Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Dorset holiday rental reviews
  4. Weymouth holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Pump Lodge

Reviews of Pump Lodge

Pump Cottage, Weymouth, DT3 4EW, United Kingdom

#2 of 25 Holiday rentals in Weymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 32

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    8.3
    Small comfy cottage for two in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is great for two adults but really too small for three adults. Third person would need to be a small child.

    Place was impeccably clean and in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and would revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good but some may find the location a bit off the beaten track. But if you want the country side and peace then this is the place to go.

    Sue the owner was very friendly and helpful. Lovely accommodation which contained all we needed. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    From arrival to departure everything about our stay at this lovely property was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything there is nothing to fault at all.

    I enjoyed everything about my stay at this lovely property. From arrival to departure i could not fault a thing. Paul and Sue are the nicest people and it is obvious to see they take great pride in offering such great service. Wonderful peaceful little cottage. This is going to be my second home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    From arriving Sue & Paul we’re both very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    From arriving Sue & Paul we’re both very pleasant and helpful. Gave us information on the area and supplied us with discount vouchers for local restaurants. The grounds were peaceful and extremely well kept. Parking was ample and nothing ever seemed a hassle. Location again was perfect. All in all very pleased we made the choice to stay with Pump Lodge. Will definitely be arranging another stay in the near future. Many thanks to Sue & Paul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect, out of town and in a stunning little village but the hosts are what really make this property special. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Communication was easy from the day we made the booking. We couldn't recommend the place more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.0
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen seal could needs to be removed and cleaned. Other than that cleanliness was excellent.

    Well equipped kitchen. Clean and comfortable. Convenient parking outside. Quiet and private.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous little cottage in a lovely spot.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather!

    Everything was absolutely spot on. Nothing to complain about at all. The hosts Sue and Paul are very accommodating. Couldn't do enough for us. All in all a superb experience. Home from home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Friendly, relaxing and a home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was superb.

    Firstly the hosts make your break start brilliantly with their warmth and friendliness. The location is beautiful and extremely peaceful which contributed greatly to being relaxed. We visited Lyme Regis, Weymouth, Poole etc so the location is quite central to getting to these places. The facilities in the lodge are excellent with the added touches in all rooms. Definitely would stay again but this time for a few days longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic property, location and hosts right near the heart of weymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room would be a welcomed edition

    Loved the location as it was only a short taxi ride into Weymouth and the scenery was lovely. The room offered all of the comforts we needed and the hosts were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely be staying here again and wish we could have stayed here longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only moan, the T.V. could have been a little bigger but not really a big gripe.

    The pump Lodge was just what we wanted, so much better than a hotel room. A cosy living room & kitchen good size bathroom, & a good size bedroom upstairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    The pump lodge was lovely clean and very comfortable with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pump lodge was lovely clean and very comfortable with everything I needed for my stay 😊.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A great place tucked down a laneway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent but the bed was hard

    All great amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Very pleased with the whole experience , and will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and tidy, excellent parking, peaceful and safe area. Felt very comfortable and will use again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Liked everything , need a car apart from that was spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything , need a car apart from that was spot on

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place for couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for couple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Stopped over for Tankfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homely, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Being in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Being in the countryside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    smashing, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed very comfy. good supply of items, considering it was self catering. Friendly welcome, even though we were a bit early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The property and the host and surrounding area breathtaking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Host and Property excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent venue for holiday let.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection poor but I was able to receive and send e mails from just inside the front door.

    Location, privacy and service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    It suited our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It suited our needs perfectly. Warm welcome and beautifully situated. Peaceful retreat after a busy day sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More privacy in the bathroom

    Lots of little extras

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location with thoughtful and welcoming hosts. Highly recommend. We will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely few days , very quiet beautiful place . Very clean , provided everything we needed . We will be returning very soon 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely welcome and extremely helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi and mobile reception patchy.

    Lovely welcome and extremely helpful owners. Milk tea coffee etc there on arrival. Superbly presented and clean, very well equipped, well laid out and comfortable, with an excellent bathroom. Quiet and private, but easy access by car to local sights, towns, coast and main roads.Good parking. Plenty of decent eating places nearby. Centrally placed for the Jurassic Coast. Perfect for a couple or 2+1. Strongly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    On arrival very welcoming,there was also fresh milk in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival very welcoming,there was also fresh milk in the fridge, tea,coffee and sugar for hot drink which was lovely touch. Everything you would need in bathroom. Lovely and clean all mod cons like home from home and location so quiet so great night sleep. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Pictures we saw in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only problem was the poor phone signal and wifi inside the lodge. Otherwise an fantastic place to visit and stay.

    Pictures we saw in booking.com did not do justice to the actual place. It was a wonderful place to stay. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The price was a bargain and great deal.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    It is a very nicely decorated lodge, with a luxuriously...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no wifi in the lodge & we couldnt get any mobile service on our phones -( but if you're after peace & quiet that could be a bonus!).

    It is a very nicely decorated lodge, with a luxuriously comfortable king-size bed. It is well equipped with flat screen TV in both bedroom & living room. The gardens at the property are very pretty & the hosts were welcoming, friendly, but not at all imposing. Close to the pretty village of Upwey ,it is also only a short drive to Portesham. A lovely, peaceful setting.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Excellent lodge, everything you need and more, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent lodge, everything you need and more, very clean and comfortable, had a very enjoyable stay, not far to shops, excellent location 😀

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.6
    Easy to find - everything you needed , a lovely quiet area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find - everything you needed , a lovely quiet area sleep heaven comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Location, kindness and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast!

    Location, kindness and comfort

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 32

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: