Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Grand London Park Lane 5 stars

Piccadilly, Westminster Borough, London, W1J 7BX, United Kingdom

#481 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light was not good in the room Make me feel not confatable and want to leave my room They should have options to have low and strong light

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing completely satisfied

    Beautiful hotel, great location directly across the road from Green Park so only a few minutes walk to all the attractions. The room was a lovely surprise extra large king size bed and great amenities. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not cooperative. It seems they are not like there job. They are not professional specially the staff in the resturant. They are very late in cleaning the room around 4 to 5 pm. The loppy is very small. No business ceneter. There is only two lift and you need to wait few minutes to catch the lift. I really really shocked that Sheraton is like this and the price was very high. I thought that because the services, however, it is very disappointment for me.

    Actyally, I did not find things to like in this hotel. If, I stay in 3 Star hotel will be much much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    Great staff and service. They couldn't have done more and all were so welcoming. Received complimentary drinks, balloons (tastefully decorated) and a birthday cake for my partner which was a wonderful surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An apparently inescapable problem outside Australia, but absence of power points in bathrooms (and not just in the UK). Using one's own "best on the market" hair dryer and straightening iron with a hand held mirror in bedrooms, at desks, in hallways etc. is irritating, tedious and time consuming. It's hard to believe that we live in the only country on earth that trusts people not to electrocute themselves in bathrooms (if risk of electrocution is the reason for the absence of power points...) A small point, and apparently universal in the UK, but you did ask!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, our stay was perfect!

    All the staff were pleasant and extra helpful, the rooms were just amazing! And I always rate a hotel room in whether it has sockets next to the bed or a decent shower and this excelled on both counts!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i booked was superior but when i checked in, the size of the room was small not as shown in the booking, so we called the reception and they gave us another spacious room as in the site. The nespresso machine was not in the room and we had to ask for it. They provide only one bottle of water. The closet is small. No shower toiletries other then shampoos/body wash

    The staff were great They have an iron/iron table Beds are comfy, not the best thu The bathroom is spacious. I did not try their resturants Hotel location is great 15-20 min from oxford street, harrods, leiscter sq. 5-10 min from hyde park, bakingham palace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up at 4am by a mad drunk person running around in the hotel. Wife was very scared and not happy... Very little the hotel / staff could have done to avoid this though... Did not spoil the trip though....

    Staff helped us celebrate our anniversary with an upgrade and a bottle of wine.... a very unexpected treat...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considerate staff - my mom became sick with the flu and they were very attentive and sent up some complimentary tea with fresh ginger, lemon and honey. Great location for pretty much everything - you can walk anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff number is too low for the number of guests. They take too long in providing the service; because there are only few of them.

    I like the hotel atmosphere in general. It felt comfy and warm. The bed is comfortable and the smell if the lobby was refreshing and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom window didn't fit properly making the bathroom very cold and quite noisy

    Extremely large and comfy bed. Good security and excellent facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited on bottled water and biscuits. For the price you pay. We got only 1 x water 1 x pack of biscuits. I would expect at least enough for two people.

    Amazing hotel, clean and the staff are so friendly. Buckingham palace is basically your neighbour 👌😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one little niggle we just got one free bottle of water in our room per night when there were two of us there. That is a minor thing the rest of it was great.

    We love to stay in Mayfair and this is the first time here at the Sheraton but it won't be the last. We were impressed with the hotel overall feel and decor especially the well lit wide corridors. Our room was a good size for London and the bathroom was exceptionally large. I am really into good quality bedding and this was also very good and the lovley comfy bed too. All the staff were pleasant and very helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was not good the room, the services, the food I am very disappointed.

    I only liked the internet, in regards to staff only the concierge staff were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discrepancies between room. Friends had the room next door and had walk in wardrobe and larger room having paid the same price. Both of us were apparently upgraded but difficult to see the difference in facilities in both equal rooms

    Beds were very comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb quality hotel stay from beginning to end. Buckingham Palace 5 minutes walk through the park and shops practically on your doorstep. Thank you for a great weekend made my wife’s 60th birthday treat. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came early at 8AM the stuff was so rude with name of milkeh (lady) she didn’t bother her self us to stay at any room untill the one we ordered get ready! we checked in at 3:30pm and stayed at the lobby the whole hours, 7hours flight, she didnt give us good answer when the room will finish every hour different answer! I will never recommend to anyone, as the price is very high + with no any great services

    The location only otherwise nothings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked well, but the internet itself crashed every couple of minutes. Staff made absolutely nothing about it when we complained. Shower drain clogged, but fixed very quickly. Only two elevators for this size of a hotel is ridiculous. And they're extremely slow as well. Service at the bar was really bad. Waiters had absolutely no clue of what they were doing. Besides breaking 2 glasses in less than 10 mins we we're there the first and only time.

    Location was great. Easy access to the tube and walking distance to Piccadilly road. Almost all the staff we spoke to were friendly and helped out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not very attentive, especially the waiters waited too long for drinks gave up in the end

    Room great especially the bathroom front of house staff excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    speed of the lift 2 lift not enough no cotton in toilet your charge for upgrade is too high

    every things is perfect such as clean,comfort,service,staff ,lounge etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were struggling with a push-chair and a toddler at the time, it would've been more convenient to have to carry it over the stair every time. Also, there were only two small elevators and one of them was broken last two days. Once we even had to wait for 20 minutes especially with those with Pushchairs. There should be another solution available and the staff should open the service elevator for others. The stairs are not inclear view for people to choose them over waiting at the elevators

    Perhaps the location as it's near to Hyde park as we went to Winter wonderland almost every day. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms was nicely renovated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt of smoke a little

    Initial room allocation was poor as we looked straight into another room but we were promptly moved when I requested a change

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was obviously under-staffed, and therefore slow (but friendly). Buffet items (even things like juice and milk) were not being refilled/refreshed. The choices on offer were adequate but rather limited in variety, especially compared to other comparable hotels in London. From a Sheraton, and an otherwise very nice Sheraton at that, one would expect a better and somewhat grander breakfast experience.

    Updated and beautiful hotel with a good location, nice quiet rooms and very service-minded staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was not working and irritated us and other guests.

    Excellent location, many good restaurants nearby, very good hotel bar and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is so bad and the elevators are so slow it takes forever to get to your floor. Reception is useless and guest services are just a test of patience. I specifically asked for double beds and when I arrived at the property they said they were sold out. No regard for customers’ circumstances.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to wait 2 hours before checking in, despite website saying 3pm, the room was not ready till 5pm. It was not cleaned properly, dust everywhere. The beds were very uncomfortable. We left our luggage with the hotel staff after checking out. On collecting our bags at the end, no one knew where they were, hence leading to missing our trains home.

    Grans hotel, poor staff efficiency

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we arrived we were told that if we made reservation by booking.com the room type is only preference and not guaranteed, we selected twin bedroom and it was not available. i asked the receptionist to check and it took her a few minutes before confirming a twin-bedroom of another guest that did not arrive yet so they gave it to us. twin bedrooms are relatively small; we had one big suitcase and one small hand luggage, it was very difficult to move in the room. For the price, the room is tiny.

    hotel staff was helpful. location is good cuz hyde park is directly to the right and if you walk to the left you'll reach soho/trafalgar square, another lively area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I stayed for 4 nights -The bed moved far too freely on its wheels. When you got onto it, it moved about 6 inches across the floor - The lift was broken for 2 days - There was a terrible smell of sewage on the stairs we had to use - Even with the "Do Not Disturb" sign in my door, the cleaning staff would routinely open my door in on top of me breaching my privacy. I found this very annoying. - There was a wedding one night and ball another night. The music from the function room vibrated up into my bedroom and I was on the second floor. God help the people on the first floor. It was terrible and loud. Also I was routinely woken those nights by incredibly loud drunk people in the corridors after the functions. - The bedroom 244 I stayed in was very very dark even with curtains fully open. - The TV routinely froze mid program. It could be corrected by turning it off and back on again. I gave up after a few hours of this type of thing. - The shower was great. - The staff were very polite

    Staff were polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff. Room was small Nothing was available at room we have to asked for everything we want which is not acceptable in 5 star hotel.we order diner which come to the room cold.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a queen sized bed and when we checked in we were told the room was tiny, just big enough for one. The receptionist looked for another room for us and found the last in the hotel which was larger, however this cost an extra £80 on top of the amount we had already paid. Also asked for a room with a view as we were on honeymoon and were put in a room overlooking some bins

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff made us feel very comfortable. The hotel has a wonderful feel and it's always so nice to come back to. It feels safe. Across the road from beautiful Green Park. Short stroll to Shepherds Market. So central that we could walk to many places and it was only a short taxi ride to most other places we visited. We loved staying here so much.....we came back for another three nights at the end of our holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rubbish, I've had better breakfasts at 2 star hotels. Cooked breakfast was in water warmers not cooked per customer and were lukewarm on cold plates. Croissants were all cold and disintegrated on touch, the tea was revolting, 1 teabag in a pint of warm water, coffee wasn't any better the next day. We had considered eating our 50th Wedding anniversary dinner at the hotel but after eating breakfast decided it wasn't worth the risk and found an excellent Italian in Shepherds Market. Hotel style was promoted as "Art Deco", there were some features that gave a loose impression of a 21C replica of the style but not what I was looking forward to.

    Bed was comfortable. Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dysfunctional breakfast layout. Space too fragmented, making it inefficient and chaotic at peak periods. Italian staff however were friendly and hospitable at all times.

    Overall a contemporary, pleasant, well managed and maintained hotel. Great door staff and security. Breakfast is ok, but hotel dining room can't deal at peak periods with tourists bus loads staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every day cleaning trolleys where at our room door. It gave a feeling as you were staying at service quarters.

    The location was super excellent and breakast stuff very attentive and remembers you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception stuff are so baaad they are not resepectful

    Actually i wont pick this hotel anymore , and never recomend to others. I staw in four seasons park lane hotel for the rest 8 nights they are same location but much differ to be honest its not fair to compare four seasons is much better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    alot of thing where stolen in the hotel ... not only from us , when i was at the reception i heard alot of people complaining about valuable stolen things from the rooms

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Nearly £60 for 2 people for mediocre self-service food. We would have been better to cross the road to the Ritz and have one of the best breakfasts in the world for slightly more.

    Great location, comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the light bulb in the shaving mirror didn't work and as with most busy hotels the lifts / elevator are in constant use and can be a tad frustrating waiting around. Luck of the draw I guess.

    shower was extremely powerful and bathroom was stunning. Unfortunately the light bulb in the shaving mirror didn't work and as with most busy hotels the lifts / elevator are in constant use and can be a tad frustrating waiting around. Luck of the draw I guess.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size claims to be 23m2, no way 2x2 bed with ~1.5 metres (at best) on one side and. 1m on other side, less than 1m at bottom of bed. Actual room max 16m2

    Good bed and nice decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable. The only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast. We came down for breakfast at 10:00 and all the hot food, mushrooms, hash browns, tomatoes and beans were all luke warm. The coffee was also luke warm. The staff were good but too much hassle to get them to warm the food up since we were in a hurry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was told by the check in staff whether we would like an upgrade for £60 which we could have free afternoon tea and free drinks at the bar, when leaving were charged for everything embarrassing trying to argue our case at reception, we had afternoon tea and one drink at the bar before going to dinner, not the behaviour you would expect from a Hotel of this standard .

    Nice hotel very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived back at the hotel after an evening out at 11pm to find no food was available other than room service which we ordered for 5 people. Unfortunately it took 1.75 hours for it to arrive and was cold and not edible, very disappointing. The staff were very understanding the next day and apologised

    The rooms were beautifully decorated, beds really comfortable, fabulous bathroom. Superb polite staff throughout the whole of the hotel. Excellent location for events in Hyde Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered some more milk for a cup of tea, never arrived, asked to stay another night and was told fully booked, then I asked for reservations a few weeks away got put through to another reservation area, asked the same question and yes we have another night booked......all to do with who we booked through previously,

    The staff were lovely, and the decor is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can have more fish and salads items on menu, but like what's there.

    Gym staff everyone helpful More French wines at bar All in all my stay was great and I plan to be back after a visit to Essex. Thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room allocated had no view at all but a view on the staircase of the next building - Some individuals at the front desk staff not helpful at all, rather arrogant - no replenishment of in-room amenities - breakfast price outrageous!

    The Concierge Service was TOP, they were on hand for their guests, they are the heart of the hotel. A few individuals at the Front desk were very friendly. Location of the hotel is great, overall feeling of the property fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were not helpful and rude. Some were difficult to understand because of their non-English background.

    The bed was large and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the entrance to the hotel did not reflect it's status. When we arrived, we had to walk through the "afternoon tea" area and were a little bewildered as to where the reception was. However, a member of staff immediately stepped in and helped us with our luggage and showed us the correct reception desk.

    From the moment we arrived, we were treated most politely and helpfully. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed...superb!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is fine but the staff is very unhelpful and way from being service oriented. Very an placenta experience with the staff, the Recprion specially

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not meet all 5 star criterias , The windows are all very old and has to be changed . The bathroom window must be 30 years old and did not close . But this is in no way to say the hotel is bad . It just has few things to be adjusted and we did enjoy our stay .

    In general it's nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No housekeeping when we arrived back at room 4:30 in the afternoon to change for dinner. Breakfast and staff are poor. Wait to be seated, empty hot trays and no offer of a coffee refill. One day would be bad but we had breakfast prepaid for three days...eat elsewhere.

    Pub staff were great and the location is central for shops, restaurants and easy to get to shows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to remember, however I would say that lifts are a bit slow.

    Hotel has just been rennovated. Perfect location. I got luck to get a free room upgrade at arrival. Wi-fi is fast and works everywhere on the territory of the hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There club lounge food variety was not good at al. Far behind all the other hotels in the park pane, piccadilly strip. They should work on improving that for sure.

    Overall, really good hotel and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given an upgraded room, a later check out & because it was a special occasion we were brought a bottle of prosseco and cake! An AMAZING experience, cant recommend highly enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift had a mind of its own and every time took me on a floor by floor tour which was quite annoying

    Room was lovely and Decor was great throughout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the rest of the staff were not so inviting. The room was cold when we arrived . Breakfast was cold. Overall the hotel does not meet the standards of other 5 star hotel in that area . I have stayed at the Millennium also the Mont Calm . I would not stay at this hotel again unfortunately. Also lifts were so slow !!

    Thought the concierge who I think sounded French was exceptional. Shame we did not see him again as I wanted to tip him

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfully renovated rooms with an art deco flavour. Beautiful atmosphere in the lobby bar, music and decor very tasteful. Great service @ reception. The rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were not insulated for sound or heat! Bathroom window was so bad there was a freezing wind blowing right onto the toilet seat making the bathroom very cold! Traffic noise all night even though we were at the back of the building.

    Large comfortable bed and well decorated room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing Bathroom. Horrible view despite booking superior room expecting view of St James's park

    Large very comfortable bed & bed-linen. Room decor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moving around with a baby pram was difficult, even accessing the breakfast lounge. No staff around at any time to help with pram. Not children friendly. Missed doorman.

    The staff was very helpful and nice. The bed is extra comfortable. Room was spacious. The lounge is very agreeable place to have a munch or a drink. Wonderful ambiance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are high: food taken in the room had an additional service charge, cover charge and an (optional) gratuity added. They tried to add 180£ to our bill for breakfasts — which we hadn't taken

    The room was opulent, the fittings and facilities were first class. The location was perfect — with many good restaurants just a short walk away

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room housekeeping is not as of five stars hotel, they should be more professional in room cleaning, one time, the bathroom napkin found wet after they make up the bathroom, also, they put only one bottle of water while we are two person in the room. The reception at check in didn’t explain the hotel facilities, locations and opening time. He just gave me the key and that’s it!! No view from the room window.

    The location is great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dissapointed having been out site seeing all day with the family to arrive back some 8hrs later for the room still not to have been serviced and having to sit in the lounge area for an hour whilst the room was cleaned etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No heating in the bathroom (Room 426), informed that heating is from bedroom but bathroom remains cold. Breakfast room (Mercantile?) very cold. Staff accept situation but nothing is done about it .... Requested specifically room with a view (got room in narrow street). Asked for high up floor room (got half way room on 4th Floor). No Italian TV available.

    Staff very professional, eager to help but obviously they cannot change things. Location superb. Rooms very nice. The ladies in the B'fast room were the best friendly people we met in London. Cleaning room was 1st class.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went to reception to check on our reservation. The mistakes started there. First, the girl named "Caterina", told us that our reservation was wrong and that she would show another room with extra charge. We accepted because she told us that the hotel is all over booked and the others hotels in the city.. Then we gave our credit card and we got about 1100 pounds from our credit card in the name of a Russian customer. We noticed and we objected. Then She said She made a mistake and said that we had reservation, she took about £ 1500 from our credit card. And we asked him to show the room and cancel the credit card receip which s he had takes for for the Russian customer. Although I did insist, she did not show the room and did not cancel my credit card payment. We asked for a signed letter about it will be canceled later. She went a room next to reception and then gave us a signed paper. She did not even look at our face when we went to the club brekfast room for breakfast the next day. When we went to the room, the room was cold, we told to room service and then the technician came to our room after 20 minutes he said the air conditioning system would be late. The room was not even warmed. The room we had come from was like ice. The technician said the radiator in the bathroom does not work and said it does not work in such rooms. It was unbelievable. we wanted to take shower but every stuff r was for a person. Towel, tooth brush, soap, etc. There are so many things to tell, these are just a few. Unfortunately we could not change the hotel at that time because it is a very full hotel. On the last day we waited for a taxi for 1 hour. They said they were calling a taxi and they said they would arrive 10 minutes after 10 minutes. They did not even find a taxi, and by chance we were able to find it. We found a taxi and we grew up on our plane. I will never stay and recommend to anyone again......personels behavior was really bad.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were on castors and did move around quite a lot especially if leaning against headboard to read. A brake would help.

    Twin beds that were more than standard 3ft and a thin and thick duvet to choose from. Spacious room with a table and two chairs so needn't sit on the bed all the time. Superb afternoon tea with free top ups of our favourite items. Amazing selection of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unpleasant smell in reception ، not good smell on washing water in bathroom especially when you use hot water, when you flash the toilet some of water coming out.

    normal hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only two elevators so we have to wait for some time. During my stay which is 4 nights, everyday there is bad smell in the ground floor near the lobby area and reception also the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was the only thing I didn't like. Small and slow. Yet if I ever was in London again I will for sure book the Sheraton Parke lane.

    Seriously this hotel is super great! Clean, comfortable, excellent location, friendly staff and secure. I guess am not surprised since it's a Sheraton! I never regret boozing at Sheraton anywhere I go honestly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service , slow and poor breakfast at £25 extra . £216 per night plus £25 for breakfast isn't good value. recommend walking a few doors along to get a better breakfast £10 at Hendrys . Waited 25 minutes to get served in the bar . Ordered a bottle of champagne waited another 20 minutes to be told they didn't have any , we left . Poor. Check out slow .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we had an unexpected maintenance man visit at about 9.30pm. Who had to turn off the hot water due to a leak, which meant a cold shower in the morning. The duty manager never did call to make arrangements for another room.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well located hotel for West End, Westminster & theatre attractions and Green Park tube connections. Staff were helpful, room was comfortable, breakfast choice was good and gym facilities OK too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property is non-smoking. As a smoker, it is very inconvenient and I will not stay at the hotel again because of this reason. I understand the reasons behind that but I am not paying to stay in a place where I have to change and go out in the cold every time I need to smoke a cigarette! There are other competing hotels where I don't need to do that.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation several months before my trip and made full payment already. I was informed that the hotel rooms were over-booked when I arrived the hotel. If the rooms were over-booked, wondered why the hotel did not inform us in advance? Don't know why the hotel staff managed it so badly. In addition, the smoke alarm was beeping at 5am, but obviously there was no smoke...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor view, natural ventilation, inefficient noise insulation from corridor. Even with much care doors slam on closing. Small room. Elevators are too slow.

    Bed excellent, outstandingly clean, nice breackfast even though pastry could be fresher.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-found a rat running in the hallway 2- the room service barged in without even knocking 3-the room service did not clean the room very well 4- our complains were forwarded to the supervisor but they didn't even bother to contact us

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Grand London Park Lane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: