Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn London Kensington Olympia 3 stars

22 - 32 West Cromwell Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW5 9QJ, United Kingdom

#368 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 899 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t cleaned and bed wasn’t made during our stay, had to go to reception for fresh towels

    Convent to Earls Court Tube station, big rooms and great bed. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on 24th may struggling to find car park We had meal as meal deal my wife meal was cold uncook they knock me two pounds off which was not happy We went to bed in room 26 the room above us most of night sound they was doing dancing lessons to early hours We had breakfast again cold due to lift breaking down and could not getting food up At check out I called buzzer for ten minutes waiting for someone to come for me to complain On whole not happy worse premier we have stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d have liked a safe in my room, a mini bar and a free-standing shower.

    The staff was young, very friendly and helpful. Everything was kept very clean. The hotel was quiet and the location within a five minute walk of earls court station, lots of bus routes and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location (close to many transport facilities bus stops, Earl's Court metro station, nice neighbourhood, many places to go out, close to museums), clean rooms with everything you need, nice staff, always ready to help you. Special thanks to Mohamad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Very friendly staff. Very restful area with bar to relax and nice restaurant - not too expensive. When there was a small issue with our room staff immediately attended to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system crashed the day we checked in and because we booked through Booking.com they couldn’t find our reservation for a long time even though we had presented confirmation emails and references. It was only because I had remembered the hotel had provided a difference reference through text were they able to find our reservation

    Good size rooms and very well kept. Very comfortable beds. Fair priced bar for London. Fairly close to Gloucester Road Underground which has a Piccadilly line that would took us straight into the Covent Garden/Leicester Square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift to our room and we had to drag 2 big luggages + carry-ons through many stairs and the building is like a maze. The breakfast was not impressive compared with Premier Inn St. Pancras location.

    The bed is comfortable in this chained hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait over 10 minutes both days as ran out of fried eggs. Bar steward poured a glass of red wine and then threw it away as had been open for months. We’re told we didn’t have to book a table for dinner then turned up to be told it was full and to come back in 30 minutes. Went into restaurant and only 5 tables booked all others empty a lot of the menu wasn’t available. I have been to this hotel L before a couple of years ago and was excellent then don’t think I will return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold - the heating was off and there were two portable electrical heater that we needed to turn on - isn't that dangerous? The staff present in the restaurant on our arrival.We arrived at 9.30 last orders are at 9.45pm. They said we were lucky to have been served then told us we were asking for too much when we asked for dessert as they said the kitchen was closed.The manager's exact words were : 'First you arrive late and are lucky to get served then you expect to get served dessert'. I couldn't believe what I was hearing. The way we were treated by the manager (a guy with a ponytail on the top of his head) was totally unacceptable - I was with my wife and 11 year old child... Had expected so much more - at least to be treated with respect and courtesy by the Manager of the hotel. Very very disappointed with Premier Inn.

    Position - quite near the tube. Mohamed - the guy at reception for his courtesy and friendliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we googled to find where the hotel was it took us on twenty minutes out of our way to a different hotel

    The staff. A young woman called Marli was so friendly and helpful in every capacity and all staff were great with my 10 year old

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old building, The floor was noisy when you walk on it. The soundproof of the room was not good.

    Very good location near center and very close to subway (earl's court). Very helpful staff, especially Lef.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious comparing with other hotels and so much better as other three star hotels. Very clean and quiet. Max 10min walk from tube and 2 min walk from bus stop. Stuff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like, perhaps would have liked some body lotion and different shower gel but these small things are not important

    Great beds, very friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady With blonde hair was not very friendly or polite. When we went down for breakfast she was standing behind the food telling a colleague that she was sick with flu. Myself and my brother paid £18 altogether for breakfast, we didn’t even eat anything In the end... we won’t be going back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with first room they give us , they sorted out the problem straight away

    The staff were very helpful and went out of there way to accommodate my wife and kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC either did not work or worked poorly, the room was extremely warm and we could not open the windows. It does not change much and I'm sure the heating being on so high was for a purpose (it was winter after all) but I'd have liked to be able to change that.

    Staff were lovely, and the room was clean and kept well, but it was very warm and I'm not sure the AC worked. Breakfast was nice though!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly,and gave great help for finding our way around. Dinner at the restaurant was good. The room was very spacious and WiFi was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work in my room so pretty cold ..... although the hotel provided a radiator for me.

    Excellent breakfast comfortable bed lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. We arrived before check in so we had to check luggage. Reception attendant offered us breakfast, come to find out it was only open for 5 more minutes. Upon sitting he said it cost, then all food was cold as it was the very end of the service and we were kicked out because they were closing. They did make good by offering free breakfast the next morning. Pretty expensive at £10 per person for a typical continental breakfast.

    Convenient to Earl's Court tube station and bus stops. Room has all amenities and decent size bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. I used the on site restaurant and bar a couple of times and the food and drink will not disappoint after a long day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic stay mainly due to Mohammed and his team, they were fantastic throughout and credit is due to how good they were to us! Thanks Mohammed and team you are amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe radio at breakfast a bit too loud. But I’m sure they would have turned it down if we had asked.

    Helpful staff, always on hand and smiling and willing to help in anyway they can. With regard to parking we chose the vip service where our car was collected and delivered back at the end of our stay. For £35 per day including parking I felt this was value for money and avoided trying to park and then walk with luggage to and from hotel. Especially in inclement weather or at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Taxi service that it was order by reception was really unprofessional (can't pay by credit card, didn't drive me on exact location, expensive...). My suggestion is to find other taxi company to cooperate with them in order to avoid similar experience.

    Hotel staff are great !!! Mirko assist me about all my needs on arrival. Nice and quite accommodation. Location is near tube station just few stations from city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows had a lot of condensation the room,not enough milk tea and sugar had to keep getting more,no fridge in room,not enough hangers or draws

    Breakfast was good section and quality all though it wasn't included in price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interconnected rooms or rooms to accommodate more than 2 kids in a family. We have 4 kids and always have to book 2 rooms so perhaps even a family discount for 2nd room??

    Very friendly helpful staff with lots of time for the kids, makes staying in hotels more exciting for children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to be able to open the windows more than just a little bit.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located near the tube station Earls Court (District & Picadilly line), perfect! There are also plenty of restaurants and cafes. Hotel-Breakfast is good, but can be busy. Our room was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have loved a top sheet as well as a doona.

    Premier In was clean, efficient and comfortable with a room big enough for two adults and two children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is built like a labyrinth, narrow corridors a lot to go up an down on the way to the room and there is no lift ! The place can benefit from some renobation

    Location good close to businesses and less then 10 mint to tube station. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening meal was poor and there was a family with children in the room above who were jumping about late at night and first thing in the morning so sleep was almost non existent.

    The overall appearance was acceptable and the breakfasts were fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hadn't stayed at a Primer Inn before and it seemed a bit impersonal. The place could benefit from a pleasant air freshener.

    It's good value for money for a London hotel. Room and bathroom are a very decent size for London standards of a similar hotel. Comfy bed. Close to Earl's Court tube station, High Street Kensington not too far. Room was kept very clean during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit tight but manageable.

    Good location. Short 5min walk from Earl's court tube station. Quite area, nice neighbor hood pubs and shops to explore. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    They didn't clean the bathroom, bedroom, didn't change the bed sheets....they only change the towels everyday. After complaining twice they did the cleaning once during a stay of 10 days.

    Location close to Earl Court Station. Staff friendly and willing to help and support. Beds were quite comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I chose the location but upon reflection would have preferred a property closer to the city centre even though we used public transport to get us there which was more than adequate. There were no gluten free options on the menu.

    The property met our expectations for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was pretty small and you had to go down lots of corridors and up a few stairs to get to the room, which was a bit awkward when you have large suitcases to carry.

    Very clean and comfortable. It's a great location and the staff were friendly. Definitely good value for money and a great base to explore the city from. It's easy to get on the train from Earl's Court station into the city or to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been a little more spacious. The shower was fixed to the wall and could not be hand-held or even angled slightly differently.

    The bed was excellent. We had a room facing away from the busy street and it was lovely and quiet. The weather during weekend was pretty warm, but the well-functioning air-conditioning made sure our room was comfortably cool. There was also a well-designed wardrobe for unpacking our outfits for the weekend. There were plenty of choices for those preferring a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety box in the room.

    The location is close to Earl's Court underground station, which made it a quick ride from/to Heathrow. High standard compared to many other hotels I stayed at in London. The room had AC. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here for 4 Nights last week and also stayed here on our last family trip to London a few years ago , and it was just how we remembered , staff are so welcoming and helpful . We traveled by Bus all the time as found it nice to see sights while traveling on Bus and the Bus stop is only 3 min walk from hotel . It is aprox 20min walk to Science and History Museums if you did want to take Bus , also about 15min walk to Kensington High Street . Earls Court is just across the road with plenty of places to eat & supermarket and Tube station . Hotel rooms could possibly do with a slight freshen up . Will be returning ...Location Is Great , staff so Friendly and good Breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy room, air conditioning turns off every half hour or so. Got uncomfortably hot and stuffy and can't open the window. We were too hot in our room and it wasn't really hot outside at all.

    Great breakfast, location is good, staff very helpful and nice. Made a special effort to give u a bottle of wine for our anniversary! Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from London itself

    The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Close to tube and great pubs and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No phones in the rooms. This made it uncomfortable, especially when the fire alarms went off, and we needed to be evacuated from the premises.

    The location of the hotel to Earls Court Station is excellent (about a 5mins walk). Felt safe in this neighborhood, and the locals where exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to our section of the hotel (rooms 36-38) No safe NO refrigerator

    Very clean, our room was cleaned every day. Comfy bad and soft pillows Big bathroom Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As most of London you can clearly hear the steps of the people in the room above you on wood which can be a bit disturbing. The morning front desk staff weren't that nice, The evening staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    The location was perfect between earls court and kensington high street. The room had everything and air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no phone or mini fridge in the rooms. That may be a big turn off for some travelers. It doesn't bother me enough.

    I love the location. As a solo traveler, I feel very safe getting to and from the hotel at all times of the day. The closeness to the tube, grocery stores and restaurants were excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my room. When I told the staff, he told me he would call to have it looked at and if it couldn't be fixed right away I'd get a new room. The issue wasn't ignored. This was my third stay at this hotel in less than two years, and I will be back there again in December.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea why there are flies on the reception area, I never see them in any other place in London so I guess this could be easily fixed

    Staff extremely helpful, location is close to subway and the area is safe with good and enough options to buy food.. Breakfast deal is a must in terms of value/quality compared even to a regular bakery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old English building with its typical mouldy smell, carpets would warrant replacement.

    Location is great, the street from the Tube full of restaurants. Premier Inn are doing in my opinion great deal for breakfast, for the price of £10.50 for Premier (full English) breakfast for adult two kids can have breakfast for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did have problems with our key which took many attempts to open room door> Maybe it was a bit worn out!

    We stayed in the basement, the room was clean, basic, slightly tired but very quiet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two only downsides - one elevator was not stopping on our floor for the 5 days we stayed, so we would need to wait for a second one almost everytime, and this one would only come after you sent the broken one to the garage. Ended up using the stairs a lot. For some reason (maybe they were too new or too old), I couldn't use my universal adapter in any of the outlets. Funny thing, I had no problem using this same adapter it in another hotel in London (Ibis by the airport) and in 2 more hotels in the UK. Had to buy another one, espefic UK, during my stay. Also, we couldn't get an early check in (at 11 am), but that is not always guaranteed anyway.

    Superb location, 4 blocks from Earl's Court, which is a major underground station, with two important lines. Between the station and the hotel there are 2 supermarkets, open until 11 pm, plus some restaurants, fast food and convenience stores. On the other corner there is a huge 24h Tesco (and also a bus stop - from where you pick up a bus to Notting Hill or Victoria & Albert Museum, Belgravia, etc.) Kensington High Street, with great shopping options, restaurants and money exchange houses, is also walking distance - less than 10 min. Room size impressed me, with 32 inch tv, bathtub and desk. Plus coffee and tea amenietties. Only thing missing was a mini fridge. Confortable bed and decent shower. Friendly and helpful staff, even lent me an outlet adapter. They also storaged our Luggage for the full day. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but the restaurant/bar looked nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. Public transport in the area is more than OK. Nice, spatious and clean room with very comfortable beds. We get our room as soon as we arrived at the hotel, so before 2 p.m. Friendly staff and good housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    service at meals was bit slow as the staff were too stretched in their duties, not enough staff. one more person would have made a difference.

    The beds were actually very comfortable. yes, the pastries were good. Our room was perfectly located for us, lots of room, nice and sunny aspect. clean towels every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire Alarm went off at 8am. No hot water our first morning there but they refunded us one night so good customer service. Lift was dodgy.

    Lovely staff. Comfy beds. Great breakfast. Bar is nice. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant strong food smell in the bathroom one time it was fish another time garlic. I was extremely hot and couldn't open a window or turn on the ac. Also, having a male colleague sharing my room, I wasn't impressed that there was no toilet brush. That was not something I really wanted to witness first thing in the morning

    When I got to use the bed it was gorgeous (long hours at work) also a huge coffee drinker and there was no problem with going down for extras.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room not cleaned great to begin with, we found shoe laces and pop bottle lids on the floor. air con did not work so far to hot in the room. Uncomfortable to sleep in. 4th bed marginally better than sleeping on the floor. Springs coming through and about the thickness of 5 inches. We had a road facing room and the traffic noise was bad all day and night.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not cleaned properly. Heating didn't work very well, so room cold. Food in restaurant undercooked. Could hear the guest moving about in the room above.

    Staff responded to my complaints, but I don't like to have to complain. So in the end I did not mention the cold room temperature and noisy guest above me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A little more attention to detail - the lights in the toilet were not working properly and would have been good for the staff to pay attention to that.

    Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast selection was good =)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    got a room on the ground floor, you could hear the people walking from the above floor mediocre free internet (sometimes impossible to connect, very slow speed)

    great location friendly people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the room could have been better, the tub/shower seemed to be very old but it worked well regardless.

    Very good location, just a short walk to Earl's Court tube station and Kensington High Street. Staff was very friendly, especially Beverly in reception who went above and beyond to assist us. Bed was very comfortable as always at Premier Inn.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn't work. It was freezing outside and inside. Not good. Although the staff were quick to refund for the night

    Friendly staff, good location earls court

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the heating was not working well for the first few days and i had to go to the reception many times to request them to increase the heat since it was too cold but it did not work well for the first few days but it did work the night before the check out so may be they did not increase it earlier to save cost on the day of check out a staff offered a few hours of late check out and we went out, when we came it was just after noon and the key card did not work and the staff at the reception was rude and questioned us on who gave extension

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free Wifi was a bit iffy at times.

    This isn't a 5 star hotel - it's a Premier Inn so don't expect the Ritz. It's well located only a few minutes from Earl's Court tube station. Room are clean and roomy. The staff are excellent good - friend, nice and very professional. It has a bar and restaurant so as a day of site visiting you don't have to leave the hotel! If you want there's plenty of places to eat around Earl's Court all within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning wasn't up to standard, used tea/coffee cups were not replaced for 2 days, bathroom was shabby, only soap provided no shampoo/conditioner/shower gel

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the bathroom was a bit tired, black mould in the shower unit and the skirting was poor.

    The location suited us and the front desk staff where very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were not enough shelves to put our clothes on etc. There were no drawers at all.

    It was clean and comfortable and not too noisy. The room was a decent size for four people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the few hotels of the hundreds I have been that really try to keep the noise down and that really care about guests in this aspect. - The area is very busy but I had a quiet room and did not hear anything of this tremendous noise of the city. - Breakfest was very good, worth to pay 10.50.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was pretty basic - no phones, local information, tissues in the room.

    The friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was good once I realised that some things were available if requested, eg an excellent poached egg on toast that I had on two mornings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was terribly small and the cleaning was not that good. I also had to take the stairs up and down as it did not have accessible elevators

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff - especially Jeffrey - extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities good - breakfast good - bar good! Overall a good experience and good location. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm used to food at Thyme restaurants but this was terrible, even breakfast was tasteless. Room was a cupboard overlooking a hole. Dark. Noisy and unpleasant.

    Very little

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for later breakfast - approx 9.30am, but choice of hot food was not so good at that time, perhaps there was more choice earlier on.

    Quiet location within couple of minutes walk to nearest subway station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, very bad bath with a bad flow of water. Very friendly staff but a little bit slow. It needs a renovation.

    Nice breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Volume was set to only 15 on the Tv. would not be very good for people hard of hearing.

    Lady was lovely when we arrived. Also let us keep all are bags there till late on the day of departure so we could go and explore more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff not always available at front desk No alarm clock No bathroom amenities (e.g., shampoo)

    Friendly, helpful staff Breakfast menu Spacious family room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location 5 mins from Earls Court Tube Station, National History and Hyde park all close by. Lots of local amenities, Sainsburys Boots, m&s Food. Loads of Eating places. Hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was fab. Also Golden Tours and Big Bus tours had a stop nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A telephone in room to ring reception. No stairs within each level (after being told there were none. Staff having to multitask hence slow service to client. 24 hour reception actually being manned.The TV remote to work.. Not having to wait for breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The room no.107 was smaller and not as good as I expected. Did I see the wrong photos when I booked ? - A bad shower in our room. Should have it changed to another kind with hand shower.

    - Good location - Breakfast was OK with reasonable price - Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge inside the room

    The staff were very cool and helpful and i really liked jasmine she was so sweet and friendly also goffrey he was nice and helpful, even tho we caused them some trouble they put up with us for 12 days , the family rooms are big and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premier Inn London Kensington Olympia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: