Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pen Mar Guest House 3 stars

New Hedges, Tenby, SA70 8TL, United Kingdom

#18 of 37 B&Bs and Inns in Tenby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely lovely, and close to lots of fun things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At no fault of the owners the walls are quite thin so noise travels slightly from other rooms and downstairs.

    Breakfast was fantastic and the owners were so helpful and friendly. Looking forward to booking next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant few days0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start earlier than 8.30 am for me. T V in room not in best position to watch comfortably

    Excellent breakfast and friendly owners. Good location for easy access to Tenby and surrounding area by car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay with lovely memories made in a gorgeous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a home from home. Myself and my 7 year old daughter had a lovely week here. Liz and Dave are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We will be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Liz And Dave are brilliant hosts and went the extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liz And Dave are brilliant hosts and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect 😊. Very clean rooms and beds were comfy. The breakfast were very yummy too. Will defintaley stay again. All of us thoroughly loved our stay and kids too xxx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A really good base for exploring west Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The materess was a little bit too soft for my husband's back

    The hosts made us very welcome and the food was really good we would deffinately come back and recommend it to family and friends

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok but wouldn’t rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very typical B&B basic set up for breakfast - preserves and condiments in sachets Scrambled eggs over cooked, hard fried eggs, no yogurts , fruit, croissants etc Had expected the family room to be a little bigger - deceptive photo

    Well positioned for Tenby Daughter in Law could have full gluten free / coeliac breakfast Host was very friendly, really good with the children and very informative about the local area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in new hedges
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liz and Dave are great hosts and they do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and worth it.the cleanest room and house i ve ever seen in uk. You feel as you are home. Great location near to everything ☆

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Fantasic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once checked in Maria recommended places to visit and even gave us a map for the quick and lovely walk into Tenby. Nothing was too much trouble. After a lovely nights sleep we sat in a friendly busy dining room and enjoyed a lovely Breakfast cooked by Nigel. On our second day we met Liz who with her husband David had took over the business from Marie and Nigel that weekend. and were just settling in All the best to them for the future and see you next time If you want friendly, relaxed and comfortable then this is the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay and certainly hope to visit Tenby again next year. Excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room which we had was on a main road and was very noisy, we were there in a hot spell so needed to have the window open, this made sleeping difficult. I realise that this is no fault of the hosts. A fan in the room would be an advantage so that the windows could be closed at night.

    The hosts were really great and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was a nice welcoming tray in the bedroom which was refilled every day. The room had all the necessities and was clean, the bed linen was of a very good quality, nice and soft. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice, the bacon was really nice and was very good quality. Location wise, the house is situated between Saundersfoot and Tenby. We walked into Saundersfoot which took us a leisurely twenty five minutes. We also walked back, the hill was a bit steep but not an issue as we like walking. I think that there is a bus if you don't want to walk, also there are taxis. Saundersfoot is lovely and well worth a visit. The walk into Tenby was about twenty minutes at a leisurely pace, this walk is through a quite secluded dirt track which is a short cut. It is a pleasant walk during the day but I would not venture there at night as it is unlit. We got a taxi back from Tenby during the evening which cost between £6 and £7 depending on the taxi company. There were plenty of taxis so getting back was not an issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very close drive to both Saundersfoot and Tenby and a great base to explore Pembrokeshire. Pen Mar Guest House is lovely, we were made to feel really welcome and the room we stayed in was great. Amazing breakfast, the porridge in particular comes highly recommended by my kids! The best they’ve ever had

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, good facilities and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with on-site parking. We were given an extra large room since we were 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 12 and 9). Room was a bit strange with the sinks next to the beds, but worked ok for us. Breakfast was very good and the owners were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great Place, Great People, Great Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing! Well, maybe the slow wifi, but since I was on holiday I didn't really need to use it, but downloading e-mails was slow or non-existent!

    The owners were fabulous and so helpful and accommodating. The room was cleaned every day. I could not fault this place at all. Will use again if in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.5
    A place is faraway and nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow wi-fi, almost no internet. Due to strange reasons they did not accept orders for breakfast until all members of the family were at the table from the room. Are we in army?

    Sinks in the bedrooms :-) instead of bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant. Good food clean B&B friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was very hot in the weather we've had recently, A fan would have helped a lot.

    Very friendly and helpful. The cleanest place we have stayed in a long while. Bit of a hill when you leave but overall and good walk and both Saundersfoot and Tenby are both approx 1.2 miles to walk, but take a drink as its uphill all the way back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite a basic B&B and my friend found his room noisy from the traffic. It was expensive compared to the standard of the other hotels on our trip

    The lady who ran this was lovely and this was her last week before selling - so who knows how that will change.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisey by the roadside and due to real hot temperatures would have been nice to have a fan in the room

    The breakfast was lovely! The walk down to Tenby right on the doorstep was well worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Maria and Neigel where extremely friendly and give 100%...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    More options in the choice of breakfast. The "full" english breakfast was very good, but some extra fruit such as apples or oranges, and some other choice such as salami or cheese, would really make the menu buffet complete!

    Maria and Neigel where extremely friendly and give 100% tourist information about Pembrokeshire ! It's one of the best B&B 's in Pembrokeshire, and it's give's 100% value for money !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely welcome off Maria on arrival. We were an hour earlier than our booking in time but it wasn't an issue at all. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Very clean throughout. Nothing was too much for them. Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast made by Nigel. Perfect location to both tenby and saundersfoot. Will defiently be going back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great time at Pen Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was great

    The property was well situated near to Tenby and also Saundersfoot. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The owners were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 double rooms for 2 adults and 2 children (late booking so family rooms were unavailable ) One of the rooms was smaller especially the bathroom. This was a problem when helping the youngest to wash and shower. So the bathroom in the larger room was used more.

    Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    To make it short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To make it short. We were delighted. Warm welcome. Clean comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Would recommended Pen Mar Guest house to anyone. Thankyou Maria and Nigel we will be coming again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    had very relaxling stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed could have a bit softer . other than that everything was 100%

    maria & nigel made us most welcome. the room was spotless. had a great stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was not good was the fact that you could here your neighbors very good. We had room no 6 and could literally hear everything from next door. And the fact that they were awake at 5.30 and chose to watch some television automatically means you are awake to. Still we enjoyed being here.

    We stayed here only one night and despite it being a little out of the center of "town" we did not regret. They are friendly and advise you in things you can do and must do in the area. Breakfast you practically get what you want/order so that was perfect too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early to Pen Mar which wasn’t a problem as we were very warmly welcomed by Maria who had just messaged me to say our room was ready. Once checked in Maria recommended places to visit and even gave us a map for the quick and lovely walk into Tenby. Nothing was too much trouble. After a lovely nights sleep we sat in a friendly busy dining room and enjoyed a lovely Breakfast cooked by Nigel. If you want friendly, relaxed and comfortable then this is the perfect place to stay. Maria and Nigel could not be more accommodating and we can’t wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working in our room.

    Maria, the host, was very welcoming and friendly. Pen Mar Guest House is just 20 minutes away from Tenby. We enjoyed the walk to the centre of the town. The guest house was very clean and comfortable and the bed welcoming. Good breakfast and onsite parking. We stayed in Tenby only one night I wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say, although I didn't get to meet Bear the dog, which I must do next time we visit.

    The location was great, the room was cosy, spotless and had all the basics, they also provided parking facilities which was a huge bonus. The hosts were so lovely, made us feel welcome and were informative about the area. They assured us that anything we needed they were just a phone call away. You have the freedom to come and go as you please with a front door key to the building. It was very easy to find. Perfectly sat between Saundersfoot and Tenby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    fab will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a little creaky

    Our hosts were fab and knew a lot about the area which was great.breakfast was great very tasty.my five year old grace thoroughly enjoyed her stay also great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Simply, we will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and we were able to plan our day ahead on the guidance and advice of our hosts, who took time to discuss every aspect of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for us as we enjoy walking. The close proximity to the coastal path is a huge bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adequate but a little on the small side. However, great value for money so overall very happy.

    Perfect location for walking, brilliant hosts,extremely helpful. Lovely breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    We have already booked to stay here again :)
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were ever so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, The guest house was always spotless and breakfast in the morning was beautiful. We have booked to stay here again already.. highly recommend :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    A great little find, will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ?? Can't think of anything....

    Great hosts' Maria and Nigel. Always there to help, offering good advice. Lovely breakfast. Good comfy room, with nice bed. Also they have a separate lounge with TV if you prefer, which is a nice little touch. A lovely 20 minute walk into Tenby with lots of shops and restaurants and pubs, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A great couple who run a very nice guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will stay here again. The owner's are so nice, a lovely couple, he cooks a great breakfast, the location is also great. 10 out of 10 we had a very nice stay. Thank you both.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent rest in a home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING it was FAULTLESS

    Marie and Nigel were excellent food was faultless knowledge of the area was very good and they couldn't do enough for all of the guests Pen Mar guesthouse spotless Will definitely be going again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Go visit Tenby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit of a walk into town...that's about it.

    Everything was spot on. Very friendly/helpful hosts, spacious comfy room, ample good quality breakfast, very good value bar, large lounge and no problem parking. If I were to visit Tenby again I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hosts with a unique, clean and well run property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a bigger tv in room and maybe one in the kids room too. Squeaky beds.

    Beautiful surroundings. Homely feel Spacious rooms and bathroom. Superb cooked to order breakfast. Excellent idea of having a lounge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation/location with friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maria and Nigel were excellent hosts. They were extremely friendly but also very professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made you feel at home from the minute you arrived. They were well informed about the local area and had a wealth of information available for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Perfect location in between Saundersfoot and Tenby. Maria very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. This is our second stay here and it will not be our last. Excellent value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    4 day stay. Couldn't fault accommodation and hosts go out of their way to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Everything you need. Lovely and clean, breakfast is great and couldn't be any hotter. Proper bunk beds in the family room and not just a sofa bed which larger hotels offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but even that didn't spoil our holiday! We had a fabulous time.

    Maria and Nigel were fabulous! Full of information of the area, nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Room was extremely clean and comfy. Little extras like hair dryer, chair, toiletries and full tea tray are always handy. Beautiful walk to Tenby which takes about 20/ 25 mins. Slight hill on the way back but that becomes easier the more you do it. This is an ideal place to stay if you like peace and quiet and walking but is still close enough to Tenby to enjoy what that has to offer. I would recommend you to stay here you won't regret it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Bowls festival visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were excellent. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Cooked breakfast was fabulous. Freshly cooked and served on hot plates. Nothing was too much trouble. Would defo stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place, friendly and helpful staff. Avoids town traffic/parking with a 1.5m walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't make the most of the full English breakfast due to the early starts of my bike and run but had more than enough food to keep me going.

    Owners were very friendly and understood the needs of a travelling triathlete with lots of kit. I was made very welcome and had a great stay. I'll be back again next year. Rooms were large with comfy bed. I had enough space to spread out with lots of triathlon equipment so getting ready wasn't a problem. Use of the garage to store bikes was very handy and secure. Ample parking was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the money we paid.should be a 5 star b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly the only thing I didn't like was having to leave.😁😁😁

    The welcome was fabulous.the location from tenby an Saundersfoot was fantastic.overall the owners were very very friendly.the whole accommodation was exceptionally clean.the breakfast was very filling,an very enjoyable,an great value for money.I would recommend this guest house to anyone.so much so I've rebooked to go back.and will reuse this guest house again.nigel an maria were exceptional hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Family Friendly Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small issue we had was the bed was very noisy as it was a wooden frame and the slightest movement made quite a racket and would wake up the children who were in the same room also being 6ft 2 and my wife being 5ft 10 we found it on the small size but this was the only issue.

    The couple who run it were extremely friendly and great with our children. The room was spotless and of adequate size for my family of 4. Breakfast was fantastic and covered all our requirements for my 3yr old and 9yr old. The location is great especially if you like a walk Tenby town is a short 20 minute walk although coming back is mostly up hill so prepare yourself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Personal and friendly little guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be just perfect if they had a garden where you could relax in the evening after walking whole day

    Great place outside of Tenby but within walking distance. Super friendly host Maria, we were allowed late check in and offered drop off to the town/station or pick up in case we would get stuck somewhere. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every thing was fine

    Maria and Nigel are very friendly nothing to much trouble do anything for you .did not trouble you left you to do what ever you wish ,but were there if you wanted any information as they were very knowledgable about places to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    A very warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria & Nigel were fantastic hosts very welcoming and friendly. Very good knowledge of local and surrounding areas with recommendations of places to visit and places to eat and drink in Tenby. The room was fairly basic en suite but clean and comfortable. Good full breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly - everything was such good value for money i have no complaints!

    The owners were outstanding - very friendly, accomodating and knowledgable about the area, easy going and not too intrusive - they left us alone to enjoy our break but always made sure they wished us a great day and had a quick chat after breakfast! Breakfast was fab - struggled to eat such a plentiful serving! Great value!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Really welcoming people & great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really welcoming people & great breakfast. Also very friendly to families - kids loved it and the family room was perfect! Very clean and lots of advice about good places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Warm & welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a warm welcome from the proprietors. The room was very comfortable, everywhere was spotlessly clean. Being just off the main road, we thought there would be noise from passing traffic - however there was not. Our room was situated at the back of the property, and although there was not a seaview from the window - we were able to watch the bullfinches from our room. Nice to have clean towels on the bed, along with a welcome file (which contained answers to every single query you could think of). The tea & coffee, etc in the room was also thoughtful. The breakfast was very big - cereals, grapefruit & prunes, toast & butter, plus a hearty cooked breakfast as well as a bottomless pot of tea - enough to keep you going. Although a mile from Tenby itself, Pen Mar is conveniently situated as a base for visiting other places a little further afield. We shall certainly be using this guest house again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place. Plenty of space in our super clean room. Breakfast was excellent with enough choice for all but best of all was the location between Tenby and Saundersfoot. Everyone should try the coastal walk followed by a drink at one of the many pubs at the end

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect BnB stay at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the door was either broken or we couldn't figure out how to use it.

    The owners were extraordinarily nice. We ended up arriving late and they awaited us with a big smile nonetheless. The house and the rooms were in a classic BnB style. The full english breakfast was very good! Futhermore they had a friendly dog and were located close to Tenby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great B&B, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the cleanist places we`ve stayed in, excellent breakfast, Maria & Nigel very friendly & helpful hosts with good local knowledge. Will be returning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Will definitely be visiting again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very easy to find. Fantastic greeting on arrival. Lovely room. Lovely people. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much bother. Maria showed us a great little walk that leads down into Tenby. Will definitely be visiting again soon!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Pen mar guest house perfect for tenby holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive home

    The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and very professional.The location was perfectly located and very clean ,the breakfast was perfect as well.Our room was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Friendly owners, good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a 'night person' I was a little disappointed that the wifi seemed to be off after midnight, but that shouldn't detract from all the good - well worth staying again

    Very friendly and welcoming staff/owners. Helpful with directions for walking into town and taxis for coming back. Good parking onsite. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Warm friendly and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm friendly and comfortable place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location with friendly helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with friendly helpful owners Superb breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff made us feel very welcome, they took time to chat with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been more powerful

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was spot on

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Made to feel welcome from the time we checked in till the minute we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without doing full board nothing could improve.

    Friendly staff, great food for breakfast served by friendly and informative staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, was perfect for what we needed :)

    Comfy bed. Lovely owners. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    excellent cooked breakfast set us up for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent cooked breakfast set us up for the day. lisa and dave lovely couple nothing was too much trouble. really good position for the iron man.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Both were warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough to please you great breakfast and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    best poached eggs ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    best poached eggs ever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    A great bed and breakfast within walking distance for Saundersfoot and Temby. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely fresh produce at breakfast. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    well placed for Tenby & Saundersfoot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar?

    well placed for Tenby & Saundersfoot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant overnight visit. Matresses were too hard, but the breakfast & welcome well compensated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matresses were extremely thin and very hard.

    Extremely friendly and helpful proprietors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    People who owned the property could not do enough for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who owned the property could not do enough for us they we lovely .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Plenty places to visit in and around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very good, poor flow

    Breakfast & hosts excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay, Maria and Nigel were perfect hosts who made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast every morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location and staff/owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too soft, needs a firmer mattress.

    Staff and owner, information on local attractions, water in the room, breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok to far from amenitys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, tiny tv,traffic noise, small shower room,

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every part of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, would use again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff were great and very knowledgeable about the area. Cooked breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely owners, lovely location and lush breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely helpful staff and always happy to offer suggestions on where to go and how to get there! Will definitely be back :)

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: