Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn London Heathrow M4/J4 3 stars

Shepiston Lane, Hayes, Hillingdon, UB3 1RW , United Kingdom

#4 of 20 hotels in Hillingdon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    a brilliant stay was had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sat/nav did not register the address, nightmare going round the roundabout with no signs.

    the food was great, the staff was excellent ,the main desk was helpful with there knowledge ,the rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel but charge for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Walls in room 248 were dirty and needed a clean, didn't expect to have to pay for parking in their own car park, never had to pay in other Premier inns for parking,

    Extra pillows and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The check in process was so easy, we arrived before check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The check in process was so easy, we arrived before check in and Ludo was wonderful he checked to see if our room was available and it was. My friend was arriving at 9 am from international flight which made the check in so easy. Staff was ever so friendly above and beyond their job. I have stayed in several different hotels and this by far was the best for customer service. Room was bright and cheery and spotless. Breakfast was far more then we were expecting. Ludo made our experience flawless and treated us as friends not just guests. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and abusive guests Parking is hectic having to squeeze cars, coaches and traveller homes does not work! Staff do not respond to issues and offer no form of support. Not ideal for families

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel from the main road was slightly confusing. A new road layout perhaps?

    Well located after landing at Heathrow after travelling with our 6 month old. Staff were friendly and helpful and a cot was provided. Facilities were up to date and clean, the location was peaceful, and the food was good value. After a long flight, it was everything we needed before our onward journey the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unhappy with dinner service as we didn't want to order desert and felt pressured about it

    The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    Room was spotless, Beds were comfortable and Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful and would highly recommend. Perfect if you are flying from Heathrow which we were.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff members were extremely nice and helped us order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there was a bit of a hassle as we arrived at 10pm, but that's not really a minus for the hotel itself!

    The staff members were extremely nice and helped us order food as the hotel restaurant was closed when we arrived. We were also looking for a power adapter converted and they provided one. The bed was super comfortable and we enjoyed our short stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff went above and beyond for our child who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building was slightly untidy and there was a couple trip hazards in the car park but that's about it.

    The staff went above and beyond for our child who was celebrating his birthday weekend there. They sang him happy birthday, gave him balloons and card and even gave him a cake as a treat. Absolutely brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had to pay for parking.

    Excellent beds! Great restaurant at the hotel which is very handy for travelers. Lovely dinner and breakfast. Parking was easy and accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient, and didnt notice the aircraft noise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could have been better fluctuating from hot to cold.

    A convenient hotel close to the airport to recover from a long flight. Just a short drive from Windsor Castle too. All the staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offerings were tasty and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel after a long day at legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely comfy bed and clean spacious room, very quiet. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety. All staff encountered very friendly and helpful. Couldn’t recommend enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money but do not expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning crew was not very professional. Either soap was not filled or vacuum was not done or sheets were not changed. Had to chase them for 3 days to get an iron and every time it was the same story

    Staff was really good and tried their best to hide management's short comings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal B&B to visit Windsor or even take a trip into London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit too soft.

    Usual Premier Inn, great breakfast lots of choice very friendly helpful staff, bed was a bit softer than we like, but there's nothing your own bed so no real complaints. Ideal location for our purpose, visiting Legoland and Windsor Castle both around 20 minutes away. There's a Asda superstore about 3 minutes drive away for picnic supplies. If you're thirsty or hungry and don't fancy what's on offer at the Premier Inn there's a service station almost adjacent to the hotel. Parking is £7 per night which isn't bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    I’d say this is the best, of many, Premier Inns I have had the pleasure of staying in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    All the staff were extremely helpful and attentive, going out of their way to accommodate a group of 9 to make us feel welcome. Also the food in the restaurant was of a very high standard - thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    The location was just right for us to visit family and...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot the air conditioning was not working. I complained and they said they will sort it out but nothing was done. It was like a sauna in the room. The reception said they can not control the air conditioning as it is managed at the head office. I have stayed in many different hotels but never came across a hotel room that felt like a sauna. My phone had fallen on the floor and when I went to pick it up there were many sweet wrappers under the bed . I was shocked to see that the housekeeping did not clean under the beds I had put my headband under the pillow and it had left a mark on the bed sheet .. when we came back to the hotel in the evening the headband was still there and so was the mark on the bed sheet .. housekeeping had not changed the bedsheets

    The location was just right for us to visit family and friends - 5 mins drive away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing every thing was really good.

    we booked for an evening meal when we arrived the food was fantastic, the breakfast was very filling, and the beds massive and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Sack the housekeepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, hair in plughole which I cleaned/removed so could bath my son. No shower/bath gel provided despite box on side suggesting was available. Kettle and lamp didn't work in room. Cups in room where dirty, had marks in them. Handy to have had more than one hand towel. Car park should be included in price, £14 to park car is ridiculous

    Breakfast was great value for money, staff were friendly on first morning, not so much second morning. Smile costs nothing! Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay before your flight for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked two family rooms but on arrival they changed it to one family room & one double, blaming booking.com saying. THEY ARE ALWAYS DOING THIS, OFFERING ROOMS WE CANT DO... i booked these months in advance so total rubbish. we got by so didn't really matter but not the point we wanted the extra space as rooms are a bit on the small side. Outside decking area needs knocking down & rebuilding. A little rotting in places with bits of the railing missing. Didn't remember any warnings of an extra parking charge in the booking Probably the worst premier in i have stayed in

    Good place to stay before your flight for the location good breakfast 12pm checkout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Okay price for the area, watch out for parking charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged us for parking (£7, we were there less than 8 hours!) and I don't think that was made clear in the property details. Tea and coffee facilities in the room were stingy - for two people we had two tea bags and two sachets of decaf coffee and that was it!

    What you'd expect from a Premier Inn, clean and comfortable. Didn't bother with breakfast, we brought our own food. Checked in late and left quite early so can't comment much on staff. I suppose good value for the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for our Merlin week x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit more drawer space in family room, as only had a small drawer and wardrobe area for 4 of us.

    Brilliant location, and staff very friendly, willing to help with any needs, and food lovely with loads of choices for breakfast. Good offer for evening meal which we had one night. Plenty of food and beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location and close to Heathrow airport! Definitely would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great place and close to the airport. The breakfast was delicious and spoilt for choice! The staff were very friendly and checking in and out was so easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel outstanding food perfect car park rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very helpful didn’t tell us about the lights having to put the card in the car park should be free not 7 pound bit of a rip off to be honist not as if there’s out around the hotel

    The room was outstanding but a little too warm evening meal and breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and exceeded cleanliness expectations. Location could be better with a shop nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Juices at breakfast were not fresh and felt like it was the cheapest quality in the market ever! The pancakes were cold! Shame the shuttle to the airport was cancelled!

    The cleanliness of the whole room especially the bathroom and the spacious room too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Really friendly and helpful staff from checking in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff from checking in to sitting down for dinner, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Room spotless as ever, I stay away with work all over the country, would quite happily stay her again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready at 3pm when we arrived and had to wait 15mins after a 3hour car journey.

    Good value for money Clean Comfortable bed Secure car park Quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very expensive in terms of services that I received. Plus there is no lift so if you have any big luggage then you have to pull it up

    Staff were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room says it has air conditioning. Which it did but it was terrible. It was cold but you could not feel it. Need to get that sorted.

    Loved it all pretty much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a good location in the absence of shuttle service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from train station and Terminal 4, both are not at a comfortable distance to walk with luggage and there is no provision of shuttle service. I was very much tired walking from Hayes and Harlington station to the hotel. Breakfast was not included in the package and I have to pay separately. First time, i was disappointed by booking at Premier Inn.

    The female receptionist (afternoon/evening) was very nice and cooperative. Room was clean, spacious with good lighting. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy on reception was very welcoming and helpful. Really appreciated being able to check in a little earlier and he organised a taxi to take us to our concert.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do within walking distance. Very flat pillows. £7 parking

    Nice clean appearance indoors. Friendly, helpful staff. Good range of complementary teas/coffee etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was good location for Heathrow airport access.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rooms ready at 2pm was made to wait 2 hours until a room was clean making us late for an event we were attending. Breakfast was stale and dry and very over priced.

    Hotel was good location for Heathrow airport access. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    location and price and facilities served my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff could ask if guests have stayed at their brand hotel before and not assume they know where the card goes to operate the lights, especially when arriving dusk/dark. Also should not assume guests know the breakfast routine, though you can figure it out eventually.

    For a weekend at a budget hotel there were more staff on duty than I was expecting, which as an senior, single traveller was very reassuring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 2 of us in a family room but over crowded. 1 Hand towel for 2 of us. The coffee & tea in the room was poor as there were only 2 t bags for a 24 hour stay. I hold a blue card so I could not keep going down to the cafe. TV not panelled into stations.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the night, people going back and forth and making very load noises keeping me and my partner awake. Also a member of staff banged on the door which I had to answer and he asked if I had ordered a curry!? I did not! This was about 11 when we were in bed trying to get sleep before leaving at 4 in the morning for a flight!

    Food and restaurant .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    friendly staff, great breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, great breakfast choice. comfortable bed. We had a meal deal for dinner and breakfast. Really good value. Only 5 minutes from Heathrow Terminal 2.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for families, but not really a "budget" rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast was only average and lukewarm (despite being an espresso machine). We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, but we did buy pints of cider to bring back to our room and they were quite expensive (4.50 GBP per pint!). I know Premier Inn as a budget hotel chain and I didn't think the rate was such a great price.

    We had a family room and two out of the three beds were comfy, but the rollaway that they had put in the room as the second twin bed for our boys was pretty awful. Even my 50lb, 7 year old complained about the feeling the mattress springs and I'm pretty sure he's never complained about a bed in his life. Overall the room was a good size, the bathroom was very nice an all was clean and well maintained. The staff at the front desk was helpful and efficient. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was included in our rate. The selection was good of both hot and cold food, the pastries were fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great experinece at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very helpful staff at the hotel. Arrived forma long haul flight with the kids, lady at the check in counter noticed how tired we were, she checked us in immediately. Empathy at play here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Would defo come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be no fridge in room but staff were happy to help though

    Staff were very helpful and nice and friendly the room was big enough for what we wanted and the bed was really comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left a day early, the room was too hot and the air con was rubbish. We had a terrible nights sleep the first night we stayed because of the heat so I drove 3 hrs back home to get a good night's sleep!

    The location of this hotel is great. We visited Windsor and Hampton Court both not far from the hotel. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the staff were very professional and friendly. The hotel is clean and there is plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great. Food excellent. Room very quiet especially after long flight was able to sleep without being disturbed by noise. Great hotel so close to airport and motorway. Breakfast very very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was really comfortable the breakfast would have liked a basic menu if you couldn’t afford bi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs a checklist we kept having to phone for a towel and teabags etc . A lot of staff noise near our room ( team leader rooms nearby)

    The bed was heaven

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value useful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen did not fit the bed -- wide bed, narrow bottom sheet - came undone

    Bed was comfy Breakfast was excellent Air con + ventilation worked well (hot weather) Remarkably quite considering location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was great. There was a shuttle bus to take us to the airport and the staff were very friendly. There was a kettle and tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great value, friendly helpful staff 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff within the restaurant were amazing and really looked after our group of 8 and Darman on reception was exceptional he ordered us taxis and his customer service was 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect end to our day at Lego land
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was the perfect end to our day out at Lego land!

    All the staff from the front desk to the kitchen were extremely friendly and helpful, can not fault them at all, the room was lovely with a good modern bathroom and the selection for breakfast was amazing, would stay here again and again! 100% excellent service and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Usual good Premier Inn package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Does what it says on the tin. Good value and a great restaurant on site, reasonably priced. Clean rooms and a 10 min bus ride to the airport £8, or taxi for £10 (two people, 4 or 5 each).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Adequate but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor accessible bath

    Accessible room bathroom was not accessible. Needed a wet room as bath too slippery. Were not allowed additional bed in room to save us getting a second room. There was enough room for this. Disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location off the motorway junction and less than 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the post code didn’t take you directly to the hotel via the sat nav and tried to take us back on the motorway.

    Excellent location off the motorway junction and less than 5 minutes from Heathrow. Rooms quiet and of excellent quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff make the hotel better than it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just generally tired and in need of an upgrade.

    Fantastic staff. Very efficient, friendly, quick and on the ball. The best Premier Inn staff I have come across yet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking. Room a bit airless but noisy with window open. However we did know that in advance as have stayed before so weren’t upset.

    Great location for our purposes. Easy to park check in check out etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Score of 3.3 is too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. No plug socket close to bed. Having one towel between two people in a double room. No good night sleep had. As it was twin beds were pushed apart and kept hitting head on bedside lamp

    The exit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Unfortunately the extractor fan in the bathroom stayed on...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the extractor fan in the bathroom stayed on all night so neither my husband or I slept at all. Such a shame because everything else was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Review on our visit to the Premier inn , Heathrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, as I was dropping my son and his wife off at Heathrow Airport. Bedroom very clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. Breakfast ( full English) was also perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for early-morning flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is somewhat remote. Were one to want to visit a pub or restaurant other than that at the hotel, one would need a taxi ride. It is a long walk from anywhere. However, if one just wants to eat dinner, go to bed, and get up early to catch a flight, the hotel "checks all the boxes".

    Quiet rooms. Good choice of evening meals. Good English breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A friendly efficient hotel a few minutes from Heathrow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premier Inn need to look at their room service policy (or lack of it) for lone female guests

    The beds here are super comfy for a premium budget hotel chain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Felt I had good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info on which taxi co.to use as the private one was half the price. This would also have involved explaining where to catch one as they are not allowed at main taxi stand.

    It had everything I needed for the one night I was there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent & would thoroughly recommend,within 10 mins to Heathrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no drawer space in room for storage.

    Beds were really comfy,don't normally sleep well in a hotel bed but slept like a log.Breakfast absolutely first class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    The room had everything we needed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we'd booked for three people, an additional bed had been set up (ie. catering for 4 people) so the room was very cramped. On checking in, only one of the two people on reception appeared to be working so we waited 10 minutes to be attended to (with only one family ahead of us!). Charging for overnight parking is a bit cheeky!

    The room had everything we needed for the night. Hotel very well located for Heathrow Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous, friendly, warm and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful in the dining room, especially a waitress named Ilona P. I was travelling alone with 2 young children. All the staff were kind and considerate to me and my children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit tatty from outside but inside it was spotless.

    The staff were brilliant. Very friendly and they work so hard in the restaurant to ensure you have everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Bargain and happy with service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t play console games online with your friends and chromecast won’t work. Make you pay extra for decent WiFi

    For the price I was amazed at the comfortable bed, slept really well. Breakfast was good especially liked the slim hash browns, they made me an omelette which was perfect. Will book again as was first time with this company.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and rooms, good location for Heathrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find - had to go up and down the motorway a few times before realising which turning to take at junction 4

    Great staff and rooms, good location for Heathrow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Met some of the requirements .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family room as I like space and also a double bed. I was transferred to a twin room as there were only 2 of us.

    Easy check in , friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Super staff who made the staff pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we had a group who attended a party who were very noisy at 3:00am. Thankfully, after asking them to be quiet they did.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    It was adequate for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door didn't close, the room really didn't look completely prepared. I had to go and collect two pillows.

    The meal in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Best Premier Inn yet. Couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    All the staff were friendly and efficient. Room clean and comfy bed. Very quiet despite proximity to M4 and Heathrow. Excellent dinner in Thyme restaurant. Left early so no time for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent doors closing through night in corridor so not a good night sleep

    Great breakfast.. loved the deal where kids eat for free when an adult pays!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    good price hotel close to Heathrow airport , ideal for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying for the car parking additional 8 pounds for one ,

    dinner was very good and extensive selection , restaurant staff very nice and food was hot and quick even when busy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional parking charge is quite high and breakfast expensive.

    Perfect location near airport. Checked in quite late in the evening and had to leave quite early following morning, so didn't have a long time there but the room was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was sumptuous, big and very comfortable (felt wonderful after 8 weeks in India!). Easy access to M4 on departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    its a great place to stay when your flight is early next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave after staying only one night

    a very friendly warm welcome on a very cold day . the food was very good making the meal deal great value and the room was spotlessly clean as always great bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.3
    Miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor standard room. Staff used excuse, “room hasn’t been used for a while.... takes time to heat up..” Then DO NOT sell a room which you haven’t prepared. AND/OR prepare it if you have it available for sale. The room DID NOT heat up, even after hours. Room heating was ineffective and portable heater did not generate sufficient heat. I had to take a bath to warm up, but the tap water was not even hot enough. I could even place my hand under the ‘hot’ water tap as it was running, which indicates it was not very hot at all. I had to wear a thick jumper, and stay in bed during my stay, which is not exactly practical. It was a dark room, so had to keep the curtains closed all the time, as I had to put on the lights, even during the day, so people could not see into the room. One of the electrical sockets was also not working on the mirror/dressing area. The next morning, I simply attempted to inform the receptionist upon my checkout. She (Michaela) was completely disinterested. She interrupted me several times as I was trying to explain the issues in the room, she rolled her eyes, looked away and huffed and puffed. Then finally used the excuse, “why didn’t you say anything before.” Well I did, upon my arrival. And the helpful and friendly receptionist upon check in, helped all he could given that the hotel was fully booked and he had given me an extra heater. So I felt that was an inappropriate response from Michaela. She did not want to find a solution to rectify the problem, but rather find poor excuses. This was a sub standard room; no hot water for a bath, insufficient heating and electrical power cleanliness was also poor. Quite frankly, I will seek a full refund

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, quick check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess its standard but why couldnt they not just incorporate the price of parking into the price online rather then adding it to the bill afterwards, then there are no shocks.

    Beds were huge, good size rooms, very comfortable and close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good Location,Check in staff good and friendly..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leather seats in the restaurant has seen better days..could do with a bit of renewal. The room allocated has a sloppy ceiling on the second floor,that means me bending down to get to bed. We didn’t make any fuss as it was just for the night!

    The check in was straight forward..we were expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Coco's the man!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything negative to say about my stay.

    Everything about my stay was more than acceptable. The room was comfortable, the hotel staff were gave an excellent service with a smile, the restaurant was clean and the food was served HOT, not just warm like some other hotels. Checking out today I got talking to a lovely man who went out of his way to help me. It was his day off but he'd popped in to see a colleague. His name is Coco and I have to commend him for his excellent customer service skills. Well done to Premier Inn Heathrow M4/J4 you're all first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: