Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western London Peckham Hotel 3 stars

110 Peckham Road, Southwark, London, SE15 5EU, United Kingdom

#634 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6901 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the pizzeria downstairs didn’t cater for gluten free so we couldn’t eat there.

    The staff were lovely and helpful and the bus stop right outside for the centre of London.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    There was a car park and easy reach to the shops it be
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice if we could of get a early check in had we drove for 7 hours to get to London wanted to have rest

    There was a car park and easy reach to the shops it be

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Review of 02 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop is very close(to center will take about 30mins), but the region is pretty bad(that part of Peckham i guess)...in one night you will hear more sirens than inside a hospital. 02 quarters in front was happen a gang fight with shots at 8pm, people told me that is usual. The room for 03 people is very little, we can move well to arrange the things. The restaurant/bar open just 5pm and close like 10:30pm, pizzeria inside close earlier.

    The bed is confortable and the receptionists were kind to help with somethings. They forget to let us know earlier if the room was ready, buts ok, happens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    All fine but basement room - below street level!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please at reservation make sure you inform the customer if she/he is getting basement room. First impression was awful!

    Cleanliness OK. Easy check in/out. Everyday room was tide up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    lovely mother/daughter get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed sheet did have a small stain on it but apart from that the room was clean and tidy. the small double is very small but was ok for us. The people staying 4 rooms away from us were exceptionally loud at 2.30am which was very rude and disturbing but staff asked them straight away to be quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Down in the basement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got there. They didn't have the room we booked (regular room with a double bed). Instead they only had single beds. They apologised a bit and offered free breakfast. Then they wanted to put us in the basement and said "oh it's the same thing. There's a window there.". Were nasty about it too. Said "take that or a refund and get outta here". It was 22:00 so we took it. It's ok as a basement room but still, it's the basement. Whatever.

    Great location. Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfy but compact!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very compact and the decor had started to tire, decals were peeling off the walls, bed sheets had holes in, 3 decorative clocks in the room none of which had batteries, the aircon unit sounded like a tractor so ended up being left shut off and the corridors/hotel lay out is like a maze! Very easy to get lost.

    Very comfy bed. Room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    only go if you don't care about a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful, the rooms weren't that clean (dirty floors) and it was VERY noisy, the staff were loud during the night/morning when we were trying to sleep, the walls are really thin and there was odd noises all throughout our stay like beeping in the walls. REALLY frustrating.

    the location itself that the hotel is in isn't great, it's a bit of a rough area but there's a bus stop 2 seconds from the hotel that takes you wherever you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Fair Room, Poor Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ultra-tiny, maybe 8x10. Ours was supposed to be a room for three, with a full and a twin sized bed, but with that much furniture in the room, we had to move around in shifts. There was an unbearable smell of bleach in the bathroom when we arrived. It did dissipate by the time we returned that evening. The worst part of the hotel is it’s location. We took the train directly from the airport, with no problem, but the Peckham train station and surrounding neighborhood were very sketchy. It got a little better at the hotel, but that location is pretty dicey.

    The staff was helpful. They let us leave our bags before and after check-in and check-out, respectively.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for good location to all the tourist attractions you're going to have to take transit. It is not close to anything in my opinion. Staff on the most part was not interested in you. Quite rude at times. Very noisy at night as well.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived at 12pm. The room wasn't ready yet. It wasn't a problem because the check-in was allowed only after 2pm. We was waiting in the garden in front of the window of the reception. The staff wearn't flexible to prepaire earlier the room. or they didn"t call us when it got ready. We had to wait until 2pm. We went bact to the reception at 2pm and the room was ready, but I dont think that it only got ready the moment we went in. :(

    The hotel was basicly good. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The temperaure of the room was good. We didn't have interaction with the staff just only one time (exclude the check-in and check-out). Unfortunatelly we had to go to Emergency. Special thanks for the help to navigate to the closest hospital. The place of the hotel is perfect for a good Holiday in London. The travelling is easy to central London.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Decent price, comfy bed, but noise insulation poor in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise insulation in room was very poor in our room (underground level). Could hear people in their rooms several doors away...

    Price was good. Easy walking distance to Peckham Rye station and frequent and quick rail access to central London. Bus to Oxford Road stops right outside. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a aircon/blow heater in the room, when I increased the temp there would be a really weird smell that would come from it, like a damp smell. The room was a bit snug. Also, even with the window closed you can hear sound from outside as if the window was open

    The bathroom was really clean and the bed was a nice size for a single

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BATHROOM WAAS A LITTLE SMALL BUT WE MANAGED. HAVING TO PAY EXTRA FOR A WINDOW WAS A BIT OF A LIBERTY LOL

    THE LOCATION WAS GREAT,BED WAS FAB , THE AREA WAS GREAT PLENTY TO OCCUPY US EVEN IN THE LOCAL AREA. THE ROOM OVERALL WAS VERY COMNFORTABLE,STAFF VERY ACCOMODATING AND HELPFULL

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Bedroom clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside , traffic and work on surrounding building site noises. Not told about scaffolding around hotel and work on hotel taking place, couldn't see out the Windows.

    Bedroom clean and comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, will be happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, will be happy to stay again. Would be even better if stay were more smiley and friendly but overall it was a great experience!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1st morning a drunk girl with a black eye entered our daughter's room & wouldn't leave. Her aggressive behaviour caused our daughter to have an anxiety attack. We hadn't realised the door didn't lock unless pushed hard. 2nd night woken by false fire alarm. 3rd day our door had been left ajar all day by housekeeping. 4th day not enough towels provided. By 7th day soap had run out. Noisy location with a room facing the road. Lift broken all week although had been told at check in it would be fixed the next day. This is the first bad review I've ever given.

    24 hr Bus service into London close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice for a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit noisy if window is open, small rooms, elevator was not working and the lady at reception sent me to use stairs when I had 2 large luggage and 2 children! Then one of her colleagues showed me an easier way using a different elevator. It wasn’t a good start, I got really mad.

    Comfortable beds, affordable, nearby restaurants and in house resturants at affordable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    It was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smoke detector started dripping water on day 2 of our visit. The remote for the TV in the new room was cramp

    The location was ideal. The entrance is set in a beautiful way. The air condition was alright.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, brilliant comfortable hotel and clean,...
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All positive!

    Perfect location, brilliant comfortable hotel and clean, brilliant customer service, safe and secure... I will be back again to stay at the same hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Family Room - disappointing overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp for parent who walks with a stick or people with prams. We asked for help to get parent inside the hotel to check in and were advised we should bring parent to back gate with intercom but rang the bell and waited so long it was after 10pm in the end we had to climb the steps instead and they are steep. Parking can’t be reserved. Not told the building was scaffolded so had trouble seeing the hotel sign and driving around for quite a while. Room small for 4 people not as advertised. Strange layout as had stairs double and single bed and tv in the top part of room and one bed and bathroom as you walk in. The bathroom was tiny. Noisy neighbours with children after midnight. We had a 6 year old in our group who thankfully slept through it.

    Clean room, clean towels and sheets , location ok for our purposes Good breakfast, restaurant staff lovely. Smiling and cheerful attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great western Peckham.... thumbs definitely up👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it had a carpark it would of been perfect but other than that it was all good.

    Quirky, cool, clean, friendly staff and well located for town centre and train links

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.6
    Bedroom unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom unclean. Dirty floor and dirty pillow. Placed pillow on floor and cleaner put it back in the bed. Covered in other people's hair and dirt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value nice reception good well trained staff Great decor Generally very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the lift was out of order & the room we had was in a separate block all a bit disjointed but fine & dandy when we reached it To be fair a staff member walked us to the car park area & showed us the exact entrance we needed to take

    Was surprised with the Fools & Horses theme decor Thought this was great as we are huge fans of the excellent series & it was my husbands Birthday on check out day (his nickname is Boycee!!) , we stayed here for a local family wedding, great location& staff very helpful Nice quiet rooms too a bit small but not in there for long !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.5
    Wouldn't stay at this Best Western again. In comparison to the one in York, this had a poor rating.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too neat a space in bedroom & bathroom was literally a closet, no room to turn! Open cupboard for hanging clothes too short in length. Window latch broken & looked out on to scaffolding! One bedside shelf far too narrow & T.V. kept cutting out. Limited menu and the breakfast food & juice was very poor quality. Sourcing this needs a complete review. Stale smells from grubby flooring in lift-needs scrubbing & cleansing. Corridor carpets also grubby and smelt stale. Limited bar and uncomfortable chairs in lobby.

    Bed clean & comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Peckham, 30 min from Oxford Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (for 3) was a little small, there was poor place for the luggage, the toilet had no window

    The location is about 30 min by bus to Oxford Street. Our room was air conditioned; every day the room was cleaned and every day the used towels were changed. Complimentary coffee and tea very appreciated. The restaurant inside the hotel is useful and you can eat good meal at good price. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great people. Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a exceptionally great hotel the staff were excellent and always willing to do the best they could to help you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to London.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Easy to commute with bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tube station and way to it are not very pleasant especially in the evening. Basement accommodation is not pleasant, smells and is dark and uncomfortable. People should not sleep in basements.

    Easy to commute with bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Great for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotell acted as a maze we had to walk a far distance through tight corridors and onto a balocony to get to our room. The beds were a bit too stiff.

    Very clean, quite cosy in my opinion since it's a small room. The personell were very nice and helped us in any way they could in effective time. The hotel is close to many small stores which was nice. They gave us razors for free. Also the room came with a lot of nice tv channels, and room service made the bed and gave us new towels every day. It was a great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    It was good for required visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem - The toilet was so close to the wall, so difficult to sit down on it. Our room was the furthest possible walk even though I booked in good time. After a 5hour journey there I had hoped for to get to room and feel totally comfortable, but it was OK.

    The staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable The location was spot on The only fools and horses theme was brilliant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was supposed to be included. i complained by email noone at booking responded. rooms and bathrooms extremely small could barely open suitcases. no window very uncomfortable

    air conditioner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Not bad but location is awful and didnt feel safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.. right next to the most disgusting area of london. Late night walk back from tube felt very Very unsafe.

    Unusual shaped room.. had an upstairs level. Liked that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    It was great overall I enjoyed my stay, loved the decor and design of the hotel, it was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The was a slight noise coming from downstairs due to construction early in the morning and the sound was quite loud from our room

    I loved the design of the hotel, its very stylish and unique. The air condition was great and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The free WiFi and the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were way too small for three people. Had no place to open a suitcase except on the bed. The staff seemed bothered when asked for directions.

    The free WiFi and the cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Love the decore very fresh and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception on any of our phones as we were right down in the building in a corner room! Was a bit drafty and the view wasnt good

    Love the decore very fresh and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Mix of cultures and the tolerances shown by staff in dealing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise as a result of renovations being undertaken in the evening on a couple of ocassions.

    Mix of cultures and the tolerances shown by staff in dealing with such an eclectic mix.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay and visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located between two areas: Peckham and Camberwell. As far as we're concerned, Peckham area doesn't seem to be a safe place to wander around with the family in the evening.

    The hotel is really well connected by bus (1min walking) and overground (11 minutes walking) to the centre and other points of interest. Everything is clean and the stuff is so kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Good family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in Peckham is a little bit far away from all major attractions and shopping districts, and the journey by bus (bus stop just around the corner) and by nearby Peckham Rye train station (10 min walk) takes around 45 mins to reach the city center.

    We stayed in a triple room for 4 nights. The price was of great value. The staff had no problems in changing our room from one in the basement (-1 floor) to another in the ground floor. Hotel and room were clean and very modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    We had a pleasant two weeks stay at Best Western London Peckham Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service in the room wasn’t thorough and on a couple of occasions cleaner seemed to have skipped our room completely. Most annoying was the lack of attention to details. On quite a few occasions during our stay no clean towels were left for us to use nor coffee and sugar (or cups) for us to drink. WiFi also kept dropping and wasn’t very reliable throughout. TV in the room had settings for different languages but none worked. Channels were very limited (free channels only). Staff at reception could be more cheerful and hospitable, but clearly there might be a reason for them not to be more smiley. But to be fair they were helpful when required.

    Plenty. Beautiful renovated period building on a main road with plenty public transport around. Hotel has its own pizzaria at fair prices. Location is very accessible and area is up and coming yet very multicultural and residential. The member of staff who helped us at check in (a young guy) was very helpful and polite, he even managed to get us to move rooms to accommodate our needs, even though it was during a busy period of the Summer. Overall ee had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Beds are comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that good, only bus to Westminster. Our room was at -2, with no window and smelling bad. Besides that there is no lift, only stairs and narrow aisle.

    Beds are comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    WILL NOT USE BEST WESTERN AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two people could not stand up at the same time in the room , room very tiny. Bar did not open till 17.30 on day of arrival and no food available .My party of 11 all family and friends were all of the same opinion .very disappointed

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    It was clean but small esp bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room with No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 leaks while we where staying there so not very impressed ! And being charge 2 for breakfast although it’s returned !

    It was clean but small esp bathroom!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant! Very functional! The pizza was not good. Under cooked and soggy.

    The staff! Very friemdly and attentive. Cleanliness of hotel is super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    You´ll survive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin doors; single room with 2 beds faces the hotel wall; poor continental breakfast consists of cold egg, ham, weird cheese sticks, bland fruit salad - coffee was hot.

    Easy access to the Top 10 sightseeings; clean hotel and comfortable bed; friendly staff; quiet street at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    All in all decent accommodations for the price at least for London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were clean, however they weren't very comfortable. There weren't many simple amenities available in the room e.g. an iron. However this somewhat is reflected in the price. The bathroom is not very well ventilated.

    Pleasantly surprised by the decor of the room. It was clean and neatly organised.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very neat and tidy. Small but comfortable and cosy. Our room was in the cellar, but cute. Good Italian restaurant inside the hotel. Prices ok for being London.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was bright, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bright, clean and spacious. The facilities are good (free WiFi, free cashpoint and vending machine). The restaurant does tasty pizzas but wish they did some pasta dishes. Would recommend staying here for the atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The pizza place inside is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not in the best of neighborhoods. If I were traveling alone I might not have chosen this location. You have to be careful in which direction you walk when leaving the hotel.

    The pizza place inside is good! It was affordable. Thankful they had AC. When I was there it was really hot outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Adequate for our needs as we attended a function in Peckham. But not somewhere I'd go again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was off hand. Bar closed at 11pm and it was a struggle to get them to serve drinks a few minutes after 11. The room was adequate but very small and the bathroom had the toilet squeezed right up to the washbasin. Very difficult to manouevre into position to use toilet.

    Breakfast staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room wasn’t great.

    Easy access via public transport to main attractions in London. Hotel facilities basic but cleanliness good. Staff helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel! With all you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was a bit scary, there was shady people on the streets, be outside at the evening not plesent at all.

    Air conditioner!! At summer time! Oh my God it is necessary!! The location is good for transportation, there were busses and metro very close, very easy travel to any place. The hotel is great, the stuff is excellent answered on all of our questions, and helped us a lot. The breakfast was excellent a lot of everything you can eat all you want. Overall the hotel is very recommended we enjoyed and all was great !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out day I got awake at 9 o'clock frome someone asking to leave by 12 o'clock. The place it was over price. I had the space for a tight single room with in a double bad !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Feels like home, comfortable bed, simple hotel and great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not soundproof, can hear the road traffic all night as it is in front of the main road/ people shouting/speaking loud outside the corridor slate night/early mornings. did not choose the breakfast because it is too pricey for each day.

    The staff are so professional and polite. 100 percent happy about their service and friendly staff here! Rooms are nice and cosy and its all you need. Modern and decorations are cool, I felt like being at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    All in all recommendable for the price of the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Peckham is not a very nice area, a bit creepy at night. Access to the city only by bus, yet two train stations (overground) nearby (800 yards). First family room we got was not so nice, quite small and stuffy because on two floors. Yet the friendly receptionists made it possible to change the room the next day.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, Continental breakfast okay for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Stay on this hotel only if you don’t have any choice left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave me had a damaged AC unit and i had to wait to the next day for a room with air conditioning. Let me remind you that i paid in full for the entire stay a week before arrival at the hotel and the staff didn’t offer a discount or anything to compensate for the inconvenience. When i went to the reception on Saturday night to get the keys for the new room, a member of the staff (Her name was Joanna) kept me waiting for 20 minutes while she was talking on the phone on a personal call without even acknowledging that i was right in front of her. Don’t take the train to or from peckham station because the area doesn’t look safe and is a long walk from the station to the hotel.

    It was clean and the building and rooms are pretty. It has bus stations really close that will take you to central london in 25 minutes or less.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. There were some things in the room not working but they fixed it straight away. It was clean. The location is just next to public transport, also night buses go there. There is overground service close by as well. We liked it and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stickers were peeling off the wall, but we pushed them back on. Recommend replacing.

    Quirky room with stairs to second floor, bathroom clean and big shower space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    not to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basement room with very small high window that opened on to the outside smoking area. Room was cramped and had no ventilation. Bathroom was minute and to sit on toilet you had to have legs half under the wash basin. We checked out the next day and went somewhere that was acceptable. Would not repeat the disaster.

    They located a taxi without delay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly, the breakfast wasn’t the best in the worlds.

    The hotel did the job, stayed here for couple of nights. Clean, location is fine, manny busses that can get you into town quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice option for a family stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had ordered a small double room without window, which I found was smaller than shown on the pictures and felt somehow claustrophobic due to its location in the basement. However, got an upgrade without additional cost.

    Helpful staff, clean, and colourful inspiring decoration of the rooms. Good public transportation options to the city and other attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Loved the decor of the room, restaurant was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charger twice and it has been 5 days and I am still waiting to be refunded. Also a smear of blood on bed sheets

    Loved the decor of the room, restaurant was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Its such a happy and bright place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken and we had to carry our bags up several flights of stairs.

    Its such a happy and bright place. The breakfast was nice. Its good value for money. Shops are close by. The bus is at the door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    We loved the pizza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather far from London City center, at least 30min by bus. Walking from the receptionist to our room was a maze and we had to walk thru a hallway that smelled awful. They were also doing construction on 2-3 rooms and that hallway area also smelled awful.

    We loved the pizza!!! Definitely a plus after a long day of touring the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some stains on the floor in the bedroom and this was abit off putting..

    The location was perfect for us. The breakfast was great.. Fresh and clean food. The room was tidy and quiet.. Reception staff arranged a taxi to take us to our event. Was on time and very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    The place was super cute and had the best restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty far from the center. If you’re okay with using public transportation (the bus stop is super close) then I would recommend this place. It was just a pain for us to keep going back and forth.

    The place was super cute and had the best restaurant attached to it. We had the most delicious pizza there. That was a huge place. The rooms were very clean as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Great value, clean and good access to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny! Literaly 18 inches around the bed. Ran out off hand towels and bath mats

    Comfy bed and clean room. Handy to Buses..no 12 takes you most places. Staff helpful and continental breakfast was very good. Pizza was excellent but skip the rest...not authentic Italian. Kettle and beverages provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner in the bathroom floor was cover in hair, and used cotton bud on floor right near front so would have been seen by cleaner, it didn't look as it had been clean at all just refreshed towels.

    The theme of the hotel was amazing, easy to get in to London

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay, and ideal as a base for a sight seeing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in a basement level with a window looking at ground level that didn't open so it got quite warm and humid with the nice weather we were having. I didn't really mind that we didn't have a view though, the hotel was pretty good for a sight seeing hotel.

    Good price at a reasonable distance from the city centre, you can take a bus from the stop just outside the hotel to the centre in about 30 minutes. Comfortable and quiet room, the Only fools and horses theme was fun. Considering we were barely at the hotel as we were seeing the sights it was pretty much just what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel I have stayed at, not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not made for 2 and was really uncomfortable and when I askedif I could upgrade my room to get a little bigger bed and room they said that there wasn't any bigger Room was way to small suitcase could hardly fit on the floor it is not soundproof like it says it is so you can hear everything in other rooms the doors make so much noise they wake you from the other rooms And there is no space for anything in the room very terrible experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was further away from the city than I had judged/expected. It took 45 min- an hour to get to the city by bus and 30 minutes by train. I travelled alone and didn't like the location.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The room was in the basement but the light was good. Shops were within walking distance. The bus stop was close by, but the station was a 10-12 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfy big beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm kept going off on first night Quite a walk from overground

    Comfy big beds Free upgrade 11am check out Air con Hot showers Big tv Lovely decorated Bus stop near hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat thin walls to the corridor where one could hear doors beeing opened and closed and hear people talk.

    Wonderful staff that do everything to make your stay great. Great hotel. Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovely light and airy fun rooms ( only fools and horses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say nothing

    Lovely light and airy fun rooms ( only fools and horses themed) with air con .. great helpful staff in all areas from the bar to reception..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay except that the next time I would take a room on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the high steps in front of hotel. The room I stayed in was below ground floor and felt sometimes like a dungeon . there was a lot of noise and I am not sure where it came from?

    The cleanliness and warm comfortable bed. the wifi and complimentary tea and coffee. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Very near bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall good stay and comfortable bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot. I think the machine on the wall was air conditioning but wasn't sure how to switch it on. Also didn't relize that there was step free access to reception via the car park at the side.

    Very nice room, clean and good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western London Peckham Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: