1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London hotel reviews
  4. London hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Park Villa Boutique Hostel

Reviews of Park Villa Boutique Hostel

51 Grove Road, Tower Hamlets, London, E3 4PE, United Kingdom

#277 of 877 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hostel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2021

    8.0
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was a bit shaky but it did then job.

    The room were bigger than we expected. And it had a cool vibe about it.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional staff, clean and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had a loud snorer in my room and as I was down in London for a trial shift I was very stressed about getting no sleep. I spoke to the staff and they couldn't have been more helpful. I got upset (as by this point it was past 1am) and felt very stupid but they made me feel really comfortable and respected. They really made my stay, so special thanks to those guys. The hostel was nice and clean and quiet in the night time. Staff and guests were all very friendly and welcoming - couldn't have had a better experience... minus the snoring :')

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2021

    7.0
    Not happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com described parking available here but no mention of £10 charge. ?? Customer should be fully informed before he decides on the accommodation.....

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2020

    10
    Best hostel so far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Rooms were clean, facilities were excellent, staffs are very friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2020

    9.0
    It's nice to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, cleanliness of the place.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were nice,friendly and helpful. Around the hostel there was a Victoria park.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2020

    8.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2020

    10
    a very pleasant stay in a period villa, extremely clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is a really beautiful villa near the Regent Canal. The room was huge, extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is kind and friendly, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2020

    9.0
    Definitely a hostel to return to in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Everything like the bed, a bath, the kitchen, the friendly atmosphere and the Location that i was staying at.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2020

    9.0
    Tres bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pense le breakfast needed more be organised is ok it was cheap

    La chambre tres correct

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    I had everything I needed and the guys from reception were really nice. Thank you! 😁

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2020

    8.0
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual people awake all night playing music on phones not considering others sleeping which is disrespectful, although it's not the hostiles fault. There was nothijg to fault with the hostel

    Staff very friendly and helpful, and I liked the small size of the hostel it want too crowded or noisy

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2020

    10
    I found this hostel, quite central, nearby to the tube, not expensive and it was tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find anything remarkable negative in one night I stayed. All good, well organized. Thanks

    It was a very good deal for me, what the hostel offered for its price.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the curtains around the bank beds and the individual lights so that guests can still have some privacy and without desturbing each other. Over all the best equipped and most comfortable hostel I have stayed in. Staff were helpful and customer service was excellent, I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s more central than ome would think and the Staff were just amazing! Welcoming and never short of a story.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, and everything was perfect. I really recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, nice rooms, good atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast without any cheese or ham...

    Good staff

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2019

    9.0
    Communal hostel. good location. friendly staff. beds set up very cleverly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was unclear. given in the communal kitchen area so it wasn't clear what was communal and what people had brought themselves.

    This is a hostel and you need to view this from that perspective. I've been in many hostels and this one is pretty good and i was impressed. Well equipped. Alot of privacy despite being in a communal room. The setup for the beds is really clever, with power available and curtains for privacy. The is an alcove in the side that allows for a laptop to be attached and for it to be easily plugged in. Internet available with good speed and reliability. Very young atmosphere. Its clearly a place aimed at travellers and will likely be a good base for those wanting to explore London. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    indipendent

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Proper clean

    Stayed in November 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: