Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn Southampton Airport 3 stars

Mitchell Way,, Southampton, SO18 2XU, United Kingdom

#12 of 31 hotels in Southampton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    One off...wont be returning!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process appalling! System failure (THEIR system failure, not mine!) caused payment issue & staff asked me to pay twice despite authorisation from bank confirming payment was taken. Took over an hour to check-in & had to return 3 times to reception desk afterwards. No apology forthcoming...thanks?

    Bed very comfortable & room in general was ideal. Food good. Would have received an 8/10 if it wasn't for the check-in process & lack of customer service / apology!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    HELP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction of bed- creaked and timber was cracked or breaking as you roll- but we have tried to contact the hotel as I left my sunglasses in the room but they seem to have no email address and we have had no success at getting our request to the hotel so far- stayed 18th June

    Proximity to airport and staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service and comfortable clean room. Gladly recommend this motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was convenient having the restaurant associated with the motel. The motel is approx 10 minute walking distance to the airport and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not advised that there was work going on at the hotel referbising rooms on floor below, just flown in from long haul flight and needed some sleep that was not possible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Quick check in and value for money parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed there was building work going on the floor we was booked to stay on. Unable to use lift due to the work.

    Quick check in and value for money parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Suited my needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It suited my needs, as was one night's rest for onward journey, so nothing I didn't like.

    The room was a good size, and very comfortable. A perfect location for Southampton Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    the hotel had no heating and in the middle of winter thats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel had no heating and in the middle of winter thats not good so we were very cold in our room we spent most of the time in the bar just to be a little bit warmer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt uneasy at check-in, was asked unnecessary questions like was my country part of the commonwealth. Felt like I was being interviewed.

    Bed was very comfortable. Had a great nights sleep after travelling throughout the night, couldn't fault the breakfast the next morning either. Really convenient location right next to both the airport and my destination for this business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excellent service and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent Customer service, fast, kind helpful & efficient. Room very comfortable and immaculate with excellent shower/ bath facilities and it was quiet - no airport/traffic noise with quiet notices to ensure sleep.Easy to access,park and find,v near to airport and railway station. Cannot fault it. All needs catered for with super breakfast. Well done

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a simple stay before flying out very early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a sleep timer on tv, the alarm to wake us in the morning didn't go off but luckily we used a different one too. Parking was confusing as it was £3 the night we stayed and £15 the night we weren't residents, but the computer wanted to charge us £30, wed paid for parking before we went in, but didn't realise the machine only did 24 hours as we couldn't quite see in the dark!

    Very comfy room, bathroom nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic high quality value stay where you are treated as Premier Customers!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, parking a bit odd but we could still park

    The rooms were fantastic, my sister has been very ill and she lives in Eastleigh and we travelled down with my brother and my husband, staff were fantastic, really helpful and rooms really comfy, clean and well stocked. What surprised us was how quiet the rooms were and the high quality and plentiful breakfast choice !!! Thank you, a truly lively stay !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Stayed here as we were visiting a poorly relative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At other premier inns we have always had free car parking, we paid £6.00 for parking here and the spaces were very limited. Not a complaint just an observation.

    Super comfy beds, clean bathroom and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Shame that the bar/ lounge facilities were closed at 10.
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame that the bar/ lounge facilities were closed at 10.30pm with no residents lounge . After a long day travelling we could have enjoyed a nightcap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with friendly staff and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to book in at reception with computer I would rather speak to a person Parking was busy only just got a space

    The property was very clean the restaurant was excellent food very nice staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The gentleman on reception was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking right outside the front door but I suppose that can’t be helped and I can hold my breath for a few seconds.

    The gentleman on reception was very helpful and understanding of our needs and went out of his way to help us be comfortable. The room was very well set out and the black out curtains were perfect. The beds were very comfortable. The Thyme restaurant had a varied menu and the curry was gorgeous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Nice brief stay during business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to hte airport very convinient for a brief stay. Very friendly hotel personal. Real English breakfast in the morning. Very nice bar and restaurant for the evening. Everything was nice. Should also mention perfect cost performance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine as it wouldn’t work properly, the staff did say they need updating, luckily my son Chose something that came out, I had to go without

    The comfortable bed and the lovely variety of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Would look at other accommodation options before booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were like sacks of cement, the quilt was so heavy I couldn't move without having a free fight with it, and ventilation in the room was poor which made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep; it didn't appear to work on cool setting and we were too tired to contact reception by the time we discovered this. Someone had wedge a teaspoon in the portable fan, which caused a bit of panic when I turned it on until I realised what some joker had done and I removed it.

    Dinner was good value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Frienly staff and comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel las part of a much larger group (which the hotel were advised of in advance), the staffing level in both the reception/check-in area was not sufficient to deal with the influx of guests. They were also trying to juggle the bar area with the same staff members. Would be great if they could offer hot bar food during the afternoon as the restaurant doesn’t open until 6pm.

    Friendly attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really close to the airport but quiet. Also close to shops etc.. Cheap and easy parking and the usual levels of comfort and cleanliness we expect from Premier Inn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant. I shall make a point of using Premier Inn when available at my destinations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for breakfast at check in. I bought a pre-dinner drink THEN saw the dinner/breakfast offer that I would have taken advantage of. I am a shareholder in Whitbread, the holding company of the Premier Inn chain. I have since discovered that further discounts and perks are available to shareholders.

    Efficient and friendly staff in reception, the restaurant and the bar. The room was quiet, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Convenient but room rather grubby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very tired. Although the bed was comfortable and clean, the room was in a bad state. The carpet did not fit properly and was very dirty around the edges of the room. The walls we scuffed and marked and it simply felt grubby as soon as you looked around carefully

    Very convenient for the train station and the airport and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Attentive staff, good spacious rooms, very comfy beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is an airport Premier perhaps the availability of 24hr food due to delayed flights as in some of the airport Holiday Inns who provide a 24hr Pizza/sandwich lite menu.

    Attentive staff, good spacious rooms, very comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointing for Premier Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bed I found uncomfortable (not normally the case when we stay at Premier Inn). Breakfast was a shambles! Constantly running out of plates, cups, milk......more importantly....FOOD! Waiting and queuing for more food to come out, while what we had managed to get on our plate (after having to wait for one!) was going cold!

    Reception staff on arrival were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and tidy when we got in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Bed and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm went off and no room phone to call front desk. Finally found that this had been triggered by someone on second floor. No hot water in morning. Someone did not set reset button. No compensation for inconvenience nor much of an apology. Short of towels in room. Only one bath towel for 2.

    Bed and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Good stay in well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey at £91 per room Air con wasn't working and had a very uncomfortable night - interestingly the staff didn't offer the "uncomfortable" night rebate

    We had a good stay. - Good Breakfast - good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Never Again! Overpriced, rude, racially offensive and incompetent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of trained staff. On what basis are Premier Inn staff entitled to ask anyone their nationality? .. especially after actually seeing identification with it on! Dirty cramped rooms, Broken air con Window wouldn't open NO DINNER due to incompetent kitchen.

    Rude, offensive and racist. Very Badly managed. No reception staff at one of the busiest, pre-warned weekends of the year ( The international boat show) , the young girl behind the desk who was pulled off the bar by another young barman/ reception member to serve had no idea what to do and insisted on seeing identification despite me showing the card I booked on and then demanded to know my partner's nationality! .. for the record, we are British white, had two white children with us and come from Surrey. I wonder if we had asked the young lady who was black her nationality if we would have been accused of racism? Very offended by the question and obviously unnecessary as she only had to verify nationality on the driving licenses demanded to be seen. We were treated like third class criminals. We then were turned away, with many other guests at the hotel restaurant- loosely termed being told, despite the plenty of table space, the kitchen wasn't used to cooking for over twenty people and couldn't cope so we couldn't enter! we then had to walk half a mile in the pouring rain with our kids to the one and only dirty, overpriced bars to eat. After a very unnecessary trip we returned, only to be evacuated when the fire alarm went off- the staff allowed the fire alarm to carry on for over five minutes before deciding to evacuate, we then had a chaotic, disorganised panic in the wet carpark before being told to return inside with no explanation. We found out later someone had smoked in a room. no sprinkler system in place. The bedroom was dirty, dusty, air con didn't work and windows wouldn't open. Couldn't wait to leave!.. eve the kids got up at 6am to get out !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Good stay. Just wish room didn't smell of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled badly of cigarette smoke. Think someone had been smoking out of the window. It didn't smell clean at all which made me uncomfortable for the stay. I've stayed at premier inns lots of times and have always been clean. This one was not.

    Breakfast options

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    For what we needed the hotel ticked the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was far too hot even with the air con turned down to low. This caused a very unpleasant night's sleep. Our room, which was at the back of the hotel, overlooked both a busy road and the railway line which meant we had to close the window because of the noise!!

    We had an evening meal which was okay but nothing special. Took nearly an hour before we were served our meal By then my son had gone past the ''food stage'' and just wanted to go to bed!! Pleasant staff though!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Handy for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower curtain in room. Hotel was fully booked so had to stay in a ground floor room.

    Great location for airport and train station. Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Pretty happy with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The touchscreen registration was a bit poor and the lady receptionist was a little disinterested in helping.

    early start was catered for although we paid for breakfast we didnt take it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    A very convenient, but fairly pricey stay only 1 minute walk from Southapton Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self-check in procedures give a faceless, machine led impression. If you want an evening meal you have to book a table, not made clear on check-in. Meal packages are confusing - why can't computers find the best deal - if we have to be managed so closely by data gathering technology the least they can do is make it more appealing by letting the algorithm calculate the best deal.

    Great location for Southampton airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location but a few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was a lot of noise late into the night that started again at 5am from the room above which kept us awake. The room was also not a twin as requested but a double with a single sofa type bed that was itchy and no-one was able to sleep in. The parking was £3 for £24 hours which is a bit annoying when you already pay for the room. The problem was if you arrived later in the day there were no spaces available and the last thing you want to do is have to search for a space.

    Was expecting it to be noisy due to location but you couldn't hear anything from the outside. Good staff and normal good quality furnishings etc. Easy to check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good one night convenience stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar shut when I arrived at 11.45pm....late arrival time, but it is an airport hotel....and there's nowhere local to get food / drink apart from the hotel vending machines.

    Great location for train (2 minute walk to airport station). Really good breakfast selection. Typical airport hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    All good apart from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room - 2 Adults and 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was definitely in need of refurbishment! The carpet was frayed all around the edges. Bed not comfortable, room needed decorating!

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Service in the restaurant was very good as was the food even though it was very busy and full to capacity!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous Find ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !!!!

    Well what a fantastic find - our stay could not have been better. Perfect location for our visit to the University with amazing UniLink buses direct onto campus. The hotel was brilliant and the staff outstanding - nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous food options - we are vegetarian and there were plenty of choices (the food was cooked to perfection as well :o)). Extremely comfortable rooms with plenty of space and very clean. Onsite parking (I think there was an extra charge but well worth it). Thank you Premier Inn Southampton - we will return !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.8
    Only stay 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable. The pillows flat even with two. Very small room and bathroom, for a family room. Walls and floors thin could hear everything going on above and next door to us. No fridge in the room. And the TV is very very small!

    The restaurant did quorn sausages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact you had to pay to park (although only £3 for 24 hours) wasn't enough coffee and milk for 2 coffees

    We stayed the night on 7th July as we were seeing Bryan Adams in concert (Ageas Bowl), We had travelled over 200 miles to get there and when we arrived the staff were very polite and helpful.The room was spacious and very clean also the bed was very comfortable. I especially liked the mirror with the light surrounding ,was good when getting ready to go out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. A better one I have visited! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room - 2 Adults and 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dehumidifier opposite our room but they turned it off when I said it was really noisy so relieved about that

    Staff great, restaurant great. Nice glassses served with drinks. Clean appropriate room for 4. So pleased. To have a bath for the kids As well as a shower was just what we needed :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there at lunch time but nowhere to eat as Resturant closed. No de cafe coffee in room had to ask. Was not told about the breakfast/evening meal deal. Only saw on the leaflet in the room after booking the breakfast otherwise would of opted for the meal deal option if had know about.

    Location and parking on site. Breakfast staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Bar shut too early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut too early when there was a major concert on and fully booked with guests attending the venue. Missed opportunity I'm afraid! Staff rude when explaining

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Starf wear great, room was ok didn't realize I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told I was being put in that room

    Starf wear great, room was ok didn't realize I was staying in a disabled room but was ok could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little upset that no one told us we had to book to have dinner in the hotel and had to travel out of the area to find somewhere to eat with a little one.

    Lovely room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Restaurant was about to close at 10 pm with 5 minutes to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was about to close at 10 pm with 5 minutes to go we were still welcomed in and managed to order from the kitchen within 1 minute. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self check in, staff didn't even look at us or speak, room was small and uncomfortable.?bed dipped massively in the middle and breakfast was low standard. Overpriced.

    That it was close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Limited Parking and you must pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room - 2 Adults and 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking and you have to pay even as a guest, Inconvenient electronic check-in, Long walk to room

    Convenient location for Airport, Nice rooms with good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room - 2 Adults and 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant! Our server was good and attentive but the food and value not so much. Shame. it wasn't even that busy but seem to take an age to get our food. Not great with young restless children.

    The automated checking in very easy to use. The family room was ideal for our age group of children. Parking very easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel called me at 8am on Saturday morning to check which type of room I wanted. Too early to call and the room type was clear from my reservation. You had to check yourself in, and i couldn't work out how to pay cash so had to pay on a card. Toe nail left on bathroom floor.

    Room was quiet. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for the airport or for the ferry ports, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking and there weren't enough spaces, staff were not very friendly

    Convenient for the airport or for the ferry ports, clean, surprisingly quiet, great shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced. its a characterless large and impersonal B & B next to a noisy airport. It's priced like its a mid range country hotel with pleasant surroundings.

    Easy to find. Comfortable room. good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    good hotel. Be warned you have to pay for parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of staff at reception. Absolutely rubbish services. No smile unwelcoming. They are too busy to even serve you.

    staff at he restaurant/ cafe were nice especially Madeline.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel but no cigar!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant under staffed. Breakfast expensive for limited hot food and chef struggled to keep up with demand.

    Clean well maintained rooms. Easy to find. Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Basic accommodation but excellent staff, nice bar and surprisingly good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price that I paid, I received good value for money. I stayed there because it was close to the airport and I was catching an early flight the following morning. The hotel was packed as there was a concert nearby. Had there been a higher grade hotel nearby (would have cost more naturally) I may very well have chosen that but my expectations of the Premier Inn (1st time guest) were very low and were surprisingly exceeded by a good margin. Well done to the Premier Inn Team. BA could take lessons in staff training from you.

    The rooms and bathrooms are basic but well equipped and adequate. The bed really comfortable and nice bed linen. The staff are wonderful. From the greeting at Reception through to the restaurant and bar, all helpful, polite, smiling, discreet and a pleasure to have around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stop with two teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight stop with two teenagers. Enough space in family room. Clean, comfortable, easy to park. Object to parking charge for residents although was minimal £3

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was comfortable,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't happy about was the poor transport links, although the station is 5 minutes walk away there's no bus stop near by so we often had to rely on a taxi to get around. The other thing was there was no supermarket nearby however food was served at the restaurant which except for the breakfast in my opinion was overpriced.

    Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was comfortable,and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was enjoyable and kids eating free was definitely a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Kim (member of staff) even heard that it was our daughters birthday and came to our room with a little gift, card and 2 balloons - so thoughtful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location for transport links
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridor noise Poor lighting in room - rather dark

    Good access to train and bus Easy walking distance of Southampton airport Quiet room - no traffic or plane noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    We took the family room as I have 2 kids under 5 there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the family room as I have 2 kids under 5 there was not enough space with 2 beds in the room. I would have thought the family room might have had more space being a family room but it was just a bog standard room. The bathroom requires an update and as you drive to the accommodation the purple section of the building looks so old and there mouldy sections on the exterior wall. Really regret using this accommodation as it just felt filthy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant Stay I'd come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the housekeeping staff kept knocking when I was getting ready to check out on my last day. But other than that nothing else was bad.

    Bed was really comfy. Food was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing Hotel close to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit loud early morning ,Children running around outside the room , May ask for a room on a higher floor next time

    Lovely big bed and big room and a relaxing evening

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Although renovations were going on you provided breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although renovations were going on you provided breakfast boxes which was appreciated. Macaulay at reception was so helpful and friendly via the phone before we arrived and during our stay. Real credit to your team. Have stayed here before and will come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Shame the restaurant isn't currently open.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is currently being renovated so there was no food available. They did provide a breakfast box but given the lack of places to eat around, take some food with you until it's done!

    2 mins walk from Station and Airport (the only hotel around there too). Big comfy bed. Big room. Reasonable price for 2 nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.4
    Faulty towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation going on no bar or restaurant no on site drinks at all! Not even bottled water. WIFI did not work. Staff rude and totally uninterested Only pro next to airport and comfortable bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being refurbished at the moment and we weren't told this. there was no restaurant or bar facilities. It would have been nice to have known we were going to a bit of a building site

    Location great and the beds really are comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Marvellously peaceful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful and room was extremely comfortable and clean. Perfect for a few days break from hustle and bustle over Christmas, with easy access to the New Forest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Traveller's Rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wi-fi's a bit slow & the premier faster speed offered at a fiver a night extra should really be free- not offered as an 'extra'. It's an essential these days. It would be like offering water in the bathroom free, but if you pay an extra fiver you can have it hot!

    Excellent location for linking with flights in and out of Southampton. Staff were really great, really helpful- couldn't fault them. Premier Inn usual standards, so you know what to expect. Decent room layout, plenty of sockets etc. Withing walking distance of the airport and railway station, but not overly noisy either, with the windows shut. On site restaurant was convenient with a range of basic meals which were fine. So all in all a good choice for the purpose.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Extremely friendly & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm & the heating system was a bit iffy. Despite turning it off, it automatically kicked in in the middle of the night meaning we awoke uncomfortably hot in the early hours. We ended up having to manage this the next night by sleeping with the window open - not a big problem but not ideal had the airport been busier! No inter connecting rooms. Disabled room didnt have room for child to sleep in there too - double bed without pull out for child which compromised our stay as our family includes disabled dad & kids. Wouldn't have managed staying as lone disabled parent & child as no rooms to accomodate this. Was fine as 2 parents spread with kids over 2 rooms though, & all staff were as helpful as possible within constraints of hotel's facilities.

    All staff were super friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts. Very family friendly. Great location as easily accessible to all major routes into Southampton & towards Portsmouth & New Forest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Bed was really comfy and bathroom facilities very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some sort of humming noise that went on for quite some time around 3am keeping me awake. This was not the bathroom fan or air conditioning. I know there was work going on but the lady on reception said I wouldn't hear it and they didn't work in normal working hours.

    Bed was really comfy and bathroom facilities very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    On route to a cruise to celebrate our 'Golden Wedding' anniversary - a great start to our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The food (evening meal and breakfast) was excellent and the staff (including the manager - Rishi) could not have been more helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying again on our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Premier Inn, premier quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking space despite being charged for it!

    Bed and bedding luxurious. Considering proximity to airport and train station excellent soundproofing providing great nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Exactly what I wanted.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    privacy, peace & quite. lovely room. The bed sooooo comfortable, I slept like a baby! Convenient to the airport, and also to the bus which I used several times each day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi poor, no safe in the rooms

    3 min walk to the airport but could not hear a noise. Vending machines and cash machine in the lobby. Cheap parking. Clean. For a small fee, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    2.9
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners did not change the bedding left dirty sheets for 2 nights . Mis understanding regarding booking- however manager did try to rectify. No phone for room service. Food qualify not good- and exaggarated on menu. Only one small roll of tissue for the whole weekend ran out had to go downstairs to ask for tissue. Waited for a while for plates during breakfast staff not friendly. Hotel bar closed early.

    Hotel was quite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast with a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast staff. They have always been excellent each time we have stayed at this hotel. The chef even came out to make sure things were ok with each of the diners.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely room but noisy bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very noisy bathroom the plumbing made a terrible loud noise when the toilet was flushed or the tap on the sink was on could not pull the flush in the night .

    Comfy bed good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: