Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurotraveller Hotel - Premier - Tower Bridge 3 stars

194 - 202, Old Kent Road, Southwark, London, SE1 5TY, United Kingdom

#713 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2292 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good Hotel, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom walls were frosted glass so if you weren't staying with family this could be a tad awkward

    Room was big, had a table and 3 chairs, large screen tv, really clean, polite staff and fab breakfast. Good Location with easy access by public transport to City Centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Room clean and comfortable. Convenient for public transport. Breakfast not particularly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in bathroom dark, needs a shaving light over the sink. Quality of breakfast poor. Bacon and sausages poor quality, cheap tiny strips of bacon and tiny cheap sausages. Not much choice of hot food, only scrambled egg or beans. Only ate on first morning and decided to eat out after that as wanted a better quality breakfast.

    Convenient location, clean and comfortable. Helpful, pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Dirty mattress protector.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We discovered a large blood stain on the mattress protector as we were leaving. Not something you want to find AFTER you've slept on it ! I made sure that the staff were aware as I checked out.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We checked in early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Seek other accomodations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds have plastic foil on mattresses, and you aren't weren't able to open the window = sweatfest sleeping. "Drinkable" water in bathroom has a metalic taste, and it's tap isn't above the sink, so everything spills everywhere. Breakfast plates, forks and knifes were dirty. Sticky and with fingerprints clearly visible. Even for the price, I wouldn't return.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    will be booking hotel again in the near future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all in all nothing to point out that I did not like.

    bedroom was spacious, price was very cheap compared to central London, easy access to city via buses or taxi. Staff very friendly and facilities were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say anything bad it would be the area. It's a great central location and easy to get around but felt the area was a little uneasy. (this was only because I was swore at by a local for walking in his way by accident)

    Great location buses in and out of center were amazing quick and easy to work out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant adjoining the hotel. Food was ok but impossible to get cold white wine and staff nice but with very poor English (that was Sunday evening staff).

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect thanks X
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed in this hotel and booked an apartment for London Pride 2018 It was just what we needed a chilled base for the team to relax and enjoy the spacious comfort of a well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel on Old Kent Road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit of road noise but double glazing really helped.

    Excellent location for where I was working. Room very nicely decorated and clean. Comfy bed, nice bathroom and good curtains to keep out the early morning sun. Staff helpful. Nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall great hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not being included in the room rate. Hotel was 20 min walk from tube unless getting bus /uber.

    Overall cleanliness of the hotel and room was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for 4 adults in one room - great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to get bus to tube station - plenty of buses right outside hotel we just prefer using tube

    Excellent for 4 adults in one room - great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Air conditioner leaked and water flooded out of ceiling all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner leaked and water flooded out of ceiling all over our luggage in the middle of our first night which was very disruptive. It never got fixed so we had to change rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower, window next to a busy noisy street, no fridge bar in the room, only water available was tap water , cold shower, no bathroom utensils

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Run down area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in bedroom unable to open a window. Stat would not go lower that 19%

    Run down area.no details of that when booking. Not good value for £109 per night, as this does not include breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel but be aware of the limitations. I'd use it again if in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower wasn't great in terms of power and the head kept flopping so had to be held while I showered. As I mentioned the area isn't so great and the hotel is quite a distance from the nearest tube station so forget any ideas of walking. There is no parking at the hotel and very little nearby so be aware of this. There is a Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel but the menu isn't very encompassing or of high quality and the service wasn't great either.

    Budget hotel on the Old Kent Road. The surroundings leave a lot to be desired but once inside the hotel it was pleasantly surprising. It had everything I needed for a single night business stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was simple but pretty good and offered a good choice of food from hot and cold areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Below standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    awful, air conditioning can not keep up with the heat of the room, Shower. Shocking, never had such a bad shower but the flow of water is like a light drizzle. WINDOW DOESNT OPEN ! AWFUL

    the shower size is good, The bed was okay Facilities were of standard, for a start having a fridge ! Great extra,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, good breakfast and friendly staff, just be wary of the neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood, East London is going bad quickly. We came upon a crime scene just as the police were arresting the aggressor and the victim (stabbing I think) was convulsing on the ground. Not sure if he lived or not, but this was just 4 blocks or so from the hotel

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, good security, very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requests for rooms were not met. Some rooms smelt of smoke so we had to move. The reception staff were slow and kept speaking in their own language which made it an uncomfortable check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Properly was very clean and very comfortable with all basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the property was a bit dated and in need of a facelift. It wasn’t in the best location and I thought it was pricey for what it was. Also the website pesters you to make the booking. This would normally put me off.

    Properly was very clean and very comfortable with all basic needs catered for and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice, clean and great if you will be out and about in the city.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean but had an issue with the sink leaking. The staff didn't explain our options for breakfast or evening meals which would have been more welcoming, there were 4 free staff members behind reception when we checked in so it would have been nice if they just spent the time to make you feel more comfortable.

    It is only a 30 min walk or a short taxi ride from borough market area which was perfect. The staff were nice and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Great Staff bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the location. The area was not walking distance from everything as they said in the comments. The area wasn't that good either, the neighborhood needs some work.

    The hotel personnel helped us a lot with directions and were very nice and kind with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms but needs maintenance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet would not flush, bath would not empty, shower head would not stay up and needed to leaver up shower mechanism with a steel coat hanger!

    Good size rooms and good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay and feel well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of any improvement

    the breakfast was wonderful with something to suit everyones taste, really fab, and a great location for visiting our daughter, we will be back again and again as long as you have the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was nearer to the centre of London than it was but quick trip on the bus and you was there.

    The beds were comfy, staff were helpful with directions to central London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, on main road near bus stops, rather expensive but clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee pouches weren't fully replenished and two of didn't have any coffee in them. There wasn't any security going to the rooms - anyone could have walked in and with narrow corridors we felt vulnerable when turning corners.

    The room was ok as were the the shower etc; the window was triple glazed which cut out most of the noise from the street. The bar and restaurant looked ok even though we didn't use them. The tv had a good quality picture. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Got what I asked and paid for - can't really complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found our idea of the apartment was a little different. We thought there would be a lounge area but there wasn't. There were two bathrooms which was good. The kitchen was okay and alright as a communal area. However, we just ended up using one of the bedrooms with 3 beds as the main communal area. Also, the sofa-bed wasn't all too comfy, however that is a given.

    The apartment was big and accommodated the needs we had for 9 friends staying. Found the location fairly close to a supermarket so we could get food and drinks easily. We ordered food too which was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good service everybody had a good smile only one slight...
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service everybody had a good smile only one slight problem shower head needs fixing water and shower head is fix it because of water leaking apart from that everything excellent I would stay again just found the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Bed was Comfy and room was cleaned everyday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the area didn't feel too friendly and wouldn't suggest walking about at night

    Bed was Comfy and room was cleaned everyday. located next to a bus stop to allow for easy travel wifi speed was good and tv channels had a decent selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    the chinese restaurant linked to the hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room wasn't cleaned properly - cups were left dirty. the coffee and sugar wasn't topped up - we ran out of sugar!

    the chinese restaurant linked to the hotel was great! ate there both nights of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    The room provided what we needed for our stay but was spoiled when we discovered the dirt.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding didn't appear to have been changed - it was badly creased with dirt between the duvet and sheet. My daughter said the mattress on the single bed had a dent in it which spoiled her comfort. Also there was no hot water in the bathroom sink. We were afraid to use the shower in case that was also cold.

    There was a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price - the hotel was advertising their rooms as £20 cheaper in the reception area than what I paid with booking.it. When I queried this they said that prices change all the time. Wasn’t happy at all!

    The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    All in all we had a good stay and once we got our travel passes we could catch the bus to the tube insted of a 20 min wa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the property was extortionate £25 a night when you can park at a tube station for £5 a day and £2 on a sunday witch we found out after the fact ..

    The room was amazing very comfortable good value for money ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have bite marks all over my body. Bedroom floor not clean. Bed uncomfortable and has a plastic protector below sheet. Other people on the same floor extremely noisy. Hot breakfast cold. Tried to get a refund for breakfast and told I would have to wait until 10am to speak to a manager

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    I had a restful uniterupted stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    not being able to have options for hot food or nibbles whilst having a drink in the dining room or at the bar.

    the staff were quick to respond to any inquiry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean hotel, easy to access tube to central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice looking hotel, comfortable and clean and at a very reasoncle price. It was easy to access buses and the tube from there. There was a nice bar and a couple of nice restaurants were right beside it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was not the best, not great for restaurants and did not feel very safe on streets. Hotel was secure though.

    Room was clean, comfortable and facilities were good quality. Real value for money, not far from attractions. Room good for blocking out street noise, bed was large and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I with our 2 kids (4yrs and 4months) returned to the hotel very late after our wedding reception The toilet couldnt fash. I had to use the bin bucket to fetch water from the shower to flash the toilet. The shower drainage wasnt working so all the water stayed in the bath after i had my shower.I had to to wet towels to clean the children. There were dirts on the master bed when i lifted the duvet. When i wanted to warm the children's food, the receptionist asked to me leave the food with him and come back to collect in 10 minutes. The microwave is placed behind the recrption chair and they only can operate it. I wasnt comfortable leaving the food behind.

    The location was perfect. It has easy access to bars and restaurants. Checkin was easy. I didnt have my photo ID with me at checkin but the staff accepted a photo ID of my family member who was with me at the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed there at night. It could've been cleaner/properly cleaned. Some obvious spots here and there.

    It was spacious, public transportation just outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, nice beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sound, I think it was a washing machine that was absent during the whole 2 nights. If you preffer fancier places this hotel is not for you because the neighbourhood is not as pretty as somewhere else. We didnt mind though.

    I travelled with my mum and dad and younger sister. Great value for money and big comfy beds. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bus stop is really close so the access to the city centre is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Did the job, perfectly acceptable - not an experience I'll remember...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell of perfume in the room at all times and the fan/air-con was extremely loud and woke me up several times.

    The hotel was clean and the room perfectly fine, the WiFi excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    ok if you don't want to wash
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head would not stay up to be used but then noticed hairs in the head which I could not remove with tissues. water was also slow draining in the bath. had to scan the tv for channels when arrived and then again in the morning. Spoke to reception re shower who apologised and said if I had told them the night before they would have changed rooms and no-one else had problems with the drainage.

    just needed a bed for the night. room looked nice. Location spot on for where I needed to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Bar area was nice, room was basic, bathroom needed updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't as close to where we wanted to be as we thought, busy, noisy area on the main road

    Bar area was nice, room was basic, bathroom needed updating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stated in my room booking for a room with a bath, we arrived at the hotel and was asked to pay an extra £20 for a room with a bath despite being told there wasn’t one only a few minutes earlier. I had then asked for refund to be told I would have to request one! Will not stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    Appalling!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairs and bugs in the beds. Dirty crockery shelf. Bugs on the bathroom floor. Sulky staff. no luggage porter. Break fast 5 out of 10. No place for taxis to park.

    Nothing impressed me they don't even deliver the luggage to your room!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value, easy to find , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting in the bathroom

    We stayed here for 3 nights with our 3 year old daughter . The location was fine it’s about a 30 min walk to Tower Bridge and we got our tour bus from here . We were happy with service , breakfast and staff . I’m 7 months pregnant and had no issue getting around .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Functional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit too small for tall Dutch men, and when asking for a cab, we got two that had no facilities to pay with a card.

    Clean rooms, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable priced hotel. We were lucky to get a room at the back so no traffic noise for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who on over hearing I don't have the chance to many lie it's (I have a toddler) offered me a later check out of 11.45!. Bliss. Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is a good place to explore London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast is fine. The hotel is located near to the bus station. With the Citymapper app it is very easy to hop on and off the bus and get wherever you want. Some buses go day and night. So although the neighbourhood is not very interesting, this hotel is a good place to explore the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, good value, close to where we were visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large gap under the door let in a lot of light but a towel would do the trick, and as we had a front facing room on the Lewisham High Street, it was noisy ( I had earplugs which worked a dream but hubby didn't)

    Comfy bed with extra pillows and because of the snow, we were offered an in room fan heater in addition to the room heating. Staff were helpful and friendly. Lovely clean room. We were just a 1/2 hour walk from the Shard and Borough Market and was an easy walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Arriving 9 in de morning and could straight in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, you pay £8,99 but it doesnt taste fresh. Looked if cooked food whas in there for hours and bread was dry. Breakfast could need a little upgrade and then it would suit the rest of the hotel.

    Arriving 9 in de morning and could straight in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a night but don expec the ritz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did tend to treat you like you were in a prison rather than a hotel. Heating need3d fixing too

    It’s basic... very basic. But it is clean and tidy. The heating didn’t work when I stayed which was a pain as it had been snowing. Overall it’s fine for a night. Staff a bit odd though!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    The room was cold, the heating system was very noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold, the heating system was very noisy. The bathroom floor was very cold, There was a very bad signal for the WIFI. the connection was very poor and it was disconnecting all the time...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Average room for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My same sex partner and I stayed the evening at this hotel. The receptionist was polite when we arrived but repeatedly confirmed that I had booked a double room for the night. Which did get a little annoying despite me stating that I was happy and it was correct. The room was pleasant but the shower had very poor water pressure. The hotel isn’t really located to the tube so we had to either get a taxi or bus to central London.

    Room spacious and bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, a short walk from a bus stop into town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was poor, and a damp / mouldy smell in the bathroom (even though the facilities themselves were clean).

    Good location, a short walk from a bus stop into town centre. Clean room. Polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone number for hotel on booking.com needs updating. Only critisism of the hotel was that there were no plug sockets near the mirror - not great for a bunch of girls trying to get ready as unable to see yourself when using straighteners.

    Lovely sized room. Polite helpful staff. Easy, quick and low priced access to London using Uber.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Beds ruined a perfect stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately as in other reviews of this Hotel the beds let them down badly. Lumpy , hard mattresses ruined every nights sleep. If the Hotel updates this issue they are up with the best , such a shame that this lets everything else down.

    Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. The facilities through to the staff was top notch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were super friendly and welcoming. Location was good - right outside a bus stop. We booked the 3 bedroom family apartment and were really shocked at how nice the apartment was for the price! Chinese restaurant literally next door is delicious too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Too noisy like I was in a war zone!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in was very noisy i didn’t get any sleep at all. It seemed like the boiler was in there! I got there very late and tired and had a long hectic day ahead of me. I had literally no sleep due to the noise. The staff were lovely when i checked in and the hotel was very clean. However I was more than dissapointed with the level of noise. Which was very loud.

    Very friendly staff clean and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price .Good for all kind of appointment on the South/Southeast of London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s not really that close to Tower Bridge and the breakfast seams a bit expensive. Didn´t go for it.

    My room was pretty clean and new. Nothing to complain about it. The price at that time was reasonable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok location not good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels not big enough and only had 1 hand towel, bed was ok until they changed it and took a pair of my husband's shorts out in laundry and they juat said if we find them we will call! Really they cost me money I would like them back or maybe some money for them?! Not what we expected we chose this for our honeymoon and it was rubbish

    Bathroom was ok nice shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Eurotraveller hotel. 29/1/18-1/02/18
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy at night because of being on a main road, but we were able to sleep through it so it wasn’t too bad.

    The hotel and the location were perfect for our stay. The room we had was small but big enough for the both of us. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Staff were polite and very helpful. There was a bus stop only a couple of minutes walk away and a Lidl and Tesco nearby(a five minute walk either side of hotel). Buses go to or nearby most if not all attractions, and come very often. The Chinese restaurant next door(Reunion) is amazing. I would 100% recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Warm, Welcoming, Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window didn't open and we had no view

    The room was spacious, comfy and welcoming. Had everything you needed, the room was spacious, bathroom was spacious, the little extra's we're just the icey on the cake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Really good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but did not expect much for the really good value. And it was walking distance from place of work so can't complain

    Clean room with all facilities. Nice Chinese food delivered to room from downstairs no min charge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outside the lift shaft & people seemed to congregate outside the door & it was loud enough to wake us up.

    Reception staff & Chinese restaurant were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Horrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey from the club that we did not know about otherwise wouldn’t book here, and very noisey people down the hall that kept us up till6am when they finally got kicked out. Not happy at all and will not be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice rooms and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking cost an extra £25 when we had read it was £8, very loud at night with the nearby Bar/Club. Shower pressure is very poor.

    Nice rooms and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled strongly of frying onions and the bed sloped down on one side. It was more of a hostel type of hotel than I was expecting.

    It is on a main bus route to central London so easy enough to navigate to and from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location for visiting chosen attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of the party I was with experienced noise in the family rooms, not occupied by a family, but by a group drunken men. This did cause issues as the family couldn't settle the children. The staff seemed lacking in willingness when they complained, hence they complained again. It was early hours before the noise stopped.

    Clean and comfortable, suiting the purpose for our visit to London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    horrible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold with tiled floor. This meant the room would not heat up. Very basic and outdated. The toilet would not flush. The key for the door never works but staff were great

    the building had a roof- alli can think of

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - nowhere near Tower Bridge - as in title of hotel . Probably closer to the moon ! If you want a cheap place to sleep ok - but not great if you want to be near Tower Bridge / City area .Please ask them to remove that from the description ,very misleading

    Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Comfy bed, clean room with fridge, lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff replaced my towels every day, Even when they were hung up/folded back up in the shelves provided.

    The staff were able to accommodate an extra night for my friend and I after an issue with the booking. The Chinese restaurant it was linked with was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for the area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location posted on the website is incorrect. It’s nowhere near Tower Bridge. The closest tube stop mentioned on the website is Bermondsey which is totally incorrect. The hotel is almost at walking distance from Elephant and Castle. We traveled to Bermondsey and then needed to take a taxi to get to it due to the incorrect information posted on the website. We informed the man at the desk who was not really apologetic or anything similar. I think he didn’t care overall. Also I think the wrong tube stop posted on the website is strategic because everyone who knows Elephant and Castle area appreciate that it’s not the nicest area in centre London!

    Room was clean. Newly refurbished interior

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall I would say my stay was value for money based on the facilities and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt that Breakfast was not as good an experience as it should be. The small sausages were pretty tasteless. There were tongs to pick up the fruit where I felt there should be spoons to allow you to spoon the juice into your bowl. The cutlery was hidden from view and you had to search for it!

    Nice big room which was very clean. A separate tap for drinking water was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Although the Old Kent Road is a good location, and I come to London frequently, I was very disappoin
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the room very small and the bathroom . The lighting was awful I could not see to put my make up on properly, or dress and this was for a very special weekend, my nephews wedding.

    The breakfasts were very nice, a good selection of food for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miles away from central London.. I got the impression it was near tower Bridge but we walked to tower Bridge from Waterloo.. Had to get a £10 taxi from Tower Bridge so not on /Close to Tower Bridge.. Luckily bus stop outside but was hoping it was nearer to town

    Modern clean lovely breakfast helpful friendly staff good nights sleep comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurotraveller Hotel - Premier - Tower Bridge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: