Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn London Edgware 3 stars

435 Burnt Oak Broadway, Barnet, HA8 5AQ, United Kingdom

#10 of 17 hotels in Barnet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 976 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in the staff never really talked us through anything. We had to ask when breakfast was. One member of staff was even wearing flip flops. We later asked for help with the best way to travel to Wembley stadium. And we were just told to use the taxi phone in the corner.. which didn't have a taxi for hours so we figured it out ourselves.

    Rooms were nice. There was a picture missing in the room which left the wall looking a mess. Beds where comfy and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like most enjoyable

    It was very central to all the shops and the tube and bus stops as we were heading to Wembley the hotel was very friendly and spotlessly clean the breakfast was lovely xx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an evening meal in the restaurant. The service was very slow and some of the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, the chips they served up were over done or even cooked twice. We were going to have a dessert but decided we didn't want to wait another 45 mins.

    The rooms were clean and well equipped, like all premier inns the beds were comfy too. Good sound proofing as we were on a busy main road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff on reception, had to check yourself in. The cleaner walked in our room in the early morning whilst we was still asleep!

    Comfy bed, late checkout of 12 and a nice spacious room - the long sofa was really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant's staff not very friendly (one in particular)

    Very good stay at Premier Inn Egdware. Good room, nice breakfast. Position not far from the Egdware Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The evening meal was delicious, and the cooked breakfast in the morning was very nice. I had a brilliant sleep as the bed was so comfy. Cleanliness was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one travel cot available. My mum wanted a meal but the restaurant said they were too busy and you had to book, she was a single person on her own wanting to eat and there was plenty of seating in the restaurant they said they were expecting a party this still left space and they also didn’t arrive for another 40 minuets after she had asked

    The staff were very friendly and offered to help me with my luggage as I had 12 month old twins with me, always please take as you passed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame the bar didn't stay open until 12pm as advertised as we returned from a show in London purely to have a drink in the hotel, and we chose this hotel because it did have a bar, this was the only thing that spoilt our weekend

    Breakfast was nice, staff welcoming and polite, book in easy, reasonably close to tube station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was problematic - they had my reservation down as being £63 when it was £52 from Booking.com. After discussion, I arranged to send across email to them for them to apply a reduction as I was unwilling to pay the £63 and then try and claim back. Also, the staff member that was on was run off his feet - expected to run reception and the Bar area. This I feel is a management problem as he was doing his best to accommodate. Also, we couldn't get a room key for the 2nd room - I believe this was a system malfunction that wasn't fixed.

    Room was comfy and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl in reception could have been more helpful helping with a complaint

    So noisy , didn’t get to sleep until 4:30 am with shouting and car alarm going off all night. Was there for an interview so very upsetting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put it in the wrong box

    Hot food looked like it had been there a long time bacon looked like it was only just cooked mushrooms cold scrambled eggs in a lot of water when we told the waitress she said it was fresh asked to see the chef never came.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rubbish already in the room having out from under the bed which wasn't good, nobody was there to check us out as we wanted to talk to somebody about this rubbish and the noise during the night was terrible, hard to sleep when it's so noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been short staff the last twice we’re stayed and the staff work very hard

    Everything about priemer Inn is a great hotel The staff are excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money, they could be cleaner. They have a decent selection of food at breakfast, but no cheese.

    The property is very near the motorway (1 mile) and half-mile for the Edgware Underground (north London) Station - great access to the city, and the high street has restuarant options for every budget. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the rooms are sound proof - so no street noise. The staff are friendly - there's chap called Daz who is very keen to help, and a girl called Patricia who is the room cleaning supervisor who was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast set up could have been better, had to wait for bacon to be cooked whilst rest of my breakfast went cold, only about 5 slices available at a time (for all people eating, not me lol) Scrambled eggs and beans looked disgusting as they had been sat ages :-(

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one minor problem on the first night with the guests in the room above 106, who ignored the Quiet Time notice. They returned after midnight and kept thumping around and shouting for ages, so it took us ages to get off to sleep. Perhaps sound proofing could be improved? They seemed to have gone on night 2 as all was quiet and we slept very well. We didn't bother to report the incident. Happy with everything else.

    Some of my family, including a toddler, who flew in from Europe to join us for a milestone family event, were located in four other rooms, all within close reach on the same floor. Very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we’ll be back. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious with great coffee. The tube was approx a 10 minute walk and very easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy people in the next room on our last night (we were there three nights) manager did all she could but noise continued from 1.15am until 7.30am

    Location perfect for getting to central London just a thirty minute tube ride away Comfy bed. Spacious family room. Very clean Value for money. Hot shower. Easy check in. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you check in to a Premier Inn, you think you know what to expect. Here, staff are inadequately trained and do not know how to handle a complaint (this is a fault on premier inns part). Room(s) (we had to change rooms twice) were lacking basic hygiene- our first room had a shower head that was covered in thick black mould and stained sheets, and the second room had what looked like dirty bedding and a hair on it (not a head hair...). Both rooms lacked working air con, which was important as we were travelling with a 3 month old and the room was far too humid for him to sleep in . Despite asking for a cot upon booking well in advance , and confirming twice before we travelled, there was no cot provided. The initial solution regarding the state of the first room was to move us. After the second room was found in the state that it was, we were offered to loiter about while a room was found, however we needed to put our son down to sleep, and didn’t want to be trapsing round the hotel from room to room at 10pm. We weren’t going to be given a refund despite wanting to leave the property asap, and were told we would have to contact a central office to have the complaint handled, where we “might” get a refund. After being £200 down, and mucked about for over 2 hours, the Duty Manager (Daz) contacted his manager offsite to see if he could provide a refund. We were processed a refund and left, exhausted, upset, and disappointed.

    Check in machine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that the front desk kiosks took time to book in

    The mattress was amazingly comfortable and I was so pleased you had soap dispensers as I forgot my shower gel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel well located, good facilities and very pleasant staff. However accoustic insulation very poor, you could hear any noise or movement from the neighbours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking was over crowded and had two different passcodes depending where you parked.

    Very pleasant place to stay, its new, with a lovely bright room and comfortable bed and seating. The bathroom is good - bath with shower head gives you a choice with adequate room to get dried. We needed a iron and ironing board which the staff provided very promptly. The night staff were extremely helpful finding a parking space late at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some of the staff could have been happier Some of the meals in restaurant could have been cooked better, one meal the meat was not cooked

    The room was nice bed to soft

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say slightly overpriced for what it was £103.00 including parking for one night was quite high for somewhere so north of the city.

    Lovely Breakfast - Room was fine - No issues at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building looks tired rubbish left on bar tables in children's area. No lock on bathroom door in bedroom. WHEN BOOKING WITH YOU BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED THAT WAS MISSED OFF INVOICE SO I HAD TO PAY ON ARRIVAL. DRINKS IN BAR EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WAS BEING SERVED.

    Not much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft and not enough for three people. The dispensers for soap in the bathroom. The room didn't get cleaned until 3:30 when we were back getting ready for the evening.

    My sister loved the mirror. The shower was good but difficult to turn on and off.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot buffet looked sad. Lots of food like berry compote were allegedly discontinued. Restaurant was packed at breakfast and it was very difficult to Get anything eg run out of tea bags

    Food served to table was piping jot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was exactly what we expected for a premier Inn.

    Excellent location for catching the 142 bus to Watford Junction for visiting the Harry Potter studio tour. All staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room for disabled guest yet it had a bath, no use for a wheelchair user, luckily I can just about manage and there were plenty of grab rails, bath and bed lower than normal. Sliding bathroom door was off runners so when closed couldn't open it again, luckily a colleague was also in same hotel so one had to lift bottom corner while one pushed. Noise from people in room above was horrendous and was kept awake until at past midnight - great as I need to be up at 6.

    Food in the restaurant for evening meal and the breakfast was good. The beds are comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection could be better otherwise we have no complaints.

    The breakfast was good but there was no cheese available. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful. However the wifi in my room connection was very stable. The rooms were very comfortable. We wish to thank the staff for making our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed slightly understaffed, but the staff were all very helpful and professional.

    Usb charging by the bed, WiFi was fine (I don't think they should charge more for fast WiFi). Lovely shower/water pressure, and very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit far out from central London but accessible by tube which is about 5-10 minute walk

    Gorgeous breakfast each morning, very friendly staff, room was huge, spacious and bed extemely comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited selection of beers at the bar. Buffet breakfast could have been hotter.

    Restaurant was good, room was excellent, bed very comfortable and shower amazing. Plenty of car park space but charged for at £7 per night. Some of the staff didn't speak English which was a bit difficult!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is unable to accommodate the late check out request. For loyal customers like me who had stye three times continuously should have been considered to extend time at least till 2 pm..However there check out time is 12 noon. Addition £25 needs to be payed for extra hours.

    Closer to the underground station. Wifi connection was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was checking into the hotel the staff member by the the name of Jackie was aboustly rude, she was asking irrelevant question. Her customer service was appalling The toilet was blocked for two days, I made a complaint but nobody even bothered to deal with the situation. Due to the fact that the toilet was blocked the room started to smell very foul made a complaint again but guess what nothing happened. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone to be very honest it’s not worth the money.

    The only nice thing about the hotel was the bedroom clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited half an hour for a table on our first night and an hour on our second night, even though half the restaurant was empty. We assumed this to be a staffing issue.

    Checking in was fast and easy. We were given 2 rooms next to each other as requested. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice and all good quality. Evening meals were lovely!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to the bath by elderly person may be a safety problem - suggest addition of handrail. Ensure all baths have a non-slip surface or provide non-slip mat

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe sleeping in bedroom, - bed was too soft for us, we prefere hard matress. Also the window near the bed cannot be open too wide to breath fresh air. If u let open the window in the room, you can hear a noise of riding cars on the street nearby.

    Excellent traditional british breakfast, friendly staff, clean and comfort rooms, nice bathroom, large bed. Possition of hotel was also great - not so far from Luton airport and also not so far to Edgware. Not expensive hotel- value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above. Phone calls should be answered and guest should be checked in promptly when they arrive. It would also have been useful to have some help with luggage and parking.

    We arrived late and tried on 4 separate occasions to contact the hotel regarding this. Each time the phone was unanswered. When we arrived there was no one on reception. We were expected to check ourselves in. We tried this and there was no reservation with either the name or the number. Fortunately I had a printed copy of the reservation with me, but I was annoyed and believe that the reception was less than helpful both before and when we arrived. It would put me off using it again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff implied that the hotel could easily cater for my daughter's coeliac disease, but in reality there was very little option on the menu that was gluten free.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean. goof breakfast, nice staff. I appreciated very much unsolicited help from lady at reception, who prepared a map with parks around hotel where I could go jogging - always great to see staff going the extra mile to help guests. I am sorry I could not read the name on her tag, otherwise I could have mentioned her name. Anyway, afro-british woman around 30 years old on duty on Thursday the 26 of October morning shift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that you have to pay for the parking, for most people that means an extra £7 a night per room.

    Comfy bed and breakfast was good value baring in mind that kids eat free. Staff friendly and helpfull, especially in coping with a gluten free diet, so big thankyou to the kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like.

    The bed was extremely comfy, our room was clean. Breakfast was excellent, very fresh, and extremely tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to park at the hotel but had differing information from staff members about the time the car should be removed from the car park - think it would be helpful if there was clearer information about the length of stay. We had booked a twin room but were given a room with a double bed and a small guest bed (this would really be more suitable for a child) - I don't think this constitutes a twin room

    Our room and bathroom had recently been refurbished so was very nice. Breakfast always good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise at 4am from guests on floor above us

    Staff were super friendly Great breakfast very comfortable bed good location for us & good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think you should have to pay extra for parking in hotel car park.

    Staff very helpful on reception. Nice clean room and beds really comfortable. Only stayed one night and didn't eat an evening meal there but breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy extractor fan in the bathroom.

    Very comfy beds. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very tasty and the service was very quick. The shower was very powerful, and the bath was deep and quick to fill up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was expensive and then was charges £7 a night parking on top of that which we read was free before we booked , and the check in was a long process too !

    it was near the tube station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor and both mornings got woken up by the people upstairs walking around. Also the sheets felt really sticky/damp although they were clean it didn't feel fresh getting into bed like it has with other premier inns

    Lovely breakfast and staff really friendly and chatty towards the children which they loved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect if I had to pick something maybe more pillows ( I didn't ask for any more).

    Night staff were very nice and helpfull. Very comfortable beds and would definetly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be nice to have a bench to sit on outside the main entrance whilst waiting for taxi or mini cabs.

    staff were amazing, most helpful and friendly at all times, room with bath on ground floor clean and very well maintained. can recommend anyone to stay there, easy transport links, have used the hotel many times before and will do so again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water - When I reported it ten minutes after taking my second cold shower the manager was aggressive and told me it was too late to get a refund, she was disengaged with customers (spending time with a friend and baby who turned up) and unwilling to help with any problems. She actually told me to "calm down" regarding a minor irritation over something she'd said! Customer disservice. The unexpected parking charge of £7 took the price above that of other nearby hotels I was otherwise intending to use. Not a happy stay.

    Bed was the only good thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the staff could have been more friendly. I found this overall dissapointing. Staff should be more helpfull towards their guests and a smile doesn't cost anything. Maybe they should take a course how to be more client friendly, but than again this could apply to a lot of people in the U.K.

    Beds were really comfy and good! Very important! Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking used to be free, now it's £7 a night and since the hotel cost is inline with more central hotels it may work out cheaper if you're doing more in central London.

    Location is good, easy to drive to and is just a 10 minute walk from Edgware tube station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom extractor fan very noisy and couldn't be switched off

    Good variety of food at breakfast. Double glazing in bedroom was very good as we were overlooking a busy road and it was very quiet inside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning in the room was not working and was set to 26 degrees which we realised only when we went down to see what the problem was. We were never even offered refund or even a free drink nothing which I feel is bad customer service

    The bed was very comfortable that was about it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and we were situated at the end of o e corridor and the start of another so other people staying were walking up and down it all night long.. we asked for a quiet room and were put o. The roadside.. our original room was not ready when we arrived at 2.30pm to check in. We were allocated another room but had to spend an hour sorting this out at the end of the next day even tho we were advised it would be ready upon our return from our day out.

    The breakfast facility was excellent.. lots of choice and seated very quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was too slow and hardly usable. Additional charging for faster internet which in this day and age is a bit absurd.

    Neat and tidy and very friendly staff. Awesome breakfast each morning. 10 minutes walk to edgware station. Very safe environment. Deffenetely recommend for families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely friendly, helpful and service-oriented staff who were very attentive. Excellent warm breakfast and also a good variety of other menu/food options in the restaurant. The room was very spacious with very comfortable beds also for our teenage children (not the usual sofa beds, but single beds).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs at breakfast were overcooked after sitting under the warmers. The room 301 had damp problem on the ceiling which was unsightly.

    Hotel, staff, room and breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was great, food was good and the staff were very friendly. The local area was a bit tired but we just used it as a base for the weekend whilst attending a wedding in London. Overall very pleased with our choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - about 20 min walking to the nearest Tube station - zone 5, which means more expensive traveling to London center - air condition in the restaurant is way too strong

    - good breakfast - clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being given an iron or ironing board even though requested several times. Also, not being given clear instructions on how to leave the car park when the barriers are down and how to enter the front door after hours.

    Size of the room and number of beds. Awesome breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We put our towels on the rail to indicate that we were happy to reuse them. Staff took them away and gave us new ones. Outside area could have been cleaner.

    Helpful staff. Good breakfast selection and staff made sure that dishes were quickly refilled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows need to open wider! Very hot room. Vending machine in main building not working because for the two days we were there, receptionist just said it is 'full' of coins and needs to be emptied. Empty it, then,please!

    Chips in the restaurant were rock hard due to overlooking. Steak was cooked as requested. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut at 12 could of stayed open a bit longer as everyone coming back from the concert, wanted a night cap but as we didn't get back till 00.05 the bar had shut.

    The hotel was easy to find, situated about 5 miles from our concert venue. Easy access to taxi company to get to venue and back. The room was clean and comfortable, could of had a few more tea, coffee and milk supplied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process frantic and disorganised Not enough staff at breakfast times had to wait 20 mins in a queue before being seated!

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were celebrating my son's 4th Birthday and whilst we were out for the day, hotel staff decorated the room with balloons and left a card and present for my son. It was a complete surprise and the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't check in because we didn't have our driving licence or passport with us and we wanted to pay cash. Apparently according to the receptionist this is because of money laundering. This caused us inconvenience as my husband had to ring his bank to transfer some money from one account to another. Confusingly though hotel accepted cash for parking and breakfast but policy is not to accept cash for accommodation. Also very unhappy the restaurant was closed at lunchtime and bar area had no SKY TV for hubby and mate to watch football.

    Air conditioning good. Large flat screen TV. Breakfast choice and quality very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control room temperature in room until one of staff managed to turn off central control.

    Location was good. Edgware could have been better. Food in hotel was very good but limited bar stock.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting is very bright. I had an extra single bed in my room which I did not need or want. No finesse but functional and good value.

    The all you can eat breakfast is very well done. Continental is more limited if you are from the continent. Breakfast was well run and excellent value. My room was fine. A little stark but although it looked out on to a busy road I was not aware of the traffic. Bed was fine. Bathroom worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay £7 per night for onsite parking, and people who was not staying at hotel took up some of the parking spots.

    The size of the family room was amazing, will be booking again. Wish all rooms was like this!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a top hotel, the personal is welcoming , smiling, ready to help, and the rooms are very large, sound proof, the doors are not making lots of noise like in other hotels, and you feel really rested and well, i wish i could have stayed there longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the meal deal in the restaurant as that made it competitive with other local eateries. Only 8 mins walk from nearest tube station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't open the windows, the room was extremely stuffy as a result. The family room was small, the beds were squashed up in the room. The toilet was blocked on the 3rd night. Breakfast was sub-standard. We were expecting the same room we got this time last year but after checking in we were told they only had 3 of the bigger sizes rooms which had all been booked out,

    The location was good for the jubilee line to Wembley. We travelled for a conference at the arena.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premier Inn London Edgware traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: