Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3 stars

4 Clarence Street West, Belfast, BT2 7GP, United Kingdom

#13 of 38 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2165 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't realise the car parking was at the other Radisson hotel about 12 mins walk from the hotel. Did not turn out to be a real issue because we only used the car to arrive and when we left. Everything was so convenient we did not need the car for the many activities we did.

    Great location - pretty central in Belfast. Good beds; air-conditioned (great because the weather was unusually warm). Staff were efficient and helpful. Hotel had loads of information about what to do and see around Belfast. Beds were comfortable and the rooms clean with ample room. Would have like more time there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building work going on with workers outside our window. Air conditioning very noisy. Breakfast times not suitable for a relaxing break.

    Room was clean and toilets were spotless. Bar staff very friendly. Especially Dave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin rooms have a connecting door to another room. These are NOISY! We had very inconsiderate, noisy people in the next room who returned drunk in the middle of the night banging and trying to get into our room. They were up early in the morning making just as much noise - not hotel's fault but ask for a room WITHOUT a connecting door for a quieter stay!

    Lovely reception staff. Incredibly helpful and friendly. Held hand luggage whilst we looked around for the day as arrived early. Room very clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window wasn't anything special. Scaffolding and untidy back yard. Noisy in middle of night with someone dumping loads of bottles into a bin.

    Room very comfortable and clean. Excellent shower and loads of hot if not scalding water. Room decent size. Really good but hard to understand how channel selection worked. Cannot fault breakfast. Excellent quality although only scrambled and boiled eggs on display. Second morning heard another guest ask for omelettes and got them. Perhaps a wee notice indicating availability of choices would be good. Great helpful staff. Bar with a huge range of drinks. The hotel is well located for city centre. All staffing the hotel were faultless and brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, gives you a true feel of being in Ireland! The host, Olwen, was amazing! Regal suite was enormous, super clean and the perfect comfy bed after a long day of traveling! Couldn’t have asked for a better stay!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com implies that there is parking on site for free - this is a lie. The truth is that there is a hotel discount at the NCP parking a few hundred yards away. Its tarrif is still exhorbitant and makes the hotel stay a whole lot more expensive. Had we known we would have booked something else. The hotel needs to clean up the traces of mold or fungus in the bathroom (sink and shower) and fix the remaing traces of the last earthquake or terrorist attack (cracks in the wall) to really earn better marks. The Breakfast next door had reatively unfriendly staff unfortunately. Would suggest going elsewhere.

    Once we had found it - street doesnt appear on our navigators - nice and central. Reception was friendly, helpful and knowledgable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site but parking was just around the corner so no big deal!

    Location was brilliant! We were so close to the shops! Such easy access in and out of the city, staff were lovely and very helpful! Room was spotless! Bar and restaurant looked fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing brilliant

    The staff were brilliant and a credit to the hotel 👍 there was one blond young lady at the reception desk that excelled , she just could not do enough and unfortunately I missed her name . But what an asset

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I had an early morning appointment in The Kingsbridge Private Hospital,, the Park Inn Hotel was an ideal place for me to stay, and I would hope to use it again soon as I have more appointments to attend in the near future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly & efficient, contacted us to recommend a more suitable room to accommodate our family which was perfect. Breakfast was ample with lots to choose from and set you up for the whole day. Great location with some lovely restaurants just a stone's throw away, bar's close by & only minutes walk from central sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby. Terrible colour scheme with blue shiny polyester curtains! Red badly painted walls in bedroom and terrible view onto scaffolding.

    Staff were amazing! Friendly helpful and smiley. Great location too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost no car parking , however the hotal have a discount available with NCP, located nearby at £10.50 for 24 hours, I was on my motorbike and wanted it unmolested for travel the next day.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, good WIFI connection, fantastic breakfast(good value at £10), large room, very clean room/bathroom, perfect location in the heart of Belfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lots of building work going on drilling right outside our window noise levels were absolutely desperate I had my 80 year old mother with me and it was impossible for her to stay in the room for a rest during the day was very disappointed that I was not informed about the building work beforehand as I would have chosen a quieter location

    staff were lovely and rooms were spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of small maintenance issues in the room. TV not working properly, loose panels under the desk.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very quick and easy check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor on the 3 rd floor could do with a little fresh paint. Modern colours a bit bright,

    Modern room and hotel. Staff friendly, breakfast good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and ensuites look ready for a refit. 90s colour pallets of red, yellow, green and blue do not make for a relaxing room environment. There was also a strong smell of food lingering in the corridors (and I was on the 4th floor!). Bar area was a great space but again it was very tired in appearnace. Thread bare seating and chipped paintwork.

    Greeted well on arrival however the hotel is very tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had dinner in RBG restuarant on first night ( Sunday ) Food mediocre to say the least, and Staff clearly did not want to be there. !! Far better restuarants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked out onto scaffolding as repair work underway. There is a lot of nearby hotel building in Belfast and Park Inn may have to up its game to remain competitive

    Met all my expectations; good friendly front-of house service; breakfast good selection and quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checkin at 4pm, the TV didnt work. Reported to desk staff who said it would be fixed immediately. Still not fixed by next morning on checkout. Very disappointing, I wont be staying again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of construction noise on Saturday morning - something that you are warned for (but only at check-in which is a bit too late to switch hotels). Also there was a locked door in our room leading to the connecting room through which we could hear a lot of noise.

    Central location, well priced breakfast, all the staff was 100 percent friendly and smiling the whole time. The shower has plenty of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle needed de-furring, a big crack running down wall and the view bearing in mind its central city Belfast was non -existant, just an empty office wall.

    It fulfilled expectations. Front of house staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scaffolding rain water dripping from to window sill, the wafer walls, i could hear my neighbour eating crisps and the wall between move when they closed their door.

    Its location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV had awful sound quality - maybe needed looking at but as I hardly used it I didn't bother anyone to look at it for me.

    The best compliment I can give was that I slept until 10am without being woken by anything! The bed was extremely comfortable, my room stayed completely dark, it was quiet and perfect temperature. My room was very clean and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    The room was very comfy, excellent bed and pillows, i was able to adjust the temperature to suit me, the breakfast was excellent and served at a time that suited me. The staff both on reception and in the restaurant were very helpful. the location was ideal, close to all attractions and transport, very close to bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me personally I thought the breakfast wasn’t all that great , selection of hot food was poor (I mean sausage rolls for breakfast 🤷🏻‍♂️ ) and not a great selection for kids either . Stayed 3 nights only had breakfast once ! Also for the price at £110 a night I thought breakfast should have been included .!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the breakfast the staff didn't clean the tables

    Ir was pretty nice. However there were some works in the building. Because of this there was some noise in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of a selection on the dinner menu but what is there is delicious

    Breakfast was lovely staff are lovely very helpful aswell, bar is very nice and good atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from room next door didn't complain that night as u don't know what to expect from the people in the room got very little sleep but mentioned it as we checked out and basically nobody cared.maybe a security guard at night to do a walk around because if there was one on he definitely would have heard this racket as went on all night and could have been dealt with

    The location is excellent and room was comfy a bit basic but bathroom was very good.staff were friendly but think they were just missing that really friendly and warm factor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. They held our bags the whole following day letting us go out and enjoy another whole day in Belfast. The bar was also fab, with amazing cocktails & good entertainment - highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had scaffolding outside our window and were woken up early with a lot of noise, had to keep the curtains closed. We returned to relax and shower before our show and the shouting, hammering etc. was awful.

    The hotel is well located, although currently in the midst of a lot of development disruption in the area. The bar is great with attentive staff, although somewhat pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two parking options, both off site, are a 10-15 minute walk

    Well located just on edge of city centre All else in line with a budget hotel, with a gym a slight bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are so uncomfortable, view was out to a scaffolding... there is a sign at reception explaining building work being carried out but zero mention of it at the time of booking. The room is very basic for the amount you pay, staff were very helpful & hotel was clean.

    Location is very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. Very little towels and the TV was very awkward to use and the remote didn’t work for the most part

    Great location and close to the night life

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said the parking is a few minutes walk away from the hotel although you can park outside for a while to leave bags or passengers off

    Great location if you know where you are going. Parking is a few minutes walk but overall I was happy with my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Advised work going on in property but not advised it was right outside window, unable to open window due to dust and debris also couldn’t open curtain due to workmen Restaurant needs to warm plates at breakfast as food goes cold Extremely quickly. Smell of curry in room

    Shower was fantastic All staff we had dealings with were fantastic from reception to bar staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very welcoming Hotel surrounded by scaffolding, noisy at times with building work going on

    Room was very clean Hotel was in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - roadworks going on outside, meant we were driving around trying to find somewhere to park.

    It has a nice relaxed atmosphere and staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t want a knock on your door from housekeeping early morning make sure you put the do not disturb sign on your door

    Great location in the middle of town, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and really comfortable and the shower was brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only comment was about the gym - I was not sure what time it opened. I asked and we assumed around 6 am. I went there about 7 with my room key but it didn't look open / door didn't open. Maybe in the rooms, there should be a little more information about those facilities.

    The bar/grill was lovely - a really good selection of drinks, food, and quite reasonable prices. Also, it was good that children under 12 (I believe) eat for free. The check-in was easy and we were advised about the location of things we were wanting to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and fresh; all staff, from front desk to housekeeping and bar team where genuinely lovely and helpful at all times. Located a short walk from the main centre, and some lovely pubs around the corner. Thank you Nicky the Duty Manager who set my partner’s 30th birthday trip off to an excellent start!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking not on site, but about 500 meters away. No fridge in the room. Reconstruction in and around the hotel.

    Central location. Breakfast was good (though a bit expensive). Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was a little temperamental and would often blow out cold air. But I’m sure if you asked reception they would get this resolved or provide additional blankets.

    The hotel is in a perfect location where you can walk everywhere within 5-10 mins, but it’s nicely tucked away so you can still get a decent nights sleep. The room comes with everything you would need body wash, shampoo, tea, coffee, etc. The staff were always happy to help and couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant and staff really let this hotel down. Dinner was very expensive, the service poor, £18 for 6 little pieces of lamb, plus a 45 minute wait is unacceptable. The breakfast at £10 was not good value at all, nothing freshly cooked, only scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, fruit salad was chopped apples and 3 grapes, had to make your own toast, quite unimpressed.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was any trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service. I stayed here several times and the service this time was the worst ever

    The bar man was very rude with a poor attitude. He behaved like he didn’t want to be there and as if the customers were hinderance the bar mans attitude was a lot to be desired!! The reception staff however where lovely and couldn’t do enough for you very nice and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a broken toilet in our room. The tank was constantly filling up, and kept us awake most of the night. I had upgraded my room for an extra person to stay. When I phoned and done this, I was asked if I wanted to upgrade my room or just put a pullout bed into the room. I had asked for the upgrade and paid the extra only to arrive to a pull out bed in the room. That was quite disappointing and neither the pull out bed or double bed was comfortable. The other thing I didn’t like was the cleaner coming into the room every morning at 8am. You don’t wanna get up at 8am when your on holiday!

    The Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's good central location, close by to public transport. Excellent buffet breakfast with something for everyone.Nice comfortable beds and good toilets and showers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Early morning loud firedrills are a pain. I've experiened one in Park Inn few years ago, luckily not this time, but just keep your eyes open for the notices.

    The size of the room - it was the biggest room I've ever had! Plus the staff is always so helpful, saved my life with blister plasters. Loved the breakfasts and the fact that you can take away a cup of coffee with you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfy, the pillows were quite hard. If you want to park your car you need to go to the Radisson Blu

    The breakfast and the restaurant were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful. Squeaky, very hard and the wheels made it roll around the room. Pillows were not much better.

    Free car parking for the weekend at the sister hotel 10 mins walk away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in an excellent location, close to all amienties. There is no parking on site, but a “reduced” rate at a local car park (£21 for just over 24 hrs). Room was clean and basic. Decor isn’t something I would typically comment on, but the patch job of plastering the door space from a previous adjoining room was shocking!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be annoying if you didn't know how to work the city and unfortunately for the hotel there is some building work happening beside it, so the view from my window was scaffolding and empty milk cartoons and food containers.

    Very clean and modern, comfortable rooms and the steam / sauna are an excellent feature. I ordered room service and the food was excellent too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard of room. Not very clean. No plug in sink so shaving was difficult. No toiletries. No pen and paper. Housekeeping getting me out of shower at eight am to clean room. The standard of decoration was not what I would expect from a Radisson Hotel. I was allocated a room specifically adapted for disabled people which was not requested. Somebody emptying lots of bottles into a bin at 2.30am underneath my window. Overall a very disappointing stay. To be fair they did refund my drinks as an apology.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive @ £12 per person

    The staff were friendly, helpful and obliging. Lovely room, very clean and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Hotel very centrally located 10 minutes walk to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very expensive for a standard enough room. £70 one night should include breakfast at least!! Had a look at the restaurant downstairs it was also v expensive

    Staff were great at reception. Clean room. Fresh towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had everything we needed in a hotel the gym and spa are something we regularly use so suited our needs. Also location was in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was beyond underwhelmed by the utter lack of humanity on the part of the hotel management. I was caught traveling from Dublin to Belfast on Thursday March 1st when the biggest snowstorm in 40 years hit Ireland. A code red was issued by the government and Dublin came to a standstill. There was no air, train, bus, or even cab service in the city. I was stuck in the Dublin city center and couldn't get to the airport to pick up my rental car for the drive to Belfast. I called the Park Inn front desk and was told they wouldn't refund my room. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for 8 minutes and then disconnected. I then sent an email and they replied that the hotel manager refused to refund my booking. Ultimately, I ended up being stranded in Dublin for 2 days. You can only make a first impression once, and the Park Inn Radisson showed exactly who they are. They're a company that values corporate greed and a fast buck over decency, common courtesy and standard costumer service in the middle of one of the biggest snowstorm in Ireland's history. I will never stay at a Radisson Hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer in the room was broken ; we had our own hair dryer with us ; but looked dangerous to use

    Very good location and very good value for money . Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and comfortable bed, waitress down in the restaurant was so lovely, didn’t get her name as her badge had “trainee” definitely doing a great job 😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great!

    The staff are always so warm and friendly. Nothing is ever any trouble for them. The staff even left a lovely congratulations in our room to mark our recent wedding!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing.

    Arrived early but were given a room straight away. Staff were really friendly,went out of their way,they even supplied bottled water to our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like about the hotel itself. There is currently a lot of building work going on close to the hotel which makes walking around the area a little unpleasant but this has nothing to do with the hotel itself and it is only a temporary issue.

    We were warmly welcomed and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the reception staff. It was such a good location for where we needed to go: - Great Victoria train station, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    Very friendly staff. Have us an upgrade as it was our wedding anniversary. Great location. Easy access to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at all. Nearest parking was a good 5 minute walk away which cost £10.50 for 24hours or parking is in their sister hotel for free which is a 10/15 minute walk away.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told rudely on our last night by the female manager on charge that we were not allowed to sit by the fire as the bar was set up for breakfast the next morning, however the previous night the male manager had no problem with where we were sitting. My husband explained that where she was suggesting we sit was to high for his wife, the female manager replied 'that's not my problem'. This seating area too was also set up for the breakfast😟.

    The receptionists were excellent, especially Kerrie, Heather and Niamh, they couldn't do enough for us😀👏👏👏👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photo on the website for the double room showed two beds but in reality it was only one. Very disappointed about this. Felt it was a case of false advertising.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is modern and clean and the rooms are comfortable. The shower is a spacious and has a great rainfall main shower head. Location is superb, being right in the centre of town. I didnt have a car so cant comment on parking but overall for £99/night it is spot on. I stayed at the ramada on a previous visit at £225/night, the Park Inn is far better in every single respect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking info the rooms without asking. Thats the cleaning Staff. The team should know when the guests are leaving so that they can then Access the rooms to clean them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site parking, uncomfortable bed with hard pillows, I would not stay again because of this

    Staff nice, central location close to shopping, nice restaurant, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of visiting, the external construction work, banging and drilling going on to the outside of the building...which we weren't warned about beforehand. These works start about 9.30am.

    It's a no-nonsense, straightforward hotel. Used the Stockholm branch previously, and they're very similar in set-up and how they look / run.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not get the room to heat up. we pointed this out and the maintenance man came but for the whole visit the room was cold (during one of the coldest spells of the year)

    The location was very central and it was easy to get to places of interest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking being free yet a ten minute walk in the rain was not the best; would have been nice to know that from the information within booking.com. The main reason I picked the hotel off of free parking alone and then it ended up being a bigger hassle. Next time will stay where a closer parking option is available.

    Overall experience was well worth the trip to Belfasat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the seating in the bar come restaurant area. It is comfortable seating but It’s like sitting in your own litte room also it’s very dark decor I prefer a more open brighter space where you can see round you.thats just my opinion

    It’s very near the bus and train station and city centre. Their breakfast is very good plenty of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!

    Staff on reception were absolutely fantastic.....My mum and aunt were bought this stay as a gift and really enjoyed their stay here and 2 girls on reception were extremely helpful to hem at all times

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed broke when sat on it to sort heating hung my outfit up and hanger fell with outfit on it and hook remained on rail we got moved room straight away but I had to suggest we at least deserved a free drink cold room and no entertainment when we enquired about d.j. that would normally be there we were told hes not there during jan or feb think this should be highlighted when booking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite parking, although parking is only a 5-8 minute walk from the hotel, the weather was terrible so we got very wet!

    Friendly staff willing to help, good size room with all you needed, very comfy and an excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: