Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London hotel reviews
  4. London hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Park Villa Boutique Hostel

Reviews of Park Villa Boutique Hostel

51 Grove Road, Tower Hamlets, London, E3 4PE, United Kingdom

#139 of 1,030 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hostel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    Excellent hostel with exceptionally friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV room is a little smaller for the number of guests.

    Excellent hostel with exceptionally friendly staff. The rooms are good, beds are comfortable and cleanness was more than what i expected. I enjoyed my stay, the location is near Mile end underground station and bus services are around all the day. The kitchen is good with many microwave, electric oven, Washing machine, bread toaster and an Espresso machine. There is also a good heating system.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.9
    NICE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet wifi did not work. Breakfast is very basic (e.g. no ham), but very cheap (3 pounds)

    Good bed Good bathroom and friendly staff. Generally clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and Affoardable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of a bathrooms for the volume of people can cause issues and the common area is quite small.

    The Rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable of the area and happy to aid in any questions you may have. The Kitchen is well supplied of equipment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.6
    Calm space in a large city
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Great deal and friendly staff. Would stay here again if traveling on my own in the London area.

    Beds were comfy and there were two spaces to lock up your property. Locks were provided for free! Curtains around the beds was nice for privacy and I stayed in an all-female room so we had our own bathroom. Having folks at the desk 24/7 was a great plus when I had to leave at 4am. This is definitely a quieter hostel which was a nice surprise. Being close to the metro was also convenient. :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.4
    I liked how it was in a good location as the place was quite...
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact me and my other friend who are girls had to share a room with 3 MEN.

    I liked how it was in a good location as the place was quite easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    BEST HOSTEL IN LONDON!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more food options for purchase

    5 minute walk from the train station and a 24hr co-op store. staff is amazingly gracious hosts and rooms were clean and comfortable and they had so much free stuff which was a first for a hostel. Would definitely stay here again and again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    It's the best place to stay in London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect!

    It's the best place to stay in London! Sub is not far from the place, just 3-4 minutes walking, and also there's a bus station, it's a nice area with a new grocery stores and cafes and restaurants. Wi-Fi ia good, there was always a warm and hot water if you want, kitchen is fully equipped, there are always kitchen utensils available. You also have a personal space, no one will bother you if you just hang the curtains on your bed. Rooms are quite, there's no parties, and all guys and girls working there are super nice, friendly and always ready to help! I will definitely return. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The best hostel in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hostel. Super comfy beds with curtains. Great staff. Great atmosphere. Safe happy environment. Close to metro and the best little Italian coffee shop in London. My second return here and will always call this my London home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    5Cs - Comfortable, Convenient, Clean, Cost effective, Companionship
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 27 nights

    Nothing really.. Maybe they can include Indian breakfast once in a week :) Nah, thats just me.. what they offer is perfect.

    I stayed in Park Villa for more than 3 weeks at a stretch. Here are the things I liked and those I didn't. The good stuff 1) Fantastic staff - Very friendly, always up for a chat and extremely helpful. 2) Clean place - very well maintained across. Toilets, showers, rooms etc. 3) Very well organized in terms of check-in procedures, cleaning and maintenance, support provided to guests in terms padlocks, towel, fan, light etc. most of them are free. 4) Decent guests from various countries making it a great experience of cultural exchanges. 5) Convenient kitchen Facility with Oven, Stove, Kettle, Fridge etc. 6) Decent break fast for GBP 3 a day on demand. 7) Secured - Access restricted to guest only using an access card. And you are given padlocks to lock your things in a compartment under the bed if needed. Very convenient. 8) Overall convenience - Bed is done nicely using wooden materials. With bed side storage compartment to put your valuables, a charging point, a small night lamp etc. Very good mattresses. There is a lounge for guests to use with Netflix, a computer to use for internet, enough space for a group to sit around and chit chat. Beautiful sit out area with wooden benches and tables - again perfect place for an even chat. Lots of places to eat around the hostel, there is a gym and two beautiful parks for the ones who love to run. Tube is just ~5 mins walk. 9) WiFi - Best WiFi experience I have ever had in UK at any hotels. Any day, I would pick this hostel over any other I have stayed in London. The best in all aspects I can think about. Its also my best experience because of the other guests who stayed there... we ended being good friends and never felt the loneliness that you otherwise do while living in hotels etc. Overall, a big thumbs up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    This place will be high on my list of places to stay when working in central London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought £10 to park my van in the car park over night was too expensive. (7pm - 6.30am)

    I though the whole the establishment was almost perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed might be a little short for a 6'4" person (me!), but not a major issue!

    Really great staff and brilliant facilities too, especially the fridge...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, there is a nice kitchen with free milk, tea, coffee, peanut butter and sugar, so this is great. The receptionists are super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    The 4 Room is located so close to the road that it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 Room is located so close to the road that it was impossible to sleep at night even with the earplugs. The traffic is very loud and there is no soundproof protection, i'm not saying about the air pollution.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great, friendly staff and and great place to stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was great. I supposed the kitchen could get a bit crowded and there wasn't really a good, comfy place to sit and eat.

    The staff is very nice and the rooms are private with the curtains around the beds make it feel like a little room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    bright and friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cabinet with the socket was not deep enough to allow closing the door when my EU/UK plug converter and my EU plug distributor and my plugs were plugged in, and the door could not be stopped midway. so I had to try to sleep with the door open - but then the door was resting on my belly and moved with every breath and I could not move/turn on the bed. :) so please make he cabinets an inch or two deeper or allow for the door to be stopped midway. also, a firmer bed option would be welcome for me (I do sports though).

    great staff, clean place, lots of stuff included (and the rest is available cheap), great kitchen (including refrigerators for guests); also you get a padlock-lockable cabinet with an electrical socket at your bed; and curtains on all sides of your bed so you can separate yourself from others in the room or keep lights out - or keep your light in since you get individual lights for each bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    I had a good stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in washroom/bathroom, the shower lacked extention. A few things that could be improved without much expence.

    Personell very helpful & good natured. Polite and considerate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.0
    They demanded photo ID on arrival - this was not made clear...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They demanded photo ID on arrival - this was not made clear on my booking.com confirmation or at any point subsequently - it made for an awkward arrival and not particularly friendly arrival late at night. As a UK resident staying at a UK accommodation - this has never been an issue before and the manager seemed unable to understand this concept - they eventually accepted my online Facebook profile but the exchange was not managed particularly pleasantly by the staff there - this was the only negative thing about the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely and helpful, the bed was extremely comfy, the location was super convenient as I was at a festival in Victoria park, and the choice of breakfast items was delightful! Great experience, not a bad word to say about it, and I'll definitely be staying there next time I'm in London!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Just what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Victoria Park and close to tube. The charging stations and curtains in the good sized bunks were a bonus - along with free padlock. Also, extra bathrooms as well as in dorms meant not did not have to disturb others when I got back late on night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    I loved the vibes - kindness of staff their willingness to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place is excellent I have suggested to them that they consider having a little box of edibles - fruit and biscuits and / or bread cheese and fruit for guests - so it is available if guests who are happy to pay

    I loved the vibes - kindness of staff their willingness to help and the cleanliness !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that there is only one electric outlet per bed which makes it really difficult to change multiple devices when the Room is full. Maybe they can organise charging stations per bed. Would be amazing

    Absolutely everything. Stay here two time during one week and can tell that is by far the best hostel in all the UK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Quite nice and comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room number 2 was way too hot. Even when the temperature outside was no more than 20C and the is only one fan for 5 people in the whole room.

    The house itself is really nice. The bathrooms are clean, well organised. The beds are comfortable and the linen is always clean. The bathrooms were a little bit small but are good enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Best place in London to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in Zone 2, it's just a 5 minute walk from Mile End station. The personnel was lovely and always happy to help and give you some advice. The place itself is very charm and comfy once you get there, especially when you've travelled for a long time. Absolutely recommended, I'll be back there soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds in the rooms were a little thin letting in quite a bit of natural light.

    Everything else was exactly what we needed. Clean, comftable beds. We spent very little time in the room so couldn't grumble on the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Thank you Park Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lived in 8-bed dormitory. The bed is really clean and comfortable. you got curtain, lamp, a little shelf which can also be as a small table and one socket inside. The shared kitchen is not big, but clean and you got every utensils you need (hope guests can keep it together) The staffs are very nice. I'll say thank you to Antonia (hope I wrote it correctly, ha) It's close to Mile End Station within 2,3 min on foot, so it's convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Quick overnight stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good, especially the Nespresso coffee machine for a strong coffee in the morning. The history of East London painted on the wall in the reception area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous boutique hostel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionists were all fantastic especially the one who says he likes to annoy to the other staff - he was lovely and so helpful, and went above and beyond! Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Awesome very cute hostel. Like home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was sometimes a little difficult to sleep because the people in the room where not always very quiet. One bathroom per room of 7 means you have to be quite patient.

    Very cute. Everything you need and more. Amazing staff. Very personal and attentive. My name was on yhe board in the entrance the day I arrived: "Today we welcome Alix, X, Y, Z,..." Felt very much at home. Met very cool people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely come back as it's cleaner than any hostel in London I have been before.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel has no bar or proper place to mingle with other from hostel. Noise from traffic next to hostel.

    The place is functional and close to tube station.Its been very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is not accessible to everyone, has lots of stairs and no ramps. It's also very easy to hit ones leg on the safe box by the bed when sleeping. I like the box, but maybe it could be placed a bit higher.

    The staff was very friendly and respectful. The place is well kept and confortable for the most part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great hostel would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay whilst in London.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park Villa is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed at especially in London. The hospitality received by the staff members goes beyond expectation. They have really captured a sense of comfort which makes the stay more pleasurable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. But probably good to mention up front that the egg for breakfast is raw and I need to cook it first. I thought it was boiled and I almost made a mess in the kitchen.

    Location is great and staffs are nice and helpful. The property is clean and it looks like it just recently renovated. Room has a nice size and the bed is quite comfy. I really like it that I can rent a towel and there is a curtain to keep your privacy. Good for travellers who prefer a calm hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the noise from the moving vehicles as the hotel is located on a busy road. They were quite disturbing sometimes

    The staff were great and helpful , they attended to my every needs and complaints cheerfully. The bed is really comfortable, bunks had curtains and an in built cupboard adding some privacy. It was located close to where I was attending a course.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay at Park Villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Very friendly and accommodating staff! Great location (near the Mile End underground station, near restaurants and convenience stores). Area feels safe. Hostel is clean. Kitchen has what you need--refrigerator, microwave, stove, condiments. Fast wifi. Laundry room for guest use--washing machine for GBP 4, dryer free. Free detergent. I think other amenities are available, like towels, for a minimal fee. Provided extra pillows for back ache. Rooms for 2 and 4 people are spacious (more than what we usually see in other hostels). Hostel feels homey. After you check out, they can keep your bags for the day while you go sight seeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My back hurts. I am not sure if it was the bed fault or I just didn't sleep well.

    The receptionist was the greatest guy I have ever seen working at the reception. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine!

    My second time, really loved it! If you don't mind location, but there is tube very close, definitely recommend it!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of lamp in dorm/rooms. It's uncomfortable to switch on the light while everyone else is sleeping.

    Location. The property's very accessible. Close to bus stop and underground station. 24hrs store is 2 to 3 mins walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Best in London for hostel stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is best value for mony i think in all London. Staf are kinde and nice , location is good with bus and tube you are conect to all London . Hope i come again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very nice building and great price for the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice building and great price for the stay! I like the way the room was setup! It was easy to find, once I got off the train at Miles End. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the bed can be against the wall would be better, I am always worried my clothes will drop but fortunately they are safe.

    Although where I accommodated was mixed, it was clean and tidy. The staffs were so friendly which made me feel very warm. It is so convenient there is a self catering kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to be honest, maybe the night staff should try to be friendlier.

    The cleanliness; the shower and the bathroom very spacious; everything in the room from the colourful bed to the heater very next to me (probably because it was snowy); the friendly staff and the lovely dog!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small kitchen and a bit cramped, no windows. I didn't try the offered breakfast. No place to sit and write except in the middle of the reception. The awful old chair in room 4 has to go! ;-)

    Super clean all over, amazing staff with lots of great recommendations, all single + only 4 beds in room 4, cross breeze windows. 24/7 reception staff. Close to the tube station, 20 easy minutes to town, Starbucks around the corner .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant hostel stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I was traveling alone, I especially appreciated bunk bed with own curtains, lamp and locker which provided me with comfortable level of privacy even though I was sleeping in shared dormitory. Super nice staff and more than decent facilities to use - kitchen, washing machines etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    The room was on the first floor and it’s not very quite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the first floor and it’s not very quite, heating the traffic all the time. But that’s not the main issue. The biggest problem is that the curtain is white and kind of translucent so it didn’t block the light outside. I am quite light sensitive when I am trying to sleep, so basically I couldn’t fall into sleep until 3 a.m.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    100% recommended.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi isn´t working properly and as I wrote above there´s little far from center.

    Staff were amazing with us, they´re very nice and friendly. Our room was big and the beds was confortable. Ubication isn´t great, pretty far from center but close to Mile End station. It takes 30m or less to reach the downtown :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Staffs are friendly and the location is also nice and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom is not able to be moved, it's fixed. It's not convenient for me.

    Staffs are friendly and the location is also nice and easy to access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Other than the cubby on the bed, this place was very nice with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a cubby next to the bed that protrudes out from the wall about 25cm which is very poorly designed. Several times during the night I would roll over and hit my arm on the cubby. Very annoying.

    The place is very nice with amazing art drawings of London in the common areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    One of the best Hostels in London.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overhang locks under the bed could hurt You, so please be careful with Your legs! The reading light with the tiny shelf is disturbing and steals the space in the bed by night, especially big people.

    One of the best Hostels in London. The Staff was amazing, it was really clean and the rooms big. And the location in Bow was great, I walk every day to Algate, and the little shops around offer all You need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I can say I felt I got more than the value of my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe step up a little bit on their breakfast varieties.

    Staffs were helpful, the property is spacious and always neat. Walking distance from Mile End station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The details of the hostel are well planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit noisy at night as there is tram passing by.

    The details of the hostel are well planned. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. The staffs are super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    An incredible, homely little hostel. I couldn't recommend it enough, a great stay guaranteed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit warm, however staying with 4 strangers in a room you should expect things like this. Those French folk are probably more used to the heat than my Irish self!

    The rooms were incredibly spacious for a hostel, I was very impressed. As well as the usual lockable shelf under the bottom bed, there were also shelves for your belongings. The beds themselves were well kitted out as well as being very clean and comfortable, each with an individual lamp, socket and a drawer with multiple shelves which doubled as a small table. I was made to feel very welcome by the staff, who gave me a tour of the whole property without me having to ask. The location was great for me seeing I was in London for an appointment just 30 minutes from the property, however with transport being so great in London and the train station just being a two minute walk down the street, it's perfect no matter what you're trip entails. And I can't forget about the value for money, unquestionable prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel will definitely use again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV a bit small, everything else was great.

    Very welcoming. The room was quite spacious even though it was 5 bed dorm. Good to have key card for the dorm and main door for security. All VERY clean. Kitchen facilities were good and everything labelled well,with good instructions for users. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    a good ratio price quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit noisy due to the cars who passed on the road from front of the hostel

    close to underground and bus station, nice stuff, good wi-fi connection, comfortable bed, closed to a super market, a good option

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    EVEN IF THEY'RE RUNNING A HOSTEL, THERE SHOULD BE DIFFERENT ROOMS FOR MALES AND FEMALES
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    PAIRING MALES AND FEMALES IN THE SAME ROOM, EVEN MARRIED WOMEN. I WAS MADE TO FORFEIT HALF OF MY DEPOSIT SINCE I SAID I COULD NOT SHARE ROOMS WITH MEN

    THE FRONT DESK STAFF AND THE MANAGER WERE VERY NICE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a tiny bit out of the way from the sites I wanted to see, but still a wonderful stay. The neighborhood is very quiet as well!

    Very comfortable rooms, with little charging ports and tables at each bunk. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    The hostel was quiet, comfortable for sleeping, friendly and pretty clean. I would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen didn't have a proper extraction system so the smell and smoke from cooking was very noticeable. The hostel was generally clean but the lack of hanging and storage space made the dorm quite untidy. I personally would have liked the choice of a single sex dorm, but appreciate they need to use the space as practically and efficiently as possible.

    The Bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpful and always smiling. The bathrooms and toilets were clean and better than expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    All our party was able to be in the same room. Due to having access to multiple bathrooms, we could all get ready at the same time and get out sightseeing much earlier. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Fry up type of man
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners should concentrate on one room until finished then move on to next room, not like they were doing, hoover a room hoover a next room then come back mop a room, mop the next room. Quite frustrating if wanting to sleep

    Fry up type of man

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Pot luck sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on reception at check-in were in a different world. No attempt by the hostel to screen people into categories of those who want to sleep normal hours (ie. because they have work) and those who want to come at 2am then spend the next hour or so plodding round the bedroom grooming themselves.

    Good beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great 😊
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attended a funeral travelled from Newcastle to London. Staff were understanding of my arrival time (3-4am) and made sure I was settled in. They were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure my time in London for the funeral was at least bearable due to the circumstances

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Not anymore the best hostel in London, but definitely became the most expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken and run out of liquid soap whilst taking shower. Charge of 3% fee on payments using all cards, not only credit as adverted in Booking. Charge in advance your card and not allowing you pay in cash all your stay. Breakfast used to be included, not anymore,. On top of that, the price per night has increased.

    Beds with confortable mattress, clean sheets , curtains for privacy and private light and power outlet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    A Great Hostel for a Short Trip to London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great facilities were offered in this hostel, e.g. locks, ear plugs and so on for free and a good breakfast. The staff was absolutely friendly and could always give good advice where to go for dinner or a drink!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was pleasant, transport easily accessible, and staff friendly and welcoming. Quiet hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can cater for celiacs,better gluten free options other than eggs or fruit for breakfast.it is on the main road for police and ambulance. So lots of noisy sirens every day!!

    Beds are really comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The common room was small and a bit silent. Breakfast was basic.

    Clean room. Many enough toilets and shower rooms for guests. Staff are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For some reason the bins in all of the bathrooms were overflowing and weren't emptied for the duration of my stay (5 nights)... but otherwise it was a great place to stay, would definitely recommend.

    Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Bed was so comfy, staff were lovely, great location. The breakfast was nice and the kitchen had everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant choice for the budget-conscious traveler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really much to dislike about it!

    It has everything you could ever ask for in a budget accomodation, coupled with a superb staff that's always willing to help! Good location, too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    A hostel I'd recommend my parents to stay at.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit lackluster, but at £3 a day what you get is what you pay for.

    Comfy bed, mattress and pillow. Speedy internet. Clean and comfortable facilities. Great staff with 'Can do, will do' mindset and always a smile. Location, close to city center by tube.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Homely and happy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds on the windows dont do very well preventing light from getting in but this is something the manager said he would get sorted.

    The staf were very friendly and helpful. They seem to be quite close to each other, almost like a family. The kitchen is big and has eveyrthing you need. I left a day early because I was unable to sleep due to the hostels location (next to a main road). However, the manager called me to find out why and was eager to resolve the issue I had. He informed me what they intend to do about the noise from the road and assured me he would have it done so if I decide to return then there wont be any issue. He also refunded me the money for the night I missed. I was very impressed with this and have to commend him on it. Not many places would do that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Cheap clean and quiet stay with helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually just the hairs under the blanket. Thats an easy thing that you could Change. I will come back!

    Super Nice staff! For a hostel it's really a 9.5/10 ! I can recommend it! Nice villa!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    A good budget accommodation for visitors to London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only a slat type blind on the window in my room, and it let in light, also the main road outside was noisy.

    Very good staff, and facilities were good. The kitchen was well equipped and not crowded. The bed was comfortable, and had good storage room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    Good value for a little money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains along the bunk bed gave some privacy. The Hostel was decorated nicely with drawn London and UK themed cartoons and pictures all around. The amount of toilets and showers per guests was at least good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    i recommend that
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is a little bit.....bad you'll need some more menu but bread is very good

    when i came here, welcome to me so nice staff. so i really great. and room is clean and comfortable. location is very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Really nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice place to stay. As hostel accommodation goes this would be a place I would recommend to everyone. We stayed as a family in one room with our own bathroom. Tea, coffee and juice available all day. Nice area for breakfast with choice of traditional continental breakfast. It is really close to Mile End tube station and there are a lot of places to eat out around - all walking distance. Free wi-fi and possibility to use a computer. TV room. Staff are really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Great to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day the bed sheet was dirty but after I told the staff, she changed it immediately, which is good. Breakfast has very limited choice, the ventilation in kitchen is bad (cooking smell all around)

    Very friendly staffs, clean room and bed, location is great (just 5 min from metro, 20 min to center London and a supermarket nearby), clean toilet, great wifi connection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Are you Looking for good accommodation in London? Then, don't look forward Just take Park Villa Bou
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing there that I do not like.

    Definitively is the best Hostel in London and the staff is the most friendly, kind and very professional people that I ever met. I will recommend this hostel to anyone who come to London.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: