Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Cumbria hotel reviews
  4. Kendal hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Premier Inn Kendal Central

Reviews of Premier Inn Kendal Central 3 stars

Maude Street, Kendal, Kendal, LA9 4QD, United Kingdom

#4 of 7 hotels in Kendal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2019

    7.5
    Good location for Kendal Town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas could be cleaner - carpet in bar/dining area looked like it hadn't been vacuumed since the previous evening.

    Good sized room and en-suite, comfy bed, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in an annex room. The room did seem to be a little 'jaded', not the usual pristine quality we are used to from Premier. That didn't interfere with a good night's sleep and a nice hot shower though.

    Check-in and check-out staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great. Nothing was to much for them. Always happy and smiling. The restaurant was fantastic the food excellent. The room was clean the whole place was litter free and spotless. We will definitely use this hotel again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfactory. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window did not open - apparently due to eco-friendly reasons. The air-con would not go lower than 19 degrees, so it was a bit warm and stuffy in the night. Windows do open in the old building, so we will get a room there next time.

    The room was spacious and quiet. The coffee mugs were large. It was possible to get bbc iplayer on the tv, which is a huge bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    We had four very quiet, comfortable nights with good food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for parking. (Even disabled with Blue Badge) But that seems to be a sign of the times.

    We had a disabled room situated on the ground floor. It had every aid you could think of, right down to two soap dispensers in the bath/shower. (one high, one low) The staff could not do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking - one has to pay a fiver for the overnight stay and there are not an abundance of places.

    Good choice for breakfast. Nice comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable nights stay. No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask for another towel as not enough in room.

    Expensive when compared to other accommodation we had booked in southern Scotland. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was spotless the staff were polite helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast was overpriced would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to friends and work mates

    The room was spotless the staff were polite helpful and friendly . The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I can't think where you can improve the premier Inns are always excellent and good value for your money.

    Food was excellent . A very comfy bed . service is excellent. The rooms in premier Inns are alway clean. The staff at the reception desk welcome you with a big smile makes you feel at home. Thank you for a lovely weekend break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Excellent 2 night stay whilst visiting south lakes. Easy walk into Kendal. Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi option was very slow when arrived. Second night seemed better. There is an option to pay £5for anyone wanting superfast to download films but only needed for local information so used phone data. Otherwise everything was excellent and will definitely return

    Location. Comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall good stay, wpuld be exellent with some tweaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't pay for the room using the card that I had reserved the room with - room was being bought for me as a present

    Breakfast was Good. very quiet when in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    It was fine,lovely town n scenic place to visit,staff was al lovely,friendly&helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone in bedroom,tv too small&nt many channels to view,had no lift in building I stayed in,had to kp goin to reception for tea,sugar,milk for brews,no windows to open for fresh air

    It was quite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was very unorganised, no plates, running out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very unorganised, no plates, running out of items and not being replaced in a timely fashion, looked very under staffed so that maybe why but not good at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Unfortunately we left a day early due to the reported weather coming in on the Friday... which did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a meal within 'Table Table,got attended to straight away but from there it was a disaster. Even though (eventually) when we got our starters and main meal...in total we were there for 2hours 10minutes, and we didn't get asked if we wanted a desert. I said that there must be no staff ie all we could see was 5 (maybe). The waitress apologised for the non-service to complete our booking of a meal. With the booking, breakfast was included, again shocking. Apart from the mushrooms...hot, the sausage & tomatoes were warm but the bacon and fried eggs were cold, no toast, and when we were waiting for plates,they were cold also. So will not be recommending to book at this particular restaurant to anyone who were to visit Kendal.

    The family room was excellent, the staff also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    It was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im sure premier inn have heard this before but the parking is easily the biggest issue here. Customers should be provided sufficient parking when they're already paying so much to stay at the place. Not a fiver for a day after all that you pay to stay in the rooms. It was frustrating and i would not stay again for that simple reason

    Rooms were nice and staff were friendly. Night staff a lady with tattoos was very nice made us feel welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    No sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sound proofing so we never slept due to noise from guests above. Ceiling lights rattled and the sound of people walking above thundered down in us all night. Not to mention the dreadful sound of the toilet above flushing every half hour throughout the night. Horrendous. After 5 nights we decided enough was enough and left a day early. Do not stay in room 149.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Hotel good value, Restaurant horrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfasts in the restaurant attached to the hotel. With the exception of a young Frenchman, staff varied between indifferent to rude (in a couldn't be bothered sort of way). Cooked food was often over-cooked and cold. Also, both of us ended up with tummy upsets after every meal, and wondered about the hygiene in the kitchen. Money spent on breakfasts was an expensive waste. If we stay in the hotel again, we will give the Wakefield Arms restaurant a wide berth.

    The hotel part of the experience was fine. Staff were helpful and if the decor was a little tired, there was actually painting going on during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant would use premier inns again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at 12,30 the receptionist was rather unhelpful ,we had forgot our card pin number so we asked could we pay cash he said we would have to have a passport and driving licence with photo id on we had neither so he refused to take the payment ,my husband had to ring his bank to allow the transaction ,i remembered the number and we paid ,as we were leaving he passed a comment to another member of staff the reason he wouldnt take cash was because he had cashed up !rather naughty of him

    The bed and room was brilliant we had a disabled room as i am disabled the facility's were first class

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and conveniently located with respect to the center of Kendal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free wifi is basic. During the evening it is very slow. There is however the possibility to upgrade for extra payment. The parking places in front of the hotel are too few during the weekend. You have to pay for them also (5 pounds per 24 hrs).

    The situation with respect to the center of Kendal is excellent. Also the annexed pub is cosy and convenient with good, not too expensive, food. The personel in the hotel is friendly and gives good information concerning the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Poor! Saving grace was the premier inn staff, they were friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after 5.5hour drive to find we had been placed in a disabled room with a broken bed. Feet were higher than our head and bed not put together properly so one side higher than other so kept rolling and had to wedge ourselves with quilt! Bathroom facilities designed for a wheelchair user so was too low as we are 5’10 and I suffer with spinal stenosis! The room was grubby and needed repairing. Complained about the room but was told we had to sleep in there and would be changed in the morning. We were told in the morning that the staff were aware of the problems in that room but were told to leave it, so it should not have been allocated to us. Nowhere on our booking did it say we had a disabled room. We paid for a double. We weren’t offered our money back even when we quoted premier inns good sleep gaurentee or your money back.

    The staff were very friendly and polite. Our 2nd room was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money with friendly staff, comfortable bed and hearty breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking as had to park a short walk away.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Asked for extra bedding and was brought straight to our room. Breakfast fantastic value kids eat free with one paying adult which is great value. Location perfect for the surrounding areas that we wanted to visit. Beds extra comfortable and slept the best I have in a long time so much so that I am considering buying a mattress from the company they use to provide the beds! Check in and check out so easy, rooms clean, towels changed daily if required, great value for money and will be using them more only you have to book in advance as so popular!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Few stresses but still a good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premier inn dont answer phone Booking problem with room Car park charges no spaces and use a car park next to police station which is very dark

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the food and by en large our stay. It's very handy for stations and shops.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better TV; low rail presumably for disabled however lower shelf affected fall of skirts and dresses. another armchair would have been nice and 2 hand towels, I like draws for undies and other small items.We enjoyed the food

    spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Typical Premier Inn, you know what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for parking

    Typical Premier Inn, you know what you get. Location good, within a very short distance of town centre shops, restaurants and pubs. Hotel restaurant okay, good breakfast, but not much space for just having a beer as geared up for meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    One of the poorer premier inns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double room and got one with a extra bed which cramped the space and it seemed to much hassle to take it out

    The bed was great the breakfast was very good food choice in the hotel was average

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2019

    7.1
    Good location - hardly any distance to walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    £93 for a couple for one night (without breakfast) was a little on the steep side.

    Good location - hardly any distance to walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one available at front desk on checkout.

    Beds very comfortable. Location very close to centre of Kendal. Powerful shower.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Better than I expected and a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    A great venue and lovely nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit on the cold side for me (I feel the cold) but soon warmed up when I turned the heating up.

    Restaurant on site and very good service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an odour in the room - perhaps from a carpet cleaner? There was an additional charge fro car parking.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Close to town centre, friendly staff and food was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing. The last time we stayed there —Nov 2017– the breakfast was outstanding.

    The pub and restaurant attached

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could benefit from lift or ensure if arriving with large luggage that room is on ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    The air con was really good, kept us cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking

    The air con was really good, kept us cool. Nice restaurant next door to hotel. Close to the town, within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good central location for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking charge however we found a cheap car park across the bridge for £1 a day

    The cleanliness was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The man on reception was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception was excellent . Efficient, polite and very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Booked early to get good room ended up with worst view in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View out of room window

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great location, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Central and enjoyable. Very polite staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. Damp in bathroom expelair not working. Holes in curtains. Friday evening reception staff were lovely.

    Closeness to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel clean and good location just the parking let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was buffet style the first morning.not the best

    Easy reach of lake Windermere . Warm welcoming feel and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Bed lovely and comfortable, room clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed lovely and comfortable, room clean and warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was unlimited and very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Adequate but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Kendal town centre had a range of facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    It is really close to town centre and to main roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of free parking.

    It is really close to town centre and to main roads.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Really nice premier inn,enjoyed our stay,would go again.only fault is the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking facility

    Location,lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service in the restaurant was a bit hit & miss depending on who served.

    nice room & bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good standards

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    I liked the fact that the hotel was in town with good...
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the fact that the hotel was in town with good parking & easy access and the cleanliness of the room & bathroom - much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Lack of free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Not as good as previous visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor to our previous visits and evening meal cold but waitress extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    VERY GOOD WILL BOOK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST CHOICES I.E. EGGS ON TOAST ,BACON SANDWICH INSTEAD OF FULL BREAKFAST

    BED COMFY LOCATION VERY GOOD

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel ideal location, easy for buses and train, food was reasonable and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Value for money when all you need is a comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basic comfortable and clean. Park at hotel and you can walk all round kendal, very handy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private car park so had to pay 24/7

    Clean and quiet room. Central position in town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet could be cleaner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable stay and break
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking charges.

    nice hotel and staff , food good, nice area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The parking was tricky so that was the only downside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was tricky so that was the only downside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price - extortionate. Rip-off. Daylight robbery. It's Kendal, not Dubai!!

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pretty rude on site, rooms weren’t cleaned properly.

    Great location! Right in town and close to the pubs and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    the weather was excellent in kendal. we will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    serving fresh pancakes and waffles would be very nice.the

    bed was very comfortable. staff was very friendly. and the area was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    The beds were comfortable and breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided a small fridge in the room.

    The beds were comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Lovely birthday weekend away
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suitable for families, lovely food, lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free

    Hot breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family trip to kendal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bed had terrible mattress

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    We liked everything, staff brill and accommodation very good...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Had to have the Drs in, you need to cater for the disabled and the elderly that have breathing problems, A frames, anti slip mats and Knee cushions, otherwise nearly perfect.

    We liked everything, staff brill and accommodation very good except for the disabled, why can't you have A frames for those people like me that need to be sat upright when they sleep. Thats the only downfall.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely quiet hotel with a comfortable room that was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating automatically turning itself on during the night. Originally only had one set of towels despite double, but staff rectified this quickly.

    Lovely quiet hotel with a comfortable room that was a good size.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Very comfortable room with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The soap dispenser containers.

    Very comfortable room with plenty of space. Nice and clean and quiet. Very convenient to the town centre and everything Kendal had to offer.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Well located and quiet even on a busy Friday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I chose this hotel because it had a lift however upon arrival we were given a room in a section not served by the lift and on the second floor. This was hard work as we are on a long trip.

    Well located and quiet even on a busy Friday.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    You have to pay for the car park which is £5 per day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You have to pay for the car park which is £5 per day. And on top it's hard to find a space so you pay but not a guaranteed space at all. Otherwise the location is brilliant ..

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!