Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn Watford Central 3 stars

Timms Meadow, 69 Water Lane, Watford, WD17 2NJ, United Kingdom

#7 of 23 hotels in Watford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    met all our expectations for our visit to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from one member of staff...none of the others explained the offers applicable to us in the restaurant for evening meals.

    Excellent breakfast and good choice on restaurant menu.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with hotel, the walk to and from hotel was quite dark as a couple of street lights out .very

    The room was very nice and big and the staff friendly and informative

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    PREMIER INN WATFORD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Impolite staff who prefer to argue than help. Restaurant is dismal,dirty and in need of refurbishing. Restaurant seats are grubby some are stained. The restaurant is too small for the number of guests, Manager is on reception then serving behind the bar. Floorboards creak making Sir Lenny's promise impossible, Often the reception is left vacant and you are expected to ring a bell. The building externally is dirty and needs cleaning. The car park needs a clean up.

    Food was excellent. Brandon the Manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air-con, so when the room got too hot I opened the window - unfortunately noisy, beeping traffic made this disturb my sleep.

    The staff were lovely, I loved that the checkout wasn't until 12 midday, had a lovely relaxed stay. The kettle tripped out our room fuse but the reception staff fixed it right away and gave us a new kettle. Room was basic, but modern and lovely. Bed was comfy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff where excellent so helpful and friendly good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room was 26.5 degrees all the time very hard to sleep when four in the room, room s smaller than premier inn’s I’ve stayed in before also shower is in the bath with shower curtain .

    The staff where excellent so helpful and friendly good location short walk to train and bus station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, Clean, Good Location, Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air conditioning. The rooms were extremely warm even with two fan provided to us and our window left open every night.

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful they provided us with 2 fans for our room and were very helpful with directions for the areas we wantes to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Our purpose was for Warner bros studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were far too hot the room temperature hit 27.5 degrees at 3am which made it impossible to sleep. The restaurant and the bar were closed by 10pm with no other options to get drinks and food for late arrivals, the trains were all not in service with no advice sent from the hotel itself which made travelling to and from the property very difficult and lengthy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.5
    A lovely friendly comfortable place to stay, which I would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a small fridge would have been helpful to keep drinks, and our own personal preference of milk cool. I appreciate many people have short overnight stays. But our group stayed over 3 nights. But I can appreciate the low budget cost of the rooms is an added bonus.

    Food was excellent, staff very friendly, along with a pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Stay Here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although beyond your control it was very hot in the rooms and the traffic sound meant the windows had to be shut at night.

    The staff were very helpful and and friendly. Would recommend this Premier Inn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Hot and bothered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was ridiculously hot (32 degrees according to the temp gauge in the room), no air conditioning and the fan provided did little to keep us cool. We did ask if there where any other fans but all where being used. We resorted to soaking the bedsheets in cold water to try and cool us down but we didn’t sleep at all for the whole duration of our stay because of this and where uncomfortable the whole time we where in the room. This hotel really needs air con.

    Breakfast was lovely and the staff where incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel and staff great - shame about the lack of ventilation/air-con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms had no air-con and the window had limited opening. We were there on the hottest weekend of the year and although fans were provided in rooms the temparature did not drop below 28, even in the early hours. I would not book this hotel again in the summer unless it changed to air-con.

    Damon on reception and bar couldn't have been more helpful, particularly with teasing our grandchildren. They loved him. All staff were super, including Tam who served us in the restaurant. Rooms were reasonably spacious and clean. Breakfasts were good and reasonable value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was the key to booking this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con which made for terrible nights sleep on both nights despite the window open and fan on

    Location was the key to booking this property. And the breakfast was good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperatures of 32 degrees in the room. Couldn’t stop in the room for too long and struggled with heat trying to sleep. Air conditioning should be fitted to the rooms.

    Breakfast and the cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable beds, location ok, personell friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition!! 30*C at night in room... No sleep for the two nights we stayed at this hotel. Breakfast overpriced

    Comfortable beds, location ok, personell friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, polite an easy to ask questions to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the heat it was hard to cool, no a/c only a heater. Asked at reception for a fan an without hesitation they said there will be one by this afternoon.

    Friendly staff, polite an easy to ask questions to. Staying local to visit Harry Potter studio tour - was there in around 10mins, From door to door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Usual Premier Inn standard of facilities and comfort at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have air conditioning and it was very hot (especially given the recent UK hot weather). There was a fan provided but it didn’t help much.

    Usual Premier Inn standard of facilities and comfort at a good price. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Not a bad location for accessing Watford Junction station and the Harry Potter Studio Tour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the rooms were way to warm. Room was reading 29.5 degrees and that was with fan on constantly so found it hard to sleep

    Staff friendly. Clean and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay, very close to Harry Potter Studio will stay again staff excellent x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed x Arranged a candle on our Grandaughters sweet as it was her Birthday x The cleanliness of the Premier Inn is ultimate , beautiful pure white fresh bedding , comfiest bed ever and very very clean x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    It was fine, it was clean the location was grand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant wasn’t nice, the service was strange, one receptionist brought us to our table, the other took our order, no wait staff ? The heat in the hotel was a disgrace, downstairs the air con was on full blast, 1st floor was abit hotter, the second floor was unbearable. 33 degrees in a small room it was the most uncomfortable stay. When asked could they do anything, they said no and that was it.

    It was fine, it was clean the location was grand!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pillowcase covered in coffee although this got sorted straight away for us. I'm not sure if the bath had been cleaned properly as there was hairs in it and it felt a bit scummy. This didnt bother us too much tho as we only used the shower anyway. The heating in the room was not working was stuck at 27° which made it difficult to sleep giving the weather was scortching.

    Customer service was spot on food was very tasty and cooked to perfection. There was a nice young gentleman can't remember his name. He checked us in and also served us our dinner and breakfast he is a credit to your hotel lovely young lad and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendliest Premier Watford Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the room and having the window open meant that there was constant noise throughout the night. Also the room was very dark.

    The staff were amazing. They were friendly, helpful and courteous. The food was really lovely and served quickly. It was the friendliest Premier we have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The food tasted amazing and it was an overall great experience. There's shops near by and only a 10 minute walk from Watford station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Not excellent but not much to complain about either
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paying over £2.00 for a small bottle of water, when the dispenser has ran out. At dinner there should be an option of chips without skins

    Breakfast made to order. so it is fresh when you get it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in room was damaged so couldn't use and it was warm at night.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food better than expected and good value, drinks prices cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Watch out for parking fines!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fees were reasonable but it would have been better being free for paying guests. I requested parking until the evening after my stay, but came back to a parking fine? Although the reception staff cancelled the fine, I would prefer not to have the stress of dealing with it after a long hot day in London. The room was difficult to cool on hot days. Pillows were a bit worn out.

    The location close to rail links to London and Harry Potter studios was handy. The staff were very friendly and the mattress was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Get what you expect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk no water. Bit picky so all good really. Some staff couldn't seem to cope with a full breakfast room , left it to one person when busy.

    Comfy beds extra pillows tv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean hotel and very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean hotel and very friendly staff always helpful. Food was fantastic in the hotel we had breakfast and evening meals while we was staying and the food was brilliant. Beds were very comfy would 100% stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The staff were just fabulous, very friendly and nothing was too much for them. They were a massive asset to the hotel. The Breakfast and dinner was very tasty and great value. The rooms were small but had everything you could need and very clean and comfortable. The wifi was excellent. Fantastic location for harry potter studio tour (approx 5-10 mins in taxi and about £14). All in all an excellent hotel and fantastic value for money. Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone and woul definately stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent and very accommodating, food was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in a good location for what we wanted, but not hotels fault

    Staff were excellent and very accommodating, food was lovely at both breakfast and evening meal, room was great and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a fantastic location. The staff were exceptional and couldn’t do enough to help you even though they were rushed off there feet. Food was excellent😀😀.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    our stay was prefect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You be honest there was nothing i could fault about this place

    The staff went above and beyond to make themselves available and advise in any way necessary. The location is perfect. Right beside a big shopping centre and a train station with a short commute to central London. I have recommended this place to anyone who've asked about our trip to warner brothers studio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely weekend away!
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable beds, clean tidy rooms, and Damon the Manager on the front desk couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly staff, and lovely food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Premier inn is our favourite hotel to stay in when we go away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location children had a great time it’s there favourite hotel. Food was excellent and staff went out of there way to print of Harry Potter colouring for the kids. Very affordable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot ..very uncomfortable..had no air conditioning..fan to loud and to much traffic noise outside to leave window open

    Breakfast was lovely..very tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice place to stay and visit Harry Potter studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more items. Muffin's and other bakery items were not refilled once over.

    Location is very close to Watford station and good for people visiting Warner Brother's Harry Potter studio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Not a very pleasant experience, having spent the night before in a Marriott Hotel which was cheaper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and location.

    Had the worst 2 night sleep ever; bed was so hard ; not the usual standard of a Premier Inn. English breakfast was to order only and the mushrooms were saturated in fat. Overall the appearance of the hotel is not very pleasing and the room was freezing cold, until the heating system kicked in 2 hrs later.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Ideal base for Harry Potter World
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room, I think a room safe is important to store extra money etc securely

    Quietness of the room, staff (shout put to Damon) restaurant, comfy bed, proximity to Warner Bros studios, I could go on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better baby and children facilities for family

    We like everything at the permeier Inn Watford Central. Great location staff very friendly, would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on ground floor looking on to car park so had to keep curtains shut.

    Comfy beds. Clean and modern room and bathroom. Good value breakfast (kids eat free!). Handy location. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    It was amazing and we will be back again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little pots of milk as there wasn’t enough to make a cup of tea

    The beds were comfy and the food was just amazing and well worth the price, staff was amazing to, helpful and friendly, loved the whole time we was there xxx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Hotel didn.t meet the expectations for the money paid.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditions on the hotel are not good for the money that you are paying.Don.t deserve 3 stars.How is possible to make hot in the room with electric heaters? No wardrobe, refrigerator and the windows couldnt be closed properly.

    Nothing..the conditions on the hotel.Don.t deserve 3 stars.How is possible to make hot in the room with electric heaters? No wardrobe, refrigerator and the windows couldnt be closed properly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Rooms clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast a little slow but this is due to being made to order. We are used to buffet breakfasts at premier inn. Restaurant was fine, choice limited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough tea, coffee, sugar and milk for the 4 people the room was booked for and when we went to reception to ask for more I felt like the receptionist was annoyed we asked

    The rooms were lovely and beds were comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great half term break with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Watford and Warner bros studios and train station into central London and very clean.

    Great location, friendly staff and fab breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    the location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold when we arrived the first night. We tried to adjust the temperature on the temperature control panel but it took a few hours to adjust. Also on the morning we were leaving the housekeeping were banging on the door at 9.30. This woke us up from our sleep and we had to get up to answer the door. I said yes whats wrong check out isnt for another hour and a half! Reception should be in contact and inform them of the rooms checked out. Our friends were in another room and the house keeping walked into their room in the morning and they were still in bed. I found this to be very unprofessional.

    the location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was more basic than in other Premier Inns I have stayed in. Lots of things gone, needing to be replenished. Hot food was greasy and there was a long wait for it to be served. Family room was smaller than I have had in Premier Inns before. Most of the staff, although friendly, didn't know basic pieces of information such as directions to the train station (tried asking 3 of them; none knew).

    Comfortable beds. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    A very Modern, comfy, friendly establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we thought wasn't very good was that you had to pay to park in the hotel parking lot, we thought you should get it free if you were a guest. everything else was completely perfect!

    Upon arrival, the reception staff were extremely friendly and gave us plenty of advice in terms of transportation, facility times and were extremely pleasant. when arriving in the room- it was very spacious, clean and modern. the bathroom was lovely and clean and very modernized and the shower was exceptional in terms of power. the bed was very comfy and the rooms sealed noise well as we didn't hear any noise once! the breakfast was lovely and is made to order or continental is ready made for you to collect yourself. overall it was a great hotel and we would definitely return there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay overall, sort the heating out in the restaurant and it would be great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was freezing, we sat with our coats on.

    Room was big and comfortable, clean and friendly place. Staff always happy to help. Evening meals in restaurant were lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Average, don’t know if I’d come again, didn’t get a good nights sleep either
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival had our booking wrong for one night? Even though I showed them our booking confirmation for two nights! Got to our room,there was 4 of us but only set up for 3! Room was average fine just to sleep in, but was dusty under bed and in corners of room on carpet (hasn’t been hoovered!) There was covers missed from temperature gauge so our kids could take the batteries out? Was damage to the walls but had only been polyfilled and then left, didn’t look nice for us to stay in. Only other thing was having to pay for car parking on site, when we’d already paid enough for staying there, for this to be added one top seems a bit unfair. Even if it was only £3 per day!

    Good breakfast, friendly staff. Nice spacey carpark.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey neighbours next door on our second night. The floor above and the corridor creaked everytime somebody moved.

    Evening meals and breakfasts were excellent. Staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good hotel would have been excellent if we had slept better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 130 was over the dining room although there was no noise from the dining room it's self. the noise from the extraction fans from the kitchen and dining room made sleeping a little difficult at times.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff very busy but willing to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant love Premier Inns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The meal deal was good. Jordan the waiter was exceptional on service and politeness All staff were friendly and helpful thank you for making our stay a good one

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant, friendly and easy just right for us, thankyou to all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush was pretty poor so could do with a little maintenance and the bed was too soft/well used I woke up with aches & pains all over. May have spoilt myself by buying a hypnos hotel bed at home tho as this is a lot firmer and probably newer.

    Service was friendly and welcoming, staff were great with my daughter too. Food was lovely and location definitely a big plus, easy to find and close to all amenities!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly staff, good position. Guest should have free parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly but at times overworked and a little bit amateurish. Room cleaning was a bit slow on some days probably understaffed.

    The continental breakfast was very adequate but a little pricy at £7.00

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Like the "curates egg"- mixed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the lobby and the restaurant. It was not functioning, and had been, so we were told, for over 12 months. The staff were worst hit. At least the residents could go to their rooms.

    The layout and cleanliness of the room. The heating was strange!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good. Have booked again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing cold in bar and restaurant. Apparently heating broken for a long time. A little uncomfortable given the wintry weather during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    I fell in the car park due to there being a dip in the car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fell in the car park due to there being a dip in the car park and didn’t see it when it was dark. I ripped my trousers staff weren’t that helpful in what I should do. I explained it was a good job my husband wasn’t in his wheelchair. My knee is still very sore

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found bath bit high,bit tricky to get in & out shower nothing to hold on to.

    Bed comfy,breakfast crummy, nice distance to Watford & trains to London.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great value with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were not too comfortable! But that's a minor point

    Warm welcome on arrival, room was larger than expected, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great value and much superior to others we've had before. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was superb. All the staff are to be commended for their great customer service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely food and the hotel itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness/maintence of the property could be improved with lots of visible plastering/painting issues throughout the property and the shower glass was rusty at the bottom but this is easy to overlook considering the positives of the property.

    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely food and the hotel itself was quiet and very comfortable. Bedroom was lovely, amenities were just right. Cannot compliment the staff more, everyone we spoke to was just so welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    We booked 2 nights for a visit to Harry Potter studio -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a towel holder for hand towel in bathroom! Bar and restaurant a little cool with the air conditioning- but just need a cardigan/jumper and its fine!

    We booked 2 nights for a visit to Harry Potter studio - location excellent for this. Just a 15 minute drive and we were there! On day 2 we went into London and it was just a 5 minute walk (even with little legs of 4 yr old!) to Watford High Street train station and the shops/restaurants in Watford. The staff on reception at the hotel were very welcoming and staff throughout the bar and restaurant were also really friendly. A great little trip and would definitely stay again on another visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value breakfast bonus with the children ate free,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value breakfast bonus with the children ate free, making it good value for families. James who worked in the restaurant in a morning was very good with customers, chatting , offered us travel advice and even printed it our for us, well done James above and beyond. Beds were very comfy and it was very quiet on a evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    I would stay there again despite having issues this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was very creaky and the rooms way to warm.

    Staff were extremely polite and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The overall hotel was lovely and clean and the variety for the meals in the restaurant was great both for breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean the bed was very comfortable bathroom had bath and shower, bath was deep and fast filling, room was of good size and so was bathroom the only thing I would have liked in room would be a small fridge as we where there a few days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel stay fine, just noisey location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the noisest premier inns we have stayed at and hottest. No air conditioning but fan was given. Couldn't have the window open, next to a busy ring road and trains going by which was next to the carpark

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Really clean, great location, really friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was fine for us for the two nights we were there, it would have been great if there was slightly more space in the room. It was a bit of a struggle not having any space between the two smaller beds.

    The staff, particularly Emily and Iveta were lovely and really helpful. We had a family room which was great for what we needed and offered value for money. The main bed was really comfy and so was the single bed. The smaller camp bed was fine, although wasn't as comfy. We took advantage of the offer that was on - £24.99 for dinner and breakfast which was fab, especially as the kids still ate free at breakfast time (it was just £5.50 for their meal). All of the food was lovely and really hot when it arrived. The breakfast was fab! I particularly liked that it was cooked to order rather than a buffet. The location of the hotel was great for us as we were attending a wedding nearby. The Tesco over the road was really handy too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great premier inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather warm 27° which can't be helped in the summer and hotel did provide a large fan but wasn't quite enough to cool room. Not really a didn't like as there's not much you can do in the summer. The mattress was perhaps a little too hard for my liking, but again that's a personal preference.

    Room was lovely as well as hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Food was really good and service excellent. Great location for station to go into London or to the Olympic park which we did on the Saturday to see athletics. Also tesco express across the road through a gap in the hedge or 5 min drive away for basic essentials such as water and snacks for travelling arounaround and fuel. Will book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    excellent all-round hotel and super base to explore the surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think you should have a buffet breakfast including the hot food, I understand what you are trying to achieve but the feeling of super fresh v the speed is not worth the extra waiting time. In luxury hotels where people have more time to relax an ordered cooked breakfast works well but when you are more on the move, i.e on your way in to London, to airports or other activities the practicalities and ease of a full buffet outweighs the silver service style.

    The very approachable and friendly nature of all the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfort at reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and kind staff, going out of their way to make you comfortable. Great value for money. Stayed in a very comfortable family room, modern, spacious and well designed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good little place with limitations but friendly staff made up for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food available between breakfast and dinner but take-away deliveries available, Farher away from Watford Junction than expected.

    Goodish location friendly staff and great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in Watford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air con and with the 30C temperature the room was very hot and stuffy. The continental breakfast was a let down.

    The location was great and the room was large and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    the room didn't have aircon but there was a rotating fan which made a warm room due to the heatwave bearable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. A short walk from the train station also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -continental breakfast was awful, extremely basic, dry bread, etc -The number of waiters at breakfast time was not sufficient. Only 2 waiters for a full breakfast room. Although they were very willing to serve the clients, they simply couldn't manage it and made mistakes. I don't blame the waiters, but more the management. They should plan more employees at those peak-hours.

    -Good location, central in Watford, near to the main shopping street -Thick curtains. Very good in summer when it's getting light very early in the morning -Good beds with excellent matress -Very nice and helpful staff at the reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous family friendly accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tend to heat up making it a little uncomfortable. Particularly rooms facing car park. Air conditioning would be definitely worth looking into. Also a mini fridge would be useful...

    Comfortable & clean - plus delicious fresh breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms were very well planned out, practical and spacious and the shower was fantastic! Better than my own at home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable, staff friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought continental breakfast too pricey Don't like fixed shower heads Room felt quite basic, maybe a small refrigerator would have been nice Pillows too soft

    The bed was very comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating. Room very spacious and clean Free WiFi and the quietness of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: