Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre 4 stars

Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M4 4EW, United Kingdom

#29 of 98 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5634 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite disorganised, staff quite stressed with giving tables, it was unclear that you had to wait to be seated so people wandering about aimlessly. Needs a “wait here to be seated” board

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very clean and quiet. Excellent location for Manchester Arena and the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Really good place to stay if attending Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More bar staff required when it is known that a lot of the customers will be attending concerts and will want drinks before and after. Breakfast was a bit of a mess - buffet style but long queues to get access, and then items not being replaced quickly enough but the food was actually quite good when you got it. Again, insufficient staffing and there isn't really an excuse for this as the hotel should know from experience the level of custom to expect.

    Ideal for attending concert at Arena next door. Overall good facilities at reasonable price. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.5
    Very disappointed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and tea bags sugar milk expected at least two cups each for two days no complementary buscuits unlike two star hotels we’ve stayed in!

    Bed was fab two sugars two teabags only had to queue to check in after a long journey the smell outside our room was disgusting like a really damp musty smell reported this to reception on check out Sunday morning she said oh sorry the lady who booked us in Saturday very welcoming, however would not stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Mostly nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom abit more luxury. We had to ask for extras which we were told would be there.

    The breakfast was very good. Alot of choice, very delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    One of the best I’ve stayed in
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in our room which wouldn’t usually bother me but I was running the half marathon and a hot bath would have been great

    Superior room was nice and modern, as was the rest of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they made us wait till nearly 3 to check in only to find toilet did not flush and the soap dispenser empty after telling receptionist the problem and saying they would sort it out when we arrived back still had not been sorted .

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    The location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to complain to get a extra bed in the room for my 10year old even though it was pre booked. The room was noisy there was some type of generator going all the time. Could not check in until 15:00 so didn’t have time to use the facilities

    The location and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking on site you have to walk 5 Minuites down road and it's 18 pound 2 days

    Very comfy bed. They made a really good effort with my partners birthday gave us a free drink. Great brekfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    Park Inn Manchester review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpet Shower gel dispenser broken. Toilet not flushing again after use for 2 hours. Two single beds pushed together to make double(the join down the middle felt uncomfortable). Noisy cleaners in the morning. Lighting not good enough no main light just lamps so room was too dark. Keycards didn't work very well had to try them lots of times to get them to open the door.Explained this to the lady on reception when leaving but she didn't seem that interested. Had trouble communicating with the foreign lady on reception.

    Access to the spa, pool and the gym was nice Room was generally clean apart from carpet stains. Pillows was great just how I like them

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is good for bed but not so good for food or restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All food stopped at 9:30 and the restaurant staff were quite unhelpful! The receptionist, although very busy at the desk, was very helpful but was limited with help.

    Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location for Arena, bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a joke. EVERYONE has to wait till the 3pm check in. Everyone buys a drink while waiting so that’s £10. Then a huge queue at 3pm. Surely some rooms were ready before 3pm. We tried to check in at 2.30pm and were sent away.

    Great location for Arena, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Great, convienient room for concerts and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had shower / wet room but the room floor filled with water and took all evening to drain away.

    Location was great, room was clean and well fitted.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    With better organising could have been a much more pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area was stained. Breakfast was badly organised in terms of insufficient seating delays with food too few staff and only 1 of 3 coffee machines worked resulting in lengthy queues

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Somewhere comfortable to sleep after a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hot in the room, so turned the air con down as far as it would go 16 degrees, left it on that all night, was still quite warm, the quilt was very heavy/ winter type too, the bottom sheet didn’t fit the bed it was like two single ones put on sideways, but this did not spoil our stay.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was spot on for Manchester arena, just 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were disinterested and argumentative, room smelled of smoke, food was very ordinary but expensive, poorly stocked bar but very expensive, hotel toilets in bar area were disgusting. Overall made it very poor value for money.

    Comfortable bed, good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location for the Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the pricey side for two night stay. The hotel was booked solid but not enough bar staff on to cope with the demand. Breakfast was a joke, coffee machine not working, constantly running out of food. The staff who were working were run ragged trying to accommodate everyone.

    Booked for a concert at the Arena, great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Great locale recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded from basic room but this was not free and we concluded the visit by paying for the upgrade which was offered. I understood an up grade to mean this was gratis from the hotel and did not result in paying as I would have been happy with the standard room which was no different except for two bottles of water?

    Great room and welcome plus parking. Will book again but directly and not with outside booking. Location was excellent for Arena and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.5
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably more bar staff when everyone arrived back from the concert.

    Bedroom was spacious and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was varied. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Comfy beds and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hotel information in the room ie restaurant times, checkout details, hotel facilities, room service menu. Breakfast was very hectic with no flow.

    Comfy beds and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    good hotel but let down by the catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant breakfast was terrible. Food was not restocked and what was available was cold and unappetizing. quite a poor choice so I was surpried that even with a limited selection the chefs were unable to cope. The table staff were Ok but the chefs obviously could not organise themselves to cater for a hotel full of guests. We ended up eating breakfast in stages as it was delivered to the counters. Very disappointing for what was otherwise a decent hotel.

    check in and room itself were great, friendly staff and comfortable , clean room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Mattress very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food on floor under our table. Was still there the next morning.

    Mattress very comfortable. Waiting for response where bought from (Autumn 4 Mattress)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for our purpose (Seeing ELO at the Manchester Arena)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car parking (Car parking is across the road at the MEN and is the tightest car park that I have ever been in. Also, the bar staff were great, but there was not enough seating and so we had to take our drinks to our room.

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Good blackout curtains meant the we didn't wake up until 09:20!! Staff were very helpful and the location for the MEN is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    All good but the food menu was poor and when served the lamb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    All good but the food menu was poor and when served the lamb shank it was Luke warm and I think they must have bought it frozen, very disappointing food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    It served the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decent lights in bedroom. No bar fridge. The restaurant was not prepared for the amount of people wanting a meal before the concert at the MEN Arena

    Closeness to MEN Arena

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    if we have a concert date at the MEN we would book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rather chaotic post concert in the bar.As they must be full at least twice a week i would have thought they would be a bit more slick and organised.same went for breakfast - cups/ bread/, butter all ran out and they took ages to refill.just didn't quite hit the mark and you can't put your finger on why

    beds were really comfortable, reception staff welcolming excellent position for the Arena concerts

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Manchester Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows either solid or lumpy; we've stayed in other hotels for far less cost and had no less service and comfort, so not sure it was worth the price we paid.

    Reasonable breakfast choice. Room had what we needed for a night - bed very comfy. Staff at reception we're very nice, courteous and check in/out process quick.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Gr8 for the arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business-Friendly Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and only directed to the most expensive car park around, dispite much cheaper ones closer. 4* yet no offer of help with bags. (I'm waiting for a hip op and struggled) Not enough tea in the room but atleast they didn't have stupidly small cups but good sized mugs :) Would use again if going to the arena.

    Close to where we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyable experience in a good location for Manchester Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom was a bit dim for my sister who is very short sighted. Although the lighting in the bathroom was much brighter it was difficult for her to get close enough to the mirror to be able to see to apply make up without her glasses on. The option of a light above the full length mirror would resolve this.

    The bed had a mattress topper and was extremely comfy. The shower was good. A pool and spa were available although we did not use these. The hotel was a 5minute walk from Manchester Arena and its NCP car park. Good to see that the front door was monitored after the show so that only hotel guests were admitted as the bar was very busy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Love the hotel and rooms great for Manchester arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff at breakfast time . Had to ask for plates ,cutlery Coffee machines broke but were repaired For 13 pounds a breakfast that was disappointing

    Loved the room great for the arena

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Not perfect but not far off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast orange was disgusting, and you could do with more staff in the restaurant and bar when big shows are on at Manchester arena. My wife and myself wanted an evening meal before the show at 5.15 5.30 and we were told it was an hour before we could get some food, we felt let down as i know others did plus it basically cost your hotel some extra profit in lost food orders.

    The room was perfect very clean and comfortable and you have a superb location for people using Manchester arena.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, friendly, location, welcoming, efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we had a problem and tried to call front desk but no reply. Luckily we were able to solve the query ourselves.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly, location, welcoming, efficient, great service, delicious food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Good isolation from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud doors - could hear from other guests. The room could be cleaned better. There was a hole in the carpet.

    Good isolation from outside. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Enjoyed the pool, gym and sauna. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great location, staff and extremely comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been a nice touch to have complimentary coffee in the check in area. This part of the Hotel could be extremely busy at times and a drink to pass the time would be good.

    We liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff even when they were extremely busy and under pressure. The beds were very comfortable. In our top 5. The location of the Hotel was great. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were good, bar staff friendly. Room was great, beds really comfy. Literally a two minute walk to the Manchester Arena. Carparks were only £3 to £6 for 24 hours!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the coke at the bar was very expensive.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was veey clean and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay when visiting arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - all the food when it arrived was fine but there was no cooked breakfast available when we arrived and we waited for ages while it came out bit by bit - it was impossible to get a full hot cooked breakfast all at once

    The location close to Manchester Arena.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a gap in the middle of the bed. It would have been nice to have had some biscuits to go with the complimentary tea and coffee.

    The staff were incredibly friendly. The bed was big and the bed linen felt crisp, fresh and clean. We loved the funky mood lighting around the headboard. Walk in shower was an absolute joy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Northern Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommended parking, madly expensive when there's parking at a quarter! Of the price on the doorstep. Breakfast merely OK.

    Pool, steam and sauna--brilliant. Convenient location, very clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above 🙁

    Room fantastic!! Staff very good 😊 Breakfast 🍳 I din not get anything ran out ?? My son was joining me so very disappointed 😔 I ask for my money for the breakfast to be deducted but the staff I was on a package??

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Right by arena, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rails in disabled bathroom corroded. Only three pillows for two people. Phoned down for another one, it didn’t arrive. Slow replenishing eggs at breakfast, large number of people waiting

    Large room and wet room. Bed comfortable. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Front of house staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front of house staff were very friendly. Some of the bar staff were a bit grumpy, but maybe it had been a long day! No food after 9pm, which I found odd, but staff quite happy to supply a large amount of takeaway menus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    A simple stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was decent but nothing special. It didn't ruin my stay.

    The room - a junior suite, was excellent value in my opinion. Spacious, large comfy bed, sitting area and a good sized bathroom. Was really happy with it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    One night wonder
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area wasn’t very well laid out but still plenty room to move about.

    The rooms were very up to date and lovely. The hotel as a whole was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    We were satisfied with all other aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting near the mirror in the bedroom was too dim for putting on make up. The lighting in the bathroom was better but couldn't get near the mirror for the sink. A minor point though!

    We were satisfied with all other aspects.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very happy with hotel but expensive car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no issues at all for us, the only downside is that there is no car parking at the hotel and we had to pay approx. £18 to stay over night in the NCP which is quite excessive

    We requested to check out later and was able to at no extra charge or hassle. Our room was a good size and great location, walking distance to the arena. We used the spa facilities and was very happy with our treatments. Our bed was comfy. We had no faults at all with the hotel and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Really good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spotless. Front of house most helpful. Location is great for dining and bars. Only a one night stay to watch the best football team in the world POMPEY 👍😊.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Location and breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wobble coffee table in the room, cigarette smoke coming through the air con, no toilet brush and noisy bath cover when you walk in the bathroom

    Location and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming, not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely bad, two single beds together is a cheap out for a double. Room hadn’t been hovered properly. Only one mug for tea. Bathroom floor was all wet on arrival. Tv had very bad reception.

    The only good thing was it was close to the Arena which was why I was there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a loud humming noise all night, the pillows are wafer thin and gave me a sore neck had me feeling like id been 10 rounds with john cena. had to bang on the table to turn the light on and off

    location for m.e.n & city was perfect, staff all friendly also the bar was open late

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on the Sunday morning they were very slow on filling stock back up

    The hotel is very close to the arena (where we saw Shania Twain fantastic show ) Ashort walk and your in the city centre . Hotel is very clean .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful, they could not do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive drinks and food in the hotel £7 for 2 cokes

    Staff very friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for you. Comfortable beds rooms slightly small but got everything you need. good location if going to the Manchester arena.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Manchester and our stay at this hotel.Will be back for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice of breakfast options but hot food wasn't that warm i.e. scrambled eggs were not very hot.

    We attended a concert at the Manchester Arena and the hotel was an ideal location. The room was lovely and roomy and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.0
    The hiotel was good however the dining exsperance made the stay unpleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business-Friendly Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was poor our evening meal was cold , breakfast was a shambles we were asked to eat at a coffee table the tables were dirty and there was insufficient food at the self service buffet . We purchased breakfast elsewhere.

    hotel was fine restaurant was awful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room, close to Arena, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated amenities not in room, kettle broken, food 50 mins to serve and cold. One meal sent back and replaced but only part came returned. Fried eggs requested for breakfast, took 20 mins to arrive, long after meal finished. Self serve bacon and scrambled eggs took 10 mins to refresh. Restaurant seats near front door with porous divider, very cold drought every time swing door opened.

    Comfortable room, close to Arena, pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the price for one night £214!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table lamp lamp bulb broken. No cover on the safe batteries, they fall out you've lost your code. Travelodge level of quality but not the price.

    Comfortable bed and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    Poor value for money should have been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a table in the restaurant and looked at the menu online only to discover the menu as changed and only offered basic choices! All round the hotel there are pictures of juicy steaks and other mouth watering items but none of these are on the new menu i had to make do with a burger that would have been rejected at McDonald's! The bathroom was tired and could have been cleaned as Black mould was evident on the tiles in areas. I don't think I received value for money from my stay at this hotel and I am surprised as in the past the hotels in this chain have always been of good quality.

    The location was the only good thing we were going to a concert at the arena which is just across the road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive - wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel in the Radisson group, this was way under par, it didn't live up to it's 4 star rating. The toilet in our room wouldn't flush. This was reported twice before it was resolved. We had breakfast at 08:00, which was already cold. The room could have been cleaner. Very expensive.

    Proximity to the MEN Arena

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Visited Manchester for a gig at the arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel breakfast should be included for the price we paid

    Visited Manchester for a gig at the arena. The hotel is right opposite so 5 stars for location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately one of the cleaners knocked VERY LOUD and swung door open straight away before we could say anything, 9am in the morning waking me up from a late night and upsetting my daughter as she was only half dressed! This was at 9am when we had the room until 12.

    The bed was lovely, shower and bathroom was nice, great location for the arena and bar man was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff with good quality food and comfy, spacious room and a lovely pool!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    When I arrived, the receptionist told me he was finding the best possible room for me and despite only having booked a standard room, I was upgraded to a massive family suite which was very spacious, comfy and quiet. I had a lovely morning swim in the pool too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    The gym, the swimming pool, the overall atmosphere, the food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was cold, with very cold air conditioning despite there were 10 degrees outside. and the room heating didn't work.

    The gym, the swimming pool, the overall atmosphere, the food, the breakfast and the room were amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely evening nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking wasn’t brilliant feel that should be well noted on the web site. The restaurant is well decorated but the menu was poor it says it is a grill but far from it no choice.

    Rooms were lovely. Brilliant how close the arena was too very easy... 🙂

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was lovely the best I have stayed at and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of confusion on arrival on price, it was booked at £77 but it said I switched to flexible rate which I didn’t and referred back to an e mail which confirmed this, I was being asked to pay £119 but due to proof only the £77 was paid, other than that very enjoyable stay.

    Hotel was lovely the best I have stayed at and the location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money for the room and really close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food..we had to send all of it back. We didnt get charged and we didnt have time to order anything else so didnt eat..There wasnt alot of variety of drinks and was super expensive in the bar and they dont do bacon sandwiches on a morning as wanted room service just something quick ans easy.

    Good value for money for the room and really close to the staition and the arena.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend this hotel but needs to review breakfast situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disorganised. Had to wait for table to be cleaned before we could sit down. All hot food continuously running out and having to wait quite a while for it to be replenished. Long queue for one toaster which was very slow so didn't bother. For the cost of £14 per person expected a lot better!

    Room spacious with everything you would need in it. Bathroom of good standard. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    It was an amazing stay would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room would be bigger by the pictures and have a shower seperate to the bath but was still a great room.

    The veiw and beds were nice and the colours going around the bed as well as it being close to the arena.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Does not live up to the star rating, misses the mark on several levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had marked ceilings, doors and stained carpets. There was also a loose shelf on the clothes storage area and the shower head was loose. Stained carpets is first thing we saw when opening room door. There was a significant slowness at breakfast in clearing tables and several guests were clearing tables from previous guests so that they could sit. Food in the restaurant and room service menu stops at 9.30pm room service offers a very limited sandwich option after this time.

    Check in was easy did not have to wait. First impression with reception area is hotel is clean sleek and modern, sadly this ended here and does not carry through to the corridors and rooms. Beds were comfortable and hotel quiet enough. Which is the basics provided in 2/3 * properties so would of expected a higher standard than was shown and delivered. Bathrooms were basic but adequate, the shower pressure though is low. Breakfast was served in the restaurant area which is modern, breakfast was adequate. The location for the arena is fantastic and this is the best feature. If you do not require to be in vicinity of the arena book elsewhere as there are other options in city centre. We only recommend if you need to be in immediate vicinity of the Arena, otherwise try elsewhere the Park inn is not living up to the * advertised and price tag.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Premier Inn & Motels are better than here. Only good thing was the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A double bed is 2 singles pushed together - Room service finished at 9:30 - Found toenail and hair on carpet - Room was freezing even after setting thermostat to 30 - Understaffed at breakfast, always waiting for couple of things, ie, coffee cups, bread, sausages. - No shampoo and shower cap provided

    - Staff were polite and friendly. - Very good location opposite MEN arena

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    more of an upmarket ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking!!! After driving for 6 hours and pulling up outside the hotel in rush hour, a very rude receptionist told me I would have to find a pay and display! Breakfast cost an extra £16, appalling, very little selection, all buffet,was similar to a cattle market. I have stayed in many Radisson’s, this is more an upmarket ibis

    Hotel was close to Manchester arena

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service pizza was plain.

    Great property. Close to station. Fabulous staff. Large comfortable bed and room. Great gym and fitness facilities. We were there as part of our honeymoon and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was easy to find and I liked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was easy to find and I liked the fact it was so close to Manchester Arena because I was going there for an event. The staff was helpful and the food was nice. I liked the fact there was security on the door after certain hours, it made me feel really safe and they were so lovely to speak too. Overall I would defiantly stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested twin beds, but were given a double as the only available room, since we needed an early check in. I really needed a bath at the end of the day, but there was only a shower. At midnight, I would have expected better water pressure and hotter temperatures. Overall, it didn't detract from the stay though.

    The location was superb, just next to Manchester Arena where the World's Strongest Man Tour was held. The room was pretty much as you'd expect. I would have loved to have the time to check out the pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Pool was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives! Staying again when we come back down in March

    Pool was amazing! Up to date modern hotel that was clean, had lovely staff and was in a good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was good as staff were helpful when we came across an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together claiming to be a double bed. Misunderstanding with payment

    Lights around the bed. Swimming pool was nice. Smart TV was cool. Nice welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Short stay in Manchester
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could offer more healthier varieties in evening meals. Breakfast could be served until a little later, 9.30am shut off time is quite early.

    Very friendly and helpful staff with a good atmosphere all round.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: