Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3 stars

Telephone House, Wentworth Street, Peterborough, PE1 1BA, United Kingdom

#4 of 14 hotels in Peterborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1267 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fire alarms went off vie sirens in my room on both mornings of my stay, from 6am to 8am. When I say siren, imagine being in the engine of a plane when it takes off - I jumped out of my skin several times on both days - HORRIBLE. Insult to injury, there was no electric in my room both days, despite them saying it would be fixed, I got moved on day 2 after getting back later and having to scratch around n the dark for my things.

    Parking was included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Rooms verry good e confortable, good bathroon, good location, in general a good place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs attendance. Coffebreak don't including on the rate. Some Rooms with bad Smell on the bathroon.

    Confortable Rooms, big Windows, coffebreak.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a one night stay but would not want to stay any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was only luke warm and for me there were lots of items missing, also the staff at breakfast were not helpful or friendly. It was advertised as a full bathroom but there was no bath - it should be described as a shower room.

    Air conditioning, comfortable bed. Room was clean and there was no noise both internally and externally. Friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    I was expecting an under table fridge as I had a food item...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting an under table fridge as I had a food item to keep in it but none was provided. Insufficient parking space as it seemed it was opened to non-patrons for a fee. Staff in front of me was struggling and the colleague did not offer to help even when asked by the staff in front of me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Park Inn review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm disturbing our sleep at 6.20 on both mornings. On Saturday it went off a few times after the initial disturbance. The bar prices were very high.

    The staff were helpful and the breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    We had a family room (suite) that was very big &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 10pm with 2 children and 2 elderly parents (one disabled) it took ~25 minutes to get keys to room. The issue was the computer had crashed but no one communicated this for 20 mins while we stood there with a wobbly disabled person balancing in 2 sticks. We could’ve been advised to take a seat and offered drinks while they sorted! The drinks were a different price each time we went to bar. I waited 25mins at breakfast for an omelette and when it arrived fillings were wrong despite me being asked twice. In a nutshell hotel was fine but staff were a bit incompetent!

    We had a family room (suite) that was very big & comfortable. Everything was clean & the breakfast good on while

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location with car park, sadly let down by noise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise and noise from railway clearly heard in rooms, also noise from business at rear of hotel. Poor shower, large stain in hallway carpet outside our room. Noisy air con.

    Good central location with car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly decent, very well located, bland modern hotel, where everything works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bland, modern hotel, but the plus factors mean it is a good place to stay.

    We stay here because it is so convenient and so easy to find and park. It is consistently clean, comfortable, modern and everything works. The staff are pretty helpful and friendly, but change every time we visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    It served a purpose . Wouldn’t stay there again though .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing . The bacon was as tough as old boot and only scrambled eggs no other choice . I did tell the waitresss and she said the chef apologised. Not good .

    We had a upgrade because there was a mix up with our booking . So we ended up with a family room , which was appreciated .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Some of the power inside the room is not working and I did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the power inside the room is not working and I did not notice and have opened my luggage etc. they changed to a bigger room nearby immediately and the staff was reacting fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but don't eat there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor and over priced. Leek and potato soup was gritty and stringy. Squid was over chewy and the chicken burgers did not taste good at all.

    Great Aircon in rooms and lovely hand and shower creams.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Better than some 4* hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room and comfortable bed. The air conditioning was great, as I have stayed in several hotels who advertise they have it, but when you get there is does not work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Budget hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking limited (though we were lucky). Bathroom was starting to look a bit 'tired'. Bed a bit un-comfy, but that's down to our personal taste.

    Lovely and efficient staff. Room well laid-out. Suitable for business travellers or short term stay. Location is good, if you want to be near the Cathedral (which we did). Parking handy. Breakfast was extra (£7.50 each on the day). Limited choice in some respects (buffet) but poached eggs cooked to order, which was unexpected at that price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel, it was convient for the wedding we went to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sewage smell just outside the hotel entrance, but this did not effect the hotel itself.

    The hotel is in walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had not been deep cleaned for a while. Grout was dirty between tiles and was dirty under loose shower drain cover (drain hole).

    Room was clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Maintenance team needs to have a look at shower base in room...
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance team needs to have a look at shower base in room 512 it is delamination occurring for those who not in the building trade it is where two surfaces that are glued come apart this has a large bubble right where you stand making you feel unsafe when you step into the shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    It was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I can’t say anything good about the stay! If you go there make sure you not gonna talk after midnight or have the telly on because you will have call from reception to be quiet

    It was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The staff are excellent from checking in to cleaners they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like

    The staff are excellent from checking in to cleaners they are all very helpful and polite. The hotel is very clean .The rooms are light and airy the bathrooms very clean. Reception area is very nice with a modern feel.The hotel is just a short walk from the center. overall we had a great stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel great location great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .nothing was fab

    Fantastic lounge and friendly staff. Lovely value for money breakfast and great location. Room was large bright and airy. Fantastic hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent - Recommend To Everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault anything!

    From booking in to booking out our experience couldn’t have been better. The hotel clearly has high standards, and every member of staff we met added to the positive impression. We will definitely stay here again and that says it all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    It was very clean the staff were great and very helpful and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean the staff were great and very helpful and I would happily recommend a stay and will be staying again ... thanks to everyone at the park inn Peterborough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    The stench of drains in the bathroom was overpowering.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stench of drains in the bathroom was overpowering. When I told the reception on check out I was told they know all about it !!! Surely the room should be closed off not sold to a guest at full rate . No apology was forthcoming so I headed out to grab a breath of fresh air

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Centrally locates and very easy to get to and find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is only one Gluten Free item on the menu and it was a cheesecake. When I asked if there anymore options I was told no. Really poor effort on my view.

    Centrally locates and very easy to get to and find. The room was well set up and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.5
    For me never again well ott with the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money charged for two nights is very expensive, stayed at different Hotel mile outside of town not only was it half the price for the same stay it included breakfast as much as you can eat free tea coffee ect had swimming pool list goes on. My advice is only stay here if every single hotel is fully booked.

    Location close to town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed the stay and definitely book the same when we are back again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is rather weak and too dim

    1.Breakfast is wonderful especially the sausages 2. reception by front desk and F&B is warm and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak shower pressure. Poor breakfast - fatty catering sausage, dry scrambled egg, undercooked tomato, beans with high sugar content. Big queue for indifferent coffee.

    Good room. Large and comfortable bed. Good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, problems with air con on third floor, relocated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, problems with air con on third floor, relocated twice by very efficient staff. Only negative, bad stains on carpet on 4th floor outside our room. Still, great value and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideally situated for city centre, with car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could clearly hear road noise all night,also the trains sounding their horns from 5am? Great view of the faceless BT building/car park from rear facing rooms,also lorries arriving very early morning! and the subsequent noise.Very expensive food and beverages(just following the trend of most hotels)

    The location is great for the city centre, only a short walk.Good size modern room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and good service, both on booking in and at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I really didn't like.

    Friendly staff and good service, both on booking in and at breakfast, where on finding that no non-dairy spreads were out, was provided with a dish in minutes of asking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Let down by poor breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is still an issue. We are regular visitors. Had thought breakfast was getting better, but sadly back to old ways. Restocking of food choices is bad, had to ask for yoghurt and fruit to be replenished. Scrambled egg is awful, possibly powdered egg, so hard and unappetising. Still providing sausages in pastry! Pre packed bread rolls very dry. Until breakfast is sorted this hotel will suffer. We were not the only ones complaining. The chef was going from table to table asking if everything was ok? suggests he knows there is a problem. Other budget hotels can offer an appetising breakfast, why can’t Park Inn, Peterborough?

    Room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Good until we were accused of smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had a call the next day saying we’d been smoking in the room when we are not smokers... Had been woken up bu a fire alarm and calls from reception... We do not smoke yet the house cleaner had found ash all of a sudden on the window seal. I believe it was just a way of gaining more money (£100) even if we was smokers where’s the warning?

    Room was clean, had everything you needed etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.0
    A pleasant hotel that met our requirements.
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner menu was very limited and although the chips were delicious the fish had not been freshly battered and fried.

    Helpful staff especially on arrival when parking presented challenges due to the large number of BT vans in the car park. We were pleasantly surprised by the variety of food available at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for what you get. Booked a twin room, got a double without any possibility to change it. Shower evacuation blocked, the bathroom was flooded after a few minutes of shower. Sink evacuation blocked, impossible to use it. No goods in the bathroom (no specific soaps, toothbrush...), only a basic shower gel. Fire alarm started with flashes and sound in the room at 7AM for no reason.

    Comfortable beds Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was fine breakfast needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 7:30-10:30, we went around 9:30, there wasn't much left and the few bits there was had clearly been there for hours! Disappointing as we paid £15 extra for it.

    Clean and tidy, staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Thought when booking raddison we would get something compatible with holiday inn , more like travelo
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained pillows, uncomfortable bed, shower cubicle base nasty cheap feels like its going to crack, moves as you shower. Breakfast poor, few choice of cereals and fresh fruit, having to wait for eggs.

    Close proximity to the city centre. Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.0
    The staff were very pleasant and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but as a suggestion a mini fridge to store cold drinks would be a plus

    The staff were very pleasant and helpfull. The food was excellent. Would definitely book there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel, lots of parking, great free WiFi, the best hotel shower ever, friendly staff and reall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm, but incredibly spacious.

    1st morning breakfast was great for self service, food plentiful and tasty. Second morning no cooked food as restaurant was busier, bacon arrived but nothing else for at least another 10 mins. I gave up and had bacon sandwich.... once I had found someone to bring out more butter. Disappointing after day 1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, although the hot food could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the safe to work although we didn't really need it. BUT it wouldn't stay closed either which was a bit of a safety issue for trips to the bathroom at night. In other hotels the safe has been in a small drawer/cupboard with a door.

    Breakfast was excellent, although the hot food could have been a bit warmer. Lovely to see something different from the usual buffet. Liked the uncut bread, and cheese and ham are not usually available at similar hotels. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Not happy at all with my stay at Park in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed and got two single ones. There was a load of empty booze bottles and other rubbish outside the door witch I have pictures of. The shower head was broken and leaking. The most uncomfortable sleep Iv ever had since I’ve been booking rooms without very let down by this all.

    It was quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    ,Good sleep great breafast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was very loud sometimes

    There was an issue in my room As a ceiling fitting fell down and was hanging down. I rang reception and a member of staff (Charlotte) came up and immediately assessed that I should be moved for health and safety reasons. I was then moved to a other room. Very quickly Charlotte helped my daughter and I move to another room. She made sure we comfortable and then left. I was grateful this done with very little fuss. We continued the rest of our stay and all was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointed, but only there for one night, probably wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal over cooked. Breakfast was poor, not enough choice and what was there ran out and had to wait for eggs,bacon to be cooked.

    Beds comfy, shower hot, room quiet, adequate for 1-2 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to the centre, very clean and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the breakfast but as a vegetarian I didn't feel the options were very good. The eggs were very dry, seemed powdered maybe? That's the only negative of the stay though.

    I was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. It was very clean and so close to the city centre. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay. We havebeen here before and will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real downside is location between dual carriageway and close buildings so no views. But fine for one night.

    Helpful, friendly staff and above all they were extremely happy which is so refreshing. Thoughtful room layout with bedroom separated from bathroom by dressing area. Great breakfast and this sets this hotel apart from many hotels we have stayed in. The mattress however was rather tired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    The beds are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for top floor and was places on first... also provide a disabled room with a wet room... didnt require that and it wasnt very clean

    The beds are big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but the scrambled eggs were awful and for a full English breakfast.they could have offered more variety eg mushrooms or hash brown and the veggie option was just butternut squash they could have been veggie sausage

    The bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    bed was good ,pillows were bit hard but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows to hard for my comfort

    bed was good ,pillows were bit hard but ok breakfast good .would have preferred marmalade ect in pot rather than everyone spooning it out of dish.not hygienic everyone handling it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great welcome and checked in early for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 gin and tonics in a roadside hotel £11.50 ish. Thought that was quite expnsenive for your venue

    Great welcome and checked in early for free. Told me about it being cheaper for breakfast if you pay night before so jumped on that as it saved me going out for breakaway for some price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    A good stay at short notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant offers under 12's eat free from the children's menu, but they don't offer the children's menu anymore so you they have to eat off the full menu. There was also a lot of other items on the main menu not available, the staff also seemed more concerned with feeding a coach party that hadn't yet arrived than other guests who wanted to use the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were very good overall, but the cooked breakfast was a little short on choice ie no mushrooms or hash browns. Bacon on second morning was rock hard, suggesting it may have been reheated from previous day?

    Closeness to city centre. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    the room needed to be painted - it was a bit grubby - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needed to be painted - it was a bit grubby - I could see what looked like splash marks on the wall where someone had spilt a cup of tea or something and there were scuff marks on the wall - just normal wear and tear - just needs to be freshened up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value in a great location, disappointing breakfast experience this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was on Good Friday ( a bank holiday for most ), we were told on evening before when we checked in that breakfast was 07.30 - 10.30 but when we arrived at 09.30 we found no hot food and were told that they finished at 09.30, after a little discussion the waitress tried very hard and did sort out some hot food for us but it wasn't the full English. At checkout I said we were disappointed regarding breakfast to be told that everyone had been told that it was finishing at 09.30 - I pointed out that the staff in the evening obviously hadn't been told and their leaflet in the bedroom stated Bank Holiday breakfast time as 07.30 - 10.30. The reply was 'well Bank Holidays are normally on Monday and on Monday it will finish at 10.30' I decided it wasn't worth the effort of pointing out the total stupidity of those comments!!!! Have stayed before and will stay again as it is convenient for work socials.

    Location great for the city centre. Large, comfortable bed. Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    If you have an evening out in Peterborough centre, this the Park Inn is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in my room was cracked but serviceable and was the only thing in the room that looked tired. The entrance and exits to the car park are very narrow with low curbs so watch out for these, if you have a wide track car.

    The room was very clean, comfortable and well laid out. The sink in my room was cracked but serviceable and was the only thing in the room that looked tired. Despite being in the very centre of Peterborough and by a very busy road, the room was quiet. I only need to stay for one night and did not need breakfast, so can not comment on this. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The WiFi was easy to connect to and worked well. Parking spaces were wide, I have a wide car so this was great, however the entrance and exit are very narrow with low curbs. If you have an evening out in Peterborough centre, this the Park Inn is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    It was okay but we left slightly underwhelmed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality fittings in the bathroom and a shower where the water did not run away properly. The buffet breakfast was poor and not even warm. Bacon had rigor morris, scrambled egg was dry. Generally unappetising. Shame because the waitress was excellent.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable, my wife got bit several times on the leg! Drinks really expensive and the Guinness was out of a can not good! Breakfast was ok for croissants etc but not for the hot food as they didn't replenish often so there was nothing to choose from and it was cold.

    great location, lovely staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    A lovely break and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly overdone ribs and chicken. No one on reception as we left but it wasn't a problem as we'd paid already

    Lovely breakfast, room and closeness to our destination

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location for visitors to Peterborough with pleasant staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our breakfasts were OK but the scrambled egg appeared to have been cooked for the early risers, not for later comers. The toaster needed about three cycles to brown the bread adequately. The quality and variety of the bread could be improved.

    Staff were very helpful, especially in their assistance to my disabled wife. The room and bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home.

    Lovely, helpful staff. Clean room. Great bed, very comfortable. Nice thick blackout curtains. Room very quiet. Spacious. Very nice breKfast. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely mid-range hotel. Would definately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet but early Sunday morning a skip/bin truck came to empty a skip/bin... probably not the best timing.

    The staff that we met were great, friendly and informative. The hotel is in an extremely central location, great for restaurants, shopping and only an 8-ish minute walk to the Cathedral. They don't have gym/leisure facilities on site but use of the regional gym 1km away is provided. Breakfast was superb, fresh coffee, juices and pastries along with a buffest style hot and cold choice of breakfast. The room was spacious, comfortable and had tea/coffee facilities along with a modern flat screen TV. There is also a digital safe in the room for extra security. The bathroom was clean and had soap and showergel dispensers and the towel were thick and clean. Public areas were clean and well kept and there is a pool table in the lounge for some extra enjoyment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Was ok but not great like all previous stays cuz is different,grumpy staff now! :/
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff changed since my last visit!!! New starters are different and create awful atmosphere! Really missing old,friendly staff :( also on really cold,winter,snowing days missed tea bags,milk and sugar in my room,cuz housekeepers didn't bother to left any during my stay!

    Location was great !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient for the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I drink tea & the only milk they had was 'Full fat'. I can't stand full fat , would have liked semi-skimmed!

    The bed was huge & comfy & it had a double walk in shower with soap/hair gel dispenser! Plenty of instant hot water!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was fantastic

    Was over and above! Really liked the phone call to the room to make sure everything was okay! Loved the stay would definitely be back again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    It was good as expected. Brilliantly placed for where we wanted to visit,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hubby upset as there were no biscuits in the room with his morning cuppa.

    Comfortable large bed. Warm room. Very quiet. Excellent price for city centre location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was clean

    It was very clean,comfortable, breakfast selection was good staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed for one night but would have enjoyed staying longer if needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a cleaning lady let herself in at around 10am and scared us pretty badly. I feel she should've known the room was occupied. She was very nice about it and said sorry. I'd happily come stay again but maybe I'll put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door.

    Location and huge room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are bedside lights and a floor lamp in the corner on the same side. Really would be better having the floor lamp on the other side of the room between the tv and the easy chair so that someone can read. Also, there is an overhead light in the entry area of the room but an overhead light in the main part of the room would be beneficial. Otherwise, perfect stay. Many thanks.

    Everything. Food nice, staff nice, location perfect and free parking. Excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Spacious family room, free WiFi and room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very short, had to keep asking for more of the hot food to be brought out, stale bread, short staffed

    Spacious family room, free WiFi and room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent quality at reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at dinner was slightly slow.

    Amazingly good quality hotel - not what I expected! Excellent staff - friendly and helpful and very efficient. Lovely room with plenty of space and a huge bed. Very convenient for the train station and the town centre but also had a large car park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    One of the best and most pleasant city centre hotels I have stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some background traffic noise but muffled by double glazing

    Hotel décor colourful and cheery and not bland - nice touches to personalise lounge , dining and communal areas Breakfast excellent - from Full English to continental , fresh juices and water with slices of lemon and lime , to lovely artisan-style breads Staff very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spoons where dirty and there was a stain on the curtains, the tv wa in an awkward place, would be better on he wall opposite the bed so both people have a good view of it

    The double bed was huge and I loved hot big the room was

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather :).

    The bathroom was bigger than expected and I was quite pleased with the customer service. Very friendly and easy to talk to staff. They were happy to answer any questions I had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, been before and will return, the reception lounge and dining area are very good, decor,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet,couldn't quite work out exactly what the issue was but really comfortable bed

    Staff excellent so helpful, I asked for a specific room and got it and was very well looked after

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay here again. Close to shopping and only 5 mins drive from greyhound racing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a foul smell in shower room. Prices at bar was very over priced. £4.80 for a single spirit. Also egg selection on breakfast could be made clearer.

    Fast excellent service for check in. Room temperature perfect. Breakfast was hot. Atmosphere in reception bar.location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One or two minor maintenance issues in room (lights not working) and very slow initial check in due to the one member of staff dealing with another problem.

    Comfortable room. Brilliant location for the many attractions of Peterborough which is a lovely place to visit. The lady in charge of breakfast was excellent - very good customer relations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed clothes could be better. Asked for high floor got first floor. Also couldnt get a vat receipt as booked through expedia i think. Shower floof is plastic Tv not the easiest to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    wow fantastic.!! we will stop here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing a fantastic stay

    if we go back to Peterborough we would stay at the park inn the staff from start to finish were fantastic the chef made me a pizza with fresh chillies late at night we also got a free upgrade.!! and breakfast and free parking and the price we paid for it was worth every penny thank you and all your staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: