Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London hotel reviews
  4. London hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Park Grand Paddington Court

Reviews of Park Grand Paddington Court 4 stars

27 Devonshire Terrace, Westminster Borough, London, W2 3DP, United Kingdom

#520 of 1,030 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7438 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    10
    The Staff were professional, friendly and went that extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The Staff were professional, friendly and went that extra mile to deliver the service with the warmest of smiles. Please thank them all for me!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.9
    Overall could not fault the rooms - although one very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow check-in - allocated two rooms on completely different floors when requested two together. Eventually got moved to the same floor but in different sections of the hotel.

    The beds were very comfy and room facilities excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.9
    The staff was courteous and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Were only provided with one room key card among two people. There was a continuous smell of cigarette smoke in one of our booked rooms.

    The staff was courteous and very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.2
    It was conveniently located and looked beautiful inside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cold draft from the windows even though they were closed and we had no view whatsoever due to scaffolding outside the windows.

    It was conveniently located and looked beautiful inside and out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    5.4
    It was close to Hyde park and a tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, couldn’t even move in it. Not what I expected from the price I payed. There was a staff member at the desk which was very rude to me when I tried to check in, did not give a great first impression... I then went on to see her mouth a few rude words under her breath.

    It was close to Hyde park and a tube station

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    5.0
    Wasn't a very beautiful stay, but the location was good. Will not book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was very rude. The room was very, very small, barely allowing any movement in the room or any storage. The bed mattress was super soft and sinked deep when sleeping on it, which made my back hurt very badly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.6
    Super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was really good, excellent service, very comfortable beds. Not the biggest room, but who cares when service and comfort was super. The staff was super friendly and helped with luggage and answered all the questions we had. Will definitely stay here again. btw great location and distance from the underground and hyde park.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    2.9
    disgusting, awful, poor hotel, not luxurious at all, dunno how it got 4 stars
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was awful. the room is absolutely tiny! there was no room to move about. the bathroom was tinyyyyyyyyy! The door of the shower was so close to the sink it was hard to get in. The 'deluxe bed' looked like a single bed. The hotel was shabby and not pleasant overall. You really need to update your website and your pics on booking websites with pictures of what the room ACTUALLY looks like! Worst bit was probably waking up with red bumps all over mine and my boyfriend's body.

    the location was okay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    3.8
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was c. 20 years old and it was like sleeping in a hammock. They thought putting a mattress topper on would fix it...it didn't and as such had a terrible sleep

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    4.2
    Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, uncomfortable bed, over priced... Was not a pleasant experience... I needed to extend for 2 days... They confirmed the extension and an hour later they said that the prices went higher and asked met to book over booking. Com

    Great staff... Good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    8.8
    It was in a good location with plenty of places to eat near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use better windows in the rooms, not double glazed so warmth leaks out and noise can come through a bit.

    It was in a good location with plenty of places to eat near by as well as Paddington station. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.5
    Pretty much as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot and although turned off heating did not make much difference. Accept room was billed as compact, however it was not easy for two people to get into the bed easily as there was no space around the bed.

    Very convenient for Paddington Station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    6.7
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the top floor at the back of the building with no lift access. It required a massive hike around the building up & down staircases and along long narrow corridors. I wouldn’t have stayed there if I had been aware in advance

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    5.4
    Great location, only 5min walk from Paddington and very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very disappointing. I paid extra for a ‘deluxe double’ but I’m sure I did not get it. The room was tiny, and not even a double bed; it was somewhere between a single and double so was very uncomfortable for the two of us. Two of the worst nights sleep I’ve ever had in a hotel. The room also has the brightest green constant emergency light on the ceiling I’ve ever known, we could’ve used it as a reading lamp it was so bright!!

    Great location, only 5min walk from Paddington and very easy to find. Breakfast was good and served until late in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is pretty small

    We didn’t have time for breakfast (even though we got a free complementary breakfast, because we had to go around the corner for our room), and there were small croissants etc to take to go and coffee.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    A place where nothing was too much trouble, after the rigours of sightseeing in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The complimentary “handy” telephone, for use whilst out and about, had out of date information on it, e.g. 2016 opening times for Kew Gardens and a defunct contact number for the particular London tourist office I wanted to get in touch with. 2) For a while, on arrival, I thought I was going to have to sleep with the 2 bedside lights on! I, quite simply, could not find the on/off switches. I admitted defeat and took the lift to reception to ask. The ever professional and helpful concierge Zdravko explained, with a sense of humour, that many guests had a problem with this at first, because the switch was a, “secret switch”, tucked away, out of sight, under the lip of the light.

    1. The helpful and friendly staff made me feel very much at home, which was especially pleasing to me as a solo traveller. 2. Everything about my bathroom, especially the underfloor heating. Such toastie toes! 3. I was pleased and surprised to find a fridge and a microwave tucked away in my room. I made use of both. 4. The bed was super comfy. I slept very well. 5. The quality and variety of the breakfast, continental and English, were excellent. The melon and pineapple were perfectly ripe and full of flavour. 6. The location was very convenient for me. Being close to Paddington rail station it was easy to get to other parts of London on the underground as well as The West Country by train. 7. The hospitality tray included biscuits and a very good brand of Earl Grey tea, neither of which is standard now in many hotels. 8. I was able to occupy my room from 11am instead of the customary 2pm, being very tired after arriving at Heathrow airport on an early morning flight. 9. There are many restaurants with a variety of cuisines within walking distance of the hotel, should you not wish to, “eat in”. 10. On my final morning I had planned to visit The Shard but, visibility was poor. The concierge recommended I go to Portobello Road market, only 2 stops away on the underground. I’m very pleased he suggested this, and my bags were stored safely until my return to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt like vomit. We asked if the room could be properly cleaned, and we came back hours later with simply the smell of Febreze masking the vomit smell. We called down to reception asking to change rooms, & they firstly said they didn’t have another room...then after further conversation they said they could move us. There were 3 of us, & they moved us into an absolutely tiny claustrophobic room where we could barely move, let alone place our suitcases. We left not understanding how this hotel was a 4 star hotel, and ultimately felt robbed of our money.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.8
    The property was very nice and modern Room was tiny but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, could hear people in other rooms talking while trying to sleep

    The property was very nice and modern Room was tiny but we did stay in a compact double. Was fine as we were out mostly anyway bed was very comfy. To begin with we were moved around to there other hotel but this was an error on there part. Wasn’t a problem a very nice gentleman helped us get to the right property and carried our bags.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    A pleasant place to return to after a long day of shopping in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like, the price was excellent for London

    I thought the atmosphere of the Hotel was really good, the staff very helpful and cheerful all the time. The location excellent the rooms had a touch of luxury very modern bathroom, the background lighting behind the tv screen a very nice touch. My room was spotless bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    5.4
    Unforgettably awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & what was included in rate wasn’t as described. There was no bed turn down, water replenishment, robes, face towel, chocolates, juice, newspapers, welcome card, snacks in club lounge, breakfast! I felt uncomfortable asking staff for any kind of help. After four attempts of asking basic questions I gave up. Plus it’s so rude to converse in a foreign language to your colleague in front of a guest when you can clearly speak English !! I would not recommend this hotel, it’s just not worth the money despite its location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, near both paddington and lancaster gate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, not by London standards but compared to other single rooms this hotel offers

    Excellent location, near both paddington and lancaster gate metro stations, clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    8.8
    Very nice however if the room was a bit larger we might have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the pictures on line were in our opinion quite deceiving, the bed we found not very comfortable.

    Staff were very helpful ....breakfast was excellent ...comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay despite some disappointing elements. We would consider this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small & a oecuiar shape. Sadly some of the fitting were poorly fitted or broken. The whole electric socket pulled out when removing a plug. The safe didn't work. The shower ran very hot if a cold water tap was turned on, dangerous.

    The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good but not hot enough. The room was modern and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom was clean with underfloor heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of cigarettes. Basement room with some sort of very loud fan or generator just outside. Telephone and sufaces were a bit grimy in room. Bed right up by window with curtains touching the bed.

    Bathroom was clean with underfloor heating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, walking distance from Paddington station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room, although it is considered rather big for London.

    Very nice hotel, walking distance from Paddington station. Staff was very kind and helped with everything we've asked. Shower has a floor hitting that was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    2.9
    close to two metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 4 star hotel on booking but we were allocated to a very poor hotel under the same group without notification. We spent the same money on a very small and untidy room. The check-in staff told us the new hotel was closer to Hyde Park. It was actually far from there! Terrible experience!!

    close to two metro stations many restaurants nearby

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    9.2
    Location was great (5 minutes walk to Paddington station),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great (5 minutes walk to Paddington station), tasty restaurants (Italian, Malay, Indian cuisine and chains of fast food) within 10 minutes and a wonderful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, comfortable, great for a few nights stay in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear anyone talking in corridor to other hotel rooms late at night.

    The room was very clean, the bed was very comfy and the staff were helpful. Wine and fruit in the Club room was a nice touch. A good stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    5.8
    It was in an appropriate location for me and it was clean at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy and the room was drafty. I was near the lifts and stairs so got woken up every couple of hours.

    It was in an appropriate location for me and it was clean at least.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff was polite, but rather unfriendly. My room was on ground floor with view on the street where people were walking whole night. For this price it's not acceptable. My credit card was charged and I had two wait 2 weeks until it will be automatically brought back.

    Good interior design. Good localisation.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Friendly and efficient check in with no hassle.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a bit cramped but not a major problem.

    Friendly and efficient check in with no hassle. Room was small but had everything needed. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.5
    Very good value for money, clean, comfortable and good location. Would stay again for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff are excellent, in particular the receptionists: Adonia & Altus, really helped make the stay comfortable. There was a slight issue with room, that could not be fixed until the next day and I was given complimentary breakfast which more than made up for it. Very good value for money, clean, comfortable and good location. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    7.1
    The room is very tiny and it is only good for one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very tiny and it is only good for one person. Also, the stairs are very narrow. It is difficult if you travel with big suitcases but you could keep your suitcases at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    9.2
    I like this chain - very convenient and good vfm. Accept a need to take rough with the smooth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mobile reception in the basement is weak - despite assurances. Whilst not the hotel's fault there was a noisy deputation in the room next who had clearly committed to a long evening of night clubbing and came back somewhat noisily.

    Staff were courteous and facilities were fine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    5.0
    For London is was good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. A very weird way of dealing with guest. Not sure if they had many bad experiences but didn’t feel appreciated as a guest. Don’t have the small touches that make you wanna come again

    For London is was good. Location is good. Hotel is neat and modern. The room was good again for London. Small but neat.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    8.3
    It was comfy & suited my needs for a short stay. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plates or cutlery in room. No hooks in bathroom to hang clothes. Hard to control lights & electronic method of letting staff know to clean room.

    Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.3
    convenient location to paddington station and Lancaster Gate station. Lots of open markets near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hallways are very narrow. we originally had to go up one elevator, per directions from the front staff, and the elevator was down.

    shower was fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, super clean and very friendly staff. I will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking would be bonus but I understand it's a tight site so no parking available, nearest NCP was around 10 minutes away so no problem really. Bed was a tiny bit hard.

    I thought the staff were super friendly and the room was very up-todate. Great price and an easy location to walk to and from.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything. I went for the deluxe single room, ha! First they were thinking about checking me into a basement room (which was printed on their booking sheet), even though my booking.com confirmation stated “fully ground floor”...the man at the desk said no, all ok, and assigned me a room on 4th floor. If I had not booked through booking.com, I may have ended up in the basement, who knows? Tiny room, typical for London, I guess. It was meant to be soundproof....it certainly was not! The windows were not double glazed and there was an air gap between the lower and upper panes. I was also woken up one night at 1am by a couple in the next room talking (at normal volume). The room was meant to have an iron. I had to request one. When it came, I tried to iron a shirt and (because it was the worst iron I have tried to use in my life [I am 54 years old]) had to stop as I realised it was making matters worse..... There was half a toilet roll in the room (without any spares) when I checked in for a 4 night stay, so I had to request more...the bed was narrow, saggy, and not long enough (I am only 5’11”)... I could go on, but I won’t. Suffice to say, whilst it was poor value for money like a lot of places in London, I would not expect the deficiencies listed above for a hotel that purports to be 4 star. I will not be staying here on any future visits to London. You have been warned.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms twice. There was hairs and stains in both rooms on the bed linen. Shocking. I also ended up having to make up my own bed when the concierge bought me clean sheets! He saw the dirty bedding in both rooms and agreed that housekeeping needed addressing. Additionally the welcome at this hotel was terrible. No acknowledgement. No smile. No apology for being kept waiting. Finally a young member of staff checked me in.

    The concierge was cheerful and tried to assist me with the room moves that were necessary.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    6.3
    Good location but slightly expansive for the facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the room is slightly higher than our budget, and the facility was a bit old and some of the facilities seemed to be broken.

    The location of the hotel is great, it tool us only little time to walk to the underground and also little time to travel to the place we need to work. Over all the location is the best part.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    9.6
    Great location and facilities. Staff excellent. Will return when in London next.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Would certainly stay there again when in London

    Very comfortable. Facilities excellent. Staff more very helpful, could not have been more polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    5.8
    Don't expect much. It's just a good base to sleep when busy in London (for work or tourism).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility overall: the room was oddly structured (see pictures, the antechamber/lobby that greets you dark with two closed doors upon your first entrance is quite a puzzling experience at first) and extremely small, with furniture being ruined by time; the "restaurant" was a very small hall (6-8 small tables?) through which guests have to pass in order to reach the rooms; the lobby is small and unwelcoming. Some of the pictures shown on booking.com seem to belong to other facilities owned by the same hotel organization in the same district, but do not reflect this one. It was the first 4star(?) hotel in my entire existence to call me during working hours of my stay to enquire whether I still intended to sleep my (paid at check-in) second night, since they had noticed the room was empy (!!!)

    The hotel is in a quiet position, at a walking dinstance from Paddington station (the point of arrival from Heathrow Airport). The wifi, despite not working for the newest android smartphones, did work for laptops, guaranteeing a good connection overall. The staff is somewhat clumsy, but constantly showing eagerness to be of help. The price makes it a compelling offer in London, even though it does not live up to the expectations generated by the exagerated presentation on booking.com

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, my room was across the road from the main hotel. I’d liked to have known this before I booked as I would have gone somewhere else. Next problem - no hot water. first morning, I had a cold shower and headed out to work - I called at reception to tell them of the water problem and that the room phone wasn’t working (or I would have used it to tell them of the water problem). Got back in the evening ... no hot water and phone not working in room. Went back to reception who sent a maintenance man across who ran the tap for 5 minutes (no exaggeration) and got me some tepid water. Tried the shower, still cool. Had tepid shower, went out for dinner. Next morning, put the hot tap on when got up - cleaned my teeth, made a coffee and packed most of my bag, maybe 5 minutes - still no hot water!! I’d say an adequate plumbing system should be a prerequisite for a 4 star hotel As to rest of facilities, room was small but adequate. Didn’t try the food on the basis that if they can’t get the hot water system right what chance do you have with the catering Needless to say, never again

    It’s handy enough for Paddington. Staff were fine although I suspect overwhelmed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all friendly and the hotel was in a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly and the hotel was in a fantastic location not far from Paddington train station. Myself and my friends felt very safe and welcomed. Everything exceeded our expectations. We loved our stay here and do intend to come back, we've also recommend this hotel to our friends and families.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.0
    The room was much smaller than they looked in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than they looked in the photos. The phone rang unnecessarily over 4 times during my one night stay. Very overpriced for the room and services.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.0
    Convenient and suitable for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the morning in the hall as it seems there was a utility room just outside my door. Also had a problem getting a working key!

    The room was tiny but cosy and comfortable and I had everything I needed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.5
    London nov 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the singel room were so small that i had to Change room. I am 1, 86 m and the bed was 1,60 m.

    Facility and the people working there were nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.5
    I paid online for the room with the company Credit Card ,But...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid online for the room with the company Credit Card ,But when I arrived they asked for my card and took the payment off that as well ,stating the first payment was a holding fee and my company would get reimbursed with the fee .This is a joke as I'm now having to get the money back off my company .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.8
    very little sleep due to noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the walls were very thin and I could hear the people next door talking. the ground floor rooms are very close to reception and you can hear everything there were hairs in the bed and bathroom floor the room was really small and I had to squeeze past the bed to get to the other side of the room

    the location is really good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.9
    Spent the weekend in London and needed a central and the Park Grand was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the bottom floor so there was no view and the room itself was a little bit on the small side. The Breakfast area was a little tight and the food itself was ok but nothing amazing.

    The room and beds were comfortable and the staff friendly, it was very quiet and clean and getting anywhere was good because the hotel was close to Paddington Station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    3.3
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, someone opened my room door at midnight. What level of security was that?? What if I was not in my room or had babies and valuables how can I ensure my security??? When I asked the staff they said oh my booking was not completed (which actually was) and someone had access to the room key. There wasnt even a word of apology. This totally is not acceptable. The room was very tiny on the ground floor next to the entrance and it was very noisy all night with people walking pass the door. Toilet drain was half blocked. Linen was old and stained. The temperature was cold and not adjustable. Staffs were low in service mind and just wanted to push the responsibilities off their hands. Totally not impressed and will never return.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.3
    Great value, very clean, comfortable and everything you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller hotel, lots of different levels rooms are on, small corridors.

    Great value, very clean, comfortable and everything you could need, water, teas, coffees, biscuits and amenities kits.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.1
    The reception manager made it special by putting in a bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I first got to the hotel, the girl at reception who was checking me in was very unfriendly and unaccommodating. I asked her if there would be a room change fro the next night onward as my partner was joining me the night after for the weekend and she said there were no availability and there was nothing she could do. When i called in the morning, there was another receptionist on duty and he was very kind and friendly. He mentioned that there were availability and we paid the cover charge and got a bigger room.

    The reception manager made it special by putting in a bottle of wine, a cupcake and fruits in my room when i got back from touring for my birthday coming up in the week. She also wrote a sweet message on a card for me :) That was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    4.2
    would not recommend the hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would not recommend the hotel to anyone. In a 3-night stay I went through three different rooms. In the first room, parts of the ceiling fell on me in the shower and I did not have hot water, so they moved me to another room. In the second room (the next day), which was on the third floor without an elevator, the air conditioner stopped working in the early evening, a maintenance man arrived and it seemed to work out. I went out and when I got back the air conditioner was no longer working. At 12 PM, the receptionist delayed me for an hour and a half until he realized that the air conditioner was not working and suggested that I move to anthoer room and that someone will come to help me move. at 1:30 AM. I packed my belongings again to go to the other room through but the he didn't send someone to help me . And I stayed in a room without air conditioning when I was cold during the night. The next morning, another receptionist, who was kind, took me to a onther room and gave me a 20% credit for the amount of the order, but it was not a suitable compensation for my very unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    5.0
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a delux double room - but the room was very small, in fact not big enough for two people, as access to the bed was limited to one side. The room was drafty due to the ill-fitting windows. The shower was not very powerful and the seal on the door leaked. The towels weren't the usual 'hotel quality' thick. There wasn't a seat in the room (there would have been no room anyway) this meant putting our bags onto and off the bed in order to access our clothes. The wardrobe door didn't open fully as it hit the bedside cabinet. There were no bedside sockets for phones etc.

    The staff were friendly, and the location was handy for what we required.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant but small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. I was moved from an even smaller room. I could not hang my suit up in the wardrobe as the built in safe was in the way. The TV remote control did not work.

    Room was clean and pleasantly decorated. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and even offered me free breakfast when I checked out , but I did not have time to take up the offer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.5
    Last minute booking, very happy with our stay and would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tight around the bed on the window side but it wasn't much of a problem for us.

    Room was nicely furnished and both room and bathroom were very clean and we thought the location was very good. Staff was very friendly too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.5
    Friendly hotel, good location, small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was old and uncomfortable. Room was very small. Window was old and therefore allowed cold air in making it cold in bed. Small issues for a great hotel though!

    Staff are great and location was spot on. Friendly environment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Brilliant, a real gem in heart of London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    A gem in the heart of London! brilliant! Spotless, you can get anything like this at that price in London! Top service and immaculate breakfast. Staff PR next none! Will come again and recommend the place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    4.2
    First and last visit if they didnt change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İ didnt like the room very small and not clean. Need to be refurnished with light colors. Size of this room 018 is unbelievable. Blankets and pillows are not clean

    Check in and check out only.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Draughty Windows because of single glazing. Could get chilly. The room was compact, which I knew when I booked, was small and being two people it made it difficult as the bed was near the window and there was no way round it but over the bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    7.5
    Decent short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small or tiny I would call it. The floor and walls seem to wooden and guests hear lot of noise of walking, usage of cupboards, door closures etc. This is irritating.

    Location is very convenient. Staff was very courteous. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    5.4
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived to check in I was started at blankly by 3 people. A 4th person was on the phone. I had to say 3 times I was there to check in till a trainee took it upon himself to try and check me in. He was helped by the man on the phone. I went to have a drink at the bar. There was no bar staff. We waited 5 minutes. Finally a lady showed up and served me a warm beer. I decided to head to my deluxe room. Not deluxe. 2 adults were checked into this room and I could barely move. The bathroom was so tiny. The photos do not show what you pay for. The next morning we called up and asked for more towels and toilet roll. After 3 calls throughout the day we finally got them.

    Location was great The lady on check out was pleasant and apologised for the troubles we had had.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    8.3
    High quality accommodation within walking distance of London Paddington station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception is too small and under-staffed for this popular hotel - had to queue to ask even simple questions. Check-out time is 12 noon rather than the usual 10:00. - nice for tourists but results in few rooms being ready for check-in before 14:00., staff having to provide temporary storage for large amounts of baggage and guests queuing. Breakfast is good but expensive - found good, cheaper breakfasts in nearby cafes.

    Key attribute is its location within walking distance of London Paddington station. The room was of a comfortable size (for London) and clean. Facilities were of high standard and worked. Staff were helpful. Have stayed before and will probably stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many small flies inside the room and toilet. At the same time, the air-conditioner seems out of order because it is so cold during night time and I cannot adjust the temperature.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    4.2
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff engagement and unacceptable deposit arrangement. The size of the rooms are appalling. The receptionist was a trainee and didn’t speak very good English. We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel took 1st nights charge of £177 the day before we arrived. They then took the total for 4 nights £684 from me at check in. When I objected to the additional charge of £177 the guy didn’t understand what I was on about. He disappeared to talk to a manager and returned with a debit card reversal receipt. The money has still not been returned to my acct 5 days later. The breakfast area/ bar is tiny. We were shown to accommodation across the road and didn’t bother going back to the main hotel again. To cap it all, we had to leave at 7am on Monday morning to catch a flight and there was no hot water. Would never consider staying here again.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, which came as a shock considering we’d spent £140 per night. Additionally we were on the basement floor so the view from window was a dirty run down wall. The rooms air con didn’t work so was extremely cold all night. The bed was uncomfortable and tiny. Hardly fit 2 people. The duvet was too small also, only just covered us. The light switches didn’t work so had to get out of bed to turn on the main light. The Mirror in the bathroom was broken. Green light stayed on all night kept us awake. Not double glazed windows .. could hear drunk people walking g past at 4am. Could hear the room next door talking!!

    The location was very good, close proximity to underground so able to travel to all destinations needed quickly via bakerloo line.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    3.8
    Small room for the price paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very very small, no space to lay down my suitcase! Bedsheets and pillows could smell better and fresher!

    Good modern facilities, nice modern bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    5.0
    Good central location, easy to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Have to climb over toilet to get into shower! Dangerous. Beds uncomfortable and soft. Basement rooms like boxes. Staff service below average and disorganised.

    Good central location, easy to get to

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms near Paddington Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find anything negative.

    Our room was in a neighbor building and was one of the new rooms. The room had a nice and cosy size. The bathroom as well as the entire room were well equipped. Next to the bed, we had USB ports for charging, thereby resolving the need for any type of plug adapters.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.3
    It was very good hotel for singles , the location is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room spacious is very small

    It was very good hotel for singles , the location is very close to Hyde park for 3 minutes and Oxford street is ten minutes walk .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On list of included items, said the TV was smart tv however in fact was just a plasma tv.

    It was my girlfriends birthday, the hotel staff arranged the room nicely and gave us complimentary gifts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    2.9
    Nothing at all, I hated it cannot wait to get out of it,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty , room size very small, looks really disgusting, like it was never been checked, very noisy, could not sleep, as I can hear people moving in there room like they are in my room, also the cleaners do not respect the privacy sign and start knocking the door from 8 am, far from everything, I did not like it at all, waste of money

    Nothing at all, I hated it cannot wait to get out of it, filthy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, fantastic shower and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for a deluxe double and the lights were temperamental (was difficult to work out which switches were for which lights).

    Comfortable bed, fantastic shower and great staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Park Grand Paddington Court traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: