Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pitcullen Guest House 3 stars

17 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth, PH2 7HT, United Kingdom

#16 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and had everything could possibly need but was quite compact.

    Friendly atmosphere. Mini fridge with fresh milk and drink cartons. Very good Information on the local area. lovely towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't fault anything.

    As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed outside by John. The room was lovely, very modern and clean, fridge filled with complimentary drinks. John was very informative about eating out, the area. Breakfast was plentiful, little touches on the table, for example rasberries and strawberries in little pots. A great stay, lovely host, would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedside lights were inadequate.

    The location was an easy walk into the city centre. The owner was very helpful with other facilities ideas and things to see in the area, as well as the drive from Perth north - many helpful hints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was by the front door, which is on a busy street, so there was a bit of street noise, but nothing a pair of ear plugs didn't fix. And the busy street is a trade off for the convenient location!

    Our hosts, Jan and John were just wonderful! They were ready to help out with whatever we needed, even going above and beyond. There was excellent variety for breakfast, and served with a smile. The room was comfortable and had a mini fridge! John will suggest some wonderful places to eat that are a short walk away, and fill you in on any local events.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft - although I appreciate that's just personal taste.

    Lovely warm welcome. Very friendly hosts and great breakfast. Lovely walk across fields and into the countryside, just a couple of minutes from the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find using the post code in a Satellite Navigation unit you are better off just putting the complete address in

    Hosts were lovely and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tight as you are in the middle of the town.

    The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is even a small study type room available to the guests with Scottish maps, etc. The breakfast was outstanding (especially the fruit platters)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two o'clock check in to give us more time on first day. However you could arrange earlier time with them.

    Breakfast was beautifully presented and good choice. John and Jan excellent hosts giving us good tips for area. Room 1 bed very comfortable and fridge in room with courtesy soft drinks. Location is only 18 minutes walk from town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like tinned mushrooms but that's a personal thing.

    Is a very cosy B+B, owner is very pleasant and I'd say has thought of everything you need for a comfortable nights stay and pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure is not strong enough.

    The room is quite homey. The hosts are warm-hearted and helpful. The breakfast is excellent (special treat of self-made smoothie).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was spotless. The bedroom, ensuite and dining room were spotless. We met the proprietor John and he was very pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable about the area and he helped us out on our forward journey to Edinburgh. We would stay here again if coming to Perth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was smaller than I had expected but very comfortable. Parking was fine but might be trickier when the B&B is fulll

    The owners were really helpful, suggesting places to eat and sharing discount cards :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower in our room would have benefited from some decent water pressure.

    nice welcome on arrival. comfortable room. fantastic breakfast. better source for local infomation and maps than most tourist information centres i've visited.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was to short!

    The Proprietors John and Jan are excellent hosts with useful local history knowledge and very updated with local restaurants which are mapped out with directions and a menu folder for you to look through. When you have arrived from a long journey it is nice to know where to eat and view the menu in advance.I am gluten free so this was particulary useful to view before setting off trying to find somewhere that would accommodate. We where able to do this and book the restaurant ready to enjoy our evening. The accomadation is very clean with little finishing touches that make it a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The tariff is certainly value for money Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all great - I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

    Wonderfully helpful and friendly owner. Comfortable beds. Recommended a great restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not located by the river as a picture suggested.

    John and Jan were excellent hosts. John gave us a discount voucher for a local restaurant and let them know we were coming, very thoughtful. They were very helpful with recommending places to see in the local area and with directions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice to have off street parking, but we had to move our car to let another guest's vehicle out of the cramped carpark.

    Hostess was friendly and cheery; her husband was kind. Though we don't drink fizzy drinks, we appreciated the complementary beverages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems finding at first using just the street address. Problem solved when you used post code.

    Convenient location with parking. Very helpful and friendly host who was able to provide great info on places to dine and things to see. Comfortable room and some extras eg some soft drinks. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    John&Jan cater for guests better than some 5* hotels. Fridge in room. Plenty of coffee, teas and milk.Fresh water on bed side tables each night. Toiletries and tissues a plenty.Breakfast cooked as asked for. Excellent guesthouse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and breakfast was rather basic with no standout offerings. They did make eating in downtown Perth accessible through they interactive map.

    Pitcullen Guest House was OK value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine, thank you.

    Our host was very helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were very well equipped. We could walk into Perth from the accommodation. Would stay again if visiting Perth.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Everything from the space, ground floor room, bright and airy, fridge in room, comfortable, good bathroom shower facilities and little added extras - handy power points, toiletries, and owner better than any travel agent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    John is an excellent host..The guest house got style and straight away you feel welcome..The breakfast was so good ...overall our no1 guest house in scotland..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the water pressure is a little stronger. Limited parking and tight parking spot. Luckily it wasn't full when we arrived.

    Hospitality from the owner is top notch!! Everything clean and tidy. Lots of local recommendation which is fantastic! Breakfast serving time is earlier than normal B&Bs (7.30 or 8.30 on weekdays) but you can arrange a little later.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and fresh. the room was decorated to a very good standard and kitted out with lots of extras like filtered water and a fridge with refresgments in. The towels were super fluffy and soft. Breakfast was superb with an excellent choice. The hosts were excellent, very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All we could think of was there. A bonus was the small fridge for keeping milk and drinks cold. A small information room with maps, details of places to visit and copies of menus for restaurants in Perth. Also we appreciated the triple glazing in the front bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had loads more facilities than expected - fridge and sofa in the room - and the owners were really friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and beautiful, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We both enjoyed our stay, the room was a little compact but acceptable. The hosts were both wonderful, John is a tad eccentric like me so I immediately felt at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a front room which was rather noisy as the house was on a pretty busy road

    Our host was extremely helpful with plenty of suggestions to fill our brief stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was awkward. Considering this was a family room shame the bathroom is not en-suite.

    The owner was very helpful and informative. Nice light and airy room. Quiet and lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked every thing especially attention to the little things like tea, coffee , water , towels and the excellent breakfast.

    the service , room and staff were excellent I will gladly stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something to be aware off if you arrive by car - reversing off main road onto car parking area can be a bit of a challenge - but please don't let that put you off - just good to know in advance.

    A very friendly (Yorkshire) welcome in Scotland! If your visiting Perth location is excellent as the city is just a 15 min walk down the road. The room was very comfy and overall cleanliness first class. A fridge in the room is a big bonus. The real plus point here though is John and Jan themselves - you could not meet a more friendly and welcoming couple ( well they are from Yorkshire!) they obviously care passionately about their Guest house, and making you feel happy and comfortable is their priority. Keep up the good work - we will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked our bedroom and breakfasts at Pitcullen Guest House, but what really made our visit memorable was the attentiveness of our host. John spent time with us to explain the special nature of his neighbourhood, to provide maps and information on local attractions, and to offer options for places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest how's was excellent as we're the staff really friendly and helpful I put my car in wrong way as I had my disabled mother with me the gentlemen went out and reversed my car in I was really grateful as it let me settle my mother into guest house

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major issue but difficult for parking as on a major road. Smaller hire car would have been easier.

    Friendly hosts and excellent value for money for a pit stop. Plenty of room for three adults. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness and welcoming of the staff were absolutely excellent. The guy working there helped us to find a restaurant for dinner and the place was very good. All the beds were very comfortable and the room and the bathroom were very clean. Excellent breakfast with a lot and very tasty food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only criticism is that the parking is a little inconvenient, because of the property's location on a busy road and the limited space beside the house. The owner is well aware of this, however, and has it all in hand!

    Excellent breakfast - very good bacon, beautifully cooked, and a good menu choice. Comfortable bed and clean, convenient en-suite shower room. The location is particularly convenient for us, because we have family near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We were greeted immediately on arrival. John gave us a full explanation of facilities in the guest house - room and small reading area, filled fridge and tea/ coffee area. He asked us to complete the breakfast form and showed us where to find dinner at various places as well as a comprehensive list of places to visit the next day. We received a sheet of instructions to find the places of interest on our way North. He was friendly and very helpful and cooked a lovely breakfast. Everything was clean and well set up for our comfort. We had a good car park on the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to pre order breakfast, but had quite a long wait for it to arrive.

    Excellent room and the hosts had provided everything you could possibly need, from toiletries in the bathroom to wine glasses and a corkscrew.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not brilliant. Bathroom including shower tiny. Situated on a very busy road.

    Helpful host. Fresh food for breakfast. Easily accessible to town centre and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    Rooms were very clean with very good facilities including coffee, tea, juice and so on. About a 15 minute walk to the city centre so no need to use the car. Excellent breakfast. Charming hosts, anxious to ensure we had a good stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from but I felt the menu could have been clearer on what was available. For example beans were not mentioned but I was told afterward they were available. This is a minor point though. My stay was very good.

    The room was really welcoming and the bed was comfortable. There were toiletries in the bathroom which gave it the little extra touch. Tea and coffee making facilities were well-stocked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an excellent little bed and breakfast/guest house.

    Beautiful spotless room and ensuite. Little extras in bathroom which you wouldn't normally get. Nice little sitting room for guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcoming host, excellent information about places to go and nearby restaurants. Easy to find a short walk from the town centre. Room was lovely light and airy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was immaculate in every way, it was so peaceful, when we arrived we were greeted by John our host he is a lovely man with lots of information on were to go in Perth so helpful, could have stayed longer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    John really cares about his business, and thinks of everything. Homely and more on offer than some five star hotels. This is the best place I have stayed at through Booking.com and the best bed and breakfast I have enjoyed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed in room 3 wasn't comfy when 2 people in it.

    Lovely guest house. The little 'map' room was handy so we could read whilst our young children fell asleep in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughter and I had a lovely 2 day stay in Perth. Pitcullen Guest House was a very warm, comfortable B&B with great facilities and excellent, helpful hosts. Water and soft drinks in the mini bar was a really nice touch and we had great breakfasts too. Extremely good value for money; we would highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - good value and quality for a guest house

    Exceptionally good breakfast, included in the price. Friendly owners balance being available with giving guests space.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay

    Surprised by fresh berries, selection of youghourts and cereal. Cooked breakfast was beautifully done. Croissants were deliciously warm. Wide range of teas enhanced choice of beverage.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I´ve missed the black pudding on the breakfast

    The couple/owners are super nice, always available to help you. The car parking, with "parking valet" provided by the owner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    .This was an excellent place to stay convenient for our conference venue and a very friendly ,pleasant couple.Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail with complimentary juice and water in fridge in the room, comfy bed and nice shower. Good tea and coffee with nice biscuits. Sitting room available and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience of this place was simply beautiful! We had a plum-decorated room which was super comfortable, wonderful to be in. It was very clear that the owners gave great attention to detail. It was super clean, plenty of room and sitting space on comfortable armchairs, and a walk away from the bridge. The man who greeted us and took care of us was very knowledgeable about the town and very hepful with where to go and all. Breakfast was delicious. Facilities worked well and I had no problems with wifi or parking. Superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were extremely helpful in providing facilities for us to help us prepare for a wedding in the local area. We were very grateful for their help, thank you :o)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and helpful but not over bearing. The rooms were modern and clean and had extra facilities e.g fridge and complimentary soft drinks, a very nice touch

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it gets a bit noisy if you open the window before midnight, and too hot inside if you don't. Some of the guests arriving late from a wedding also caused some disturbance in the night. The car park is also one to watch out for as cars need to be moved around like in a puzzle when guests need to leave.

    Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Clean, cosy and close to Scone Palace. Our host was very friendly and organised.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated modern rooms, spacious and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of options. The guest house is just a short walk from the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Jan and Jen were very helpful to find us a nice place to eat. They recommended 'the Bothy' and that was a very good restaurant. Bed was comfy, WiFi and shower worked as it should. What more could we ask for?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a twin room as a base to the t in the park festival. Friendly owners who were happy to help. Breakfast was great , good shower , plenty room for 2 of us in the room . About 20-25 min walk to the bus station or there are buses that leave outside frequently so great base for our daily trip into the festival . If like me your getting too old for the camping then pitcullen is a great alternative. What I would say is we respected the owners and other guests , we were quiet upon late night arrival and we took muddy shoes etc.... Off prior to entry .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, with standard double bed ...we're not small people. Therefore not comfortable for us, photographs on the site give a bigger perception of the room. Breakfast was disappointing, cheap bread and sausage with oddly thin bacon, which was cardboard dry and devoid of all traces of fat..

    Clean house, lovely fresh bedding and towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was a bit warm, but there was a fan in our room.

    Everything has been thought of. Nice filtered water in the bedroom. Lots and lots of information about Perth and it's surroundings. There is a map on the wall with all restaurants marked on it with the restaurants business card attached to it. There is a small common sitting room with a selection of recent magazines to read. The house is recently decorated and it is very nice, light and comfortable. Absolute great location. You can easily walk to the city center and the restaurants. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hosts were absolutely lovely, and the breakfast was excellent as well. Great location for exploring Perth, just a 10-minute walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were nit picking the valances round the bed were a bit marked. It was a busy road but close to everything.

    The welcome was perfect, the room was lovely, the wealth of information provided essential and the breakfast was superb, served lovely and hot. The bathroom was perfect for 4 ladies.A bonus was the fridge with complimentary drinks provided it's as if everything was thought of down to the amount of mirrors available, just fabulous would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect. The owners are very nice and helpful. The breakfast is really good and the room is comfortable with everything you need, including hot and fresh drinks. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts were very welcoming and a wealth of knowledge about area. Guest rooms were updated, comfortable and clean - just as advertised. It was nice to have own mini-fridge and coffee/tea making options in room. Breakfast options were delicious - something for everyone in the family. Center of town (and an excellent restaurant recommended by hosts) was a short 10-15 minute stroll. I highly recommend the Pitcullen Guest House.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Location,fridge in room with free drinks etc also jug and biscuits . Beds were so very comfortable and linen was amazing .Free breakfast and parking is always a bonus . Finally hosts were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us . Finally view out of bedroom overlooking gardens .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like, however I found the shower a little tight for me.

    John and Jan were great, breakfast was good and plenty of it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little tight.

    Every facility you could want in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    zero

    Jans breakfast was amazing ,and Johns sense of humour fab .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jan and John were very friendly and helpful with excellent tourist advice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, although private, was outside the bedroom.

    Staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to leave so early before breakfast

    Excellent attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, great room and super breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: