Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pitbauchlie House Hotel 3 stars

Aberdour Road, Dunfermline, KY11 4PB, United Kingdom

#7 of 15 hotels in Dunfermline

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 868 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant was a bit snooty when we didn't have a dinner reservation.

    The old house, the front desk staff, the room and amenities were great. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low water pressure of the shower plus there was no elevator even though there is just one floor.

    Excellent place with a car park. Great restaurant in side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible communication when the fire alarm went off at 7am, I had to go look for staff to find out if it was a false alarm.

    Having a bed each for the kids, a decent size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom lacked adequate natural light and decoration could have been brighter.

    Convenient location. Exceedingly friendly staff and pleasant ambience. Comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar very noisy when we arrived, due to football on tv , was busy day for I potant games . But not a problem as we were only staying for a drink while waiting to be picked up

    Very friendly staff especially receptionist. Really enjoyed walk around gardens after breakfast. Didn't have dinner in hotel as we were dining with friends locally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole weekend was fantastic, hotel was above what I had read in some reviews which were not too good but my stay was fantastic. Staff were brilliant and nice. Food in the bistro was absolutely delicious and was served pipping hot. Great gem in Dunfermline.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was very poor. Probably an individual problem in that room.

    Large bed and quite comfortable. Room size adequate. All in quite good condition. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side, shower wasn't suitable for two but did make us laugh!

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. Food was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit dated but comfortable enough. I can't recall the last time I had to lock the hotel door with a key.

    Convenient and friendly staff. Bistro restaurant very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival when I checked in, the receptionist had a problem of some kind and said ‘b*g*er’. Although a mild swear word it wasn’t professional. On departure I was sitting in the foyer and a male member of staff was on the ‘phone and very loudly (and in front of a mother and small child) used the ‘f’ word and ‘s**’ word a couple of times. Even more unprofessional. I ordered a paper, went to collect it the next morning and it hadn’t been delivered. Asked for vegetarian sausages at breakfast - they didn’t have any and no alternative was suggested. Just little things but can make a difference to a stay in what used to be a real quality hotel. Bar menu has not changed for months. Please could the staff smile more.

    Room and especially the bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom recently upgraded and only small criticism is the closeness of the sink to the toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in room 224 and the first night was horrendous due to the noise from the other guests. Having stayed here before I would have expected a small reduction in the room cost due to our upset. Only got 4 hrs sleep. Bathroom needs upgrading. stain on the carpet.

    Perfect staff as always! Bed comfortable, good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff.Really great food and plenty of it.Very clean ideal location.Really impressed with every aspect of all it’s facilities.will definitely be going back for more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times there appeared to be a lack of staff in reception/ bar area.

    Dinner on both nights was excellent and very good value for money. Reception area was always warm and cosy when we came in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer a walk-in shower rather than a bath in a shower. Also the shower head was too high so I couldn't unhook it. The toilet was extremely close to the wash hand basin which was challenging as I have a left arm which is not quite fully functional after a bad break.

    The staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay - always friendly, helpful and professional. The food is also excellent. The hotel gardens and view are beautiful and looked especially good in the sunshine and blue skies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel ideally situated for Edinburgh and surrounding area. Comfortable surroundings and pleasant atmosphere. Would not hesitate to book again !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tatty and tired, needs decorating. Looks a little stuck in 80s decor and feel

    Clean room, comfortable bed, good shower. Very friendly staff and food in the bistro was reasonable in quality and value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little tired. Couple of mistakes with our breakfast order but was minor and remedied very quickly.

    Staff, plus the owner took time to talk to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was so good, staff couldn't do enough. Room was very good, huge bed, warm and comfy. Nice breakfast and choice of restaurants and bars to suite your evening. Will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were very good. However, as a disabled person, I found the flight of stairs to the bedroom quite difficult and would have preferred a room on the ground floor. If this is not possible, I suggest that the Hotel makes this clear in its booking information.

    I thought the price of the full breakfast was expensive. The cost was more than that it neighbouring hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable . I ordered the steak pie for dinner, what I received was a plate of stew with a flaky pastry square. By definition a pie is baked in pastry in a dish with a pasrty top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pity we only had one overnight's stay this time

    Have given several reviews before as we stay in this hotel whenever we are in the Dunfermline area plus stays at Christmas and Easter. As always, we were very happy with all aspects of our short stay this time at the Pitbauchlie Hotel; we hope to be able to continue to use its facilities in the future. Staff at the Pitbauchlie are second to none and the hotel is exceptionally fortunate to have such a wonderful team of helpful, friendly and polite members of staff. Gold stars all round!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't dislike anything

    everything was amazing, room perfect for our needs, staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Dunfermline.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Comfortable room, hotel was quiet and easy to sleep Restaurant and food were good, also used the fitness room daily Really good value, have stayed there before and would again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe a bit more choice for the continental breakfast e.g. croissants and cheeses. No other complaints

    Rooms warm but not too hot .Bed very comfortable . Great Breakfasts and we tried the Bistro and had a good meal with plenty of choice. Good value for money at this time of year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found this place at short notice. Extremely friendly staff and the facilities are child friendly. The view of the bridge from our room was brilliant! Excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought we might have got a free stay as we were woken up by disturbance and police came to room for information statement but we did not mind except we had no sleep and just thought would have been a good jester

    All clean and comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls between rooms. Could hear loud talking from next door well after midnight.

    Large comfortable room. Good breakfast. Nice evening meal in restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay and so came back. We will be back again. The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for getting to Edinburgh airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food generally disappointing - Bistro dinner, breakfast - not poor enough to complain about but wouldn't recommend.

    room and beds were excellent. Most staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no issues that needed improvement.

    Very friendly staff, excellent price, gorgeous breakfast and we could even charge the car (electric) will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor for a « full breakfast » . Had to pay exta for an espresso or latte - which is really silly!! The style of the room is very old fashionned. Washroom wasn’t very clean and price double

    The hotel lools nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being told to sit down abruptly by older waitress when we went through to breakfast. Not at all welcoming. she lacked patience with other customers

    Reception lady very helpful and pleasant at all times. Main bar served excellent drinks, perfectly presented. Head bar man first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants. Overcooked lamb steak - we were not asked how we would like them. Breakfast bacon and eggs had been made some time in advance. Little things that spoil the otherwise excellent hotel.

    Plenty of parking. Comfy king size bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived in the evening impossible to park car as car park full due to christmas party. Room too close to function room. Cooked breakfast appeared to have been sitting under heat for a while. room decor not too bad but bath old and discoloured shower curtains need replacing with screen

    comfy king size bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfasts; the most friendly and helpful staff; our executive room with en-suite bathroom facilities; comfy bed; ample storage and hanging facilities for clothes and 'extras'; almost forgot - excellent menu for evening meals all of which were prepared and served with first class service; good supply of easy access and safe, on-site parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Had a problem with toilet flush, new room straight away. Booked a table for 6 in Harvey's Bistro, two unexpected family members turned up, Bistro staff very quickly rearranged another set of tables.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very welcoming and friendly in all areas of the hotel. Nice quiet location. Rooms large, clean and well-maintained. Good quality food in the Bistro and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was huge and there was a bath tub which you don't get all the time these days. Our son loved his bed and the surroundings of the hotel. We had an early dinner in the bistro and the food was very good and reasonably priced, so were the drinks. Staff was always attentive and friendly. Loved it and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked breakfast was slightly disappointing. My brother found his 'full English breakfast' unappetising. The continental breakfast was on the expensive side for what was on offer.

    The staff at the hotel were excellent. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The room rates were very good in comparison with other hotels in Dunfermline. When my brother complained about his breakfast, action was taken straight away and another breakfast was brought to him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms had no direct natural light coming in due to the large trees outside and this added to the miserable ambient room illumination, meant that spending extended periods in the room was depressing. With the exception of the ladies who cleaned the rooms, the remainder of the staff ( with one exception Kirsten ) were unprofessional and sometimes rude. Not what one expects in a Hotel of this size and repute. The service and attitude of waiters during evening meals was appalling.

    The breakfasts were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real moan I have was first time we stayed had a room on first floor ,this time on ground floor and it seemed a bit more noisy as we were near a door on corridor .

    Excellent place there's a quiet bar with views, or the public bar / restraunt with sports on TVs ,seems to be well used by locals (always a good sign ),

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except the fact we couldn't stay longer!

    The location, staff and feel of the hotel were all top notch. The bistro food was tasty and changes to accomodate gluten free needs were made without fuss. House wine was very good value. The staff were polished and quality training showed in all areas. Peaceful grounds to relax in and view the new Queensferry Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and room decor / fittings are quite dated but nevertheless very clean and comfortable.

    Traditional hotel that caters a lot for tour groups and functions with clearly a hard working, cheery and efficient staff. Didn't see a single unsmiling face.! The hotel provided a convenient base for our visit to family locally. Good parking and good breakfast, comfortable beds.!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in room was blocked by a coating of paint and was also damaged. Hose was badly kinked resulting in restricted flow from head.

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good selection. Evening meal good however wish I'd selected something non deep fried. Good access and suitable for wheelchair access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift ...difficult carrying suitcases up the stairs....no help offered. noisy when everyone decided to leave at the same time...banging of doors..voices could be heard in the corridor..

    very comfy beds,quiet ambience.parking for the car.off the main road. reasonably priced menu. helpful staff. plenty of serving waiters/ waitresses. excellent hot chocolate lovely view over the garden to the hills beyond. easy journey driving into Edinburgh, especially as it is the capital city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awakened by large bird sounds! Lots of birds!!!

    Loved the attention to detail and needs provided by all the staff. The breakfast was good; but the selection small. The dinner in the restaurant was nice and the options were many. I ordered the hamburger without knowing that it would be totally dead...oops! I wouldn't recommend this...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose Pitbauchlie because we had booked the function there so decided to stay there too. However, we would say, on other occasions, it is a little too far from the town centre for us. A good 30 minute walk or a taxi ride away.

    Lovely gardens to sit in on a sunny day. We like the way the ensuite was located behind a separate door into a dressing area. We held a function in one of the ground floor rooms. The food was excellent and plentiful and the attendant staff were, well, very attentive. In fact, all the staff at reception, the bar and restaurant were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did feel the lighting could have even better in our room. And we also felt the hotel was a bit dated and not very modern looking.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely helpful as well. The room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a!most too hot ! Unusual problem, better than too cold, but could not adjust to any cooler

    Room very clean, en suite excellent. Garden lovely, monkey tree best I've ever seen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, too far away from town centre and visitor attractions, ie historical buildings. Should have been highlighted in booking information. No public transport and taxis cost £7.00 for each trip from the town centre. A 45 minute walk uphill and along dual carriageways otherwise.

    The meals were of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is pretty poor. We booked 3 rooms with our family 6 months before our arrival and we were all over hotel

    Centrally localized, walking distance to a convenience store. Reasonably priced, easy to book through Booking.com. We had to make several changes to the reservations and they were handled easily

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiz machine fleeced my brother and myself for £20 .Tough questions indeed.

    Location,atmosphere,prices and room facilities were spot on.Very busy but enough parking spaces for anyone visiting.Complentary newspaper a great idea.Checkout was at midday.I wish other hotels had this common sense.Who wants to spend money on a room to rush breakfast and have to vacate at 1000?We shall return again.Staropranen lager cheap and great tasting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor, and perhaps a little better sound proofing against the downstairs hall with loud music.

    Room cleanliness was good as was the cleanliness in the bathroom. Decor may need to be updated somewhat but other than all good. Soundproofing of the windows was excellent,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door lock didn't always work. The tea/coffee in the room was not refilled. Although the cooked breakfast was good the buffet choice was limited. They offered tea bags but no hot water! Only one type of roll (no bread or croissant etc.) The staff seemed to lack overview as regards restocking the buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, the dinner food was also very good in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, all that could ask for. It had a bar and a restaurant within that we recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is decent, but to be honest a little "tired". No real problems as such, but the bedrooms in particular require modernising and freshening up.

    Restaurant & bar area very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located close to the city centre, and major roads and facilities. The room was clean amd comfortable with a great view of tje new bridge, particularly at sunset. Staff are friendly and helpful, providing good service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a bit run down but once inside rooms are modern and clean, although they are a bit small

    Staff were extremely friendly and it was cheap. Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower/bath valve was tricky to figure out. Our friends got a room in a corner with three sets of steps (2-4 apiece) to get into the room, and views of rooftop vents from windows on both sides.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The on-site bistro was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit of a walk to local pubs and restaurants. We had and early flight and asked for a 4 AM wake up call but didn't get one. Thankfully we had alarm clocks with us. There apparently was a problem with their system. The taxi was there on time.

    Very friendly staff. We arrived a little early and they went the extra effort to get the room ready. Clean room and hotel. Good location. Restaurants and bars on site were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was not included in the price. The price of the breakfast was expensive. No shampoo/conditioner in the room.

    The family room was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old fashioned (carpets...)

    The personnel was perfect and smiling, parking was easy the breakfast was a special moment with high standing service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Written request for quiet room for very elderly couple, did not realise there was no lift and surprised that a ground floor room was not allocated. Pity about the events in the early hours but the staff did apologise

    all staff very friendly and attentive. good quality food at reasonable prices. a comfortable hotel and not too big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large comfortable room with extra large bed which we loved. Friendly helpful reception staff and very attentive restaurant staff. Great food at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms can be a wee bit dark and the lighting could be brighter. Also there is a charge for having a pet stay in the room and while we understand the need to cover the extra cleaning I feel £10 is quite a lot and maybe should be altered to a set fee per visit.

    Friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much in the way of sound insulation between rooms. I could hear what neighbouring guests were saying, and on one side a small party kept me awake until the early hours. Water flow in the bathroom poor at times, although the shower worked well but was not thermostatic.

    Well located and easily reached from the motorway. Plenty parking. Room satisfactorily furnished, includes usual facilities, TV, tea and coffee, desk. Good service at breakfast, and good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly owner and staff .dinner was good on our first night out all day second.rooms spotless breakfast nothing was any trouble more tea toast bacon was not a problem restaurant staff were immaculate and friendly all in all a very pleasant stay beds comfy and huge good nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the hotel because there was no room availability in the King Malcolm Hotel where my function was being held. This was a much nicer hotel than the King Malcolm. It had a much more professional feel about it. Front of house was very good and the staff were excellent. The rooms and corridors were starting to look tired though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and spacious. The free wifi was useful and let me get some work done. The staff were friendly and the parking was free. Not too far from the centre of Dunfermline either which is good for anyone visiting the area for leisure rather than business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly happy with the hotel. We were meeting family in Edinburgh but with the rugby being on it pushed their prices up to over £400 plus per night! A short taxi to the rail station and a half hour train ride was much better value and no trouble at all. The hotel had everything we needed and was very peaceful. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Food and food preparation was superb. Golf course very close by and is the exact layout of Agusta. I will return to this hotel in the future?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't flush, Creaking of upstairs floorboards major, bit off the beaten path by bus.

    Tree lined entrance, quiet room, a choice of restaurants. Good friendly check-in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I didn't use it the swimming pool opening hours quite bad (10-7pm). The place has all cutlery and pans but not anything else . Short of toilet roll and not towels at all .

    The place is very cosy all inside os new and clean. Despite of cold outside hitting inside kept us warm . Staff very helpful as we had a small issue with hitting 1st night (sorted quick next day).they brought us electrical hitter and all we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast croissants weren't heated. Had one evening meal - it was mediocre. Too many doors to negotiate to get to the bedrooms.

    Good choices for breakfast. Good sized rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a wedding reception which meant it was very difficult to park. Also food, although good was expensive £12.50 for breakfast! A bit OTT!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: