Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3 stars

Whitecart Road, Paisley, PA3 2TH, United Kingdom

#3 of 9 hotels in Paisley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 854 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great location, great prices and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Comfortable, clean hotel. Easy walking distance from the airport. Friendly staff. Had dinner and breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were excellent with very good prices. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We were very impressed with the hotel considering the cost,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the hotel considering the cost, the breakfast is the best we have had in a while. This is the first time westayed at a Premier Inn we were very impressed, would definitely stay at this hotel chain next time we are in the UK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    We have asked for a 4 Bed room ( Family with 2 childs ) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have asked for a 4 Bed room ( Family with 2 childs ) and have got it without any Problems. Closed to Airport, so in 10min you can change over to Checkin (also Early morning) with all your lagguage without any Taxi or shuttle Services (in case it does not rain of Course)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. If I was flying again from Glasgow I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for breakfast, nite staff didn’t seem too happy to have to serve drinks!

    Great location to get to the airport, helpful staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for airport, room and hotel up to the good standard you expect from and always receive from Premier inn. Ate in the restaurant and was pleased with quality and price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    no signage from the motorway to get to hotel and finding the...
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no signage from the motorway to get to hotel and finding the entrance was a bit difficult, may be the road system has changed but sat nav stopped before the hotel road entrance was apparent, we could see where the hotel was but could not see how to get to it. Some signage for the hotel on the many roundabouts we had to negotiate would have helped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location as literally 5 mins from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with car being parked and trying to get out. Was charged for a night, then was advised girl didn’t have a log in so was free, then had to go back as couldn’t get out and was charged 9 days when car was parked for 8.... a lot of faffing about not needed.

    Good location as literally 5 mins from airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, comfortable rooms & a good sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3.30 am as we traveled on a night flight, we chose premier inn as it was close by & we could have the room until 12 noon which gave us plenty of time for a sleep before an onward drive of 3 hours. We were all exhausted after a delay on the plane, a noisy flight, time difference etc & had been travelling for 8 hours so really looking forward to our kip! As the staff were also aware of this we were VERY upset when we were rudely awakened by the cleaning staff the following morning knocking on our door at 9am wanting to clean our room??? Then continued to clean others with music playing & doors propped open for everyone to hear so money wasted in my opinion & should perhaps have some system to make cleaning staff aware of customers early arrival especially near the airport ☹️

    Great location, comfortable rooms & a good sized bathroom with plenty of clean towels, beds very comfy too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    A great start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking...but that's not the hotels fault...we were leaving on holiday. Perhaps clearer signage to direct to the airport, which is easy on foot.

    Restaurant was excellent value. Staff very attentive, despite it being very busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra £4 for parking. I think that is over the top.

    Really only there to sleep before early flight. Did not use any of the restaurant facilities. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good food, comfortable beds. I'll be staying again next month.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was warm in the room because of the hot weather but a fan was provided which did help.

    very close to the airport, lovely restaurant with a nice selection of food. good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money great nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing not to like

    Great place to stay beds comfy ,pillows are great cleanliness excellent bar staff & reception staff so helpful called us a taxi for our early morning flight going back again in October really good night's sleep wecakways choose Premier Inn

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great proximity to the Glasgow Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great proximity to the Glasgow Airport. Would highly recommend when flying out early in the morning. Good price, friendly people and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    It did what it said on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was connected but did not allow Internet access. Not sure why and was only there one night so not a huge problem.

    It did what was expected. We checked in late due to plane delays but there was no problems and 2 quad rooms were ready for us to collape into.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit pricey, but nothing too shocking that you wouldn't expect at a hotel near an airport.

    Great location, friendly staff, good selection of food at evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable experience, close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the extra bed for our 2nd child there was very little extra space in the room. Also, the room was extremely warm and this made sleeping difficult for us all.

    Cleanliness of the room, friendliness of staff and the restaurant (food quality and ambiance).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Garbage hotel service at the airport!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ordered a "quad" room!!!! This was a smallish double with 2 of the most awful quality fold away beds I have ever seen! It was truly deplorable!! When we approached the staff on leaving we passed off & told to complain online!!! Nothing we can do here!!! Shocking & deplorable customer service!! Nothing short of robbery!!

    Nothing!! The whole place needs a facelift! Oh!! And better trained staff!! That care! Even just a little!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for catching flights comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were supposed to have 2* quad rooms (3 adults & 5 children) but rooms only had 7 beds (2*double 3* single) made up. Staff rectified and all was well.

    Friendly staff made sure we were well looked after. Good nights sleep with a good breakfast in morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    By one night is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. The worst thing was night´s staff, the girl of reception was very rude. Despite that, room was good and clean. The breakfast not too bad, but it could be better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the airport and all rental car pick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ability to cool the room which became quite warm. We had to ah w the window open to cool the room but as the hotel is close to the airport and a 24 hour gas station it was noisy with the window open.

    Very close to the airport and all rental car pick up/drop off points. Also not too far from the Glasgow city center. The restaurant inside the hotel has a large menu and a buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Exactly what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a wake up call (had to wake up at 4.30 am and was told that I could use the alarm on the TV. Unfortunately the TV in my room did not have that option.

    I needed a hotel near the airport as I had a 6 o'clock flight. The location was excellent: it was 5 min walk to departure hall. The bed was very comfortable, room clean and the price right. Staff in the restaurant very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great option for one night atte airport, we arrived at 03:15 am but the staff checked us in ok and the hotel was good for one night. Nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, could have done with a second lift and another key!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It only had one lift, for the size of the hotel it is not wise to have one small lift that guests and staff use, only one key given for each room, it would be helpful to have two keys for each room, eg. i wantred to go down and get something from my car, but my son was needing a shower, so i had to leave the key, so the electrics stayed on, if using the stairs you need the key to access each floor, i can understand it's for security but it gets a bit annoying, another key would help!

    Clean comfortable rooms, good location, excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with good facilities and a great dinner/breakfast deal in the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, across the street from the airport...walking distance. We arrived after a 13 day vacation of Scotland and loved the option/special deal of dinner and breakfast in the Inn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    This was beautiful little cottage in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was beautiful little cottage in a great location. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was very easy to communicate with Denise and she gave detailed directions and instructions regarding the cottage. As a bonus, the restaurant in the old church in front of the cottage was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Practical and economical but uninspired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst coffee at dinner and breakfast ever. Bathroom light wire to the exhaust fan which whines until turned off.

    Proximity to airport for a morning departure. Low cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working which was disappointing because we couldn't keep window open due to noise. No black out blind and poor cushions contributed to a poor night sleep.For these reasons we won't be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for a stay before flying from Glasgow Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues on which to comment.

    Proximity to the car rental return area of Glasgow airport and its terminal. Free parking would have been nice, but with the value offered for the overnight stay, we had no objection to paying for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Bed is super compfy, good sized room and bathroom, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather hot

    Bed is super compfy, good sized room and bathroom, very quiet for the fact the hotel is next to airport and road, 5 min walk to airport, got a bit of sunshine in the back garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    poor night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much to like! check-in guy was pretty unfriendly, room was ridiculously hot despite us leaving window wide open all night, fan in bathroom too loud which stopped us turning on at night and early morning with the fear of waking guests in rooms below and beside,. absolutely no pressure in shower & was only luke warm. noone at reception in morn to voice our concerns. did not complain through night as we arrived late and had early start so to change room it would cause commotion & affect ourselves along with others. am afraid premier inn has lost the faith we previously had in it. others have better to offer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Fort William
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit pricey

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, lovely interior and lounge spaces, decent cocktails, and everything was very clean and tidy. The Lime Tree has excellent walking access to the High Street shops and restaurants and the train station is very close by as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good clean, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be cut back, only one bed side shelf. No proper wardrobe. Was ok meet our needs, but have stayed in better premier inns before

    Was clean and good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and location. Remcommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems at all.

    Great value. Nice hotel by the airport. Easy walk from terminal to the hotel. Had dinner at the hotel. Staff was excellent and food tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Handy Premier Inn for terminal, very comfortable with great Jamaican jerk salad in restaurant
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk in shower as well as a bath would be better for some people in a disabled room.

    I had a disabled room that was very comfortable at 34 weeks pregnant with twins. Huge bed and space to move around. TV and tea and coffee in room with restaurant easy to access. Had to step into bath-no walk in shower but lots of handrails. You could open the window in this ground floor room for fresh air. Lovely salad in restaurant with very friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Consistent standards, typical to all Premier Inns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Consistent standards, typical to all Premier Inns. The short walk from the airport terminal makes this hotel a good choice if you have an early plane to catch and want to avoid morning rush hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value accomodation near the airport with friendly staff but the bathrooms need up-dating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en-suite bathrooms need modernising especially the shower. I need a walk-in shower.

    Great location, good value accomodation and food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable and the tall fan was a nice bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to pay £2 every time we wanted to leave or come to the hotel because you have to use to airport junction for 10 seconds is a joke.

    The bed was comfortable and the tall fan was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel near Glasgow Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for easy access to Glasgow airport. Staff was friendly and very helpful and the room was both clean and comfortable--few frills, but it provided all we needed and was pleasant and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. A great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    enjoable stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with an extra chair when 2 people in room

    Nice clean room, lovely bed, easy access to airport 7 mins walk, airport bus to Glasgow 100m from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    good hotel near airport terminal
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I have stayed here a umber of times already. The room was comfortable, on the ground floor, and the bathroom equipped for disability which was helpful, with handles to hold onto getting in and out of the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Won’t ever be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy children walking around room above all night Television didn’t work Vegetarians food was overpriced and awful. Tasted of nothing but garlic Won’t ever be eating or staying there again

    Room and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A relaxing stay, perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We stayed for 3 nights. Bed comfy as always in Premier Inns, staff very friendly, we had the meal deal which was perfect for our needs, breakfast up to 11.00am at the weekends so great for a lie in, no noise from the planes, very convenient and a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very pleasant and freindly they make you so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE WEATHER

    The staff were very pleasant and freindly they make you so welcome. The bed was the comfy bed i slept in. And the hotel is kept very clean for it so busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was everything we expected from a Premier Inn and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The location was great. It was within an easy walk to the car rental drop off as well as the airport terminal for our afternoon flight to Dublin. The breakfast included hot and cold choices and we could go on the later side which suited us. Our room was clean, well lit, and was everything we wanted. My husband and I will stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay or if you want to be close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could use some more variety, as in more fruits and veggies, but that's just me; others may not have a problem with this. The bathroom ventilation is a bit noisy.

    Good value for money. The airport is within walking distance, something like 5minutes on foot. The full breakfast is ok. Very good for a short stay or if you're using it as a departure point to some other destination. Shuttle bus line to city ends at the terminal, which is close by. The bed was comfy. Even though you're close to the airport and a motorway, the noise cancelling windows do their job, so you can get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Very convient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person staying directly above us was noisy

    The lady in the dinning room when we had breakfast was exceptional and even charged my phone, I hope she gets special recognition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location for my needs during this trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for my needs during this trip. The staff were great very friendly, the bed was great with pillows to die for best nights sleep in ages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, perfect location for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, perfect location for the airport, found the bed very comfortable and had a great nights sleep... I will be staying again in the future..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Top drawer start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ? Can’t think of anything

    From check in to check out and all in between staff amazing friendly and helpful , I must say the food was fabulous too which was totally unexpected and great value , location to airport A1 with great breakfast for 68 quid brilliant !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Lovely just a bit upset with lack of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfy and so we had a very restless night.

    Overall the hotel was lovely! Friendly helpful staff. I stay at premier inn hotels quite regularly but this is the first time I’ve ever not had a great nights sleep. Bed wasn’t the comfiest so was quite upset about that as our 3 year old was very restless also. Only bad experience we’ve ever had at premier inn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    My stay was not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the noise was terrible I didn’t get any sleep the people in the room above was walking about from 2:15 till 5:15 my daughter and myself didn’t get any sleep and she had a dance competition on Saturday.

    The staff and the food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very central near all ammenties within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't sure how to use WiFi ticket was in Spanish didn't understand and barman didn't either,

    Very central near all ammenties within walking distance to beach, plenty shops cafes and restaurants, complex had supermarket and bar/restaurant which was very reasonable three course meal €7-50 On a meal deal daily basis, would certainly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Reception staff very helpful and plesant would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propery not having correct information. Our bedroom not made up properly.very cold lobby.

    Friendly reception welcome. Close to airport. Handy staion shop next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Will use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Great location and clean room. Staff very friendly and genuinely willing to help. Very quiet place considering being very close to Glasgow airport. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.4
    I am a regular visitor to the Ferndown Branch, but would never return to this Branch !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one occasion of the four, the room was vacated at 11-30 but failed to be serviced for our return ! The receptionist apologized in a somewhat meaningless manner and followed this up with merely throwing in some essential towels, but minus the tea /sugar/milk etc. In the course of one evening dinner, the chips were inedible to a point of being hard, on another occasion the soup had to be retuned as it was quite literally stone cold !!

    Standard of breakfast was reasonable in terms of cost ! Bed as always very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great place to rest between flights or adventures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. It was a bit hard to find the entrance.

    Beds were comfortable, staff was super friendly. Bar was cozy. A great place to relax after stressful day. Wife loved bathtub!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    When the bar maid asked why we were staying we told her we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When the bar maid asked why we were staying we told her we had just got married. When we had finished our meal we found a bottle of champagne, box of chocolates and a lovely card back in our room. Such a lovely surprise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    I had an amazing night sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives on this occasion for me

    I had an amazing night sleep! Bed so comfy. Also thoroughly enjoyed the "make your own pizza" from the dinner menu 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Location for airport was excellent, saved time for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two sachets coffee/teas/sugars in room. Obviously could have asked for more but I feel an extra couple would be more handy.

    Location for airport was excellent, saved time for us. Room as expected for Premier Inn. Food tasty and good prices. Comfy beds for a great night sleep!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Located 2 minutes away from the M8 junction for Glasgow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £4 per night parking fee, needs to be better disclosed

    Located 2 minutes away from the M8 junction for Glasgow Airport Room fitted with bath & shower Extra pillows provided

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Snowy Xmas with added extras .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was over xmas and the meals were coming out so slow a hour and half we at to wait which was a bit of a pain but the staff were so polite and helped with our needs as my son as adhd and can not sit for long we was allowed to take the meals to our room which was great and less stressful for us.

    The beds were so comfy and the staff were lovely .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    All facilities and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was with Bookings.com (wrong type of room — see above) and certainly NOT with Premier Inn whose staff were, as ever, excellent.

    I am a regular client of Premier Inns and wasn't aware I had booked through Bookings.com until I got there. Bookings.com had mistakenly booked me into a Family room leaving no room for my wife and I. Asked for a different room and was given one without fuss by Premier Inn staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the entrance, my friend thought the shower was too grimy, but it did not seem dirty to me.

    Great price, convenient location to the airport. Sufficient beds, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Ticked all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original booking made because a breakfast included tag accompanied a picture above available rooms selection. However breakfast was not included.

    Staff very helpful Quiet room All very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    It was convenient to the airport and to the places we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the lift was broken 2 out of the 3 days that we were there and we were on the second floor . My husband and I are both disabled .

    It was convenient to the airport and to the places we were going to .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable, room clean and pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only criticism was heater in bedroom not working, on a cold night.

    Bed was very comfortable, room clean and pleasant. Food and service good in restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Very conveneint to Airport and motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway on 2nd floor had poor lighting and needs a coat of paint. The Broadband could be better. The staff should keep an eye on breakfast buffet and keep it well stocked at all times instead of the guest asking if they have ran out of yogurt or pastries.

    The bed very comfy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Checking in was very efficient & Karen was very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was not easy o find. The bathroom sink was cracked. The toilet paper dispenser was not loaded properly.

    Checking in was very efficient & Karen was very friendly. The room was clean & tidy and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Good basic hotel nearby Glasgow airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it served its purpose

    Good basic hotel nearby Glasgow airport. There is a bus stop in front ( you still need to walk abit) and you can take airport bus 500 to the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    the room was clean and fairly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price I though I was paying differed from the actual price as it was advertised without the 20% tax that I needed to pay. Also breakfast appeared to be included when I first booked, however on conformation it wasn't. (which you only see after you have paid)

    the room was clean and fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great. My 3 girls enjoyed the hotel. Food was lovely especially the breakfast. Great value for money and my 3 girls ate free at breakfast. This was brilliant for 5 of us to eat all you want it only cost me and my husband 8.99 each Such a great choice off food and drinks every morning we stayed for 3 nights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, making great beginning ( or end ) to a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyable

    Staff extra helpful and all refused to accept a tip. Wide choice for breakfast. Coffee greatly improved Open shelves meant it was easy to pack and harder to leave things behind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is quite small and I had to wait around an hour. I would advise booking a table ahead to avoid disappointment.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the airport but i didn't notice much noise. Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend the restaurant, food was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    No complaints. Welcoming, comfortable, calm environment. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anything

    Everything at this hotel is perfect for a comfortable stay. Clean warm rooms and spotless bathrooms. Breakfast and dinner were great. A*

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Good location for night before or after a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good breakfast. Only a few minutes walk to the terminal building.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: