Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of One Aldwych 5 stars

1 Aldwych, Westminster Borough, London, WC2B 4BZ, United Kingdom

#58 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be tea and coffee making facilities in the room . The bar /lounge area is open to non guests - which is fine but this being the case the residents only lounge should be open the same times ( it closes at 10) - what happens late evening if you are a guest and the open lounge is full with non residents ?

    Excellent design and lay out of the room and lounge area - staff unfailingly polite and courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much - see the section on MacBook chargers in the positive section above - but that was a long shot anyway.

    We loved everything about our stay, which was over the London Marathon weekend. I was running the Marathon for the first time so wanted to find somewhere within easy walking distance. Having re-learned to swim in the pool 7 years before it was a joy to come back to No 1 with another challenge in mind. The staff were super attentive, from check-in to the guests' lounge to breakfast which literally arrived 5 minutes after we ordered it, to the team in the Spa who helped my with my recovery process from an exhausting physical endeavour. We did try to see if there was something that the hotel would not be able to have an answer for, and only found that on our last morning when searching for a forgotten MacBook charger. The front desk only had a PC charger so when I spoke later to Rui he informed me that they were having another look at their provision of IT equipment and chargers. What is so great about this hotel is that despite being such a busy location, the rooms are incredibly quiet and the beds are really comfortable with the best pillows that I've come across in London hotels. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot and the air-con could not cope. However, once mentioned to reception they had an engineer look at the settings and receptionist personally checked it for us.

    Every single member of staff was friendly, professional and more than helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the best service I have ever received in a hotel and will certainly be booking in again, having stopped in many hotels what impressed me the most was the informal and homely feel yet professional at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We havn't got enough time to use all the amenities of the house.

    Everything. Perfect location in the heart of Soho, very friendly and helpfull staff, nice and modern furnishing, beautiful room, excelent kitchen and restaurant avalabilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their guest lounge was excellent. Providing their guests with all kinds of complimentary hot beverages and fruits and newspapers to read, in a very comfortable environment, was wonderfully welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom need a renovation. My lock was not working when I arrived and they had to change my room. The last day the lifts were not working.

    I liked the lobby and the location of the hotel. The employees are kind and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old fashion and the bathroom is small. My room had a problem with the lock on the door and they changed the room after I could not get in the room. In my last day the lifts were not working.

    The common areas are really nice. The location is great close to main attractions and theatres. The staff are really kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle or tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Great location, very helpful staff and a good size room for central London - perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I am only 1.63 m tall I found the bath uncomfortable, it was long and deep but the edge of the bath dug into my neck, of course I could have had a shower!

    The overall decor is extraordinary, fresh flowers, beautiful displays. Understated, chic interiors, staff were friendly helpful, the bar is amazing, the cocktails are to die for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive during New Years Eve, but that was to be expected.

    First off: Amazing staff. It’s the little details which do the job and the staff members had everything by the right end. From the check-in experience to the cleaning service and from the cocktail bar to the breakfast. Every service was superb. The location in the theatre district and near the river Thames is amazing. Also two tube stations in close proximity (Circle- and Piccadilly line). The beds were very comfortable and the room itself was clean. We had an amazing New Years experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not have said no to a complimentary room upgrade!!

    Lovely room, excellent service and a special treat in honour of my husband's birthday. Very filling breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - fabulous stay and will stay again for sure

    Loved the little touches to make it feel extra special- information card re: weather the next day- turning down the rooms at night. Happy friendly staff - no stuffiness Everyone had a great spirit about them Perfect location - couldn't be better everything in walking distance Even giving us extra bags on departure when ours split from all the shopping!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ironing board in the room is essential and is normal for a Hotel of this calibre as is the tea tray. Our first stay because we normally use The Savoy or and The Conrad but definitely not our last !!!

    The bar is excellent and we have used it numerous times, the Staff Pedro and Co brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always One Aldwych is the quintessential definition of style, elegance and relaxation. Impeccable service, spa facilities first rate, great cocktails and ambience in the lounge bar. We enjoyed it so much we extended our stay an additional night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying for only one night! Would have been nice to make a hot drink in the room.

    Spa and treatments brilliant. All staff very helpful and friendly. Great cocktail bar. Breakfast menu very good. Felt very comfortable and relaxed where ever we were in the building. Great lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - couldn't have been better.

    Perfect location for theatres, restaurants and shops. Lovely staff very helpful and professional. Beds very comfortable and a lot of natural light in the rooms and even in one of the bathrooms. Always feel at home here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was very disappointing. Just 5 cheap beds round the pool. Nowhere else to sit. The treatments weee nice but not good value for money

    The room was pleasant and the bar area nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here on our wedding night, and the staff were incredible. They treated us with such warmth and really made it feel special. The room was wonderful, and the breakfast delicious. What really made it were the staff, who were incredible. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle in the bathroom was very small for this rating of hotel, don't drop anything. The great water pressure made up for the lack of space in shower though.

    The hotel is very conveniently located to the theatres and covent garden. The room was well insulated and the bed was very comfy (so much so I slept through a thunder storm).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities should be in the room although you could phone reception and ask for them I feel they should have been there without asking, the room could have been bigger

    The staff were so welcoming and the little touches in our room like the rose petals and electric candles by our bath made our stay extra special, the pillows were a dream to sleep on!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the reports and ratings, that are celebrating the hotel, we were slightly disappointed. The furniture of the suite looked a little worn-out and old-fashioned. You can hear the toilet flush from the adjactent floors in the bathroom. All in all it doesn't feel very personal and private in the room. Breakfast is terribly over-priced (a usual thing in a lot of hotels, to be honest) and not worth writing home about. Would definetly choose another hotel in London next time.

    First thing: we got an upgrade from a room to a suite, which was very nice. Staff was helpful. Real beautiful bar with terrific looking bar menu (cocktails). A lot of attractions of London in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really noisy flushing toilet which was like you get on an airplane and so loud I was woken by the plumbing in adjoining rooms

    Wonderful staff. So switched on and so genuinely helpful and concerned about pleasing guests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I have commended the breakfast it was possibly a little over the top. There really was more food than anyone could sensibly require. My niece had to ask for her pillows to be changed as she has an allergy to goose and duck down. Replacements were provided immediately and without question but were far too big. The staff's anxiety to please is perhaps a little overpowering for people like us who are not wealthy but can manage an occasional special treat.

    The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The food was superb. My 9 year old great nephew could barely believe the breakfast - enough food to feed an army served by a waitress who deserves special commendation - very professional, cheerful and obliging. The porters were also all very helpful. The lobby bar is well worth a visit.The hotel is within easy reach of many of the West End theatres and other attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that room rates are high in this part of London and that One Aldwych is a very high standard hotel with 24hr room service but I felt that it wouldn't be too much to ask for tea and coffee making facilities in the room and that breakfast items were very expensive even compared to the restaurant dinner prices. However the pub across the road serves an excellent breakfast at less eye watering prices.

    High level of service and comfort throughout the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!! Wish we could of stayed longer.

    All staff was so helpful to make our stay a memorable one from organising a special birthday treat in the room for my daughter to personally taking us to the taxis every time we needed one. The rooms/beds were so comfortable with everything you need. Hotel is right next to the theatre which with children is great after the evening show being able to walk back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small luxury hotel. Good size well equipped rooms. Excellent location for central London on the strand, near the Thames and close to Covent Garden. Spa,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel in an excellent location. Rooms are well furnished and comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, iron etc. supplied on request. The hotel also has a great gym and pool area. The staff are without doubt some of the best we've encountered in the hotels we've stayed at, very professional, helpful and friendly. Cocktails in the lobby bar are fantastic (if a little pricy!) We dined one evening at the Eneko restaurant in the hotel basement which is very highly recommended - fab food & ambience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the staff were a little too suggestive in having extras (but this was minor), we had a fruit side plate for breakfast but didn't really need this so ended up not eating it.

    The hotel location is perfect for a weekend getaway walking around Covent Garden and getting in an evening show. The hotel is very stylish. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature perfect. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated the customer service and attention to detail with the service / all staff were friendly and professional. The bar very smart & is a welcoming comfortable place at the end of a long day in London sightseeing & celebrating especially for for a late night drink & snack

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy kids in pool meant I didn't go in but it was Easter so to be expected I guess...

    Gorgeous sink in pillows on the bed! Door staff always friendly and welcoming! Steam room super hot which was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike - the rooms are as you would expect in a 5* hotel, beds comfortable, bathrooms are fine.

    The location is fantastic - Covent Garden literally around the corner, right next door to the Lion King and Mumma Mia so slap bang in theatre land - couldn't be better. We went with a group of 18 to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. From the initial booking until we left the hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful. We received several emails to confirm everything prior to our arrival and the reservations staff were very helpful in arranging all the necessary rooms for a complicated group! The bar manager organised a private room for us to have drinks before we left for dinner (we went to 100 Wardour Street which I would also recommend for dinner/dancing/club - ideal for parties!) at no extra charge with a lovely waiter who looked after us perfectly. The doormen were super helpful in ensuring we got all our 18 year olds into four taxis, making everything run smoothly and stress free. All in all, One Aldwych is now our favourite London hotel and that is really down to the staff and location. (They also have a gluten free restaurant which is great for me and very unusual so no problems with gluten free options :-) Thank you SO much for making our daughter's big day so lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room attendants' attention to detail was excellent, and we were impressed with the small touches, like the fresh fruit,the advisory notes left. The tea tray with the fresh flowers etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small wardrobe access in particular small. Shower access over the bath not easy for one of us being over 70 years young, a room with a walk in shower is quite a bit more expensive.The lounge facilities for residents is limited.

    A very warm greeting on arrival and everything very well explained. All the staff were lovely and very friendly. The room was well equipped and spotlessly clean very comfortable bed and pillows wonderful, bathroom toiletries very good fluffy towels and a good size. complementary newspaper water and tea making equipment. Nice quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room design , much nicer in pictures than real life, was very disappointed, expected it to be nicer for a 5 star hotel. Loud plumbing noises in bathroom after use of water...

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard. Thats all.

    Staff very polite and helpful. Stylish decor. Very clean. Quiet despite busy roads. Not too big. Restaurant served lovely food for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel provides outstanding service and is in the heart of the theatre district and just steps from The Savoy Hotel, Covent Garden Martket, and a bridge to the West Bank with all its food carts. Excellent restaurants surround the hotel and the hotel itself houses outstanding restaurants and a bar with novalty drinks served until midnight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what iv paid 575 for 1 night didnt even gt a breakfast we could av been told that thers a safe in room the chair in 403 was disgustig filthy wasnt very impressed with the service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy. Miniscule bedroom. Broken toilet. Water issue. Plumber finally fixed it at 2am. Key for adjoining room opened ours at the same time. Guided to sit infront of lift when having a drink in the bar. Receptionist in the morning a complete robot. Knew we'd had a terribly night. Instead of starting off with an apology she asked if we'd had a good night... I commented that there were a few issues to which she replied "oh yes, I heard". For £350/night and £18/glass of fizz I don't expect the adjoining room to open my door, have a waterfall in the middle of the night - nor do I expect to relax/sip champagne in front of a lift..... shambolic/faulty towers.

    Eggs benedict breakfast was awesome. Pool amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Tea! It was the perfect girl's afternoon out during a celebratory weekend. The staff was incredibly helpful and made us feel very welcome! The Concierge arranged for two fun tours that we thoroughly enjoyed. The Lobby Bar was delightful! Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The location couldn't be beat, with a short walk to Covent Garden, the theatres, the Thames and many restaurants. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The breakfast was not up to the level of the rest of the experience at this hotel.Expensive and not tasty. Slow service

    Location perfect. Bed a dream. Staff outstanding. Loved the fruit, cookies & small cakes left in our room each night. The box at the front door of the room for the papers each morning was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was special attention regards to the celebration of my husbands 35th birthday with a bottle of champagne and amazing chocolate cake in our room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked five nights and each night I was charged a different rate. I booked my stay through booking.com. Although the booking site mentioned a daily rate I was very disappointed that at the time of check-out the front desk charged me 5 different rates. I wonder who's responsible for this lapse?? Hotel or the booking engine( OTA)???

    Very friendly and carering staff. They make you feel like you want to come back over and over again...!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk-in shower was pretty tiny.

    The location is perfect, the staff warm, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are lovely, with little surprises delivered daily by the staff. High tea is a treat, and the lobby bar is upscale and lively. This is definitely my favorite UK property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff were excellent and very helpful, from the doormen to the front of house staff The champagne and cake for a birthday treat was a very pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to order not ideal for young children even part buffet would help. Film projection in pool great idea but unfortunately you can't really see it.

    Bar area and cocktails and swimming pool for our toddler.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet blocked and drains noisy. Would have preferred a walk in shower as rim of bath far too high for short person to step into..

    Absolute perfection! The staff were all attentive and well trained. They could not have been better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were a little over attentive, although very polite. At lunch I felt uncomfortable as the staff were coming over what seemed like every 15mins.

    The spa and pool were lovely, especially being in central London. Afternoon tea Charlie and the Chocolate factory selection was delightful Size of room and bathroom were very spacious. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible - a five star hotel should have a selection of pillows to choose from. Our hotel room door lock was missing so it didn't feel very secure. The bathroom was quite tired and old fashioned plus the pump was noisy! Cocktails were expensive and although tasty, lacked much alcohol. The hotel bar and restaurant were not that of a five star hotel and lacked ambience. The pool was average - again a little tired and the health club did not feel like that of w five star hotel.

    Staff were very friendly - prompt check in, good turn down service etc Good location - close to river and Covent Garden Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet Nice touches in the room like free champagne for our anniversary Reception responded promptly to all my emails prior to arrival

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a Christmas gift which included a trip to the Theatre. Ideal location. Loved the ambiance and the attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un po’ caro

    Staff efficiente disponibile cordiale

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast prices, very very expensive.

    the whole atmosphere was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff are so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa changing rooms, showers etc could do with a refurb.

    Service with a smile, made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facials were perfect and spa facilities excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite cramped. Tea & coffee facility needed. Shower pressure poor.

    Breakfast was fabulous. Weather updates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like to have it made clear on the website that breakfast would be or not be included in the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely entrance and bar. Delicious cocktails with exciting drinks menu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little underwhelming.

    Location is 2nd to none.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room (111) was very small and the wardrobe space and places to put bags very very limited.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Wonderful staff and facilities. Definatly a 5 star property with little touches you surprise you. Will be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and really helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful. They sorted out a cork failure in the mini bar with no fuss and extend my checkout time with no problems

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So welcoming, great food and the location couldn’t be more central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff.Excellent food.Lovely bedroom.Great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff can't do enough for you , we will definitely go back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are incredibly helpful. The bar is outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service,room, everything top class

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aldwych Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional and good location near Covent Garden

    Verycomfortable clean and boutique service and attentions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Hotel and staff, cozy clean extremely well located. The lobby is buzzing with people and the art pieces and atmosphere are amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed all of my stay everything about the hotel was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for tea facilities- not automatically in the room without asking

    Comfortable hotel near the Lyceum theatre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea facility in bedroom.

    Staff were so friendly and courteous. Food was excellent. Everyone was so good-humoured.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: