Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plas Hyfryd 3 stars

Moorfield Road, Narberth, SA67 7AB, United Kingdom

#5 of 10 hotels in Narberth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel hosts local events in their function room which can create a very noisy hotel until about 1am. I would recommend that the hotel is contacted to see what functions they have before a room is booked.

    Room very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening meal were excellent, although the restaurant is lacking in atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Lovely homely hotel in a great location, ideal for visiting beautiful Pembrokeshire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we visited in August it wasn’t a particularly warm weekend and the room was a little cold

    Nice, small, homely feel to the hotel. Lovely staff who were friendly. Great breakfast choice and they were very accommodating if you wanted a variation from what was on the menu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    we booked the hotel in an emergency as the holiday cottage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked the hotel in an emergency as the holiday cottage we booked was unfit to stay in. The hotel staff were extremely understanding and could not have been more helpful. They were willing to store the perishable food we had purchased in their fridge overnight. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location for Narberth and surrounding area - great breakfast and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom had been cleaned by rub it and run! Dust and dirt could be easily spotted around the edges and in areas not so easy to clean. I think the hotel is expensive however in keeping with other establishments. At breakfast time, toast is served before or at the same time as the main event - probably better to ask if you want it after. Wifi is OK but did cut out frequently so maybe they need to upgrade it. There's no desk if you want to work in the room

    The breakfast was made from local produce and very tasty. It's cooked on request and not from a buffet. The breakfast menu is varied and the portion size will set you up for the day! Good car parking with many spaces even if there is a hotel event. The hotel has a variety of function rooms, a bar and restaurant so can become quite busy but it's not a problem. The bedroom was spacious with plenty of storage space. The breakfast time is nice and long so you can lie in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Plas hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room wasn’t as spacious as the double and family room which sleeps 4. As mentioned previously, passing each other and the furniture was a bit problematic but everything else was amazing so we could overlook that and it was still a very nice cosy room.

    Every time was amazing. The room could’ve been a bit bigger as my daughter and I bumped into each other as well as the furniture a few times but it was absolutely amazing. Food were great. Bed was comfy, temperature was easily adjustable and the shower was amazing. Thank you hotel Plas. We shall be back again soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent time ... thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After the initial slight mix up in my booking .. everything was sorted magnificently I cannot think of anything other than how much we enjoyed it and think it could be the perfect base to come back for longer next year .. with more family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable, good parking, nice rooms and good breakfasts, very welcoming, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bedroom on arrival. Heating not on until next morning by request as weather had turned cold ( even though it was August!) . Fortunately, plenty of hot water so we were able to warm up using that on the first evening.

    Great location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Room comfortable and well maintained. Marvellous parking facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Useless WiFi. There ought to be a rule that if a hotel can't provide WiFi fast enough to stream a movie then it shouldn't advertise free wifi.

    The staff are first class, special shout out to Vicky, who made our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Staff and hotel amazing, the staff bend over backwards to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and hotel amazing, the staff bend over backwards to help, the restaurant food absolutely amazing and breakfast superb. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again and recommending it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel... staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t do enough. Very friendly and offering a great service. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was very tasty and reasonably priced!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Food was excellent and a breakfast menu to suit all tastes
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisy and stayed on long after the light was turned out, so we switched it off. As there is an opening window didn’t think the extractor was necessary

    Room 11 was spacious and sparkling clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    probably wouldn't return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of wifi in hotel room did not help along with no mobile signal,so if you have work to do on an evening then this is not the place to be , room was over the dining room and you could hear people until at least 11pm, duvet in bedroom was very thin and the room was quite cold, did have a blanket but it was an old wool style one which made you itch. someone put a meal on my room number which hadn't been eaten by myself - think more attention needs to be paid here , lack of staff at breakfast , on 2 occasions i had finished my cereal before being asked if i wanted tea or coffee etc

    Clean rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't dark enough because the blinds didn't block out the light sufficiently. The room was a bit noisy as we were near a main road and one of the windows had a broken catch. There could have been a bit more choice of food for vegans.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Plas Hyfryd. The staff were excellent - friendly, charming, polite and efficient. The food was beautifully cooked, both the dinner and breakfast. Our room was really clean and spacious with a comfortable double bed and sofa bed. The staff went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff, delicious evening meal and breakfast. Loved family room. Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mum and dad stayed in Room 7, a standard double.... again good size but a little dark as just 1 window overlooking roof and air con units or something. However room itself comfortable, bed good and they were only in it late at night.

    Room fab ..highly recommend for family Room 12 ...lovely, light and perfect with seperate single bedded room for kids separated by 2 internal doors. Food at evening excellent and well priced. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice and good quantity. Staff very friendly and helpful. I plan to go back as a family with my hubby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were amazing, special mention must go toTracey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed in the room we stayed in on the second night was old, uncomfortable and left us both feeling very tired the next day

    The staff were amazing, special mention must go toTracey Ravenscroft, Geraldine Cole and Alicia Mountford who were lovely, the ambience and decor of the hotel was fabulous and I will definitely be staying with them again in a few months time. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift but staff did take our very heavy suitcase up to the first floor for us. The room had twin beds and was a bit tight so there was nowhere to put the suitcase - it ended up on the window seat. Not enough coat hangers or any proper sized drawers to unpack. Staff were busy and seemed in short supply so we had to wait to find anyone to serve in the bar and sometimes for breakfast.

    Great location just a couple of minutes walk from lovely Narberth. Extremely comfortable beds and a great shower. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was freshly cooked to order.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    High quality stay that I come to expect from Narberth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay wasn’t long enough! Noisy kitchen extractor fan outside below bedroom window.

    Comfortable, clean room with a BATH! Delicious food and the hotel made me a packed lunch for my hike on request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel (at the right price)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent hotel but poor value for money (paid £125 per night). Would have expected to have paid £50-£60 per night for hotel of this standard (however we did book pretty late, less than 7 days before our stay which would have increased price). Rooms were comfortable but a little dated. No air conditioning, just a small velux window. Bathroom was clean but required a little bit of a refresh/maintenance. Lots of stairs/no lift (not suitable for people with mobility issues). Nice bar area but no atmosphere/lack of customers. Drinks a little pricey. Good breakfast but chef was late to work one day (no kitchen back up) which led to delays.

    Good location (close to pubs, restaurants, shops) , friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely little place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have done with sprucing up. Also was very uncomfortable in the recent summer heat. No fans or air con

    Manager was very friendly. Loved the downstairs bar and terrace area which was great on a sunny evening. Cocktail menu was fabulous and realistically priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to dislike

    Hotel ideal location for touring area,walking distance to town centre and pubs.Railway station half a hours walk but 2hourly service from coast Tenby or Saundersfoot.Breakfast good choice and well cooked to your personal preferences.Staff all obliging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect, will definitely use this Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cannot remember anything that would have made my stay better

    Excellent knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to make your stay special. Splendid breakfast as was the Dinner on the evening we chose to eat at the Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location,brilliant service which allowed us to get on with enjoying our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little disappointed by the Nescafe coffee sachets in the bedroom,but a minor quibble.

    A last minute booking brought us to this lovely hotel.Very well positioned and easy to find.The room was very pleasant,clean and comfortable,the bed was extremely comfortable.The food was excellent and very reasonable.The service was very good and in particular the young man who seemed to be everywhere.He was knowledgeable behind the bar in the evening.served us breakfast the next day and was behind reception when we checked out,easily identifiable by the waxed moustache,he is a credit to the establishment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely clean room (room 3) beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great, cheap sausage hard toast waitresses/waiters not the most friendly of people I’ve come across. A large function was on one evening (6 form) very noisy . Bar had run out of gin glasses so had mine served in a tumbler (when we actually got served as all the staff were serving in the function room)

    Lovely clean room (room 3) beautiful building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel with staff who go above and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutely gorgeous hotel that had lovely clean rooms, stunning views and is so easy to travel to places such as Saundersfoot and Tenby. I want to say a special thanks to the staff in particular Vicky who sorted out a cake and balloon to be in our room on arrival for my partners birthday! It made our stay extra special! The food in the restaurant I can highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, excellent food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road noise quietened down at about midnight and began again about 5am. I know you can't move the road but perhaps ear plugs would be helpful.

    The staff were exceptional. They made us feel welcome and that they valued our custom. The meal in the restaurant was excellent and good value for money. Weather was fabulous and the outdoor service was great when we wanted drinks etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    I very good hotel,good food, good staff and ,good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service on a Sunday night was not very good at all considering we were the only ones , more attention was paid to non residents a bit disappointed. The window insulation to the late night revelelers from the rugby club was inadequate and did go on for far to long without abatting, there should be a cut off time for the consideration of residents

    The food was excellent and beautifully presented and always hot, the room excelled expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Smart, immaculately clean, professional and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart, immaculately clean, professional and friendly. Good quality breakfast. Lovely bar with outdoor area. Loved good quality ground coffee with cafetière and glass bottled water provided in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Easy, relaxing , restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music over the outside tannoy from 8.30am.

    Room was lovely. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Brilliant location. Good parking. Lovely hotel bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A lovely location with fantastic staff and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and very helpful staff who went out of their way to help.. Food was excellent and fantastic value for money. Rooms were spotlessly clean and overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved the Plas it was perfect for a family reunion. Go there now!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was very poorly laid out and needed a makeover but the brilliant staff and good food made up for that. Not a complaint just an observation.

    The mattress on my bed in Room 3 was just perfection. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in I think (apart from my own of course!!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Location excellent, we could walk to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was good. Cold breakfast disappointing, not enough choice. Unfortunately we noticed the hotel had been given a food hygiene rating of 1, so we ate out. Dining room understaffed and service slow.

    Location excellent, we could walk to the town. Staff were extremely helpful. Car parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area was a little limited but very good parking space. The breakfast was very limited.

    Lovely building well decorated and tastefully furnished. Nice bathroom. Good location. Staff friendly and helpful and very welcoming,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly good budget stay in a great location with good food and efficient, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little put off by the outside appearance of the hotel: lots of white plastic, "hacienda-style" white concrete balustrade, and three-tier fountain (not operational) with white concrete swans. All a bit "Dell Boy", unfortunately.

    Staff friendly and professional and went out of their way to help. Food was surprisingly good; excellent in fact. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Location was quiet but only a very short walk into the main street. Parking was easy and convenient. Interior areas retained some nice Georgian features.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfasts wera lttle disappointing but otherwise a great friendly place to stay. e
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The chef was apparently unable to make very soft scrambled eggs. The waitress said he couldn't do this because the egg had to be cooked through, however, 2 poached eggs I ordered in exchange immediately after and on another day came with completely runny yolks, clearly not cooked through. The fruit option on one breakfast was only bananas. For one of the breakfasts the bacon seemed substandard. It looked to me like it was meat that had gone brown before cooking and it did affect the taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Good start, but went down hill, because of one member of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisey, over the car park. And very noisy in the morning.

    Just one member of staff spoilt our party, she was very abrupt and and not very pleasant, started arguing with a family member. Quite dissapointing. The other 2 staff members were fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above comments

    Breakfast very nice but a little greasy suggesting pan fried rather than grilled and not ideal these days bring health conscious. Superior Room did not seem like it was Superior but still comfortable. Location is excellent for our needs and would stay again. We did notice that the food hygiene rating located at the side of the front door displayed a 1 which was a concern and did impact our decision to not eat an evening meal there. As I’ve stated breakfast was ok but the hotel and Pembrokeshire council website lists this as 5 but the latest assessment date on the displayed rating label was dated 28th Feb 2018.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Lovely room and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff, we booked the suite room 6 which had a big double bedroom, bathroom with shower and bath, lounge and a roof terrace! Would definitely recommend :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasteless I had yogurt which was a very low selection of two flavours Cooked breakfast was Presented well but sadly tasteless

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    No one on reception during the night we experienced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on reception during the night we experienced extremely noisy people in the room above us at 1am till 3.30 so had to phone emergency number for staff to come out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Good old hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's handily positioned at the top of the town, on the main road. From the welcome as I arrived to the genuine seeming "have a good drive" as I left 2 days later I couldn't wish for more. One initial problem with my room heating was sorted out very quickly. The catering/bar staff were also friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.0
    Generally good apart from aforementioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on arrival and extremely busy and noisy on entire ground floor due to sports on tv. This type of scenario should be pointed out to guests prior to arrival especially after ticking a box requesting private parking when making original booking We arrived back to hotel after a show at 11.30pm and was unable to have a last drink or 2 at the bar as it was all locked up which was somewhat disappointing.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Food was the best part of the stay.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was cold. Radiator in bedroom was occasionally lukewarm. Radiator in bathroom was so hot you could not touch it.

    Very comfortable bed but a bit small. Excellent food. Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    The bar area was very nice and ideal for Narbeth town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows uncomfortable. at time of booking selected an extra large double, the bed we had was very small and room was also small, with no outlook just the roof of the extension for the cost £99 i could have stayed somewhere nicer.

    The bar area was very nice and ideal for Narbeth town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay, with only minor quibbles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one chair was provided in the room, and my wife found that chair uncomfortable. She also found her Thai veg curry a bit strange, and unfeasibly green.

    The shower was first class, great powerful flow. The bed was very comfortable and the heating stayed on all night so we were nicely warm. We were able to hear the jazz band from the bar, which made for a good atmosphere. My breakfast poached eggs were perfectly cooked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitful sleep due to generator (or similar) right outside bedroom window. Otherwise: excellent!

    Well-equipped room& bathroom. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Great location for my purpose. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The creaky floorboords! Let everyone know I was getting up in the night for the loo! But it was a period property, so to be expected.

    The staff were really lovely and the food was excellent. Nice and clean too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing in a very friendly and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing x

    We stayed in the suite - a very comfortable and relaxing room x Excellent breakfast x Very friendly and helpful staff x We have stayed here on numerous occasions and it never disappoints x We will definitely visit again x

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location and pleasant staff, however price was a bit high for locality and time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price was a bit high, hence not many guests and lacking atmosphere. Room was clean and tidy but could have done with modernising. Mattress was also a bit soft

    Clean room and good location. Pleasant staff and nice breakfast. Room was spacious but needed modernising.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay. We'd go back again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite expensive. We've stayed in other places in Wales with equal facilities and comfort for a lesser price.

    We had a lovely stay. The staff were very welcoming and professional and couldn't do enough for us. As the hotel was quiet on the evening we stayed, we were upgraded. We ate in the hotel on the evening we stayed and the food was excellent and plenty of it. The breakfast menu was very extensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in an fantastic location
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We had dinner at the hotel and the food and the service were excellent and good value. The staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed, helpful staff advising us on parking etc on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better fitting bedroom doors that didn't allow light from landing into the room

    Comfy bed, helpful staff advising us on parking etc on the Ironman weekend and easy walk to the town to find restaurants as the hotel had a large function the night we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, friendly staff but tired looking outdated interior and cleanliness quite poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the Hotel wasn't at the lower end of the market, price wise, I felt the quality of interior finish and cleanliness didn't afford you a good return for your money.

    Whilst the location and grounds of the Hotel portrayed a lovely setting the interior was extremely dated, very tired looking and not well maintained. The standard of cleanliness was noticeably in need of attention to detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and I would recommend the hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to have a meal in the restaurant one evening, but was told I should have booked as there was a large party being catered for. I thought this should have been mentioned when checking- in, that a table would need to be booked should a meal be required

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    An excellent stay - all the more so, as connected to the special function birthday party held there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small table mirror in room totally inadequate. A larger mirror - either wall-mounted or on inner cupboard door panel would be much more appropriate and appreciated. Power type shower would also be much more effective.

    Made to feel so welcome. All staff very cheery and attentive. Bed very comfortable. All facilities excellent. Location very convenient. Bottled water particularly very good - nice to always have available in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received an email prior to our visit stating that there would be a party going on and music will be played until around 1am. What we didn't realise is that our room was directly above the room where the party was, it was very noisy in our room plus there were people staying above us who decided to slam doors most of the night, so we barely slept at all. The staff were very apologetic in the morning and almost halved the bill for the night and offered us a free night. I haven't put any negative ratings for the hotel cause it was really nice and the staff were excellent and we would be happy to stay again, just a shame we caught it on that night.

    Hotel was very nice, room was very nice, bed was comfy and a nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A friendly, comfortable hotel, excellently situated close to the centre of Narberth.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellently located, about 2 minutes walk from the Queens Hall where I was attending the Narberth Book Fair as an author. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast delicious (my order was slightly different than the selection offered, but they gave me exactly what I wanted and it was beautifully cooked.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great for walking into Narberth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The food in the hotel was great, and is in a good location for seeing the beautiful countryside/coastal experiences of Pembrokeshire.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous welcome, comfortable room and excellent food and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative was I couldnt get the radiators to work after we got soaked on Sunday watching the Iron Man Wales cycling through Narbeth. I just wanted to dry some clothes. But in fairness, I didnt go ask, so it was a very minor detail. I am sure if I had asked it would have been sorted, but I didnt want to fuss and I did have spare clothes.

    I loved the hotel, from the building, the decor, the comfort, the staff, the breakfast and the retaurant.. Everything about it was top class. I loved the water, tea, coffee and biscuits that were provided and had clean towels every day. My room was a double so I had a large room to myself, with a lovely window seat and a shower cubicle in the bathroom which was ideal. Fabulous stay, thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    we were here to say goodbye to an old friend so unable to appreciate the area
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was weak and tepid

    the hotel was comfortable and quiet great fish and chip shop a hundred yards away run by a nice Turkish couple country side wonderful good place to get to tenby and other less populated areas for walking etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels i have stayed in
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet was limited.

    The staff were very friendly and willing for a talk. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were super comfy. The food was very tasty. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    We did enjoy our stay here.It is well situated,the staff were great,food excellent.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward to enter Room 11 due to a double door ,one being a fire door especially when carrying suitcase.We think that this could be actually dangerous in the case of a fire.Removal of the inner door could be a solution. Limited choice at breakfast if you were not having the cooked food. The kitchen extractor fan was extremely noisy and could be heard in our room,opening a window made it much worse.

    Dinner was excellent,loved the attention to detail and taste,much locally sourced. Bed extremely comfortable. Great porridge and cooked breakfast. Waitress at dinner very helpful and quickly answered my question about the ingredients of my dessert(I have an allergy to nuts).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is absolutely fine - the only downside is that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely fine - the only downside is that it's somehow rather bland. We felt we'd struggle to remember it in a few weeks time. Don't let this put you off staying here, just don't expect lots of character. One excellent thing was having decent reading lights over the bed - a rarity in our experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect in every single way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the shower was so powerful which was great it meant the floor got soaked and so did the toilet paper. A slight change of larger shower screening would benefit.

    Rooms spacious food superb and staff perfect in every way. Good central location for our needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked out my husband explained to the receptionists we had made some 'observations' rather than a complaint. The glass shelf in the bathroom had somebody's personal small bottle of deodorant left on it. The shower shelf had an open bottle of the hotel shower gel left dripping down into the bath. This looked as though someone had been in the shower and used the bottle but sadly it gave me the impression that no one had then cleaned the room properly. This experience then made me look at the corners of the bathroom floor, the corner behind the bathroom door when closed had not seen a cleaner in some time. Message to cleaner: close the bathroom door when in the bathroom so you can clean it fully, thank you.

    The Location of this property was suitable for us as we were catching the ferry at Fishguard the next morning. It is also close to the town centre with a number of places to eat offering choice. The breakfast was cooked to order and served by a friendly member of staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to have the mirror relocated to where the electrical sockets are so we ladies can see what we are doing when drying our hair. Breakfast was good, but sausages were poor.

    Hotel is lovely, and though renovated, the architectural features have been retained. Very convenient location close to the town, but very quiet. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Although we were very early, our room was ready and we were welcomed to check in straight away. Room and bathroom were very clean. Beds were comfortable, shower was good and powerful. Due to inclement weather we decided to stay in and eat in the hotel restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised, our dinner was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The stuff where very friendly and made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact we didn't sleep well due to the fact we where one of two rooms on the side of the building that where right night to the air conditioning outlet. It was so loud we couldn't sleep. Plus the kitchen was underneath us. So lots of heat rising. The room was boiling hot and delivers where being made to the kitchen. Really small room. This room should not be there.

    The stuff where very friendly and made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely country hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the evening was good, would have preferred plates to wooden blocks, but overall it was great.

    Issue with the Booking.com details, only a double room had been selected but our confirmation showed that we booked a family room. The staff were excellent though and resolved the issue well. Lovely bar and outside patio area. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Perhaps avoid room 15!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room was adequate for a two day stay. However our room 15 had bathroom window on side wall next to bath which had an overhead shower. Therefore you were stood, more or less, in front of the window. Although window had obscure glass, no blind or net. Right outside was a wooden raised patio with table and chairs and a family sat outside whilst I was taking my shower. Not at all impressed as if you want to open the window for some air you have someone sat within arms length directly in front of you! Weird to say the least.

    Within walking distance of Narberth town which is great. Still quiet though so this is a bonus as was the availability of parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    I would happily return to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I opened the bedroom window but had to shut it again as the noise from what I believe were the extractor fans below were too noisy. Luckily the night wasn't too hot.

    They were very helpful when I asked if I could check in early. The room was clean, bright with good facilities. The shower was very good. All the staff I met were helpful and pleasant. The barman was very knowledgeable when I asked him about their selection of gin. I had a very good breakfast and the poached eggs were cooked perfectly. It is in a perfect location just a few minutes walk from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to point out to be honest

    They went an extra mile providing extra pillows as requested. Even surprised us with small details for our anniversary stay! And the bed was really comfy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Comfy bed, cleanliness of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was a wedding party on till late having travelled 5.5hrs to the hotel a good sleep was in mind, once the music stopped the wedding guests argued in the room next door for a couple of hours, reception not interested when complained, clearly the wedding had priority, avoid if a wedding on!!!!....

    Comfy bed, cleanliness of the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    A stylish boutique hotel
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a suite. My friend said the double bed was very comfy. I used the sofa bed - not so much, but fine for our short stay. The bathroom was very spacious; bedlinen and towels high quality; decor stylish. Very good choices at breakfast. Reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable for a one night visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room was very small and pokey. Reception staff were not always on hand in the morning. Noisy hoovering in the nearby hall during breakfast.

    Funeral buffet was good. Dinner was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel - beautiful room and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travel cot mattress was too hard so toddler wouldn't go to sleep. In the end, I used cushions from around the room in the base, and that worked a treat, but a cheap piece of foam in the base would have made all the difference. The hotel is on a main road, which was a bit of a stress as our toddler is that age when he keeps running away. I know that's not the hotel's fault, but a couple of gates at the pedestrian access points would have given us more peace of mind and a less exhausting evening running after the little blighter. :)

    The breakfast was pretty special - a real treat. Loved our room. We had a suite, and it was a great size. Two double beds and we still managed to squeeze in a travel cot. Our bed was really comfy - haven't slept so well in ages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    This hotel has beautiful, creaky old wooden floors, has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So only one little point - the teabags in the room were really, really bad - perhaps stale? - but absolutely no tea taste whatsoever! So maybe a change of brand?

    This hotel has beautiful, creaky old wooden floors, has been made very comfortable both in the public areas and the bedrooms and has the most wonderful friendly staff - so what more could you want!! Apart from a perfectly cooked breakfast of course - which it was!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: