Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grange Portland Hotel 4 stars

31 - 32 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, Camden, London, WC1B 5JH, United Kingdom

#56 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall it seemed quite expensive for what it was. You are paying for location rather than quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems to be spread across a number of physical properties in the street and being an old building, the rooms weren't air conditioned. It was a hot night, we found a fan in the cupboard and we could open the windows!

    The family room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive so didn’t have it. Our 10 year old wouldn’t eat food worth that much.

    Huge family room. Sofa bed comfy - unusual for a sofa bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    I’d stay again for a night out in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and not most attractive room or artwork. One member of staff had very poor English and instead of bringing us champagne glasses we were brought shampoo!

    Good location for theatre. Comfortable bed and good value. Nice to have breakfast brought to room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The stay was to celebrate my wife’s birthday in London and the facilities and staff made it a fabulo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. The stay was to celebrate my wife’s birthday in London and the facilities and staff made it a fabulous and memorable occasion. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the stairs could do with an upgrade.

    I had a view out to the garden from my window which was lovely. The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Room was warm and bed comfy, quiet for central london.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were old and grey not white. Bathroom needed updating. Kitchenette very dated and tacky looking. Expected better of this hotel.

    Nice quiet road, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not heating in the room. The window can not be fully closed. It was very windy during my stay, I can hear the noise of the window flapping back and forth. It's annoying that you have to ring the bell and the staff coming to open the door for you.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.5
    disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and bar seemed to be in a separate building down the street. Not what I would expect for this price.

    The room was spacious and well furnished but cold. They tried to fix the heating promptly and provided temporary heating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location was good, 15 walk from central bars and pubs. Room Was clean and comfortable. Toilet/shower in nice condition. I’d stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location for theatres if you don’t mind a 15 walk or short tube ride. Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy floor above our room - every time the people above moved about you could hear loud creaking on our ceiling. We were in room 4 in the basement

    Location, cleanliness and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 star. 3 star. Bed: hard Kitchenette: behind closet door so that space was extremely warm, paint peeling behind sink, cabinet door hanging crooked. Check in: Could not find our reservation! Slow! Huge room, furnishings tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Well-run and friendly, with spacious rooms, this offers good value right in the center of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on the street side are noisy due to lack of double-glazed windows; poor free Wifi

    Very spacious room for London; friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location - Great quality in upgrade rooms - but no air-con can be an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very hot and there was no air conditioning. Normally should not be a problem in London but we struck a warm patch of weather so it was. With windows open for a breeze, street noise also became an issue.

    We received a room upgrade and size and quality of room was just excellent. In addition this hotel is very close to the British Museum, Oxford St, Covent Garden and the theatres so location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great Location! Beautiful room, excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV connection needed some attention, as picture would go off from time to time.

    Lovely large room, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and decore was very nice. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Value! Great Venue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great central location on a lovely, quiet street walking distance to two tube stations and several bus stops. The room was very spacious, immaculately clean and very comfortable: great bed, superb power shower, thick carpets, generous black-out curtains to block out light for a great sleep. Even the coffee sachets were great. We were very pleased with this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Terrible, old, uncomfortable sofa beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa beds!! In a quad room there is one large bed for two and then two of the guests are expected to sleep on a sofa bed. This wouldn't be a problem in itself if the quality of the sofa beds was good, but it wasn't! Incredibly old, thin mattresses, could feel the metal bars through it. Seems unfair that 4 guests pay the same price 'per bed' and yet there is such a huge discrepancy in the standards of beds. When we spoke to the staff about this they were most unhelpful. We were promised a follow-up call by the duty manager but heard nothing. Very disappointing and would not recommend.

    Overall the facilities were fine. Hotel could do with an 'uplift'. Seems to be relying on some kind of London 'vintage' flair but it is actually just a bit old and run down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem on a quiet street in central London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one chair in the room was very hard!

    The room was comfortable, clean, light and a good temperature. The bed was comfortable and it was wonderful to have a bath as well as a shower (a rare luxury in a London hotel). The small kitchenette was a bonus - microwave, plates, bowls and cutlery, fridge, in addition to the usual kettle meant I was able to have breakfast in my room each morning, and evening meal twice! I've usually stayed in larger hotels, but this was a delight, on a quiet road and my room overlooked a garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, forget the kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget real 'self catering' Kitchenette was a microwave, minibar fridge, kettle and sink plus some crockery No real cooking capability, no pots/pans No tea towels, chopping board, knives etc I am coeliac which is why I booked a hotel with 'kitchenette' Luckily the 'Leon' exists even if it gets tiring eating out everyday

    Staff were very helpful and friendly Location is super for West End Quiet area so good for sleeping Room size of double room was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.8
    Room very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order and we had a room on the third floor. One of our group had MS and had a walking aid but no help was offered by the staff

    Room very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Spacious accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious accommodation with price tag to match. Disappointed that breakfast not included in room rate.

    Spacious accommodation. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Quiet room with lovely view into the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like a power point beside the bed.

    The room had a beautiful view into the garden, and it was lovely and quiet. The bed was a small double which is fine for a solo guest. The kitchenette was so useful and I used it for breakfast everyday. A kettle for tea, a microwave and a small fridge/chiller. Bowls and cutlery were in a cupboard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient to my office so an easy walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast facilities (which was not evident when booking) so had to walk down the road to the next hotel each morning

    Convenient to my office so an easy walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    Fine for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room, get rid of the brown cushions and bed spread - it would feel much cleaner and brighter. Didn't feel very clean.

    Good location and tea making facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed could have been more comfortable and the supply of coffee was poor for 3 adults (2 sachets) although they did supply lots of different teas and decaffeinated coffee

    Location. cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location, generally good but some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business oriented. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. The room was very warm and could only be cooled by opening windows. The desk staff did not seem to be able to communicate well with the cleaning staff.

    The location was excellent.The kitchenette suited our long stay as did the small size of the hotel.The reception staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    3.3
    A very disappointed stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience. We booked this room because we have children with food allergies. The "kitchenette" did not have a fridge. What we thought was a fridge was an "icebox". Some of the food for our children's food spoilt due to improper refrigeration. We did not discover this until return to our room. The hotel had us store our food in a seperate hotel other than ours - not very convenient. Dirty carpets with hair balls. Uncomfortable / sinking sofa bed. We were there on of the hottest days in London and there was no ventilation...the Windows would not stay propped up to allow air into room. A VERY small fan was not sufficient to circulate air into room. Otherwise location was close to transportation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    We liked the hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bed very comfortable! They let you in by opening the door from the inside for security.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay at the Grange Portland again and highly recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a quiet, safe area with easy walking and tube access to places of interest in London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    My first quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The staff was very cooperative. The room was good size and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    We Had a comfortable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floors

    Quite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great hotel and rooms very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great hotel and rooms very spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth the cost.

    Great location, excellent facilities and considerate staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel, good location, good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very large

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place close to everything in central London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Include breakfast less expensively!

    Spacious room and bathroom with comfortable bed. Had even a kitchenette with all you need!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor to the room was a little cramped, but the room is an ok size.

    Good location and very well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    The staff were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations a bit noisy. Room was quite hot and stuff.

    The staff were very nice. The decor in the room was pleasant - bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay with fantastic friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent overstay will definitely recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and it was unusually hot in London. We managed.

    Very near Russell Square and tube access. Very peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    locatin, rooms, view from rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    locatin, rooms, view from rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Good spacious clean hotel with welcoming friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the windows rattled, but nothing a bit of tissue didn't stop.

    Nice welcome by all staff. Helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Spacious room, mini kitchen available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Good value if you like a small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar. Bar in sister hotel no more than a few seats in reception area.

    Quiet street. Very large room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Ifael hotel and location for central london
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster in kitchenette

    Idael location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location, huge room and little kitchen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas a little dated and tired looking.

    Good location, huge room and little kitchen area. Very nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra amenities like tea bags and coffee. Only 2 of each provided everyday.

    Comfortable room. Great location. Good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed settee - sunk in the middle. Had to sleep 'crossways' to prevent my legs from going numb

    Lovely big room. Bathroom cleanliess

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Good size room for three peope
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room. Didn't know until The following morning that the radiators could Be turned on. Too late!!

    Good size room for three peope

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    overall....good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two double beds...but got a double and a sofa bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Location, size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far too hot with a simple old fan to try and cool down a massive room (impossible) - we all got very little sleep!!

    Location, size of room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    A Mixed Review
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room No tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Good location Good sized room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Location is excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    The young staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was disappointing that breakfast was not included in the cost, and was very expensive.

    The young staff was extremely helpful. They all went out of their way to accommodate our needs in any way they could.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.7
    Room was a good size, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was a bit far when walking to other parts of town. It was located close to Russell Underground. Staff was slow in processing paperwork.

    Room was a good size, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    My room (#1) was very large with comfortable furniture and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy from traffic and kids outside all night - can't blame hotel but as a light sleeper found this to be an issue for me. Great to have the kitchenette but why no washing up kit??

    My room (#1) was very large with comfortable furniture and a great bathroom. Shower excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    Great location, lovely big room with comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, lovely big room with comfortable bed, welcoming reception staff, fairly priced. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel but the room service menu looked quite reasonable. Would definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location, about ten minutes walk from Covent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Prices of the breakfasts were very expensive, but there are plenty of restaurants close by.

    Excellent location, about ten minutes walk from Covent Garden, we also got a subsidy on the underground parking located near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Room was lovely, a reading lamp by sofa would have great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was lovely, a reading lamp by sofa would have great. The sofa was a bit uncomfortable but rest of room was great. The windows would not completely shut so we could hear noise.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Big room quiet and with excellent queen bed comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Though our room was big, it was under basement. For security reasons it was not possible to open the windows. Next time, we will ask for upper floor. Additionnal bed is just there to help but it's not comfortable at all.

    Big room quiet and with excellent queen bed comfort. Good Service.A secured parking is 1mn away with half price rebate.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Reasonably quiet area, near where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room above had very squeaky floor boards!

    Reasonably quiet area, near where we needed to be. Easy check in, staff friendly, clean and comfortable room, plenty of space.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a very hot day when I stayed and the room did not have air conditioning. Further, the sash windows didn't work... A week later I was back in London and I stayed in a Premier Inn which was 50pounds cheaper for a night and it had air conditioning... guess where I'll choose next time... ?

    Great location. Spacious, comfortable, well-equipped room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location, the rooms were so spacious, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sofa beds weren't the best to sleep on as the mattresses were worn out.

    Loved the location, the rooms were so spacious, clean and everything was filled up. I asked for some extras as I was there for a hen, I even came in and gave them my own banners and they decorated the place perfectly. The staff were so helpful and Attentive, I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.2
    Proximity to sights, theatres and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Proximity to sights, theatres and transport. Quiet street. Large comfortable self-catering room. Helpful staff. Met all our requirements.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Location, very convenient near public transport, British...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived the safe wouldn't lock and the TV remote control wasn't working, although both problems were sorted out fairly quickly.

    Location, very convenient near public transport, British Museum, theatres, restaurants and shops. Attractive Georgian terrace with lovely views over the gardens behind the hotel from the upper floors.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    Location and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast too expensive

    Location and quiet place

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room tired and faded - holes in curtains, carpet stained and worn etc, but all clean.

    Location excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    the room was excellently presented and the location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast room service was overpriced and of poor quality

    the room was excellently presented and the location excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.5
    Good large bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather small bathroom. no view as below ground level

    Good large bedroom

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of restaurant facilities and over priced breakfast at hotel next door

    Good size room

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather disengaged staff

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful and accommdating when we asked to...
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and accommdating when we asked to check in earlier than expected. Room was ready.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Whole experience was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This seems very petty, but there was a lack of towel rails in the bathroom.

    Whole experience was very good. Excellent shower. Excellent bed.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: