Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park House Hotel 3 stars

308 North Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2HA, United Kingdom

#109 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View - brick wall.

    Location more conservative, which we enjoyed. Surprisingly very pleasant considering we booked late on-line. Had a concert booked locally, hence choosing this hotel. Enjoyed sister hotels facilities hot tub/pool/sauna. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small beds, I am over 6 feet tall and the bed was at least a foot short for me

    Good clean hotel, good food, entertainment provided if you want it and a good location on the north promenade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free papers could be made available, menu's could be better.

    Very spacious accommodation, free parking, good entertainment, lift available, clean & comfortable, really friendly reception and bar staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were friendly and helpful.i asked if they had a room with a sea view they responded to my request very quickly they didmt have what i wanted but gave me the next best thing a side sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are a little bit tired and dated and there are still shower curtains which always have stuck to you when you have a shower. You end up wrestling with it whilst trying to shower.

    the beds were roomy and comfy and lovely and clean, all the staff we came into contact with were pleasant and helpful. There was a good choice for breakfast and the evening meal and the food was of superior quality. Very good complimentary tray in the room also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and clean and the reception staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel is in an ideal position quiet but close to Blackpool itself, the food was of a very high quality and restaurant staff were very friendly nothing was to much trouble and very attentive, the room was spacious with all you need to enjoy your stay. The room itself was cleaned to a very high standard. The entertainment was good with the dancers being exceptional .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated decor wise!

    Very clean!! Comfy beds and pillows!! Staff were all lovely and very friendly!! Entertainment was really good!! Would defo stay again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving for home would liked to stay longer however I will have no hesetation in booking in the future

    Was very impressed with hotel I would recommend it to friends and family also a special mention for Dianne who kept the entertainment on cue all night also the restaurant staff were exemplary and a credit to the hotel We moved from room 309a to 301 without no fuss again the staff were spot on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very dated but spotless & served it's purpose. Cooked breakfast could have been better.

    Lovely large twin room with amazing side sea view. Loads of wardrobe space & everything absolutely spotless. Fabulous hospitality tray (including biscuits). Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service not noticing missing shower door rubber seal at the bottom of the door itself. Would prefer a larger bathroom and room itself. ( My fault? ) Main entrance not signpost for new guests (Does not look like the main entrance)

    The attitude of most of the staff towards customers...........Restaurant staff ( all of them ) especially Miss Alia ( Polish Lady-S.B.H.C.) Cute Little Thing!! ................Snuggle Bum Huddle Cuddle!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar area was closed this time when we arrived back in from our night out, stay here often, always enjoy our night cap with friends before we go to bed. The restaurant was very busy in the morning, took a little time before someone came to seat us at our table, it is a little agitating standing in a doorway waiting for someone to seat us. NB the staff in the hotel are wonderful & work really hard. Love our time at this hotel. Thank you.

    Friendly staff, very helpful Thank You

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you couldn’t have choice on your breakfast is was down to what was cooked on that day and bar service was dlow

    Breakfast was good seating in bar area at front of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought ladies toilets were poor, in that radiator in one, was grubby looking, with fluff on fan grills. One toilet in wedding venue part was blocked up. Staff all seemed very friendly, till breakfast, when it seems the idea is to serve you cereals etc. that are out on a buffet table. I like to personally pick just a little of certain foods. But I was allowed to.

    Hotel very clean, But time it was updated. Bedroom very old fashioned, and on arriving at car park in the front, it looks shabby. Entrance door been same for many years. We attended a friends wedding, and the room for the wedding was lovely, and the wedding venue room was beautifully decorated, downstairs, but it has lifts. Breakfast Buffet itself was made to order which is Excellent, as you get hot food, and it was very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant very good the only thing that l can be a little negative about that at meal times it seemed to be very rushed.The breakfast and evening meal were very good.

    The comfort of my bedroom it was very comfortable and luxurious maybe on par with some of the top hotels in the UK or abroad.Apparantely some bedrooms are not refurnished up to this standard and they are a little old fashioned.But please do not let this deter you from staying here when you are going to Blackpool..H

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old, worn out and uncomfortable. Could not get a decent sleep. Room was very cold in the mornings.

    Staff were excellent. Location was good. Tram stop right outside. And sea view rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very outdated with old fittings & although reasonably clean could be a lot cleaner. Had to change one of rooms due to cooking smells in room. We felt it certainly did not justify the price we paid.

    Bedding was clean , rooms reasonably warm. Breakfast was reasonabl.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing. Spoke to reception when heating went off but heard no more.Had to sleep fully dressed to keep warm.the shower room had a galeblowing through a very I'll fitting window.emailed about temperature but no response received.

    Breakfast. Good position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was above the bar and we were kept awake until 1.30am

    The staff were excellent, really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us We particularly enjoyed breakfast with Greg!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated no bedside tables depressing bathroom breakfast very regimental not what I want first thing in the morning very strict seating not explained on arrival so got a telling off for sitting the wrong place

    Not much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely clean hotel, large bedroom, comfortable beds, cater for all your needs. Our son loved the good wifi connection even in the bedroom. Good entertainment, friendly staff, handy location on the seafront.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom decor was outdated and although the wallpapaer was in reasonably good condition the carpet was shabby and it was a struggle to open and close the curtains. Room was outside the vent for the kitchen so it was really loud when on, but at least it went off at a decent time at night and didn't start up until about 8. We were a bit annoyed on two mornings when made to wait to be seated for breakfast while the host was taking orders and serving instead of hosting. We eventually had to walk right in and get hold of him. Do not order the wood fired pizza it's not very good and we were disappointed as our meal the night before was lovely.

    Size of bedroom, friendly staff and entertainment I thought the staff were really nice and very helpful. Can't fault the entertainment. Quite enjoyable sat night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really apart from I asked for a sea view but got a room with a side sea view. I was very disappointed as I booked the room some months ago and was told that I would get a sea view but this is not what I called a sea view.

    Lovely clean hotel room very spacious and lovely new carpet. Bathroom was also very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tables a little close to each other in the dining room. one of the lifts had doors that opened both sides so really needs a sign to say do not lean against doors.

    staff very nice . warm rooms everywhere. breakfast good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite tatty and I didn't sleep a wink because parties were on in the hotel and very loud music until gone 1 am and I had to be up for 5 am the following morning.

    It was close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our visit which was early November they were having Turkey and tinsel parties with a disco in the hotel which went on untill well after midnight and was very loud and kept us awake till it finished as we were there for a break for my birthday and not the Xmas Party

    Location was ideal for getting to the tower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were not refurbished and were hot so had to have windows open but unfortunately they were above the kitchen fans and ballroom so it was really noisy until 1am and it kept children awake

    Nice bar area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking for a large hotel was not ideal, the car parks were full when we arrived however we did ask and they were willing to get us in one of the area's but this would have meant being blocked in the next day.

    Friendly staff, good facilities, breakfast was good / service very quick and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a new mattress on the bed.eggs on breakfast not runny must of been standing.

    Staff friendly seems like a place people go back too makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait until 3pm for room key.... morning receptionists could have been more pleasant 1 was quite snappy when talking to the elderly guests

    Room very spacious plenty of wardrobe space.... food and drinks very reasonably priced...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with a bit of a update .bathroom could do with some new lino on the floor.Very clean though just dated.Not a problem really just thought I would mention.

    Very comfy bed and nice clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated but decent enough for the price

    Nice friendly staff, comfortable interior, good location away from hustle and bustle but easy reach of the main attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower was poor. Room needed updating

    Parking was terrible we had to drive round till we found a car park. We we told we were in a refurbished room but did look like it had been. Room was very basic. Bathroom dirty and old

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3% charge for using a credit card in this day and age(also no mention of this before booking).

    Loved the location. Have seen it a few times before in Blackpool and wanted to try it. Was not disappointed. Free wifi, bar was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    Entertainment was excellent and the food was first class staff very friendly nice comfortable rooms we will definitely be going back some time soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very impressed with everything

    The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and the staff were extremely polite and courteous. We shall be returning back to the Park House Hotel next year with out no doubt. The entertainment was excellent. Overall we were very pleased with our choice of accomadation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was very noisy and run down. We spoke to the girl at reception unfortunately there was no other family room available that night so we have to make do with a double room which was a bit of a squeeze. But the next day we were given a fabulous room, it was big bright and airy with a amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation. Rang up the day before to see if the owners could sort out a surprise bouquet of flowers for our anniversary and arrived to find the most beautiful bouquet in the room. Excellent hospitality, excellent room and service and the breakfast was fantastic. Can't wait to book again for a short break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a poor room on arrival, but were then moved to a better location on the following day. We arrived late around 10.00pm by that time main parking had gone. We had to park on the road near by on our last night. Décor an d bed were very dated. Floor boards creaked with almost every move.

    Good location, friendly staff. Breakfast was good with efficient service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room (Room 305) didn't work as a shower. Ok if you wanted to rinse but as soon as you lifted the shower head up to attach to the holder to have a shower the water stopped coming through.

    Location was excellent, not too far away from the town centre but far enough away so you don't get all the noise. Hotel was clean and staff helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The room was spacious and clean but outdated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is appalling. Our room on the top floor was disappointing: small window, two single beds, airless (very small opening light). Breakfast seating interesting - despite the dining room being only 1/3 full, a couple who came in after us we're seated next to us - practically on the same table. This isn't what guests want!!

    Location good and hotel pretty quiet for Blackpool on a bank holiday weekend. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was lovely with a sea view and very comfortable. Our sons 20 yrs and 15yrs stayed in a family room very big room with double bed and 2 single beds in. It had a shower and separate bath and dressing room. Perfect for a family. Will be booking again next time we go to Blackpool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not one that had been refurbished , So although clean it was a bit of a through back to the "80s" when it would have been the height of opulence .

    Slept well ...Breakfast was very good and slick service .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right by the outside fan which was on while food was being cooked in kitchens. Was very loud and had to keep windows shut slightly. This was the only downfall of hotel but because of the good value amount we paid to stay we didn't really think much of it. If we had paid more it would of bothered us.

    The staff were brilliant so was the lay out of hotel and the food was lovely. Nice friendly staff and entertainment on every night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room not as you advertise on booking.com at all was very mislead. Tiles on bathroom floor were broken and came up every time you walked on them had to put towels down to stop my little girl from cutting her feet. Bed was so uncomfortable you woke up with a bad back. Every inch of the floor creaked and as parents of young children will know it was a nightmare when she was asleep and we needed the toilet. Overall not worth £79 a night was really disappointed as the photos looked lovely on booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    Lovely big family room. Plenty wardrobe space. Very clean and lovely decor Cooked breakfast was lovely. Good quality and hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar drinks a bit pricey and also food !

    Nice clean hotel Good room location, pleasant staff good entertainment Nice breakfast lovely waitress in dining room !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy kitchen extraction duct below our window, not too much of a big deal though, it didn't run though the night and I guess someone is always gonna have to be above it...

    Great location on the seafront and a 5-10 minute walk into the town, free parking, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N /a

    Staff was great and friendly breakfast was nice had a lift so u can go up to your floor but then when u get to your room these more stairs it a ploblem when u disabled but had nice stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the cleaner shouting outside the room wanting us out at 9.45am when checkout was 10.30. Felt rushed...

    Nice place to stay, good food also.. very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dated and the carpet was stained from general wear and tear also didn't seem to have been vacuumed. The cup in our room were also not clean but was replaced promptly with another that wasn't clean either

    The staff were friendly as were other guests. The breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable. As we were leaving in the afternoon I liked the fact the hotel let us leave our case there so we didn't have to drag it round all day. Also didn't realise we stayed during armed forces week and particularly liked the entertainment which was free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beggars in the hotel car park

    The location of the hotel is good,tram/bus stop almost outside the door. The staff are all very pleasant and, friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn't give an option for half board but if I'd have rang hotel direct I could have had half board as an offer for not a lot more cost than bed and breakfast.

    Staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brian our waiter on the first morning was slightly abrupt! The bed was extremely uncomfortable and it felt like I had slept on a block of wood, I do not mind a firm bed but this one was far 'too' firm - not a good nights sleep at all. This was only in our room, my daughter was lucky and had no problem with hers.

    The parking was excellent, very convenient. We had breakfast and a bar snack both were very good. Our room was well decorated and had a shower which was piping hot when it has run for a while, nice complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits supplied. Good TV with lots of channels. Bar was well stock, friendly bar staff and lovely lounge to sit in and watch the world go by. Beautiful traditional building, generally well kept and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out at 10am- purely because the bed was really comfy and i had a nasty hangover!!

    The staff were easy going and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We would definatley book there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the bathroom was showing it's age. Still fit for purpose though and was spotless

    Old fashioned service with a smile, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two "full English breakfast" with no mushroom, one day is acceptable but not two days :( There was no wifi signal in room AT ALL.

    Like the location of the hotel ; Like the friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable but could have done with updating as quite tired looking. Although the kids liked the pink bath!

    The location was nice and quiet, the rooms comfortable. The hotel was easy to find,check in easy and quick.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room decor did need updating but it was in great condition, just old. Some renovations were obviously going on.

    The staff were incredible and there was a lot of them! I can't remember the last time we were served breakfast at a hotel. Fabulously nostalgic decor as well. And the room was spotless and comfortable if a bit old.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar prices expensive sister hotel had happy hour when asked at the park house why they don't have it they said theyre clients don't like happy hour who doesn't like to save money?would prefer helping yourself to breakfast instead of waiting for the waiter which took too long. ran out of lager for the 2 nights so had to wait while they ran downstairs to bring my lager up 1 drink at a time .was disappointed no entertainment on sundays didn't know this so had to go out even though it was raining.

    entertainment and rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and a little dated but very comfy

    The bed was very comfy the entertainment at night was brilliant staff were very friendly and helpful at all times also the breakfast was very tasty with local produce

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. It was very hot in our room and couldn't sleep with the window open as the air vents outside was very loud.

    The location was just enough out of town to be quiet and close enough to walk to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. I imagine parking could be a problem - there was plenty of spaces but as it is a big hotel with 'functions' parking could be a problem.

    A splendid 'oldish' hotel within 10 minutes walk of North Pier and Blackpool Tower. We had a 'family' room (booked for 2) with lots of space and good value. Good bathroom facilities. Parking spaces were a bit tight but that was probably because of the large number of 'people carriers'. Breakfast (included) was very good and the service friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view was a brick wall overlooking the kitchen vents and a dozen pigeons, so couldn't open the windows so the room was too hot

    Friendly staff, great atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know until too late that we could use another hotels leisure facilities . The hotel information booklet was poor. Didn't give the hotel wifi password.

    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff that were always willing to help. Great to have space to sit and relax, even on the day we left.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water wasn't working at first but was fixed later and the bed was uncomfortable.

    The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect for being able to walk into town and to have it quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small booked for my daughter for night before wedding getting 1 bride 3 bridesmaid 1 flower girl mother of the bride and 2 hair dressers in that small room impossible need to allacate according to needs of party

    Little extras in ur room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress was not the most comfy

    shower did not work on hot,we were only staying 2 nights so they gave us the choice of changing rooms or using another room to shower....good breakfast....,clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i could not fault a thing

    from as soon as we stepped inside the hotel the staff was great reception great , to say from the management to the cleaners fantastic , happy , smiling staff. will stay again soon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms although very clean and had everything you need are possibly in need of a decoration update, but that is the only fault and us very minor.

    The staff were so welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. The food was lovely and piping hot.There is a lift to all floors. Everywhere was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was very very warm, with radiator off and windows open. View was of a pigeon poo covered wall.

    The room was amazing, very large with a dressing room. Bathroom big and clean. Great shower. Breakfast was lovely. Car parking was good. Location was a short walk to the tower, or a tram ride to go further.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this Hotel is what people would look for! Staff very friendly & helpful, facilities very good! You cannot go wrong when booking this Hotel! We use this hotel many times per year! Friends also stay with us!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was pretty loud until 12am as our room was above the entertainment hall on 1st floor.

    Location was ideal as only a short walk to town centre. Breakfast was lovely too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds could be better, a bit hard for me.

    staff very helpful, they carried our bags up to our room, plenty of nice clean towels, plenty of hot water. this was the 3rd time i've stayed there & will go back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain member of staff was miserable serving breakfast , prefer helping your self for breakfast orange juice etc

    I paid for it for my son and his girlfriend they said hotel was lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors where uneven squeaking everywhere , bed was uncomfortable, then to my amazment a workman started to work on the bathroom window 9.30 in the morning 😲

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: