an on site restaurant which is a chef and brewer..we had a large bedroom . Car park good size. Bed linen was nice and clean and the Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a bit slow and I personally don't like the cloud option.

    The room was spacious, clean and very elegant. The bed was comfortable and we had a great view from the window. We also had dinner at the restaurant, and we enjoyed it quite a lot. The whole complex (hotel, restaurant, cafe) is beautiful and welcoming. It was a great stay overall and we would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms quite shabby, not really suitable for a business stay. Heater adjustment broken and stuck to 'high' when i arrived, although receptionist promptly arranged for maintenance to fix.

    Great food, and pub section of the hotel was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a question earlier about the lighting in the room and we both felt it could have been brighter and/or variable.

    Lovely peaceful surroundings/location and just the right distance from Coventry City Centre. Also easy to access nearby places of interest as we visited (by car) Stratford upon Avon, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick Castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overheated room, but happily could open window sufficiently to cool it to a sleeping temperature.

    Comfortable, good views, quiet area, close to transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful we had welsh rebit for starter and it was a piece of bread with a slith of cheese pork at main was very dry had burgers the following night and one was cold

    Bed compfy nice large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfotunately the Internet connection availabilty is very poor. Hardly any signal in my room. Only near to the front door but then is breaks up when walking down to the reception!

    Everything is perfect and the team is absolutly great. I´ve been the second time at the Old Mill for my business trip and this time also invited a customer for a meal and drink at the Hotel Restaurant. It was very enjoyable. Nice atmosphere and the food selection has something for everyone. The staff was great and my customer mentioned that he would be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: