Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Princes Marine Hotel 3 stars

153 Kingsway, Brighton & Hove, BN3 4GR, United Kingdom

#24 of 60 hotels in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1784 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    The lady who was on reception was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is really small and very difficult to navigate in and out of! There is parking opposite the hotel after 8pm until 9am though.

    The lady who was on reception was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a twin room which was a reasonable size and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pebbley beach

    Everything was great , except location for families,we were great as the bus stop was outside the driveway, and we have bus passes. This allowed us to visit other resorts, and the centre of Brighton which is over a mile away.. The only problem with the holiday was the pebbley beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    A really enjoyable, pleasant weekend
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were very spacious and clean, and all the staff from reception to restaurant were all just lovely. Available bar and outside seating and we ate in the restaurant and the food was very good and again great, friendly service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is super hot, there is fan provide and the weather outside is super windy but the window don’t allow us to open it which is so annoying. There is so much construction noise outside our room every morning even on Sunday and weekend

    The location is great The room have enough space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Seafront hotel around 25 min walk from central Brighton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Seafront hotel around 25 min walk from central Brighton albeit a bus stop right outside the hotel with buses every 10 min. Parking behind hotel good but limited on a first come first served basis. Good choice of cooked breakfast served to order. Overall good value hotel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, nice staff, great room and good value.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking at the hotel. We had to park on the street first until a spot became available.

    Family room was really spacious, much bigger than expected. Beds very comfortable. Very clean throughout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Location. Comfortable size room and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was at a premium and the first night we had to park off site and pay. The second night we made sure we were back early enough to snag a spot. The driveway at the side of the building is very narrow so we had to take extra care with our SUV vehicle.

    The Hotel location was fantastic, more Hove than Brighton. It was far enough away from the main area of Brighton to be quiet. A rather long walk to the main area of Brighton but quite doable. The staff members were all cheery and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Having stayed multiple times over 5 years it appears that standards are slipping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress in Room 31 was worn because you could feel every spring. Consequently I did not get a good sleep for 2 nights when I reported this to the staff it was changed without any quibbles. So my final night sleep was much improved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Chef's Specials in bar far exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking very limited on-site, tricky to find public parking. Understandably difficult to do much to improve this.

    Chef's Specials in bar far exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall would recommend this hotel but preferred room would be at the front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the back of the hotel above the kitchen. It was very noisy from early on in the morning and sounded like someone was scraping chairs across the floor.

    It is just a hop, skip and a jump from the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    At first I was sorry that there was no BW in Brighton and I was to be in Hove but daily walk great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front (fire) door really hard to open.

    Cool at night which was really necessary (delegates at Hilton could not get air conditioning to work). Open window at BW was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location with bus stop directly out the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small.

    Excellent location with bus stop directly out the front. 40 minute walk along promenade to the pier. Room very small. Staff were fabulous and friendly. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay. Pleased with room and food. Room 27 3rd floor , sea front view
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked and paid for room for 4 people with cooked or continental breakfast included. We have arrived as a party of three only. I have asked for refund on breakfast for one person and receptionist didn't know how to deal with refund, did not offer any other gratification instead, just send me to sort this through booking website??of course I gave up. I cannot imagine anything more simple to solve at the reception. I was not asking for any refund on room- we had this same room -but on unused breakfast. We have had lovely, cooked breakfasts everyday. I felt like inviting someone from the street to enjoy this unused breakfast that I havd paid for and it has not been cooked and eaten by anyone..

    Clean, spacious room, up to date. clean bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    Excellent stay at Best Western Hove, room exceeded all expectations, fabulous sea views from all windows. Very clean. Staff were very attentive both on reception and in the restaurant. Lovely surprise of pancakes as it was partner’s birthday. Looking forward to staying again very soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very comfortable great location not right in Brighton but near enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi

    Great location and free parking but WiFi didn’t work and as I was only there one night it was ok but if I was there longer I would of wanted it working. Nice helpful staff and very clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was small & poor layout.

    Friendly staff, good room - very clean. Situated on Hove seafront. Good choice for breakfast & good quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Good choice of breakfasts and all served with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good choice of breakfasts and all served with a smile. Excellent service and value for money. If ever staying in Brighton again, would book there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely breakfast with a wide range of cooked options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park is tiny although there is a public car park nearby.

    Lovely breakfast with a wide range of cooked options. Spacious room with sea view. Very welcoming and helpful staff. This hotel is a great alternative to the more expensive equivalents in Brighton.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    We really enoyed our stay at this very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of suggestions - Mattress in room 42 much too soft and could do with being replaced - also headboard not secure... Two seater sofa in room 53 also well worn and cushions need new sponge. Could do with a couple of outdoor chairs for the balcony on room 53 so one can enjoy the sunset and fantastic views. Menu is very heavy on meat. The 'Special diets menu' - for Vegetarians is quite odd and very limited. Quite offensive/funny to suggest being a vegetarian is being on a special diet. is The veggie sausages were always overcooked. I had them three times. I assume the chef doesn't eat them. Why not have veggie sausage and mash as a menu item rather than try to combine Cumberland sausage with a Mediterranean tomato sauce? keep it simple. There are so many easy to create and very tasty veggie/vegan options that you could include with a bit of creativity. What about a nice summer salad at this time of year? A few tweaks to this hotel and it would be a perfect stay.

    Breakfast good choice, cooked breakfast excellent and great service - dining room small and very busy at breakfast Staff - all very friendly and efficient. Lovely spacious room, fantastic sea view. Bus stop right outside hotel with the #700 going to Brighton in one direction and to Littlehampton in the other. Food great other than veggie options. Fish and chips, Salmon, Chicken Pie and Lamb shank dishes all excellent and good value for money. Some meals have quite large portion sizes. Free parking a bonus - just drive carefully! Will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Affordable accommodation in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the location of the Best Western Princes Marine hotel, as it was right across the road from the water. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. Parking was not a problem, even though it was just on the street. We were in walking distance to several places for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch served in the restaurant and it’s a bit further away from the centre than it looks on the map.

    Clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    My stay was good just no sleep and car park a little small for the size of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ajoining door not sound proof and head boards need to be fixed to the wall.

    The room was a very good size and very comfortable as were the beds, The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and polite. but the ajoining door was not sound proof and the people next door in room 4 were very noisy until 3am and a strong smell of pot smoke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A hot weekend in Hove is so much quieter than Brighton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    We requested one of the top balcony bedrooms which I think must have surpassed the other bedrooms in the hotel, that from the outside look quite ordinary. It was fabulous on the hot, sunny balcony. The room was huge and the bed extremely comfortable with 2 lovely pillows making for an excellent sleep. Having paid for BnB, we were able to order from a varied menu of dishes - plus a buffet as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    part to see grandson at uni part for a short break .thoroughly enjoyed both
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not as good a view from the window just the car park. but not in the room until later at night so this didn't realy matter.

    the room and bathroom were spotless felt comfortable being in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A good 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem initially, although the staff were helpful and sorted it out for us. I thought that breakfast was included in the price but it wasn't, and a number of other guests were equally confused, so pricing should be clearer on this point. Otherwise a comfortable stay.

    Clean and comfortable room and friendly staff. Good breakfast and bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A good few days spent as a mini break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony should be shown in pictures to show it is slightly disappointing on two of them. The restaurant was nice however the décor could be updated. The lift if possible - speed could be improved.

    The bed was comfy, sept throughout both nights, the room was a nice size, made to look spacious which was nice. Most staff were a great help and friendly. The location is good. sea front a minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.0
    It was fine but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedside lamp was broken. The breakfast is adequate but unexciting. A bit of variety would be good

    I stay there often so know the set up. everything works well and the staf are helpful and polite. The location suits me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant weekend away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. We had to pinch the first space that became vacant as it’s a fine balancing act. But great once you’re in!

    The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was flexible and suited all we needed out of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget about the car park. Access is dangerously tight. I had one inch either side and that was going in straight. Very limited spaces, so once your in and find there is no spaces, its impossible to get out again. A total nightmare. Parking on the street is limited with permit holder bays. In the morning I noticed the very limited spaces for cars near the hotel in the relevant pay and permit holder bays; had all been clamped. Terrible

    Room was big, clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    comfortable. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    The bed was very comfortable. Dinner and the breakfast were excellent - good value, and plenty of it. I think my room was a disabled room - it had a walk-in shower with a gate. Unfortunately I could not get the gate to close as it was blocked by part of the radiator! This meant that it was possible to get the bathroom flooded! A bit dodgy for a disabled person (not me). It also took a long time for the hot water to come through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A really lovely stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that they were carrying out some renovations which was rather noisy - but that's just life so not complaining.

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and polite and the hotel very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent! Would recommend if you're on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear people moving about in other rooms more than at other hotels I've stayed at, but it wasn't a huge problem.

    The bed was comfy. I often don't sleep well at hotels but I did here. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Made our weekend staying here amazing 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Thing would be lack of parking at hotel and tight spaces getting in and out but we were just grateful we found last space and managed to get out to reverse out safely. It was a busy time so expected to be full up so caused no problem.

    Loved the Staff. Service, breakfast, choice, location, just about everything, my partner and I also were delighted with the night porter at night. Greeting all guests, friendly and very polite and helpful my partner had little chat with him In late evening as exiting out to front and said what an amazing lovely guy, my partner rob said could you send his thanks and best wishes to night porter he really was lovely and a big thankyou and best wishes to all of you at the royal princes marine you all do a fab job and we will be defo staying again and will recommend Always! Kind regards ❤️😀🥂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend stay in a convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no complaints!

    I booked this place for my parents and they loved it! Said it was comfortable, in a nice location with a lovely view. Everything was in walking distance and easy to get to, as well as good public transport links. They said they’d definitely come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful catering to my awkward diet and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was fixed which made washing quite hard. Free car park pass for on street car parking would have been great too.

    The staff were very helpful catering to my awkward diet and car parking needs! And were all round very accommodating and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room with enough space. Very welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit stingy on providing teabags in the room - at 2p a time it’s not a huge overhead. Asking for more that the two supplied, the (polite) receptionist was quite reluctant to provide more than two more!

    All staff were really friendly - reception, house and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be bigger and was rather soft.

    Good choice of cooked breakfast as well as the buffet. Helpful staff. Rooms at the back are very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel has a seafront position in Hove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has a seafront position in Hove. Room was well presented and had a good seating area and plenty of space. The hotel is some distance from any restaurants and a 30 minute seafront stroll to Brighton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Good size family room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park very small and tight. No spaces available so paid to park on a side street. Didn't eat so can't comment on that.

    Good size family room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious family room with gorgeous ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious family room with gorgeous ocean views. We loved being right across from the beach - though it was a long walk to the Brighton Pier. The parking lot may be an adventure with a larger vehicle, but we had no problems. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Excellent views of the beach at Hove, room was stuffy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent views of the beach at Hove, room was stuffy and opening the windows was not great, as the tables for the bar with smokers were directly below. Facilities were clean, but basic. Staff were friendly. Unfortunately, not a great deal for the money on a busy summer weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Large room with ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appetizers at dinner time just ok

    Nice and very large clean room for 4 people with a ocean view (#27). Lots of space for luggages. Small sofa and chair near window. Large and clean bathroom. Comfortable beds (mattress a bit hard). Very good hot and cold breakfast, with fruits and yogurt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion on bills lead to £165 being taken from my account with no permission. Least the staff after I called seemed to care. Had a run in with a very grumpy night porter who accused a guest of breaking a door after he opened in - not broken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazingly good fun with a strong nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little pricey for what it was, decent quality and we enjoyed it... but a little pricey!

    The security/night guard and the pregnant receptionist person on arrival made the stay magical, memorable and frankly one of the best places I’ve stayed. 10/10 to those guys I hope they get a raise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Ideal place to stay if you want to be just out of the Brighton bustle but easy to get to when you do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly managed Breakfast service. Unable to just buy some bacon or egg and toast. Have to pay £12.95 regardless of what you have if you want hot food or at least that is what we were told. Not clear on menu.

    Rooms were spacious and comfy. Room service was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel staff and easy access make this a lovely stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator takes forever. Cramped parking and tight access to parking spaces at back of hotel.

    Lovely staff, very helpful. Great walking along sea front and bus stop right outside the hotel so easy to get into Brighton. Sea bream and spaghetti Bolenese were fabulous and they made a half portion for me, even better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    It was definitely worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and had a perfect sized bathroom, and the bed was very comfy. We had a nice view of the beach too. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Overall, the hotel was really well presented and I'd definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Okay for one night, room rate comes out expensive when only one person in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking not as I expected from phone call before arrival - someone helped to clear a disabled space for me, Apparently, I discovered, parking a bit challenge all over Brighton!

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The view and room its self were lovely, breakfast was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and it was so so hot, made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep even though a fan was provided it was extremely loud. Unable to leave balcony door open to help cool it down as the road outside was so noisy. Air con would be a great bonus to this hotel.

    The view and room its self were lovely, breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money friendly staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Park was very tight with insufficient spaces for all of my colleagues to park No vanity space in bathroom despite bathroom being very large

    Beds were very comfy and room was a great size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Brighton was great. Marathon was awesome. Hotel needs to pull its socks up and give value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor very dated. Very noisy plumbing. Bath towels more like hand towel size, sparse supplies (2 guests but 1 tiny hand soap, hardly any loo roll, niggardly tea and coffee supplies, basically a lack of generosity feel about the room) Breakfast uninspiring (supermarket mini box cereals, tinned fruit instead of fresh, cheap breads for toast, two low cost meats in the contintental.....basically penny pinching stuff) in return for almost £300 for two nights. Everything in the room a little tired, faded and dog eared. Smacks of complacency and lack of management concern that guests enjoy a good experience. All very 'Brighton'.

    Comfy bed. Good shower. Excellent View. Transport links very good, staff pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was every clean, we could make tea and coffee in the room if you want, the rooms where a nice size, you could choose to have a bath or shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is very tight to get in and out of. Although it’s easy to see it’s a narrow entrance maybe a sign suggesting to fold wing mirrors in. Hubby wasn’t pleased he scraped his 😢. We did get parked in front of the hotel in the end which was great. Hair dryer in room 37 could do with updating , but that’s a very minor point

    Exceptionally clean . Staff all lovely and very helpful . Fantastic room with a sea view. Stayed as was running Brighton Marathon and it had good access for both the start and finish ( approx 2 miles each way ) and was able to walk both ways

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The location is exactly right for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! 😊

    The location is exactly right for me. Bus stop on doorstep. Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Lovely food. Great portions if you're hungry.😊 Lift facilities, although slow, I am not complaining, as have been there when lift out of service and no fun dragging suitcase up the stairs. Loved everything, thankyou as always.😁👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed all 3 days, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit tight getting into the carpark.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Bus stop outside so able to leave the car and take the buss into Brighton.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean, stylish. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been helpful to have more shelf type stuff in the bathroom to put all your washing things! Mine all ended up on the floor!

    Excellent choice at breakfast, fabulous location, such a clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park is a nighmare, only suits toy cars - extreme care needed when entering/ exiting to avoid damaging my car or someone else's. TV in the room gives a good picture but would be much better with satellite channels

    Lovely room. Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Really relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outside front door was very heavy and stiff. I imagine this is to keep the weather out but a lot of people wouldnt have managed

    A lovely big room in excellent decorative condition . Lovely comfortable bed and good view over Brighton. All facillities good and worked. Bathroom very good. so so quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Great room, spacious and comfortable- gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe provide some water- even if it's chargeable. Car park entrance is so narrow it's incredible

    Really huge room, beds were comfy, bathroom was clean- perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    good basic clean room with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view although requested Expensive without breakfast Wanted one night, but had to have two Room next to lift so lift noise No available parking

    Beds clean, room ok and reasonably quiet if used ear plugs to block lift and guest noise. Clean, good space, all appliances functioning, hot water, tea / coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great value for money, but all of Brighton hotels are pretty over-priced. Considering that, this one was pretty good.

    Lovely view, great location by the waterfront and a short walk into town. Staff on arrival was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the Carpark is extremely tight if you have a big car - only inches to spare

    A well located Hotel opposite the beach. Nice bright comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenvient for our needs and a good overall experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little expensive for the location, but maybe that's just the area. Bland, rather characterless decor.

    Large comfortable room, good bathroom and all spotlessly clean. Staff friendly. Restaurant has a limited menu but reasonably priced and very tasty; huge (too much for me) portions. Breakfast really good with great choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Front Entrance Door was very very stiff. All customers we spoke to agreed.

    Bedroom was very comfortable . The Breakfast was very good. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Well exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..everything was super.

    Booked at the last minute for a twin room, no sea view. When we arrived two hours later we were given a triple room with a sea view..the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed linen and towels excellent quality and the beds were so comfy. We ordered room service..best omlette we've had in a while. Massive bonus was that there was a car park at the premises. Although this is run on a first come basis, we easily managed to park and if not there was plenty of sea front parking outside the hotel for £1 per hour..free between 8pm and 9am. On the whole an excellent experience, would definitely use Best Western to stay again, to base ourselves in the area of Brighton..brisk 20 min walk into town or buses passing the hotel frequently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Affordable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not bad but croissants are terrible. Do not even try them! And coffee in my case had no taste.

    Affordable hotel with all things you need for a short stay in Brighton. Parking spaces are pretty narrow and it requires some skills from the driver to park the vehicle properly,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfectly placed to visit Brighton but away from the hellish...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the third time I’ve stayed at this Hotel and the standard is always very good.

    Perfectly placed to visit Brighton but away from the hellish traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place to crash for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel is old and definitely in need of upgrades - The lift was terribly slow and the buttons didn't illuminate, so you don't know what floor you're heading to next - Our toilet kept running all night - Cost of room should have been no more than £75 for this time of year

    - Staff was great and friendly - Breakfast was good - Good location, would be great in the summer with easy access to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    This is a great value proper hotel right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real negative was that the plumbing rattles and hums as soon as anyone in the building uses a tap....But hey, I was bladdered so I soon went to sleep...

    We needed a triple room. We were given a massive family room with 3 singles and a double so we even had a spare bed, for 64 quid! The bathroom was huge too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel, lacking in facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area not very welcoming and uncomfortable Breakfast was poor quality, bacon dried up from having been kept warm, scrambled eggs over cooked and dry.

    Room Parking Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel it’s self is very nice an suitably priced the parking is tight to the rear so arrive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices where high, and the barman was either on his phone outside of the bar watching a load of rubbish on the main tv and not really interested.

    Good location for what I required the room was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what we were expecting for the money we spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more parking, or at least compensation for those being sent away to pay and display... understand space is an issue but just one of the problems we faced. Also, the downstairs lobby area seems tired and dingy compared to the bedrooms. Could do with a refit or refresh!

    Room was very clean and spacious. Comfy bed too. Also, the gentleman working night shift on reception was very friendly and we enjoyed his magic tricks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    The steak meal was too expensive for the poor quality i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I accendently left a birthday card with €50 inside the card on the table in room 22 on the 2nd floor which i was dew to post to my niece in the Netherlands & when i called the hotel to notify the situation they said they'd phone back but no response from the hotel when clearly if anyone was to notice the card & money would be the hotel cleaners # seems like there are dishonest staff working in that hotel

    The steak meal was too expensive for the poor quality i spent more time cutting out bits of fat then actually eating it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Bargain and overall I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No spaces left in the car park so had to park in the street and walk back to the hotel carrying all my language whilst it was -4C less than ideal. Shower was also just a dribble.......

    Great location, clean and comfy room. Friendly staff at breakfast with huge selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit awkward and limited, and entrance to parking a bit tight

    Nice location, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good and menu in bar /restaurant reasonable

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: