Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Overstone Park Hotel, Golf & Leisure Resort

Billing Lane, Overstone, NN6 0AS, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Overstone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing the food was nice the views were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like, great resort great people

    The staff were amazing the food was nice the views were great Had a really good time with me and the wife.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    It exceeded our expections. The pics on booking.com do not do the complex justice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of little things in room. Plug in bathroom sink wouldn't stay down. Those push down plugs a pain at best of times! The TV was a tad too small but was adequate for our 2 night stay.

    All the staff were excellent especially the receptionist and restaurant staff.Had a chance to meet Niel Hotel Manager very pleasant. Also, newly appointment Marketing Manager was extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay. Book a normal room which faces the trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a superior room which showed an outside terrace. Our room had no terrace or opening French windows. It was not worth the extra cost. I asked to change room but the hotel was full.

    Easy parking outside the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    very very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the word hotel - need to be defined. the staff were rude, the room was tiny - there was only one towel. the TV was as small as a dinner plate- the food in the bar area was all microwaved - and we were even treated to a fight between the locals in the golf club.

    nothing apart from the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs upgrade to justify the price. They are squeaky and easy to annoy the neighbors.

    Excellent location, children friendly, good spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Lovely idyllic location with good food and sufficient 3 star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was small and quite basic. ...and I'd say over priced for what it was..toilet could have been cleaner..especially the pan!

    The location is a bit out of the way but an idyllic setting over the golf course in rural England. .nice service in the restaurant and good food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food only served till 8 on Sunday, we arrived hungry and they were closed and theres nothing close by...well within walking distance...maybe think about cold sandwiches.

    We can watch people tee off whilst having breakfast! The pool and jacuzzi is good. Very pretty grounds. Best thing the sirloin steak yummy best I have eaten in England so well done to the chef :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing for the amount of money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (room 11), was far too small, window was broken, the toilet flush handle fell off, the shower leaked all over the tiny bathroom into the bedroom and the floor in the bathroom had a major dip in it, also in the shower! It was unsafe! The bed was also very uncomfortable!

    Could not fault the friendliness of the staff and the meal we had was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a golfing resort, the rooms were tiny, no air conditioning considering the prices of other hotel, absolutely shocked with everything. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv in the room, salad bar not that great

    Fantastic facilities. Pool and gym superb,breakfast great, some great options in the menu for evening meal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    More than adequate for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shutting at 11.00 but we were working next day so probably a good thing.

    Great staff , rooms adequate and clean ( upstairs room) Great choice of food and quite good. Not over priced and great views. Pleasent surprise after reading previous reviews. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The location was excellent, my room overlooked the golf...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect

    The location was excellent, my room overlooked the golf course, and I love golf. Although I did not use the facilities, I was welcome to use the gym or pool. Very friendly reception staff. Lovely buffet style breakfast, again with great views from restaurant. Nothing bad to say at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast staff were nice and friendly and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic and small, the tv worked but the signal was rubbish and crackled on every channel so we couldn't use it. There was a dead spider on the beside table on arrival. The room was very hot and felt very claustraphobic.

    Breakfast staff were nice and friendly and the food was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely location , clean and tidy. Brilliant breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Our room was very comfy and clean . Everything at breakfast looked and taste fresh, eggs cooked fresh to your taste. Lovely looking out over the golf course while eating breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Won't be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy; skirting boards thick with dust, cobwebs, short black hairs stuck to the bathroom door! drink spillage by the bed not cleaned up, shower door black and orange with mould and limescale. Both teaspoons in the room had food on and smears from where someone had used them to eat something - disgusting! The whole place is scruffy and shabby looking. It really needs updating. The room had holes in the walls, paint chips, chunks missing from the skirting boards. It's like someone doesn't care.

    The girls on the desk were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant experience apart from the hiccups mentioned earlier.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested for and got porridge at breakfast, but there was no (liquid) honey available. I was forced to use the little sachets of sugar that looked like war time rations.

    The staff were very courteous. The rooms were very clean but some of the windows needed a bit of tightening to make them firm. I was in Woodland and believe the property needs a closer inspection by maintenance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were good,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Door to my room jammed with me inside at one point. The Wifi Connected in the room but disconnected straight away. kettle was Wrecked inside I wouldn't use it Was very busy due to golf awards?

    Staff were good, the gym was small but had everything you need, food was good, quick and decent value Room was cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Average but could do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rather uncomfortable and the light located out side the room lit up the room making it difficult to sleep. The rooms were a bit dated and could be renovated and upgraded .

    The food served was enjoyable and warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Location fantastic and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had drink stains on the wall so could have done with a re-paint. One member of female staff at breakfast fairly abrupt with people!

    Location fantastic and the facilities. Lovely setting. Room was fine, bed comfy and facilities in the room. Gym and pool area really good. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Stay at overstone hotel june 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot even using fan; budget appearance of bathroom fittings; basin plug lever not working properly;dust fluff in basin and paper scrap not cleared away in corner of bathroom floor raised concerns re cleaning efficiency.

    Smart clean appearance externally. Generally good value for money, for budget o/n rate for two including breakfast and use of pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Swimming pool, breakfast and bar meals were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view was not of the golf course, light right outside door, bed springs felt coming through,only 1 set of towels, bed wasn’t made, TV was microscopic

    Swimming pool, breakfast and bar meals were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    The star served a purpose, but we were disappointed with the room given the cost to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not great. Not as advertised at all. There was barely any space, the TV had virtually no signal, the bed was smaller than double and uncomfortable. There was a bright light directly outside the room which lit the room at night.

    The facilities were good at the hotel (pool/sauna etc)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Room wasn't great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the room was cleaned by Stevie wonder. Not very clean and stains on bedding and towel.

    Pool and leisure facilities were really good. Showers better than room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    second stay great business meeting location but disappointed at small room and tv performance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed room very small and tv did not work properly with constant signal interruptions in room 25

    All good with use of room for my business meeting...great views of golf course the food was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    faulty towers just about sums it up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work. 3 times they told me it was fixed and still it didn't work. Light bulb out in room. WiFi took several attempts to connect. Cobweb in bathroom. Shower door didn't close. No homely feel to room, no pictures etc. Table by side of bed not square so everything slid off. Bath mat was damp when I came to use it. Difficult to find parking space. Think they make their money from the golfers rather than putting effort into accommodation which was expensive for what it was. Would never stay there again and would like a refund please

    Nice scenery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings /easy to find

    Staff helpful but let themselves down while we were having a quite drinks in the evening they were clearing tables after a private party and the two girls and lad were fighting throwing table cloths at each other and rolling around on the ground Shame really trying to end a pleasent weekend away with partner spoiled by kids really (THIS SHOULD BE IN WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE BUT CANT CLICK ON IT)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    More like a static caravan than a hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling his a “hotel” is delusions of grandeur. It’s more like a Motel. The sheets kept sliding off the bed all night, and the bathroom is like a static caravan.

    The grounds are well kept and the bar has a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Lovely setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room very poor Breakfast very poor not cooked fresh when only 6 people in breakfast!

    Lovely setting! Upgrade room was much better than the first room. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    I wish I had thought about taking photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was brown marks on the bathroom wall lots & lots of dust everywhere paintwork filfy so disgusting we just couldn’t stay & it was our wedding anniversary

    We didn’t stay the room was too dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The room is a lot more like a motel room, Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast okay good selection of food with nice views

    Got there at 8:30 PM, was told that the restaurant was closed for food, not much else round the area to try and find something to eat, towels and coffee cups missing from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    the setting is great but the size and quality of the rooms let the hotel down badly!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are minute and need completely upgrading. Like staying in a tiny caravan! Not what you'd expect at such a pleasant site.

    The setting is great, in the country alongside the golf course.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    NOT AS RELAXING AS IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WAS A GOLF TOURNAMENT ON THAT WEEKEND WHICH WE WASNT TOLD ABOUT SO WE COULD NOT EAT IN THE RESTAURANT IN THE EVE BECAUSE IT WAS FOR THE GOLFERS .WHEN WE ARRIVED THE BAR WAS FULL SO COULD NOT HAVE A RELAXING DRINK AFTER OUR JOURNEY.WHEN BOOKING WE ASKED FOR A VIEW ROOM IF POSS JUST AS A REQUEST AND GOT CHARGED AN EXTRA £9

    THE ROOM WAS CLEAN

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    This excuse for a hotel is outdated, grim and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty room. The smell. The lack of windows. The bed was well beyond it’s useful life. Worthy of special mention are the minging shower curtain and carpets.

    This excuse for a hotel is outdated, grim and dirty. The only shining light is the young lady on reception - Katy. A bright, smiling efficient and helpful individual - I do hope she is valued. The highlight of my stay - was in fact my departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure and seal/curtain

    Very basic room, shower leaked all over bathroom floor as the seal on the glass pane appeared to be faulty. Clean but wouldn't have been happy to stay more than two nights. A real shame as the resort itself and communal areas/ facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Maybe nice as a golf course, but poor as a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very small shower cabin, no fridge, no water in the room!!! no power adapters, everything is old and overused.

    Nice golf facilities, small swimming pool and gym available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    The view over the golf course was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is looking tired n outdated.Needs a deep clean.

    The view over the golf course was stunning. Food in the bar/restaurant was lovely n cooked to perfection. The pool n spa were adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Rooms are bad, restaurant is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was substandard. It was incredibly warm, very small and had a musty smell. The bathroom floor was grim and the shower was not very clean. Overall the room is not a pleasant place to be in.

    Restaurant was nice and set within nice grounds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress probably needed renewing, although I slept well anyway.

    Accommodation was pleasant, nice room, not too small or too big. Beautiful setting over a golf course, I imagine the summer evenings would be stunning there. My partner said the shower was very good, although I used the ones at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation could have been ckeaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation although large was very tired. We had booked four rooms though only used three The bed linen was very clean but the several of the mattresses not so and a couple of the carpets had not been cleaned There were several traces of the last guests around

    The accommodation was very large and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful Swimming pool and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    As a last minute decision to stay, it was very reasonable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was quite hard and the actual bedframe was rather flimsy, moved around when you made the slightest of movements. Didn't feel quite safe! The lights outside were very bright, while this is great for access in the evenings, the curtain didn't quite keep the light out of the room.

    The situation of the restaurant looking over the golf course was lovely. The shower was great pressure and plenty hot water, albeit the cubicle was quite small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Good fitness equipment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are really containers. Shower and toilets are very bad quality. Room was cold. Only Warm with key. Restaurant is not good. Better to look outside. Breakfast is included. Paying for this would be a shame.

    Good fitness equipment. Good golf range. Good swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Good but not exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms feel a little dated and being situated upstairs in room 19 the outside lights were completely blue being and like daylight even with the curtains drawn.

    Leisure facilities... location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff at reception were lovely very helpful the room was very nice and quite spotless 10/10 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff in the restaurant was very rude to us all she was a blonde girl she wasn't at all nice was dame right ignorant and made us feel very uncomfortable.

    Room was lovely location was excellent we really enjoyed the comfort .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Would have chosen a better place to stay for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was small the curtains in the room did not fit across the window, there were no towels in the room except for a hand towel, no spoons for drinks. The rooms looked dated and unclean. On the first morning at breakfast the young girl seemed uninterested in us and seemed like she did not want to be there.

    The location was excellent looking out over the golf course at breakfast. It was far enough away from town but not too far you could not get there should you wish to do so.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    take some insect repellent and your own spray and wipe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    this place is really dirty , its more like a motel than a hotel , the rooms are like chalets that are really damp as there is no vents in the bathroom, there was plant pots outside the rooms that where used as ash trays all filled up with water and rubbish , there was stains over the walls , and because of ventilation they had a smell of air frensheners trying to mask the smell , the only reason why we didnt leave was because we where working and out early and in late , this place is terrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Great Staff, disappointing accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a real disappointment, small, dated and unappealing, so much so that we didn't stay there for the 2nd night we had booked. using the term Hotel to describe the accomodation is like saying Lidl is the same as Fortnum and Mason.

    The staff and leisure and dining facilities were excellent. They could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The spacious room with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date bathroom, iron and shower head not working. No fridge for the suite room. Heating stopped working the last night.

    The spacious room with a nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Appalling, we could have got the Premier Inn for the same price with 10 times the comfort factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely over-sold! It's not a hotel, it's pre-fab chalets! The bed was appalling, if you moved the whole bed moved. The mattress was well past it's best, we could see that let alone feel it as the bedding was to small to cover the mattress. The pillows weren't quite 2" thick, about the same thickness as the duvet! The over tired bathroom pod was also in need of something more than TLC too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing stay, room didn't meet expectations. Wouldn't visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room felt tired and required some TLC. Lamp shades were missing and mirror was cracked. There was also a hole in the wall of the bathroom and stain's on the wall near the radiator. The cleanliness of the room was questionable, some previous guests hair brush was still under the desk.

    The gym was well equipped and a great attraction to staying the night. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    1st night awful, 2nd night much better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic and not at all worth £75, it felt like a youth hostel room and the bathroom was horrible, to make matters worse I had no hot water the following morning and I had to shower with cold water, washing my hair with water from the kettle, extremely dangerous. The 2nd evening I was moved to a much nicer room which was worth the rate and I certainly wouldn't stay again unless I was guaranteed the nicer room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Site must be very nice during summer, but in March.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of light on the site when you arrive at night. Therefore signs indicating my room were not visible. Had to search for it. Waste of time. Due to salt spreading on the access to the room you bring salt with you into the room. White trace on the linen of the bathroom (probably melted salt). Service was very slow at the restaurant when there was not much customers......

    Site must be very nice during summer, but in March....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Budget Country Club/ Spa - No frills but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very mediocre and a little disappointing against the description in the menu. Standard rooms have little sound proofing as you can hear conversations in the next room. Rooms are a little dated but ok for a short stay.

    Rural location, very peaceful. The gym is very well equipt and the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are great. The club house bar looks out of the golf course and lovely countryside. The rooms are very clean with well stock tea/coffee making facilities. I was looking for a get away not too far from home and Overstone was just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Overall satisfied, bathrooms need updated and the food needs revamping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was out of the dark ages...The food was flavourless and expensive for what it was...

    The staff were efficient and friendly and it's an amazing facility...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny, poor housekeeping, smell of drains and mildrew and able to hear everything going on in other rooms. Worst ever mattress, could feel springs coming thru. More of a motel/holiday camp than hotel. Pool area shabby, cold and grubby.

    Lovely views. Nice breakfast. Good wifi and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Was nive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was in suit so big room, comfortable. Breakfast was good just looking for pancakes for kids

    Was nive hotel. Quite place. Very nice swimming pool and jacuzzi also saunas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not the friendliest, the restaurant staff was not the most helpful for either our evening meal or breakfast. We had to wait for items for breakfast and by the time they arrived the rest was cold.

    The pool area, jacuzzi are a must

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Relaxing as it was and overall value for money i doubt we'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the worst cooked breakfast i've experienced, even the kids complained. The food tasted like it had been cooked the day before and brought back to life for morning service, definitely did not appear to have been cooked fresh that morning.

    Nice relaxing setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    It was okay but not what I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a hotel. The rooms are away from reception in a row of lodge type buildings and are fairly basic. So you have to go outside to get to the bar and gym etc. Not great in Feb

    There is a gym and a pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    2.9
    Its motel quality at a 4star price. dont bother if not going for the golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 3 thin pillows for a double bed, not 4, or 2 decent singles. Cramped room. heater in en-suite kept cutting out after just a few minutes and not re-setting truly awful tea- first time I've left a cup at breakfast. Small shower made worse by folding door not staying shut. Cheap shower gel, the scent was overpowering 2 stained towels.

    adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    I would say there again but not in that room type. I would have to upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very compact, not what we expected. The shower was very small not giving the user much room.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.9
    Poor experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was very poor standard and quality. The rooms were also dilapidated could do with a major update and the the room was not that clean. Not worth the £75.00 this was highlighted to the lady on reception on check out

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    This stay was a bit of a disaster although we enjoyed our evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room not acceptable for the price paid. Very cold due to key arrangement and very limited space. Strange undesirable smell from drains - not pleasant. New room had heating kept at a constant 14 degree temp. not tropical but good to feel a little heat as we entered the room. My daughter and I had a lovely meal together in front of the log fire in the club room. To cap it all our stay was cut short due to family circumstances and we checked out on Saturday afternoon after only one night.

    Staff were great. Very helpful, cheerful and obliging. Room clean and bed in second room very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.0
    late arrival, early leave so little chance to check everything, but clean and tidy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was effected by noise from adjacent rooms - banging doors, loud footsteps, etc. Also, night light outside property door was lit all night and curtain provided across door did not block light

    good choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location for where I was travelling to work. Nice atmosphere 😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to open bedroom window meant room too warm for my taste and shower room floor weirdly lumpy and architrave coming away from the wall

    Being able to use pool sauna hot tub free,delicious food and very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.5
    Uncomfortable, and very dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my partner and I are disabled. We didn't like the layout having to walk along way to reception and the resteraunt, We felt misled by the advert/ booking and would never have gone had we known it wasn't a self contained hotel al on one level. We couldn't use the spa facilities due to this, and this was the sole reason for booking.

    The food was better than expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what we would call a hotel, more of a chalet. Being woken in the middle of the night by drunken people outside. Heater in bathroom didn’t work. Window was not to be opened. Bedside shelves slopped so glass/items slid off. Mattress had seen better days. Breakfast on second morning over cooked under heat lamps (apart from eggs).

    The staff were friendly. Good breakfast on first morning as freshly cooked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    2.9
    STAY AWAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was poor and I had to send back my first choice which was meatballs and pasta - the meatballs were over cooked and the sauce was as thin as water. the rooms felt they had paper walls and ceilings I could hear next door snooring all night and it sounded like there was a heard of elephants staying above me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Hotel rooms are poor but facilities and food weren't bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room was poor, could hear next door TV very well and people walking upstairs. Outdoor light was very bright lighting up the room (couldn't turn off). The hotel part is more like a motel building seperate from restaurant and fitness/pool areas. Had to walk in the rain to them (not too far though).

    Location was good for where I needed to be next day but nothing else around. Gym was OK ish, spa area was nice. Breakfast and evening meal were of good standard and well priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    The rooms areroom very small and the picture of room in website is very clever camera work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told there was a function that evening and dinner would be stopped at 6pm , the bar was packed in evening, we should of been told about dinner time ending and a function in bar when we booked it as we would never of booked it

    The breakfast was very good the location very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay here again as the basic room at the Travel Lodge is better and half of the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Superior Lodge was not superior at all. The noise from the Lodge above was unbearable with floorboards creaking all of the time. The place is more like a cheap American Motel in B Movie

    Nothing much. Bar Staff and waiter were friendly. Receptionist was not overly attentive or customer focused.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    With investment could be fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but thick white dust around edges in bathroom. One storage heater just blew cold air but staff supplied an electric heater. Tv was not tuned in but staff sorted fault. Could be a great resort if there was financial investment, room needed up dating and restaurant/ bar need updating including floor.

    Staff did try to address problems immediately

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing and failed expectations from the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The signage is very poor and it took me 20mins driving around trying to find the hotel because it doesn't look like a hotel. I saw the gym upstairs but below looked like the gym entrance not hotel reception. It is poorly lit outside from the entrance off the road all the way through and there is a sign with Hotel pointing you to the back of the rooms and then a wood, hotel reception is not even in the same direction. The room itself had marks on the wall and when I hung my top on the radiator it was covered with dust from behind. Also tea stains on radiator, could do with a clean. Mattress bad and I could feel the springs so didn't sleep well. Food in restaurant was very bland and too many things were off the menu, so very limited choice. Vegetarian options not great. Wouldn't stay again I'm afraid. Breakfast dull.

    The view from the restaurant is stunning. The bedding and bathroom were clean., carpet clean and the maid tidied up very well each day. I like the fact the rooms are more Motel style as in door from outside leads straight into your room and ground floor was good. All rooms are either ground or first floor and parking more or less right outside. So all very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Met our needs but won’t book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know when made booking that pool changing rooms were undergoing refurb so men had to walk through reception to access pool and changing facilities in their trunks, a little daunting. Or that Room was only accessable up wooden stairs not good if you only had high heels! (My wife). Also room door immediately opens onto bed, made us feel vulnerable when in bed and other hotel guests walk past door to access their room, sounded like they were entering our room.

    Gym and pool facilities, tranquility of location and excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    V.good place but if internet connection is essential don’t book !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WI -FI didn’t work at all for 2no. Weeks , this was a massive issue as couldn’t do any work in the rooms

    Location was good , the staff were all very helpful , the food was very good , the breakfast was Excellent and served Early which is essential if your staying for work

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been helpful if they had let us know how the heating worked as it took us a while to get it going.

    Read some comments before we stayed at Overstone so was a bit worried about what we would find but I can honestly say that we had a lovely stay. Our room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast was lovely and staff great. There was works going on in the men’s changing rooms so there wasn’t a men’s shower but they did have access to the golf centres men’s showers. You can’t blame them for doing renovations and there was a poolside shower too.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: