Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olivers Lodge Hotel 3 stars

50 Needingworth Road, St Ives, Cambridge , St Ives, PE27 5JP, United Kingdom

#4 of 6 hotels in St Ives

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv fell off the wall and there was a noise (like a leaking tap) which prevented me from going to sleep for the first hour. Other than that happy with the room and Lodge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors are bit narrow and creaky and the traffic noise was occasionally loud through the night on the street side of the building, where our room was situated. Fresh fruit and muesli as an option for breakfast would be a plus. Some of the doors to the rooms close noisily. But these are minor complaints: I will certainly stay there again, as we have family and friends in the area, and visit occasionally.

    Staff excellent and actually the hotel is good, and if there was a category of 'very good' I would have opted for that. The breakfast was OK - not top notch but hearty and more than adequate. The little bar is handy and comfortable with reasonable beverage choice. We had a 2-year old with us and the staff were really great with her. The place is clean, efficiently run and in a handy location - nice restaurants within walking distance. I think it is good value for money, and I was not expecting luxurious trimmings for the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird scratch marks on the wall pin the bedroom, it would only have taken a few brush strokes to have covered over it. Not the best quality sausages or bacon.

    Comfy room and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Bedroom was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was poor, really hard to have a decent shower. Bed was far too small and very hard. Room and corridoors very warm and stuffy. Whole place needs decorating.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Ample parking and fairly decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked a superior room it was small and had no chairs. there were no staff on arrival or the next day. Therefore the bar was closed for the length of our stay, there was no breakfast on the first morning and no housekeeping.

    nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no staff on arrival or the next morning before we went out. The key was left under door matt. the bar was closed.. for the length of our stay. No breakfast or housekeeping on the first day.

    The room was a good size and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful indeed. The big double bed was lovely and comfy. It was a quick but lovely stay and I would definitely book again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was really poor, from the look of the bathroom I was expecting better. Please upgrade your sausages to a higher quality, it was the only thing to let down an otherwise good breakfast.

    Excellent friendly receptionist (sorry didn't catch the name), shown to the room (superior), taxi booked on our behalf, fast efficient check out, clean room and modern bathroom the only detraction was the quality of the net curtains (picky I know but I affected the score) off street parking a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas in need of redecoration, slightly strange smell in hallways, floors are squeaky. Breakfast pleasant but could be improved (eg. they use tinned mushrooms instead of fresh)

    Good location if visiting the town of St Ives. Friendly staff. Good size room. Nice poached eggs at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn't good enough. It took a long time for hot water to come through and wasn't very powerful. I did report this and staff dealt with it as best they could and even provided a discount. It seems this is a regular cause of complaint and something the owners need to do something about, as it really lets the hotel down and isn't fair on the receptionists who have to keep dealing with it. Whilst breakfast was ok, if you had a cooked one, the addition of yogurt and maybe more fresh fruit eg. melon would be an improvement. Service was good though. There is little atmosphere in the evenings, as the restaurant was closed and the bar empty, though it did mean it was quiet! This didn't really affect us though, as we went out.

    Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Very good location and peaceful building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived on fri evening bar was not open.. it opened sat. but closed at 10pm fancied a drink before bed. Stayed 2 nights room was not cleaned any tea/coffee/milk was not replaced reception closed most pf the time. breakfast wasnvery good.. overall pretty good.

    room was warm and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomadation too small Bed and pillows very very uncomfortable extremely hard pillows and mattress Very large wet patch right hand side of bed Overwhelming air freshener smell Very clostraphobic very warm . Tv very poor. Not a room you can sit in comfortably couldnt pull out chair at desk not enough room. Didn’t sleep well at all . Won’t stay again

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was painted a very dark drab green (think army camoflage). It made it very claustrophobic. The floor was bare boards, nice enough, but not great in winter or if you dont have any slippers with you...a couple of bedside rugs would have been good. No evening meal available, I think even sandwiches/bar snacks would improve things. I also think room service food should be an option, as a woman travelling alone I did not want to venture out into the town to find food at night time.

    Elena the manager is very friendly and pleasant to talk to. Lovely hot water in room, made bath time great and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spacious, but a little on the dark side, there was good lighting in the bathroom. The floor in our bedroom was extremely slippy as if it had been polished, unfortunately I forgot to mention this to the staff, as this was a little dangerous. Would definitely stay here again.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indigo walls in our bedroom. They need a large mirror and/or some lovely prints/ pictures on the walls. A brighter reading light for older eyes please.

    The friendly helpful and normal staff...no falseness, really genuine people who were a pleasure to talk with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on the soft side, but there are rooms with firmer beds.

    Very friendly, helpful and obliging staff. A traditional slightly old fashioned hotel which was reasonably priced and “does the job” if you are visiting e.g. family and friends for a day or two. Good breakfast efficiently served.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good on arrival took us to room and gave neccasery details. room very clean and tidy bed very comfortable. excellent breakfast and choice...all staff very helpfull and friendly. only 5mins walk from town centre. Would defiantly stay again..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable (mattress felt old), pillows not very good, woke with stiff neck. Larger towels would have been nice. Water pressure from shower terrible.

    Warm room, good breakfast, friendly staff, close to town. Quiet B&B.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner accidentally slept through our alarms (check out time 10:30) one of the reception staff kindly knocked on our door at 1pm informing us very politely we'd stayed past the check out time to which we immediately left the property. Makes a big difference instead of hotel staff simply coming in the room for either house keeping or rudely asking to leave!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only had 1 night here ; 2 nights or more would do justice to hotel

    Friendly , knowledgeable and efficient night & day staff ; room very comfortable ; breakfast was fresh and tasty ; A14 accessibility good or North ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing the shower control was a bit stiff but nothing to spoil our stay.

    This was our second stay at the Lodge and we will stay again, the staff are so helpful the breakfast unbeatable. We have family living nearby so it is so convenient. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so very hot which isn't a bad thing, the window could have been easier to keep open as it kept falling down, it's an old sash window. Also the shower could have been more powerful.

    Lovely modern room ( room one) excellent facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great accommodation, location just right, within easy walking distance of town, clean, very friendly staff, and great breakfast....what more can I stay. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double glazing required. Room 5 has old windows and a main road quite close. Noisy. Bathroom lights not working (guest house is now aware)

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly cold, even though the room heater was on, although I do like heat. I was provided with an extra blanket but I should have asked for an additional heater.

    Mr Shoab Hussein is an excellent Manager. He assisted me with my luggage up the stairs and was very helpful in providing me with information where i could eat. The staff were very courteous and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Theere was no chair in the room and no grab rails to assist access to the shower. I am 81.

    the staff were very helpful and flexible. The room, bathroom and facilities were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is undergoing renovation and is looking a tired in places. The dining room facility is not functional as the kitchen is being refitted.

    Breakfast food was very good, well cooked nicely presented. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Interesting town close by with some interesting shops and walks off the high street. Surrounding countryside is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of party's room was quite dark. Dark walls & curtains & lighting not bright at all. Difficult to read in evening.

    Staff are a credit to this hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Elena on reception was particularly helpful & friendly. Rooms large & comfortable. Cooked breakfast was excellent. Very good portions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the entrance into the dining area [conservatory] it had two steps down which were not clear to see and i fell down them but fortunately managed to stay on my feat, [just] carrying two lasses.

    i liked the breakfast but my wife did not enjoy it so much, but i found the tea very weak and not very hot, but as they say you cannot please every one all the time, we all have different views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal on site would be a good improvement when the restorations are complete.

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, inner yard parking, spacious room, easy walking distance to town centre. Good guidance on local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower in bathroom was a bit difficult to use and adjust.

    Very friendly staff and chef. Wife said scrambled egg served at breakfast was the best she had ever had. Convenient location for town centre, good value for money. Discounts at local pub and restaurants useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very dirty chairs in dining area especially. The chairs in the bar area were shedding some white material which then happened to cover my clothes. The room was full of cobwebs and there was no headboard. There was a constant humming noise which sounded like a fan all night which didn't help when trying to sleep.

    The staff were friendly and very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only a little thing but the shower could have been better as it wasn't very powerful.

    Nice friendly welcome. Spacious clean room. Good value for money and 5 mins walk from town. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar seats were shabby it did need cleaning better in areas when we booked we thought the hotel did evening meals and as this was our anniversary we were dissapointed and did not know until just before the weekend break

    we enjoyed the breakfast very nicely cooked waitress very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The notice of early arrival sent via booking.com didn't get to the hotel

    Extremely welcoming and pleasant reception, even though we were early arriving. Excellent full breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally, I found the mattress slightly soft but nowhere near enough to disturb my sleep.

    Brilliant attitude of staff, excellent service and fantastic dinner! This was our second visit and we will be back at the earliest opportunity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very low power and there was little option to adjust the handle in the bracket/holder. There may be a local issue with this but it was very disappointing though, to be fair, the water was hot. They only give one face/hand towel to share - we usually like and get one each (an extra one was provided on request). Not much option on the breakfast starter - eg. no yoghurt, one type of fruit though the rest was fine. The bar closed quite early.

    Very warm welcome from friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room which was very clean and had a sofa to relax on. The situation is great for walking into St. Ives. Toast and a pot of coffee brought to the table at breakfast. Nice cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odd little niggles almost everywhere, everything seemed just a touch short of excellent, ie good lighting but one bulb out, good mirror in awkward position, beautiful bathroom, but grout needed some attention. Only real negative was a blanket folded under bedsheet which left an uncomfortable ridge, but staff promised to sort that out when drawn to their attention. Due to bad weather, car park was a pond.

    Lovely Staff, all very helpful. Big Bath, giant room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason I did not have access to the WiFi password, but apparently it is available to guests.

    The room was comfortable, but they can improve. Excellent staff; good breakfast; good parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated with a bed that had seen slightly better days!

    Good transport links to Cambridge & walking distance to St Ives. Decent sized room, friendly staff & hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard for me. No air conditioner. Was quite hot while we were there.

    It's location is ideal to shopping and our son's home. The staff are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advising us that the restaurant would be closed

    Staff were very friendly, breakfast was lovely. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed and the hotel was nearly empty. Could do with some TLC - but clean and comfortable overall. It was a very hot weekend and no air con or even a fan in the room and the breakfast room was a conservatory - like eating in a greenhouse

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    appearance of the building is tired and run down. There was a good sized bathroom with good facilities but the towels were on the thin side and not enough of them. there was a good fire exit plan of the building but when I looked down the internal fire exit stairs, there were bags of linen partially blocking the way. The tv screen in the room was a good size but the picture from time to time kept freezing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good size room with good bed and able to make hot drinks in room. Tasty plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower took ages to get hot. The extractor fan started to make a loud noise when bathroom light had been on a few minutes. The front would look nicer if the dead plants were replaced in the pots, spoiled the look at the front.

    good location for St Ives centre. Lovely breakfast overlooking back garden. Very quiet at night. Plenty of parking at the rear.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark due to new decor colour and main road was noisy, but that was due to warm weather and having to have window open.

    Staff were excellent & breakfast was great,superb poached eggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a tidy up in the car park and eating in a very hot conservatory on a bright summers day had me sweating and my eyes streaming.

    Very nice room, clean and comfortable. One of the best breakfasts anywhere. Good location just a few minutes from the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for refurbishment and as i was alone i did not want to walk to far for a meal. The hotel rooms are beginning to look a little bit tired and there was no hairdryer in my room. Breakfast was okay but bacon was very dry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! Cannot blame you and we simply drove to our nearby function instead of walking...and had a bit less to drink!

    Only us and one other couple there but service was excellent. Bit concerned when advised key would be left for us as reception not manned but all worked well. Breakfast excellent and all staff particularly Elena very helpful..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elena gave us a family room in the annex at no extra cost. The room was really spacious and the bathroom was lovely. We were able to keep our Mini outside the room where we were able to keep an eye on it. Breakfast was cooked to order and was included in the room price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was described as having fresh fruit - actually had dried or tinned fruit only.

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Very clean. My room was spacious with modern decor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some slight issues with my stay, as a result I was offered an apology and a partial refund. I'm told the rooms are due to be refurbished in the near future and on that basis other potential guests should not be put off from booking this hotel.

    The staff were all very pleasant and the location was easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the hotel generally. Shower was pathetic. Most of the furniture is dated. It didn't meet expectations for the price we paid. Wish I'd used a travelodge in Cambridge now. Some of the breakfast condiments were out of date.

    Quiet. Cleanliness in the room. Breakfast was good...fresh and quick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared areas so reception, hallway and stair area are tired and could do with refurbishment. Don't let this put you off though as our room was stunning.

    Lovely room, friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT was not possible to turn the radiator either down or off by my bed, so it was not possible to get the room cool enough during the night.

    Bed was comfy and the welcome warm. The food was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my favourate hotels. Keep it the same ! Don't change it ! Always stay there if I can if I am near Cambridge. The tramway is a 5 min walk away to Cambridge and great pubs in st ives town a few minutes away. I like it a lot. (Oh and great breakfast )

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was not to my liking, it gave me neck ache. In future I shall bring my own pillow. as I do have issues with my neck so a slab of foam really doesn't work for me. But that's pretty much my only issue.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location right close to the park and ride and within walking distance of restaurants, comfortable room, good bed, adequate breakfast. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 10 and this was really spacious and clean. As usual, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dry and overdone and beds were quiet uncomfortable and for the price wasn't as good as some places for same money but OK stay for a night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room felt unclean, light bulbs not working and 1 missing from light. The room was noisy in the night due to being close to the road.

    Good location, easy to find with plenty of parking. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meals in the restaurant. Some of the ingredients for the main breakfast not available. Scruffy outside on building and gardens generally the buildings are looking very tired and need updating.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please make a proper coffee and not instant, even if served in a pot.

    Decent breakfast, full English, mostly grilled with poached eggs rather than fried, which makes a nice change.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets in the reading room and bar area. Lack of a gardener.

    The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of room and central location. Free parking, breakfast and good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in bedroom was a bit dated. Hairs on the bathroom floor. Given a "quiet room" with windows which only opened out to the road outside!

    Good location for town centre. Friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed for refurb bit wasn't made aware when booked or prior to arrival.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit rubbish but fine.

    Nice room and staff. The breakfast staff were lovely and the food too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was adequate car parking, very quiet location, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to. Comfortable and nice welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, the bed comfortable, and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor water pressure so slow showers and the restaurant was not available so had to go elsewhere for dinner

    Friendly helpful staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of handrail to access bath/shower. Wife was nervous about this

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast, very handy location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great and our bed was tiny!

    Staff were lovely, room was very clean, good location close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good.good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were ok staff lovely breakfast nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry shower wasn't very good and the pillows were not comfortable

    Breakfast was lovely staff very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: