Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Aberystwyth B&B and inn reviews
  4. Reviews of Penybont

Reviews of Penybont 4 stars

Llangorwen, Aberystwyth, SY23 3DW, United Kingdom

#2 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Aberystwyth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    9.0
    Excellent. Would highly recommend this B+B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred maybe a mattress topper but that's our only criticism x

    Everything was perfect, just found the bed too firm so we didn't sleep very well. But I know a lot of people like a firm bed so it's not really a complaint. Host was lovely, very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was divine!!!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2019

    10
    A delightful B and B in the countryside, but less than 2 miles from Aberystwyth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, freshly prepared and cooked. The host was extremely welcoming, attentive and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Shower hot and powerful. Bed comfortable. Excellent location for university and towns facilities. Host John very hospitable and good with making me feel “at home”

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2019

    10
    Very enjoyable, Laska (my dog) really enjoyed place and people as well
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    choice of breakfast, 5 minutes drive from Aberystwyth, 30 mins dog walk to beach (or few mins drive), Quiet,

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2019

    10
    Very comfortable room, friendly welcome, vary handily situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner had considered my eating requirements beforehand and offered me something I liked I.e. fish for breakfast. Not too chatty over breakfast. I was left alone to eat for a while. Very considerate owner all round.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2019

    10
    cozy, friendly, comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    owner is lovely, everything was laid back, cozy, friendly and comfortable, Excellent scrambled eggs, i'm going back next week

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice one night stay and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to suggest anything it would be to provide towel racks/stands to put wet towels on, though they might of been somewhere and I couldn't see them and to secure the garden on the side of the house for dogs, mine dogs are generally very good and won't go anywhere but others may. But these are NO big issues, no complaints.

    It was close to Aberystwyth, which is where we mainly needed to be. It was very clean and had a side entrance so I could clean the dogs before they went into the main house. Sue provided us with tea, coffee, milk and orange juice on arrival and a box of malteesers! The on suite shower room was perfect, lots of things provided which make a difference like a hairdryer, iron, small food cupboard items etc. We had a lovely relaxing stay. It was Perfect.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a lovely cottage well equipped and comfortable in the Country side and quite location and yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and University. The owner Sue was very helpful. I would highly recommend⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2019

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything . Location . As away from everything so peaceful . Home from home . Everything u need .

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly host. Beautiful location but also close to Aberystwyth. Breakfast was lovely, especially the poached eggs 😉

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2019

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation for a stay in the area and only a stone's throw away from Aberystwyth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John was incredibly welcoming and friendly, really had a nice homely feeling. The breakfast was top notch, set me up nicely for a day of biking.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2019

    9.6
    I would recommend and return to this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This did not bother me however it may affect some if they do not like to travel/hike by foot as transport to and from the town would be needed.

    The location had some great views and was private and peaceful. The host John was very kind and helpful to us making sure we were comfortable as well as keeping us going in the mornings with a great breakfast! I would reccomend this location to anyone looking for a nice quiet cottage to get away.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, friendly proprietor, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2019

    10
    Fantastic value in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Facilities. Owner very helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just a perfect place

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2019

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay - We'll certainly be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress a little on the hard side.

    The location is excellent. Set in the countryside, but the town only minutes away. Lovely, quiet location with ample parking. The breakfast was great and the host, polite and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    10
    Very nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and chatty made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good

    Great Breakfast served with a smile. Cannot fault this B&B

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly welcome from John. Good breakfast. Second time that I've stayed here.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    9.6
    Excellent for family weekend visiting Aberystwyth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great cottage we used as a base whilst visiting Aber Uni. Everything we needed, great facilities, close to town and the Uni, would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    9.2
    A nice place to stay , good landlord, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Comfy bed , en suite shower .

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2019

    10
    Just perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    John was excellent host Anything you wanted it was not too much trouble for him A great great stay Definitely coming back

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2019

    10
    Always a great place to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Genial host, great breakfast, handy location, great double room and hot shower...

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: