Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkview Guesthouse 3 stars

116 Vinery Road, Cambridge, CB1 3DT, United Kingdom

#18 of 58 B&Bs and Inns in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    good value, quiet neighbourhood with a short cycle ride or bus to city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only critique is the shower was not powerful, but it was adequate.

    I thought this hotel provided good value for money. I was very late booking in on my first night but the owner waited up to welcome me. Everything was very clean and the room was well appointed and I slept very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.0
    Would recommend. Ideal location for our needs. Room 1 double bed very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in all rooms as it was very hot and only one of the two rooms we booked had a fan in. My daughter who slept in the double bed in room 4 (attic room) says her mattress was not as comfortable as ours.

    The bed in room 1 was very comfortable. The location of the guest house is ideal for Addenbrookes Hospital (only a 5 minute drive), and it is right opposite a lovely park. It is also only a 10 minute drive to the city centre. Although we didn't use public transport, the bus stop is a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Guesthouse in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Guesthouse is located in a lovely part of Cambridge, quiet and residential but also within easy walking distance of Mill Road with all of its restaurants, bars and shops etc. There is also a lovely public park just opposite the Guresthouse.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable. The bed was very soft. The view from the window was very nice. Coffee or tea making facilities provided. There are 3 parking places by the house and plenty of space on the street. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the whole few days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met our expectations, so no comments required.

    We were delighted with the accommodation, having an extra area to eat and relax was an added bonus. Staff were lovely as were our hosts. A very positive first visit to Cambridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable option in this busy city with private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been clearer that the only breakfast available was a packet delivered to the room especially as previous reviews have mentioned the breakfast. However there was a good selection of cafes only ten minutes walk away. We were on the top floor and could not really get a wifi signal. However our son was in a room below and he was fine.

    comfortable bed, private parking, friendly owner, fridge in room, quiet neigbourhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind, friendly hosts. I really enjoyed my breakfast. I didn't head into the city centre as I was just passing through, but this accommodation is in a quiet residential street with a park just across street, and is in easy walking distance of Mill Road, where you can find restaurants, a pub, a shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    An experience to repeat again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The room was the right size, the owner/ landlord was very welcoming and down to earth and the food was amazing! We can't wait to go back🙂

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Was just like home very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Short walk to main road for bus to Addenbrookes or centre of city. Nice quiet location opposite park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    friendly, clean and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny shower room and double bed pushed against wall to allow room to get in.

    Good breakfast. Choice of full English and variations of standard cooked breakfast such as scrambled eggs, beans mushrooms etc. Choice of cereal, jug of juice and milk brought fresh to the table. Coffee or tea. Helpful friendly managers, there if needed but discretely around not constantly chatty. Clean room with small table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to explore Cambridge
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    The Parkview Guesthouse is located within a quiet and friendly area. To arrive the city center it is just a half hour walk. No need for a car when exploring the historic Cambridge. We had a nice and cosy room under the roof. Good breakfast prepared as wanted. Zarah and her mum are friendly hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electrical shower, small bathroom sink, 40 minutes walking distance to the city centre.

    Easy parking, quiet street with a park across, clean, comfortable simplicity, close to the house I came to visit, by far cheaper than more central locations while still comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    There was a fan in the room, essential as it was during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fan in the room, essential as it was during the heat wave. Also a small fridge, very useful, plus an iron and ironing board. Didn't use these

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly welcome, clean and good location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very cheap but good price for Cambridge guesthouses and hotels.

    It was opposite a lovely park that we overlooked from our bedroom; close to city centre; great welcome; nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    I liked it a lot and really recommend it. I felt like at home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Habitaciones acogedoras y muy limpias. Personal muy amable. Cama muy comoda. Rooms are cozy and very clean, the owners and staff really nice and the bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great for the price: nothing fancy, but friendly, thoughtful and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess it would have been nice to choose a lighter breakfast option for a bit less than the full English price, because then I might have gone for it. Aesthetically, the decor is very basic, so maybe not the place I'd choose to whisk someone for a romantic weekend.

    A great, quiet B&B which doesn't pretend to be anything fancy but has everything you need for the price. I particularly appreciated the cleanliness, the nice shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower, the fridge in my room (definitely not something I expected in a basic single) and the fact that, although I had booked a room with a shared bathroom, I had my own ensuite - presumably because they had found it to be available at the last minute - and wasn't charged any extra for it. One of the owners was there when I checked out, and she was lovely and friendly, but apart from that I barely saw a soul and could come and go as I pleased, which for a work trip was perfect. I chose not to have the breakfast as I can't do a full English early in the morning, but it smelled good on my way past the dining room! Also, lots of hotels include breakfast in the room price and bump it up, but here I could skip it without paying for something I wasn't eating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean. Welcoming. Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom just off the dinning room but wasn't a problem. Shower cubical a little small

    Ideal location for salsa event. Not having to climb stairs after a whole day of dancing. Helpfulness of owner. Clean. Fresh. Welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    B&B in quiet residential neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi that worked the first day. Also not happy with the trend for Bed and Breakfasts to charge extra for breakfast - especially cereal, fruit, toast.

    Good location on quiet residential street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Won't stay again- problems with wifi and shower
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, we were not satisfied with our stay. We did not feel very welcome by the staff. Also, although the website says free wifi the wifi did not work for the entirety of our stay although we asked the staff to help us, no luck. Lastly, the shower went from hot to freezing cold or boiling hot while in the shower.

    The hotel was in front of a nice park and is well located. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkview is clean and very comfortable. The owners are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast choice is excellent and freshly made to order. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    very practical if visiting Cambridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    The room with two beds, a double and a single was very comfy, the bathroom and shower were efficient. Free parking was an ormolus perk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvets were immensely hot for the mild December night making sleep difficult. The breakfast was expensive. We explained we only had time for a pot of tea for one and cereal for two which was £10. We also felt poor quality tea and the offer of nescafe and long life orange juice could all be bettered for the money.

    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were slim so fitted into the small shower, so not a problem for us. The staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kettle in our room might have been a little dirty, we found after boiling the water there was a clear film atop the surface of the boiled water. We then tried to use bottled water to rule out the quality of water from the tap and still got the same effect. Only a minor point though- we simply drank bottled water.

    We arrived in the evening and were pleasantly greeted by a young man who set us up in our room very quickly. The location was great, very easy walk to the center of Cambridge and close to many decent restaurants. Our room had a little fridge which was handy, and the

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely host and the house is near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host and the house is near the centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice , friendly B and B
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfy room , plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The people and the staff being such lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poweroutlets but that's a UK thing

    The people and the staff being such lovely people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location but very basic room with a tiny bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. Bathroom tiny.

    It was close to the cocktail bar we had chosen to visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for Mill Road area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for Mill Road area and 20 minutes from the station. Free WiFi, small comfortable room with WC and shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    It was fresh clean and bright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fresh clean and bright

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find and close to the city centre :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and close to the city centre :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Was there very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a cooked breakfast.

    Very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous, why we keep returning.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly.helpful and welcoming. Rooms are clean, fresh and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing bad to say about it

    Very friendly & accmodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    The location and the nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress

    The location and the nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.5
    Easy access and parking. Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of hosts. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    I liked how it felt like we was at home because the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how it felt like we was at home because the room was decorated just like a normal bedroom would be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent room at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room at a great price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had mould Room was too small for bed which was right next door to radiator therefore unable to get out of bed my side

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are too thin and so are the towels.

    The size of the room and the price.Welcoming owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Really impressed! Thank you Zarah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well appointed room, very comfy beds. Excellent facilities throughout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly, clean and comfy!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds, warm welcome, excellent breakfast thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and good value - apart from location.. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 mile walk into town(but was OK). very small (but adequate) bathroom.

    Quiet, good breakfast, clean, nice staff, everything worked, overlooked a park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good location.

    Cousy. Clean. I felt great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds Ñice furnishings Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly host, rooms were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    VERY HAPPY! The bed truly was like a cloud; the owners very friendly and the breakfast delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite a distant walk from town center.....40 mins at a good clip

    I slept like an absolute baby....in a VERY quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Friendly place , warm welcome. Clean facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great staff . Forgot my phone charger and violet, the landlady lent me hers. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    beds counfortable! Quiet environment!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    The owner was a very pleasant and kind person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was a very pleasant and kind person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value but transport needed to get into city
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger room. A bit cramped

    Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Cambridge
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room, nice location, good breakfast, good value for money, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great Guesthouse for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and very ideal, perfect place to stay of your visiting Cambridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Superb-clean-comfortable-booked again Nothing too much trouble-taxi`s booked for me and parking excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Very happy and will definitely recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing. Perfect stay, very comfortable and conveniently located. So many cushions! :)))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly, family-run place, top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, family-run place, top!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Original decor. Parking space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money, high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and easy access to city centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff V helpful, cheery, and friendly, rooms well Kept. Would definitely recommend and will be sure to stay again if I'm in Cambridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Very warm and cosy.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cornflakes!!!!!

    Very warm and cosy. Weather was exceptionally cold during my visit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable and friendly guesthouse close to Mill Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Mill Road Good value for money Friendly Warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Welcoming hosts, quiet, conveniently located B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Nice and quiet, very friendly, accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, Good quality bedding! excellent value for money and very friendly staff. Would definitely use them again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Lovely room, perfect place to stay when doing business in Cambridge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely and Sarah was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Great value;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parkview Guesthouse is not for you if you want a location in, or near, the centre of Cambridge, but if you are prepared to walk into the centre, take a bus, or drive then Parkview offers a quiet location, very good value, adequate facilities and a friendly welcome

    Great value; friendly people

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    the breakfast and the lady at the guesthouse was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt the duvet and heating in the room made it a bit stuffy but it is a personal choice thing

    the breakfast and the lady at the guesthouse was amazing

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    The pillows were the best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room needed a bit of decoration and the mirror needs to be moved so you can use a hairdryer to see. The double bed needs a new matress. Other than that, the owners were lovely and I would stay there again.

    The pillows were the best ever. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.1
    Staff wonderful treated us like their
    • Couple

    Staff wonderful treated us like their own family. Our room looked out onto the garden so very restful.Immaculately cleaned. Nothing too much trouble to make our stay comfortable Will be back next year

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    A wonderful friendly welcome when we arrived, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful friendly welcome when we arrived, the room was very clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. A lovely guest house.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    Great bed and room, all very clean, friendly staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is quite a walk to the station or the city center, although there is a bus running that is easy to take

    Great bed and room, all very clean, friendly staff, nice setting

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: