Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orocco Pier

17 High Street, Queensferry, EH30 9PP, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 hotels in Queensferry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Overly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the room for 2 people turned up and was told it was only for 1 and we would have to pay a supplement for the additional person! Begrudgingly paid the extra and despite this we were not even provided with an additional towel in our room. Room was facing the road and the noise at night from cars and their music blaring was extreme. Also the room was above the night club area of the hotel so if you get the same room dont expect to get to sleep befire 2am

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever I travel North I’ll always aim to stay at Orocco. Beautiful setting, comfy rooms, outstanding food and all backed up by a very friendly and helpful team.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is great and main restaurant is fab.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not great, wasn’t asked if we enjoyed our stay. Not given any helpful information. Room could have been cleaner and room so so hot even with the noisy air con. Wouldn’t stay again and very over priced for what it is considering I stay in hotels on a monthly basis this was a big let down

    Location is great and main restaurant is fab. Staff not greatly helpful and never asked how our stay was. Glasses in room both dirty and soap box empty, toilet roll dirty the room was very very compact. Wouldn’t use again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were rather inefficient and disinterested. Room was small and dark although beautifully furnished and equipped.

    Toiletries and comfort of room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The food was outstanding , the location was great ( 15 minutes by taxi from the airport) right underneath the Forth bridges.The view from the restaurant window is very special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in a 2bedroom apart about 200 metres from the main...
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Road - Off Site Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 2bedroom apart about 200 metres from the main building. This was beautifully furnished and well equipped. Furthermore it was away from the street festival which engulfed the main building ensuring we slept well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean modern room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean modern room and bathroom. Lady at the reception was kind. It is Inn at upstairs of pub like the carrige Inn I stayed for one night to take early flight at EDI It had AC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, just don't get a room street side!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of easy parking is a pain. I got a room out the front so every time a car comes past on the cobbled streets (and it is busier than you might expect) you are woken up. Can't blame the hotel I know but it is something to take into account.

    Generally an excellent experience. On the banks of the Forth with stunning walks and views of the Bridges. Always a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Wished we had been able to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be an issue although we were able to park outside the hotel However this is down to location and can't be helped.

    We stayed for one night on the way to the airport, our room was smallish but more than adequate for out needs. Room and hotel well decorated in a modern style with good quality toiletries. We had an excellent meal in the samphire? restaurant with a great view. Only had the one glass of s pleasant wine because driving early.A really nice place to stay and eat. The chef came through twice to ask if we were enjoying our meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    This was our first stay in Orroco Peir and will certainly be our last .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the attitude of the reception staff to be a little off putting and snippet . The room was to small ,stuffy and very noisy . We booked with Booking.com and were told in no uncertain terms that breakfast was NOT included

    The location of the hotel in relation to other bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely couple of days- even in the pouring rain. South Queensferry is a great place to stay with e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exectuive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected breakfast to be included for the price we paid ur company Problems with WiFi which are being dealt with as we had to log in every few minutes

    Comfy and well appointed bedroom. Fab views of the rail bridge. A lovely town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Love to visit even although it is often for one or two nights, great place, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exectuive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hesitate to say but, breakfast was not as good as previous visits. We have visited many times, feel sure it was a one off experience.

    The location was breathtaking, hotel is modern, staff are very friendly/efficient, the 'special' nights entertainment looked great, will try to arrange a visit when they take place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous view from the room, we booked the room with a balcony overlooking the Forth which was stunning, although the room itself was quite small

    fabulous location with views over the Forth Bridges. Meals in the restaurants were lovely, good to have a choice of two restaurants on site - the seafood restaurant was particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Cashing on the view, withdrawing on eeverything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so direct and brusque that it was rude. Bedroom was mariginal food was just about average

    The location and the maninly the view can't be beaten.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was stunning and those views just wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking facilities and when we went there was a ferry fair on which made parking even worse. Some communication about this when booking would have been good.

    The room was stunning and those views just wow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    This was great for our stay over before an early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was great for our stay over before an early morning flight. Very comfortable, clean and good facilities. The shower was powerful and lovely complimentary bathroom products. A gorgeous little village with quirky shops, and buildings. Lots of varying eateries too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Top 10 places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exectuive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Great design and style. Great food. Great bar. Great cocktails. Great crowd. Great room. Great staff. Great hospitality. Great location. Every single staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly and professional, without being at all stuffy or pretentious. A genuinely classy place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and stylish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exectuive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful, modern stylish Hotel. Great sight at the Firth of Forth Bridge... Super friendly staff, big rooms nice restaurants. Actually I tried only one but that was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb stay in idyllic surroundings and the views are life enhancing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top marks on everything!

    Possibly the best outlook in the uk as our sea view room was only yards from the imposing three bridges and it was very restful watching all types of craft proceed up the Forth. The restaurants also boast amazing views and the food was delicious. The staff were all very friendly, attentive and helpful creating a lovely atmosphere. A truly idyllic stay and we shall return again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Very clean, comfortable, well-appointed modern room. Great pub and restaurant within. Excellent, professional service from staff. Beautiful view of the Firth of Forth and bridges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay. Smashing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony (from room) in need of painting and scrubbing. Noticed the public balcony areas were a bit tatty too.

    Lovely room although a bit on the small side. This was made more acceptable as we had the only room in the hotel with a private balcony. Stunning view over the water and the 3 bridges. One complaint. The balcony is badly needing a bit of re-decoating. Paint on the balcony spars rusted and flaking off, the decking needs at least swept over , but more needing a good scrub.This was disappointing! Good breakfast and helpful staff . A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, staff friendly, good food-bar too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I did not like was that the bar where we had our evening meal was very noisy. The music was being played so loud it was impossible to have a conversation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic wee gem in Queensferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant, we have been previously however this was the the first time we stayed in one of the rooms, It was fantastic, we were given room 15 which was an executive room with sea view, dual aspect windows with a great view of the forth railway bridge, a huge bathroom with a bath big enough for two, we had a reservation for dinner which was also fantastic again sitting looking out to views of the bridges, it was an expensive night away but worth every penny, all the staff were friendly and very polite and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel in a spectacular location with great views and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking facilities which cannot be helped as the area is always busy.

    Gorgeous interior. Spectacular views. Staff were excellent, extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent food and drinks. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took far to long for dinner to arrive. We waited about half an hour before they told us the chef had not received our order.

    Everything. The view to the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Could not fault it food was good lovely hotel and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from traffic at night from the high street at night but that's not the hotels fault

    Could not fault it food was good lovely hotel and the staff was very good an very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic time had by all, spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great but that could be due to us being in the top floor room, it was cold by the time it arrived

    Staff were amazing, friendly but professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Lovey flat, comfortable beds.shame about access to door,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa Road - Off Site Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, old chewing gum left on bedside table, makeup debts on dressing table, Very dusty doors, shower not draining so only 1 min showers or bathroom was flooded. No milk or any welcome pack on arrival. .. having to go through a smelly lane double sided with rubbish bins to get to the door.

    Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exectuive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just had a waiter that basically ignored me but the night clerk was very friendly and helpful

    Beautiful location, nice room, good electrical outlets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    I had two really great nights at the orocco pier. I was there early and they pushed for my room to be ready before the official check in. The staff were excellent, professional and welcoming. Both times i was flying early the next day and the staff were very accomodating to my needs. They phoned the local taxi service to take me to the airport each morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as we are concerned there is no need for this question.

    We got married here 4 yrs ago & now book in each year for our anniversary,we love the place. The staff,rooms,food & the view just couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Good restaurant, Forth Bridge panorama made for one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good restaurant, Forth Bridge panorama made for one of the best bar terrace views anywhere, overall a great place for a romantic 2 or 3 days. Already booked to come back again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Unbeatable view of the Forth Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not the best, with peculiar hot spicy potato cubes and a bit dry all round. It wouldn't stop me going again though.

    The restaurant with a view of the Forth Bridge is brilliant, and well worth the walk from the station if you arrive by train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Stayed before & will again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was boiling & windows only opened an inch. We were in attic room, no fire escape & long way from the front door

    Great friendly staff. Amazing sea views (at rear). Lovely beer garden iverlooking sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Totally awesome and made our 60th celebrations a day and night to remember for all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room and view was gorgeous in the suite we stayed in The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble The restaurant was fantastic and we were treated like royalty (60th) birthdays (3 ladies) and the hotel gave us free bubbly to celebrate our occasion The food was cooked to perfection and we are all foodies and each course was scrumptious I would recommend this hotel for a romantic break or couple or girly week-end

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and homey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant feels overpriced and food quality is inconsistent for the price. My colleague in a different room above the downstairs bar couldn't sleep because of loud music until well past midnight, even after he complained to staff.

    Great location, right on the shore. Room was good quality, felt very comfortable. Great views from restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, fantastic and unique views of Forth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor problem was poor TV reception on some mainstream channels

    Friendly helpful staff, fantastic and unique views of Forth Bridge, excellent food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was overlooking the main high st so could hear all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overlooking the main high st so could hear all the traffic throughout the night. Also, there was a green light on the ceiling (fire sensor?) that was very bright once all other lights were off and it was on all night. Not the most relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location with stunning views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking was the only option and as i had 3 bikes me I got some additional exercise running up and down to my room with them all so that they were not in the car on the street overnight.

    Staying around Edinburgh but didn't want to be in the center of town so i opted for here. It was a great choice. Lovely views of the Forth Rail and Road Bridges from the hotel and restaurant. Clean bedrooms and nice shower rooms. Staff were very helpful throughout my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The place its self is lovely and top notch, shame I had an uncomortable night trying to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ahh well, not that I expected a room with a view as I had paid a discounted price so fair enough, what I didn't expect was the music till 1.00am and my bed vibratinig because of it. I had rung reception at 11.15pm asking when it was likely to stop. I was told the disco would finish at 1.00am but not really offered any solution. I think I finally dropped off at half past midnight, and had to be up at 6.30am. In the morning I did tell reception and they offered an apology, I was informed my room, room 16 was right above a speaker downstairs. So a bit unfair I thought. I didn't get a printed bill either so I have no idea if they threw in a free breakfast, but I somehow doubt it.

    Lovely location, the room was immaculate and the breakfast was lovely, the breakfast staff were friendly and it was nice to have a conversation with them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every member of staff in the hotel gave fantastic service whether it was on reception or in the restaurant they gave 100% and nothing was too much trouble... food was exceptional as was the room....can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exectuive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant areas were uncomfortably warm. It wouldn’t stop me going back, but it would be nice if it were a little cooler.

    I loved the room we stayed in and how helpful the staff were.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is one, if not the best hotel we have stayed in in Scotland. Also gonna book our wedding there very soon as it’s location and views from the hotel and the rooms are something else! 100% perfect lovely food and rooms and location......can’t recommend enough......bliss

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location and beautiful hotel, shame about making me feel awkward
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not eat in hotel as I have a nut allergy and they would not prepare food for me in a separate place? I was very disappointed we had to eat out for dinner and breakfast due to this

    The shower was lovely and the bathroom amazing?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay with friendly helpful staff and spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom on small size but had everything you need

    We’re at small family wedding staff were excellent especially? Jordan whos service was exceptionally good in the restaurant Views to die for of the forth bridges

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Best location in South Queensferry.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid a lot of money extra for a balcony room for our Wedding and my wife couldn't put her dress on and off in such a tiny room.

    Amazing location and beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Spent the afternoon here for a wedding reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Road - Off Site Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent the afternoon here for a wedding reception. The food was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. Copious breakfast in the morning with the last of the guests topped off a successful stay. We stayed in a two-bedroom appartment near the main hotel which, while it didn't have the spectacular view over the Forth you get at some of the hotel rooms, was extremely comfortable and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful, comfortable surroundings, great food, great staff going back there soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    Firstly the welcome, plus comfort/cleanliness, excellent food, great staff, beautiful surroundings, stayed many times and will continue to do so, thank you all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    I enjoyed the stay it was the right location for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is difficult however that is understandable given the historic location. The room size is small for a double room however acceptable for a one night stay, This is a restaurant with rooms rather than a hotel chain.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small though perfectly adequate for us for one nights stay and as I previously said was comfortable and well equipped. Room was quite warm although this was remedied by opening window. (I would much rather this than it being cold!)

    Friendly helpful staff. Location/view (though we couldn't see the bridge for the fog!). Facilities in room- kettle/iron/ironing board/ Molten Brown toiletries. Breakfast - good choice and tasty! We stayed for a function at the hotel and though we didn't have a meal the buffet was superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean room and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, there wasn’t much space to walk around the bed.

    The room were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was lovely with a great a shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Top class hotel can’t wait to book again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Road - Off Site Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like .fantastic place

    We stayed in the flat along road , it was nice and comfortable, the hotel was great too and the 5 of us eat there in the afternoon if our stay into the evening.cant wait to go back again very soon staff were brilliant too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The bar and room were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room walls were very thin - we could hear everything being said in the hall/adjacent rooms. We weren't too impressed by the restaurant.

    The bar and room were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine but like most hotel rooms struggle with poor lights.

    Lovely room comfortable bed. Next visit would try to get sea view unfortunately they were all sold out this visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Just a perfect little apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Road - Off Site Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A problem with shower which required attention. However discovered too late in the evening to have fixed. Sure it will be done before our next visit! A perfect place for a one night stay but for longer durations a shortage of storage place for clothes. Wardrobes full of spare bedding, vacuum cleaner and ironing board etc.

    Clean, spacious and very comfortable. In a great location convenient for getting to airport to catch an early flight. Would definitely recommend and most certainly stay again. The staff were great. No complaints.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room so missed a bottle of water when I woke up thirsty. Tea and coffee facilities available though which was fine for morning

    The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere and fantastic views of the forth rail bridge from the restaurant. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing considering we used this stay as a trail for a possible wedding venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of the room for what we got was outrageous and overpriced. No breakfast included in the £169 for the room. The room was far too hot during the night and couldn’t control the temperature. This resulted in sleeping with the window open which was next to a generator which was very noisy throughout the whole night. There was a wedding party on our floor and at 2:30am they decided to have their own party on their room with music and shouting up and down the corridors. The drain in the shower was also blocked which resulted in the bathroom flooding.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    everything about the place was beautiful and very clean - is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise from the other rooms was quite high and went on till 4 am , there was a wedding party next door and the noise was a bit excessive ... the only down point except for the room was really cold.

    everything about the place was beautiful and very clean - is a beautiful hotel would definitely go there again. the two resturants were great one classy resturant and one upclass bar that has a more relaxed feel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing. Room not as website photo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was not as shown within booking.com website. Website showed bedroom with larger bay window. Bedroom provided was small attic room with high window sill restricting view. Told photograph on website is only representation.

    Breakfast and view from dining room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little expensive for drinks. Room very small. Think 139 for a one night stay is a little pricey especially as room size is so small and everyone is really close together as heard someone complaint and moan about noise in hotel at end of the day people go away for a night to enjoy themselfs if your gonna moan about noise you are maybe better with a quiet hotel in middle of no where.

    Lovely hotel. Had room with balcony and view was stunning. Food was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Romantic night away
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner did not like the bed and thought it was really uncomfortable however everyone's opinion can be different

    The room was great. Also access to the balcony was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    We will be BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, the food, the staff were friendly and very helpful, the room had a great view and was one of the most comfortable and tidy places we have stayed, we would not have no problem recommending the orocco pier to our friends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing after hearing good reviews, would I stay again no and certainly not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in room one which was a gift for myself and my partner for Christmas. On arrival we noticed that the blinds were closed in room on opening we were aware that due to the close proximity of the other windows we had no option but to keep them closed at all times. Although the bed was spacious it was hard and uncomfortable as were the pillows. We found the bistro staff uninterested in their roles or customers, the atmosphere seemed dull and lifeless. Starter after part of it had been dropped off the plate before arrival was over cooked. The veg with the main meal was raw and the potatoes black in the inside.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    It was lovely all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that there were no toiletries in the bathroom not even any soap to wash your hands after the bathroom , prior notice would have been nice so i could have brung my own other than that it was great x

    It was lovely all round

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    Far too over rated and over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks in the bar were astronomically over priced. Eg a can of red bull £3.40!! The room wasn’t anything special for the price tag. The bathroom was dirty. The toilet tissue got soaked every time the wash basin was used. The towels were old. There was no view. The room was far too hot. Although eventually we got the air con working. The breakfast came with only one cup of cofffee. A jug of coffee would have been preferred. We ordered the full breakfast. The beans were splattered in the middle of the dish making it difficult to see exactly what was on the plate. A small separate holder of beans would have been better. The window seats should have been on a first come first basis. Overall a disappointing stay.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Fab views, fab breakfast but let down by experience through the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas party night. Wasn’t informed prior to stay, think we were the only guests not at the party night. Other guests not considerate and lead to a v disturbed sleep. Eventually called DM at 3.30am however when DM came upstairs party in corridor had ended.

    View was amazing, staff very friendly and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    had a lovelyl relaxing overnight stay with a great dinner A super view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small but it was only to sleep in so no problem at all

    Room balcony although it was -4c we still sat out for a bit. Food and staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    Location good, in centre near good pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room was broken. Given small heater but heating then came on in middle of night so we were then too hot.

    Location good, in centre near good pubs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t check in until 4pm & check out was 11am. The room was extremely small, I was shocked at the size of it to be honest. However it was clean and nicely decorated but still for what we paid I couldn’t believe how small the room was.

    The bathroom was beautiful and very modern, good powerful shower and nice complimentary shampoo, shower gel etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, fab restaurant, amazing cocktails and very convenient for us friends that night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot which meant I awoke several times throughout the night. We also had a street facing room and even with closed windows it was very noisy with cars going by on the cobbled road and could hear word for word the conversation between a member of staff and a delivery driver around 6am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel + lovely place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in bedroom didn’t swivel out from wall so difficult to watch in bed

    Impressed with toiletries. Bed was big + comfy. Ate in hotel at night + Breakfast + service was impressive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The perfect break, ticks all the boxes. Romantic, comfortable, great value & practical,we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Road - Off Site Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was a perfect 3 days. Thank you.

    My partner Caroline and I stayed at the apartment which was a five minute walk from the main hotel. It was a total home from home with all amenities and mod cons on hand. Bed was super comfy, shower was really nice and big enough for 2, heating was so cosy, living room couches very comfortable, excellent big fridge freezer with ice maker which came in handy too. The receptionist who took us along was extremely nice and helpful and enthusiastically gave us lots of good advice of things to do and places to see and eat and where best to park our car. It really couldn't have been a more perfect break (well unless it was free lol). Will definitely be back, 10 out of 10 for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    FAbulous will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!

    Exceeded any expectation we had, room was as good as any big 4*chain we've stayed at and the minibar etc was exceptional. Big comfy bed lovely linens luxurious bathroom and toiletries. Food staff everything was really excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 adults and 2 children but rooms weren’t big enough to accommodate. Moved 2 adults and children to a bigger room but room was far too hot and air conditioning didn’t work. Paid extra to upgrade so at least got that money back.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    Overall, the bridge views from executive room made up for shockingly bad restaurant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deal came with breakfast so I moved car to across from hotel do could put all bags inside. Parking is meter based and meter wouldnt allow more than 20 minutes at a time, so knew I'd need to go out at least once to put more money in meter. Ordered cereal before hot food and 30min later we had nothing but cold coffee that had to be returned and toast that we weren't ready for. Asked waitress to check on cerial and another 10mins later still nothing. Couple who sat down at same time as us now up and gone. Ran out to car (again) and made complaint to senior staff member who handled it well but blamed a new server. This seemed harsh as the head waiter must have seen we had no food. Cereal then came quick then food. Just started and had to run out to car (yet again) and they had to put food back in oven. They were very apologetic and gave us money for the meter, but this was all so avoidable.

    Room wasn't best cleanliness wise. It was an Executive room and quite exensive and mirror was extremely dusty that needed cleaning before it could be used. Not the end of the world but surprising.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: