Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Legacy Preston International Hotel 3 stars

Marsh Lane, Preston, PR1 2YF, United Kingdom

#4 of 15 hotels in Preston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1165 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    The bed was really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The bed was really comfy. A lot of room in the bedroom Good to have an iron and ironing board in the room as we travel from Lancaster Check out time was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    My day wasn't bad at all, friendly staff especially the guy at the reception who was very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My coffee cups were not quiet clean. My bed has someone else hair The Wc was not 100% clean and I feel like someone just move out and the cleaning service didn't make the room clean like it was supposed to be. May be they forgot it.

    Security was extremely good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Staff friendly and helpful, room quite comfortable and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Not the most appetising and could be better. The decor is a bit dated, even for a business traveller!

    Staff friendly and helpful, room quite comfortable and very clean. Bathroom pristine. Good value for this price range.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel really did meet my expectations. Took a risk and booked with a hotel I’d not heard of but I really was impressed. Service was great, room was simple but perfect , clean , friendly staff , nice breakfast, couldn’t have asked for more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    see above.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting not good over the desk (no lamp and lamps close not bright enough hard to position so light shines on desk) and lamp in other corner was really good/bright and adjustable but could not be moved to the desk (fixed to socket) so I needed to study on a small, round occasional table to have sufficient light. It became too hot at one point (usually I like it warm but I was trying to study/cram for an exam next day - and I need quiet/silence whilst studyiung so from nagging kids and whining pets so I was getting tired whilst studying but the air conditioning couldn't be adjusted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    The accommodation was quite nice and comfy - the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food for the breakfast meal was not very good, especially scrambled eggs.

    The accommodation was quite nice and comfy - the quality of water from the North is very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant weekend had a really good relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff where really friendly and check in was really easy. The late check out time of 12 O'clock was brilliant and we didn't have to rush the next morning. Would definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Ideal position for helping my son settle into Uclan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft The lack of air-con made the room uncomfortable through the night. The post code in the sat nav took me to the lane up the road from the hotel and, as it’s one way, we had to find our way around the roads to get to the hotel.

    Staff were very polite and helpful Food in restaurant was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    a different room and it would have been fine
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room backed onto railway tracks which was lit all night and shone through the curtains, the door had bright light from outside shining underneath all night too. Other than those two things it was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set on a non descript back street. No views. Hotel ugly from the outside. Inside is a perfectly pleasant hotel with a good location. Breakfast was £15 so went to a ‘spoons instead.

    Close to town centre. Friendly check in. Perfectly functional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room, very little traffic noise on floor 5.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt a little bit too hot for me, perhaps due to heated towel rail being on constantly.

    Very clean room, very little traffic noise on floor 5. Body wash and shampoo excellent. Excellent breakfast choices. 'Girls' on reception extremely welcoming, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel offering great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little hard to find due to the ridiculous one way system but thats not the hotels fault. There was a fire alarm that went off randomly about 19:00 which have me just enough time to get dressed and grab my phone and car keys then it went off, which was a little disconcerting.

    Big comfy quiet room with a huge comfy bed and a proper bath. No extra cost for WIFI or parking which was great at the rate I paid. I would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.5
    A very enjoyable stay in a place I needed to be and conveniet of the train and bus station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like my room's proximity to the road as it was noisy but I accept that was the location and could not be helped.

    There was a good choice of food for breakfast and the help yourself buffet meant that I did not have to wait for food- it was quick and convenient for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean, but a bit pricey for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room was mostly that horrible florescent lighting which is blue toned so not good for winding down and going to sleep. Same in the bathroom. The food menu in the restaurant was very boring so I went out to eat most of the time.

    The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with a great selection of hot and cold options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location and staff but too hot and very noisy from dual carriageway next to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stiflingly hot and the main reason I would not stop again but also the following points; Broken cistern in toilet meant a continual trickling of water all night. Cobwebs on free standing lamp. Spotlight not working in bathroom. Basement restaurant corporate and soulless like the food served in there.

    Speedy check in. On checking out I was informed my car had been hit by another guest who had left the hotel. The way the staff dealt with this was excellent and did not break any data protection laws, very impressed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Rom service breakfast, fast internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited 2 hours to check in at 2 pm, my choice. Another guest came who waited about 15 mins, then approached by staff to say their room was ready. I had to approach the desk 10 mins past 2 to ask if my room was ready. I would have dealt with the situation differently if I owned the hotel.

    Rom service breakfast, fast internet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Room okay but very noisy and too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in room, would benefit from air conditioning. Unable to open window as located on very busy main road. Insufficient staff at night made it difficult getting in to the building late at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could have made it clearer at the time of booking that there is a £100 deposit on arrival for cash paying guests

    very clean, great facilities with everything you'd need for a good stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Adequate parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to, due to neighbouring road layout. Meal took 25 minutes to arrive even though we were the only diners in the restaurant

    Adequate parking. Spacious room plus a bath

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked about this hotel

    Very clean....friendly staff and I have never slept in such a comfy bed...i wasnt expecting such a nice hotel for the price ... I would definately stay again....and would recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is great value for money. The price was so low and the room was huge and really nice. A great place to stay to break the journey up when visiting the North from the South

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    smart city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smart hotel, just 10 min walk from railway station, shops and restaurants, or short taxi ride away. Very good sized room, Ideal for city centre business use or a base travelling around the county.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.5
    We didn't believe it was a disabled friendly Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easier access for the disabled

    We didn't believe it was a disabled friendly Hotel. Although the room was very nice and comfortable, we had a long way to walk to our room and this wasn't easy for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We had an efficient check in, a good nights sleep, a good breakfast and an effortless check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only faux pas I encountered was when we were at breakfast I put a cup under the coffee machine, selected a cappuccino and it had a steaming hissy fit, fortunately the steamy milk didn't get me but the young lady sorted it out and brought me a cappuccino to our table once she had sorted the machine.

    I received a call before the stay as I had not added the child's age to the booking details, the lady who called was very clear and well spoken. On arriving it was the same lady on the reception. The room was exceptionally clean, the towels and toiletries were all in place and the beds were immaculate. The following morning we went for our breakfast and it was all kept very well and tidy. The young lady on that morning was also very polite and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good. Just some experience with a member of staff put me off a little bit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could of been a little friendly. I went for breakfast one morning and was met by one of the staff member just in the kitchen chatting. She came out look my room number and that was basically it. Only after I have eaten from the continental meal did she come out and offer a cooked breakfast which I wasn’t no longer hungry for.

    I liked the central location. The cleanliness was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    great location vocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of pre info on breakfast,

    Car parking facilities, location of hotel and effective efficient staff. For some reason we booked a room but with no breakfast, when we arrived we paid an extra £14 or so for 2 breakfasts. Both my wife and I agreed these were the best two hotel breakfasts we'd had in quite a while. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Centrally located, free parking, clean and friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit awkward to find originally due to one way system but other than that all excellent.

    Centrally located, free parking, clean and friendly staff, will use again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Short stay in Preston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated accommodation and bathrooms need updating, holes in bed sheets.

    The location in Preston is great, near the train station and city centre. The accommodation was clean and beds very comfortable. Booking in was easy and hassle free. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    It was clean tidy and the staff were very friendly in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out I felt I was being questioned about where I was going how was I getting there was I driving it felt the receptionist was checking to see if I was ok to drive The other problem was not the hotels fault but really hard to find because of the road works

    It was clean tidy and the staff were very friendly in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    A friendly and very clean hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we walked in, we could tell it was a nice hotel. Receptionist friendly and chatty. Willing to help. Room was lovely and quite spacious. Very close to pubs, restaurants and shops. Breakfast was more than we expected. Large choice of drinks and food. Overall it was a lovely stay. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    As usual we enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual we enjoyed our stay here. Nice and clean, the parking and location are a big bonus. However the previous management encouraged a personal booking experience which always included a decent breakfast. These days booking.com is approximately £10 cheaper. No biggy but, it doesn’t seem the best of business solutions to me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely staff & very- would highly reccommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I was slightly disappointed about was that breakfast didn't start until 7 and I unfortunately had to leave before this time, if this could have been pushed back to 6:30 during the week for us commuters/business trippers then it would have been the perfect stay!!

    The staff were incredibly lovely - Yolanda in particular was my server for dinner and could not have been more friendly, helpful or attentive. I unfortunately didn't catch the other lady's name working that night who checked me in, but she was very swift about the whole process and answered all of my questions efficiently and professionally. I felt very welcome. Dinner was good too and the bed was incredibly comfy!! Having never heard of this chain of hotels before, I will definitely be looking at returning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Preston isn't the best place to go for a night out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hair clips on floor next to bed so obviously not been vacuumed properly as they weren't mine, breakfast was good but the girl working in the dining room had an attitude problem with everyone, and the bar is over priced 10.50 for a glass of wine

    The parking is free the bed was comfy and room is spacious and has every thing needed, bathroom is really nice and plenty of mirrors and good lighting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Won't stay here ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the room it was incredibly hot. There is no aircon in the rooms and you are supplied with a small fan. To windows hadn't been opened so the room was uncomfortably hot and impossible to cool down with the fan provided. On our way down to reception the lift broke down and we were stuck inside for about 10 minutes. During this time none of the staff came to ask if we were ok and it was only the fact our friends were there that stopped my girlfriend from having a panic attack. Our friends suggested that we were given a free drink at the very least which was only offered when the member of staff saw how upset my girlfriend was. We made a complaint via email and the response was very dismissive and unsympathetic.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location in city centre at a budget price but take some ear plugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second visit and depending which side of the hotel you are put in will make a difference. First visit was the university side which is quiet but this time I was on the ring road side it is was extremely noisy. I went out and bought ear plugs. Really busy road and those blasted Ambulances like to make lots of noise.

    Really handy for the location I was working for a few days. Free parking at site was very handy compared to another hotel nearby with no parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay thanks x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish could have had a later check out time x

    What a lovely place your colleagues were really nice and soooo happy to help us x nothing was to much trouble thanks had a lovely stay x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, rooms very dusty. Dodgy light in room 314. Rooms too hot. Too much noise from the road. Breakfast was inedible.

    The man on the reception at night was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be two chairs to allow reading or sitting to watch TV. The bathroom needs an additional handle to assist to get out of the bath/shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Stayed for Graduation, thought hotel was excellent, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, no complaints

    Very close to city centre and University, friendly welcome, free parking, free internet, comfy bed, tea and coffee and biscuits in room, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good room size, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one bed sheet on the bed. No mattress protector. The kettle had limescale on the spout and inside.

    The size of the room, very friendly and attentive staff. There was an issue with the TV and a staff member came up to my room straight away and sorted it. The breakfast was great, huge selection and lots of veggie options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenience of location for the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one way street at the entrance to the hotel meant it was difficult to get straight to the hotel.

    Convenience of location for the hotel. Hoos breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Graduation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to the hotel was non existent and no plug points by the bed for phone charging.

    The staff were absolutely brilliant, I can't thank them enough for making the stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional value
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little warmer and the breakfast lounge is a little boring however you are advised you may have a takeaway cup which is a bonus

    Parking is free and the location is only a few minutes walk away from town and sits on the edge of UCLAN We have used consistently over the three years our son was at university and will use. If we return to Preston

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Changes needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely soft and for this reason it was hard to fall asleep. We found a lot of dust around especially on lights. Also were was only 1 small towel and 1 large towel for 2 poeple

    Staff were very friendly ans helpfully. Bathroom was cleane and tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a very clean, city centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it would have been good if we had mushrooms at breakfast.

    The breakfast was really good. Help yourself buffet of both continental choices and full English. I asked for, and received, hard boiled eggs with my breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly nice stay, i’ll Be staying here again for further trips!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Air conditioning in the room, the windows obviously don’t open wide so it was very warm. No mini bar in the room, would have been nice to have a mini fridge to keep drinking water in the room cool.

    The staff were friendly. Location was great, close to everything-shops,train station,university, restaurants. Free parking for guests. Hotel was nice and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed my stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed my stay here...very comfy room and good breakfast. Located very close to the train station and to my venue so that was a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay, great facilities, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite warm/hot. probably in part at least due to heat wave being experienced at the time. Unsure if anything can actually be done to resolve this other than air con in rooms, desk fan was available as part of room facilities which helped.

    very professional looking hotel, staff and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Central in Preston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, which is really not a problem most of the year in Preston but happened to be there during a heat wave - there was a fan in the room but it was quite warm still. The bathroom towel rail didn’t seem to have an off switch and was very hot.

    Central in Preston. Free parking. Great breakfast. Staff are very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay - exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received an extremely warm welcome on arrival. The receptionist, Juliane, was most helpful. We had arrived very early as we had an event to attend. Juliane confirmed we could park in the car park and even stored my keys in the safe to avoid me having to carry them around. On return that evening the staff were again helpful and welcoming (unfortunately I didn't note the male receptionists name). The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and check out was quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s was a excellent hotel to stay, it’s was extremely clean...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not so much the property I didn’t like, it was more the one way system I went round 3 timed before I actually found the hotel. I think they should have a far bigger sign on the outside, little did I know I had past it twice because I couldn’t see the sign very well. One other thing was on the evening of my arrival after having had a lovely meal I had a nice relaxing bath. However the following morning I ran a bath, only to find there was only one large bath towel which a double room I would have thought there would have been at least 2 when I started to go to reception, some of the chambers maids where bust getting vacant rooms ready for next guest. I brought up to one of them about only having had one bath towel. She really was apologetic, and I do mean apologetic. She assured me there should have been 2 and it could only have been a mishap. She did however tell me I should have mentioned it to reception and they would have wasted no time in getting another. She could not apologise enough. I didn’t want to make a fuss to her or reception and I also felt she had apologised far too much and said, slight mistake happen and not to worry about it. However she made a note with a reassurance it would not happen again. I then felt bad for her and wish I had not really mentioned it, she genuinely to it to heart, I got the impression she was extremely proud of her work, hence me wishing I hadn’t said anything I most certainly was not complaining. I only mentioned it in passing.

    It’s was a excellent hotel to stay, it’s was extremely clean, bright and airy. My room was quite large unlike some of the hotels I stayed at. The staff where brilliant food was good, nothing was too much of a effort for the staff. Very polite and caring. I was asked a few time if everything was ok, or did I need anything. The decor and colour scheme In the room was pleasant exceptionally clean. Going place to stay would definitely be staying there again and I highly recommend this hotel. In my rush to pack I had forgotten to pack shampoo and body wash, I was pleasantly surprised to find 2 of each in the bathroom witch was a nice surprise. They also sell toiletries at a reasonable amount, deodorant, tooth past and brushes etc, fortunately for me it was only shampoo and body wash I had forgotten. I found the Legacy hotel catered for almost every eventuality, to which I find rare these days in most hotels. I go up Preston way once a month so far I have spent each occasion in different hotels, now I have found the one that’s the best I will definitely be staying there from now on... plus the one way system I will no longer be going around it more than the once now to find it... lovely hotel and staff, ps breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Quite pleasant hotel near to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were in an area near the main entrance, a cold draught every time people came in and out.. The first evening I had fish and chips, the fish was unappetising, I suggest a new supplier is found. Soup and pudding second evening very nice.

    Spacious room, very comfortable bed. Staff very efficient in getting me taxis. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok for one night wouldn't stay longer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room. Backs onto a busy road noisy if window left open. Breakfast poor but in fairness there was a large party in earlier.

    Receptionist was polite and fairly central position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was summer, but the rooms (4th floor) were very hot, unable to open window more than a few cm's due to security strap; could do with air conditioning.

    Breakfast was excellent..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Awful service throughout stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful service throughout stay. Staff on desk were rude and not very friendly or accommodating. Paid for breakfast on booking yet did not receive this - despite having written confirmation of booking. Room also extremely noisy at night - located beside a very busy road with significant traffic noise at night. Would not stay again or recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great value. No complaints with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper drinks and a better view would be a bonus

    Excellent value hotel, great location. Me and my friends meet up in Preston every year for a ‘uni’ reunion. The legacy never lets us down whilst taking a trip down memory lane :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean and tidy with a great location right next to the university of central Lancashire. Ideal for picking up my daughter from her first year of study. The room was very big and comfortable and we had a lovely full English breakfast. The staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Windows not fit for purpose .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are screwed shut and only open afew inches , which i understand is to stop people smoking, but as a none smoker i think its not to clever if there were to be a fire, also as an older ladie suffering from hot flushes and night sweats found this anoying .

    Good location frendly staff , lovelly breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in central convenient surroundings. Short walk to University and Train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good size room, although adjacent to noisy busy road. Brilliant staff; entertaining, helpful and appeared always to be in good spirits. Excellent location a short stroll from town centre, close to station. Would certainly use again and advise others to do so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Best Hotel In Preston
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top drawer

    Location, facilities, breakfast and staff all excellent. 10min walk into the city centre, the staff were friendly and attentive. The room was spotlessly clean and well proportioned, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was light bright and clean with a very good shower. The breakfast was plentiful and well cooked and there restaurant was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Just a short stopover , but very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff, very warm, welcoming & efficient check in process. Breakfast was also very good. Room was very comfortable & had everything I wanted. I also liked the pride taken in the heritage of Leyland (Trucks) and the fire engine outside really is an interesting feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay . Location was close to town which I loved .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought my room would have been cleaned whilst I was away but came back to a mess I had to clean myself . Could have done with a towel change .

    I liked how we had free WiFi that was fast working . Staff were helpful and room was good size .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Handy for Town and free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wee bit noisy but Preston is noisy!

    Ideal location near town centre and free parking unlike a well known chain located close by. Bit more expensive than I would normally pay but was very close to where I needed to be next day and as the traffic in Preston is pretty bad happy to pay for the convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    I give the Lagacy
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the most part it was clean & comfortable. The chrome on the bath and shower had not been cleaned or polished but overall the bathroom the was clean enough. The bed was a tad soft, you could feel your partners every move, but it wasn't the worst bed I have slept in.

    Location was excellent, breakfast was excellent, overall stay was good value for money. Overall cleanliness of the room and hotel common areas were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean comnfortable and central - good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower fitting was broken so that the shower head fell into the bath when I turned it off.

    This is a good value basic hotel. Clean and comfortable - no frills, but a good size room with room to work in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The double room was very spacious and the bed lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for taxi arrangements are a bit uncertain as the stop on the road and you have to be in the entrance lobby to see them arrive. Ok if you are a regular, but not if it’s your first time.

    The double room was very spacious and the bed lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    This was my second stay in this hotel. No complaints about anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed. Good all you can eat breakfast (and option to have a hot beverage to take away afterwards). Courteous and helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was cosy and the hotel exceeded my expectations would definitely be back. Friendly staff and warming stay would recommend to anyone staying in Preston.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Generally enjoyed my stay. Nice breakfast, comfy bed and very clean throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was only negative as walj from town at night was through rough area.

    All staff and I met eight, were very welcoming and friendly. Good breakfast with perfectly cooked bacon without the horrible white gunge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Fine for the money we paid and good location close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a disabled bathroom for some reason which was ok but not the most comfortable / convenient for someone who is not disabled - the bathroom was soaked after a shower because it was an open space.

    Fine for the money we paid and good location close to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel & Staff when you can find it LoL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Directions were very bad, we arrived at 20.30 & didn't find the Hotel for another hour, we went passed it 5 times & when we stopped to ask people they didn't know where it was (we were actually outside it at one point) until the final person we asked. no Big sign outside to say it was Legacy Hotel (apparently it had been knocked down by a car) but you would have thought there would have been a temporary sign?

    we had a Disabled room which was perfect, clean warm & all the creature comforts you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, stress free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are originally from Lancashire and have now found an excellent hotel to stay when we come back to visit family. The cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff make for a stress free stay. The free car parking in a city centre is a bonus. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money. Good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the central location, the hotel is sandwiched between the Preston ring road and Marsh Lane and can be noisy at times - though I found the ring road 'white' noise quite settling.

    Excellent location. Good bedding gave a better nights sleep than many similar hotels. Good (but not excellent) breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here before so glad we has the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay here before so glad we has the same again ,clean room with a comfy bed ,again didnt hear no noise from outside so slept well, plus plenty of choice at breakfast also staff are friendly, would defo stay here again when in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Always a pleasant stay; Pauline on reception pleasant and efficient as ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here on numerous occasions over the last five years, and breakfast has always been included in the rate. This time, I was informed on arrival that the rate is now room only, but the info on booking.com states that breakfast is included. Recommend that this is changed as soon as possible!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: