Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkstone Hotel 3 stars

Ardayre Road, Prestwick, KA9 1QN, United Kingdom

#8 of 13 hotels in Prestwick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    More than adequate for a brief golfing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was rather flaky on the top floor - OK lower down the hotel!

    Breakfast was good. The fruit salad was better than most. There was a good range of cooked dishes and the food when ordered arrived hot and fresh without much delay..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.5
    We liked the friendly staff, breakfasts, and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go up stairs with arthritic knees, however the staff helped with luggage.

    We liked the friendly staff, breakfasts, and the location to hotels and golf clubs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything was acceptable

    sea view from our room was amazing, breakfast was very good,there was no milk in our room we were given fresh milk when i asked the bar staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Guy on reception was good also night porter was good in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests woken by guests at 1am never got back to sleep was up at 4.30 for flight at 6.30

    Guy on reception was good also night porter was good in morning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable overnight and we will be returning shortly
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The dining room and bar areas were lovely as for the rooms they were lovely but could have done with a little biscuit to go with the tea and coffee this would have made such a difference.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great location with great views and beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism I had was with the waffles and bacon I had at breakfast. I either needed more bacon or less waffles!

    The room itself was really nice and furnishings very good and suitable for a week’s stay. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel itself, bar, breakfast room were lovely and the views over to Arran were excellent. It was certainly a sea view to remember. The oaty fruit compote on the breakfast table was delicious. A label to tell us what it’s was would have been helpful then more people might try it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran a bath but water never got hot enough. Room was cool in the afternoon but heating couldn’t be switched on. It did come on during the night though when it wasn’t needed.

    Great location on the seafront. Well presented breakfast. Nice clean tidy room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location the room we were in could do with updating thankfully the bed was so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv was too small need updating I personally didn't like having to leave the hotel and enter my room through a seperate door

    The bed was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Parkestone . Simple comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 2 minutes from station . Great sea view with slubd of waves right by beach and Arran opposite. Simple comfort good bed and bathroom and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Overnight stay in Prestwick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was ideal with a sea view and its close proximity to the town. Breakfast was excellent with the cooked breakfast containing all local produce.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Last minute seaside break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken lock on the door to my room. The older bar attendant( grey hair) with a short attitude telling me the flat Stella Artois was supposed to be like that . Eh no it's a continental beer with Co2 and a bit of a head on it! Reluctantly changed it for us but visibly annoyed.

    I loved the seaview at room 15 .. the decor in the foyer and bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location close to Prestwick a excellent bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated if I’m honest, sea view room was first floor. We’re able to keep the curtains open as looked directly into the beer garden. Room was bit had seen better days.

    Great location close to Prestwick a excellent bars and restaurants. Could be so much better with some badly needed modernisation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.8
    for a 3 star hotel at over £100 quid a night, it was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old, smelly, lumpy pillows, ONE hand towel between two guests, breakfast very poor, overcooked, 'fresh' fruit salad was slightly off & sparse, only white sliced bread, no brown available, charged extra for porridge(!) been here several times over the years but it is now very badly in need of renovation/deep clean in all areas and new pillows, bedding etc sad to see standards slipping.

    location, americano coffee,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    okay for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    property tired and could do with revamp. not all lights in room were working, one lamp unplugged and unable to put plug back in.

    excellent location, food great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea tray was not replenished in the morning--no more milk for my cuppa. I had an evening meal in the restaurant, choosing sea bass with a selection of seasonal vegetables from the menu. When the meal was served there were no vegetables, only the fish with a salection of sea foods in a watery sauce. When I queried this I was told the vegetables were in the sauce--not what I had expected!!! I enjoyed the fish, but I was very disappointed that there were no visible vegetables accompanying the dish. I found the stairs difficult and would have appreciated a lift.

    The single room was small. Having a sea view was a bonus which I enjoyed. The bed was comfortable and the toilet and shower good. The TV reception was poor. The room was well furnished and clean. There was a good choice of food at breakfast with a helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Prestwick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote control and the tea tray were a bit icky, but once I got my wipes out, no other issues.

    It was a single room, but was bigger than most other singles I've been in. It had a double bed, which was very comfy. The view was lovely looking out to sea and across to Arran. It was very quiet, but just a short walk to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Well the food was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work in the room, the shower temperature went from freezing cold to red hot in an instant (without me touching the controls), the room was tiny, the toilet bowl looked dirty....

    The evening meal and breakfast were tasty and the staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Around the corner from Prestwick Golf Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift (elevator) but not a big deal. Property could use a bit of updating but it is a classic old hotel. Baths in single rooms are small.

    Around the corner from Prestwick Golf Club. Free off-street parking. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location,stones throw from beach,fantastic staff...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it

    Fantastic location,stones throw from beach,fantastic staff,tremendous breakfast & a 10 min walk to Main Street for restaurants & bars 👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great location on the beach and close to town. Welcoming staff. Comfortable and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have improved my stay. Only wish I had booked to stay longer.

    The bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. Staff provided me with the company name, so as I could order one for home. Friendly efficient staff in all areas of the hotel. Spacious and very clean room. Stunning location on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Paid extra for superior room was comfortable and nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was not very welcoming also lady sitting there complaining in front of everyone instead of been taking to a more ptrivate area.this wasnt nice to hear on arrival did put me off

    Paid extra for superior room was comfortable and nice and quiet.breakfast was lovely apart from the tea not tetley but thats preference.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, good breakfast and easy check in/check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door needs replaced- very dodgy rolling door.

    Lovely hotel, good breakfast and easy check in/check out process. Great bar area with outside seating and lovely views of the beach from our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a little old fashioned - could be doing with a little modernisation but thats not a big deal. Lots of things broken in room - lights, toilet roll holder, bathroom door didn’t close, light above mirror didn’t work. Not massive things but things that are easily fixed.

    Spotless and clean. Great location. Great views. Lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Weekend holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tap was very hard to turn off. Leak under sink soaked stuff I had in the cupboard. I pulled the bed out to plug my phone in to the socket. A bit dusty and an old lip salve on floor.

    Beer garden, location, reception staff especially friendly and welcoming. Comfortable bed. Big room and bathroom. Mainly very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Beds really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Beds really comfortable. we had a sea view which was fabulous. Property a bit dated but that was fine by us. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Great position for getting into Prestwick and right next to the golf course. Near Railway Station. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Usually come here and will continue to do so.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk chair not appropriate for desk - not really suitable for working

    Perfect for our needs - not a ‘plastic’ chain hotel - a little cramped but cosy. Convenient for town facilities and railway station as well as onthe sea front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The grounds are beautiful, right on the sea and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn’t work properly but the front desk immediately offered the use of an empty room nearby.

    The grounds are beautiful, right on the sea and the boardwalk. Very nice sunset. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a nice time food good room could have been better for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grout on bath was black .bathroom floor was badly marked. Seat in room was marked badly.sray

    The meals in the hotel were very good. The beer garden is good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Superb location for everything walks and pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault i could find is drink is a wee bit expensive would have stayed longer in hotel drinking

    Room was clean and tidy and really comfy bed 👍 superb beer garden and breakfast was lovely poor waiter was run off his feet as everything was running out milk orange juice but he coped well and was last he of serving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Beach hotel complete with sunshine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection of fruit and meat for continental option was poor. Cooked breakfast was adequate but undercooked tomato and over cooked fried egg was disappointing.

    The room was spacious comfortable and clean. Location stunning and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very good for our purposes
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good early morning breakfast at whatever time required.Good food in the restaurant and not expensive.Very helpful manager and friendly,efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Homely, clean and relaxing. Will definetly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu didn’t have much choice. I’m such a plain Jane. The dishes offered weren’t to my taste. But that wasn’t a problem as we were in short distance to some lovely restaurants. If you fancy anything in the dinner menu then please give it a try, as the breakfasts were lovely. We asked for a room with a sea view which we did have but as it was in ground level. Unless standing we were looking at a wall. In future I’ll request for a room on the first floor.

    Cleanliness, staff couldn’t be anymore helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff were very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working. We informed staff and they were already aware of this! Would have been better to tell us at check in!

    Reception staff were very friendly! Lovely bar area, great sea views!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Best B&B in Prestwick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately during my two night stay twice in two days we were told no smoked salmon for breakfast (apparently waiting for an order) which was quite bad seeing as they had a wedding on. Gutted to see the ‘Cullen Skink’ speciality has been taken off the menu.

    My third stay at the Parkstone. Brilliant place to stay at, the food is quality and the bar is relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff made stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is getting dated but was still great.

    Great position overlooking the Prestwick beach looking over to Arran. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were going to a lunchtime wedding and they ensured we had early access to our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Personnel in hotel very friendly. Home from home feeling. Great location by the promenade . Great b/
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just tv lacked channels. Needed attention.

    Extra comfortable bed..great view over sea from window. Arrived late and had lots of assistance throughout my overnight stay before flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel with great staff and delicious food in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location on the beach. We had a fantastic meal in the restaurant, I had duck & my husband had scallop starter & chicken kebab all cooked perfectly. It was presented very well & the staff are very attentive without being intrusive. I would definitely recommend & I will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a lot later than expected and the restaurant was just closing but the lovely man at reception got us a table and we were able to order food which was good because we were starving! Hotel was very clean and the rooms were lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend the hotel! 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    Terrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supposidly serving food until 9.00pm as they advertise on their wbsite. I arrived at 8.15pm and was told they are not serving food as the kitchen is closed. After a long journey to arrive at the hotel this was a terrible start. Asked reception to book a taxi to the airport in the morning for pick up at 5.00am. Treble checked that this would be okay as was catching a flight and it would definatly be here and will definatly be booked, in the morning no taxi booked and was very, very lucky to get one (thanks to the lady on reception). Raidators in the room were off on arrival so the room was freezing cold. Absolutly shocking experience all round. Excepr for the night porter lady.

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and a very pleasant overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for the airport was excellent we only booked for one night as we were flying on holiday the next day but I would definitely like to come back for maybe a long weekend the hotel staff were excellent and we had dinner which was lovely very reasonably priced for what you get

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual for hotels the bar prices were on the high side.

    The hotel was on the shore front with lovely views to Arran and less than a10 minute walk from Prestwick town centre. The room was a good size with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, a seating area and a really comfortable bed. Breakfast had everything you could ask for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Cosy stay, made to feel really welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't really have any complaints.

    Warm comfortable room, with very cosy beds.Good sized bathroom with an easy to use shower.Had a good view of the sea. Could have breakfast overlooking the sea.The restaurant looked very cosy,we only had breakfast, Maybe next time dinner.Breakfast very good,and all the staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable but spoiled by the meal choiuce in the evening..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not realize there was a party night on and therefore we did not have any choice of meals...We felt we were overcharged for the main course we had which was a small portion. The quality was excellent but just a bit pricey....

    Very comfortable but did request a double room not twin..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Not bad but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing even with the radiator on, scrambled eggs at breakfast were not good,and cooked breakfast was very grease

    Comfy bed with a great sea view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service and good humour, and good value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so impressed that I have booked a further visit for next month.

    Traditional hotel and the service which was better than I expected. (I am not a big enthusiast of the more popular’self service' so called hotels).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Super atmosphere and excellent food. Check re room to have heating on and also to get a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have had the heating on prior to arrival. Also we had booked a sea view room and asked to change.

    Excellent food and atmosphere in the bar / lounge. Roaring fire and very attentive staff. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Single traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just very tired. Needs updated. Breakfast was meh.... very little effort. Got a single room, which was tiny. Had to actually find the remote power switch for the electric shower

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely situation.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No information pack in the room.........I asked about the heated rail in the bathroom to be switched on.....it remained cold.....my partner has a heart problem and suffers with the cold

    the bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding Value, cracking food and great whicky selection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was a great overnight stay.

    The comfy room with roaring log fire to enjoy a wee dram. The Steak was out of this world, if you go on a Wednesday it is steak night , have the fillet. one of the best I have ever had anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff and food gave the hotel pass marks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in bathroom did not have much pressure. Room was in need of upgrading very tired looking.

    The staff very friendly. Food in restaurant for dinner was nice,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room carpet old,poor and...tired,car park covered by darkness(no light) bad surprise when i arrive on hotel and they ask me for 10 pounds extra for my child because i do reservation on booking (82.88 pounds,2 adults and 1 child)and in hotel reservation its specified only 2 adults(and they have to add.1 bed extra(???) i show to receptionist my reservation with 2 adults and 1 child for 83 pounds but ...nothing.Only after threatening to leave home(only 2 hours driving)he left the room at the price of the reservation. after that,i ceck again on internet the price of 1 room and i found the max.price at 84 pounds and on hotel page just 77.35 pounds.

    good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    The one complaint I made barley matters when the main things were good, especially that view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the windows in the bedroom need replaced. Might be a bit drafty in the winter.

    The view from our room was wonderful, just sat in the window and looked at the sea and everyone walking their dogs. Comfortable beds ,shower easy to use,cosy bar, good breakfast and lovely waitress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Stayed at the parkstone the night before my wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication from site and hotel - had booked with a late checkout of 1pm however the hotel staff were not aware and were asking us to leave at 11.

    Stayed at the parkstone the night before my wedding. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff could not do enough to make our evening and the morning fun and relaxed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was great with directions & help with luggage. Food was good. Room had a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find this hotel.

    Lovely sea view with a beach. Helpful staff. Clean room. Actually had a wash cloth in the bathroom! The 17 other places we stayed did not provide wash cloths, just hand & bath towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    It was nice, and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but to be fair there was only 3 flights of stairs. Its just I find stairs in general hard to climb as suffer from breathless and muscle pain due to FIBROMYALGIA. Also in my shower room the shower cord was too high and too short and I couldn't reach it unless I climbed on a chair, so therefore didn't shower as I have problems with my balance due to TIA (mini strokes. Apart from that everything was fine

    Made welcome by staff on arriving at hotel. Staff were always polite and attentive, and always had a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Was relaxing but wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for the radiators to be turned on were told it was Aug (summer) and they don't go on then was supplied with a heater

    The room was very large and airy great view of the beach but it was very cold at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay in a nice hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No lift meant that I was a little breathless after climbing to the top floor. My case was carried up for me however I carried it down myself. I am sure that if I had asked for help then this could have been accommodated.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, although a single bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, I had steak and chips one evening and the steak was cooked exactly to my order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice room and nice ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant needs improving with more staff training and better night menu as breakfast was much better.

    Spectacular view with easy reach to Golf courses and the Ladies Scottish Golf Open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single rooms were on the small side but adequate for an overnight stay. One is mindful that in life you receive usually for what you pay. So I do not harbour regret.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    The view was amazing, beautiful long beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, not a ideal for prams or wheelchairs. Having to lift my baby's Pram upstairs alone with a toddler was a nightmare.

    The view was amazing, beautiful long beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    My stay was very relaxing and the staff was superb.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed my stay at Parkstone Hotel. I arrived in the evening after a very long trip and I was welcomed by members of the staff who were very friendly and professional. My room was comfortable and the shower/bathroom looked brand new. I had breakfast in the morning which was very tasty. The airport is a quick taxi ride away which is very convenient. The bus stop to Glasgow is also really close (3-4 min walk). Also, Fast WiFi!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and can't wait to come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little cabinet under the bathroom sink was not cleaned at all during my stay.

    Slightly disappointed at the breakfast on Friday morning - only half the selection available compared to Tuesday, Wednesday @ Thursday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Scotland 1st Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some early morning noise in the corridor outside room but not excessive, and not a huge bother to me.

    Staff frienndly polite and helpful, good manners and obviously cared about the hotel always on the go keeping it neat and tidy. Room comfortable and provisioned well. Food was good and nice varied selection with local produce which is nice to see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Friendly welcoming and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming and extremely helpful staff. Great location with large room, comfortable beds, excellent sea view. Facilities excellent. Evening meal was exceptional. Early call, taxi organised for transfer to airport. Will definitely stay again. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Ayrshire!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The room I had was fresh. View was great from large windows of my room! Surroundings are lovely. Steak I had for dinner was delicious. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel, but not very accessible for peaks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Pram friendly, needs updating

    Clean hotel, but not very accessible for peaks and wheelchairs. Needs upgrading. Phone in room but doesn't give numbers to phone. Eh; reception etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was a bit expensive however the meals looked and smelled delicious. Breakfast was good. Locally sourced ingredients and good selection of continental options as well. WiFi signal wasn't great if you're a social media must-do.

    The location was fantastic for an early morning walk along the beach front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stopover with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cubicle was a little tight but functional. Toilet roll holder fell off the wall.

    Decent dinner and breakfast; small but comfy single room with seafront view. Very accommodating and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not book again as qualtiy did not reflect cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor full Scottish breakfast sounded good but disappointing not quality fresh seemed like it had been sitting around waiting for requests. Also display very poor for cereals bread etc cost for room bed and breakfast £150.00 definitely not value for money. Staff helpful and pleasant but hotel seemed to lack atmosphere and was drab.

    room clean good size bedroom and bathroom staff had room ready for early check-in as requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel will definitely be using again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The staff were very very good they couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent and plenty of it good prices. The sea views were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and very welcoming, room was compact,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was just right for us

    Staff were friendly and very welcoming, room was compact, spotless & perfect. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was fantastic, looking forward to going back very soon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable, although only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift, as the stairs were challenging for me, they carried my luggage for me though.

    Comfortable, staff very courteous, will definitely return in the future

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Not really to recommend...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room was tiny and had its windows on the ground floor towards the parking lot whithout curtains. The lamps was broken and dirty. Dust everywhere...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had Sunday lunch and there was only 1 other table occupied and the only downside was the service was extremely slow

    Staff made you what ever you wanted for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.0
    Curate's Egg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of draught beers in bar very limited. Bar menu uninspiring. We had a ground floor room but as the upstairs corridor was being decorated we had to access it from another entrance outside the main door. There did not seem to be a lift which would make things difficult for disabled guests or those with mobility issues. Management need to think a little more about what guests would like

    Breakfast was quite good and cooked to order

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: