Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pine Lake By Diamond Resorts 4 stars

Carnforth, Carnforth, LA6 1JZ, United Kingdom

#6 of 11 hotels in Carnforth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1768 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Every thing perfict
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist, Louis, was not in cooperation. At the time of my entry I came early, but she stopped me for four hours until my sugar dropped and I was in a jerk, tired and sweating because she asked me to bring proof of 2 of my sisters to an outside residence and she agreed to let the children enter with me. No less literature about her showed her cooperation, but insisted on not to enter the housing and became echoed that I just want to get comfortable and asked for a studio room and there was conspiring not to cooperate

    Every thing perfict

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Second time at Pine Lakes resort and love the location and the refurbished lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet cover marked with make up (foundation) which looked fresh/ unwashed so disappointing as gave feeling of whether bed had been changed or not. Had to change the duvet cover using spare one for sofa bed duvet. Given no choice as to whether wanted basic or signature lodge. This gives idea that its the lodge itself that is basic or signature which it is not - signature means your paying quite a bit extra for wi-fi & leisure activities eg swimming pool etc so feel the option should be given as to whether package required or not when there is only one lodge available on the resort.

    Refurbished lodge which was lovely and very well equipped with absolutely everything you need & more for a self catering holiday. Lovely location with lodge close to the lake. Peaceful. Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful setting by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants

    Beautiful setting by the lake. Also handy for travel. The restaurant and sitting areas were very clean and comfortable. We would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Pine Lake is a lovely location but the accommodation i was given made my stay less enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very disappointed with the cabin i was given, i paid for a Signature which was quite expensive and i assumed it would be refurbished and top of the range but it was nothing more than Standard and it also had a musty smell.

    The lakeside location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    feels like heaven
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything there was amazing, so there isn' t anything that i would say that i didn' t like it...

    amazing service, when you enter at the reception the receptionist welcomes in amazing way, very humble, very polite and so friendly.... it was our first time that we stayed there, but the staff there didn't make you feel like anything new... the rooms were so clean, very tidy,,,, and i would just say that the day i came back i started missing it every moment.....thanks to pine lake diamond resort for making our holiday so memorable......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable. Would recommend Pine lake resort to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Short break away for me and my son. It was perfect lovely room (Studio). Swimming every day speed boat ride and friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Would give centre 4.5 star rating. Only let down by WiFi charges. Peaceful and pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for WiFi at £7.99 for 24 hrs niggled as most hotels offer free WiFi. In reality surely free internet access is almost more needed than free tv. Even Kendal City Centre had free WiFi!

    We wanted a quiet break and that was exactly what we got. Love the policy of no stag or hen night stayers. Lodge well equipped with what seemed new crockery, machines, TVs etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    we enjoyed Crazy sofa at boat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked for money for every thing specially late check out without telling us that when i asked about late check out. Debbie the manager was very poor as well as she want to let us pay what her staff’s mistake. .

    we enjoyed Crazy sofa at boat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Should be if the customer is loyal have to give him a good position view, I'm the third time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs about 1 milion and the management they don't have any strategy to how to deal with it this situation like deal with some company to spraying Insecticides on the lounges there but nothing like that

    In 2016 and 2017 was more grate place and wether is more lovely in 2018 with little hot the bugs coming out so they must do somethings to provide more comfortable, as provide fans to use it in case.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in studio was awkward to use, too close to door.

    Food prices in restaurant were good with small portions available. Utensils in studio kitchen were excellent. Spa facilities were great clean and well managed. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Lovely spot, great view of the lake, driving access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi being charged £8 per day! House keeping could be done at least every alternate day (our’s done on 3rd day of stay), cabin for 6 ppl having only one bathroom (an extra toilet would have been more convenient)

    Lovely spot, great view of the lake, driving access to nearby tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place to relax and enjoy the time with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in and check-out times should be more flexible and reasonable. Swimming pool should be included in the price.

    Great place to relax and enjoy the time with the family. The swimming pool is great. Good water sport centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a perfect getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our check in we asked few questions and the lady behind the counter stated to give cold shoulder after a couple of questions.

    It was a perfect getaway.... After our trip from the London city we came over to this place and we really enjoyed the place... calm and quiet... I wish we would have stayed there for one more day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Problem with transport to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get a taxi on leaving there was only 2 taxi card there was told could get a bus from outside resort what one a dont no ended up phoning a friend to have them search for taxi company coastal taxis came and picked me up said to them about taxi problem they will be leaving cards at reception no surely for such a large resort they would have plenty of options for transport to and from station

    Went there to relax plenty of time to do that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Being used as a cash cow to offset resort members shortfall is not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff claimed to be unaware of how booking.com works and there was confusion about how we could expect anything other than what was left over when they put their 'platinum, gold and other members first'. Not quite the welcome expected to say the least. Could have booked the same lodge for £25 a night cheaper on booking.com but believed extra would mean a good location so paid more - should have booked the cheaper one!

    The lodge was immaculate and had everything you might need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Super 3 days, home from home, everything we needed, even dishwashing & washing machine tablets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reasonably priced food in restaurant. We had a 2 beroomed lodge, an ensuite & separate bathroom, very clean and comfortable. I rang the resort to ask for 2 bathrooms as not all lodges have 2. The staff are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    relaxing with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi could have had a longer term tariff saving customer cost rather than a daily cost which was quite high if staying a week, and it only covered 2 items. in this day and age that does not cover the family needs. so we all did not use our internet phones which is a shame really as photos would have been put on media promoting the place.

    staff wonderful and helpful. lake beautiful and facilities very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful river outside our room, clean, lovely room, very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from the firm mattress.

    Although the mattress was to hard the room was fantastic everything we needed was provided, very clean, lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Totally relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought all the properties had a lake view, ours didn't but that said the gardens are lovely

    The friendly staff and location from the motorway which made it super easy to get to Windermere and Ullswater

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful setting and lovely studio apartment but the leisure facilities were dated and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temporary changing facilities at the leisure centre were poor and the additional charges for using the pool and WiFi were excessive.

    The studio apartment was lovely and the views across the lake were stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Staff amazing and it was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Such a lovely location wish we would of know about this place ages ago as we visit friends and family in surrounding areas we will be back 199% for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    wish we could have stayed longer .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying the £100 bond is inconvenient . Also checking out at 10 . Too soon for us .

    Pine lake is lovely & relaxing . Not far from where we live , for a chilling night away .Food good in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    We generally had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is too close too the motorway and the main roads in the area. The noise was intrusive. The wi fi was extremely slow.

    The food in the restaurant was very good. The lodge itself was well equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed the balcony to sit out on. The bathrooms were clean and the whole place was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Requested for 1 hour early check in and view over lake view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested for 1 hour early check in and view over lake view, while booked , got a reply at the reception which will do their best to help but when we get there didn't get any help on the requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    This resort is so picturesque with excellent facilities and beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard and the toilet was far too close to the door making it difficult to manoeuvre when entering and leaving the bathroom

    The layout and size of the studio was suitable and also facing the lake as requested. Thankyou.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Will happily go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wait time at reception! Although once at the front the pack that they give is very useful, but it took a while to get there, which they acknowledge and are working on.

    Lovely place, average age of some guests a little golden era... Had lots of fun, especially the disposable BBQ i brought and had by the lake at sunset and kayaking on the lake itself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Not a lakeside cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the cabin was a serious let down. They also take £100 as a "damage deposit" on arrival which takes 4 days to return into your account, also not made clear upon booking. The booking website makes you feel like you're going to be getting a lake side cabin. In reality we were placed no were near the lake in a back area of the resort with the view of an extractor fan and nothing else. Also the room was small and dark. So be aware that if you book through booking.com you're very unlikely to get a lakeside cabin!

    The spa and gym were brilliant. When we actually walked to the lake it was nice with a good bbq area. Staff were friendly. The place was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    No where to sit outside nothing to look at extra for swimming each day £100 deposit for breakages on arrival but takes 7 days to refund no where to site outside at night nothing to look at very basic won’t be going again and won’t recommend to anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Our second visit to Pine Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very busy on our first visit so long wait for our starters which finally arrived cold and had to be redone However this didn't stop us from coming back!

    Food was excellent Good choice Had dinner twice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    An overnight stay did not utilise the extensive facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very satisfied with the facilities.

    Our room was spacious, clean and had good facilities for a self-catering stay although in our case we used Pine Lake simply for an overnight stop. The allocated parking was virtually on the doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    tiring stay when all I wanted was to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was not a lake view rooms wasn't cleaned properly as found sick and rolling papers in main bedroom was given wrong room to be given another then asked to move my car from a parking space that was allocated to lodge I was ment to be occupying. disabled an with 2 young children expected to carry an walk so far to cabin with small kids. took 2 deposit payments from my bank account not 1

    swimming and water activities at the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, definitely will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked pine lake for myself and boyfriend to go away for 1 night, once arrived we were a little disappointed as we though we were getting our own lodge, not an appartment. Also the women’s changing rooms at the pool are very outdated and dark and dirty, could do with a refurb.

    Lovely food, friendly staff, not bad pricing for drinks/food, big entertainment room and games room, fully equipped kitchen, free swimming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    We will be back and look forward to our next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated Studio 5 and the a/c unit for the whole block is attached to the exterior wall which makes the room quite noisy which disturbed our sleep. we have stayed in other studios at Pine Lakes and they were great

    The staff were excellant. The studio and reception areas were spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, worth the price, big nice studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Use of Leisure Center was not included in the Price. Studio are not front to the small Pine Lake - Pictures somehow misleading. The Resort is very Close to the street / Highway. Studio backside are noisy by traffic.

    Self-Catering Studio. Very nice and clean. It is a very nice set-up with the cottages and the lake. Pine Lake Resort is very close to Highway M6 and side arm M601 is leading directly into a round-about having one Exit into Pine Lake Reception Office. Easy to find, quick Access by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    absolutley fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was perfect

    liked everything would definitely stay again, the bed and the pillows was really comfy, the studio had everything you needed I could not fault anything. The drinks in the bar were reasonably priced too compared to other holiday resorts I have stayed at, loved everything about the complex it was spotlessly clean in all areas including the public toilets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Love the place spotless .location food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wi fi so i didnt .swimming £10 aday and £1.50 a towel bit steep when you can get in swimming baths for alot less

    The place was excellent lovely walking round the lake and then having a drink with veiws of tbe lake .location is excellent for the lakes or blackpool.didnt like paying for wi fi .which i didnt no signal in room but just a minor problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Cheap Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before and the standards were very high. I found this time the standards were ok, the place is looking a bit dated. I was thinking about joining diamond resorts but I have decided against this after this visit.

    I got a good deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The place was stunning, meal in the bar lovely and reasonably priced. Booking to go back this week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like about it

    We stopped in a basic studio which had everything in it . Bed was comfy, cleanliness of the studio was high standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Water fron lodge is ver good; studios are not worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an American comapny, however the staff and their training is local, which means poor. WiFi filter is good but it is excessive and the speed is insufficient for video calls.

    Lodge size, lake side, warm water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Cabins themselves were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Cabins themselves were great.. staff not very useful when advised our first cabin had blood stains on the door!! Second cabin had no working TVs! Night ruined.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location & apartment was impressive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negativity at all

    Great location & apartment was impressive Highly recommend this place & great value for money too Views across the lake are amazing & tranquil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the coffee maker to work, thought st least you would get s day free WiFi but had to pay for it

    The room was spacious and everything you needed was in it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Picturesque and very peaceful lodges with every touch of detail provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of receptionists very stern on every occasion we spoke to her. Wasn't a good feeling she gave for first impressions which do count. Rest of staff lovely.

    The lodge exceeded our expectations for the price of just 79 pounds! We had a full apartment to ourselves directly overlooking the lake. Think we had been upgraded from our original studio that we booked. Very relaxing and wished I'd have booked more nights but we'll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke alarm beeped through the night from 2:30am till 6am. The floor wasn't very clean, found a malteser and some other bits on the carpet. Massive cobweb in the kitchen and again the floor had bits- clearly not been swept well.

    Beautiful setting, beds were comfortable, lovely outdoor seating area. Spacious kitchen with all we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Loved it. Beautiful area and lovely for a little family get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all, we've been twice and can't think of anything we didn't like. We got a great deal both times and couldn't possibly complain about anything

    The bed is so comfortable and the site itself is perfectly maintained. We love it here, food in restaurant was amazing and staff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a fab fun stay.would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alot of refurbs going on we were not notified and we had all empty cabins around us. Lockers in swimming pool had it broken. Sofa bed falling apart foam hanging off bottom.

    Fab water sports great location spacious accommodation.Gorgeous views good facilities for children ,good choice of food etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i liked everything in this property However a small suggestion, it will be good if they do not charge for wifi.

    Comfortable Nice view and surrounding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with Pine Lakes whatsoever, just the weather! It poured everyday:(

    Meal in restaurant was really enjoyable, not over the top prices either. Studio was very comfortable, with everything spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Been six times love the place can't wait to book next end of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I say no more.

    The beds are so cosy pillows amazing studios always clean tidy bathroom and kitchen fantastic lovely warm and comfortable mod con studio's could live in one forever keep up the good work bar and restaurant 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    One night over on route to Scotland
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, high quality, had all we needed.we had a very good meal in the resturant, great value for money, very good service from the staff.would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival , the receptionist was very abrupt and not friendly at all, thankfully in the morning the ladies on check out where lovely.

    Excellent lodge, very clean with everything you could need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Brillant time at Pine Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    love everything about Pine Lakes. This was our 6th. visit. We had a birthday party at the on site restaurant and the staff did a brilliant job. The food is always top quality. The accomodation is top class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable accommodation with good site facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation extremely roomy and comfortable (family of 5 with 18 yr old on sofa bed), kitchen very well equipped, location of lodge superb. Only stayed for one night en route to Scotland from South Wales, wanted to stay longer, will definitely go back for a longer visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was good about the stay was the view the first lodge we were put it was filthy it smelt disscusting we complained to a women called louise she was not very accomodating she said she would get some one in to clean it we were waiting for at least an hour and no one came we eventually got an other room about seven o'clock and that room was just has bad there were cob webs all over the walls the cooker was filthy you had no lace curtain on front window so had to keep curtains shut all the time which made it dark and and dull I also received electric shock ftom the hair dryer supplied and some one from maintenance came and I told him it had not been tested there was no sticker stateing it had been tested and told him in needed throwing away and he stupidly just laughed I felt really mucky for the time we were there I don't know how this could be called diamond resort because oviously all your cabins must be in disrepair we wold not recommend any one to stay there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A truly enjoyable experience to revive and envigorate the soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of light entering rooms when all curtains blinds were closed. The fact that we could hear sounds TV from adjoining studios

    We love the pool and the lake area best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A fantastic break to revive mind body and spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much light in the room at night time and the walls were not sound proofed So I did not sleep as well as i’d Of liked to.

    The Studio was great perfect for a couple

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very brief layover between Kent & Skye, fabulously refreshing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lakeside location spoiled by proximity of M6 and rail line. That's it!

    Spacious, clean, well equipped. Easy to reach location. Staff were very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a large family gathering so we booked five cabins and asked for them to be grouped together but this didn't happen. Two of the chalets were very dated we were very disappointed with them. We were not informed on booking of the differing standard of the cabins the price of the cabins does not reflect this. Overall a disappointing stay. We will not be recommending it.

    Handy for the lake district

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic and excellent standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Room facilities and standards were brilliant for the discounted rate through booking.com I wouldn’t have stayed for the normal rate of £109 per night but £68 per night was perfect for a frequent visitor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    At first we were not happy with our studio apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darkness and tatty furniture

    At first we were not happy with our studio apartment.. it was very dark and the furniture looked very tatty and old. We didn't have a good view. However the staff were very accomidating and moved us to a much more satisfying lodge with (additional cost)£30 I was willing to pay the extra for the beautiful view and feel very greatful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the food in the restaurant and service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locker facilities weren't great. Most didn't work or broken. I got told they will be refurbishing the changing rooms. Disappointed that there's a £10 charge per lodge for the pool. For the price per night, I would had expected the use of facilities to be included. Sofas in the Lodge we stayed at needs replacing. Old and tatty. They covered it with blankets but doesn't disguise the fact that it's old.

    Loved the food in the restaurant and service was good. Very attentive and definately good value for money. Reception was helpful and allowed us to check in early to use the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    Ok, when you stay there on your own and have a car to get away from the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake : why isn't it even possible to talk a walk around the lake , you can't jog there : Just in the gym which is tiny. The pool area at the leisure centre is also tiny and not worth paying for , the I indoor playing area fir children is awful : I would never allow my son to play with vending machine

    Nice member staff, cleanliness, studio were well equipped and bed was comfortable , bus connecting to get away from the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic as always, our food was perfect and 18 people all had it together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Issues with a group of young people next door partying. But the staff dealt with it very professionally, making sure they kept us updated with catching the people in.

    Everything was great, the facilities was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good trip overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lockers were available when we went swimming. They were all taken, but there were not enough. We had to take our clothes etc. into the pool area and others had to do likewise, so more lockers need to be provided. No towels available at the pool, they said they had run out. Shop was a little light on options, but had the basics.

    Very good spot - if the weather had been better it would have been very pleasant view. Accommodation was a good size for our group. Helpful staff at reception - quick check in and check out, which always helps. Villa was well equipped with comfortable living space and beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Everything, chalet was fab lovely and peaceful setting,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything, chalet was fab lovely and peaceful setting, chalet had all you needed for a few days away. Will definitely return, i recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself 7 months pregnant with a one years arrived In the morning to be told to come back at 4 to check in to then be told there was now no room for us ! Tried to DOWN grade us in a diff hotel or basically throw us out in the street. Manager and receptionist were so rude did not care that they had ruined our holiday basically just stating nothing they can do . The pair of them were condrodicting themselves , didn’t have a clue how to do there job or a clue on customers services .

    The food at pine lake was nice and some of the staff however the staff we were met with were awful rude and ruined our time at the lakes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay but sad about extra charges we hadnt seen before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that none owners/members had to pay to use the pool and leisure facilities which we had not been charged in our number of previous visits we have made to Pine Lake over the years. Evening entertainment was poor not that it spoiled our stay. Also the cost of WIFI at £5.95 a day was excessive and unnecessary. Used our own data to roam.

    Excellent location and friendly staff at Pine Lake. Really good bistro and bar serving value for money food and drinks. Nice clean one bedroom studio in a great location for the Lake District.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    overall good and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no oven in the kitchen and we had planned oven cooked meals. had asked to check in early. arrived at 2pm. Told to wait until 4pm. got bored of waiting; went back to Reception at 3.35pm and a different lady booked us in.

    son liked the daily quiz sheets. Staff were on the whole very nice. very easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt bother using the swimming facilities as there was set hours and it eats into your day planning it around that

    Beautiful lake and very clean studio, staff very friendly. Visit windamere while youre here its a lovely place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.5
    Spoilt by dirty lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lodge hadn’t been cleaned. Very dusty, fridge was dirty, shower was filthy, bedroom dressing tables were covered in dust, bins hadnt been emptied in bathroom or kitchen. We enjoyed using the health club but it was annoying to have a family with very young children hogging the jacuzzi when under 16s weren’t supposed to use it. Also disappointed not to have a lodge by side of lake despite booking months ago. Food and service In restaurant was very good.

    Spacious lodge. Nicely made up beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    excellant
    • Group
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    celebrating our 65 wedding anaversery here we were made to feel so special,balloons and a very lovely card in our room from all the staff thanks very much it made stay very special indeed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A Fantastic Place To Stay & The Perfect Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was absolutely perfect.

    It is a brilliant place to stay especially for me as I’m disabled and everywhere is wheelchair accessible. The rooms and public areas were very clean and tidy. The rooms come with everything in that you could possibly need from a hairdryer, iron and ironing board to a cheese grater, pots, pans and a coffee machine. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We felt as home and very relaxed. The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing and very reasonably priced, we ate there everyday. There was a brilliant selection of dishes on the menu, something to suit everyone. We will definitely be returning. It was easily the best place we have ever stayed. Absolutely perfect holiday. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    I was only looking for a comfortable mid journey stopover on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only looking for a comfortable mid journey stopover on a long trip, I got all of that and a lot more. For the price of a motorway services motel I had a self catering lodge on the edge of a lake with bar and restaurant which included entertainment by an excellent singer called Ryan. There was also a gym with pool too but I didn't have time to make use of that. All this within a couple of miles of the M6

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    was a nice studio in itself, but £110 is a lot for the room alone when we had no view of anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive studio when you have no view of the lake and have to pay extra (quite a bit) for wifi. Could do with an oven.

    The rooms were very clean, bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use the swimming pool. The bar and restaurant offered a good selection. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the food and service was great. The studio we stayed in was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pine Lake By Diamond Resorts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: