Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn London Hampstead 3 stars

215 Haverstock Hill, Camden, London, NW3 4RB, United Kingdom

#370 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is showing it's age. If you get upset by a bit of worn carpet in the corridor then you might want to find somewhere else.

    Great location for both Belsize park and Hampstead. The West end is only a few stops from the Belsize park tube station which is itself just a few minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    The hotel is close to the tube station and the town center. The room was spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. a nice stay.will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, and heating controls not easy to operate Ended up with window open, which let in quite a lot of noise from the road outside

    Very comfy bed, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower head n bathroom, extrator fan not working just like u in sauna not bathroom . after dry .u body wet again . when u go number 2 more worst. bathroom too small.

    quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the temperature in the room was really hot, and they couldn't really regulate it other than providing us with a fan.

    Very convenient location - only 100 metres from Belsize Park station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A smaller bed in my room. It was cramped. How about a hook on the wall for my heavy winter coat?

    Lovely neighborhood. Easy access on tube, bus, and Overground. Clean! Great breakfast, with later hours. Good TV channels and radio station choices on Tv system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in person on the desk very kindly allowed us to park our car without payment during the day following our stay as the cart park wasn't busy. This will encourage us to stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the older premier inns. Deffo needs a full refurb. But beds are always comfy.

    Tube station close by. Close to venue and restaurants nearby. The own brand Thyme resturant has great food too, better than expected. For breakfast though, check out Melange across the road, amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but it is above.

    The Dining room staff were terrific. Maria gets 6 stars. Bed was very comfy. The only thing was that the water could have been hotter. Ther was no aircon. Only a fan but I was grateful for the oil heater since it was cold. The oil heater needs another foot ( room 321) And the curtains did I not pull and hang well. But no worries , I am only giving you constructive help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit 'shabby' - evidence of water leaks in the ceiling. No bedside tables - so book & alarm clock had to go on the floor

    Excellent breakfast - much better than in similarly rated hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lower level rooms facing Haverstock Hill suffer from the noise coming from the service station. Rooms are a bit scruffy. They are clean but the scruffiness makes one feel they're not.

    Great staff. Brilliant location. Easy access to many directions with public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating system in the bedroom was a little temperamental on one of the evenings

    The staff were very nice and the full English breakfast option was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms have inadequate number of power plugs and/or none close to the bed. On lower floors facing Haverstock Hill noise from the service station can be disturbing between 5am - 11pm. No table or stand for luggage. Rooms are big so there is space for them. Quite unpractical to have to bend down to the floor level to get things out of one's luggage.

    Standard Premier Inn hotel. Nothing exceptional but doesn't dissappoint either. Excellent location with great transport connections. Near Primrose Hill and Hampstead Heath if you want to have a break from the hustle and bustle of London. Stayed at this location 4 times in the past 6 months and haven't used the hotel's restaurant services as there is an abundance of excellent cafes and restaurants withing walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic Wi-Fi not great. There is a cost to upgrade to a faster Wif-Fi. Why not just offer that in the first place?

    Comfortable Bed & close to Tube Station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone and fridge in the room would be helpful. Not everyone has a mobile phone.

    Good great, bed great, the incredible staff are enough to attract return visitors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both free and ultimate (paid) wifi absolute rubbish. Not just at this Premier Inn. Horribel for a business traveller. In the future, will book business trips in other hotels in the area.

    Standard Premier Inn quality. No surprises. Excellent location if one needs to be in North London.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough space in the bathroom. No shelves to put my stuff on.

    Next to a subway station. Quiet. Rooms with space. A lot of choice for breakfast. Parking quite convenient. People very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for breakfast every morning well before finishing time and no pan eu chocolat each morning even though I asked one morning with still 20 minutes left of breakfast got told they couldn't do more as it would take too long to get the oven hot although hash browns bacon etc were still coming out??? There were no croissants either that morning and these two things are what my daughter likes for breakfast. This was my only complaint.

    Really comfy bed. Great hot selection of food for breakfast. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small but the tub was great! Wish the room had had a fridge

    Beds were nice. Enjoyed the neighborhood and short walk to the Tube Station. Staff provided a fan as we enjoyed having the windows open. Didn't need to use the AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small Old furniture, toilet is very very small, u can barely stand in there. The window is so tiny and high , no view from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for 2 persons but the room is way too small and the kettle was broken and caused electricity off. Only 1 towel. So i wonder if they read the request?

    Room is clean. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    VERY SMALL ROOM FOR A FAMILY OF 4. MATTRESSES IN BAD SHAPE. THE GREAT BREAKFAST DOES NOT EQUALIZE THE HIGH PRICE. OUR WINDOW WAS LOOKING AT A BRICK WALL.

    GREAT BREAKFAST. QUITE NEIGHBORHOOD.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame it looks so shabby from the outside and the constant noise from the BP garage and car wash below.

    Location, it was a lovely area, plenty of restaurants to sit outside and watch the world go by. The staff in the Premier Inn where great, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely poky bathroom with minimum amenities. Presumably, you were expected to clamber over the toilet to enter the shower. If you were to stand underneath, on the roughened area for safety, the jets flew right over your head and this was totally unadjustable. Liquid soap supplied at sink and in bath but no shampoo, shower cap, etc. supplied. Only two sachets, each, for tea and coffee in the room - meanness! Breakfast fried eggs appear to have been vulcanised!

    Capacious room. Very comfortable bed. Car park very secure but pricey (considering what we were charged for the room, the parking should have been free).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a worn out hotel and representing the late 70th. Only the most essential parts had changed since I visited in 1985. Grimmy and sorry looking from the outside . A bathroom very small. Value for money was marginal😣. The restaurant service (breakfast) was poor with food not very hot and the tables sticky.

    friendly staff quiet room comfortable bed ,good airco , but that was it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did'nt like the fact that the free wi-fi was poor and very intermittent. Very touch and go to receive it in my room. The price of the breakfast should also be included in the room charge. I feel if you are paying £120.00 per night in any hotel they should include the breakfast as standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have done with some updating. Lighting not as bright and/or not enough lights in the room. The central heating made a non-stop gurgling sound - not loud but you could hear it in the background at night. No fridge in the room.

    The receptionist (Lucy) was extremely warm and welcoming upon arrival. She also took the initiative to fill out 2 business cards with the hotel address on for my children in case they got lost and separated and from us while out and about. Other staff were professional and courteous when approached with questions regarding late checkout and left luggage. We booked a family and it came with a double and 2 single beds so it comfortably slept 4 without having pull out a sofa bed or have the kids share a bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar opening hours could be better

    The Hotel is in a nice area with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, rooms were ok, the corridors could do with a lick of paint but the room facilities were very good, and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor quibble.. Room was over a garage area with car wash. It was noisy from 6am (we had window open for fresh air), but not too surprising for city location. I would probably specify a room at the rear of the property next time. I would definitely return.

    As usual with Premier Inn, the bed was very comfortable. Room was insulated and quiet (with windows closed). Great location, close to tube station and bus stop, and near many shops. Friendly and helpful staff. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment about catering.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one told us about the evening meal saving with the breakfast.. we had evening meal in both nights & breakfast both mornings.. & on the Sunday morning we were unable to have pouched or boiled eggs.. so we could have saved some money but no one made us aware of this! 😡 The food coming out for the evening meal was very poor.. not all ingredients on the pizza as requested & in the 2nd night got my sons meal incorrect & he then had to wait again.. we got our meal but didn't get our sides until we had finished our meal & my son was still waiting.. poor!

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not always open so when I was waiting for my Wife to finish getting ready before we went into town I couldn't relax and wait downstairs with a drink but there are pubs which I found out afterwards that are a one minute walk from the hotel so it isn't so bad.

    The area the hotel was situated in was fantastic. Quiet at night and bustling during the day. The rooms were a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly too. The room could get hot at times but there was air con fitted in the room which could be controlled at the thermostat which was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit slow and a little tight corridor/door to get to it (we had a stroller/buggy for two children, plus luggage). No big problems though.

    Extremly friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the underground and easy to get from there to wherever. Good breakfast, which is free for children under the age of 16 as long as they are accompanied by paying adults. Nice, comfortable room. Nice, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful hotel. Really old... not vintage unfortunately. They do not even provide small champoo bottles. Old towels too... Completely wasted of use... Would not recommend it.

    The only positive thing: it is quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the 2 elevators was non-functioning. Room heater did not work, they gave us a portable heater which was ok.

    Clean, quiet location yet close enough to center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotels cleanliness, helpful & friendly staff everyone spoke to you even if just passing by. The quality and selection of the food in the restaurant both for breakfast and dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took us 20 minutes to book in as Booking.com appeared to have given us the wrong cost. The rooms are poorly decorated with nothing in the walls and a silly wee mirror. The to is rather pitiful as well

    Beds were great. Breakfast was great. Location to tube station was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was dependent on the hotel for evening meals for a couple of days and would really have appreciated some lower fat options. Everything - including the vegetarian options - was high in fat.

    As with every Premier I have stayed in the bed was just as comfortable as decried, the room was quiet and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much menu choice if you are on a diet. And, although it was the Christmas period a Christmas dinner would have been lovely.

    Staff very helpful, room nice comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The full English, although kept under heated lights, was cold to eat. Bathroom a little on the small side.

    Continental breakfast ok. Room and bed comfortable, and clean but bathroom a little on the small side. Staff excellent. Ideally located for excellent tube service in to city and other places of interest, local restaurants and pubs were good. Very quiet throughout the night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit stuffy.

    Very helpful, friendly staff, especially in the restaurant. Great breakfast with fresh items added right up til close of service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and comfort could be improved. Avoid the rooms overlooking the petrol station as there is some noise during the night. Breakfast was good but only instant coffee (machine broken). Not as nice or comfortable as other Premier Inns around Central London, but much cheaper.

    Great location and good value. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of Italian speakers

    Very good and abundant breakfast buffet, service was good. Position is great. Rooms are small but the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very expensive hotel for an average quality room. The room was basic. The TV was old, and was not even widescreen. The extractor in the bathroom was not working.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Ideally situated, clean and comfy. The staff were lovely and very helpful...especially Faz Manji...amazingly good hearted and made the stay even better - thanks 😀

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms air conditioners never worked all wknd so we where a little too warm too say the least.

    Everyone liked breakfast, very gd choice and varieties.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Squeeky bed did keep my awake a little as it squeaked every time i moved. The restaurant ran out of a lot of the food on the menu so we couldn't eat there when we wanted and had to got out searching for food.

    Clean & fairly comfy, great breakfast staff, very friendly.. excellent location, very quiet and just a short walk from the tube station. Local shops & restaurants very nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was s little caotic. The man on reception was a little rude/abrupt with other staff. The reception and hallways far too hot!

    Location excellent - lovely shops/bars nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly staff at reception during my whole stay. You need to pay your whole stay up front before you get a room key, which made me feel not very welcome after a long journey. So no bill on roomnumber, pay every drink or meal during your stay immediately. Instead of powerplugs next to the bed, there is a bible. No phone on the room, no minibar, no roomservice. Wifi very slow. You need to pay for faster wifi. Immovable cheap showerhead. Late checkout at 15:00 (instead of 12:00) was 35 pounds.

    Location is good. Ok english breakfast. Bed was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ..but the tiny window overviewing the gasoline station, which stands literally on the territory of the hotel (or may be vise versa - who knows?), surpassed our expectations for sure!

    the only reason we`ve stayed in this hotel was a lack of choice, that's why we were not expecting much but..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn't working so our room was ridiculously hot. We booked our room to include 2 adults and 2 children but there was just a double bed and one single bed luckily our boys were happy to share so I didn't mention this but I think this could be an issue with other families. Also the male receptionist who checked us in was rude and impatient after I questioned the room charges.

    The room was a good size and clean the majority of staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect location to get around London.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not responsible and helpful at all. Parking is not free, even for customer. The facilities seem somewhat old.

    The location is very good, 3 min to the metro station, where is 3-5 stations away from the central (15 min). Many restaurants or bars nearby. The hotel's own restaurant is also a good one, serves good breakfast with adequate options. The room is small but clean . Overall, worth the price in London.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was only adequately sized for one person, not 2. Because all rooms have a double bed, they tried to say they were all double rooms. They eventually gave me a partial refund. I know what a Premier Inn room should look like, and it's not like this.

    Comfortable bed as usual. Perfect location for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Competitive price compared to what else was available on that day but London is pricey compared to other major international cities. Furniture in room a little tired.

    Bed very comfy. Quiet location just off main road and noise didn't seem to travel in the hotel which meant a great night's sleep! 5 mins from tube and near good small supermarket and eateries . An easy 15 min walk to Hampstead.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get a bedtime drink after the bar closed

    Great location near Belsize Park Underground Station with easy access to The West End on the Northern Line. The restaurant is light and airy and there is a nice outside area for drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within this price range, nothing I can think of.

    Excellent location, just a short walk from Hampstead Heath and from the underground. Good value for money. Rooms are nice and comfortable, children friendly and quiet. Breakfast was good and there's plenty of good food places nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was out of a lot of the menu due to non-delivery of items and could not be flexible with the remaining choices. My room mate has a condition which means she cant eat certain foods. Both her choices were not available and when asked could a starter be made larger the answer was no unless she bought two. The waitress said 'its not my problem' about the non delivery of food that day which may have been due to her lack of english but we were very disappointed with the inflexibility. In the circumstances the restaurant should have tried harder and have the authority to be flexible.

    The desk clerk was a suberb ambassador on the morning of check out who was apologetic about the restaurant incident detailed under 'what didn't you like'

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms were slightly tight on space but the rest of the hotel room was good on space.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Arranged adjacent rooms for our family of five. Breakfast selection was very good. Very close to Belsize Park on the Northern Line so provided a good base for visiting the sites of London.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room wasn't anything special but only there to sleep at night. Staff in the morning breakfast area shouting at guests to move because he was carry hot food with a flimsy towel! Never heard of the health and safety at work act.

    Hotel location is convenient for the northern line tube. 5 minute walk to Belsize station. Onsite parking was great and came in handy. Hotel food breakfast and evening meal was nice and good value for money. Hotel put out cold water in the reception area which was a great additional feature for guests to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with just enough space to get into your bed. Very low water pressure on the top floor. Staff was a mixed bag, some exeptional, some not.

    The bed was very comfortable. Also, its a great location in Belsize Park within walking distance of Hampstead Heath and easy access to transport. Air con in the middle of summer is good to have. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every part of our stay. The thing we didn't like was eventuLly having to check out. We look forward to staying sometime again in the future.

    Great location, very friendly staff, comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small, but that gives more sleeping space in the main room I guess.

    The breakfast is great. The staff in the dining room are wonderful and such hard workers. The location is convenient to the underground and the price is very affordable for London. It's nice to get a family room that sleeps four in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel in May . And when I arrived to check in 15th of July I was given a disabled room with sort of a window too high (not nice).

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more staff in the resturant on Thursday evening. long waiting times for everything and staff who were clearly rushed off their feet and felt they had to keep apologising, lovely staff just not enough of them

    The room was exactly what we needed and the staff extremely helpful when i wasnt well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not informed by senior staff about registration procedure. Another member of staff was very inexperienced and made racist remarks. She did not allow my sister who has hypertension and diabetes to use our room until I pay for the extra two days I had already booked with them. I had to leave a very important gathering to get back to hotel.

    Location was satisfactory. Some staff were very friendly. Beds were comfortable as I am a back sufferer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant/bar closes between breakfast and dinner they should serve lunch!

    can't go wrong with Premier Inn, comfortable beds, pillows, spotless bathroom, and restaurant on site. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed & pillows were extra comfy. Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was fab & a great start to the day. The location of the hotel to the tube station was a bonus.. The overall stay was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel because it was close to where family live and the chain had been recommended by a friend living in the uk for clean comfortable accommodation without frills. The breakfast was excellent, evening meals also available which were good quality but not outstanding. The rooms was a good size compared to other London hotels and it was very clean. Hotel is a little shabby. Convenient place in lovely hampstead/Belize park with excellent public transport very close.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location - near Underground station (Belsize) and shops (restaurants, grocery, bread (Gail's), fruits). Great parking facilities. Friendly front staff.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't working when we stayed.

    The overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, beds very comfy and the staff were very helpful especially the girls on reception.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good The employees were very pleasant,poloite and helpful.There was nothing that I felt needed to be improved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get hot food at night.

    Lovely staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet seat broke, smashed on my partners leg, room was small.

    location, staff, breakfast staff were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff very helpful and friendly, others were polite but less friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at 11pm

    Fab location and Maria at the breakfast was lovely so accommodating and lovely And reception was fab

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premier Inn London Hampstead traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: