Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Redhill House Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Nr Bristol Airport, Redhill, BS40 5TD, United Kingdom

#7 of 13 hotels in Redhill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t brilliant it was a very hot weekend also the road noise being at the front of the building did wake me from early, besides these 2 issues it was a wonderful stay beautiful grounds, we will be staying again

    Friendly staff, absolutely spotless huge bed, huge shower, the grounds are beautiful dinner was good,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay again. Beautiful location and 3 mins from the airport.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room with plenty of hanging space. Beautiful soft towels and great bedding. Immaculately clean. We had to leave at 5.30 am for a flight and we were very impressed that the breakfast was all available for us before leaving. Delicious croissants and juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Upgrade to the four poster room, wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade to the four poster room, wow! Excellent location to Bristol Airport, such friendly and helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Let down, although beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They closed the restaurant which meant we struggled to eat considering our plane landed later than the local pub closing. We didn't mind this too much as we were warned of this in advance. However, the spa facilities which was the ONLY reason we chose this place, was closed for private swimming lessons the morning we were there. This was not pre-warned. We paid full price for facilities that we could not use. This was appawling. No apology and no refund! We would have driven home instead if it wasnt for the spa so this was a complete let down.

    The property was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had sheets and blankets, duvet would have been a lot warmer!

    Great location and gardens. Very pleasant stay. We ate at the Darlington Arms (2 min walk) down the road. Food was amazing! Pool was very nice but Jacuzzi being cleaned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great venue, not your normal homogenised hotel, lots of character and a fun place to stay, with great staff and great facilities. This is now our go to place when we stay in Bristol.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Bed was very comfortable and room was clean.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked what I thought was the superior room, the rooms on their website do not match what you are given or told when questioned about it. Their restaurant was closed and was told to go to the pub opposite. Went for our evening at 7 and was told it was busy and we couldn’t get a meal there. Explained to the hotel and asked if we could order a take away to our room and they kindly made us panini’s. Could only use the pool for 1.5 hours late evening and so didn’t get to use it due to trying to sort food.

    Bed was very comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Lovely staff that make you feel at home. lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. we where giving a lovely room. for the first night that we where very happy with. Then a free up grade to the best room in the house. Room 4. as it was my wifes 40th birthday. Nice and quite and with a pool to use it just added to the stay.we will go back !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Poor breakfast and handling of such
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for breakfast included as always however, small print pointed out in morning that only continental (very poor selection) was included and cooked breakfast was extra. This was handled poorly at reception and misleading

    Very stylish and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Just as we hoped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    'Dining room' is small with only 4 tables & is really only a breakfast room Lacks atmosphere for dinner though the food was very good There is a local pub as an alternative option though.

    Comfortable & convenient for many things Excellent Park & Fly option for Bristol Airport Access to the pool can be limited by pre booked groups but happily didn't affect us - very large & warm. Lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was a lovely Friendly Girl . the food in the Restaurant was absolutely Wonderful . Which was a very pleasant suprise . will stay again . Very convinient for our early flight .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the hotel, I had only booked in for one night but ended up staying for 4, due to the bad weather which hit the south west of England, grounding all flights at Bristol Airport. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure that I was well looked after and comfortable, the owner even went so far as shuttling me back and forth to the airport through the snow drifts in a desperate attempt for me to catch a flight home. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who likes the personal touch, and to be looked after in warm and very comfortable surroundings. The next time I am in the area I will definitely stay here, they turned a difficult experience into a mini holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Couldn't of asked for better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Redhill house was perfect, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was lovely- alot of choice and all fresh. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful place/bedroom, cosy and comfortable, can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we couldn't stay longer!!!

    Gorgeous room/suite style. Lovely tv area to sit and cuddle up to watch the array of Sky tv channels, very comfortable big bed and pillows. 100% soft cotton towels (my partner has lots of allergies!) , great clean bathroom equipped with bath which we enjoyed a nice hot bath. Friendly staff, a few hot meals on menu and drinks which was good. 4 mins drive to airport is a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Option of cooked or continental breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing requires improvement, great location.

    Option of cooked or continental breakfast! Amazing staff great customer service, free room upgrade on arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    On the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    The staff go over the top to keep you happy. My partner is gluten intolerant and yet nothing was too difficult. I love this team

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly,comfy boutique style hotel, only downside was pool and car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a walk away from hotel, not ideal in winter! Car park was up a hill from hotel

    Lovely room, lots of extra touches...water bottles either side of bed, chocolates on bed. Very comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, with lovely staff and a good nights sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, the single bed/sofa in the lounge area was a little uncomfortable to sit and watch tv on, the chair in the lounge area was very comfy but we couldn’t both sit on it!!!

    We had room 9, it was beautifully spacious with a comfy bed and the most amazing power shower!!! Room was clean and homely. The pool and hot tub facilities were a fantastic extra. Full sky tv was lovely to have too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really disappointed the jacuzzi wasn't working it was one of the main reasons I booked the hotel. Our chandelier was really dusty the rest of room was very clean, apart from the stone wall part in the bathroom had dust and grit fall off on the wall boarding shelf in the bathroom and that wasn't cleaned up during the two days we were there. The bed was OK however very low and hard so when you Sat on the bed you hid the wooden frame so I ended up with some real bruises on my legs. The pillows were too soft and there wasn't extra pillows. I know I'm nit picking what I have complained about isn't that bad really, but their is room for improvement.

    Friendly, great decor. The owner was really helpful and came and collected us free of charge from our wedding at midnight. The food was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was an issue. But a new shower head was fitted and a complimentary bottle of wine provided. Breakfast room just lovely. Good breakfast.

    Friendly staff who put right a problem quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel next to Bristol Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    got there late in the night, upgraded, received a clear indication where to get a late dinner at walking distance, and as I had to leave for the airport at 5.30 am, they have prepared my breakfast for 5.00, great service, well trained and kind personnel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, staff were extremely helpful and prepared the room to allow us an early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a wet room which is not ideal if you want to shower and then need to use the toliet a short while later, your slippers or feet get very wet. Advice is to bring flip flops or request a bathroom that is not a wet room. The shower gel bottle did not pump.

    Very clean and the towels are lovely and soft.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay, but a robe & footwear to access the pool and a cooked breakfast it would be 5 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robe or footwear supplied to walk outside to the indoor pool situated 50 yards away, a little expensive considering only a basic continental breakfast available however I did know this when booking.

    Spacious room and ensuite, four poster bed and attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The room we were given was very spacious but warm at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to improve the breakfast. Given that there is a small kitchen I can understand why the hotel offers a continental. Nonetheless, with the quality of the rooms and the pool facilities being so high I think offering a cooked breakfast would set the bar high for a hotel in this area.

    The room we were given was very spacious but warm at the same time. Massive love for the shower and bath in room 2! The swimming pool was also a decent size with a 2.1m deep end and the hot tub was also splendid. The pool facilities were spotless as well as the room we had too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel. Great location. Very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaner for the rooms never replenished the box of tissues!

    Not a very big dining room! So had to wait for a time slot for breakfast! Rooms were fabulous. Every room is different and unique.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Ok for a stop if you have an early flight. Not the boutique hotel i was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt damp. It was noisy at 5am when Taxis parked outside our groundfloor window to collect people and were talking loudly.

    Having a pool was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts and staff very friendly, very clean, grounds are amazing, places to sit and enjoy the views, swimming pool and jacuzzi an extra bonus, beds comfortable, recommend to friends,lovely breakfast. x

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great start to my holiday, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful roll top bath in the ensuing. The room was beautifully decorated. Very convenient for the airport but also quiet & peaceful. Lovely gardens & the indoor pool is a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views and wounderful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel overall value for money. The breakfast was not a lot of choice nor was there a hot choice. The jucuzzi was not working in the pool which was a shame.

    The room was a lovely size and well kept. The swimming pool was well kept and lovely and warm. The gardens were nice to walk around and sit. It was nice to have a secure car park. The staff were friendly and really helpful when trying to find somewhere to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok! but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice for breakfast ( No hot option ) Bed ( Wooden frame and very low ).I have issues with my knee .

    The swimming pool and hot tub were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    just a very nice quite place, the food was lovely, would of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was to hard for me,but im sure would of been perfect for some people.

    just a very nice quite place, the food was lovely, would of been nice to have a cooked breakfast although,toast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Swimming pool, Soft towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very vague reception, nail chewing, no cups, hard bed, waterproof cover on bed made bedclothes unpleasant, phone not plugged in so no room service, sent away our taxi to the airport, vile coffee at breakfast .

    Swimming pool, Soft towels. That's bad when you have to mention towel softness, right?!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    The room was large and had Sky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - next to reception & this ceilings meant we heard every step No food available as only one member of staff on (had to drive to Subway) Pool was being used for a local swim class - i.e. It is not private Cost

    The room was large and had Sky Bed comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Luxury room and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing negative about our visit.

    Staff are very friendly and were always willing to help. Bedroom was luxurious and larger than those in most hotels. Hotel set in beautiful grounds with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    good for a sleepover when travelling to Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wash basin in the bathroom seemed very high where it was positioned - we are short(ish) but felt like children trying to reach up. :)

    Early flight, so very early breakfast was not a problem. Evening meal was good. Staff friendly. Comfortable room, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the hot tub was being repaired, would have added to the relaxation.

    Excellent breakfast buffet choice, especially the cinnamon swirls. Very large comfortable bed and very spacious room, with lovely views. Gardens were a great place to sit and enjoy the panoramic views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Small Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 4G mobile signal and no real mobile signal in the room (2).

    Aircon was superb, efficient quiet and wonderful. Water bottles in the room, very good wifi. Swimming pool great, service was excellent and food very nice. Despite being on the A38 was very quiet. Bathroom was top quality and very big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall very good, dissapointed with the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let the hotel down for me was I was not offered a full English breakfast in the morning. I was under the impression they didn't do them and I had to make do with croissants and bagels etc untill I was ready to leave and the table next to us got offered a service I didn't. When i pay £160 for a night a expect to be offered a proper breakfast.

    The swimming pool was lovely, the view from the gardens was beautiful. Very clean and tidy hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location for Bristol airport. Good food and facilities fussy decor and PRICEY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price (£300!) and the decoration, which is very fussy and not all all stylish. We only discovered on checking in that we could have left the car there for our stay away. Free - if booked independently of Booking.com. You may want to think about that!

    Location is good for Bristol airport and the evening meal was much better than expected from reviews and the spiel. A great linguini and a superb, locally reared steak. A lovely, warm, swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location near the airport. Quality room and ensuite, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I parked at the car park but it was a long walk to reception with 2 suitcases. I asked if it was possible to offload at front but was told no by the nice lady on duty at 5 pm. When leaving, I said to another member of staff on duty then that I was dreading the walk back to the top car park. She looked surprised and said it would be easier to drive the car to the front door! Think perhaps some staff training might help here! The linen was good but instead of a duvet there was a light fleece blanket and quilt. As these items would not be washed each time I would query how hygienic that is. The pool was not available until 7 pm as there were mothers and young babies group. At 7 pm it was available then another young baby and family arrived. I would suggest that they are the main users and that it is not really run for hotel guests

    Lovely room, well appointed, everything you could want, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    The swimming pool and jacquize was really relaxing the bed...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast as we saw breakfast included we thought there would have been a full English a bit disappointed as we didn't really like any of the breakfast only the toast

    The swimming pool and jacquize was really relaxing the bed was so comfortable really pleased with the stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we might comment is about the bed. In our opinion, the mattress wasn't very much soft. So a bit of back pain. However, there is nothing else to dislike.

    Staff was super super helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Amazing weekend relaxing gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was bad

    Everything bar the food was amazing the room was gorgeous will nice toiletries, the pool was well heated and private, staff were lovely and very helpful, just had breakfast an I sent mine back and settled on cereal it consisted of burned hash brown, sausage and bacon and undercooked egg didn't bother having dinner the restaurant had tiny tables you'd get in a coffee shop really, I mean I'm a bit fussy with food but even my husband wasn't impressed and he'll eat anything. Saving grace was the staff were lovely about it and took it off the bill. Overall had a great weekend nice little pub down the road served amazing food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to think of.

    Good breakfast. Beautiful scenic views from garden. Very nice pool with jacuzzi. Extremely polite and friendly and helpful staff. Great transport links to airport and city. Excellent variety of teas and hot drinks in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing especially after the lovely evening meal we had the night before.

    Very close to airporthe. Hotel surroundings very nice also nice indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Just brilliant, will definitely be back.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local farm was muck spreading so a little countryfied but that was not a real problem to us

    The room was really lovely with a huge bathroom and comfy bed. Beautiful views and really nice staff. Breakfast was great and the staff even offered us an early breakfast on our leaving day despite the fact that we left at 4am!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    pleasant lovely rooms and decor food needs an upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was above kitchen so plate banging very early which woke me but I guess this cant be helped if I stay again will ask for room not above kitchen :)

    would have like a pot of coffee rather than a mug and I just heard the microwave pinging all night so gather all warmed up

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked to use the pool but the times we would have made use of it there were lessons going on.

    Superb hotel. Lovely comfortable room with huge bathroom including large bath and excellent shower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food though limited was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool changing rooms, jacuzzi didn't work, wasn't told when booked, I wouldn't have stayed here if I'd known. Sky TV didn't work. Only one pack of biscuits in room which when two people staying is very tight. Spare pillow had no cover and bedding was sheets not duvets. Nothing for children to do.

    Breakfast was good, evening meal was great too and decor very modern.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay with lovely views to look out on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi wasn't open Wasn't very lively in hotel

    Stunning views Lovely, light and luxurious and spacious room Lady on desk was helpful and polite Location close enough to Clifton Nice, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough to help. The room itself was large and beautifully decorated to a high standard. The bathroom had a lovely shower and the variety of different teas was a lovely bonus as was the Sky TV. The food in the restaurant was excellent with very friendly and attentive service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed from start to finish. Room very tired looking with mishmash decor. Hot tub wasn't working and we had no idea that breakfast would be so poor for the money we had been charged. Definitely not recommending.

    Towels where fluffy and swimming was warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel but a couple of small changes maybe?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice property with lovely furnishings and fittings, a slight exotic feel of Africa, BUT I have to say with all the wonderful local produce, some of it organic, (when we left we saw just down the hill is an amazing organic yoghurt place) even if food needs to be wrapped and preserved, the breakfast choice looked a bit like something out of the departure lounge of an airport, maybe more choice on brown breads/rolls/rye bread could have helped. There is so much local provenance round here. This place is in the country, with incredible views, albeit close to Bristol and the airport, but we would have enjoyed a slightly stronger link to local farming produce, maybe even better value.

    We booked it because it had a pool, had been working all long hard day in Bristol and this place felt like an escape and a bit of exercise, before another long drive, but it was suddenly not available on an early Sat morning because of a children's class. My wife gave one of her stares and to be fair they did allow us an early morning swim- good to factor that in though as people haven't rally got time to stay on til 11 a lot of the time. Lovely pool though!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because it had a pool but it does not say that the pool is open to the public.we where told the pool was open 18.00 - 22.00. But we where in the hot tub when it got full of unruly kids withe all there toys.so we could not use the pool Which is who we picked the hotel.

    We where given a free bottle of wine to make up for not being able to us the pool because it was full of unruly kid's

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    wet room type bathroom so the loo got covered in water when showering.

    Sky box available with the TV lovely large room Excellent views lovely breakfast lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Redhill House
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff could have been a little friendlier.

    Comfortable room, if a little small but beautifully decorated. Great location, quiet yet conveniently close to Bristol Airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Glitz and glamourous B and B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just thought It odd to pay extra for car park- when we were not flying out of country as some people were . There was lots of space.

    Very friendly staff and owners ,our bedroom- huge and very comfy .Bed great- and Im fussy! Thought there was lots of choice for breakfast ,cold meats cheeses, Danish pastries yogourts etc .Dont know how other people didn't see them!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Well placed location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic welcome and looked after so well. The breakfast was large although a cooked was extra there was more than enough in the continental. Staff so friendly and although checked out we were welcome to take our time over breakfast and use the pool as long as we wanted. The pub across the road the Darlington served great food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Boutique describes the features of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner menu could offer simpler food, for example ''soup'' and/or fruit juice as starter, and perhaps a 'fish' option in the main course such as poached/grilled salmon. For dietary needs for a hot meal, rather than always having to opt for a cold ''salad'' content.

    The room was very spacious with modern furniture, this was extended to the bathroom fixtures also. In addition to usual complimentary drinks, 2 small bottles of still water were provided every day [not seen before in any other establishment] In view of the long [3 day stay] the management allowed us to park our car near the entrance and use the ''staff/tradesmen'' entrance to exit and enter. Very efficient and friendly staff - complimentary continental breakfast had many options available including fresh fruit. The swimming pool was heated at a very warm temperature excellent for ''old'' bones.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service very quick to get to location when called

    Friendly, accommodating staff. Excellent continental breakfast with lots of choice. Fabulous rooms and bathroom. Lovely gardens to sit in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all perfect

    It was perfect. The room was spacious and very inviting. The bathroom was amazing me and my partner will be back again! Very large comfy bed 2! Quiet and peaceful I didn't want to leave

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    So close and great to the Bristol airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was great ranks up there with Michelin quality. It also has an indoor swimming pool. What a find so close to Bristol airport. the Hungarian chef and his wife were so great as was the rest of the staff. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner, dusty skirting boards and marks on walls. The room was nice but we just felt the cleanliness could be improved.

    Excellent location for airport. Lovely food. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were celebrating our one year wedding anniversary. They have done up a room for us which we were not expecting. See image. Got a late check out as well!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    did not live up to the expectations created by the photographs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was dated and not what I would describe as a boutique hotel. We had dogs with us, and were given a room which was not as nice as any of those shown in the photographs on the website. The bathroom was a wet room, which was not made clear. We were not offered a cooked breakfast, but after we had finished eating, we overheard this being offered to other guests. The checkout time is 10am, although we were allowed to check out at 10:30.

    the size of the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Easy access to the airport.
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although parking was secure, there was an elevated slope to reach the car park.

    The friendly staff were helpful and attentive. Good sized, well equipped rooms, while check in was quick. Plenty of choice for a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress uncomfortable I think I could feel the springs. Very creaky bed and head board. Pillows too hard. On the 30th, everyone at the hotel was in the same party, breakfast seating wasn't accommodated very well. Would have been better if more tables had been placed in the sitting room, so everyone could get to a table, and eat together.

    We loved the setting, the hotel was lovely and the staff were amazing. Food was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Very modern and nice hotel, friendly staff, just disappointed with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn't the comfiest plus very disappointed no full English was on offer only continental

    Lovely room with outdoor balcony and very nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.0
    Superb airport accommodation but also a place to stay if you are looking to visit the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel , very near to the airport., great grounds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience was first class. friendly staff and very helpful. great location for Bristol Airport and parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar nor food options if arrive a little late.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amazing find!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing find! Clean, cozy, wonderful views, great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice garden area to sit out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were times the pool was not available because of external swimming classes

    Nice garden area to sit out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms , gardens and spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and breakfast. Even had late checkout at no extra cost

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: