Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parr Street Hotel

33-45 Parr Street, Liverpool, L1 4JN, United Kingdom

#50 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    The location The staff, very cordial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was impossible to connect to WiFi in the room. The cleaning carried out consisted only in the change of towels, I understand that at least it would have been appropriate to change the used tea cups and replace the products for the bathroom.

    The location The staff, very cordial.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, room was very hot. No food/drink facilities on site, vending machines would be good.

    Room was spacious. Mini bar prices reasonable. Location great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    With the exception of breakfast it was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was looking for a hotel to stay in for the Conference I was attending I specifically searched for Hotels that INCLUDED breakfast in the price! I was somewhat alarmed to discover on the Saturday Morning that the Hotel does NOT DO BREAKFAST AT ALL! Not good for a Hotel located in a major Tourist Location such as Liverpool

    The Hotel, Staff and my Room were excellent I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to colleagues with one warning - which i shall explain in the next section of my answer to these questions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly, helpful staff, lovely comfortable bed &...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault but it was incredibly hot in the room due to the unusually hot weather we are having.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, lovely comfortable bed & nice big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was amazing and staff bent over backwards to help but really needs modinising .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon , fan supplied but v noisy and just circulated hot air , if window was open niose from bar next door was v loud until 4.30am Broken cabinet Dirty shower cubical Mattress was uncomfortable as springs were lumpy Lift out of order

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Location was perfect and the lady on reception was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hottest days of the year so far on our stay and there was only one window but 2 large fans where provided to make up for it

    Location was perfect and the lady on reception was extremely helpful, warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Had a nightclub below the room and I honestly thought the DJ...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a nightclub below the room and I honestly thought the DJ was in my room belting out some harsh trance music till 4.30am.i still hear the awful noise till this very day when I try to sleep at night.never again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Interesting stay. Lovely staff. No sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were hot and not well ventilated. Had to sleep with noisy fan on all night. Music playing on both Friday and Saturday night into the morning.

    The location is excellent and the staff are friendly and obliging

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A good hotel in a great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there is no bar or communal area but it can't be helped.

    The room was huge and it was perfect because we were going to a concert at Parr Street Studios. Its a great location, right in the centre of Liverpool, a few minutes walk from Concert Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Affordable mini bar and amazingly comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right next to some bars so could be a bit noisy overnight. Though it didn’t disturb us at all, we had an amazing sleep!

    Affordable mini bar and amazingly comfortable beds!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Fun, spontaneous, exciting. Would go back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts were a little shabby chic but it was part of the character and it didn’t affect my stay

    The lady at reception! She was lovely. Plus it’s proximity to everything and the fact the studio and bar are all in one place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is great to go out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As said in other reviews, because of its location you can hear clubs/bars from your bedroom. But if you're planning on going out this is just fine...

    Location is great to go out. Many restaurants/bars around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Stones throw from everything, fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t great, had a fancy shower that didn’t work.. other than that it was perfect

    The bed was amazing, our room was fantastic and well equipped. Perfect location for everything, can’t wait to stay again very soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Sort the noisy pipes & it will be ideal!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy pipes during the night, had to turn the radiator on to stop the racket but it was already too hot in the room (April 2018 & record temperatures!), so a shame but not a good nights sleep. Sort the heating / noisy pipes & it will be fab!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A hidden gem, which ticks all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed here on numerous occasions, and it's always a thoroughly enjoyable and pleasant experience, hence why we keep returning! Special mention to the staff who are always so accommodating, kind and welcoming. Looking forward to our return already :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Bed was lovely and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise on an evening was ridiculous. Good job I’m not a fussy sleeper. Shower system wasn’t great at all.

    Bed was lovely and comfy. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Somebody accessed my room whilst I was out in the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somebody accessed my room whilst I was out in the evening and used my private bathroom leaving it in a less than clean state. Makes a mockery of the room key system and raises questions about the security of any valuables left in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Cheap & Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a nightmare!! Very small carpark and people park literally on your car! The carpark is also full of glass and rubbish so I'd recommend parking on the NCP across the road. Also the rooms are ridiculously hot. A fan is provided, however it doesn't really make much difference. I imagine in Summer the room temperature is unbearable.

    Friendly front of house. Very helpful. We came for a night out so it served a purpose. Location is excellent. Walking distance to shopping centre and nightlife. Rooms are big and provide all the amenities you would need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Hotel was lovely great location room was clean bed was comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift within the hotel could be updated

    Hotel was lovely great location room was clean bed was comfy mini bar within room was reasonably priced. Staff very welcoming and helpful would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would suggest a hand towel in the bathroom other than that was great

    Close to the nightlife friendly staff no hassle helpful the room was well equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff and room, very poor nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not very nice. Loud music and drunk people noise shook the room till at least 3am. Very little sleep.

    Bed was lovely and comfy. We pushed the two singles together to form a double. Big room, lovely feel. Staff very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was massive very well presented and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nightclub outside our window that didnt stop playing music till 4am and everytime the door opened for someone to have a fag it felt like you were in the club so we wernt able to get to sleep till 4 am and had to check out at 11

    The room was massive very well presented and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Never judge a book by its cover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the lift being slammed whenever someone opens the door.

    Never judge a book by its cover. Once you exit the lift on the hotel floor its like a breath of fresh air... literally. If your planning a night out in Liverpool this hotel is bang in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Definitely not child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get to sleep til 4:30am because it was right next to half a dozen bars/clubs! No bar, restaurant or usual hotel stuff, was basically just a room. A very, very noisy room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were lovely and big and the bed was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar downstairs stays open til 2am and you can hear the music in your room. But if your there for a night out yourself you wouldn't notice.

    The rooms were lovely and big and the bed was so comfortable.. The staff were nice and even let us check in early..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Cosy snug just what I needed for a relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very diffrent,room 3 is amazing,and this was the room I stayed in on my first visit, however on my return I was given room 1 the difference in, size and comfort is apparent when you enter the room it had a broken light and felt very small however I love this hotel and will be returning will just be asking for a diffrent room.

    Staff are Always welcoming this was my second visit, love the comfort of the rooms always warm and cozy great facilities.good location mini bar available upon request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Location was incredible for us, right next to all the bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was incredible for us, right next to all the bars and clubs but secluded enough for it to be quiet if you weren’t visiting for that purpose. 10 minute walk to the docks and Liverpool One

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find, strange lift to go up in (stairs option)

    Comfty beds, big room, good price, near Liverpool 1, put Valentine's flowers on bed for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    decent and cheap, if noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on a Saturday and was going on a night out myself, but I wouldn't recommend it otherwise unless you are happy with earplugs / don't mind noise until at least 3am. They did at least offer earplugs though. And i was expecting this from earlier reviews. Wifi didn't reach my room.

    Nice enough, clean enough. Reception open all night. Short walk to town/ restaurants/ clubs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience. Will definitely recommend and will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we stayed on a weekend there were some issues with the noise from surrounding clubs, but this is to be expected for the time of week in which we stayed

    The room was amazing, really comfortable bed, loved the bean bag sitting area, the room was really spacious, and bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Room was very spacious and comfortable, place was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directly above a nightclub that didn't close until 3/4, technically there was wifi but it didn't reach our room, room was quite hot and unable to open windows due to noise outside

    Room was very spacious and comfortable, place was easy to find, very close to the main part of town, free coffee and delicious biscuits

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.0
    The property is in a gd location, clean and have very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very busy and noisy over the weekend and I could not sleep till early hrs.

    The property is in a gd location, clean and have very nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Very central and cool but quite noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday night was extremely noisy due to various music pumping til after 3 in the morning so didnt get much sleep

    Very spacious room...felt like i was in an appartment for the weekend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    A heartwarming visit to Liverpool with sisters and cousins - family bonding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that the room backed onto a lively club. However, with ear plugs this wasn’t a problem for us.

    Everything was great. See above comments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms need a little attention in terms of maintenance and cleanliness.

    Cool atmosphere, large rooms, comfy beds, well-stocked and inexpensive mini-bar, great staff, fabulous location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is super, 2 min walk to concert square and 5-7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, we stayed sat n sun, sat night the bar or nightclub next door rocked until all hours

    The location is super, 2 min walk to concert square and 5-7 mins to shopping The room was nice and spacious and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location right by lots of bars and in walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy at night. Downside of being near barsbut didn't know when booking. Double glazing was useless. Only got warning about noise on email day before our stay and not when booking.

    Great location right by lots of bars and in walking distance to docks etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from what I assume was a neighboring nightclub until 4am. Although it sounded like they were in the same room. Ok if your out until 4am but not if your on at 11pm with your eight your old son after watching football. Real shame as the staff so everything they can to occomodate. But until they sound proof the hotel then it will only appeal to clubbers.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    On Arrival Sharon was more than helpful on the desk I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival to the room there was an awful smell of what I would call to be sewage. the lift was very old but worked and the rooms could do with updating however as we were not in the hotel much this didn't bother us. The beds are quite low to the ground and on Friday night it was quite noisy but nights previous there was no noise levels.

    On Arrival Sharon was more than helpful on the desk I couldn't have meet a nicer girl on reception. She showed us to our room and the TV didn't work so immediately moved us to another room. This was a nicer room where we had a mini bar TV worked and space. All other staff members were equally as friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Triple room was perfect for getting ready for a night out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We managed to park across from the hotel, on the stony car park, but ended up paying extra on the second day as we were given wrong information on the first day to what time we could park to.

    Triple room was perfect for getting ready for a night out with friends, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was ideal to get to various parts of the city. Really liked the vibe of the hotel and the quirkiness which makes it different to other places I have stayed before. excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Can’t really complain not expensive for city stay & a car park on the same road, £12 for 24hrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a good location it was very busy. There is a nightclub on site and right below the hotel floor. When we arrived back round 1.30am it was very loud, having said that it didn’t stop me falling asleep and didn’t wake me!

    The room was a good size, staff were friendly and the hotel was in a good location for Liverpool one and Albert dock and arena.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. But there is a Wetherspoons 2 mins away.

    The room was very spacious, fantastic location... less than 5 min walk to L1 shopping, 10 mins to Albert Doc, lots of nightlife just around the corner. Bit noisy area, but thats the price you pay for the location, it wasnt an issue for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Great for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of our party said it was too noisy to sleep.

    Lovely little place, very central too. Rooms were large and had everything you would need for your stay. Our party took up pretty much most of the place I think but those of our party in the higher numbered rooms said they were very very noisy being right over the nightclub. We were in room 2 and hardly heard anything.. Looks nothing from the outside but is really quite nice inside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Parr st hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its noisy till early hours but its part of a studio and next to bars and clubs so cant grumble

    Really quirky .. like a studio/ mill kind of conversion ... it was perfect for what we needed. Had a little fridge in too with chocokates..wine.. soft drinks champagne and even chewibg gum. Not complimentary of course but liked we had a choice 😊 also really close to echo arena.. which is where we were going.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    It was in a prefect location for our night out we didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was abit disappointed I wasn't told about the hotel parking, when booking it made it sound like there was no parking so to find out if the Sunday when checking out was abit annoying.

    It was in a prefect location for our night out we didn't need taxis as everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location, average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm and we could only open the window very slightly. It was extremely noisy until around three in the morning. There is no food facility at the hotel so we had to find a coffee shop for breakfast.

    We were upgraded from the small room we had booked to a much larger one free of charge. The Hotel was situated in exactly the area we needed, and although we were unable to park at the hotel there was a reasonably priced car park across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    The nite porter was rude nd not a very nice mad at all,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nite porter was rude nd not a very nice mad at all, think he needs to go on a customer service course, cos I wont be recommend them anymore because of him the lady was lovely tho,rooms need to be alittle bit cooler aa well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Impossible to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to sleep!!! Too noisy (they hold events downstairs), plus there is a huge emergency/exit light over the door keeping the room clear all night long - had a terrible night! No breakfast served. We booked as they said they had a parking but it was full when we arrived (got a place eventually, but was late in the evening) Definitely don't think it was worth the £100 we paid for the night

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Definitely recommend it to anyone going to a concert at Studio 2. loved the Fatboy seat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs triple glazing as music played in clubs & bars behind our bedroom window until 4am on a Thursday night.

    Great location as we where at a concert next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    No sleep all night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow where do I start . Well definitely not a 4 start hotel. 1 if lucky . The heat is so hot the window has to be open. The club music was till 4am under the room. And then bin wagons emptying bins from 4am till 6am then the building work started in the building in front of the room . Has no sleep what so ever . The rooms wa not cleaned to a standard and the WiFi is shocking and does not work, just don’t book .

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Central, friendly staff, cheap... but not clean & the noise til 3am was the last straw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room at the back, which overlooks a bar with very loud music until 3am. One of the windows didn't shut properly, it was very noisy. Beds and towels were clean but floors and sink were not and shower door was broken, left there but with a curtain added. The whole place is very tired.

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm (i suffer with hot flushes so wasn't the best) but not really the hotel's fault

    Very spacious and comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very good value for money but far, far too hot for comfort.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the room temperature will put us off revisiting. I like being warm but the heat was just stifling. The room did have two large fans in so obviously this had been recognized as an issue but all the fans did was blow warm air around - we tried leaving the window open and the fans on when we were out but did not make any difference at all - a real shame because otherwise Parr st is a little gem.

    Parr st is a fantastic location - staff are lovely and really helpful, room spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Noisy & uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't mind banging music til 3am from the club next door & sleeping in 100 degree heat this is the perfect place for you. The mini bar had bottles of water filled with tap water

    Staff were accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    This hotel was clean and convenient as I came by train from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See previous answer

    This hotel was clean and convenient as I came by train from London for one night. It is also nice and close to restaurants in the Liverpool One Centre. However, I was a woman on my own in Liverpool for one night for a charity dinner and felt a little unsafe/uncomfortable walking in the streets around there at night. Also, there were loud parties and music going on until something like 4am which meant I didn’t get a very good night’s sleep. Early in the morning when I left to walk to the train station, the streets were strewn with litter, food and puke... for one night of business this is fine, but I wouldn’t spend a holiday there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fab place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey at night due to a window that wouldn't close but bareable wouldn't stop me going back x

    It's such a new clean modern place with fantastic helpful staff I'd definitely go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so so warm and so so noisy :( Nightclub underneath open until 4am, window only open a crack, not worth £99

    Friendly staff and reasonable charges for minibar contents

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Our room was huge, lots of space and really comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was huge, lots of space and really comfy bed. The lift can be a pain in the arse if the gate hasn't been closed properly on another floor, other than that great stay :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    An amazing stay and will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift kinda was a little creepy but after a few trips of going on it . It was really cool. And i liked it . The only thing i didnt like was how small the bathroom was ,Because the shower was to small where as everything else was okay .

    You got spacious rooms and it was so comfy , because it was verry chilled . The property also was well secure with 24hr reception and ur key card needed for a few things. The property wad abolutely lovely and ill definatly stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    quirky hotel let down by customer 'service' !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for mine and my sisters bday night out in Liverpool with our partners...we loved the hotel on arrival...very funky+quirky rooms...liked the idea of the converted old building and recording studios etc... the American lady who checked us in was very helpful. the price was great and location fantastic (just around the corner from Concert Square)...we were initially very happy and thought we'd found a little gem here! the problems arose when we returned after our day/night out very much ready for our beds, to be locked out!! for a good 10-15 minutes with no note on the door with an explanation, just literally locked out. eventually the night porter returned and said he'd had a problem to sort out elsewhere so had had to leave...which is fair enough...but we were paying guests and needed access to our rooms so not good really. Then when we checked out the following day, the blonde woman on the desk had the nerve to accuse my sisters partner of kicking in a door on the first floor during the night! I'm not been funny but we are 2x 40 something couples who had gone for a few beers and to watch some bands, we were back around midnight! We're not some mad teens who'd gone on an all day bender and couldn't handle our ale! I explained there must be some confusion as the night porter guy had actually locked us out, and when he eventually returned to let us in, he actually watched us get in the lift and go up to our rooms on the 2nd floor! But no she was adamant my sisters partner had gone up the stairs creating a disturbance, and actually kicked a room door in, believing it to be his room coz he was that drunk!! I don't bloody think so!! I told the woman to check with the night porter who would confirm this and also check the cctv (you'd have thought they'd have done that first BEFORE accusing people!?) anyway, she said they'd check cctv later and let us check out, begrudgingly..she was very rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bare and un inviting, bathroom seemed grubby and the whole room needed painting / refreshing generally. Crap pillows. Nightclub outside our window so pumping base kept us awake until 4am

    The area of Liverpool is very cool. The building and lift was nice and the receptionist friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Convenient crash pad for a night out but not a relaxing or comfortable stay for anything more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music from the club in the basement until early in the morning. The room wasn't particularly clean or kept in good condition; bin was broken, bed side table was damaged.

    The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, off street car parking (for £5) meant no early start to feed the parking meter!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem in a Wonderful City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Limited Parking available at very reasonable cost. Very friendly & Helpful staff. Clean & Tidy. Building is a recording studio & Club so if looking a quiet room not advisiable (Although not that noisy)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff (Chris) went above and beyond to make us feel welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight complaint would be beds could have been more comfortable, and that is only a slight criticism.

    Staff (Chris) went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and help out in awkward situation. Rooms very spacious and included a mini fridge which is unusual for England

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Location is fantastic close to bars and restaurants on Peel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's been almost 10-years since I last stayed at PSS and things are a little dated now. TV in room is very small and the water pressure in the shower is very poor.

    Location is fantastic close to bars and restaurants on Peel Street. Be prepared for noise though from the parties at night (obviously not an issue if you're out partying!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    Never EVER again would I stay here, not even for free
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. From the moment my daughter and I walked into this hotel we didn't like it. The smell hit you straight away, a very unclean unkempt smell, the dirty floor and messy reception was awful. I would never stay in this hotel again even if it was for free. Was horrible from start to finish. Went to room and again the smell was there to greet you, didn't take me shoes off other than in the bed, which we checked first before getting into however both my daughter and I itched all night. Our opinion was the sooner we get to sleep the quicker we'll be out of here. Didn't want to use the bathroom facilities as the shower curtain was dirty with a white substance on it?! Has to spray some of our perfumes and deodorants to try and mask the smell, honestly it was horrific. Please please please put an extra few pound into staying somewhere else, you'll be better for it. Unfortunately I was taking my daughter to uni and needed as the cash we had to furnish her student accommodation or we would have been away for sure.

    The location, that's it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location, hotel served its purpose but wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was far too hot, It was unbearable even with 2 fans on and the heat outside was nothing to do with it as i needed a coat outside! Really kind of ruined the experience as when we got up in the morning, just wanted to be up and out.

    The closeness to the city center was great. Although you pay for the mini bar, it was well priced and very handing for the morning after the night before.! The layout is nice and the original lift was a great touch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed a little touch up of paintwork but otherwise ok. The noise late on in the evening disturbed me as there was screaming, shouting and fights going on at the nightclub at the back of the hotel.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Facilities like a kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits was provided including an iron and ironing board. The shower was brillant with plenty of hot water. Towels are provided as well as shampoo, soap and body moisturiser. The tv was good but the wifi signal wasn't good in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Very very loud guests and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, disco downstairs until about 4:30 playing bass line , rooms really echoed , room far too large for purpose .. lifts were incredibly noisy !!!

    Location and the bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.5
    No thank you but money back would be nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nite club under are bedroom so we had no sleep

    Nothing they had a nite club under are bedroom so we had no sleep never again we staying there we moved hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of fixtures need attention. Probably haven't been reported ( I forgot myself) clock with no battery. Shower not holding up in bracket properly - pos just needs screw tightening.

    Overall relaxed feel. Basic but well thought out furniture. No unecessary frills. Comfy bed. Fridge a great idea. Loved the spacious room. Staff exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Quirky Part Street hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the rooms was stifling even with the fan on full time. Bit of a mad lift.

    Staff were really helpful. Nothing was a problem. Location was great - close to concert square. Rooms were kept very clean throughout our stay. Small mini bar was a nice touch and price was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom facilities were nice and rooms were larger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft, noise from outside until 4am, no air con so had to leave Windows open. Room was excessively hot.

    Bathroom facilities were nice and rooms were larger than standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Don't judge the hotel by the black, unloved-looking exterior. It's great on the inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of cooling for the room wasn't great. There was a rather loud fan that needed to be on constantly, which just did the job. The only complaint about the hotel but it isn't enough to stop me coming again.

    Location is excellent. It's a quirky hotel but very comfortable. The bean bag seating (not your normal bean bags) was ridiculously comfortable, as was the bed. Lots of space to spread out too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, sparkling clean, the biggest bean bag I've ever seen, I would like to come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection wasn't reaching my room which was the only downfall.

    I came with my friend and my sister so we could attend a concert and we were truly impressed with every aspect of the hotel. We booked the triple room and it was warm and very spacious and clean. The lady who checked us in us was fabulous and extremely helpful.I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parr Street Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: