Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Polmaily House & Self-Catering

Drumnadrochit , Drumnadrochit, IV63 6XT, United Kingdom

#1 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Drumnadrochit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a bit expensive at 280 for 3 rooms. However, the house - especially the dining area - and the surrounding park were both excellent. There was a pool table in the house too. Two downsides: -poor wifi -only one bathroom for 3 rooms. As anywhere in the area, beware of midge in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the room had mini fridge but there was no fridge. Within half an hour the wonderful hosts found and delivered a small fridge to the room. Can't fault the service. Could have done with hook in the bathroom as nowhere to hang robe or clothes but that's just trying to find fault as this place is almost perfect.

    The breakfast was amazing. Lots of animals going about in the grounds. It was so lovely to see the huge dog, cat and chickens. Children would love it here as loads of outdoor toys and tennis court. Views were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location in a park-like surrounding. Very friendly and welcoming host who prepared a superb breakfast for us (excellent pancakes!). Children loved the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuart and his family were extremely accommodating and friendly. We even screwed up our booking and they couldn’t have been more gracious about it. The pancakes for breakfast were some of the best we’ve ever had and the kids loved playing outside with all the toys. To top off our mistakes we forgot to return the key at the end of our stay. Stuart found us at a local attraction and then proceeded to take one of our best family photos yet. Salt of the earth type people. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this as we hoped to get a private room to fit a cotbed for our toddler. However the travel cot provided didn't fit(even though the owner said it would) and it was not even assembled. We ended up putting the cot next to our bed. Not a huge deal but we would have booked a simple double had we known this. One other thing was that none of the main curtains were blackout and the lights outside the cottages were super bright so this wasn't something we liked.

    The location was very convenient for us. We also liked the cottage itself even if it was a bit dated. We really loved the generous breakfast and appreciated the use of the conservatory for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was fantastic and exceeded our expectations! Also, the breakfast was delicious - we would highly recommend this property. Lovely welcome and great weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually I can think of something, but in this case I really cannot.

    W stayed in many places throughout our trip to Scotland, and this was the best. We stayed in the 3-bedroom house and could not believe the care and quality of all aspects--from the countertops to the appliances to the down comforters and recreation. The kids loved the tennis courts and can´t wait to go back. Also--most comfortable bed I have slept in all year, and an amazing shower (we had experienced many of the electric showers with weak water flow, and this is not one of those for sure!). I can´t say enough about it. My entire family was enchanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small bathroom in the appartment.

    Very spacious and comfortable. Great entretainment options for children. Peaceful environment. Great facilities and entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    We loved everything about here! Especially the homemade pancake which my husband absolutely loved! Also love the Newfoundland and kitty that live on the house too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Our host was amazing. He is friendly and ready with suggestions of where to eat and places to visit. Plus, the breakfast was completely amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful setting in the forest, 2 km outside of the village with the restaurants. The family makes a great breakfast with salmon, pancakes, fresh fruit salad... A dog, a cat, ducks, a tennis court and lots of toys for kids. We had the family garden cottage with a small childrens room with TV and games. GREAT!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving at night we nearly drove past the driveway, the sign although lit up was difficult to read and our sat nav was directing us further up the road.

    The breakfast (pancakes) was fantastic. Our host was lovely and very helpful. Beautiful location. and great cottage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    breakfast was very original: no eggs but fresh pancakes,fresh berriemuffins,fresh fruit!!!very quiet location,fine rooms with private lounge-place in it!!!Big garden!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polmaily House is awesome, especially for kids. We loved meeting all the animals there, they were very friendly. Theres a lot to do for the kids, equipped with a couple of vehicles, a trampolin, a tenniscourt. The breakfast was awesome, best pancakes I've ever had!!!! And fresh berries - sooo good! The place is huge and the beds are very cozy! The host was also very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great b&b the house has a wow factor and is extremely family-friendly (toys in the kids' room and big garden with lots to explore) The owners are really great hosts, available and happy to help. A real 5 star experience with a family twist plus the location is just ideal for a day out to go nessie-hunting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is amazing! We will definitely be coming back. We had three large rooms, a beautiful kitchen and family room plus a pool table in the unit! The kids had a tennis court and trampoline right outside the unit. It was very close to town but far enough to be secluded. I absolutely loved staying here and wish we had booked it for the whole weekend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic.

    The accommodation room was very nice and comfortable. Stuart, the owner was awesome and the breakfasts were the best I've ever had at a B&B!!! Far exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could find no fault in Polmaily House. It was wonderful.

    We absolutely loved Polmaily House. It was set on a secluded road and the only noise was the chickens or the sheep in a nearby pasture. Very quiet. Polmaily house was very nicely decorated and in a serene setting. The room we had was actually like a small apartment with a sofa bed, a queen size bed and a twin bed with trundle for kids in another bedroom The best thing about Polmaily house was the host and the breakfast. It was by far the best breakfast we had in Europe including the Hilton Waldorf in London! Everything was home made including delicious fruit pancakes, muffins, and all kinds of other things as well. It was delicious, and inviting. Loved the host and his dog, Meg. Stuart was full of good suggestions, and interesting and fun to talk to. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    Owners very friendly, happy to answer question about the area. Breakfasts were the best of our journey. So much lovely food and some to take for the day as well. Beds were comfy, room was a good size, property nice and quiet as well. Stuart was great and we had a wonderful time at Polmaily House. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the property we were hoping to spend time in the historic parts of the building. It's been under renovation and were not accessible to guests.

    Outstanding multicourse breakfast that satisfied two hungry teenage boys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit out of the town - but on the plus side there were courtesy rides to the 2 main restaurants.

    The room was comfortable, clean & the bed linen lovely. The breakfast was wow - huge selection of freshly baked croissants, gorgeous mixed fruit pancakes, hot coffee.... Really friendly, knowledgeable & helpful owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 bathroom among the 3 bedrooms in the house. It was a little inconvenient.

    We stayed atthe self catering house. It is a very beautiful place. The owners have created it perfectly with a lot of effort and love. The property is very well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late after a long day and informed the owner of our late check in (he was very nice, other hotels in Scotland yelled at us for check ins after 8pm). The breakfast was delicioooouuuus! Raspberry pancakes, blueberry pancakes, salmon, everything and alot of it, just yummy! Wifi was perfectly working even though we were in the middle of nowhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very well done, for example with many variants of salmon! Very suitable for kids! The renter is very friendly, the room was very clean, beautiful accomodation!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Maybe some larger taps in the bathroom sink.

    Best breakfast in Scotland. Spacious rooms and great location.friendly owners and beautiful property. 3mnts from town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave ha ha What's not to love ! nothing negative to say about this stay !

    Pretty spacious garden room , Suitable & very comfortable for 3 adults . DELIGHTFUL! Great little personal touches , refreshments & toiletries in room . comfortable relaxing lounge . Hot hot water , bath & shower Huge pillows , comfy mattress. Room smelters sh & pretty AMAZING fresh & local produce breakfast , fish bread , fruit , pancakes to die for ! Great hosts Beautiful grounds , kids area , lake & gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful! Attention to detail! Very high quality and beautifully furnished and fitted out! Super comfy beds, amazing kitchen, lots of lovely little touches throughout, family friendly (Much excitement from the children re the kids bedroom and the pool table), fabulous location, very helpful owners, wished we'd stayed longer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed arrangement for 4 people is a little too tight. It is more suited for two adults and two kids but not for 4 adults. Description needs to be updated to be more accurate for the benefit of the guests.

    The house was great however and Stuart was a fantastic host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't stay another day.

    Stuart was a fantastic host. We had the misfortune of running into some vehicle (motorcycle) trouble on the way to the property and I rang Polmaily House to inform them that we would be arriving late due to our breakdown. Stuart was extremely helpful in helping us sort out m/c vehicle recovery and showed genuine concern for our safe arrival to the B&B. The room was extremely clean and welcoming and had the best shower out of the three different B&B's that we visited. The breakfast was wonderful with freshly cooked pancakes and baked bread. This was a very nice change to the normal fried breakfast, which I'm not opposed to, just saying it was a nice change. Can't wait to return with my Family. Thank you Polmaily House!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We got there before check in but that wasn't a problem at all for them. The accommodation was really good and even had an xbox to keep the lad happy. He hardly played on it though as we spent time playing tennis/football/basket ball. The breakfast was amazing with freshly made blueberry/raspberry and white chocolate and plain pancakes. They were that good I even took some away with us lol. If you go to loch Ness you must stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had booked another night!

    The hospitality, comfort, and beauty were so very pleasing. Plus, the breakfast choices, including homemade pancakes, flaky croissants, and fresh salmon, were extremely satisfying.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't see the Loch Ness Monster, but that is hardly anyone's fault :)

    Fantastic hosts, tasty breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, will come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuart's & Mandy's attention to detail. They created a beautifully decorated/run Scottish Cottage B&B in beautiful surroundings with Class A breakfast. We were sad to spent just one night there. Highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here, the room and bed were incredibly comfortable. The property was very beautiful and breakfast was excellent. All of our interaction with the owner was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here any time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great home made breakfast! Stuart (the owner) was very friendly, rooms were nicely decorated and had comfortable beds and sofas that allowed us to have a nice family evening and a good sleep. The property guarantees peace and quiet, highely recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have hot salted food at the breakfast. The bed of the small dormitory was a little bit smal for 1'80 man

    Principal bed was absolutely comfortable. The recepcionist's kindness is remarkable. Was very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved absolutely everything.

    Amazing breakfast made with fresh, quality products. Guests are welcomed with a shot of whisky. Nice room with a very comfortable bed. I had a fabulous time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The owner was terrific, friendly The area is nice, cosy & beautiful Breakfast is absolutely the best I have ever had. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostess was amazing, the best we have ever met. Breakfast was also fabulous 10/10, we really loved our stay. Thank you so much. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a pleasure to be away from the crowds on a side road but still in striking distance of Loch Ness. We were served the most amazing Raspberry and White Chocolate pancakes for breakfast! Yum!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't staying longer!

    Stuart (Host) lots of tips and local knowledge for places to visit and eating options for the evening. Beautiful property. Great room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is space for a couple with a child. I thought there would be a separate room for 2 and it was not. Just a small one.

    The place was beautiful and Stuart really friendly. Also the breakfast. Awesome! The location was also superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a family of 5. We stayed in the garden cottage for one night. It was great. The fresh homemade breakfast was the best we've had in years (raspberry+white chocolate, blueberry and chocolate pancakes!!!!). Fresh berries, pastries. I am still dreaming about them. The trampoline was a big hit with our 7 year old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was a lovely place to stay in a lovely part of the world.

    The room was nice - especially for a family. It is a lovely place to stay. Not a lot of people, Comfortable with games, etc for family use. My son and I had eaten a fry up every morning and the breakfast at Polmaily was such a nice change. We talked about how fluffy and good the pancakes were. I would recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was really nice and the environment was great. Breakfast was amazing,the pancakes were delicious. It was quiet all the time and we had a good rest. The most wonderful thing 's that we fell in love with Meg, a cute,kind and cake-loving dog,a cat and some hens. One more question,may I ask the brand name of the laundry detergent you use to wash the bed-cover? I really love that sweet smell. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuart greeted us with a sampler of scotch, and cooked incredible breakfasts. He also helped us plan our stay, including a recommendation for a hike to a waterfall that was spectacular. The room looked like they had put it together very thoughtfully for guests, and was great for 3 of us, with a separate sleeping space for our daugher.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuart, the owner, is super friendly. The property is gorgeous. The room was spacious and comfy. The breakfast was hearty, freshly made and delicious. Big ups all around! To top it all off, the family dog is cuddly and playful. Better than staying at a 5-star hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was like a delicious french cafe. Host greeted us with a sampling of scotch whiskey and was very friendly. Room was large duplex with a double bed and 2 twins in a small side alcove, and a sofa bed . So you could actually sleep 6. We were 3. We stopped at a restaurant in the village for directions, (it is a bit off the main road), but not far, quiet and lovely . Host directed us to a great place for a hike the next day. Highly recommend. Host has children ( we never saw ) but it is kid friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As you're driving in from Drumnadrochit, be sure to keep a close look out for a black sign that says "Polymaily", which is rather hard to spot because it's in the shade.

    Stuart was fantastic. I think he's almost running the place single-handedly, and the standard of the rooms is almost on par with what you would expect at a good hotel. We loved the place and felt very welcomed, and very much enjoyed seeing all the animals. Also, we were served the most amazing breakfasts, with incredible strawberry and white chocolate pancakes being the highlight for me. You probably won't need lunch after a meal here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay very much at this charming BnB located just a few miles from Drumnadrochit. The host was very friendly and offered us a "welcome" drink referred to as a Whisky Mac. It was quite tasty. The breakfast was incredible!!! I'm pretty sure we were served every pastry in existence during the meal. YUMMY........ The property is an old hotel that the owner is currently in the process of rehabilitating. The suite in which we stayed was very comfortable and very spacious. I hope to one day return to this property to see how the project turns out!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing wrong to write even the weather was with us!!!

    lovely freshly cooked breakfast, opulent. lovely surrounding, charming people & hens...lovely, cosy, clean room. The beds so comfy I could have slept all day...if you have kids the best place to go

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful house and the best breakfast of my life!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    the breakfast was wonderful. Stuart is an amazing host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not clean. Slightly expensive.

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Divine breakfast excellent location huge room very polite staff Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind hosts and amazing breakfast. Lovely location, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Stuart and his family were excellent and very friendly. Enjoyed playing with the dogs, cat and the birds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Supper accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brillliant Breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff in a great, quiet location. Room was super comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to be clear that not all rooms are self catering

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids beds are worn out

    Great overnight stay near Loch Ness. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb setting and and staff very friendly. Bed was so comfortable we looked up the make!! Break fast was extra special too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodation - great location - friendly owners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, lovely breakfast, beautiful comfortable beds/pillows. Overall a wonderful property to stay at. Shame it wasn't for longer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 washroom.

    The property is posh and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to attend breakfast for some reason

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful garden, very peaceful and quiet. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast ever!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still on process if refurbishing.

    Large room, clean, comfortable, best location and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great house, great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: