Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Palm Hotel 4 stars

64-76 Hendon Way, London, NW2 2NL, United Kingdom

#555 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1866 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.5
    Not family fruendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy (both from cars and people) and our baby could not sleep well. When I raised this issue with the staff they did not cooperate and said they cannot control the guests. The room was very small. The location not great, on a busy street.

    The room had a kettle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, clean, well run, and in a great location just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, clean, well run, and in a great location just off the M1 and within a 10 minute walk of golders green tube station. If you're driving from up north it's the ideal hotel for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Loud! The mngr offered us half refund n breakfast as compensation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the lobby where a party was going on with loud music from the time we arrived until midnight and we could not sleep and they were unable to change our room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall I would rate the experience we had as an 8.5/10. For the price we paid I cannot fault the ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding party at the hotel and the noise was extremely loud and vibrated everything in our room. Lucky the hotel staff were excellent and moved us to a quiet room away from the party.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really couldn’t fault them in any way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few downsides such as the positioning of the hotel make it very very noisy during the night and as the air conditioning in our room wasn't working we had to have the windows open, very restless night. Not the most comfortable hotel bed but it served its purpose, I wouldn't stay here again but if you don't mind the issues I had it's perfect.

    Very friendly staff, nice hotel nice and clean good facilities and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and the rooms were really nice they even had a fridge. The bathroom was a bit cramped but a good location for the bus route just outside the hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Check in is awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in. Room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm we where told check in was at 2pm we had to wait in the car park until it was ready no compensation was offered. The lady on check in said we couldn’t pay for our rooms unti the rest of our party arrived really poor staff and check in system

    Comity beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for the price of you don't mind commuting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very old and uncomfortable. There was no air-conditioning and it was exceptionally warm and the duvets were very heavy and warm. The location is very isolated - no restaurants or bubs close! Poor lighting in the room.

    The room was.large and well decorated. Public transport was great. The night staff needs to have some direction but the day staff particularly Christine was brilliant!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location with free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside area

    Lovely location with free parking! Rooms comfortable with Sky tele an a fridge. Had one evening meal in the restaurant which was very nice. Staff polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Upon arrival I was met by the Manager (Brian) who offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I was met by the Manager (Brian) who offered to help with carrying my bags to reception. When he realised that we were staying for three nights he moved us to a better-placed room and included a pair of drinks for my wife and I. He came with us to the room to check everything and demonstrate the functions, and could not have been more helpful. We would definitely stay here again, given the welcome and service from Brian.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice rooms and facilities where exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during a hot weekend so had no trouble walking to the closet station, however I wouldn’t have liked to walk the 10 minuet walk in the rain!

    Very nice rooms and facilities where exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for a short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with the shower not keeping its temperature. Shower and sink were slow to drain. Sky TV had issues with some transponders meaning that some channels were not available or kept breaking up.

    Good value, nice and clean triple room with air conditioning, Sky TV in HD with Sports, free off-street parking, excellent dinner and buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful, good bus routes into central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike, drink choices limited at the bar and the lunch menu small but very tasty.

    Staff very helpful, good bus routes into central London. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Overall a very unpleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a very unpleasant smell at the hotel throughout our stay - a sewerage type smell. It could be smelt throughout the hotel - and was very prominent in our room. Some of our clothes even absorbed the smell, which was particularly bad. The room was very, very dusty. It was clear there had been no attempt to thoroughly clean the room before we arrived. The lamps by the side of the bed, the surfaces and the wardrobe were particularly dusty. Some of the lamps also had coffee stains on them. The room was boiling and very stuffy - I appreciate we went on a weekend where the weather was warm, but the heat was unbearable. The air-con didn't seem to make much difference at all to the room temperature. The bed was no where near big enough for 2 people - my partner and I were hanging over the edge of the bed every night as it was so small (we stayed in a room described as being suitable for 2 guests). The blind in our room did not work at all - it was very difficult to open/close it. There was also a handset in the room that could be used at a guide around London - this did not work. One of the spotlights in the bathroom was broken, meaning it was very dark in there. Our room was made-up every morning throughout the stay - however, no fresh towels were provided in the first day, despite us requesting them, and the made-up bed always seemed to have something from the room tucked into it. On the final night, our Sky remote had been taken meaning we had to go through the effort of locating another one, rather than getting in and being able to unwind (which is what you want to do on holiday!). Overall - I would not recommend. Very overpriced for what you get. I have stayed in nicer hostels in Central London for half the price!

    The free parking was very convenient - especially for anyone looking to travel into Central London. The hotel provided a handy free tourist map in reception of Central London which included information on the tube lines etc. The room had free Sky which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and the place seemed clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was good but location / road noise was not so good, the room only had roof windows and due to the heat at the weekend we needed them open and that made a noisy weekend! Air con needed. The bar was expensive!

    The staff were very friendly and the place seemed clean and well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises in the corridor echo, other guests very loud in the mornings. Loud music in function room until midnight made the room shake. The kettle smelt like soap no matter how much I tried to wash it out.

    The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Bus connections outside is easy to access other parts of London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Some improvements will make a huge difference to a pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only serious criticism is that the staff are not really up to speed with their information for residents. For instance, we were given directions and a map marked with the details to locate the bus stop to the airport and waited an hour for a bus only to discover we were going in the wrong direction. We stood at a bus stop for an hour in 20 ++ degree heat before realising the mistake and were luck to make our flight. A little more attention to detail would make a lot of difference.

    Excellent location, very clean, pleasant staff. Michael in the bar - a gem, don’t let him go, he’ll be snapped up by one of the big hotels if you don’t appreciate him - and Alexandra, in the restaurant, both deserve a special mention. Hotel is a little dated in places. Our room was adequate but a family member was in another room which was much superior, hopefully a work in progress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service bad in resterant and car engine sounds all night through window . Spent £24 in resterant and could of gone to greegs for a better meal .

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    good range on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not in favour of food kept hot under lights. Some of the food was in a cabinet next to an open door and was consequently cold -poached eggs. Not good! Some of the other food under the lights was barely warm. As the weather was very warm a garden or outside space to sit in would have been nice.

    good range on offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Poor staff service
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on my bed was really old and the springs had collapsed. When I complained to the woman on duty overnight she was terrible, made no apologies nor tried to find a replacement

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    We were not given a map of the local area when we arrived ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given a map of the local area when we arrived , even though we asked for directions. We discovered it was available on our last night and it would have been invaluable. I think it would be good to give a map to each guest when checking in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel good value and fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside and the smell that came into the room

    The staff went out of there way to help on several occasions . The room was clean and sufficient and contained every thing you needed .Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great stopover hotel, greeted kindly by reception, it’s good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stopover hotel, greeted kindly by reception, it’s good hotel for traveling and not staying in the heart of London, good big shopping mall nearby also, The room was brilliant for what you pay comes with Sky in the room,beds comfy very clean would stay again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor at best, didn’t inform us there was a wedding on and put us in the room next to it! Beds awful, no parking due to the wedding, air con was terrible. All round terrible stay, never again!

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    This was an exceptional hotel with the best value I have ever had in London
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really can't think of anything

    Price, location, staff, room, everything. This proves that you should consider staying slightly out of the centre. There is a Tube station (Golders Green)a short distance and a 24 hour bus service right outside the entrance. There was even a free (yes FREE) mobile phone in the room which you can use to make FREE calls and take around London during your stay as a guide/map etc. I can't praise the hotel or staff highly enough for making our 3 night stay so comfortable, we will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    Was happy with parking outside hotel but dont feel the hotel was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in our rooms. They beds had crisps in them and blood on. They sent somebody up to investigate which they apologised for and changed the beds. On the second day we realised the A/C was fault as it kept turning off during the previously evening. Also the sky would not work insurance room, when were were heading out for the day We told reception and they explained the A/C is sometimes faulty in that particular room but they would reset it and send someone to investige the sky. On our return to the room the sky had been removed and cables left hanging. Reception advised the sky was damaged and suggested they could move us to another room however we were due to check out the next morning.

    Parking was great outside hotel and was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and accommodating & rooms are nicely...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t great, it’s close to everything but it’s on dual carriageway which was noisy

    Staff were friendly and accommodating & rooms are nicely done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.5
    Great value for money and really helpful staff, 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park in the back was a little tight to manoeuvre in. Could easily find yourself stuck if you werent the most confident driver.

    The place was lovely, clean and tidy and the staff were great help. Just a short taxi journey to the underground into central London. It cost £80 a night for 3 people and we most certainly got value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Don’t bother if you’re looking for something special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No steam rooms sauna as promised on the website. Gym area too same. Poor breakfast selection with samecin offfer every morning. it was just an average hotel that had horrible odours in the corridors. Basically it’s a row of semi detached houses converted into a hotel. Rated 4 star however my rating is 2/3 star.

    Free hotel car park & WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was great. The staff was awesome and helped with any requests we made. The breakfast was great as well. The manager, Brian went out of his way to help us with traveling in the city of London. He had a couple of Oyster cards and actually went out and put money on them for we could travel on the bus and rail. We topped up the cards for the days we were there and it was the way to travel in the city. We had a wonderful time in London and this hotel was very reasonably priced for our stay. Thank you Brian and all your staff for our great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean hotel, good sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not serve Sunday lunch (other than sandwiches/snacks)or have a proper restaurant - just a foyer. It is situated on a noisy road.

    Clean hotel, good sized rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    A very friendly hotel, helped make our weekend a real success
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't great for walking being right on the A41.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Manager in particular was most welcoming. We had a party of nine and needed several cabs. They knew a cheap and reliable cab firm, which was really useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay at the hotel and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very expensive!

    The personal iPhone like gadget that had free internet usuage which you were allowed to take out of the hotel with you. Really helped us find our way around London being able to use google maps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved our three night stay in this hotel. It was out of the way but close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - no faults as far as we could find

    The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds we've slept in. The room was massive for a three bedded room - we didn't feel as if we would bump into each other moving around the room. Bathroom had a shower and a bath which was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok, comfortable, bit of a distance to any pub or restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking, unless you arrive before 5.30 'no spaces' you're on the street, in my case quite a way up in a slightly ropey area. Stains on the bed sheets on one of the single beds near the head area.

    comfortable bed, friendly staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, affordable, clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t informed of the onsite gym which we could have made use out of. Maybe as a little critique staff should inform guests of what’s available and where it is located when you check inn. But a great stay all in all.

    The bathroom facilities were great and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, spacious room, room service was good, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dirty sanitary towel had been left in unit under sink in bathroom, when informed reception staff, no apology but thanks for letting me know? Not great! Saturday night function on, our room was directly above the room, awful thumping noise from music until midnight. Not ideal as needed to sleep as running London marathon next day.

    Nice location, spacious room, room service was good, free parking at hotel. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    If you just need to sleep it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little parking, the on road parking is very expensive, the rooms look OK, if small but the air con was broken and the mattress was terrible. I booked an executive double thinking i'd get a nice room, I was incorrect.

    The bar was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Would not book there again over a weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floppy shower head holder, you had to hold the head! possible blood stain on fire door, but the main one was the noise, 2 functions during our stay which we weren't informed of, with our room directly above the function room!! The music and bass made the beds vibrate! Put the people attending the function in those rooms!!! Not families with children! Unacceptable!

    Beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable pleasant stay, easy motorway access arriving and leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was unattended for a while, had to go to reception to request to be served.

    Rooms, clean and enough room for the occupants. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, no real choice of food. No choice of eggs, no chopped fruit. Served in a dark dingy restaurant. The organisation was poor, I was seated somewhere and by the time I came back from fetching my breakfast, two rude women sat on my table. I asked the waiter for help and he seated me in the corner of the room rather than asking the two rude ladies to give my table back. The hotel let’s people who book the function room to park in the hotel rather than prioritising actual guests. I came back at 10pm from dropping my sister off at Highgate hospital, only to find I had no where to park. The receptionist was very rude, I asked her if I could leave my keys because I have had to block a car in as there is absolutely no where to park. She abruptly told me I have to move my car myself, she will call me and I just have to move it! They told me I had to wait for the party to finish and then find a space. So instead of being able to go to sleep after a long day of being in the hospital, I had to wait another hour to find parking. Eventually I had to leave my car in a small space I found in a street nearby as I was too tired to wait for the party to end. It was an absolute joke and I am still very angry. Will not stay here again. The hotel was also very dirty. The corridors look like they haven’t been vacuumed in a month and the rooms are dark and smell of damp.

    Close to Highgate hospital

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Standard fayre and a reasonable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking stops this being a better scored hotel. If you arrive after 6 forget parking on site, side streets only with payment by phone. Also food was okay but nothing to get excited about.

    All standard but a nice enough place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good food and comfortable rooms with Sky TV. Parking limited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was limited so I had to park around the corner on a side street.

    Unfortunately I arrived late and had to park around the corner in a side street as some of our van driving friends had taken up several spaces when 1 would have been enough! That said the staff on arrival were super friendly and the room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    All the staff were very kind and helpful, the room was...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfy, the double was 2 pushed together making the dip in between them un comfy and could feel the springs

    All the staff were very kind and helpful, the room was spacious and cheap especially for London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.9
    Probably the worst hotel we’ve stayed at definitely won’t be staying there again or recommending.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small. Hotel has a weird nasty smell. Sheets were dirty. Breakfast was basic. Wasn’t informed about the breakfast. Scenery was dull. No window locks. Kettle, mugs were dusty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing & helped make our first trip to London with our 4 month baby an absolute delight. Was so happy & chuffed with the hotel we will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast in bed in a huge bedroom with such comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in bed in a huge bedroom with such comfortable beds and a lovely clean bathroom. Such good value for london. We stayed 2 nights and would go back in a flash.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing room which had been listed as 'luxury pick'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold on arrival, the room looked as though it hadn't been inspected for cleanliness as the headboard was dirty. After checking out I Left behind a bottle of Christian Dior perfume in wardrobe, when I rang hotel to say what had happened, I was told I'd receive a call back the following night after they had spoken to housekeeping! I had to ring hotel back, after no such callback, just to be told again to ring back the following morning! To cut a long story short apparently no perfume found & nothing listed in lost property, my only conclusion is dishonest staff and very poor customer service.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Sufficent hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing tv remote and some basic tv channels not avalaible. A bit of dirty in bathroom and room carpet.

    Personnel was really nice and helpfull. Restaurant staff was really polite. Breakfast was sufficent. Good location just 15 mins away from Northern tube line. Easy access from motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Don’t waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water leak on the cealing in the bathroom where it caused the electricity in the middle of the night to go off where me and my partner couldn’t even have a shower when we woke up in the morning. We only got a 50% refund for 1 night which was 100% unfair as I requested a full refund as this issue could of caused an health and safety issue with the electricity in the bathroom.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Other guest very noisy running in corridors and screaming ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guest very noisy running in corridors and screaming , knocking on doors. Lasted for over an hour the first night and 30 minutes the second night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall, our stay was great. It’s actually our second time now in this hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary drinks in the room, even just water.

    The English breakfast was great. Location of this hotel is perfect. Very nice and quite environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall...Good...but wouldn't stay again just the location lets it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine empty... Bus service is ok but can't get a direct bus too the underground at Golders green. Northern line was down...hotel could keep upto date with issues and provide service to nearest tube station....expected from a 4*

    Breakfast was great..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Unsatisfactory nights sleep. Won't be staying again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed in Best Western hotels before, therefore had a baseline expectation, however this hotel missed it by someway. The hotel faces an incredibly busy dual carriageway and the noise in the room is terrible. I barely slept all night. The décor is dated and whilst not dirty, you certainly don't get a "fresh" feel. The corridors also had a strange smell that I can't identify. The description said free parking included. This was quite important as I was travelling on business with valuables in the car. The car park is way too small for the hotel and I imagine was full by 5pm. In essence this is a contractors hotel.

    There was little I found to praise. The geographical location was ideal for my purpose. The actual location is something else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was good London itself wasn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in a bit of a rough area quite scruffy. Took 25 mins on bus to get into town centre area and no-one likes to talk to you when trying to find a place.

    Breakfast was lovely, food on an evening want a good choice of vegetarian so we could only order side orders then went out for food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bottle of yellow liquid in the corner of the room when I arrived. The fan in the bathroom was broken. The air con was broken. There were stains up the wall. The double bed was two single beds pushed together.

    I got to check in early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Good multilingual team of front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much! All good.

    Staff were friendly and inclusive and very welcoming. The hotel room was excellent and comfortable and we enjoyed our second stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a good choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no coffee machines inside of the restaurant...for a good espresso coffee and cafe latte I had to pay extra...american coffee was not good at all...the water pipes in the restaurant must be covered with some lists...we can see clearly that it's an unfinished work there...for an 4 stars hotel it's a MUST...

    Comfy beds,friendly staff, nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    We always have a comfy stay here
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other rooms heating could be heard during the night in the room we stayed in.

    Have stayed before is ideally located for our needs. Pet stayed in our room at no extra charge. Parking good unless they have a function in which case you have to park a few hundred yards down the road in the Vale.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Poor location, but the staff try to make up for it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would benefit from room service 24/7 and a mini bar.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, with pleasant reception and especially good service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room we were in was at the back overlooking the car park which was noisy and we also heard the generator the whole night. We moved room the next day and the next room was much better but still so noisy, there seems to be no noise insulation. Anyone walking on the corridor sounded like stomping, and there was a school party staying for 2 of our night so it was noisy all through the night. We were travelling with a 13 month old baby and when we complained about the music, we were told they were allowed to make noise up until 11pm. When you have to be up at 5am with a baby, and the noise not only is loud but vibrates the whole room, that's not really acceptable. I wouldn't have booked a hotel that had events if I had realised how loud it all was. Also, the parking situation isn't sufficient for a hotel that size. And there is limited street parking.

    The staff were very friendly & accommodating, that is the hotel's saving grace. If not for that I would have kicked up a right fuss and demanded a refund.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Budget overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very old and worn, ready for replacement, room lock VERY poorly attached to door which left us concerned for safety of our belongings . Carpet smelled of sweaty feet😩

    Easy to find Hotel with pleasant staff .easily accessible links for public transport. Good value for money triple room for overnight stop. Pleasantly surprised that there was a good amount of parking and it was not chargeable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great value and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a lovely stay, the room was lovely and clean, very handy to get to the tube station, bus stop just outside the home. The staff was really nice and accommodating. We will be visiting again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was further away from transport links than described. Room service had extra costs that weren't told to us until it arrived.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and it was very easy to communicate with them regarding changes to the dates because of the weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel / food / restaurant/ location all good - housekeeping letting the side down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointing thing about our stay, and these are minor in the scheme of things, but disappointing none the less. House keeping were really lax and didn't reflect the rest of the hotel or other staff. We stayed for 3 nights but only had 1 shampoo left for the both of us throughout our stay. I appreciate had we gone down to reception I'm positive they would have put that right, but we'd taken our own things anyway. Whilst the room was replenished with tea/coffee sachets daily, they never left replacement milk. We had to go to reception each day to collect replacement milk cartons. Having driven for 6hrs it was pleasing to find bottles of still and sparkling water in our room. It transpired that was, like The Full Monty, for one night only - they never appeared again/on the other two nights. We only had one bathrobe for the room/both of us throughout our stay. ALL minor things which I'm sure the helpful staff on reception would have put right had we gone down to raise each of the issues/each day, but that isn't the point. To obtain higher marks/feedback scores/customer satisfaction results, those minor things should simply be right from the start without having to prompt. Housekeeping - get your act together because you're letting the hotel, the Best Western brand AND your colleagues down.

    Reception staff were welcoming, professional and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Location was fine for access via the tube to the city/attractions. Breakfast was excellent. The choices / price of food in the restaurant was good/excellent for London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a new mattress the spring was dis functioned It smelled down the corridor the smell wasn’t pleasant There was faulty things in the room like loose handles etc. Also minor markings on the wall which wasn’t appealing

    The hotel was good, the facilities also the attitude of the staff, don’t get me wrong it was comfortable apart from these few things which made it a bit unstable. I would love to come back to these improvements

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Recommended, Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have stayed longer if it was a bit cheaper.

    We really liked the attention from the staff and the handy phone provided was very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the coffee cups in our room was dirty which put me off from using the other one. The room could of done with a bigger window considering how big the space was.

    The room was nice and big. The bed was really comfortable. The shower was good. The hand held device was handy to have as it meant we didn't have to use data on our mobiles. Our room had Sky as well which was nice as we had loads of channels to pick from rather then a couple like most hotels do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect if you need to use your car first a London stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road, noisy corridors, noisy air conditioning.

    Modern facilities throughout. Friendly staff and spotlessly clean. Free parking and if not available, adjacent streets allow free non street parking spot until 1pm. A great base if travelling by road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Bit tired but good parking and transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right on a main road so is a bit noisy with the window open. I also found the internal corridors cramped and both these and the stairs were pretty warn and old with the floor uneven in places. The stairs had lots of black and yellow safety tape making it look a bit cheap and like a building site. The chamber maids’ linen cupboards are also in the corridors and there were piles of towels, sheets and ironing boards left all over - a result of the limited space inside the building. Although my room was adequate the choice of TV was limited and I had quite a bit of WiFi drop out - so much so that I switched to my mobile data on occasion. I also couldn’t find any takeaways which was odd - although there’s plenty of shops and a few coffee shops and restaurants near the tube the KFC and Subway were both closed around 10pm and I couldn’t find a Chinese. I have to say that I didn’t try too hard and I’m sure I could have found something if I’d been really hungry.

    The hotel is right at the bottom of the M1 so is great for driving. They also have a fair amount of parking space which is very welcome. Golders Green tube is about 10-15min walk away and there is a bus stop right outside the door which takes you to Leicester Square. So great location, good parking and good transport links. The room was also clean and tidy with an excellent shower and a fully opening window. There’s also a small bar and restaurant although I didn’t eat here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Good for short stay but Nor for long stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable bed .. it is very old Passage to room is very narrow and need to be lightning .. it is not comfortable.. pictures in booking are not reflecting the reality in general

    Very nice and gentle staff .. location is pretty good ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable one night business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast slightly chaotic, smell of smoke in some hallways.

    Very helpful and polite staff, lovely bed and a nice clean bathroom with plenty of toiletries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    V pleased with hotel, not particularly let down by TV as had laptop, others would b disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast orange was from concentrate (no doubt), rather than fresh. But otherwise great breakfast and stay. Good facilities. No room to park on my night, though very full ended up on street (not ideal). The Sky TV kept pixilating so was poor for viewing the film channels - unwatchable.

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    comfortable, clean, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small car park full, could park on the street down the side after 8pm. Lucky not to get a ticket but risked it as I couldn't be bothered to drive wrong for an hour!

    comfortable, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    Pathetic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t amend my booking to a day earlier. The room was in poor state. Hair dryer didn’t work - fault lights and the head was broken on one side! Not enough parking had to park on the street!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Palm Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: