Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Parasol Guest House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Walliscote Rd, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1EE, United Kingdom

#23 of 26 B&Bs and inns in Weston-super-Mare

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV reception was annoying but watchable and the sofa wasn't the most comfortable that's about it.

    Quiet area, clean room and soft comfortable bed. Enjoyed our stay would 100 % come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    “The room was excellent with a beautiful en suite and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower and toilet in the room.

    “The room was excellent with a beautiful en suite and really comfortable beds! And there was also tea and coffee making facilities, excellent!”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.8
    may be i stay in a room at the back next, but nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress very soft and the people smoking just outside, the smoke was coming into my room if I opened the windows there is table and chairs for people to smoke outside the gust house

    the location was good not to far from the shops and the sea, but because it was 26 degrees on the both days I stayed the sun was direct into my window all day found it very uncomfortable to sleep due to the room being to hot in the night and found the bed very uncomfortable and also noise was to much to have the windows open in the night because being on the main road i was in room room 5 and having the windows open people smoking just outside the smoke came into my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing stay at the Parasol Guest House0
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not find fault 😊

    Comfortable bed is a priority for me and the parasol did not disappoint. Carolina did a lovely job of keeping our room clean thank you Kitchen kept well stocked for breakfast There is no key for rooms just a personal code for front door and your room Such a lovely quiet place to enjoy a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor 11
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff on site during our stay - were available on phone though

    Nice room, great value for money and a good location, very close to local shops and seafront. Easy check in using coded keypads and great free breakfast facilities. Would definitely book to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, reasonably priced attic room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single - Second Floor Attic Room 9
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Clean comfortable spacious attic room, more like a small apartment with separate sitting and bedroom areas, small but adequate en-suite shower. Use of the shared kitchen downstairs with ingredients (milk, bread, juice etc) provided to make your own breakfast. No staff on site but excellent communication and support. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    A fantastic idea of self booking in and be able to use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a bit of a nightmare, it took a while to get going

    A fantastic idea of self booking in and be able to use the kitchen , really enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.1
    Not a bad little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy on times with people back and forth to use the kitchen,was mainly kids

    Very very clean. Basic but all you need for a night away. Cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was quite tricky to find the right temperature. The door code for the front door a bit temperamental, we had to try it about 5 times before somebody who worked there helped us, although she was quite rude and about it.

    The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfy. Location great for exploring Weston and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    We love it!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's an amazing place. Close to the seafront. Very clean room. In the kitchen we found free ingridients for breakfast it was a really nice suprise for us. I recommend from all my heart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    Had a very restful few days and enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single - Second Floor Attic Room 9
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower was a bit fiddly to get used to once mastered ok

    Very convenient for access to shops like Co-0p Tesco and Beach convenient drives to Burnham on Sea & Clevedon parking is okay you just have to look for spaces on roads nearby parking is on yellow line outside of guest house but you can easily unload car from outside guest house. After 6pm you can park until morning overall had a very pleasant 6 nights and hopefully be staying again in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and hassle free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much actually....and if I really had to point one out, it would be the inconsiderate couple living in the room on top of mine......way too noisy....

    The room were spacious, wifi was good, hassle free check in. Kitchen amenities were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    A good stop over on the way to Cornwall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single - Second Floor Attic Room 9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The texture of the bottom sheet on the bed. You need access to working mobile devices the day before to receive access codes.

    Location was good. The entry system worked well. The night I was there was very quiet so a good nights sleep. Really fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very good, thankyou.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one toilet+shower room between 4 rooms.... difficult late one evening when someone was taking a very long shower & I needed to clean my teeth & go to sleep. Pervasive perfume from cleaning materials - would prefer that low-perfume eco-products were used. It was a little strange not having any manager onsite - all the other guests I met were very nice, but, as a woman travelling alone, that might not have been the case.

    Excellent kitchen to prepare my own meals + big fridge. Very quiet, room 3 is at the back of the house, no traffic noise, faces East, window/door opens onto a yard. Really near the sea. Cotton sheets. Nice unfussy decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed, annoyed, felt cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything decent size rooms fairly decent decorated a proper breakfast not a do it yourself one I can’t put into words how bad an experience it was

    The property was very poor quality very small room in need of decoration how ever booking .com could give them an 8.5 I will never know there was no comfort we stayed out because we couldn’t face going back to the room we contacted the owners by phone were of no help at all there is no one on site to talk to bread and cereal are left out for you to make your own breakfast the property reminds me of a low quality working mans bed sit so for 143 pounds for 2 nights it’s worse than a joke so if you want a bad experience than do book this place I won’t even call it a guest house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Short and very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish your check out time was later ..!! 11:00 or 12:00 with a late check out if possible..

    This place is a little gem..!! It was very clean and the location was close to the beach. Jess was very helpful with where to park and all other necessary details to make check in easy & convenient ..!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for price of accommodation and great location for exploring Weston Super Mare close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Second Floor Room 10
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit rough round the edges ie some decor need tlc. TV needed to be propped up with cushion. (Bracket broken) 2nd floor = 3 flghts of stairs on the top.

    Good location. Good value for price of accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect set-up for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    Beds were comfy, like the fact that children's room was separate but still within the same room layout (no external doors etc), good there was two TVs, biscuits (always a bonus) and lots of cups/glasses plus a fridge in the room! Liked the pin code entry for the doors too. Flexible breakfast arrangements are always good with children too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.5
    Basic HOSTEL style unmanned accommodation. good location. on No 7 bus route.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shared Shower was not safe. Shower went from SCALDING HOT to FREEZING COLD despite following the instructions.Hot water tap at sink in shared bathroom was not safe. SCALDING HOT WATER. No mention of how to get DOOR CODE to get into the building. Stood on doorstep trying to find how to get in or whom to contact.

    Cleanliness. Kettle in room. Good TV in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal alternative if on a budget
    • Solo traveler
    • Single - First Floor Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great with shops nearby. The use of kitchen and dining room are a great alternative if on a budget and do not want to eat out all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay but a cooked breakfast would’ve put the cherry on top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room wasn’t decorated as per online photos. Wasn’t too keen on using the kitchen area to prepare breakfast as I felt like I was ‘in the way’.

    Good location, friendly staff. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    This was my second visit to parasol guest house and again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was my second visit to parasol guest house and again it’s great value for money, comfy room with great facilities and quite, on this occasion (being on my own)it was nice to interact with another friendly guest who made a lovely dinner in the well equipped kitchen and with the duty manager who also joined us in the dining room, the housekeeper was nice and friendly also and was keen to ensure I had everything I needed, while they don’t offer a hot breakfast there is plenty of cereal, bread and spreads with juice, tea & coffee and obviously the facility to make your own, I will certainly be back again soon, thank-you for an enjoyable stay just what I needed 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    3.3
    I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor was disgusting, there was holes in the walls everywhere , it was not what there pictures show on the website , I didn’t see a member of staff all weekend the four frames and above it were bare wood

    Leaving the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    good clean self service accomodation - good value.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single - First Floor Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    have written that in the above one

    Once i was in my room it waslovely. I didnt arrive until After10-pm and I didnt know that i needede a code to get in. my wife found the email with the code and I gotin. i think it needs to be made clearer on booking that a furtehr email will come with specific information that is needed to get.in. I will be returinng with my wife next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Second Floor Room 10
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The kitchen facility where the guests can prepare their own food is an excellent idea. The whole place is clean. The bed is comfy and the room has everything one could need including great reading lamps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, quiet and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor 11
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too warm in the room and therefore sleeping was difficult - even though it was a cold night in March. The radiator was not too hot but the pipes feeding the radiator and the towel rail in the bathroom were very, very hot and there was no way to turn the heat down.

    The location was good, easy to find and close to the railway station; it was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor 11
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really comfortable room, really clean, no hassle checking in. All the facilities advertised were available. Just a really pleasant experience and great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double - Second Floor Room 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite cramped in the room, very noisy neighbours that came in very late and woke everyone up.

    Great location for town and beach. Karolina the housekeeper is so lovely and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.5
    Nice, clean place to stay if you’re on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Later check out at 12pm would be better

    I was happy with my stay. £26 for an overnight is great value. 10am checkout seemed a little early. Cheap, clean, very good on a budget.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    The room was quaint & beautifully decorated, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor 11
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quaint & beautifully decorated, it was exceptionally clean & well-kept. Staff were friendly & welcoming & were super helpful :) would definitely recommend staying here to anyone :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.5
    we enjoyed our stay so much we have stayed there twice now
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close enough to walk to town nice and clean and lovely and warm as we went in November for carnival

    Nice place to stay and in walking distance to town so no need to use the car during our visit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    6.7
    location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rudely awakened at 4am on 2nd night by two young lads banging on my room door - rather startled and assumed it was a fire or something sinister - but when I opened the door they just shouted something and continued upstairs so were obviously other guests as they had used the key code thing to gain entry - not the owners fault but it rather spoilt my stay

    location and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.6
    Very good would definitely book it again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little bit soft but no problem other wise all ok.

    Good having a kitchen you can use 24 hours plus bread cereals milk all the time if you want it.The

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, quiet guesthouse just minutes from the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double - Second Floor Room 10
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with code for front door and bedroom door from the very beginning. Even Ahmat could not get in. Problem continued with front door so had to use spare key.

    breakfast set up very good- help yourself whatever time you get up. Kitchen very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect guest house for a little getaway, close to beach and town, cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv unit was a bit small for the size of the room and was placed in an awkward position, it would have been better mounted onto the wall but again, this wasn't a huge issue at all. Check out was a little bit early (10am) and would be better if it was a bit later, maybe 11am.

    A very welcoming atmosphere when you walk through the front door. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious and included a mini fridge which was a bonus to our stay. Our room also included bathrobes which made our stay that much more comfortable. The basic breakfast that was provided was perfect and helped cut costs down for our stay in Weston. The cleaner was very friendly and happy to help. We didn't meet the owner in person (the house has a remote check in) but they were just a phone call or a text away and we're quick to respond. The location was perfect; a 10min walk from the beach front but far away enough as to not be disturbed by any noise in the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noisy when people were making breakfast as room right next to the dining room but to be expected.

    Room nice, liked that it had a small decking area and a sofa. Comfy, clean and staff very friendly and helpful allowing a slightly late check out to accommodate my train home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel I have ever stayed in, 100% cannot fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was comfier than my bed at home, the size of the room was perfect for me and my partner. I lived in Weston for 7 years before moving to Wales, I can’t believe I never knew about this place before! The coded doors were convenient and secure. I absolutely cannot fault this hotel. 10/10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    we really enjoyed our three night stay in the parasol guest house, will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for what we paid I think everything was ok

    all we wanted was a clean room with a good clean shower and toilet, and a good bed, as a general rule I do not eat breakfast, but because there was no time limit to get up and have a cooked breakfast, you can stroll down whenever and eat the toast or cereal given by parasol when you wanted too bonus in my opinion. also we parked the car in the street and did not use it again until we left, as everything was not very far away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend particularly to those who want to cook for themselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor 11
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tap was very hard to turn off as it was dripping.

    it was good having use of a kitchen and free breakfast. Had a problem with code on front door which was quickly rectified. The cleaner as very pleasant asking if we needed anything extra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Clean, tidy and great value stopover
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    No direct contact with staff, but instructions for the self-check-in were clear and all went smoothly. The room was excellent value, very clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the house. A self-service breakfast was provided, which was a welcome bonus, and having access to a clean, well-equipped kitchen for self-catering was another unexpected bonus. All in all a very decent budget option for anyone passing through (Weston is a very useful stop-over, close to the airport and motorway).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Would defiantly stay here again. 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Great place:)

    Great comfortable bed. Smells lovely as you walk in. Very clean and tidy. Very helpful staff. Have already recommended to family. Will defiantly be booking here at our next trip to western.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parasol operate self check in, codes are sent a few hours before check in, we were unsure when the codes would be sent. An e mail a day or two earlier explaining this could put minds at rest, we were already travelling down and unsure if we would be sent the codes,tried ringing to check but got no reply, could not see anywhere in booking details explaining this.

    Rooms comfortable, convenient for town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.4
    I would not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I marked staff low because there weren't any! A paperless office is one thing - a people-less b and b is spooky. No TV remote control. Wi-Fi went down on second night. Very limited choices for the help yourself breakfast.

    Room was a good size and very quiet. Comfy bed and decent towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    4.6
    Shocking service as they were in breach of contract but no staff on site to complain to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single - First Floor Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was double booked from a room that was suitable to an attic room that was very poor. Sent a text on the day so had no time to book elsewhere and they had taken my money. Attic terrible hit my head as had to bend double and big step to shower.

    Clean and self service breakfast OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    6.7
    Good vfm but could be improved. Will be back perhaps in bigger room?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor 11
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi not reach room 11 which was small and on third floor. Electrics dodgy with two extension leads providing electricity. Parking free next Road but lucky to get last space.

    Flexibility re kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment needed a little tlc there was paint missing on some of the walls and the back of the bathroom door and the shower tray wasn't clean. Also the fridge would have been a nice touch if it wasn't dirty

    The fact that it was 2 bedroom and the second bedroom had bunk beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    4.2
    Although cheap for the area not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Second Floor Room 10
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one is ever there if you need anything. The code lock system to enter the property and the room was temperamental and it took a good few attempts to try and gain access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient. Clean. Carefree. Cooked our own dinners! So home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - First Floor Room 7
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door code didn't work on arrival and other guests let us in!

    The use of the guest kitchen and free breakfast ingredients was totally brilliant. We stocked up from the nearby Coop and saved a fortune on eating out and my kids could have something for supper that I cooked. Clean. Easygoing. Convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.8
    Nice but noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear everyone come in using the stairs and going Into their rooms.people coughing in the room above.so wall not very thick.

    you get what you party for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    4.6
    They need to keep on top of things like repairs & maintenance. Could be a good place but not yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather disorganised - they told me as I checked in that they had to change the original room (4) to a different one, for 'maintenance reasons'. In the morning I discovered the en suite shower was not working (room 10), I tried the contact numbers I had to ask for someone to come & fix it, but couldn't get any reply. So I had to leave without showering. Seems they have too many 'maintenance issues'.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    5.4
    The property was secure, and you were able to use kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - First Floor Room 7
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were left outside the property at 9pm as the secure door with our code had been changed during the day and we hadn't been informed We couldn't get hold of anybody at the hotel

    The property was secure, and you were able to use kitchen facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location of the hotel, though it is a bit tired and you don't meet many staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Second Floor Room 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is now quite tired and needs a renovation. Unfortunately they have got rid of breakfast which is quite sad, we came two years ago and had a great time with breakfast included. There seems to be a lot of changes with the hotel to make it more independent but I liked it much more when it felt more homely and you were greeted by someone rather than just type in your code and that's you checked in.

    The staff are lovely and are always happy to help. The owners are very accommodating. The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable o fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit warm in the room did not see any staff or the owners parking was not so good

    Nice comfy bed lovely bathroom weston where it is situated is nice and clean and easy to get tax

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - First Floor Room 7
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed was a small double bed, should be a larger for more comfort. The main door key pad didn't really work well, there was a problem to get in for two days in row- the attitude and kindness of the members of staff on the phone and they help were more than welcome.

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    A lovely and carefree stay :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single - Second Floor Attic Room 9
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have just come back from a week working in weston, and I can't recommend parasol enough! The staff were lovely, and were always ready to help. The room itself was cute, clean and comfortable. The cereals, bread, milk etc being readily available in the kitchen was fantastic, glad I didn't go for a b&b, I wasn't restricted with timings here. This was an easy, carefree stay. With the beach just 2mins away, along side the cost, it's a no brainer, I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking. The staff were unhelpful and offsite which meant that when we had an issue we had to deal with it on our own. Even where there was an issue and the police were contacted the staff had not bothered to arrive at the guest house to sort out the problem and remove the guests.

    Comfy mattress and available breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    4.2
    Just the bed really .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - First Floor Room 7
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door entry..poor and greeting by the owner..we never met them.

    Just the bed really ..not much else to shout about ..didn't have breakfast cos they don't do them. Overall stay was ok ..just didn't like being locked out for an hour..when we got there..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    4.2
    You're better off elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - First Floor Room 7
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelt funny, bathroom was tatty and has black marks in corners and edges. Breakfast was very basic when there was a picture of a full english on booking.com.

    key pad idea was easy to use

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    3.5
    DISSAPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff to greet you, no proper parking, to many signs in the room 'do this do that' mattress needs replacing, curtains and window not easy to get to, walking through the kitchen to get o front got glared at a few times! Uncomfortable

    nothing really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    5.4
    Ok for cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated and dirty in places. And eating a very limited breakfast outside 2 rooms doors isn't ideal. I thought it was expensive for what we got.

    I liked the help yourself idea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to gain access to room as access code supplied would not work. No one on hand to assist. Have stayed in numerous guest houses in Weston over the years both on Locking Road or close to the seafront, with most ranging from good to excellent. I would never make another booking for the Parasol guest house. A total waste of time and money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.9
    very handy and flexible budget accomodation.
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable but the shower room took a little getting used to, although the shower itself was good. Having found the ironing board and a good iron, the cover was worn out so I ended up ironing more marks in than creases out.

    Once you get the hang of the 'operating model',i.e. no staff on site, DIY catering etc, it's a very flexible and good value option. The fully equipped kitchen and large dining room grows on you, particularly with Tesco and Co-op nearby. Location is excellent too, 100m from the sea front

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom window would not close entirely and the kitchen was a little noisy (as we were right by the kitchen) would have preffered an earlier check in.

    The bed was extremly comfortable and even when the room was chilly in the morning they provided a heater. Good location, less than a ten minute walk to the beach and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    Nice guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double - Ground Floor Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi did connect and then dropped in and out

    Help yourself breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from Bed was comfy & cosy Easy access to enter hotel and to get room...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.3
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were a bit thin so noise from other rooms could be heard clearly but this should be expected with an older property. Saniflo unit in our room which wasn't an issue for us but not for other guests if going for a pee at 3 in the morning. Bed was a memory foam which was a bit lumpy but my husband loved it.

    The room was a good size. the bathroom was OK. Excellent location only minutes from the sea front. Comfortable room with plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was not really included but you could have toast etc if you wanted. Good facilities to cook and a nice dining room to eat if you wanted. Parking was OK outside the guest house after 6pm otherwise you park round the corner - all free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place with some refreshing ideas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - First Floor Room 7
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't change anything, you have a lovely place and some very good ideas. We will definitely stay there again.

    To be able to have breakfast at a time to suit ourselves was a wonderful idea. Also lovely to be able to use the kitchen to cook a meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    7.0
    Ideal B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little cluttered if I did have to comment

    No cooked breakfast offered only cereals and toast so eat elsewhereall facilities in the room were very good even if room was s little cramped. Access to B&B and bedroom very good using key code locks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Workmen started drilling and hammering at 0825 one morning. Had to ask another guest to turn down volume on his television at 0130 one morning.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    Home from home 29th April / 3rd May
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This guest house is so very warming and homely x The cleanness of the guest house is 100% and the cleaner is a credit to the guest house x nothing is to much trouble for her very friendly x First two nights I stayed in room 3 which was advertise as basic which couldn't be further from the truth x yes you do have to share a bathroom but the room itself is lovely even a little decking area x I decided to stay a extra.nite and was in room 6 which had a toilet and shower and every thing you needed x you can come and go from property as you pls as front door has code locks and bedrooms have a key safe so building and room were secure x the kitchen which is in the heart of this build has everything you need x saving money on take always /eating out x also a great place to meet other guest x will be staying again great job in making this a home from home guest house x

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.2
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunatly I've been with my partner and his mother which is in a wheelchair. The only bad thing about the room we've had, was the sharing bath.It was impossible for his mum to take a shower in the house because she can't stand up for too long.So we had to pay in town somewhere to take a bath in those 3 days we spent in Weston.Apart from this,all perfect

    The only thing I can say about everything is that I enjoyed it very much.lovely house,very confi,I felt like,,home,,.Great job and congratulations to the owners for runing a business like this.I will deff stay there again! And again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Very very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with most guesthouses the water pressure for the shower wasn't great - but thats what you'd expect from any multiple room property converted from standard residential use. I'd still rather stay in a guesthouse with a bit of character like this one than a purpose built commercial place.

    This guesthouse felt luxurious for the small pricetag. The bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate. Having access to the self catering kitchen downstairs and a co op round the corner was great for making snacks and sandwiches to take out to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family - First Floor Room 8
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture looking a bit tired, but was clean. Parking close by difficult as have to park in side streets if available.

    Rooms very well equipped (fridge,heater, fan, kettle,tea/coffee/milk) plus you have full access to kitchen facilities to make own meals. Basic breakfast requirements provided (bread for toast/cereals) which suited us as we did not want to rise early for set breakfast times on our holiday ( there are many cafes within walking distance if you want a more substantial meal) Our room (room 8) also had an adjoining room with bunk beds and a travel cot, so would be perfect for families.Short walk to seafront which has a fairground, aquarium, pier , beach (with donkey rides) so perfect for occupying children. Will certainly consider Parasol guesthouse if visiting with grandchildren. Staff friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    5.4
    the location and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single with Shared Bathroom - Ground Floor Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    basicly the room i stayed in at the back of the property room 3 was a converted shed ,wooden panels on the outside stud and boared on the inner

    the location and shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    9.2
    Great place, lovely room just great all round. Already planning to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - First Floor Room 7
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower hinges/fittings looked a little bit under cared for, could do with a bit more TLC but weren't dirty, just could have been a bit cleaner. We also had a little later checkout due to medical reasons and the cleaner tried to come in while we were still inside probably wouldn't have happened if we checked out at regular time.

    We had the family/superior double oom and it had a gorgeous dressing table perfect for doing my make up which had our tea/coffee/biscuits/cups, a gorgeous wardrobe and chairs also, very much a luxury room. There was kitchen access to make your own food, all very much a DIY place which we were happy with.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that we used it but the Electric Grill was dirty where somebody else had used it that morning and not cleaned it afterwards. Obviously this isn't the Hotels fault as it is down to other guests either not or simply forgetting to clean up after themselves.

    Very nice property. We had 4 rooms which were all very nice (a couple were a bit small but big enough for what we required) and all very clean. En-Suite bathrooms were fine. All rooms had a kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits. The building, as a whole has a very nice feel to it. Breakfast is self service consisting of toast (with butter, margarine, jam and marmalade), cereals, tea, coffee and milk which was great. If you want anything else you can buy it yourself, keep it in the fridge and cook it yourself when you want it. Check out is 10:00 to 10:30 but nobody is waiting to push you out of the door, it's all very relaxed. The Hotel is just down past the Tropicana, about a 10 minute stroll away from the town centre, 3 minute stroll to the beach with a Bus Stop very close if you don't fancy the walk. Parking is on the street, most spaces were just around the corner in the side streets which was brilliant, never parked for free in Weston before! Jess, the owner welcomes you and keeps you informed with advice, instructions and the codes required. She comes across as a really nice person. Thank You Very Much for helping make our stay a most enjoyable one. Will definately stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: