Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Potters International Hotel 3 stars

1 Fleet Road, Aldershot, GU11 2ET, United Kingdom

#4 of 5 hotels in Aldershot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Good gym, swim, hot tub etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ok clean but feels a bit tired particularly outside rooms. Staff ok but could be more pro-active. Lack of info in rooms. With a bit more care and attention could be excellent

    Good gym, swim, hot tub etc. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    We stay here quite often to visit family in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stay here quite often to visit family in the area. We requested a larger room with a view as we normally look out at nothing . The room was larger than expected and we were delighted . The bathroom needs to be updated though and the water was brown when it first came out , however overall much better than our last experiences.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable stay but whole hotel needs a revamp very very tired carpets .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basin in my bathroom was awful all glaze was well worn plughole grim!!!!!!!! Storage of diabetic medication in reception fridge was not located for half an hour, although night porter very concerned and extremely helpful. A very tired hotel.

    Night porter Phillip very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    A pleasureable expeience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities left something to be desired, a downstairs WC outside the function room had no lock on the door and no toilet paper!

    The attentiveness and willingness of the staff. the old fashioned atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent enough for the price, big room, friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs updating, evening menu could be improved with abit more choice. Didn't have the breakfast as way to expensive at £12,

    Decent enough for the price, big room, friendly staff, parkings good,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Sleepless nights
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely hot and considering the price paid, there was no measures in place. Result sleepless night. Asked to pay for the breakfast which we never had. No more at this place

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.5
    It was what it was close to where I needed to be
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t turn the shower off so had to get a member of staff to come and do it he said we were to turn it to cool but tried this the next morning and still couldn’t turn it off in the end my daughter had to use a towel to get a proper strong grip to turn it off you shouldn’t have to do that plus the iron wasn’t working got it changed only to find the plug was broken so got another iron which worked . Also we noticed the bed spread had Staines on it what we don’t know

    It was close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and friendly but hot and expensive.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was very hot in the prevailing weather conditions. I managed to borrow a fan from the staff and had brought a sheet to use in stead of the duvet as they are far too warm. I believe that the price had been raised at this time of the year because of the Farnborourgh Air Show and found £200 per night an excessive price to pay for this hotel which is very reasonable at £100.

    The friendly Staff and close proximity to the hockey pitches where I was photographing and coaching for 6 days. This is the third time I have used the hotel and am now 'recognise' by the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Over priced for single occupancy, £94.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for single occupancy, £94.00 without breakfast. Dated rooms no air con or fans it must have been about 30 degrees at night. Very disappointing. Colin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Somewhat disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon in the room, the toilet seat was broken and the toilet was 'grubby' I ate in the bar and ordered an omelette, frankly, it was awful. Not an omelette at it was essentially shaped scrambled egg with the 'filling' mixed in and no/hardly any seasoning. I wouldn't usually have eaten it but there was nothing else in the immediate area.

    Very pleasant staff.... they'd need to be The bed was huge, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Sadly I won’t stay again a lot of money for a tired and dated hotel
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither of the lights worked over the beds for reading. The bathroom floor got soaked as the shower was so powerful and the screen wasn’t big enough to stop the water. No air conditioning so had window open so traffic noise was dreadful

    The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the sandwiches although we had to pay £3 for the privilege of having room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    It was OK for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a downstairs room and the window catch was wobbly and didn't seem secure. The fire door banged as people passed through. Toiletries from the previous occupants were left in the bath shelf. The surface of the bedside table was tacky

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    WiFi was occasionally patchy and the decor best described as retro. With the sliding window/door open on hot days traffic noise was loud.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the facilities were excellent. Got ice and a jug of milk most days. Extended my stay for a few extra days and this was accommodated with minimum fuss or bother

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    The Room (210) was very noisy due to its location to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room (210) was very noisy due to its location to the road, also there was running water throughout the night either coming from internal pipework or the outside gutters which made it very difficult to sleep. Although the bed was comfortable it was very noisy when you turned cover

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Dreadful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appeared to be a lack of communication between Booking.com and the hotel. The staff were incredibly rude about this. I will never book this hotel for my business colleagues again. Equally we will make sure other people keep their distance from it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Re above ,, very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast too much, did not have it there, The cleaning lady tried to enter my room at 10am while I was in the room ,I thought check out was 1100, what is that all about ,surely they must get confirmation that a guest has checked out before attempting to clean room, I felt pressurised to leave before I had intended to , I have never encountered that any where else in the world,,,,,,The management need to offer some re training at the very least ,or have a word with the two that were banging on the door , intimating to me to get out as they wanted to clean the room, I ended up opening the door to tell them to come back as I was not ready to go , absolutely disgraceful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Well-placed, good staff but is rather worn and tired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st room offered was next to the Ventilation system - rather noisy. The second had a shower over the bath which managed to flood the floor because it couldn't be adjusted. The hotel rooms/bathrooms are clean and tidy but the general impression is that it is past it's best - refurbishment is overdue.

    Helpful staff and parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great value, friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little tired and perhaps in need of a little TLC There was a beautiful grand piano in the bar area which I am told is not to be played and in fact never played.. a sad thing, I did offer to play it but was not permitted A beautiful piece of furniture instead of a beautiful instrument (apologies, I love my piano) Health club was a bonus even though equipment was a little dated it had everything you would need to keep in shape Pool was great too Lloyd

    Good value great location friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    We got the impression that we were the ONLY people staying there!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets, bedspreads and curtains would have looked great 30 years ago but now look very dated and FADED.

    The swimming pool and sports centre are excellent, modern , clean and very warm. The rooms and general areas were down at heel. The carpets . bedspreads and curtains probably looked great 30 years ago . The Hotel is very well heated which was welcome visiting in February .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old fashioned run down place in need of an overhaul had to change rooms and second one wasn't much better food not good fish overcooked and when complaining the staff weren't interested

    Leaving the hotel in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Polite staff, clean but tired and in need of redecoration. Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a shambles. Didn’t start until 8.30 onna Saturday anyway and my meeting was at 9. No staff in restaurant and room in darkness. Found someone who didn’t know where the lights were, he then fetched the single person from reception who also didn’t know where the lights were. The chef who was there however was very good, made sure I got my breakfast and checked several times that I was ok and if I needed anything. So top marks to him as I don’t think he is normally front of house. The plus side is that as there was no buffet ready the chef cooked everything for me so it was all fresh. I quite like this hotel and in this area where the regional prices of the national chains are high (over £100 a night) it is a good lower cost option. It’s quite dated and tired and needs redecoration and updating. Just small things like the fact that the front doors are locked at midnights so getting back to your room after that required waking up the security man using the intercom. Hotels these days that need to control access should just use the key fobs. These small things make a difference to the overall impression and usability of a Hotel.

    Good size room, nice bed, good shower. Although dated, tired and in need of redecoration it is clean. If you want a modern, swish hotel with a noisy bar plenty of people then don’t stay here. If you need a decent nights sleep in a decent bed and like a quiet environment (I honestly think I was the only guest on a Friday night) then this hotel will do and it’s cheaper than many in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    I would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very tired and still in the 70s our bathroom was very old and well used rust spot in bath and cracks in the sink the hotel w as empty and the breakfast was not worth the money paid extra £21most hotels comes within the price with the £92 for a twin bedroom and £21 for breakfast total of £113 for this rundown hotel needs looking at I would not stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Not enjoyable, not good value, take a look at other hotels to see standards needed to justify price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort, bathroom appallingly old and tired, food tasteless and reheated up, noisy guttering outside bedroom window meant little sleep on second night during a windy night.

    Location and parking, staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and would stay again as very handy for visiting our daughter and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Think leisure facilities needs updating as jacuzzi was very cold and a lack of towels and staff on hand.

    Breakfast was lovely and fresh and staff very pleasant. Showering was a pleasure and towels lovely and clean it was also lovely to have a pool and gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Do Not Stay Here !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything , except staff friendly

    worse stay at a hotel in 2 years, out dated , smells and generally looks neglected, should not be listed ! If I was not so tired I would have gone somewhere else , waste of hard earned cash

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was quite thin, making the bed uncomfortable. Gap under the room door meant quite a bit of light and noise through.

    Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Clean good sized room with ensuite. Some options available on evening room service meals - but be warned that this is only at certain times of the day and not a 24/7 service! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    On the whole comfortable but as there were 10 of us found having to pay extra for breakfast dear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was not hot only tepid in bathroom. Sunday morning breakfast only available from 8.30am -9.30am. As we wanted a swim before breakfast and the pool didn,t open until 8am it was very rushed to do both.

    we liked the fact that there was a swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Tired and massively over priced for the standard of accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt musty, like an old person's house. There were lots of little tired bits - window catch broken, sink chipped, door ill-fitting. There were officious notices pinned up asking you not to smoke in your room or to bring in takeaways. This probably summed up the typical customer, who could be found in the bar at 9:30pm still covered in paint or plaster from a hard day. Being dressed for work meant that they didn't need to worry about the door they had propped open and were standing in to smoke, blowing that smoke back into the hotel and lowering the temperature past comfort level for those dressed normally. Horrible, cheap, processed sausages at breakfast.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Drizzle faucet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water faucet at bathroom sink was not attached. It was wobbly. Plus, it drizzled all night long. The hotel is in need of updating.

    Size of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Weird retro experience.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is in a time-warp. It clearly hasn't been redecorated or refurbished for decades. Bathroom fittings were chipped and discoloured. Shower was a nightmare: you can adjust the temperature but not the water pressure. Carpets are threadbare in places. Decor is hideous.

    Friendly staff. Easily accessible wi-fi. OK breakfast. Very cheap. Quiet, though that may have been because it was practically empty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps needs some re-decoration / modernization - but doesn't affect overall positive experience.

    Clean and pleasant facilities, efficient and helpful staff, good restaurant and bar snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a disco that night I had specifically asked for a quiet room disco blaring out and on one of the hottest nights of the year had to try and sleep with the tv on and window closed eventually disco ended but when windows were open vents or what ever it was were humming all night. a terrible night and breakfast was just about adequate for the price of £10.50!!!!!! I had a better breakfast at toby the day before. the hotel was full so no other room would be available and a fan would have just blown hot air about the room. After complaining on the day and many many times on the phone no manager wanted to speak to me eventually after me phoning I got a paltry 50%refund I wanted a full refund but reluctantly accepted to put an end to my complaint. the rooms were also very dated indeed certainly will not stay again and definitely not recommend to anyone!!!!

    the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    The hot tap in the bathroom basin was not fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tap in the bathroom basin was not fixed. The shower was too hot and unable to cool it down. Your company let us down by not informing the hotel that there were two of us to stay. Therfore there was confusion when signing in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Expected more
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need up dating not even any net curtains on windows. Towels provided are rough and old Cost of meals especially breakfast 2 expensive no value for money . Tried to open window as room was too hot struggled . Ordered daily newspaper never got one

    The pool was okay but needs a make over

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wasn't very clean sink was full of cracks bed linen was dirty, Duvet cover was torn, Bed cover had blood stains on it. Breakfast was not included but could buy for £12 pounds fifty. I was a chef for twenty years and that price is far to much. I will not stay there again. The hotel needs modernising it is stuck in the sixties

    NOTHING

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but very outdated and poor Bar. Nearly there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning is a big problem, we were roasting. The Bar is very outdated and a very poor atmosphere. The food menu is a NONE starter .. we went a 20 minute walk up to other pubs for the same food this place should be serving !!!

    comfortable surroundings and a better bed here. rooms are clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Some beds need to be replaced at Potters Interrnational
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normally the beds in Potters International are very comfy but the room that I had, needed a new bed as it is very poor and needed to be replaced

    The room was a good size with a nice shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so warm , could have done with a fan . Also there were guests who were on the same floor as us who come back at 03:00am making loud noises and banging doors till 05:30 am in the morning . So we ddnt sleep much

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Used hotel a lot before, won't again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff shouting across from their seat in their office rather than coming to reception to book us in, then refusing to allow my earlier arrival colleagues access to the rooms until I had paid for all of the rooms even though I had prepaid on a credit card.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.3
    Plenty of cheaper alternatives...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV / Wifi / Breakfast either not available or simply did not work. Big skip outside the window and noisy generators. No A/C nor any rhyme or reason why this is so expensive. The decorations and fixtures are very very old and falling apart - reminded me of a dodgy guesthouse in india with mismatched furniture.

    Nothing really...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.9
    Worst Hotel in the South East
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was Nothing to like about this hotel

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I stay in a different hotel every week for work. The whole place was dirty smelly and needs a total refurb I will never stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.9
    Chlorine presented a serious danger to residents
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room near the pool, the smell of chlorine gas was intolerable, my eyes became inflamed and I felt sick , I had to insist on moving which proved difficult . In spite of the hotel being nearly empty , only few rooms had hot water, I suggested that I sleep in another room and return to the original room in the morning just to shower. In this way I was able to survive the night without being gassed. It was so bad I considered reporting the matter to the fire brigade suggesting that they assess the danger to anyone sleeping in the affected rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. Unable to open window more than an inch or two. I had to change rooms late at night and asked for compensation in the morning in the form of a reduce bill, but was told this had to be referred "up". Am still waiting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    We never actually stayed but the sister Hotel is great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double booked for a very important event and forced to move to the sister hotel which was not in Aldershot.

    We were double booked at this hotel and ended up staying at their sister hotel. We were told that the heating was broken, a boiler and that there was no hot water but it was actually a double booking. On the plus side we stayed at their sister hotel The Lakeside, Parking was great, our room was beautiful, over looking the lake, the staff were lovely and the bar and breakfast was really good. Friends who did manage to stay at Potters said it was outdated and looking old so I think in the long run we were lucky to have been changed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel but unless you drive, it's a bit too far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long hike to the room, the shower was good but only like warm & there wasn't a bus route to the hotel so unless you like a hike to town it was taxis

    The beds are really comfy, the rooms are spacious & clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Empty at the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I were the only 2 guests staying at the hotel....Weird....but true!! But despite this we waited for ages for our food order, which was only a pizza and fries.

    The staff were lovely. They were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Bed really comfy, room good size and clean, outside shabby, hotel empty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was empty and shabby outside

    We got there and thought the hotel was closed. Such a big hotel, but had only 2 cars in the car park. The outside looked very shabby. We got to the room, it was a bit dated but very clean and a good size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.5
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed at 4pm when we arrived - had to leave before 8am when it may have reopened. Room miles away from reception, car and luggage. Room very hot, couldnt reduce heat even with window open, very little sleep, sweatty all night. Asked for a room change, none available, boiler problems so whole floor closed. Won't use again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    The layout of the hotel made it very difficult to find the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the hotel made it very difficult to find the room,there were no hall porter type staff either on arrival or departure. The room was intolerably hot and ventilation was inadequate.the room was very spacious and well appointed, it was immaculately clean and the courtesy tray was well stocked, the early call never materialised but the reception service at check in and check out were first class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent service from reception staff following a complaint (or two....)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold tap in bathroom sink did not work Light in bathroom popped, fizzed and flashed when I turned it on The drape curtains had a number of hooks missing and did not hang properly The carpet outside the bathroom door flooded when the shower was used The room temperature became unbearable and no cooling facility (fan) was provided After expressing my concerns at the reception desk I was immediately moved to an alternative room which was far superior to the one I had booked and I was not charged any extra for it. I am hopeful the first room I had received it's much needed repairs before it was reallocated!

    The prompt response from staff following my complaints/concerns about the standard of the room I had been allocated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate for a short stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a general air of shabbiness / tired furnishings about the hotel.

    This hotel offers a fair overnight stay. The hotel is clean and the staff were all very helpful and approachable. We ate in the bar - food good and a fair price. The room was comfortable and the shower was fabulous - very powerful and refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent VfM and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm so slept with the radiator off and the window open but still had a disturbed night due to the warmth of the room

    Facilities and value for money were excellent as were the helpful staff There was a reasonable choice of hot and cold food available at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was fine for an overnight stay and my room apart...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't up to standard cleanliness wise. Bathroom door had what looked like a previous guest blood,bath had a large stain which looked like a constant dripping tap and the bottom of the door was damaged. Made me wonder when the room had last been let or the detail of cleaning.

    The hotel was fine for an overnight stay and my room apart from cleanliness of bathroom was ok. The Checkin was fast efficient and receptionist was friendly as were the bar staff. Arrived around 10pm and kitchen was closed but staff went out of their way to get me a sandwich which was greatly appreciated. The hotel is a little outdated regards decor and makes the price a little high. My experience wasn't as bad as some of the reviews I read, however cleaning of rooms needs a little more attention. I did have comfortable stay and the staff do try.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Roomy, plenty of amenities (bar, restaurant)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has seen better days, but rooms were very clean and tidy. Bathroom light starter needed replacing (sounded like a large electric shock when the light was switched on!)

    Roomy, plenty of amenities (bar, restaurant)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Lovely warm pool, lovely staff but will get a good night's sleep at the premier Inn next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful, couldn't tell if it was rib and vertebrae snapping or springs pinging. Our room 315 must have been above a molten lava lake as the temperature was stifling which meant no one could sleep, all windows and curtains were wide open but still no help and it was a pretty cold night outside. 315 is also a 3 mile hike with kids luggage, our luggage, kid to carry, up a lift, long corridors, up stairs, more corridors. Hotel is like going back to the 80s with decor very dated, atmosphere of a morgue. Very overpriced at £145 including breakfast for 2 adults especially when you can't sleep.

    The pool was by far the warmest I've ever been in, didn't need to go into the jacuzzi. Breakfast was freshly cooked and the staff were lovely. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.4
    Good basic facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot even without the heating on. Swimming pool chemical levels were too strong and left me with sore eyes.

    The room was very spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.6
    Room very tired and could do with a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in bathroom hadn't been flushed when I first entered the room. When I asked what time bar shut it would have been helpful to know that there was also a pub attached which I assume would have been open longer as I didn't check-in until 21:30. This information would have meant that I would have come out of the room.

    Cooked breakfast very nice. Room and bed were a really good size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.0
    Rubbish.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Toilet cistern was broke(running all night), The Radiator thermostat broke(heating on all night), Glass Shower curtain on the outside of the bath???(Flooded Bathroom)....Very expensive for a dated hotel.

    The staff where fine, the rooms large and bed comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Had a few issues with my room, balcony door wouldn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few issues with my room, balcony door wouldn't lock and they couldn't find a key, next room the lights tripped twice, third room smelled of smoke, fourth room was fine. Staff were brilliant, accommodating and really worked on solving the problems.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Happy visitor that will come back
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My sister is post hip operation so couldn't manage to get into the bath to use the shower the staff where fantastic and moved her to disabled room BUT the only differance in the bathroom was the grab rails and totally unsuitable for a disabled person to shower in.

    The staff were great!! Receptionist really went the extra mile she made our trip extra special

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.6
    Shower didn't work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't work. Bed spread did not smell fresh and was heavily stained. Cutlery and crockery at breakfast was sticky and unclean. Generally a bit tired looking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    A bed and a wardrobe for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices were a little high, which perhaps accounted for eh fact that the hotel was virtually empty whilst the Premier Inn down the road was full.

    Good, clean room. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Some wonderful helpful smiley staff are let down by a few disappointing others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used the gym (which is a bit grubby). Two chaps behind the reception there when I signed out. Neither looked up from their phones when I left, a minor thing maybe but I just thought a bit ignorant. At dinner I asked whether chips could be replaced with salad with my omelette (was very happy to pay the same) as both were on the menu. The barman kindly asked for me, the lady I saw him ask threw her arms up in the air and he came back and said it was not possible. I opted for the 'healthy' ceaser salad which was drowned in dressing.

    Reception extremely friendly. Lady at breakfast could not have been more smiley and efficient. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Rooms well equipped and huge!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value, great staff, well equipped gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £12 for breakfast seemed a lot so I just picked something up while I was out

    The gym was just what I needed and why I stayed. Bed was comfortable, and service of staff was brilliantj

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Great value but dated style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't go down to reception from the 1st floor as it is impossible to summon the lift. Have to take cases down stairs. Inconvenient. I didn't mind the dated decor but some might.

    Large well equipped room, powerful shower, helpful receptionist, freshly cooked eggs for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    2.9
    A poor, poor, hotel equaled by the staff who work there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WHERE DO I START ?????? STAFF ATTITUDE X ROOM X WELCOME X FOOD AVAILABILITY X absolutely terrible !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    POOR. POOR. VERY POOR

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.3
    dont do it, its,not worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any of it. Moody receptionist, almost like I was a huge inconvenience to her. Whole place is grubby, room was like a sweat box, bathroom needed severe overhaul.

    Checking out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Good but could do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall cleanliness was lacking, sink in bathroom was crazy paving cracked, the toilet flush was a hit or miss event, exposed electrical terminals for a non working bathroom radiator, cream coloured paint for objects expected to be white makes them look tired and dirty

    Bed was comfy, two queen sizes to make a bed with a velley

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was to expensive. Bar was not staffed regularly and had to wait for someone to arrive who was obviously doing other jobs at the same time. Reception staff were good and also friendly. My stay there was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    The bed was very comfy, nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been open, staff were provided food and sat where visitors could see them eating but visitors were unable to by food from restaurant and there was a sign up saying that takeaway food isn't allowed.

    The bed was very comfy, nice quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Handy for Aldershot and area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little tired looking but everything worked

    Handy for Aldershot Centre and area Good sized room Really comfy bed Fast service in Bar for light evening meal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever! Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities open when we were there. Rooms were disgusting! Long hair in the bathroom, exposed wiring, black & orange mold and a strong smell of urine. Dirty tissues under the bed; stained bed cover, carpet not vacuumed properly, a screw left on the floor. The corridor smelled like a sheep shed. This was the absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Steer clear of the place. It's not fit for dogs let alone families.

    Nothing! Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice big room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.0
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no atmosphere cold water tap needs a new washer dripped all night ,breakfast was cold eggs was rock hard would not stay their again.

    bed was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Stayed for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for work. The food in the restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: