Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The New England 4 stars

60 Royal Parade, Eastbourne, BN22 7AQ, United Kingdom

#7 of 46 B&Bs and Inns in Eastbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the beaches and pier. Great location for the Newhaven Fort - very interesting. Shopping pretty good if that's what you want. Good breakfast and very fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise when windows were open in road facing room.

    Well maintained property close to attractions. Very clean premises with exceptionally helpful hosts. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Room with rear view (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was beautiful and clean, owners Mario and Doreen were very welcoming. Breakfast was better than expected, advertised as continental buffet, but was offered a choice of eggs, had scrambled, delicious! Overall had a lovely stay, would happily stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such. Everything was great. Thanks to the hosts.

    Great hosts with amicable and welcoming nature. They were really helpful. The location was great and the arrangement was very neat and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Room with rear view (1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doreen and Mario have been incredibly friendly and helpful (getting to places). The room was very cozy as was the rest of the place and the breakfast was nice too. I will definitely stay there again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast laid out nicely all you could wish for. The bed comfortable and the rooms keep spotless. The hosts Doreen and Mario were friendly and informative of the area, made us feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marvellous setting, close to the sea:great walks along the prom: great views: the breakfast was served in a charming room, which had been decorated with a spring/Easter theme, such a lot of thought and care had been taken. The owners were very welcoming, helpful, and friendly, and a source of helpful information. Some of our group walked the cliffs back from the Seven Sisters and had a marvellous time.We all enjoyed the nearby inexpensive South Indian restaurant 'Kerala Colours'. This hotel was a marvellous base for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Room with rear view (1st floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very warm welcome by Doreen and Mario. I loved the beach theme decoration. The hotel was spotless and the continental breakfast was delightful. With the promenade and sea on the other side of the road, it was perfect to walk by the sea and be in the town within 5-10 minutes. I would highly recommended this Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The room was absolutely delightful, lovely and clean with facilities that cannot be faulted, no expense has been spared here. The bed was really comfortable, the best bed I have ever slept in. Very clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was very tasty with a very good choice of items, all excellent quality and no grease in sight. Overall our stay here was 5* and we will definitely return next time we are in Eastbourne. Nothing could be improved in our opinion, it was perfect. We were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was spot on. can't find fault with anything.

    very cozy. host was excellent. went out of their way to accommodate my request for an early breakfast for marathon start. breakfast next day superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking it states 'free parking actually meaning street parking. Due to being on the seafront it was extremely difficult to park took over half an hour to find a space a few streets away and had to walk in the pouring rain to the B&B.

    The hosts, room and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to find a space in the neighbouring streets for parking. Hotel just a little too far from the main centre for my wife, who has walking difficulties.

    Brilliant selection at breakfast. Owners always very friendly and helpful. Whole hotel clean and tidy, especially our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not being able to know whether you could park or not as I cannot walk too far at the moment due to operation

    Decor was excellent fresh and bright . Host very pleasant could not do enough for you .Parking was difficult at times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find a parking spot closer than 4 streets away but was between 7.00 - 7.30 in the evening .

    Very welcoming & owners were always wanting to make your stay a pleasure, nothing was a problem. Decor was good & comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic room with balcony & beautiful views. Breakfast was help yourself so as much or as little as you wanted with a good selection. Owners we very welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay again highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking was sometimes a little difficult

    Friendly couple who ran the place. They were very informative about places to visit etc. It was nice to sit in the conservatory for breakfast. Food was excellent, as was cleanliness as accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great and exceeded our expectations.

    Fantastic hosts - really welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Room with rear view (1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is very friendly. He recommended us some key places to view Seven Sisters. He explained in details how to see Seven Sisters in different views, where the walking trail is, where to park the car... providing us a lot of information. Very very helpful. And breakfast is excellent. The room is incredibly clean. We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly, comfortable and clean accommodation, the owners were very willing to please and would definitely stay again. In a very good location for the beach and the town centre and The South Downs. Good bus routes and not far from the train station too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fantastic place. We were there for the second time. The hotel is lovely located on the seafront. Rooms were clean and very well equipped. Breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice. The owners are very nice and helpful. We will definitely go back there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking the car was a challenge especially on the days of the Eastbourne airshow.

    The room was very comfortable and the we had a very good welcome from the host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    The location was handy for the centre but far enough away to be not too busy. Mario and Doreen are lovely owners and are so very helpful and friendly. . The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The whole hotel is very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing!

    Hotel beautifully decorated, great choice of breakfast, owners so very helpful and friendly. Lovely location opposite the beach. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I did not like.

    Everything was fantastic. The food, the comfy bed. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The location easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! A perfect stay and perfect hosts!

    Doreen and Mario were the perfect hosts. The loveliest of couples who have mastered the art of perfect hospitality. The breakfast room was spotless, well laid and the selection of food was displayed and replenished to keep everything fresh. Tea and coffee was delivered to your table in polished stainless steel pots. Was nice to see no water marks scratchs etc. It's little details like that, that make a difference!! Good quality bedding and toiletries, towels which were changed everyday, though not needed. Plenty of tea, coffee in your room as well as bottle opener, bottle of water and packet of tissues oh and sweet biscuits. When we arrived and was greeted by Doreen, we were given a jug of fresh milk for our room...nice touch!! We enquired about closer parking because husband has a Blue Badge and they offered to move their own car for us....an even nicer touch!! Really, really enjoyed our stay. Thank You x

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were attentive but also gave us privacy and space. The property was spotless with excellent facilities. The quality and quantity of breakfast was fantastic. Great location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not NE's fault but it's a bit of a trek to the town centre. See note on buses above. Room very small, but that was our choice. Would definitely take a larger room next time.

    Comfy bed. Splendid hosts. Pebble beach is just yards away Buses are handy and on a rainy day, other resorts on the coast were easy to get to - also by bus. A really nice touch to have fans in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was really clean and rooms comfortable. There was a really good choice at breakfast. We brought my elderly father here for a holiday and he was looked after really well which we appreciated. We would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mario and his wife very welcoming. The single room had small double bed. Everything perfectly clean. Lovely fresh atmosphere. Given front door as well as bedroom door key. Said I liked banana so provided one next day too. Plus soya milk. Lovely people and a perfect retreat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would recommend driving to the B&B or getting a taxi from the train station, as it is about a 20/25 minute walk

    The owners Doreen and Mario were fantastic hosts who accommodated us in a thoughtful and caring way. The couple went out of their way to meet our requests and even surprised my partner with birthday cake and flowers, which we were very grateful for. We were incredibly happy with the room, it was 100% clean and modern. There was a great selection for breakfast and the food was presented and cooked to perfection. The location was good, the pier and town were a short walk away and there was a frequent bus to the seven sisters cliffs. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the B&B with the highest review.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous!! Everything about this hotel and the couple in charge is brilliant. Made to feel really welcome as soon as you walk through the door. Owner made the special effort of getting up extra early to make me breakfast as i was leaving for work at 7:30am. The hotel is on the seafront it could not have been a better location. I would recommend to stay here as i will be doing on my next business trip to Eastbourne!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was great

    The breakfast was really great, fresh fruit, very well. superburb. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend everyone this great hotel. We where with our moutainbikes and the owner helped us to puth the moutainbike save away for the night. In the evening we arrived much to late but the owner received as very friendly and patient, explained everything and took al the time of the world for us. We feld as very welcome!! If you are looking for a great place to be in Eastbourne, stop searching....this is the one!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!!!

    I loved the homie feeling that The New England has. Besides the room being impeccably clean, the breakfast being sumptuous and the coffee being so good, it was Doreen and Mario's welcoming and accomodating gestures that made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, accommodating and attentive. Beautiful comfortable and clean room. Lovely varied breakfast served with a smile. Would definitely stay again. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If we had been in a car the parking was very limited.

    Fantastic breakfast, superb accommodation, Doreen and Mario were great host and really made you fell welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking around this area of Eastbourne is almost impossible but there is not really any way of fixing this...

    As usual, the breakfast is really good with excellent choices. Nice sea-view room, friendly staff and owners, and great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a man an electric razor point was missing.

    Doreen & Mario % were lovely. Very welcoming. Our 2 night stay was fab. Would defiantly stay at The New England again. The breakfast was gorgeous & nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Best B and B in Eastbourne breakfast are amazing cleanliness second to none proprietors friendly and accommodating all the time no negatives about this place unless you are extra fussy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience like room, bed, breakfast and personal was perfect. Mario and Doreen even came over at breakfast to have a little chat with us / their guests and also took the time in the corridor to talk to us. That made everything very personal and I felt like I was at home. My partner and me extended our stay for one night because we didn't want to leave:) Perfect location for my birthday! Couldn't fault a single thing. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good would go again

    Excellent place to stay. Great breakfast, and quiet guesthouse. Very clean and made to feel welcome, by owners. Good location close to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Lovely room, lovely hosts and lovely breakfast. Easy walk to the centre. Free parking on the road but can be difficult to find if it's busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know it's a problem that can't be resolved but the lack of car parking was an issue. There was nowhere to even pull up and unload our luggage, and the walk back from the pay parking area was quite long for my elderly mum with all our luggage.

    The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing! Wish we could've stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach too pebbly kids didn't like it

    Owners were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Bedroom was bright clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent especially for the children (kids yoghurts and Nutella on toast and fruit always a winner). Location was great beach (very pebbly) right over the road and 15 mins to the pier. Eastbourne isn't somewhere I would like to return but I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Parking wasn't a problem for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I booked last minute for a great price and this was one of the nicest places I have stayed at. The room was well decorated, bright and modern with a beautiful sea view. the owners (Doreen and Mario) were extremely helpful and gave us advice for things to do/check out around the area. You can tell that they genuinely care for looking after their guests. Breakfast was exceptional, so much choice and everything was cooked perfectly. We were also asked if we wanted anything specifically and were catered to very well. The room had considerate touches that were appreciated i.e. chocolates on the pillows, lots of hot drink selection etc All in all a great place to stay and would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking ,and for the toilet roll holder to be easier to reach. ( In case you are wondering, that's a joke)

    The warm welcome ,the hearty breakfast meant that we had a comfortable stay. We would be happy to return in future. Doreen kindly provided an alternative pillow for me to suit my neck problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very well presented buffet table with good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, juices, yogurts etc and beautifully cooked good too. Catered for GF requirements too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double En-Suite Room with rear view (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None..

    The rooms were very clean, I liked the homely environment and the hospitality excellent. High quality linen and the bed very comfy. The breakfast had various options meeting vegetarian needs. All the staff were polite ,welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hosts, very clean and nicely decorated, great breakfast - and they like children. A perfect location to explore the area from, just a few steps from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extreme main road noise in the front rooms,Shelf above sink in bathroom sticks out to far. Tv to small.Limited parking in streets around the guest house can be a problem

    Bed very comfy,Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wifi was intermittent and non existent after 10pm. On street parking could be a problem at busy times although we were always lucky to find a nearby space.

    Friendly and helpful hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast, tea making facilities topped up daily in our comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site parking. However, managed to park on the road right outside the property.

    Very friendly,welcoming hosts.Comfy bed, power shower very reliable. Breakfast was exceptional the selection was as good as you could expect in a five star hotel. Each day something different to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't change anything. There was nothing I didn't like.

    hosts were lovely, facilities and location were excellent, and breakfast was fab

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A comfortable, clean and cosy guesthouse in a fantastic location. Doreen and Mario could not have been more helpful., The room was charmingly decorated and the breakfast fantastic. Could not recommend it enough!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into the town centre and the train station was long for my youngest son. But did have the choice of getting a bus.

    The breakfast selection was amazing and was very happy. The room was clean and with location the evenings were very quiet and was able to sleep very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great - a little further out than some accommodation but nicer for it and still convenient. Our room and the breakfast (the fruit salads were wonderful) were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were spotless. The breakfast had an excellent choice and was presented beautifully, particularly the fresh fruit. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Doreen and Mario were fantastic hosts , very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast choice was amazing Doreen's home made fruit compote is a must. the hotel was in a good position on the seafront only a short walk away from the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows, (nice to have had feather) the bed was comfy and lovely bedding Lovely room

    The breakfast was excellent , Every thing cooked to perfection, lots of lovely fresh fruit, cereals,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doreen and Mario made us feel very welcome, Breakfast was great but Doreen's poached eggs were EXCELLENT: We stayed in room 8 a small double ground floor it was clean & bright the bed was comfortable with free wifi & tv. tea & coffee fresh milk was offered & replenished every day when the room was tidy with fresh towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little cramped due to a sloped ceiling over the bath and lack of parking was a bit of an issue.

    Lovely view from the room, delicious breakfast range in the morning, very pleasant staff-Catered for our every need and always smiling. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine. There is no alloted parking, but we were able to find a space in 100 meter radius at the end of July.

    We booked the family-room (1 twin, 1 double) with enough space for us and the clothes. Everything was very clean, bath looked newly refurnished. Mario gave us a warm welcome and a good erstaurant recommendation. Breakfast was very very good with English B., Fruits, Cereals, Yoghurt and so on. Fully recommendation. Thanks and B Y E

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Preferred staying at the quieter end of town with easy reach of the pier area etc . Clean, comfortable and easy parking (free in side roads- avoiding yellow lines). Compact room with side sea view was great for two night stay. Little touches eg fresh milk for tea tray were appreciated. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Friendly owners and staff, excellent breakfast and comfy beds. We really enjoyed our stay and have already talked about going back. Its a nice walk along the seafront into town, or a longer walk to the harbour, but doable. Lots of restaurants in town and plenty to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes it was hard to find a parking nearby because of the many cars that parked in the neighbourhood

    The hotel owners were very kind and helped a lot to plan your trips. The breakfast was very good ( lot of fresh food) Rooms were clean and large enough Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything Doreen and Mario made us feel very welcome breakfast was great the owners couldn't do enough for us the nicest people you could ever meet .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no parking on the prems but you can park on the street 1st come 1st served so you might have to park in side street or pay & display car park 2 min walk from b&b as the area is hotels & b&bs

    The room clean & bright the bed was comfortable free wifi & tv. tea & coffee were provided & replenished every day when the room was tidy . Breakfast was excellent with a good selection from full english to fruit to continental. the owners were friendly & helpfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the staff were really lovely , very welcoming and obliging. The breakfasts were excellent some of the best we have had, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was not large but plenty big enough and very comfortable, with king size bed and great thick fluffy bath sheets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good, beds comfy, bathroom lovely when you could work out how to use the taps, which didn't take too long. Breakfast was amazing, everything you could want and all fresh. Run by a couple who only started this season, he is Italian and she lived locally, they are very friendly and everything was amazing I'd rate it 10/10

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the parking a problem. Otherwise all ok.

    We found the bed very comfortable and a nice room. We found the hotel and location very nice. Thank you for a very nice stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike really!!

    An efficient, clean and most welcoming family run Guest House. Excellent and plentiful breakfast choices served by attentive staff. Shower problem rectified very promptly. Will definitely return and can recommend without hesitation. Well done Doreen and Mario.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcoming, friendly hosts who went to every effort for all their guests. Wide variety of breakfast items with some unusual additions. Decor in the bedrooms, the breakfast room and the lounge was as good as any we have seen in our many years of visiting Eastbourne and the " by the sea" theme well thought out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Bathroom (ground floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt too warm at times requiring the window to be left open.

    Everything except the room felt a bit too warm. The power shower was fantastic. The owners were fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tog ratting on bed to high for me & with warm evenings it was to much.

    Breakfast was good all you could ask for, & the service excellent.The room was fresh & bright.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the excellent location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: