Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London hotel reviews
  4. London hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Park Villa Boutique Hostel

Reviews of Park Villa Boutique Hostel

51 Grove Road, Tower Hamlets, London, E3 4PE, United Kingdom

#276 of 966 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom space is enough to sleep and room was comfortable and clean :) I’m so satisfied with them !

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2020

    8.0
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual people awake all night playing music on phones not considering others sleeping which is disrespectful, although it's not the hostiles fault. There was nothijg to fault with the hostel

    Staff very friendly and helpful, and I liked the small size of the hostel it want too crowded or noisy

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2020

    10
    I found this hostel, quite central, nearby to the tube, not expensive and it was tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find anything remarkable negative in one night I stayed. All good, well organized. Thanks

    It was a very good deal for me, what the hostel offered for its price.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the curtains around the bank beds and the individual lights so that guests can still have some privacy and without desturbing each other. Over all the best equipped and most comfortable hostel I have stayed in. Staff were helpful and customer service was excellent, I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s more central than ome would think and the Staff were just amazing! Welcoming and never short of a story.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, and everything was perfect. I really recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, nice rooms, good atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast without any cheese or ham...

    Good staff

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2019

    9.0
    Communal hostel. good location. friendly staff. beds set up very cleverly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was unclear. given in the communal kitchen area so it wasn't clear what was communal and what people had brought themselves.

    This is a hostel and you need to view this from that perspective. I've been in many hostels and this one is pretty good and i was impressed. Well equipped. Alot of privacy despite being in a communal room. The setup for the beds is really clever, with power available and curtains for privacy. The is an alcove in the side that allows for a laptop to be attached and for it to be easily plugged in. Internet available with good speed and reliability. Very young atmosphere. Its clearly a place aimed at travellers and will likely be a good base for those wanting to explore London. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    indipendent

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Proper clean

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2019

    7.9
    It was a nice place. I was happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was always clean and the staff were really friendly. Plus the facility is quite secure

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2019

    8.0
    Banging
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little grubby

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2019

    8.0
    A really nice stay, would return!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did find that the shower seemed to leak water onto the floor, but this might also just have been caused by the 3 other people sharing the bathroom, so not a big issue at all.

    Lovely place! Felt very welcome when I arrived, lovely staff. Facilities were mostly very clean. Had my own space/fold up desk next to my bunk with a socket (so really handy!) The location is fab to get around London as it's so close to the tube station and a bus stop. Overall a very pleasant stay, would definitely return should the occasion arise!.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2019

    9.2
    Comfort bed, good value, always clean, freindlly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed was really comfortable with a reading light, a socket, and a drawer. under the bed there is a locker to put your luggage or stuff and they will give you a free bad lock if you ask about it. The staff were very friendly. The toilet and bathroom always clean. The location was not so good but it is acceptable. There is a lot of restaurants and coffee around the hostel such as KFC, Subway, Costa, Starbucks. Generally, I'm very satisfied to choose this hostel.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2019

    10
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such

    Everything, hospitality, cleanliness, location, comfort, nice people. I really really recommend it to all. Coming to London again in November will definitely stay here again. Cheers!!!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so meagre that it could’ve been included, though 3 pounds is not much, but still.

    The beds have kind of a capsule hotel feel - I really liked the little tables. Very clean and close to Queen Mary university.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    10
    it exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed my stay. felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stay. It truly felt like a home.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is not the best , but there is tube near by

    its my 3th time and I like it very much

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2019

    8.3
    nice parks in neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cars have driven behind the window.

    Friendly staff. Nice neighborhood. Parks and canals. Good breakfast and early hours. Clin and fresh toilets and shavers. But to close the street. Bat you fill like homeless. which slip on the street. But this is in one room. Wery intimate atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2019

    7.9
    Beautiful, with somet hiccups such as cleanliness and occational encounters with drunk people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Cleanliness, the staff never cleaned the rooms or bathrooms properly Also, there was always smell coming out of the lounge

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hostel.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    9.6
    Lovely hostel, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean comfortable rooms, staff friendly and helpful, easy to find location, really near tube station, good local facilities with lots of local parks to chill out in.

    Stayed in July 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: