Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park International Hotel 4 stars

117-129 Cromwell Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW7 4DS, United Kingdom

#574 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room furnishing was a little aged. E mail for directions from Euston was not answered within 2 days so called for derections.

    Room was great, breakfast choice and quality was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    the bed is really comfy and the staff is really friendly to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are so small and it's way too expensive for what it is

    the bed is really comfy and the staff is really friendly to help you out with everything you need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    An Okay Stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small Building is really old No freezer only cooler (it's not very cold either)

    We barely stayed in the room so we just needed a clean place to sleep in. Hygiene was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory but did not seem to have same commitment from staff to guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets on level 4 need upgrading. The provision of tea or coffee or tea in dining room was sometimes delayed. The concierge staff ( gentleman) on 27th June was not at all helpful when I asked to collect my luggage and I believe that his communication was rude. I sat for 3 hours in the lounge area awaiting my departure at 4pm and no staff asked me if I had transport to the airport or could they assist!!! I observed their behaviour and it was not a "busy" time with a few customers checking in. They were discussing changes to roster etc! Disappointing!

    The location and returning to a property I was familiar with. The concierge staff member on 24th June ( afternoon) was most welcoming and competently assisted in booking a tour for 25th. Also inquired on 26th re the tour, so he valued customers and was interested in their stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. Walking distance to Harrods, Kensington high street, Victoria and Albert museum, and Natural history museum. The hotel room is very spacious for London. Also very clean and the bed is comfortable. I’ve stayed at other hotels in London previously but so far Park international hotel is the best one. I will definitely stay here next time I come to London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they dont provide the free mobile phones for guests anymore.

    Great location, close to the tube station. Staff were very helpful, good bed and good shower. Breakfast for 10 pounds was a good deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    A nice hotel but very expensive, mind you it was well situated and that is what you are paying for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very expensive even for bare minimum. Paid for 2 mornings breakfast on top of room and on Sundays they do not start their breakfasts until much later in the morning and I had trains to catch so I missed out :/

    Good location, good air conditioning, close to local attractions. Staff helpful and friendly. very clean and tidy premises. good breakfast on first morning. despite a busy street outside was very quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The big things were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “little” things could be improved eg. no recognition of having been a customer many times before. No stand to put suitcases on. Unable to stop daylight coming in around curtains.

    The big things were fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    - got a complimentary upgrade to the junior suite .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    curtains need blackouts/ sunlight in summer mornings wake you up early and the bed was comfortable to sleep a bit more .. room furniture is victorian people with modern taste wont like it (although bathrooms are modern)

    - got a complimentary upgrade to the junior suite .. which was spacious and sunlight made the room perfect at day time - staff when checking in were attentive and polite - 5 min walk to gloucester station/ tesco/ Starbucks/ urger king / kfc and many more - comparing it to holiday inn and gloucester millennium which are literally next doors this hotel is MUCH better in terms of cleanliness and comfort. HOWEVER i am judging the hotel based on a junior suite room .. wanted to look at the double bedroom to have a complete overview but none were available. - will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Really friendly hotel. Clean, comfy room. Close to tube station. Great pastries at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really welcoming. Comfy room. Very clean. Great breakfast. Fruit and pastries were lovely. It was easy to get to Gloucester Road Tube then into Leicster Sq.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is nice, close to the subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed are just so uncomfortable. First 2 nights couldn’t sleep at all. second night when we got back to the hotel, there is no hot water, called the reception. Service took a long time to come to check it, once they are here, the hot water problem is fixed. Chairs are dirty, can’t really set on.

    The location is nice, close to the subway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotter than hell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hotter than all hell in the room (top floor). At home I sleep in 24C with a winter duvet, but in this hotel I couldn’t sleep nearly at all the first night (didn’t think I’d need aircon in April/May with 8-12C outside temps, so I didn’t put it on before going to sleep). It got ludicrously hot. Once started, the aircon takes a couple of hours to get the room to a bearable temperature. Standard thin walls, and some creaky hallway floors, so it can be a little noisy.

    Staff were nice and very helpful - they even brought a converter plug to my room when I mentioned I forgot mine. The room was clean and the hotel is close to the tube.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, and good location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs entering the lobby with no ramp so if you have a lot of bags you will have to lift them up one by one. Staff did assist in lifting the bags on arrival though which was very helpful.

    Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, and good location close to stores, pubs, restaurants, and metro. Front staff helpful and courteous. Baggage room where you can store bags on departure day to explore before flying out of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    A very nice room and the hotel staff in general nice and gave us a bit of a discount on breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - it was expensive and hot dishes were cold. There was a lot of noisy cleaning up going on, no music playing, felt a bit uncomfortable. The staff did not seem very happy.

    The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Great location and there was a pleasant bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a comfortable stay, and despite the constructive critism, we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the room, it was a large room but no wow factor. The room was a little on the cool side, couldn't use the heating panel, could also do with the paint refreshing. Coffee sachets were not nice.

    We had an upgrade to a junior suite. Room was comfortable, nice view from window overlooking a little mews. We enjoyed the location (we were attending the royal albert hall).Staff were helpful. Good choice of breakfast in a comfortable and light breakfast room. We only stayed one night. But we would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact single room. Just big enough for knew person. Room service menu was not up to date so nearly overcharged. They sorted it out so got the right outcome.

    Location Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Good short break nice location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditoning not properly set too hot ,but i should have reported it earlier Last morning breakfast food was mot filled up quick enough to meet demand as very busy that morning

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff reacted weirdly annoyed when asked for an adapter - not quite necessary.

    Upgrade to the junior suite which was perfect for my friend's 30th birthday and their toiletries are from L'Occitane!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little on the lumpy side and no bath but not a deal breaker.

    Very clean and lots of staff available in each department. At breakfast constantly topping up all food up to closing time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice rooms , just check whats being charged to your credit card on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in wasn't very clear, they asked if we wanted to pay on arrival or departure. We said departure and which point we were told that a 50 pound pre authorisation charge would be taken. So we handed over a credit card and 50 pounds was taken. Later than night we noticed that a further 149 euro was taken from the card that the booking was originally made on. When we asked the hotel about this they could not find any record of it and couldn't explain why Park International had taken another payment. We asked if was a separate pre authorisation but the guy didn't know and then he said if it was it can take 7 to 14 days for this to come back to your bank ? We said , ok , lets see what happens as it was a weekend and maybe the money would be returned. But it wasn't . So on check out we paid the full amount of the stay 279 pounds, plus 50 pounds pre authorisation that still hasn't been returned and an extra 149 euro that the hotel claimed they have no record of. We have contacted Booking.com to check this out for us , but if anyone is staying here just make sure to check what cards are being charged when checking in. Staff otherwise were very nice and friendly, but when pushed for answer on Pre Authorisation they didn't really know what was going on. A pre-authorisation is a temporary hold of a specific amount of the available balance on a credit or debit card that is provided upon booking. The pre-authorisation is not a charge and no funds have been debited from your account But Unfortunately all the funds were debited from our account. Also , as a Genius traveller with Booking.com you are meant to get an late check out, Park International don't offer this , even though its on the booking.

    The room was nice, we got an upgrade on arrival to a heritage room. Nice bed, at the back of the hotel so was away from the hustle and bustle of the main road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic service Amazing hotel and loved my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about it

    I had originally booked a double room but got upgraded.to a grand suit room and it was so amazing first time I stayed at the park international and I was so happy with the room and service definately be stayin again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Better than expected. I’d stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min walk from Royal Albert Hall, Natural History Museum, and a 2 min walk from Gloucester Road tube. Easy check in, well equipped gym, room service menu could have benefited from a few more choices, check out also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.5
    No water in room when I arrived at 1.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room when I arrived at 1.30 am , was told to drink tap water. Had to ask for help with luggage??? Was told to get water from Tescos 5 min walk in the middle of the night! Very impersonal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold and staff were rude, rooms had big chunks out the walls and wasn’t particularly clean. Rude staff on check in and breakfast staff were even worse will not be staying here again extortionate price for something that’s suppose to be a good hotel. I’ve stayed in Travel Lodges that are better

    Not much really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Big and Cheery room near Kensington Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway carpets were dingy, room got a little damp and couldn’t switch heat to air-con to clear, shower drained slowly

    Good sized room, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, good breakfast buffet, good location, ability to book a 3-person room, price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant enough...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a weird smell like dry cleaning fluid. Also overnight I could hear a permanent hum and not sure if it was the fridge or a generator of some sort. Did not like the bed being right against the window. (Single room)

    Great breakfast, good selection and the hot food was just that. Nice coffee too. Room clean, and temperature just right. Beautiful reception area. Staff friendlyish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.0
    Great location for the Royal Albert Hall and Kensington
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most hotels, there is a lack of power points and poor lighting for working. There was even no power point beside the desk, which I thought was ridiculous.

    The location and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, nice room but needs a deeper clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows to be cleaned

    The hotel is really well located in West London, close to lots of museums and only 5 minutes from a tube station. The room was a good size and very clean, as was the bathroom. Unfortunately there was quite a lot of mould by one of the windows. There is an exterior and interior window, which stops a lot of noise from the main road and insulates the room well, but clearly a lot of condensation had built up and created some mould.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The location was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit on the expensive side.

    The location was really good. The room was comfy and clean- some people might find it a bit small (it was a single room), but it had a big window which left lots of light in and made a difference. Although my room overlooked Cromwell Road, it was surprisingly quiet. The general state of the public areas of the hotel was also very good. Breakfast was very nice as well. Friendly staff, too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    very comfy bed, bar staff very nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did not have a room service menu, i called reception and asked for one but instead they put me through to the bar. Someone then read me the menu which made me feel under pressure to choose right away and also caused me to forget to order a drink.

    very comfy bed, bar staff very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.6
    Room was tiny, bathroom was tiny, no room to move, no room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space

    Room was tiny, bathroom was tiny, no room to move, no room to open doors, toilet was so close to the wall could barely fit in to sit on the toilet, would be fine if we hadn’t paid a fortune to stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Very very compact size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too compact. Two people could not move around the room at the same time. You had to wait for one person to move and then the other. No space at all. Bathroom was so tiny too. Would not recommend to anyone. The restaurant. I had emailed in advance regarding the menu as I am coeliac. I was assured this was fine and would be catered for. On ordering in the restaurant the waiter returned and said there was a mistake in the menu and where it indicated gluten free, that was a mistake. I only ordered what was agreed was a gluten free main course but I was ill because of something I had eaten.

    The beds were comfortable and the location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being 183cm tall, the bed was a bit short for me. Wide angle photos of the twin room make it look a lot more spacious than it actually is, so the room is a bit cramped. But merely for sleeping - this will do just fine.

    Nice and clean. Good soft beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    very dissaponting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel before for business and have been very happy. however, on this occasion my room was on the lower floor. It was cold and the windows were single glazed which did not help. Although there is a heater it is a aircon/warm air heater above the door which took awhile to heat the room and once turned off the room became close again very quickly. I had to run the hot water tap in the sink for over 5 mins before I had warm water. Although the shower did not take as long to get to get warm you could not reposition the showerhead has the riser was broken, the lack of water pressure meant that I had to stand underneath the shower.

    The location of the hotel is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Good Location, Room size was good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flusing Button in toilet was very uncomforatble to use. It was behind the toilet seat cover and every time on using toilet the cover had to put down to do toilet flusing and it was not clean pot compelely even after 2-3 flushing cycle.

    Location, Rooms size was good and Good Carpets in the entire hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and not bad in size for London standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff communication lacked a little with breakfast. But otherwise no issues. Room was a bit noisy next to reception and the shower was leaking/broken.

    Room was clean and not bad in size for London standards. Staff were friendly. Wifi was good. Overall room was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Generally really great, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not need clean towels for the 2nd night. I assumed towels would not be changed unless we had put them on the floor. Unnecessary washing!!

    Loris was very helpful in ensuring our stay was the best it could have been

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel it said it was bed and breakfast but a few days before I was due to arrive I got an email saying that it would cost 11euro extra per night for breakfast. I feel that they could have been more clear about that at the booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is really good, close to the tube and the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the sign of do not disturb and either way they entered the room and disregarded it. I also found my backpack with the zipper opened - nothing missing but still quite disappointing.

    The location is really good, close to the tube and the room was nice and clean. The reception staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Good location for visiting the museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good food and very good breakfast. As this hotel does not have parking I parked in the underground car park at the Holiday Inn Hotel next door (Park International suggested)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can’t comment on was the food as I didn’t have breakfast or dinner but I can imagine it will be of the same quality as other parts of the hotel.

    Nice calm atmosphere entering the hotel, lovely staff and a quick check in at and a quick check out without any hassle. Room was very good, large comfy bed. Even though we were facing the busy road, no disturbance at all. All in all very good stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Good venue for Albert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in basement which could be a bit disappointing in summer but fine in winterms as it was dark when writing were there

    Room was a good size for London.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Good quality and a known standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & Coffee in room was actually just coffee one day and only one sweetener. Sink did not shut off and the kettle didn't stop boiling automatically. I was not convinced that the fridge was fully operational.

    The breakfast was good (although fried eggs were cold one morning) and the room was relatively spacious and well laid out. Gym is ideally situated away from nearby rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and sure to return due to the very excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Excellent, attentive Staff at Reception and at Breakfast-dining helped make our stay very enjoyable, especially the lady at Reception (apologies for not getting her name) who allowed us to check in early after our early start from Ireland by flight (5.20am) so we could rest and prepare for the day ahead.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.2
    Will never stay again,housekeeping poor,no quiet rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My experience yesterday I arrived to your hotel at 8pm ,checked in and was asked for pre authorisation but in actual fact it was payment. I had explained that I only pay at end of stay but you can have preauthorisation. However is bad English he misunderstood me. I was given room114 and asked him was this a quiet room as per my booking request. He said there was no requirements listed which was incorrect. I went to room and heard a buzzing sound, I went back down and he got assistance from a very pleasant and helpful lady and we looked at three other rooms, 2 on 5 th floor and one on 4th. They were worse than original. With no option I had to stay in original room that I had issues with. While staying there I noticed a tissue from previous guest and a button on floor. I handed the button to the lady at reception this morning. This again show me ther housekeeping has issues.Like last time where a previous guest wine and glasses were in room. I had very little sleep due to noise and housekeeping knocked on my door around 8am to clean room. I found that unbelievable. I went to check out at 1035 approx and requested to speak to manager where I met the unbelievable front line manager where his attitude and professionalism leaves me appalled . He was rude and unprofessional. I tried to explain my experience and he said I was offered room 112 which was incorrect and that room 114 was quietest room in hotel. I brought him to room and pointed the bussing sound and he refused to acknowledge it and just stated that it was normal in other hotels which I stated it was not. I dined in the restaurant yesterday and my food was cold and service was patchy to be quite honest. He was not interested in my complaint or that I just spent over £300 in your hotel that day and I was unhappy. He challenged me to go legal and accused me of trying to put words in his mouth. I just wanted him to be honest that he heard the noise.

    I didnt like the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent quality hotel in a great location with lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reading light wasn't working. No heating in the bathroom so quite cold unless door left open from the bedroom. A chair in the room/drawers for a few clothes not just a wardrobe.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. To be perfect the windows would probably need to be tertiary glazed as I cos hear the traffic on Cromwell Road.

    Friendly,helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.2
    Nothing just I did change my hotel as soon as was possible for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did charge me on my reservation through booking .com while i had free cancellation for more than 5 days and when i asked them why they did charge me for two nights and what is the meaning of free cancellation they answer me you should make complain from booking.com this is our policy and we informed booking .com.I am not happy with them and i never get back to this hotel.

    Nothing except the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful, caring and attentive staff made our stay most enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I guess due to the age of this property their room finishes could be improved.

    Throughout our stay we were superbly looked after by all those employees that came into contact with us. In particular Martyna who manages their dining area was truly attentive and went out of her way to accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean room, nice neighbourhood. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Ordered room service, but was told that we had to come down to pay as we couldn't charge it to our room. Kind of defeated the purpose of ordering room service, but we went down to pay. Our bathroom was a bit mouldy in some areas, but the shower area was clean.

    Our room was ready when we arrived so we could check in a bit earlier. The restaurant had tasty food and had a funky chess theme. The scallops were delicious!! The piano man was entertaining to listen to over dinner. Wifi signal was strong in our room. The view of the street was nice during the day and lit up at night. Great location to shops, short walk to Knightsbridge. Short walk to the tube. We would definitely stay here again, nice area. Friendly staff. I've included photos but for some reason they have rotated..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good location within easy reach of everything by tube or bus excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent and very good value for money. Booked this hotel as was going to a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and this was within walking distance. Very pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.4
    Overall average stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking in the area at all despite what staff say. The holiday in next door charges 36 pounds over night. Single room is very small. I am only 5'8 and the bed was far too short. Showerhead was broken and room thermostat wasn't working all that well.

    The restaurant and bar area are nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    We were looked adter very well. Our second stay at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice at breakfast was very watery. Not at all pleasant. Would have appreciate french bread with cheese and meat platter at breakfast

    Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast offering was good. Staff kept breakfast table clear of used bowls/plates

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel, good location for Royal Albert hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night room service non existent.

    Decent location, rooms need remodernising. If you’re driving to the hotel, parking locally will cost you £50 for 24hrs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Good size shower standard 32 inch tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasnt even, they apparently had a 24 hour menu but we could not get water after 12am. Hotel was extremely mediocre

    Good size shower standard 32 inch tv

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    An excellent weekend in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the top floor a little on the small side though very comfortable.

    The hotel was a typical London Hotel -- what made it special was the staff. Everyone on the staff that we came into contact with could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you -- especially reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not excellent. Employees were very nice but room service was bad. I tried to get breakfast through room service 2 times and couldn’t get it because it was too late ...(?) Laundry not available on sundays. I lost items and when I sent an email to specify them I got no answer.

    The room was very nice. But I had to change it because the first one I chose was very small and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Basic accommodation close to Science and Natural History Museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was tiny. My partners feet stuck out the end of the bed and almost touched the wall! Curtains were too short to reach the end of the window so light came in all night and early morning.

    Clean, nice bathroom and nice staff. Good location for museums

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    My stay was comfortable and efficient, and i will def be back !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that there was no mini bar, nor room service after a certain hour.

    The Facility was very good, but what was most important to me were the staff. I had to leave the property a day earlier than my booking, and without any hesitation the Manager on duty told me that it will not be a problem at all and went through the process of refunding my last night, which i found extremely helpful, and will result in my recommendation to friends and family and provide a fair rating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Front desk staff member Jesyka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street & hallway Small room, could hurt oneself on the tv - No space to move between bed & tv on wall Cold bathroom

    Front desk staff member Jesyka

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather small. Noisy side alley outside the window with people making a lot of noise at 3 in the morning and then again at 6.30 Bit gloomy in the room. Bedside lamp didnt work

    Location was perfect for us, near the Royal Albert Hall where we attended a function and the Natural History Museum for a quick visit, both in easy walking distance. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was reasonable and spacious. Twin beds meant twin beds, not the ones where a double is just seperated and still pushed together.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses were hard, not the most comfortable to sleep on after a long day

    Great location, very short walk to the Gloucester Tube stop. Also close to Kensington shopping area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant location - Great Staff - Should be incredible, but for that money, you'd expect a more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was all over the place. Over the two nights it would get so warm I'd wake up sweating and other times it felt cool [which I'm fine with]. I tried to turn on the air con, but that was fairly loud (even for an air con unit), so I couldn't sleep. My room was small, which is fine, but also by the escalator and I could hear everyone passing clear as day.

    Extremely friendly staff at reception and in the bar. Places looks lovely and all dealings with staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom doors could not open fully, seems they are scratching the floor. Price of breakfast is a bit too high. The in stay phones in room are useless.

    Pretty good value for money in London. Nice, comfortable hotel with everything you need. Good connections as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.9
    REALLY DISAPPOINTED
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE BOOKED A ROOM ADVERTISED WITH A 180 CM WIDE BED - THE BED WAS ONLY 150 CM WIDE! WE BOOKED TO INCLUDE BREAKFAST BUT THE HOTEL DENIED KNOWLEDGE OF THIS - WE HAD TO PROVE IT TO GET IT! THE BAR MUSIC WAS FAR TOO LOUD - MORE LIKE A NIGHT CLUB- SO WE WALKED IN AND WALKED OUT. THE TILES ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR WERE BROKEN WITH SHARP EDGES.

    PLEASANT STAFF AT BREAKFAST

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff who are genuine and keen to help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hurrah for room upgrades - although I'm not sure that one room really deserves to be called a suite, it was extremely pleasant to be placed in such a large room at the back overlooking the mews. So quiet in the middle of London! Excellent front of house staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is long distance from the reception to reach the lift to go to the room. Poor view from the room. There is no restaurant in the hotel but only 2 types of sandwiches you can order 24/7!

    The bed and the bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    A smartphone made available for free during the whole stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy housekeeping starting at 06 AM both on Saturday and Sunday morning....

    A smartphone made available for free during the whole stay (although speed was a bit slow)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, great location, very good breakfast but noisy single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor looking out onto a host of noisy fans. The air conditioning was difficult to set at a good sleeping temperature and it was too loud to leave the window open at night.

    Perfect location for museums and getting into city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't Stay Again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly trained employees. One tried hard but clearly was not being supported by more experienced colleagues. Other staff were downright rude and unhelpful.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfy and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a different room than I booked, however when I pointed this out and supplied them with similar prices for the room i was given they provided a discount on my booking. Still disappointing that I did not get the room I had booked.

    I booked in at very short notice and was able to have a late check out. The room was very comfortable and I slepted well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for the tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom a bit small

    Convenient for the tube. Museums and parks. Good breakfast. Nice bar discounts for resident's . Friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortably bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door light was out making room darker than it should be. Air con didn't work. Window cannot be open. And these cannot be fixed during our stay. Room and bathroom is so so tiny one can barely walk in there. No CNN only BBC. Very disappointed indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good only 3 minutes to walk from Gloucester Road Station & very comfortable bed & clean room except small size . But worth to back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a very pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small and the bathroom very small.The shower was very good but the toilet was not very accessible to near the wall.

    The breakfasts were good with lots of choice.The staff were pleasant and very helpful.The hotel was easy accessible to the underground station which made it very easy to travel around.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park International Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: