Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pontac House Hotel 3 stars

St Clements Bay, St Clements, JE2 6SE, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in St Clements

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is on the coastal ring road and very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The close proximity to the sea means there are seagull noise early in the morning. Well it’s nature :)

    The hotel is on the coastal ring road and very easy to find. The hotel staff have all been lovely and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    with the charm of the 60ies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure for shower, primary interest for recurring guests, the other service personnel and and and...

    One extremely friendly service person. Sea view. Direct beach access. Quiet location away from troubled zones.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant and relaxing hotel overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were allocated a ground floor room which was very disappointing as we had been looking forward to a balcony and sea view which we had paid for. We asked to change for a more elevated room but were told we couldn't. Service at the bar was poor as it was often unattended; you had to catch the eye of a restaurant waitress if you wanted a drink. There are no other restaurants within walking distance.

    A very pleasant hotel overlooking the sea. The food was excellent and the restaurant staff provided a quick service. Even though the outdoor pool was small it was well heated so it was great to have a swim at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely south facing veranda with elevated view and with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry that the overhead shower in the bath was one of the poorest we have ever experienced. Very poor volume of flow and very changeable temperature without adjusting any controls.

    Lovely south facing veranda with elevated view and with 2 chairs and table. Restaurant staff very pleasant and efficient - especially maitre d. Food of a high standard so very well done to kitchen staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect with easy access to the beach and to the centre of town where there are plenty of restaurants & shops. The staff are amazing and always happy to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like to have soft pillows, and unfortunately they were unable to supply these.

    The staff were very pleasant and always smiling and helpful. The hotel is in a good location opposite the beach and has the bus stop outside, which is really convenient. We didn't use the pool as it was still too cold, but it looked nice and well kept. I would return there in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    The only good thing about our stay was the view and the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because they said they were “pet friendly” This was not the case. After our first night we woke to find insects crawling all over us and the two beds in our room. We had several bites. They moved us to another room, we found that to be infested with centipedes in the bathroom. We complained again but had no reaction. The bedding was covered in black hair from previous occupants with a black dog. I asked the owner if they allowed dogs in the dining room, he said no. I asked what was I supposed to do with my dog whilst I ate and he just shrugged his shoulders and walked away. We stayed three of the seven nights paid for because my partner was in the Hall way and Heard this conversation. Owner....”I need fucking families here not fucking couples with dogs, That couple with the dog, they fucking moan about a few insects, bloody people. They even asked if they could bring their dog in the dining room. Filthy fucking people. I hate dogs and their owners”. The receptionist then reminded him our dog was unwell as he had just had an operation, he started shouting, “fucking rubbish, I bet they took it in the fucking beach” (this is a shortened version of the conversion, he went on swearing more) My partner stepped forward to say, “If I was you I would check who is in the hotel before you swear and insult us) The owner/manager ran without a word. As I said, we chose this hotel because they said they were dog friendly, obviously just a total lie. We had no option but to book out of the hotel as we were unable to be in that mans company. They did refund us for the nights not there but our holiday was totally ruined and we had to return home early. We are disgusted with this hotel.

    The only good thing about our stay was the view and the receptionist was very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place, we would definately go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did find the bed a bit hard. The lack of a lift might cause problems for the less able.

    The views were wonderful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the negatives, enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower not available early morning; on one occasion (Cold water only) £15 bus pass for 48 hours expired hours earlier and not at the time of purchase. Stairs and no lift.

    I had a good view from room. breakfast was good. Near Bus stop, and public transport excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel in a good location with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but if pushed to find a fault then perhaps the pillows could be a little more comfortable. For me they were slightly on the hard side.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. Lovely room with a great view and spotlessly clean. A good location on the East Coast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Couldn’t have been a better base for a four day visit to Jersey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were consistently delightful, the location on the beach could not have been bettered and the room comfortable and well appointed. Look forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    the vegetarian option for the main course was just one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the vegetarian option for the main course was just one dish-lasagna. It was full of English veg such as carrots and peas, not very Italian, quite disappointing and certainly not fine dining and not very nice. sorry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, good chef, excellent beach position
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the extension are thin so you do hear the neighbouring rooms.

    The evening meal was excellent and the friendliness of the staff was very sincere and warm. Very comfortable bed. Good sea views. The hotel is well kept and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives!

    Great family run hotel. Very friendly staff, great location (just by a bus stop), great food (breakfast and evening meal). Looking forward to going again ..... soon we hope.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A friendly welcome and lovely surroundings.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Absolutely nothing.

    I used to live in St Clements and it is one of my favourite parts of the Island, with a great beach to walk on, and on a good bus route.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, friendly staff, good location, excellent food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location by the beach - good for dog walking. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Although we had not planned it we ended up having our evening meals at the hotel. The food was excellent with a good choice different every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    The food was excellent with good quality ingredients and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are a bit hard. The room with the pool table would be better used as a sunny lounge. Tables at the back of the restaurant make you feel a bit out of it and far from the sea view.

    The food was excellent with good quality ingredients and choice of dishes on the menu The staff were friendly and efficient. The buses to St.Helier and Gorey run every 15 minutes. Sunny garden and pool with sunbeds and tables and chairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay, especially with a balcony overlooking the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little dated but that may just add to the charm!

    Friendly staff. Quiet venue. The location suits us because we can easily walk along the beach at low tide. If we needed to go elsewhere on the island, there is bus-stop right outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel and staff a bit in the 70's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower is not temp. controled and the rooms will need updating soon. The road which the sea view rooms look over is close and noisey during the day, but quite at night.

    The staff were excellent and the view from the bedroom was fantastic. The bus stop with a regular service was right outside the door. The food and service is very good but a bit dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel.splendid views, Fabulous food, & Service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem for us , perhaps my fault in booking, we were on the 3 floor, my friend Mrs Sebire, is 93 years old, on a stick, & Help.......no lift. We were also bringing 3 Show Dogs, so it was a long way up carrying cages, & we were unable to take advantage of the balcony, as we would have lost two little miniature dogs !!!! We managed.,I really know about stairs now ? But it did not stop us enjoying the Hotel. Wendy Marshall.

    The Hotel was lovely, & the manager & staff were very friendly & helpful. Food excellent, & all the little extras in b/ room a very nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Not the rest I had hoped to get due to the owners barking dogs
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV's are fixed across the room high on the wall and are far too small. The Dinner menu was dated and the food was bland. First English breakfast had clearly been left warming for a long time and was dry. The second breakfast was fine as I went down earlier. Although the owner had kindly upgraded me from a single to a double on the garden/pool side. I mentioned the dog barking upon arrival as I thought there were kennels. I was offered a different room, although advised that they did not bark often and therefore, did not move. The owners 4 dogs barking during the day and from 06:30 meant I did not get the rest I had intended and it spoiled the stay.

    I had booked a single room and was upgraded to a double. Very comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    It was only for one night but a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not a problem for me but there was no lift.

    It was a single room and of a reasonable size. It was very clean and included a tv and wifi. The breakfast was excellent and very plentiful. Best croissants I have tasted. They were served with toast in advance of a full English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming and in a lovely seaside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - just be aware for tour buses/taxi pick ups that the main entrance lobby is not on the road side but to the rear of the property through the small car park - but most local transport will know this I think.

    The staff on reception were very welcoming and helpful, I was upgraded to a sea view and loved gazing out on the beautiful peaceful sandy beach to the rock reefs and Icho Tower in the distance. The room was small but perfectly formed, spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a choice of cooked or continental and served very quickly - it was tasty and filling. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel both in Gorey and St Helier directions (route 1).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurants or bars nearby but didn't matter as food so good in restaurant.

    Staff very helpful. Food in the restaurant excellent. Single room small but very cosy with a sea view. Bus stop right outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Couldn't find fault with this beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Couldn't find fault with this beautiful hotel. Comfortable room with fantastic sea view, staff were always smiling, friendly and helpful, prompt service at mealtimes with excellent food. Will definitely want to stay here again next time we visit Jersey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Great place if you are over 50!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks like it hasn't changed since the 80's, it's not a bad thing if you know what to expect.

    The hotel is right on the beach about 10 min away from the town, it was wonderful for the peace and quiet, thought not very convenient if you wanted to get anywhere. The food is very English. good if you like that sort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great location, friendly and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable room with lovely sea views from the balcony. Friendly helpful staff, great restaurant, good food, would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect for our short stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two night stay and in that time we were totally satisfied.

    I liked the food. It was very tasty and well presented. The beds were very comfortable. Staff were friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay at a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really ,but it is a very quiet area

    we enjoyed the big breakfasts and also the evening meals ,very good choices as we went half board,staff were always helpful and very professional,room was clean and the towels were changed every day,buses stopped right outside the hotel ,15 minutes into St.Helier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value hotel - does what it says on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the decor & fittings need updating. Pillows very thin & bathroom a bit dated. Only 5 channles on TV Hotel definitely suits an older guest many of which return year after year. However, eventually that client base will not be around forever to keep returning so hotel needs to think about what "younger" people like us (40 somethings!) prefer. We thought hotel & SOME of the staff slightly complacent about their guests & that most of the set up is for the hotel convenience not the guests. Very set in its ways & not very flexible. Would prefer staff to talk in english to each other when in guest areas instead of portugese Most balcony rooms have no dividing/privacy walls above waist height so you feel a bit overlooked by neighbours. And guests were smoking on the balconies which didn't bother us but could bother others Road & bus stop at front of hotel very noisy. Also confused about hotel being "fully booked" as we saw a number of rooms not occupied even though we had looked online/enquired about additonal guests visiting. Perhaps they block rooms out to suit themselves

    Liked the sea view. Pool, hotel bar & evening meals available on site. Good sized bedrooms with wall to wall windows & patio doors & black out curtains. Decent value for money. Some of the staff have an excellent attitude (lyndsey)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    NICE FOR A LONG WEEKEND BREAK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N OTHING REALLY TO COMPLAIN ABOUT

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. FOOD VERY GOOD...BAR A BIT DATED BUT YES I WOULD RETURN. LOCATION QUIET BUT EASY REACH TO OTHER LOCATIONS. TRANSPORT OUTSIDE HOTEL. BALCONY SEA VIEW RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was somewhat difficult to find a reception. Please think about some better guide-post.

    Maybe not the biggest one, but really nice. I felt being respected and treated as a valuable guest. I was a kind of surprised when they gave some money back, saying that the actual price is lower than posted online.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside was the noise from local dogs!

    Superb setting. Excellent staff, one felt at home and spoiled. Very clean and comfortable hotel, the waiting staff in particular exceedingly courteous but very approachable.Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Kind staff nothing was too much trouble. So clean and well maintained. Food excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was outdated and refused to work as they were old mixer taps.

    Clean, efficiently run - friendly helpful staff. Great location and attractive building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, brilliant location, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only critism I have is that there wasn't any air con or fans in the room. We had a sea view with balcony which was wonderful as the weather was scorching, so a fan or air con would have been very welcome.

    The overall standard of this hotel was excellent. Very clean rooms and facilities. The swimming pool was also excellent, very clean with loungers and towels provided. Breakfast was delicious. The reception staff and staff in the restaurant were very friendly and courteous at all times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    THE BEST EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING ALL GOOD

    EVERYTHING WE LOVED IT ALL. AND TONY WHEN HE WAS ON DUTY FOR EVENING MEAL HE MADE SUCH A HAPPY ATMOSPHERE.THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.8
    Good location but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entering the hotel is like going back in time and the rooms match! You can only have a sea view table at breakfast if you pay for a sea view room.

    Great location, out of town but only a short drive away and a great sea view and balcony if you are happy to pay the upgrade (maybe we should have done so!). Breakfast was very good just old fashioned (you even have to order which juice you want) Overall we felt this was an expensive place for such dated facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing and not to be used again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food, the attitude of the head waiter, the smell in the room,the restriction on what times you could eat, the fact that it was not a hotel but a boarding house, that taking a shower was a risk as the shower was not thermostatic and the water cycled from warm to extremely hot without warning, the £105 a night cost was poor value for money.

    the view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    Easy access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife slept on the left side of the bed, every spring was evident. This bed really needs to be replaced. The water pressure in the shower was almost nil. We were in one of the attic rooms, lack of a lift made things extremely difficult, we would not have accepted that room had we known, this information should have been made clear when we booked.

    Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Well Impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points for myself but three floors and no lift could be difficult for some people.

    Quiet, out of town location but St Helier is very accessible if that's what you want. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. I was offered continental breakfast in my room (without even asking) as I had an early flight! With most other hotels on the island it's just too bad if you check-out before breakfast is served. Well impressed 😃

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Location was great right on the beach , pool was heated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to sit at the worst table ever for breakfast and dinner table 24 when asked if we could move we were informed that the chef said we couldn't and had to sit there we felt like too naughty school children stuck in the corner even though there was other tables the chef refused to budge we felt it was personal in the end we couldn't even associate with the other guests as we were tucked away !!! We thought maybe it was because we were only young 50s and only there for 3 nights

    Location was great right on the beach , pool was heated lovely and warm staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of preferred to have juice cereals fresh fruit set out so you can help yourself and more of fresh choice of fresh fruit i.e. melon,pineapple.

    The pool was heated. Other hotels stay they are but are cold.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel to visit Jersey, with sea view, plenty of car parking and a great Bus service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lunchtime menu would be good other than sandwiches. Nothing I didn't like it was all greatl

    The hotel is spotlessly clean, well maintained although a little dated. The food was good, the breakfast plentiful, but I think a continental buffet would have been good too. The evening meals were great value, and the staff very helpful.Our room had a sea view was cleaned daily, only wish there was a small fridge to keep cold drinks, but a good room. The shower over he bath was difficult to get good temperature, but worked well once we balanced it. The swimming pool was clean - not too much chlorine and it was wonderfully warm - we could swim every day. Overall - a great place to stay and good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    Not what I expected from other reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot but if you opened the window the noise of jubilant young people at the bus stop til 2am kept you awake. Each time I went to use the pool a man appeared to strim hedges very noisily. The shower flooded EVERYWHERE each time it was used My breakfast order kept being done wrong, so I gave up having breakfast

    The pool was a lovely temperature You could borrow towels for swimming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast, lovely pool, very clean, quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tables very close together! Rooms very hot at night time.

    Great breakfast, lovely pool, very clean, quiet place. Very restful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very poor

    Food lovely, ambiance lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Highly reccomend if you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay with fabulous food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing,we felt well looked after and catered for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    the place is not far from town bus stop outside hotel lv it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are very helpfull

    the place is not far from town bus stop outside hotel lv it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable holiday in an Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All worked out quite well , staff really kind, superb sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The pontac hotel is in a lovely location right by the beach .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pontac hotel is in a lovely location right by the beach .the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Will come back soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    A lovely friendly place to stay for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better sound proofing in the rooms would be better

    The breakfast choices were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Comfortable room with a great sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and evening meals. Lovely view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A very pleasant break
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, and seems popular with older age group.

    A comfortable, clean accommodation with good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Superb hotel for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to think of any dislike.

    Very comfortable bed and an excellent restaurant. Will always return to same hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff went the extra mile to help you. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed could have been bigger, but it was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything really to criticise.

    Enjoyed the sea view. Plus the location suited us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation - weather poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower fitting over the bath needs replacing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable enough for a bed for the night but won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs general upgrade

    Excellent main course at dinner. Good parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    miss, nice hotel but for the steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    steps, I am disabled and it was very difficult for me, I would stay again if I didn't have to go up the steps.

    food good, staff good, room good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    I highly recommend this hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really weak

    The kindness of staff! Receptionists excellent and good view Room was good Breakfast was good and attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds extra comfortable The management is exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with great sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generous and delicious breakfasts, welcoming and helpful staff - a comfortable and restful place to stay, with spectacular coastal views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dated in apperance.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Wonderful view from bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Good location friendly staff,great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location friendly staff,great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    very enjoyable stay good all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could not fault anything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    clean fresh towles

    good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Room small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Description of ' garden view' completely inaccurate. On top floor with small window. Had to be on tiptoe to look out of window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, staff very helpful. Would definitely use again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and the dtaff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have started a bit earlier

    Good parking facilities Good wifi connection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with excellent food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything we didn't like.

    The staff were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly people, room comfortable, breakfast great. Bus service just outside for exploring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value menu. 3 course for £17.50

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Would certainly go again and recommend Pontac House to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning the traffic was a little noisy.

    Everything was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the good breakfast. There was plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: