Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast

1 Ishlan Court, Ballymoney, BT53 6QG, United Kingdom

#1 of 12 hotels in Ballymoney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 B&B reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choice of eating places within walking distance is limited, but can well recommend Mollie's

    The owner is so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    for the price you could not ask for more best BB I have ever visited Albert & Glenys

    Great breakfast and host will be returning Albert & Glenys

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are looking for a relaxing place to spend a couple of days in style, then The PineTrees Bed & Breakfast is for you! You will enjoy the incredible hospitality of the hostess of this wonderful place, Elaine. You will love your comfortable bed in a very clean, spacious, tastefully decorated en-suite room. In the morning you will have the breakfast of your dreams in a classically designed dining room, watching the sunshine bouncing off your sparkling cutlery and glasses full of the freshly squeezed juice of your choice.I won't be surprised if in the end you would love to prolong your stay...this place is irresistible! The building nestles amongst tree lined, lawned gardens in a quiet location a minutes drive from the Town Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We cannot mention one thing we did not like about the place

    This place is a 10 out of 10 for us as rated above + it is within walking distance of the trainstation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine was a wonderful host,nothing was ever a trouble.We stayed 3 nights and you would be hard to find a better B&B in Ireland.The room we had was light and airy with all the facilities you require for a relaxing stay.Wi Fi great and used a secure connection.Breakfast outstanding.The place to stay in Balleymoney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely brilliant stay. Hostess and facilities were excellent. Would recommend to everyone. Loved the quiet setting yet it was close enough to walk to most places in town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine was a great host, the room was clean & comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. As a dog lover I enjoyed meeting Guinness & Indie, Elaine’s two small dogs. Highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine was a brilliant host making me feel very welcome, also very helpful and made my stay really enjoyable! Breakfast gets full marks too! One of the best places ive stayed if not the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elaine is a wonderful hostess. Nothing is too good for her guests and the place has a lovely feeling of luxury for a great price. And so handy to town. Full marks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, loved everything

    The whole experience was excellent. Food was way beyond what I expected. Elaine was a fantastic host, she went above and beyond what was expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely house, host, accommodation and food (masses of choice for breakfast!). I highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in/near Ballymoney and will be sharing the details with my colleagues!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    So long as you are not afraid of dogs there is absolutely nothing here not to like. I would certainly not hesitate to return here, and then breakfast was a particular joy for me since had not seen a good british breakfast for months prior to my stay at Pinetrees.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine was a fantastic host making us feel comfortable. The breakfast is really delicious! Great location to natürlich landmarks such as Giants causeway or the Dark Hedges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine is a wonderful host, her house is beautiful (and her 2 little dogs are also super friendly) Elaine offers a breakfast of your choosing and really goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at home. I would recommend Pinetrees to anyone and would also stay there again myself. Thank you:D

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    This was such a lovely B&B. Elaine is an amazing host. The room, the breakfast and the location was awsome. We hope to be able to come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property and host were perfect - welcoming, clean, comfortable and all the comforts you could hope for and more. The breakfast was wonderful with an amazing range of options, including vegan ones! The host was wonderful and lovely and had great advice for the area, including booking a reservation at a wonderful local restaurant for us the evening we arrived. Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Elaine was a great, helpful, knowledgeable host. She was very informative of the local area. Great breakfast. Friendly dogs. This is a fantastic location with the Causeway Coast only 20 minutes away, ideal for exploring this area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't anything to fault our stay at the Pinewood.

    The place was immaculately clean & tidy. The breakfasts were exactly as we had asked for them. The owner (landlady) gave us a warm welcome and was very friendly loved to chat. Nothing was too much trouble. Definitely the best place we have stayed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine was super friendly and helpful. She gave us valuable advice that enabled us to reschedule some of the places we wanted to visit so we could safely fit everything in. She made sure we had a good breakfast too and went to a lot of trouble to give us everything we needed. Also, If you like pets, her 2 dogs, Guinness and Indy are a delight and very friendly with guests. Oh and finally, the location couldn’t be safer, it’s almost next-door to the local Police Station!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Everything was just perfect for me. The wonderful hostess has really thought about the needs of guests. The property is just a few yards off the Ballymoney Heritage Trail which I thoroughly recommend. Ballymoney is well situated for the whole Causeway Coast too. I adored both the dogs. If you want to see a whippet / poodle cross this may be your only chance!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    We were welcomed like one of the family. When I was arriving, I knew I was close but just had a little difficulty exactly locating. My text was immediately answered with a number of texts. The room was good and the breakfasts were wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Elaine provided and wonderful warm atmosphere of hospitality and homeliness. The house had all that you could want on a journey for overnight of longer stay. The Lounge is generous and comfortable and the food is wonderful. The little things are provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about property or Elaines hosting. Plenty to do in area but would probably need a car.

    Lovely, friendly, informative host. Well kept very comfortable home. Large rooms with nice thoughtful touches. I dont normally like a cooked breakfast but the choice and quality was so good had one both mornings of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is very little room for improvement, everything on offer was of an excellent standard.

    The quality of the accommodation, the friendliness of the host, the very good and plentiful breakfast, the location of the property, the amenities such as the residents lounge and decking space in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault.

    This was the best B & B experience I have ever had. Everything was perfect from arrival to departure. We will definitely return here if ever back in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay an extra night as it was fully booked😢

    Lovely friendly owner. Very very comfortable bed and all Facilities were top class. Lovely big fluffy towels that are rare in some bnbs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Elaine the Hostess was extremely friendly and welcoming and her local knowledge on places of interest to visit or places to eat etc was most helpful. The bright double room was a fine size with a comfortable bed and an en-suite with power shower and was kept spotlessly clean throughput our short stay.p. Elaine's breakfast spread was outstanding comprising an extensive menu of hot and/or cold fare and special requests were met with absolutely no fuss. Elaine's dogs Indie and Guinness, were delightful and added to the general good feeling we had at Elaine's home during our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Elaine was the perfect host, the house felt so spacious we never felt in anyone's way. Breakfast was great, so much choice and vegetation options are a bonus. The room was large and comfortable with everything we needed, lovely quiet neighbourhood within easy reach of all coastal attractions. Harrys Shack in portstewart is a great choice for dinner, worth a little drive. Book ahead though!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodation was very good, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast menu with choice was ideal. Recommend parking at main attractions. Overall great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was beyond our expectations. Elaine was an amazing host who gave us lots of great tips. The room was spotless, guest loung provided a great space to ,set with other guests and the breakfasts were terrific. We would not hesitate to recommend Pinetrees or stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the weather and Elaine apologied for this.

    From the moment we drove into the drive I had this feeling this was special. Elaine greeted us and made us at home straight away. The room was beautiful and the view was excellent Elaine has a beautiful deck outside where we spent the evenings with a glass of wine and a good book. The food was excellent and Elaine gave us good history of the area and recommended what sights to see and the best times to view them as it would be high season. I can honestly recommend this property and landlady.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything could not have been improved on

    Everything was just perfect especially Elaine the owner. Could not ask for a better welcome, breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve, this place is perfect.

    Wifi excellent, breakfast excellent, the room really nice & spacious. The bed so very comfortable. We had a private bathroom: big and very clean. Housekeeping every day. Only 5 rooms in the house, so quiet. A common living room with super comfortable couches. You feel at home. The host greeted us warmly and took meticulous care of us - she even made us delicious breakfast to take with us to our very early return flight home (easily available, very accomodating for anything we needed). Free parking on site. So well-located (wonderfully calm area), 5min walk to the restaurants and roughly 30min drive to the Giant's Causeway. We liked her 2 small-sized dogs who are well-behaved (beware for those who are allergic, they are present, they like company and to be played-with). We had a wonderful time there, we would love to return and highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine is an absolute angel! I got completely spoiled - couldn't have asked​ for more. Highest recommendation for her kindness and tips as well as for the cleanliness, comfort and cosiness of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All perfect

    Everything was fabulous. Thanks so much to the host- Elaine. The house is stunning, really stylish, which offers best comfort. This is the first property I see which the reality is far better then the photos displayed online. Everything is brand new, decorated very modern, but without losing the Irish charm of the traditional and spotlessly clean ( I mean it! Spotless, shining clean). Praises for the comfort of the bed and the strong flow hot shower. The house is only 15 min drive to Bushmills and 5 min drive to the Dark Hedges, in a very quiet location, which makes it a perfect location to stay, close to the tourist attractions, but away from the crowds. I would recommend this place 100% and will go back again when up in the North and thanks so much again to the wonderful host Elaine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic house, spacious and spotless. Superb breakfast. Guinness and Indy are the cutest dogs. Highly recommended. Elaine is a lovely person and a fantastic hostess.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I did not like.

    Pine Trees is a wonderful B&B! Not only was the room comfortable and warm, the facilities were excellent and the wonderful host went out of her way to provide excellent service which went above and beyond! It is a homely service with a touch of class. Breakfast is a breakfast of champions, with quality food and lots of quantity! Nothing is too much for the host and she went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and even had the milk I like ready for me coming back for a cup of tea and the electric blanket on! I will most definitely be back, more than 5 stars!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elaine was a lovely host. The bed was fantastically comfortable, the shower pressure was amazing, everything was fabulous! Would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We both, very much enjoyed our stay at Pinetrees. A most excellent, bed and breakfast. Would be second to non, within your search for accommodation. Ballymoney, also having the convenience of its own rail link, to Belfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The breakfast was phenomenal, the rooms were comfortable and quite large. Elaine was the best host we had in over two weeks of travel and stood out through her kindness and her care for her guests. If we are ever near Balleymoney again, we will without hesitation seek to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elaine is a fantastic host and makes it look effortless whilst every detail is taken care of. thank you for making our trip so worthwhile and memorable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mold in shower

    Very attentive host and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Bed was so comfortable. Very close to town Centre. Hosts small dogs were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed warmly and shown to our large room. The shower was small but mighty. Very clean premises. Elaine cooked breakfast to order and it was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single aspect of providing for my stay eas perfect. Even down to how I like my eggs, or bacon. Butter nice and soft to spread, or just to be greeted when I come home from a day out with some pleasant conversation before heading to bed. Perfect is the only word to describe this. You can't pay for better, it's not possible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Elaine's exceptionally warm welcome. It was a delight chatting with her at breakfast and when coming back in the evening. The room was bright, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Elaine is over-the-top so hospitable - details were well thought out - comfortable bed, great hot shower, wonderful made-to-order breakfast with many options! Great location for the sites to NE Ireland.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elaine was the most helpful, kind and considerate owner I have come across. Nothing was any hassle and she made me feel extremely welcome and comfortable. Wonderful service. Fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location, accomodation, facilities and the breakfast were absolutely first class. But top of the list was Elaine and her two little friends making for a most welcome stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our host, Elaine, was extremly friendly and helpful and recommended an excellent local bistro for dinner. All facilities were of a very high standard. Breakfast will be hard to beat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This host had everything one could possibly need ... from bath toiletry's of every kind, good towels and bed linens and a great dining room with a table full of condiments. Elaine went above and beyond to make our visit a pleasant one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab warm welcome from Elaine, even though we were extra early. All facilities are 5 star clean and well kept. Breakfast was definitely something to look forward to, if we ever pass through again we will absolutely stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were excellent and just as promised. The breakfast was a feast and accommodated my celiac disease (gluten-free) requirements. The room was spacious and bright, with plenty of electric outlets, card table (perfect for laptop use) and every conceivable amenity, including tea kettle and biscuits (both gluten-free and gluten-enslaved!). Elaine, the proprietor and host, could not have been more helpful or responsive. She seems to run the whole operation on her own, with a persistent smile on her face.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiance and i were at Pinetrees staying overnight Sept 2nd 2016. The host Elaine was very welcoming and give some great pointers on where to go to eat and where to visit and her 2 dogs were adorable. The bed was comfortable and the ensuite was great especially having a power shower. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. Many hotels could not beat the standard of service given at this B&B. My fiance and I will certainly be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too soft for us.

    The location is an excellent base for visiting the Northern Ireland Coast. Elaine was an exuberant and accommodating host. The breakfast was excellent and very generous. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Elaine was helpful in every matter from breakfast to local knowledge. The house and bedroom was very clean and welcoming. The breakfast was hot and wholesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was probably the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Elaine is such a great host and her 2 dogs are so fun. We really enjoyed being able to customize our breakfast. The room was spacious and has everything you would want. The B&B is in a great location for exploring the Antrim coast. We would love to come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault out stay, Elaine is such a wonderfull host so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble! Beautiful B and B, luxurious room with excellent facilities, great location and the best breakfast I have ever had! Better than any hotel in my opinion! 10/10!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. We loved everything there!

    The room was exactly as it was shown in the pictures, clean, airy and comfortable beds . Elaine was super friendly. The restaurant she recommended( Molly's) when we asked her, was also delightful. She cooks really nice breakfast too. We throughly enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostess was very warm and welcoming, always ready to help with information, house was immaculately clean, quite peaceful location, but only a few minutes to town.The breakfast was excellent, would use again,and certainly recommend to other travelers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Excellent facilities, beautiful accommodation. Elaine was a wonderful host. Breakfast was provided item by item as to your own requirements. Totally delighted with all aspects of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pinetrees is just lovely! Elaine makes you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive - nothing is too much trouble! The rooms are spotless and so comfortable, with everything you need! Be warned, if you are having breakfast at Pinetrees, you probably won't eat the rest of the day!! Elaine makes such a hearty breakfast (oh, and delicious too)! I couldn't fault this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion I would make is to have a power shower in the ensuite bathroom, as the pressure was very weak.., maybe this would be difficult to install or too expensive?!

    I loved the location, environment, friendly proprietor and her cute dogs. There was a lovely breakfast selection and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elaine is the most welcoming host with a fantastic B&B and nothing is too much trouble for her. I turned up with a badly sprained ankle and she carried my bag to our room and got me an extra pillow to elevate my foot. The room was spotless with an amazing shower and a really comfortable bed. The options for breakfast are superb, as was the breakfast itself. Elaine's two mischievous dogs were the icing on the cake for me. I cannot rate this B&B highly enough and will certainly go back next time we're over.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go home!

    Everything! Totally delighted with all aspects of my stay at Pinetrees. Elaine was a wonderful host.Accommodation was first class.Looked forward to breakfast each morning. We were given good information on all local attractions and transport.Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beautiful bedroom and en-suite with lovely little personal touches. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast superb and personalised to your requirements.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was amazing so nicely decorated and the lady of the house was so helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was so helpful Lovely woman

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    I don’nt Drink coffee. Excellent b&b run by a hard working & very helpfull lady.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing b&b. Very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast well worth it. Thanks Elaine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was 1st class

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect, the owner is very helpful. Her dogs are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing B and B beautiful clean and amazing service. Couldn’t be happier

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: