Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn London County Hall 3 stars

Belvedere Road, Lambeth, London, SE1 7PB, United Kingdom

#206 of 1,031 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3558 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    A practical hotel in the center of London near Waterloo underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missing green salad and cucumber in the breakfast. No towel hook in the bathroom for the hand towel. Coffee machine was a bit slow, actually there was another machine but we did not notice it because it was in another place.

    There was even a person to take care of 3 types of eggs, very nice! The location is great. Near many tourist attractions in the city of London. No queues in the lobby because there were also checking-in machines.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    London calling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet continued to drop out and you could only connect at certain times - made it difficult to plan things using your devices...

    Great location and clean rooms - good location for family of four

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value, super customer service, good breakfast. I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs at the entrance with baggage was difficult. No real amenities in the room. The breakfast offered was a bit expensive and always a que to get coffee. Standing in line for coffee and only one coffee maker was a bit frustrating.

    Liked the location, close to Westminster!! Close to the Hop-On/Hop-Off bus service and the London Theaters. The comfort of the beds were great and the customer service was comparable to a 4-star hotel. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    The staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the size of the bathroom - it was 4 of us, 2 little kids and 2 adults. The bathroom doors were hard to open for the little ones.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast choice was really nice, you could get anything you like. We loved the location just under the London Eye and across the river from the main landmarks. Underground is quite close as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    In the heart of London
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable.

    Can’t beat this price and location. The bed was comfortable, room was a good size. Location was walking distance from everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Worked well for purpose of one night stay, would not have been able to afford to stay more nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though central london I think price for one person was very expensive for a generic hotel that would have cost a third of this elsewhere in UK.

    Perfect location for my purpose. Room clean and breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff! Dontae, Jamaican gentlemen was very friendly and helpful!! All your staff made us feel welcome! Food was good including the buffet. Accommodations a little weal but cannot complain for the price. Would stay again and recommend to friends!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean room, close to the Waterloo underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that there wasn’t plugs near the bed but it didn’t ruin the trip at all. More of a convenience thing.

    Good location, clean room, close to the Waterloo underground station. Nice area to be in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.0
    So close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    key cards (those keys are very sensible to every magnetic field) but nothing else to complain

    Outstanding breakfast, outstanding position, small but very clean room, friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Although there are few amenities, it's a good place for a London visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In-room wifi was not usable. It continually logged you out so that you had to authenticate over and over again. Also, too many families made the breakfast buffet crowded and messy.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. It was easy to walk to monuments, museums, theaters, and restaurants. Being located next to the London Eye was kind of cool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent all round thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location superb - bed glorious and staff very very attentive - over all an excellent stay. I attend a conference across the road every year but will be booking here for all the above reason including value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Good enough due to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not perfectly clean, breakfast is only for British taste, ignoring international guests

    The location is great, room was extremely quite, perfect for comfortable sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good with a good selection however last year at breakfast we had a choice of fresh slices of pineapple, melon and kiwi fruit which my girls loved as the don't like fruit salad sadly this year we didn't have that choice.

    Location, location, location!! Reception team were friendly, very helpful and went the extra mile if needed nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant team were friendly and helpful. Room we had was lovely and clean .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a desperate refurbishment. Very heavy door and bath tub needs a better shower system.

    Location! Right behind the London eye on a quiet pedestrian street. Also, sleep quality is very good, and staff very attentive and friendly. Good breakfast and all in all, very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    It was very central to where we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are looking tired now. We had to be moved from our first room due to a smell in the bathroom. Maybe some TLC needed.

    It was very central to where we wanted to go. Have been to this premier inn before and it was just as good as last time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location room lovely and clean, bed really comfy. Close to London eye. Breakfast good and plentiful.

    They left a card and chocolates for my daughter's up coming birthday she was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Stay here - if you really must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no porter service which is difficult given that the street accessing the entrance is blocked off and there are steps to negotiate on entering. No assistance was offered on entry nor exit beyond "there is a luggage trolley you can make use of..." The staff seemed to be hard pressed to attend to the many guests requiring assistance at reception and also at breakfast. Our rooms were functional with a tiny tv set and a general soap dispenser filled with some bulk buy multipurpose cleaning fluid. Given that the massive building is a re-purposed government office block I can imagine that the developers spent huge amounts of cash on renovating to an hotel and must thus cut costs where possible. I wouldn't stay here again unfortunately...

    We love London ! The location of the hotel is the reason it was chosen and that is a definite plus, London Eye, the Thames and most sightseeing attractions are within walking distance. Public transport eg subway and buses are also a short walk away. Breakfasts are good, plentiful and a wide variety to choose from. I would consider this hotel functional and it served our needs but not our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, location and central for day and night family fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel excellent, just make sure you arrive with the essentials as the shop across the road and around the corner are the same owner, they are an attraction in themselves with high and constantly changing prices. At least Dick Turpin wore a mask when robbing you.

    Excellent hotel for price and location for all main sights and family evening entertainment, ideal for being first at your attraction before the wave of tourist arrive who travel in. Close to main station for the other sights of london.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel was a little unorganized. Having said this it didn't have a negative effect on our time there.

    We loved the area the premier inn was situated in as it was right in the heart of Westminster. Close to everything including transport facilities, resturants and amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The best hotel in London 🇬🇧
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast every day!

    Most of the staff are excellent specially Sandra & volkan in the front desk. The location The view Room 600 is perfect 👌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    perfect hotel for a stay in london
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a bit of a wait for our food on the 3rd night but the staff on the floor looked after us with drinks/tea and juice for the children free of charge when they found out we had been left without food for 45 minutes

    No complaints from my stay, yet again it was perfect and my children can not wait to come back again, great value for money plus the location is perfect as it is near the tube station, sea life, london eye and big ben.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Unfriendly manager in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly manager in reception. I was rejected to save my 3 luggages check-in earlier 1 day. It was very inconvenient for a tourist. Kind of RUDE POLICY!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are both in our 70s now and our room was a long way from a lift. A shame no fridge in room as only 4 small pods of milk supplied daily and a small carton of milk soon curdled.

    Staff exceptionally helpful anticipating your needs. We have stayed here several times and over the years and never disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent with so much within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent with so much within walking distance! Due to no through traffic the hotel was the quietest we’d ever stayed at in London! Fantastic value for money!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Fab Find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi. Had to upgrade if the kids wanted YouTube.

    The location. Staff on hand 24hrs. Quiet. Comfortable Large Family Room Air Con All you can eat breakfast & soft drinks, although the hash browns were not nice and the scrambled egg was sloppy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Good time had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Convenient for all attractions excellent staff all friendly an d very obliging. Good hot food clean and comfortable rooms. We had 2 doubles in 1 room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers which gave us plenty of room. Would certainly stay here again. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good, and would recommend it to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ability to contact hotel by phone. View from the room was a brick wall and courtyard. Might be an idea to request a room with a view if available.

    Efficient service, although a friend who wanted to ring me from elsewhere in the UK couldn’t get through. Good selection at breakfast, although busy at times. Fabulous position just behind the London eye.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect venue for sightseeing. Room quiet and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rubbish view. WiFi not good in the room.

    Great central venue for sightseeing. Room a good size and has air-con. Transport to venue good. Good variety of food for breakfast and plenty of it. Pleasant staff very amenable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    All staff were so helpful and friendly, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like it was great.

    All staff were so helpful and friendly, great location and breakfast was well staffed and great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and service. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Made very welcome by Shaun and Fabian, excellent service from both of them and after a 24hr trip they couldn’t do enough to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful people, bland room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was just a little depressing looking. Nothing pretty about it but very functional.

    Nice people, always wanting to help. The restaurant was excellent.he

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps in front could be difficult to maneuver into the front door.

    Location, location, location. A short block to the London Eye. Literally right around the corner. Close to Waterloo and Westminster, Underground Stations and Hop-On/Hop-Off Routes. Busy area, but everything is close. Restaurants very close. Staff were excellent. Comfy mattress, and very large room, for Europe. Had 2 full-size beds, but they're larger than US full-size, so we had plenty of room. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The hotel found out it was my daughter's 8th birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negatives

    The hotel found out it was my daughter's 8th birthday and when we returned to our room they had left her a birthday card and a box of chocolates and a little bag of goodies. She was delighted. X

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    London Eye location is fantastic, you're right around the corner from Big Ben and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's style isn't amazing, but it is fine for the price and we weren't really in the room much other than sleeping :) We did have to carry our luggage up the entry stairs for a little but it wasn't bad at all.

    We enjoyed the location of this hotel the most, friendly and helpful staff, and a luggage room to stow our items on our checkout day while exploring a bit more before leaving. We also liked the Apple Pay vending machines by the lobby for easy purchasing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay... we would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a ramp to help get heavy luggage up to the recention area.

    The location and the breakfast are tops... a walking distance from Millennium Park, Westminster Bridge and Waterloo Train Station. Just have a hearty breakfast and explore the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    great loction large room caring staff nothing was too much bother for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have liked a shower room instead of bathroom it is hard getting into bath to have a shower when impeded with arthritis

    the room was so big for central London i have stayed in others 1/3 of the size we even had a view of the eye from our bedroom window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Compare the price to others in the area. This is a good property, relatively good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to get cases in and out, needs a ramp or a big porter at the door.

    Restaurant & Bar are good enough, staff are all very friendly and keen to help. Room is good enough. Hotel & room is very basic 3 star, but that is what we paid for. Location is hard to beat, Probably can't find a better located property if you are into walking around London and sightseeing. Adjacent to the London Eye, the various exhibitions that kids enjoy, and walking distance, pushing your cases, to/from Waterloo Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Best location and price ratio in London for a family with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are narrow (still confortable), truncle bed for 2nd childen. Long waiting for lifts in the morning, no stairs.

    Best location and price ratio in London for a family with 2 kids. Excellent location, many London highlights are in walking distance. Good and unlimited english breakfast. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.0
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Close to Waterloo station, Westminster bridge, Houses of Parliament etc. Breakfast was awesome. Lots to chose from. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were very friendly .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Proximity to a lot of tourist attractions great staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts a little slow, wifi dropping off.

    Proximity to a lot of tourist attractions great staff who helped as much as possible. Good breakfast and reasonable priced meals handy to the underground and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was frustrating and spotty. Facilities were clean, but sparsely decorated and quite spare. I would say more comparable to a 2 star hotel in US.

    Beds were comfy, room size not too bad. Excellent location. Staff was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location, Great value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location near bus station with lines going all over the city, 7 min walk from the underground. Rooms are big and comfortable. staff was helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    I have been 3 times love the place so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's clean quiet and in the best place for walking to the theatre.

    Good food near by. Parks and Embankment walks. Bus stop. Rail Station. Tube all easily accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We will stay here again if we ever make back to London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complaint.

    Hotel location is good for a first time visit to London. It was easy to walk over the bridge to see Westminster Abbey and other sites and it is close to the London Eyes etc. The staffs were extremely helpful particular Fabian who my husband had talked on the phone a few day before arriving to the hotel. Our flight got us to the hotel very early and he let us in the room after about 1 hour waiting. So much needed after a long flight. The breakfast was good. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Place in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite slick but I didn't see the card indicating that you could request a slip free mat until the last night.

    Upon informing them that it was our honeymoon, they provided us with some wine and chocolates. The bed was very comfortable! The location is really hard to beat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Loved it great place great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in hallways were very dirty they need changing

    We loved the beds it was spotless the breakfast Was great the staff were awesome especially Juhara at the front desk she went above and beyond for us always smiling very welcoming The best location for sight seeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Location location location. Perfect for traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be more electrical outlets bedside. There were none had to charge all electronics accross the room.

    The breakfast buffet was great the staff was helpful. The rooms were not fancy but fit mi needs perfectly. The location was on point

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    The peacefulness and location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit hollow and soft and the carpet had stain marks.

    Loved the location. Right next to the London Eye. Our room was peacefully quiet despite the construction outside. It was large and comfy. The staff were all exceptional. Our street, Belvedere, was closed to traffic, and was lined with amazing eateries, which was so convenient. As we love walking, we walked everywhere, even as far as Kensington Palace and up to regent street and to the tower Bridge. Didn’t dine at hotel but plenty of choices nearby even supermarkets. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Selected for prime location for our particular vacation needs in London. It worked well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet. Only one hand towel even though the room was booked for two persons. No face flannels provided. The shower/bathtub is so slippery it is positively lethal! You need to fit hand grips.

    Mattress was good but duvet too heavy and too warm. The elevators were good. Food was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing !

    Everything was amazing! staff were so polite and helpful, location is brilliant so close to everything you could possibly want in london, good value for money, breakfast was outstanding every morning such a selection coffee is superb! room was so clean and the bed was by far the most comfortable ive ever slept in! Also by far the quitest hotel ive ever stayed in considering its in central london we heard no traffic or noise during our stay it was amazing couldnt reccommend enough!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Essentials were all there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unbearably slow service at the evening meal, plus one waiter who I could not understand(BLEASE, I ONLY GRASPED WAS ;PEAS' WHEN AFTER ASKING HIM TO REPEAT THREE TIMES< he said'GREEN'.

    QUIET and CLEAN

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Location, staff and size of rooms fantastic! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place! The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was absolutely fantastic (right around the corner from the London Eye) and the size of the room was great. We had 2 rooms between 3 people - the twin room had 2 double beds and was a fantastic size. The staff were very accommodating - printing some tickets for us and even a late check out wasn’t any trouble for them. Loads of transport links (tube, bus, etc) within minutes walk. We ate at the restaurant once for breakfast and dinner - both were delicious. Highly highly recommended and we will definitely stay here again when returning to London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again and enjoyed the location, right at the London Eye!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We thought from pics our room would be bigger for a (Quad) from website photos. One of our guest booked a separate room, which worked out better. Missed not having wash clothes. Instant coffee in rooms.

    We liked the location. Easy to get to things. We arrived early and they were able to get us into a room. Good fish and chips nearby. Hotel had great hamburger with brie, bacon and cranberry, ordered several times. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a few more bathroom products - hair conditioner, body lotion and wash cloths. Also outlets near nightstands would be a nice addition.

    Great location. Great place to stay with kids. Quiet and clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared, it is basic. But if you’re happy with somewhere to rest your head after exploring all day, then this is the hotel for you.

    This property is directly behind the London Eye & Aquarium. No one can argue the price of staying that central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was good and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was too narrow. We did not have our own iron in the room. The bed was two smaller beds joined together instead of one. The bed was too low to the ground. No fan in the room.

    The room was spacious. The location was perfect to all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfy beds, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A safe, and a fridge in the room would have earned 5 stars for everything. We waited a long time for food at dinner.

    Very large rooms with large, comfy beds. Great location, and the staff were all very friendly, and keen to provide great service. Nice food at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Family trip for sightseeing in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been better.

    Excellent value - spacious family room with 2 double beds right on the South Bank. Fabulous breakfast (apart from the coffee) and very helpful staff. Beds were comfy and the room was pretty quiet - perfect spot for sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    It had good history to the building and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually enjoyed my stay but didn't like the stain that was left on a curtain. It looked like toothpaste. Didn't complain as didn't want to be picky

    It had good history to the building and the staff were friendly and helpful and would definitely stay here again and recommend to others

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is amazing, the price was good and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times we had to wait a long time for staff to realise we were at the desk when we wanted to ask something or purchase breakfast so therefore would have been nice to have a better acknowledgment time.

    The location is amazing, the price was good and the facilities were very good. I also thought that for the price I paid and the location it was such value for money. I will be booking for the next time I am in London for definite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The family room comfortably fit my family of four, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The free wi-fi is weak. Recommend spending the 15 GBP/week for the "ultimate" wi-fi.

    The family room comfortably fit my family of four, and the location is excellent, just next to the London Eye.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Warming welcoming hotel over cold wet Easter break 2018.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High steps leading to entrance caused difficulty.

    Location and friendly efficiency of all staff. Problems were resolved or explained and notices informing guests no question would be ignored

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and friendly service that catered to families. You can't beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't a fan of the coffee but that's due to my personal tastes.

    The restaurant had a great variety of traditional English breakfast items as well as other items more familiar in the US (that my kids enjoyed). Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very plush. Carpet was old, no dresser, just a few shelves to put your belonging on.

    The room was large and was in a great location. The windows in the fifth floor were amazing. We also appreciated the playground nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    regular free wifi is extremely slow unless you decide to put 5£ a day for the enterprise wifi which works great poor bath accessories and everyday missing a towel since we were in three

    great location clean room good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    High value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free WiFi connection did not work very well and our mobile data connection wasn't the best in our room.

    Very helpful staff both in reception and restaurant! Large breakfast buffet, there was something for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay, great location in the centre of london
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the food in the restaurant not great, breakfast was ok could be better selection of fresh fruit.

    Super location, close to city attractions, shopping, hop-on-hop-off bus stop and good restaurants. The bed was very comfy, lovely hot shower, good TV and Wifi access, great vending and costa coffee machines. Very helpful reception staff, assistance with organizing taxi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location Hotel and awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might look a bit small but it was good for our family

    The location is perfect. Close to London Eye, Shrek Adventure, The Acquarium, Big Ben, The Cathetral, Parliament, etc. The staff were very helpful and kind and the breakfast buffet was surprisingly pleasant that we ate breakfast the whole time we were there. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    The location was great and the staff was friendly hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing heating not working.... and fan in bathroom never stopped constant noise all night with it...

    The location was great and the staff was friendly hotel was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Refreshing sleep but a little disappointing in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was an ample amount and choice of cooked breakfast it was only lukewarm and we gave up and had a continental. We had a long wait for someone to take our order for the evening meal and an even longer time waiting for its arrival.

    The bed was fantastic and where on earth do you buy your pillows?!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is ok, I would have chosen a different location had I known the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like the location Although it is not far from most of London's main attractions, the truth is that at night the restoration offer is quite limited and in cold weather we did not have that many choices. Next time, I am definitely staying on the other side of the Thames.

    The room was nice and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    nice choose, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    # terrible wifi (if you want to use the free one) # absence of mini bar or refrigerator (would be helpful for families with child) # breakfast diverse would be better

    # location # staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea/ coffee in room also would of liked the choice of hot chocolate as well. And towels and bed was not changed after 1st night, had to go and get fresh towels the following day.

    Location fantastic, food and service great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like

    This hotel was comfortable, quiet, in a brilliant location, the staff were so welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic, Costa coffee was a real bonus! I would stay here again. It was great value for money too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    A great stay at a central London hotel at amazing price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The hotel exceeded our expectations, the location is excellent, right on the Southbank of the Thames next to the London Eye. Taxi's are 5 metres from the front door and just a five minute walk to Westminster Bride and 10 minutes to the Houses Of Parliament. So a real tourist trap! The hotel room was extremely quiet, we were on the 3rd floor, no external noise whatsoever. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom and shower excellent. Check in time is shown as 2.00pm but we arrived a just a hour before with no problem whatsoever. Breakfast was really excellent with enormous choice of both hot and cold food the usual english breakfast together with bread, croissants, pastries etc, good fresh fruit and cereal and hot and cold drinks. The restaurant was very pleasant, all self service but you are shown to your table so a very professional set up. The hotel is within a part of the old GLC County Hall, so the exterior remains the same, as it is a Grade One Listed Building, so a lot of history. An amazing Premier Inn for less than £130 a night including breakfast for two!!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premier Inn London County Hall traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: