1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Aberystwyth B&B and inn reviews
  4. Reviews of Penybont

Reviews of Penybont 4 stars

Llangorwen, Aberystwyth, SY23 3DW, United Kingdom

#2 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Aberystwyth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2022

    10
    Excellent, can't fault my visit and will book again if i can find a free slot John is very popular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one down side though not for me, if your a little on the large side or mobility issues getting into the shower in the the "twin room" maybe a problem.

    Excellent breakfast host John was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Room was clean tidy with all facilities you;d expect. 15min walk to the beach via a holiday park and 5 mins drive from Aberystwyth centre.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2022

    10
    Fantastic value for money and a great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable and delightful room

    Brilliant setting

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit tricky parking in car park but this could not be improved because of location

    The staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast freshly cooked to order. Location quiet rural location but only 5 mins from town.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Very nice B&B with a great host! Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place, clean and fresh room and a great breakfast provided by a very friendly host in a beautiful setting

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    10
    We stayed one night en route for North Wales .The host was most welcoming and helpful. Delicious full Welsh breakfast. W
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all that we disliked.

    A pretty cottage with ample parking not far from Aberystwyth.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing

    you will not find anything better a real pearl this I would recommend to all I traveled 5 hours from east cost Skegness not a bad thing to say I paid full price and felt was worth a lot more breakfast a treat sleep was. perfect host excellent accommodation as good as you can get just try it thank you Ian Robert Thomas

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2022

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent host, lovely place , very clean good breakfast, and allowed us to put are motorbikes in his garage. Regards ian n paul.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2022

    10
    excellent need to say no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location, everything was excellent at this property

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely, well furnished room and John the host was so friendly. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2022

    10
    Repeat visit - intend to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all in order

    please see my previous review

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    10
    Would recommend this B and B to everyone. It is a must stay if you are in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Stunning B and B. Host was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. He wasn't intrusive yet was on hand if we needed anything. The rooms and decor was of a very high standard and the fresh cooked breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2022

    10
    Lovely quiet B&B
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rural property in quiet location, friendly host, superb breakfast. Very dog friendly.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2022

    10
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Comfortable, quiet room. Excellent breakfast and host

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2022

    10
    Welcoming, comfortable and a great place to stay. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    John was an exceptionally attentive host and everything was excellent. We really enjoyed staying at Penybont and could not have asked for more. The breakfast was cooked to perfection on both mornings. All in all excellent value, great location and a wonderful place to stay to explore the area around Aberystwyth.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like

    Penybont is a really lovely B & B. It consists of two bedrooms which are upstairs and a kitchen / dining room downstairs. If you book the two bedrooms you have the entire place to yourself. The accommodation was exceptionally clean, very well maintained and really well equiped with everything you could look for in an apartment. The host John was extremely friendly and helpful and he cooked us the most delicious breakfast. I really liked the location. It is in a very quiet area out in the countryside but the town of Aberystwyth is less than a 10 minute drive away. Overall the accommodation was excellent value for money and I would loved to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2022

    10
    super service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service. On a motorbike trip with dad and was allowed to put the two bikes into his garage. he then gave us a lift into town so we didn’t have to worry. Fantastic stay!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, Quiet location, very convenient to Aberystwyth. Clean, comfortable room with everything you need. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2022

    10
    Brilliant find, for dropping off kids at university. On the main road out from Fferm Penglais campus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    John is a fabulous host, absolutely no issues in recommending Penybont and will happily stay again if we get the chance. Breakfast was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for any more. Taxi back from Aberystwyth was very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place we had it all to ourself ,great host too nothing was too much trouble for john

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location was stunning and we soon discovered the nearby beach and somewhere to eat. The accommodation was excellent and our host John was really kind, helpful and friendly. He gave us a superb breakfast every morning which set us up for the day and also made us feel at home. We were sad to leave. We thoroughly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2022

    9.0
    I'll be returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No local facilities, nearest pub is 1.5 miles away. TV wasn't great, picture very washed out. If you're aiming to stay in all evening watching TV, that might be a problem, but it didn't bother me.

    Great little friendly B&B. John went out of his way to look after me, giving me a lift into town and pointing out the taxi rank to get home (taxi was £7) and recommending some restaurants. Excellent wi-fi (I needed it as Vodafone signal was almost non-existent).

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host John went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and made us feel at home great breakfast and very clean would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: