Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pembridge Palace Hotel 3 stars

55 Prince's Square, Westminster Borough, London, W2 4QB, United Kingdom

#907 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3349 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had creaking roof. When the guests to the room above yours walked in late night and if you are a light sleeper like me, you will have a tough time catching sleep.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I have is that the vending machine has very limited healthy choices in it ie only full sugar coke and no healthy crisps

    The quality of the hotel and the location is very good in terms of value versus cost of stay. I stay in London 2-3 nights each week and after trying lots of hotels have now settled on this one. I think I have been coming now for about 2-3 months consistently

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from underground. No groceries around the hotel. The bed cover is old and grungy i didn’t use it. The lift needs to be fixed.

    The bathroom is acceptable. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny, tv scrambled channels,no internet in rooms, no air condition, took 20£ deposit from guests( insulting), no refrigerator, elevator old and dirty, and breakfast was very very cheap. Changed sheets after one week. The whole place was a run down dirty place. The sitting area outside was so dirty and chairs ripped. They don’t spend any money on the place. It’s not a palace , it’s a DUMP.

    Lication

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower tray obviously been badly repaired...cracked in 3 places so didn't use. No plug to wash basin so had to leave tap running. Loo was clean but seat was stuck to pan on one side with tape. did report to staff that light switch by bed was very loose.

    Basic, reasonably clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was terrible and the canteen with plastic table clothes looks disgusting.

    Location of the place is perfect and the staff is friendly but rooms and bathrooms are a bit old, though clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    External private bathroom was on a different floor. Ancient carpets meant room didn't feel clean.

    Cant expect much for 40 pounds. Bed comfy. Quiet. There was a TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room B08 intercomm telephone is not working. And we would prefer if the bathroom have some slipper. Everything else is nice and keep up the great job.

    The light breakfast was excellent, simple and also very organize. Happy with the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rat was in the room and damaged my luggage to eat the baby foods, after informing them they mooved us upstair better room but same rat story again the nex day. I meet the manager about this, no compensation offered but sweet talks

    Reception staff good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room, the breakfast that was a bit light, the amiability of the staff and the effort to speak in a intelligible way to foreign guests, the indications in the hotel : we had to guess to find our rooms and the breakfast room. The breakfast room is downstairs which is a bit strange. And in all, it wasn't at all a 3stars hotel !!!

    Not much except the 24hours checkin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't expecting the Ritz, so wasn't disappointed! Have stayed in worse for twice the price!

    Convenient area, polite staff, basic, no frills, breakfast was cereal, fruit, salad, toast, boiled eggs buffet style, you had to book your slot, but at least you knew you would get a seat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room with external bathroom is now NOT value for money at 60 pounds per night!!!! The room (107) is the smallest room I've stayed in...single bed and table and hardly any room to move. External bathroom is up a flight of stairs and the shower cubicle is so small it is impossible to actually soap yourself or wash hair. at 60 pounds per night, I'll be staying elsewhere from now on!!!

    Location is the only saving grace of this hotel if you're travelling solo and book a single room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No temperature control in the room which was extremely hot due to warm weather in London. Had to sleep with the window open to get any air at all. Rooms are so tiny it is hard for two people to stay there.

    The staff was very friendly and attempted to assist or did assist with any situation. The staff was the best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited for those who have dietary restrictions e.g. gluten free or diabetic and there was a loud room above me that wasn't handled when I complained

    Nice location, caring staff and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff member was quite unhelpful.

    We booked for a room with three beds. We were provided an attic where we could hardly stand up as the roof was too low.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. My friend forgot her passport at the hotell, they worked fast to get the passport to the airport so we could catch the flight, tums up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi except poor wifi in the lobby. Rather crowded breakfast room.

    Clean, appropriate for spending two days visiting with minimum needs, rather friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t at all like the pictures on bookig.com. Was really small, in the basement. And there’s no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby.

    Good location, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely roasting and dirty. Found a used nail varnish in our room beside the tv. Considering how small the rooms are it shouldn’t be hard to clean them and make them spotless but that clearly wasn’t done before our stay.

    Staff were nice enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room to keep your water cold, especially in hot weather was missing.

    The room was a decent size and had good basic accommodations. Dining Room was huge and excellent choice of food. WiFi is free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, I asked for twin but got a double. Breakfast was very basic. A very creaky hotel. For the price it was very expensive. I wouldn’t stay here again.

    Location was good, about 10 minutes walk to Portabello rd. Bed was comfy and sheets were crisp and clean. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, carpet stained and worn, old crt TV in the room. Cleaner left my room door open all day. Luckily it was on its own behind another door (closed but not locked) but still. The free WiFi was not available in the rooms so I could not do any private business work.

    Fairly well placed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The PAYING PROCESS was unacceptable! Charging the credit card than still authorization, that the woman at the reception was extremely inflexible, and her tone!! BREAKFAST, firstly that we had to sign up for it in advance, 4 or five time slots(30min), if you do not show up, you don't get food. ?? No hams, one type of cheese, only black tea, no sugar just sweetener etc. NO WIFI in the room. ONLY 1 key for 5 people.???? 20£ deposit..

    There was a really helpful man at the reception, (he had a night shift), but unfortunately he was the only one who was nice among the ones we met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was uncomfortable, room was tatty and crowded, bath was damaged, breakfast was disappointing, dining room was crowded and badly organised

    staff were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was old and there were two hand sets - one for aerial box and one for TV - bit confusing. Creaking floorboards in room. Lift creaked and groaned but did its job. Great looking Bar at Reception but was unstocked and unstaffed - shame. Drinks on to the terrace would have been great.

    Room was in fair order and clean. Buffet continental breakfast was good. Replenished well. Nice terrace with shade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and in the basement. Breakfast was not too bad but poor

    The room was clean and the position of the hotel very good. Also very quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small, you could barely turn around in the shower without turning off the water, no A/C and people smoked right outside your window, the 2 women working the front were complete airheads, the breakfast was bland, the room felt dirty!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room with a tiny private bathroom that was not attached to the room. This was not clearly described when booking! Shower head was broken so difficultly taking a shower. Wifi not available in my room. TV was an old CRT and didn't work. Could hear the person in the room above me snoring all night. Hard, creaky uncomfortable bed. A random chair in the middle of the room that didn't fit under the desk. Bed only had 2 thin sheets so had to have the heater on all night.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel bredd a renovation, and its sas to experience the lack of maintenance. That said its cleen and with a hardworking staff. Hope the owners read this and decide to spent some money on this former beaty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was mentioned a private bathroom, but actually its private yes but its not inside the room, its the next door to my room and you have to walk the corridors which I find pretty annoying and inconvenient

    The hotel is in good location and not far from both Central line and District line (Queensway and Bayswater) stations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better covers on bed. Every thing was worn out needs some tlc scruffy furniture out side. Smiles from the staff would be nice.

    Shower and bath. mattress was comfy. Reasonable size room. In a convenient area for London.nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff were rude, the room was worse than a hostel. The lift said max people 8 but on the 4th floor is said 4 people max! The street that the hotel was on had people outside drinking and smoking (weed) it wasn’t the cheapest hotel it was around 260£ for 2 nights we have been bettter spending that extra 50£ and getting a better hotel. Worst experience ever!!!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and very outdated. The first night someone strangely came to our room at night. Very unpleasant and not cheerful.

    the location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old building, without any maintenance, very narrow rooms, no closet or selfs, we didn't have space to stand there!!

    Very good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really small.

    I really enjoyed the breakfast. And I loved the really warm welcome from the receptionist who gave us a lot of useful tipps what to do in London and how to use the Underground etc. The Check In ad Check Out was really easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very clean. Very small room and not very cozy. No Wifi in the room (lobby only). The bathroom had some hairs around the bath and sink which wasn't pleasant. The location is good but not perfect. Won't go there with a girlfriend/spouse.

    Good budget hotel in a good location close to 3 underground stations. Peaceful and quiet area. Staff was friendly and helpful and check out and check in went somoothly. This is a nice pick up for people who don't want to spend much and just get a bed in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast..poor. Boiled eggs, bread, plain yogurt, Wi-fi...only in lobby, kept going out, very slow, No fridge, microwave in room Room was much smaller than expected. The pictures of the room are very deceptive Kids running up and down the halls, loud hallways

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday night I awoke to something moving on my bed. I thought it was a cat. It wasn't.....It was a big rat on my bed. Obviously I went to the reception at which point I was laughed at. Disgusting place. Environmental health have been informed.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi-fi is very poor and is only in lobby. Besides they take 20 pounds deposit at checking in.

    The location is very convenient. And taking into account that the hotels in London ( i worked in one of them ) are in general much worse than people expect them to be, the Pembrigde Palace Hotel is quite decent. The stuff are friendly ( do not expect any english people among them though), the breakfast is simple but abundant. Hot water all the time.Basic cleaning of the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were dirty, and paper thin, could even hear the vibration of my neighbours phone, as well as every squeak of the floorboards throughout the floor. Bed was uncomfortable, bedding was average. The TV was unable to be watched, due to ridiculous static sound. Reception staff weren’t polite and welcoming at all. On booking, ensuite bathroom was stated, I had a private bathroom a short walk down the hall from my room (had to lock up every time I needed to pee which wasn’t convenient,) although clean, was so small you couldn’t move, same with the shower.

    Conveniently located to pubs, stations, bus stops, all food and supermarkets. Average priced accommodation. Good wardrobe space. Nice window and view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was diabolical no cooked breakfast despite needing 4 members of staff. Not even any pastries. Beds were hard and there wasn't enough blankets or pillows. No shower gel. 1 tea bag 1 coffee and 2 sugars in the room. Lots of guests eating takeaways in reception on arrival.

    It was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of TV - bad. No ham or sausages for breakfast. The room was too small and very uncomfortable. Adapters for continental cables were not provided. You must buy them, even if you will not need them again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very dated and we didn't feel it was in a good area especially at night.

    Great location for Bayswater tube stop which made it easy to get to the sites. Walking distance to Kensington.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Cheese in the breakfast was not my favorite :-)

    Had read some old recencies and was a little worried so I wrote to the hotel and asked. I received a prompt and positive answer, which made us calm. Of course, the hotel is not modern, but has everything you need for a low cost. 5 minute walk to Hyde Park and Queenspark underground and 12 minutes walk to Notting Hill. Does it seem unfair to give the hotel such bad judgment, then you have to understand what you pay for. The breakfast is simple but quite ok. Wifi is missing in the room, but today most people has mobile broadband in its phone. We were very pleased with the accommodation and will be happy to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I can think of! good little hotel.

    It was excellent for the 5 of us. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good - although hubby expected a fry up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better - it was only cereal, toast and cold boiled eggs. It would have been good to have had a hot option.

    The room was value for money and ideally located for what we were doing in London. Whilst the room could have done with a lick of paint, the facilities in the room were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was fine room was clean, working down London so for the price was better than we expected breakfast was a bit poor but overall clean and comfortable room small but ideal for us as just wanted shower and bed! Location is great if you’re their for sightseeing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall everything was good, the hotel has an excellent location it is very close to the underground.It only takes 10-12 mins to reach the underground. Truly Satisfied :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been a little better, for example more selection,grapefruit juice and cereal or porridge but was ok

    No croissants available, breakfast was OK. Room, bed and facilities were clean and comfortable. I would use your hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t actual location, two #55’s on this street. Unfriendly staff. Room key didn’t work. Room key deposit £20 required. Long que of people everyday complaining or problems at front desk. Curtains didn’t close.

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call my credit card company to show the hotel staff my credit statement, despite having a comfirmation and payment. I was embarrassed as staff repeated asked me for proof of payment. This ruined my vacation because I had to spend over 1 hour on the phone with my credit card company. Poor ventilation. No toiletries, except for 2 tiny bars of soap and 2 sachets of shampoo. Window didn’t stay open. We had to use a toilet paper roll, or anything we could find to keep the window open.

    The water pressure was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shower didn't work properly, the rooms smelt of cigarette smoke, sheets didn't appear washed and there were mice in my room! Hotel staff acts like they have never heard of any of these problems. Terrible experience.

    liked the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had the candy carpet in the room. It would smell very sweet and disgusting. Plus our blanket (you get a wool blanket and a sheet) was showing a lot of stains. You had a cover blanket, too, and that was the worst. First day in the morning I went to the bathroom and saw a little black genital hair, apparently from my predecessor, in my face. So..very hairy and sweet disgusting in summary.

    nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite short - tried to say my id had expired on the start date - didn’t allow me to correct them and caused a scene in front of other guests which was v unpleasant

    Lots of nice restaurants nearby, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a person with asthma symptoms the indoor air felt slightly dusty. A thorough cleaning/vacuuming at times might help.

    The room was pleasant and peaceful with good facilities. The personnel sympathetically aided us in changing the room after a failure in water systems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not as close to the main attractions as described, though it was close to one of the BigBus stops (the last stop on the line). The main complaint, though, is that while being called a palace, it was a dump! Definitely not 3 stars, as described. The lobby was OK, and staff were very helpful, but the hallway on my floor smelled sour. The carpeting and bedspread were extremely worn-out. Yellow spots on bedding and towels. When I took my clothes out of the closet in the morning, they had unpleasant odor. Outlets were behind the desk, so you need to move it away from the wall to plug anything in. Breakfast was very meager - boiled eggs, cheese, cereal, coffee. It’s less than in some motels where I stayed. No Wi-Fi in the rooms (to be fair, it is mentioned in the description). I am not very picky, mind you, but if you are going to advertise as a 3-star hotel, you’d better live up to it. And bad smell, dust, dirt, spots, disgustingly worn-out bedspread are unacceptable in any level hotel, in my opinion. And the rating of 3.3, as automatically calculated, is only thanks to the helpfulness of some staff members. I would not give it a 2. The lowest rating Booking.com allows is 2.5, and this is just wrong.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absoulte Terrible Hotel... Box Room With No Toilet or Showers In Room, Which Is Advertised But You Have To Go Down Two Floors of Stairs In The Cold To Go Have a Shower and Use Toilet When checking out... they deliberately took 40 mins to bring me the iron and iron board which made me late to check out by 20 mins so they charged me for late check out even thou they said they wouldn't Never using this hotel again

    Nothing whatsoever

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a dissapointment..I used to be a loyal patron of this hotel since 5 years ago..used to stay here for almost a month and back then its was good.. now, its runned down,the welcoming reception wasnt friendly either (though during check out another girl was much better), worst still I found a MICE in my room which woke me up at 2 am!there were mice droppings..could have make ne sick..its unhygenic.. terrible hotel!..will never come back again..

    Its near to bayswater & queensway station and supermarket/foods

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to suggest to improve the wi-fi connection in order to have it available in rooms as well.

    I originally planned to spend 3 nights at Pembridge Palace Hotel but I ended up to stay for 5. The room I occupied was big enough for one person. It was very warm and clean; towels were changed daily & the bed was done very nicely! Staff working at hotel is sociable, gentle and prepared to assist tourists providing information about London. The hotel has a great position as well, very close to three tube stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head space in the bedroom we had was disgraceful. You could not stand up straight. very stuffy and claustrophobic .

    It was really close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs area going down to the breakfast room good do with a spring clean and a deco spruce up

    Good sized room with new bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful - the entrance to the hotel is from the side of Leinster square, despite the provided address being true - Prince's Square. Google maps showed me that the entrance was in the private park on the Prince's Square (that's where the inner yard of the hotel is) and I spend 20 minutes trying to find the hotel. The phone number in the booking information was incorrect so I could not call them and get directions. When I complained about it at the reception I was told that it is not their problem! Simple apologies for inconvenience will be fine for me, but I didn't get any! I am disappointed with the staff. The breakfast room was overcrowded and I had to wait ages for new toasts or even a cup to put tea in.

    Good location - near the tube and bus stops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have change the breakfast a bit. Daily same breakfast was too much

    Very near to sibway line. Clean and neat room. Value for money. South asian girl in the reception was pleasant and always smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone number not valid. Got a bit lost going round the square in wrong direction. Wifi only in lobby, not rooms, but not a big deal.

    Surprisingly high quality, breakfast seemed to cater more for tourists, but was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just had one experience of inappropriate noise from the room next to me which went on all night I called down to reception they arrived promptly and tried their best to sort the problem out . WiFi in the room was temperamental but not a big issue .

    Just overall kind friendly staff approachable. Variety with breakfast all excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, they didn't send me back my deposit of £20. If you pay in cash, they give it back at the check out, but I paid by card, and they promised to send it to my bank account right away after I checked out. Well, nothing has happened ever since (it's been more than 3 weeks now). I wrote a message but have received no answer... The room was always cold, with the bed situated right under the old windows. The bathroom was across the hall, which is somewhat inconvenient and the worst thing was that there was hot water only once or twice during my stay. Staff said at first that it was because it's "rush hour" in having a shower (that time it was 1 PM...), but after that I only had hot water that night... After that only cold or cool.

    The area is very good, Kensington Palace is a 10-minute walk, Underground stations are close. It's a nice, silent, safe neighborhood with local shops, bank, restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that they gave me was in the basement it had a broken window which in return made it freezing cold. There was no WiFi on the rooms and there was water dropping through thereception ceiling. I wouldn’t recommend it his hotel to anyone

    I liked the fact that the staff did arrange quite quickly for me to change the room that the initially gave me which had a broken window and was freezing cold. The location was great in close proximity to public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took a £20 depositfrom the debit that we still havent got refunded. The phone numbers in their website are not real and they never answer their emails regarding the deposit.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The old-fashioned room was extremely tiny, I expected it more spacious according to the pictures. There was no place even for two small pieces of luggage. The hair dryer worked only 1 minute, then mysteriously stopped. The Interner ONLY in lobby! I stayed there in February, so it was quite cold in the room because of old windows. I got sick. On the other hand, the bathroom was made-over and always clean. The breakfast was every day the same, but I appreciated it (toast, butter, marmelade, nutella, boiled eggs, cheese, vegetable, juice, coffee, tea, milk with corn flakes). Easily to get to the centre by tube or double-decker buses. The price is not worth! I was a little bit disappointed. Sorry.

    The old-fashioned room was extremely tiny, I expected it more spacious according to the pictures. There was no place even for two small pieces of luggage. The hair dryer worked only 1 minute, then mysteriously stopped. The Interner ONLY in lobby! I stayed there in February, so it was quite cold in the room because of old windows. I got sick. On the other hand, the bathroom was made-over and always clean. The breakfast was every day the same, but I appreciated it (toast, butter, marmelade, nutella, boiled eggs, cheese, vegetable, juice, coffee, tea, milk with corn flakes). Easily to get to the centre by tube or double-decker buses. The price is not worth! I was a little bit disappointed. Sorry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn`t exactly clean, the bed stinks. It was really cold, window was soaking wet from outside and the heating was broken the first night. Wi-fi was working only at the hotel lobby. I woul`d never go back to this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms require renovation

    The hotel has excellent location - on a quiet street, but very close to many cafe, restaurants, shops and underground stations. 5 minutes walk from parks, Notting Hill. The room was in the end of the corridor, very quiet, with a small patio outside, overlooking a garden. It was small but has all amenities you would need. If you are not planning to stay to whole day in the room and need the hotel just to sleep - it is an excellent choice. Breakfast was simple, but everything was fresh, so it was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I could say was the internet. You can’t connect while in your room, it’s only provided in the lobby which can be a bit of a headache. Also the hairdryer wasn’t working and one of the sockets was broken.

    If you’re tempted to stay here - do it! Brilliant place for solo traveler, room was spacious - brand new bathroom, fresh towels each day, couldn’t ask for more. I had paid £117 for 3 nights and no other hotel in the area of London can beat that price, that’s why I’ve rebooked at the same hotel for March. Location is perfect as the central line runs all night Friday and Saturday and you can access it by the tube station that’s 5 minutes down the road. If you’re on a budget but not too cheap to stay in a hostel then this is the perfect hotel. If you’re looking for luxury then there’s plenty of other hotels in and around London for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a second floor put in which was very cramped and bumped our heads. The shower was very bad. Room very cramped.

    The location was great and very convenient to sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was very clean, the location was super. The stay at this hotel was so much better than I expected for the price. I would definitely stay here again if I visit London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no wi-fi in the room, only in the lobby. And the towel is thin and not really cosy, could be bigger.

    The hotel is well located and near the transportations. The staff was helpfull and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pembridge Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: